(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Coral
I dun remember anyone coughing near D leh. Cos normally outside some 1 cough I will cover D or walk further. Was telling hubby also I dun remember anyone cough near me leh. Think D trying to get rid of phlegm. Take medi liao he will vomit it out.
This morn 'best' he was lying on me n vomit out phlegm. I take tissue but he go n lie on the phlegm already. Wah piang......

Jasmine
Ur boy is eczema use the calendula alone recover good lor. D kanna fungal rash around mouth area. Then he rub his face till eyes n ears also have. His cheeks are demertitisis (wrong spelling). So now steriod cream on cheeks. antifungal cream that itches on the red patches n calendula cream as moisturizer....sigh

Selina,
You foresee C going to upgrade to L soon ah? So fast standby!

aspialle,
haiz... ignore her lah, dun let her doings affect you. We can't pls everyone to make them happy. So, just do wat you are happy. Just treat she "siao char bo".

Jasmine,
Need to clear the nose, if not your boy can't sleep well leh.

jackiejon,
Yep, me also bought the other kind which can suck out, same, pigeon one.

stacey,
Pampers Premium but think they are changing the range to Pampers Active Baby. Is green packaging. Dun buy the Pampers Baby Dry, red packaging, sucks!

babygrace,
Wat I know is, boys tend to toilet train faster than girls. Those kids that my mum looked after hor, all toilet trained by 18 mths. So when Jolene's turn, my mum complained she was slow. Wat can I do lah.
Now cham also, cos Jolene refuses to urine into the diaper. So when outside, she will ren for hours!! Sometimes she plays till she forgot need to urine. I still let her wear pull up cos there's 1 time when we were out shopping and Jolene wanna urine, a stupid auntie blocked our way to the toilet, ended she pees a bit into the diaper.

crystallized,
wat TBC Jolene??
Weekdays ah, after work go back mum's place lor, play with kids a while, then off for dinner and do watever I need lor like grocery shopping, running errands for myself and mum, do housework. Dunno why, I feel weekday more tiring than weekend. Though no nite duty, but I sleep even later when kids are not at home! Dun ask me why? Seems tat time always not enough for me.

Selina,
HAHAHA... your "BO LANG DI"... very funny leh. Can't stop laughing!
When you wan the pic ah? I still haven't take any pic of Jaslyn's tummy time leh. I lazy mum. Jaslyn next time sure kill me, her jie jie got so many pics, she dun have =P

delphine,
No worries. 1st time mah, tats why you dunno.

Sealer (M Size)
===========
Weight: 5 to 11kg (if I remember correctly)
Pc: 57 pc
Price: $18.60 (if from supermarket), $15.50 (if from distributor)

Gathering
=======
Now is which date? 25 Feb or 10 Mar or we have both???

Crystallized, I think the bib too ex, might make my own.
Can anyone teach teh Oct mummies how to use the bola to help bb exercise? Where else can we buy the bola?

Selina, you good lah, Shout bo lang di! hee! I have not taken Char on tummy, wasnted to take on Sun when she was nakked on tummy and so happy, will try to take tomorrow cos by the time we go home late liao. Thaks for making the montage.

Gathering
=========
Why dont we organise the March one at a later date to not confuse the Mummies here? The 25 feb one now shift to Starz place in Hougang. The one at Jo's place will be in Mar. So late's consolidate only the 25 Feb one else some Mummies might miss the 25 Feb one.

jenny
dunno leh standby first lor. eventually he will upgrade rite.

WAHAAHAA! force u lazy mummy to go take pix of Jaslyn. me helping Jaslyn have more pix.

coral
agree with you. i also confuse myself liaoz.

jo
i will organise the march one nearer the date canz. otherwise very blur lah. me very blur now so better not confuse other mummies...

momconomics
no prob. when u have time ba.

GATHERING
=========
ladies there are 2 gatherings now but can we coordinate the earlier one on 25 feb first? details below. plse add on.

date: Sun 25 Feb
Time: 12pm
venue: hougang

Response:
1. Selina + hb + caleb
2. Starz + hb + ayden
3. Vivian + hb + Rhys
4. Wendy + Maverick (hb?)
5. Jenny + hb + Jolene + Jaslyn (TBC)
6. Coral + Char + HB
7. Crystallized + Reubern + hb (mayb?)
8. Jo & Hubby & K (TBC nearer the date, so no need to cater for us)

hi delphine,

T also down with flu & cough. today just bring her to see another PD again. poor thing, she was sick since last wed... the 1st PD got give her nose drops leh. my hb also bought a box of capsules which you snip open the capsule and drip it onto a hanky/clothes. it's works something like Vicks vapor rub.for inhalation only. cannot rembr the name now, i go home and post the pic. i find that T can sleep slightly better.
for the jab, my PD advise wait till she's better, like 4, 5 days later, then bring her for jab. i think i a bit kiasu, wait 1 wk later.

hi selina,

have not been taking fotos recently. was v busy with work, my new maid arrival, now T is sick, me v tired now. CNY is just next wk, i have not even buy anything, even my own clothes have not buy yet...

as for the gathering on 25 feb, me still cant confirmed yet cos not sure whether i can finish "bai nian". so dun count me in for the buffet.

hi jo,

aiyah, think have to give the gathering a miss. Have to attend my colleague wedding dinner that day. cos ur place in Bt Batok, afraid that it will be a bit rushed for me to return back to punggol.

GATHERING
=========

date: Sun 25 Feb
Time: 12pm
venue: hougang

Response:
1. Selina + hb + caleb
2. Starz + hb + ayden
3. Vivian + hb + Rhys
4. Wendy + Maverick (hb?)
5. Jenny + hb + Jolene + Jaslyn (TBC)
6. Coral + Char + HB
7. Crystallized + Reubern + hb (mayb?)
8. Jo & Hubby & K (TBC nearer the date, so no need to cater for us)
9. Doreen + Damien

zuoer
haha at first i also thought if dun use auto mode, use washine machine for wat...so eng to check and alter timing ar.. ya i told MIL cannot dun go, somemore my parents always travel 1-2 hrs by bus to my plc just to see bb, my FIL got car can travel anywhere mah, some $$ cannot save. If i move to bedok, and say all these back to her, she sure jump :p

jo
i try lol

selina
everytime see ur comments make me laugh, kekekeke
yah shout "bo lang di"...follow by "wah ng si lang"..(im not human)

jenny
ur right lah, can't pls everyone ...for ted, u knw i put on shorts then cover blanket, she says y cover blanket so hot, when i wear long pants and dun use blanket, she says y wear long pants so warm, then i let him wear shorts dun cover anyting she says bb legs are cold...yet in NTUC near freezer dept she can say dun cover blanket, let him get used to it when he is wearing shorts..

sometimes duno wat to wear for ted when going her place...now i realised, just don bother cos she just like to comment cos i tried everyting liao still cannot satisfy her

Really dun wan hb to be sandwich in between ...must try hpnotise myself...."forget...forget" ...."move house"..."move house"

hi hi..
come back from meeting liaoz n have to catch up from archive again!!!!!

first of all, thank u very much for all e "compliments"... hehehe... but tats e "work" version of me lah... "home" version is very auntie now lor....

CNY clothes -
now tat u all talking abt CNY clothes for bb... does anyone know where i can get baby size football jerseys ar??? i wana get either England or any EPL club jersey (preferably got red colour) for ayden to wear during CNY... can only think of queensway... any mummies come across anywhere let me know hor... TIA!

latching bb -
my "new" headache.. now ayden love to play so much, he's playing even while latching on... he will stop, drag my nipple so he can turn his face upwards.. n then smile at me.... *aiyooo*... i donno to be happy or angry.. then he gets easily distracted so feeding keep getting interrupted..
is it true that as baby grow older, they feed more "efficiently" so we dont hv to latch them on for "longer" duration anymore???

Baby playing -
ayden just started playing "peek-a-boo" with me over this weekend... hehehe.. now he knows how to recognise and "anticipate" liaoz... hehehehe...

"Auntie" visiting -
that time i big mouth lah.. say "auntie" never visit me.. today just came... thankfully, no more "life-threatening" cramps.. but feel very dizzy yesterday n today mayb due to loss of blood...

coral,
pampers baby dry cutting is very small, they call it "bikini" cut.. meaning it sits very low on bb's backside... for me i dont like cos think e poo poo will leak out lor... now i'm still buying e yellow packaging pampers (size S), think e next one should b green packaging (size M) call Active Baby ar....

jRt,
hey, i also realise there's alot of bb girls around cos i went to a baby girl birthday party on saturday.. there were alot of babies around.. all doggies.. n all girls!!! ayden was e only doggy boy there.... n e youngest... i oppose "jie3 di4 lian4".. but e birthday girl "chope" ayden by EXCHANGING SALIVA!!!! hahahahahaa...... we were all laughing away when saw that...

jo,
no prob... i'm on for both gathering.. 25feb AND 10mar... at least ayden will hv a social life now.. hehehehe... n i wont bore my friends to tears with all baby-talk...

Momconomics:

think your time will come eventually 1 de.. dun worry, but mine not as good as Jasmine, she totally wean off night feed.

selina

wahahaha
"si gui lai chue li"....then she will say "mai chue wah"....then i say "li gong eh hor, mai chue li"....(u say one dun find u)

jenny,
i read that boys have more difficulty in bladder control. My nephew also took longer than my niece to be trained. I think Joshua is too playful to be toilet-trained. I have to constantly chase after him with the potty.
Sealer is $15.50 from distributor? I paid $63 for a carton of 4 packs. works out to be $15.75 leh.

momnocomics,
you wanna buy 1 pack of sealer off me?

Coral
bola bola time!

681694.jpg

681695.jpg

681696.jpg

perhaps he wasnt in a gd mood yesterday when i introduced to him, but he did show initial keen interest, so will try wif him again soon. one of the babies in sept thread can hold the ball on fours (lying on her back)! it was so cute when she showed us at the gathering.

Wah u mummies can arrange the 25 feb gathering 1st? v confusing leh.

jenny
jaslyn so kind to u! weaned off night feeds. my R still "torturing" me. to keep him on latching, i stay over at my mum's plc twice a wk. if he can wake up only once b/w 12MN to 6am, i am v happy liao lor.
oh so u hv some of ur own time during wkdays ah? hmmm, if i dun stay over, i oso hv some me time, like now. but by the time i rch home its usually 9+pm liao. not much time to do other things. usually its bathing, surf forum a while, pump then sleep.
i dun wanna jinx u lah. siao.... i oso wished can off night duty leh. i am gonna age faster than u all. think coral's nite duty more times than me.

Starz
i think in oct thread, there r more boys than girls, at least tts wat it appears in the last gathering at Selina's plc. we will how many boys to girls r there at ur plc later!

Selina
thks 4 doing the montage! its not gonna b easy! here's my submission!

is this good OR
681721.jpg

this better? i cant decide...
681722.jpg

siao mummy disturbing his tummy time and made him drool!

681723.jpg

selina,
i don't have any tummy time pics of Emma cos she'll be very angry when she turned on her tummy.

crystallized,
at least you managed to get a smiling pic of R on his tummy.
i also lost out on my evening appointments with friends after J came along. And even after i got the maid, i will make sure i have a quick dinner with friends and come home to put J to bed. The only times when i was not around for J's bed time was when i went to give birth and once where i had to work in office till midnight. But then, i made sure that hubby was around to put him to sleep.
These days i only meet my friends on weekends. i really need to go out cos i've already missed out on socialising by not working.

delphine / gemini
The decongestant capsule is called KARVOL. I lost count of the number of packs i've used on Joshua already cos of his sensitive nose.

crystallized
i like the 2nd one. will use that. actually i had one with caleb drooling while on his tummy too...

babygrace
no prob. if this montage is successful, will do another one. mayb a naked one...

momnocomics
what's your boi's name? boi right?

hi MummyToBabyCaleb and Jenny,

thanks for your advice! but the one that i've bought is pampers baby dry. what do you mean by too "bikini cut?" ultimately i would like to know.. does it leak? does sealer leak?

stacey
bikini cut cos it has 2 b worn very low n it leaks terribly, esp when my boi poos. sure kana the back of his shirt (the absorbing part doesnt go all the way back). so far sealer hasnt leak on me yet. sometimes my boi wears it for over 8-10hrs still wont leak (at nite cos i dun wanna disturb his sleep so nv change his diaper).

stacey,
i feel that whether the diapers leak or not depends on the cutting and the size of the baby.
For Emma, drypers didn't leak for her whereas it happened to some babies here.
Sealer doesn't leak for her. My maid was so impressed after she changed emma in the morning after 8hrs and heavy with pee that she kept the diaper to show me when i woke up. haha!

i agree with Jenny that papers baby dry that cutting is very small. Plus i don't like the porous like material at the back cos the poo will leak out.

oh no.. i have one new unopen pampers baby dry.. and have decided to use ntuc brand of diapers for day time use. it leaked horribly! i tried it because a friend told me its not bad.. drypers leaked for my baby too, so i have quite a few packets of "leaky" diapers waiting to be used. haha

so far mamy poko is the best, but its so expensive! maybe will give sealer a try. but even if bought from the distributer is about $0.28 per piece? how's the reviews like for pet pet? saw that there's a promotion for 3 packets now and it works out to be $0.17 per piece..

jrt, selina & coral

hehe, paiseh for the confusion, plan the 25 feb first then =)

i kiasu lah, scared march no gathering liao...

jrt

Kelicia's turn on bola:

682000.jpg
682001.jpg

stacey

i die liao, 2 big packets of drpers =(

petpet i have just bot fr pharmacy today => 25.0 for 2 packets of M (70 pieces) , come with a free bag..

hmm looks like i shld give Espire a try..

Jo, think Espire shld give u some $$ for doin their " marketing" haha

How does K find the bola? looks interesting..

hehe, Cher, not me..credit goes to Jenny =p

i just tot this jumbo one is very rare find, so post a pic here ;)

K likes it ! =) din noe toys for bb can still cost so little ;)

aspialle
My heart goes to you too..i think its not easy being in-laws forever got generation gap somewhere..just that how we bring over the matter nia..just ignore bah listen to your heart and follow yr way bah..dont let yesterday history overshadow tommorow's dream..

Jo,
u are getting wild with it liao hor
Jumbo pack somemore hehe..addicted liao huh..

Selina
Happy doing the montage here's mine

682052.jpg

thanks everyone

i pretend noting happen when hb comes back, dun wan to mention those tings anymore...feeling better

jo
i order aspire online hahaha
then attention to my hb's name...and the envelope does not mention anyting so give him a shock

selina
thanks , much better now...

jo, crystalised
where did u all buy the ball ?

Zuo-er,
My girl also learn how to crawl, but in 360 degree. Hahaha.
She starts to sit by herself w/o support for a few seconds only.

Jo,
O lost ur contact number, pls PM me ur address and hp no again, I drop by ur house this weekend cos I am staying nearby. Will collect the bola from u.

I confirm I cannot make it to the gathering, next gathering see u gals.

Yesterday the show mention TV not advise for bb below 2yrs. I stop R from TV watching liao. Also mention best time for sllep at nite is from 7-8pm. My R sleeps at 7-8pm daily. (only weekday) but weekend she sleep at 10pm.
Sleep later than 7-8pm, not good for bb health and development something like that.
It also states girls develop faster than boys, so Jrt dun worry abt ur boy not flipping yet.