(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

doreen
caleb's chinese name is jia1 le4 but FIL says cannot call him chinese name so MIL follow us call him english name then sounds like CARROT... told FIL we dun wanna count strokes etc but he still ge kiang go count (wanna show off) then told everyone cannot call him chinese name... F@#$ man... i so angry when he said that during Caleb's 1st mth celebration.

wendy
yes velcro type. no prob i can share with you. will u b in tamp next sun (11 feb)? i sms u again.

wei kuan
everything in moderation. just make sure dun place bb in walker the entire day. both my nephew & niece all walker bb including myself, sis & bro. when u need to do things, put her in then once u done, take her out. i think ok.

gemini
sure i share 1 L with you then. i also buy to keep cos dun think M can last Caleb for long.

GATHERING
==========
hi ladies, anyone else can volunteer your house for the gathering on 25 Feb? otherwise will have to postpone to March. will see if we have a venue first.

Today went shopping with my friend and happen to see this Zhong Guo Zuan for baby, w/o hesitation bought for J hopefully he look cute on it..
679941.jpg

Aiyo
Jo and crystallized,
R & K look so cute in the pics and all other Sep babies as well.. Jo u hor berry RA hor what lower and lower..must be the Espire hor make your mind runs wild liao

Huijun
Wow nice leh..ger ger better got more variety and pattern to choose from unlike boi boi..How nice today at metro i saw many nice nice de, so sian mu..really hope the next one will be a ger ger haha..

phoebe
how soon can the delivery be? hb worried scared wait too long by the time delivered Caleb outgrow liaoz.

coral
now Char our biggest bb liaoz. Rhys tui wei liao.

FOX SALE
=========
went to FOX warehouse sale this afternoon. bought so many clothes for Caleb. now think he everyday must wear FOX liaoz.

ON LOOT
=======
collected Caleb's ON loot today. hee hee
the jacket looked so cute on him. a bit big but nvm jacket is ok.

whale romper + blue pants (can be folded at the bottom)
679956.jpg

hamburger romper with matching bib
679957.jpg

jacket
679958.jpg

stripe polo tees
679959.jpg

so how do i look in my new jacket?
679960.jpg

Selina babygrace
Thanks for sharing the carrot thingy..will take note and eliminate carrot puree into my monthly recipe liao..

selina
u mean the bumbo?
the supplier got existing stock.
so once the BP is up this week, will see how fast the response. i've only 'paid' for 1wk listing.
so hopefully, we can hit 30 ASAP, then delivery can be arranged the following week (before CNY)

Coral
The bib material I think is a bit stiff that's why can see bb inside. I use a shawl instead cos the bib is so expensive. What I do is fold the shawl in half n pin 1 side so that I can put it over my head n shoulders only. So when bb feed is underneath cannot see....hehe
But it works for me becos I normally wear spagetti strap or tube top so I dun pull my top up I pull it down.

Sick Damien
------------------------------
Seems like alot of bbs down with cough now hor. Got to take care. Damien cough until so poor thing like want to cough out cannot come out.
N his poor face. I think the cream PD gave stings becos everytime I apply he will keep rubbing his face n when I prevent he will be screaming n crying until I wipe his face with water....sigh
Now dunno if I did the right thing by going to see doc. The way he crys really so poor thing n I always wipe off dunno if the medi will work anot. But I can't let him cry continuously right.
Will be going back to the PD tml n see what can be done....

Esther
Forgot to tell u the top dun have leh. I think by the time she order its OOS liao. Sob sob alot of my things also OOS...

Wendy one have.

Hi Huijun and Jo

Thanks for informing me abt the change of date. Will look forward to it

Selina:
I love the baby jacket u bought for ur boy.. may i noe where u get it? coz I ve been looking for baby jacket for my boy too...

doreen,
abt 5-6mths bb will lost mother antibotics so will get sick easily. getting sick is also a way to build up immuce system.
Hope my R still getting strong.

selina,
If I put her in walker I cannot do my things must lookout her movement. My whole family and my niece also grow up using walker. My childcare teacher advise me not to use lei. so I am still thinking. by that time I want to buy she already learn how to walk

after giving birth, my concept abt $ change. I will try to save as much as I can so that next birth I can stay at home for a yr and can put more in R account. that y I buy bb items I think for soooo long and not buying in the end. anyway they outgrow very fast so I try to get hands me down.

selina,
not all bb will like sitting on the bumboo seat. My R sit less than 1min, the whole backside raise up and want to get up liao. lucky I did not buy, it not of use to me at all and very exp. I give it to one of my colleague liao. although childcare have, those older infant (those can crawl but not yet walker)only climb in and out of the seat, they dislike to be inside as they perfer to explore than sitting there.
not to discourage you from buying, just my thought abt this seat. think babygrace also mention better to buy a second one or rent if u want to try out.

Selina
hehehehee aft u see the sept babies photos, u cant wait 4 the nxt gathering to happen in mar so u wan the feb 25 one to go ahead 1st huh? hehehehee

Caleb's clothings r sooo nice. the ON ones r nice. i din order the last round when u told me abt it. i noe Fox got sale but its at warehouse and so faraway! missed it... hmmm...
i love the jacket!!!

Caleb's hair grew evenly? R's one like ah pek man. growing but the middle area is bald! duh! i prob will shave him again.

Doreen
Hope D gets well in time 4 CNY.

Wei kuan
same like ur Rui En, my R oso dun like the bumbo. mayb need to give him more time lah. tt day wheh he sat on it, less than 2 mins, his backside threatened to fly out fr the seat.

Momconomics

Oh no....better not let my hubby hears that :p

Both myself and hubby 100% chinese.

Joanna is born dark. All the three of us (daddy, mummy & brother) are on the fair side.

Jonathan will be turning 5 in November this year.

Regarding lunch, maybe Subway?

I email you my handphone number already.

Wei Kuan, you paid so much? The chu yi one I only pay $8 after bargaining (initially was $12, but last piece so bargain and India uncle quite nice). Also silk, the chu er one I see smiliar but for 1yr so selling at $20, also silk.

Jo., your K looks sp innocent in JRT's pics,. She's like in her own world enjoy stretching herself, so don care even if her legs are on R.

Esther, looks very cute leh. Where you buy huh?

Selina, Caleb looks very nice in teh red jacket, good BUy! Char got the same whale rompers, but her's is hand me down. My cousin also ON fan so I got quite a bit of ON stuff. I got my Jshopper loots, 1 romper, 1 jacket, 5 tops, 8 pants w skirts. Haha, but all for 11kg bb, so might have to wait till she's 8-12mths then can wear, so now she's still a FOX bb, soon will be Jap bb. Luckily, with CHar's length, her weight and length index still 50 percentile so not considered overweight.

Doreen, thanks for the tips, I'll go experiment. Cos Sat went shopping for CNY clothes in teh end never buy cos cant find BF friendly clothes. So need to resort to some trick to BF in public w/o wearing nursing wear. How did D started coughing? he was exposed to someone with cough?

Jackiejon, Joaana is prettier than the last time I saw her. I think she looks more like you than A. Ya, I think she looks Eurasian too, next time sure a beauty. Her eyes also big and round, whereas Jon's eyes more like a slit hor?

Momconomics, I'm fine with 8 Feb. Jackiejon, go somewehre near to MRT for lunch hor, need to rush back..

Momconomics you got my hp no.? Sms me yours too. And you have my nametoo rite? Remember to give me your real name too else call you Momconomics in public so funny. ;P

Coral,

She looks like me :-DDD hehehehehehe

Okay, I understand. My lunch hour only 1 hour after that got to go back office.

Momconomics,
Since International Plaza (IP) is just next to the Tanjong Pagar MRT, shall we go to IP Burger King?

jrt & esther

hehe, RA huh ? looks like my hubby is to be blame, cos must be the one dozen inside Espire hubby bot that mke my imagination go wild ;)

esther , where u bot the Zhong Guo clothes fr ?

jrt : R still have hair for u to shave meh =p ?

Jackiejon

momcronomics is right, Joanna has Eurasian looks, will grow up very pretty one =)so sweet to see the bro beside the younger sis

Selina

Caleb always got so much nice clothes =)
when was the fox sales ?

Doreen

Poor Damien ! hope he recovers fast fast

Jo,

Momconomics,
Both also hard to get seats. But I will try to leave 5 minutes earlier to go there to chop seats.

wow u girls lunch date huh?

jackie_jon
Jonathan looks so much like u. joanna looks diff in the pix u took wif her and the other one wif her gor-gor.

Jo
got hair. those budding ones lor. u din noticed his hair machiam like ah pek huh? the ctr part is bald!

wow..finally read all the posting.

crystallized,
seem tat kelicia & Reubern enjoy their weekend hor. i really wanna see how u dance & latch R at the same time. hehe...i nvr can do tat. A very kpo one. he must drink his milk without any move or sound. glad tat R finaaly latch on. i oso prefer let bb latch on, & noticed it will increase let down hor.

jo,
Kelicia is so cute. she look active compare to the pic took during gathering at selina 'hse.
gal gal wear skirt look very cute.

Phoebe,
i'm interested at this bumboo chair. let me know if u start the BP.
and also can u let me know if u organise another spree for calendura cream. i just bought one frm tanglin mall y'day. damn expensive. bo bian, my boy kana eczema. we wanna him recover b4 it spread, so rush down there to get one.
thanks 1st...

Doreen,
what's the cream tat PD giv u.
as i told phoebe, my boy got eczema. so, i use the calendura cream on his face. we only put on his face when he sleep at nite. then during day time, we use cotton buds wet boiling water to cleanthe surface then use aloe vera to clean it. if he rub his face & put into his mounth, we do not scare cos aloe vera can eat one. no harm...

crystallized,
wat rxn??

Jo,
No worries on floor lah. You can't go and buy so many chairs and store at home one mah. I'm ok with 10 and 11 Mar. But 10 Mar, can only go out after 1pm.
To access PM, check your email which you registered with this forum.
Wau, I dinno espire got a "big" version hahaha... I see you also going "crazy" with espire hahaha...
The CNY clothings, go take a walk at Chinatown, got many designs, see until you blur. Pricing at $19.90. Got romper kind, near the entrance for Chinatown MRT, 1st shop near to "Mei Zhen Xiang"
There's a few brand for nursing bib, I saw Safety 1st has one too, think also $29.90 at Seiyu.

coolcoolmum,
Aiyo... talking abt cooking. My mil hor, last time she cooked reunion dinner can start cooking at 6pm, then have the "dinner" at 12am. Dunno tat one should call "supper" or "breakfast".
Haiz... Kiasi ah? Actually wats so scare abt death? Everyone has to go thr, just a matter of time. To me, eat first then talk abt healthy. Once dead, can't eat anything le.

Selina,
Hahaha... all the uncles, aunties etc make me laugh out... luckily no one pass by my cubicle...
For a moment, I saw Sealer L, I tot C using L size! Is C using L liao? Cos hor, Jolene stayed in M Size till about 13 to 14 mths leh.
I think for C hor, dun buy the bumboo seat, he's going to outgrown very fast.

Selina, Babygrace,
If you are using Sealer hor, buy from distributer is cheaper than buying from Giant by $3 per pack + some supermarkets dun have free baby wipes.
I quite like it too, like mamy poko but not as thick as MP.
Contact Irene at 9188 3357 for order.
BTW, Irene mentioned the price and packaging for Sealer will decrease. Let me know if the new price and pcs if you happen to know. I'm going to make another order, think after CNY.

Babygrace,
You buying a ctn of XL? Joshua still not toilet train ah?

Janice,
HAHAHA... Espire NOT diapers, dun buy for your bb hor hahaha... buy for your hb instead. It is a condom brand.

Wei Kuan,
I see, see the pic then realised what you were saying. BTW, I saw a romper design for this kind of material leh. I was hesitate wanna buy for Jaslyn, but later decided not to cos I feel is hot for Jaslyn. But very cute leh, $19.90 only.
For the walker, up to you lah. I believe majority of us used that when we were young and we grew up healthly. Even the PD in the show featured last week also said is ok and does not hinder bb development. I din watch the show but other mummies watched.
Like Selina, moderation is ok. Not asking you to put bb in the walker for hrs. For me, 20 to 30 mins is enough. BUT you need to be careful with stuff that you place on the table. Basically safety is the most impt to watch out (eg. stairs)
Since you are planning for No. 2, things you need for bb, you should buy now. Just think, the price is divided by 2, cheaper than 1 kid.

Espire
How come espire topic won't die one, wah liew...

hey mummys, think we are so happy to buy CNY clothes for our Babies..

I just bought the Bumper Playmat.. Look good.. But my mum ask me: Pay so much for a MAT?? hehe..hope it serves its purpose ..if not my hubby os going to SCREAM at me..

What to do.. CHloe is learning to flip.. i cant leave her on the carpet in our tokyo home..God knows when was the last cleaning DONE??

guess we have alot to move up ..haha..need a Van to send us to airport

Oh gals, remember I was saying dun wan to buy red CS for Jolene to wear on Chu Yi cos I dun wan to make MIL happy? Well, ended I bought red cos Jolene wears red nicer than pink. And then, MIL dropped by on Sat and she happened to see the red CS which I placed on the dining table, waiting to wash. She super happy. After she left, I told hb "wat will your mum be, if I let Jo wears other clothings instead of this red CS? Will she be disappointed?" hahaha, bad of me hor. Anyway hb said up to me lah, his mum may be then wondering but dun dare to ask me why I din let Jo wears.
But Jo very happy with the CS and damn "qiao" when she wears it haha

jRt,
Maybe certain angle Joanna looks like me while another angle she looks like my hubby.

Jenny,
Is Sealer diaper cheaper than Drypers?

Jenny, since it'
s CNY, treat it as charity lor, let your MIL be happy and let Jolene be happy too since she loves it so much.
Must show us pic of her qiao look hor.

currently using drypers n huggies...

dun like huggies cos very fast it get wet ....

drypers good but hor will cos my boy rash at the thigh there....

is sealer good?..or EQ..or pampers still the best?

jackiejon,
No, ex than Drypers but it is velcro tape. I feel it is like Mamy Poko

coral,
dun worry lah, I won't "qi" with my $, Jo will wear it on Chu Yi.

momconomics,
I dun like drypers, I blacklisted it 2 years back cos it never fails to disappoint me for leakage + washing bedsheet

argghhhh...
banned out of sept forum again!!

jasmine
me write in to chin leng to post up BP thread for bumbo seat. waiting for her to revert

phoebe,
thanks...hope can get it b4 CNY. is it possible? u been banned out of sept forum again? hehe..think bcos of the naked bb pic hor..

so many pics in sept forum. very nice..think a lot bb gal hor,...