(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Been MIA for a while... Down with cough and flu and poor desiree kana also. Haiz.. hopefully both of us are fully recovered before CNY.

Wow... another gathering, so have the date been fixed? Hopefully I can join you all this time round.

Nowadays, couldnt get a pic of desiree with her smiling. Once I put the camera in front of her, she will stop laughing and smiling.

show you ladies one of her photos where she frown while I put CNY clothes on her.
678633.jpg

This is where she is on her tummy with our help, still couldnt do so on her own.
678634.jpg

starz
forgive my ignorance but who is pual ? =)
hehe, u r very sexy mama ;)

storm
GEEZ, looks r deceiving..cos u see my hubby like that, he prefers western food & dun like asian food !! & ur hubby who looks so ang mo like asian food !

u r a very frank & straight forward gal..hehe, always like such pals ..

zuoer
u noe why i like kai ;) cos in my sec sch days, there is a gal called situkaiyin..i like her name so much that i was hoping to marry a guy with 2 word sirname, then i can take that sirnmae, and that's y i wanna kai for all my kids..

Selina
Thanks for organising =) appreciate it

Wendy
u very ke4qi4.

Thanks for sennding me the email, will go in & check later..

i was going to pay brenda for ur ball liao, but she said u wanna pay her urself, so call u to clarify ;)

Cher
so u not in Japan yet, nowonder got tuna ;)

lucky u, got good genes =)

Delphine

confirm 25 feb liao =) Can I propose 1pm for the gathering ?

Selina, if hit 30, may as well order buffet with warmers ? =)

bbgrace
i had rem it was Joshua's bdae yesterday but 4got to post here. R kept me busy the whole day but luckily his latching improved though he still fussed. tdy at the gathering, most mummies saw how i danced and latched at the same time. so silly!

jo
u r right, got cheaper version of the bib i was wearing. proper name is called nursing bib lah.
i saw it at united square b4 but the material looked so auntie so i din buy it then.

gals, i hope u all dun kill me..

Is it possible to posephone the gathering to 10 March or 11 March ?

I am afraid I can't finish visiting all the relatives

Cher, I like Chloe's sporst pants. very nice and she so smiley.
I'm opp fm you. I'm not 1 to try too thrilling rides. Told my hb next time Char can go with him.

Jo., watch your hands lah, dont scratch a 2nd time. I awlays sit on the flr, so no worries. What's most impt, a nursing room. ;P My Char very greedy, cant miss her feed.

Crystalllized,Jo., wehre to buy the thing to allow us to BF in public? I need it! Cos so bored to keep searching for clothes that allow me to BF in public. Nice pics of the bbs, make me so look forward to the gathering.

BBgrace, Emma's indeed a happy gal, she looks very grown up too. Thanks for sharing all the useful info abt carrot and papaya. I'm so ignorant when it comes to feeding bbs. Great we have so many knowledgable mummies here to enlighten us.

Wei Kuan, your R so guai, I think should be easy for you to trim her hair yourself. My mum used to cut our hair until we're in Sec school. Not sure if I can be as steady.

Starz, Ayden looks like you! Hehe, you not only reveal yur face, also reveal your sexy figure leh

Storm, my hb also not romantic, also gae me flowers once only. Like you I told him no flowers never mind, cash is good too.

Vaccination
========
Today Char went fr ther 2nd jab, as usual she's very tired after the jab, sleep very well. SHe'3+mths, 8more days b4 she turn 4mths, can only flip half way. 65cm, 7.8kg. Looks like she's now one of the bigger bb. Hmmm...wonder what is it. She never drink more than others, hb and I not the fat kind leh. I'm bah bah but dont think I'm fat leh, dunno why she so chubby, even when OD took off her diaper exclaimed she very chubby!

BB not sleeping/resltess
===================
Was telling PD that Char very restless and dont sleep much. He says if a bb cant rest well and lose weight then must check fro thyroid, but since Char's been gaining wweight and can sellp well once she fall asleep then no risk of thyroid.

Driving bb alone
===========
Until now I still no guts, even with hb in car I dare not drive if Char is in it cos her cries will definitely distract me. Next time when hb goes overseas I siao liao must spend $40 on cab daily to send Char to Mum's place and back. Hate my lousy skills and uncoolness.

Coral

stupid me scratch it again this mornng..

this is how jrt's nursing bib looks like, now got bulk purchase..Kelicia is inside..and i can still see her fr the top..wonderful invention

678691.jpg

Jo., it looks very easy to sew leh. Prob will just take a cotton blanket and sew a necklace on the side. The wowla! I got my own nursing bib. Disappointed to know gathering postpone leh...

yah, i noe i very bad ... but my sis just informed me that she can only get air tickets for the 27 feb flight to fly back Sydney , meaning we have to finish all relatives by 24 feb..

A thousand apologies, gals..

Coral
yupz, going to ask mum to sew for me ;) it actually cost 50 plus bucks !

the neck part must use soemthing hard, otherwise cannot see baby

hehe, to share some pictures

Kelicia on Bumbo

678813.jpg

Kelicia on ball

Latest Quan Jia Fu

678814.jpg

Gathring Pic, can't capture a good one..sob*

678815.jpg

678816.jpg
678817.jpg

wendy,
I didn't realise that emma looks like me until so many of you commented it cos even my mum thinks she looked like my hubby when she was a newborn.

crytallized,
Glad to hear that R's latching is better. You dance and latch, i do contortionist movements with J. Sigh! The things we do for our kids.

coral,
Just sharing what i've read before. Just feel free to check with me if you have other questions. i may not know all the answers also. i'm also learning new things each day.

jo
haha..for me, im not ashamed that its a shotgun marriage. and my friends are not surprised coz we have been staying together for a long time, and also bought a place already. we intended to get married when our place is ready but.. who knows! the only thing i regret is that i cldnt hv a svelte figure to fit in my wedding and evening gowns.
btw, u slim down alot liao hor. r u back to yr pre preg weight?

Storm

no need to be ashmaed lah, cos ur already happily married with kid liao mah

just weigh myself, storm, this morning..ever since weikuan & this mummy who saw me at the Mum Congress 2007 said i m slim, i went for a lot of good dinners =p

now 53 kg again, which is the same wt on 1 Jan at Selina's hse..

BTW, if u take a look at the sep thread, the mummies are oh my goodness, so slim & young & pretty that they dun even look married..

So many weikuans there !

PS: I was so taken aback that even my hubby said i ate very little during the buffet, end up was hungry the moment i step out of the host's hse ;)

hi gals...

regarding the Lunch at Tanjong Pagar on 8 Feb, i have only receive wendy's contact...the rest of the mummies can email me at [email protected]?

any other mummies joining us?

Lunch at Tanjong Pagar
1.Momconomics
2.Coral
3.Littlekid
4.Wendy
5.Jackie

Coral
yep the nursing bib was mine. my hb said it was an auntie bib the moment he saw it but i hv grown to love it v much! its so useful esp now tt R fusses so much during nursing. i used to use juz a nappy to cover but he has learnt to "tear" it down 4 me and thks 2 him, almost exposed myself a few times. so thot wise to get a nursing bib lah.
its damn exp for tt juz a pc of cloth lah! but no regrets!
i figured i can use it 4 my nxt pregnancy and i make sure i use it soooo many times the money spent on it is well worth!

bbgrace
so shameful at the gathering yesterday can?! all the mummies rem how i danced while latching R! initially i hid inside the room, but one of the mummies was doing the Bola demo so i creeped out of the rm and watced the demo quietly behind them. then this R had to fuss and thats when they all saw me!
and now they r all talking how they admire my dancing while bfg skills! GOODNESS!

Jo
did u capture the shots tt K was rolling over to R during the grp photo? hahaha

Selina,
oh no... was reading the posts and realised that I haven pay u the $ for the gathering at your house leh! Can u tell me how much so that I can transfer $ to u? So peiseh... Sorry...

Jo,
Can see from the photos that u slimmed down leh. SO envy wor.. I everyday think of wat to wear to office, cause most of the clothes still can't fit. Dun feel like buying too many clothes leh

That day my colleagues joked that they've seen me double in size since joining the company

so the gathering is postphoned? Errm.. no problem for me lah. I stay very near u nia. At queenstown. Will go with hb + Andrea

What's Espire?? Diapers?

<font color="ff0000">BUMBO SITTER</font>

Hello, any mummies interested to get a bumbo for your kid?

679539.jpg

I have found a source that can give 20% discount on BP of 30 chairs &amp; more.

Delivery to 1 location, my place at Bukit Batok. However, I can arrange for delivery to your place $3.00

<font color="0000ff">Normal Price: $79.90 </font>
<font color="ff6000">Promotion Price: $63.92 (Less 20%) </font>

Anyone?

Cher,
Same here, I am also underweight. My weight now is 44kg, H-158cm
Pre-pregnacy is 42kg.

Coral, My hb carry R on his lap while I trim her hair and she just gong gong look at me. C is the top in weight now. Once hb cannot sent us to work &amp; infantcare, I take cab and it cost me $40 per day. Heart pain like that so I told myself I can do it . not worth the cab fare.
I saw the nursing apron @ causeway metro before. If I am not wrong, it cost $19.90. it was black color.

9more days R is 5mths old, I am waiting she reach 5.5mth before I strat solid.

Jo, thks for collecting the ball, will return it at next gathering.
I am okay for any dates but prefer March. Actually was very happy when u change the dates cos I am also scared my hubby going to visit.
see, I told u already that u really silm down from the pict and during the congress, it is true not I being kind

jRt,
happy to know ur R still latching happily.

hi wei kuan,

me thought of buying the chu yi dress for T also. but the sides are loose, cos tied with a string only, i'm afraid that T will feel cold. now still looking for those traditional CNY clothes, why u buy them? chinatwn?

gemini,
I bought it at chinatown yesterday.
For the "chu yi" dress, I guess anywhere also got cos quite common. I wear let R wear something sleeveless inside. If weather very cold, she still got her jacket which I bring everywhere I go

Vivian,
I cancel the playment BP cos my friend give me 2nd hand playmat liao, but not those good material like SSW.but condition still very good cos her girl spend most her time at granny house.
I want to use the $ to buy walker. Actually dun intend to let R use walker, but so many of u gals start using, I also vwant

My hb perfer to spend the $ on walker(can also use for #2) than on the mat.

Vivian,
I just found this on Aug06MTB and have second thoughts on walker. Now not sure going to buy. Keep my $ first and see how first.

from Aug06MTB forum:
ARTICLE ON KK's WEBSITE:

Baby Walkers
The myth: Baby walkers help babies to learn how to walk.

The truth: Prolonged use of baby walkers can slow down baby's ability to walk.

Babies go through many stages of development. As the infant grows, the central nervous system matures and muscle bulk increases in size gradually. This allows the infant to move from a lying down to an upright position.

There have been no studies to prove that an infant will walk at an earlier age if he is put in a walker.

Putting an infant in a walker allows him to move around and explore his surroundings. It encourages the child to extend his legs, allowing weight bearing to occur. At the same time, the muscle groups in the legs of the baby are strengthened.

In addition, the infant should be about 5 to 6 months old before being put in a walker. This is to ensure that he has developed adequate head and upper body control in an upright position.

When the infant further develops and starts to crawl or pull himself into the standing position, other muscle groups are developed in these activities. Putting the infant in a walker then might not allow development of these other muscle groups.

As the child grows stronger, a single push on the walker might propel the infant in the walker far ahead. This may lead to headlong collisions with furniture, or falls down a flight of unbarred steps.

Baby walkers have been responsible for many injuries and deaths in children as:

Babies in walkers move faster and reach higher than are appropriate for their age, putting them at risk of injuries
Babies in walkers cannot see where they are going or what they are running over well
Walkers tip over easily
With the `aid `of walkers, toddlers can run into hidden dangers, bump into furniture, pull on hanging appliance cords, topple over, and fall down stairs

pupsandcups (pupsandcups)
Username: pupsandcups

Post Number: 597

Hi Selina and Jo

Plse count me in for the gathering on 25 Feb. I will be there with my hubby and baby, Brayden

Btw, Jo: I understand the gathering will be at ur place, can u PM me ur address and hp number? just in case we cant find the way there

Karen

Wei kuan, i bought the same chu yi dress, but my frills are white. also intend to let her wear a spagahtti stripe to inside. how much you pay? Almost bought the chu er one too but since mil already bought something for char so never buy. it was 20 at bugis how much you pay? During kkh antenatal class the male physio already told us no gd to let bb sit in walker, but i c so many bbs sitting i also tempted...

Jo., just realise i got similar scar as you on same side of face. i scratch myself before delivery, till not still a mark...

Coral

JIALAT ! mine is stilbleeding this morning when i woke up..dun noe y..

how did u scratch it ?

haiz, y was i so careless

Huijun

the chu yi one is fr Bugis Village, how abt the chu er ?

Can share the cost ?

hehe, thanks for making me feel less guilty abt posephoning it =) really hav no choice, cos she cannot go back later than that, some sch admin issues abt going back to do farmwork before the term commence..

She is training to be a vet, so farmwork is crucial.

Karen
u r most welcome to the gathering. Once the gals confirm 10 march or 11 march, i will then pm u my address =)

Janice
hehe, if i m going queenstown, i will find it far..

dun noe y nowsadays, i still suffer fr motion sickness ?!

espire is condoms, my dear =) jenny is the one who recommends it &amp; i bet a lot of people in forum r using it ;) including Esther =p even my pal in April thread went to buy after seeing the recommendation

Huijun
Thanks for sharing the info on walkers
no intention to get it all along, hehe, will let nature take its course... as long as she can walk , i happy liao =)

btw, i am 2 cm shorter than BUT 9 kg heavier ..sounds awful man ;)

jrt
hehe, my hubby captured a few pieces, i email u soon =)

weikuan

hehe, , I tahnks u on K's behalf, but i think Ruien who has more hair looks nicer in skirts..

in fact, it is after seeing R at the gathering that tempt me to buy teh skirts ;) i very copycat

but K keeps exposing her panties ! must be due to R who is besides her lah :p

jrt

Reubern is just COOL, no wonder my Kelicia is charmed, keeps "throwing herself at him" =p

u good MIL or not ? ;)

coral,
my frills also white color. maybe the photo did not show clearly. I paid $18 cos I bought two got
discount.

Jo,
now they young, expose panties very sexy

weikuan

both sets of clothes u pose only 18 bucks ?!

wow, i better go bugis one of these days then !

is bugis village near OG ?

Wei Kuan, how abt the Chu yi one, how much you pay? The one I saw is for 1yr old they dont hv for infant so wanted to buy and let her wear top only but then decided not to waste $.

Jo., mine was a small pimple at firstvthe I itchy hand went to use needle to rpick until got big hole then scap and I peel it accidentally while bathing. (a few times too.)

wow! the girly clothings so nice wif grills!

Jo
wat a qn to ask, i gd MIL anot? 25 yrs now the road then i tell u!

Wei Kuan
hmmm, R is not happily latching most times but at least can manage to latch him liao. felt so happy to enjoy the feeling once again. truly muz treasure it.

jRt,
so envy u lor. too bad my R do not latch so I have no more milk. My diet also play a part lah. will learn more fm u.

Jo, yeah, faster go.

coral,
coral, mine is for 6mths old but can wear on that day. the pant is a bit long. chu yi is $18 and chu 2 is $12 (cs cotton, not silk)

Wei Kuan
my diet? hahahaha, i din really eat v healthily. i juz eat alot of fish when i can.
nvm nxt pregnancy u can do better!

Jo
Caught K in the "act"

679721.jpg

679722.jpg

Reubern: Kelicia, i had enuff of u leaning over hor! Go away!

Kelicia: Ur thunder thighs nice to lean mah! see my purple panties so cute!

[Jo, hope u dun mind, juz mean it as a joke]
679723.jpg

haha, jrt, ur captions so funny !

esp the first 2 pictures R keeps clenching his 2 fists , then finally boh tahan &amp; "boxed" K

looks like he dun like gals who make the first move hor ;)

jialat, better go back &amp; check whether kelicia got flattened nose ! ;p

geez, so coral, it started off as an innocent pimple...

right now, i put on thick make up also cannot cover, urs can liao ?

Pic 1 =>

R : I am so scared, not only do gals like me, boys do as well

Pic 2 =>

R: geez, y is her leg going lower &amp; lower, i m too young to lose my virginhood

Pic 3 =>
R: i better defend myself

hehe ;)

Jo
wah ur captions so RA!!!!

K not as poor thing as rachel lah. poor girl, she kena pulled by Jovann so many times yesterday. but K is well behaved leh. nvr hear her fuss one. R was a terrorist yesterday man. so noisy and i almost cld not eat my lunch. luckily he was ok in Jovann's cot as we hv the same musical mobile at home. nxt time go gathering muz bring my hb liao. R so anti-social... it was only aft most guests left then he played happily wif puppylove &amp; her hb.