(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

wei kuan,
the best fish for fish soup is 'ngo fish'.

esther,
i didnt add in papaya cos dun like the taste.

zuoer,
my boy still dunno how to flip. he is 4 mth next thursday.
yea..think u hav to keep eyes on her.

the postings is really fast for me to catch up. anyway just to complain my horrible thursday night yesterday

We brought isaac out for a family dinner at compasspoint wasabi, he was an angel initially and was sleeping soundly. I was happliy eating, then my nightmare started when he started to fidget and screaming

No choice i have to rush through my meal and pick him up. I was rocking him to sleep and came along this family with a baby boy think around 10 months in his stroller. The boy's grandmother saw isaac crying, pointed him and told the boy loud and clear " boy boy crying, SHAME SHAME!!!"

i was really furious and walk out of the restaurant!

The dinner was cut short and to make matter worse, isaac my uncooperative boy (he didnt sleep since 2pm so very cranky) decided to scream and yell in the crowded enclosed lift. At least 5 pairs of eyes were lookng at my hubby and me waiting for us to see how we calm him down. one of the lady even shook her head, give me the look saying" why cant u control ur baby"

that is really a bad end to my evening. sometimes i wonder why these people need to do that. it is not as though i wish that my baby cry non stop... sigh... give me a break man, i am a new mum, learning to cope leh... no wonder so many women didnt have to have kids

jasmine
haha my ger 15th is 4 mths..
later than ur boy by a wk nia...
ya lor got to 'stick' my eyes on her
wan go toilet also dun dare.. haiz..

shirley
dun bother bout those uneducated pple..
no brains at all.. esp the grandma.. her grandson nv cry meh.. also got cry one mah..

esther
her name is charlene

oh ya
any mothers know how to make BB slp longer & deeper??

cos my ger seems not able to slp for long.. even at night also same thing

then when her pacifier drop out of her mouth, she will wake up liao then will turn her head here & there to look for it.. at night also..

no matter what happen, isaac is still our darling. but i must say he really has furious temper

677206.jpg

momconmics,

really u went through that? i always think tat my boy is the worst, all my gf's babies seem to be quite easy to manage except mine. really discourage at times and hesitate to bring him out. but i didnt want to deprive him of going out to socialise and look around

zuoer,

thanks for the consolation, i tried to ignore but these people's eyes like knife, very sharp and somtimes i am quite hurt by it. till now i still feel very sad that isaac was being commented in such a manner.

alamak... why today Oct thread is going as fast as Sept thread... I NO TIME TODAY!!!!

Lots of things happen yesterday. Student scold me "C...B..". So damn angry... aiya... i log in tonight and tell you all more.... dun go so fast leh... I dun want to read 3 archives tonight hor...

Just a note, my hb going with me and Rhys to the gathering...

Chat later...

shirley ya...exactly..i m quite worried when bringing him out now...dont know when he will cry loudly .....my friends also say my boy champion le...bad tempered.....sigh....sometimes i really cant handle him...my hb worst...will lose temper...

Esther,
Any design is ok but I want tat kind of cutting + silky material.
Any color except red haha... xie xie hor... I suddenly forgot I still see the CS at where.

Shirley,
Aiya, ppl wanna stare let them lor. If they can cool down bb crying, then they do something abt it lor.
If we know wat bb wants, in the first place, bb won't be crying lor.

zuo_er,
your gal like my elder gal. She is a light sleeper. Her baby time hor, I pat her 1 hr she sleeps 30 mins kind.

jenny
pat 1hr!!! i think if me.. my hand break liao..
sometimes i pat a while already cant take it..
i also light slper.. maybe my ger follow me..
i think today now is the longest time she slp.. but on off also wake up

zuoer,
mayb can let her hug her booster.
my boy oso light sleeper. i hav to cuddle & pat him, then put down, he wll wake up. this action hav to repeat so many times b4 he deep sleep.
now i let him sleep on side & hug his booster as wendy teach me.
u can try..

read tat most of ur babies can flip le. so envy... my girl wil b 4 mths tmr le but stil dunno hw to lift up her head when we let her lie on her tummy. but she can hold her head up when carried upright leh... strange hor?

btw, Selina, my girl's name is Joeie. u can update ur list. thanks.

jenny, if no need disney character, then Bugis village has.

Ya, too many postings liao, cant ccatch up...

Funny thing is everyone cook fish soup use fish tail, my CL insisted on fish head which got less meat than fish tail and more smelly...Yucks!

zuo_er,
I dun pat her one, I trained her to sleep on her own since birth. Is my bro who likes to pat my gal.
BUT I "shi bai" for Jaslyn, this gal wanna pat to sleep one, "chong" by the confinement ladies and my bro

momconomics

sad to say i am the impatient one, sometimes i will ask myself the big Y. y does baby isaac so difficult to manage? till now i have not brought him out w/o my hubby.

now i have a problem going to the gathering as my hubby is a real estate agent, he needs to work on sunday...need to arrange something

sigh...think our boys will be great friends, they can outcry with each other and having a yelling match see who is louder! haha!

Jo
no lah I dun mean ppl in the forum is those san gu liu po loh. N my ex colleague dun like her 1 ask why like that. Then say last time her daughter she use what cream very good but need doc prescribtion then say she give me the cream. Wah piang I dun want aah I rather go see doc.

Shirley momconomics, I think many bbs here are very loud and scream and cry at the top of their voice. My char is one. Waht's more she's a gal gal but hor can never be demure...

Zuoer, the gathering is a bb gatehring mah, not a CNY gathering so not considered guo nian ba. Guess you can join lah.

Vivian, yourn student very rude hor. bnut not easy to discipline such old students when you're so young yourself.

Jenny,

the CS type oso can find at Bugis. they hv diff designs, got pants type oso. can go n hv a look.

me last yr bot the pants type for my girl, tis yr tot of buying the CS type cos she look more girl now, so tot she'll look feminine in the CS. but she is v chor lor 1, scared she cant carry the CS nicely... hee...

coral
my ger is slping on her tummy..at night she also will flip to slp on tummy.. but still slp very little.. she only wan to play nia.. even when very tired.. also bu she de to slp lor..
can u imagine she will in the middle of the nite wake up & lift her head up to look ard then disturb us.. alamak..

jasmine
hug booster?? ok will try tonight.. hopefully she wont disturb us tonight.. cos yst nite was so terrible tat i scolded her.. no doubt she dun unerstand..

jenny
i agree that confinement ladies all like to pat the kids to slp.. dunoe y.. make our life hard when they leave.. my confinement lady also like tat.. but my HB everytime c she do that will say her..

zuo_er,
The CL for my 1st gal got pat her to sleep, but my gal was ok when I trained her to sleep.
The 1st CL for my 2nd gal q ok, dun really pat. Is the 2nd CL who kept carry and pat her. She loves gal lor. I told her many times dun carry her le, if not more jiat lat.

bunny,
I dun wan stiff material, prefer silk, nicer.
haha, so when we meet, we call jolene dunno which one going ot react hor?

Ai yoh so much post ahh. Friday u gals very happy hor....haha

Jo
Potluck alse same ma but buffeut we dun need cook n bring else very siong leh.

Jenny
I tried hazeline before no use leh. Think D got eczema liao. Its pink dry flaking. Sian. Then now got cough.....sigh......

shirley

those people r so bad ! baby r too young to be controlled one mah..

hehe, y'day at the polyclinic, also some people criticise that i cannot carry K well..

JHo., polyclinic open at nite too ah? I tot only up to afternoon. I suan gu.

Zouer, my gal also in the middle of nte can wake up and look aroujnd and smile at me expecting to play too. Faint.

Hi Coral

Okie, I will bring to office next week and see when you free to pick it up.

If time permit, we can even go lunch together :-D

I lunch @ 1pm.

Momconomicsa i work at Caltex House. Ya, can meet for lunch.

Jackijon, Char sleep btw 1-3hrs during day, not alot rite? I can lunch at 1pm, quite flex just that i try to make my lunch hr short cos I take tiem to express BM.

Doreen,
Then bring Damien to see doc liao, dun delay. If is minor kind, easy to cure. Just pray hard not those serious kind. Not trying to scare you lah, but I've a friend who din manage to outgrown it, on and off she will still have one. She's already in her 30s. Most cases will outgrown in teenage period.

Jasmine
flu still can nurse. but wear a mask. tts wat i did when i came down wif flu. i take my medication usually after i nurse.

Wei kuan
my fish soup is simple one lah. my MIL will brew the fish soup wif fish bones. she oso prepares the fish slices ready. when i wanna eat, juz throw fish, veggie and egg in can liao. simple and nutritious. i had tt for b/f and lunch tdy. hahha
the green papaya & fish soup i nvr drank b4 though. dunno issit nice.

<font color="119911">FLIPPING</font>
R still dunno how to slip yet oso. but he wan to get up whenever we put him on the magic chair or stroller. then i kept saying he dunno how to flip but wan to get up alrdy!

Coral

Her nap time so short! Nowadays, Joanna only can sleep when either Jonathan is at school or when Jonathan is taking his afternoon nap.

At other times, when Jonathan is around, he will sure to disturb Joanna and she cannot sleep. Then she will sleep in the night. She is a light sleeper.

Hi Coral, Momconomics, Jackiejon,
My working is in between Raffles Place and Tanjong Pagar, I work in Shenton Way, count me in for the lunch.

Any mummies hired confinement lady during the confinement period, can give me the lady's numbers, my friend is due this July and she would like to get 1 to help her.

Btw, for the gathering on 25 Feb, is it a pot luck gathering?

zuoer

ur bb is cute ! =)

coral

white lies r fine =) hehe, like that less conflict , but very inconvenient to live with in laws i felt..

Jenny

wah, bad u ;) ask me to watch u all eating !

espire is indeed out of stock ; ) my hubby went SPC and they r all gone

Doreen
hehe, tot homecook food healthier mah =p but anyway, i am ok with either lah =)

Selina
hehe, i will leave the organising to u then