(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Wahahaahha just realised I so toot never add in my name. Nobody bringing hubbies aah?

GATHERING
===================
date: Sun, 25 Feb
time: TBA
venue: Bt Batok - Jo's place

response:
1. Selina
2. Jo
3. Phoebe
4. Esther
5. Shirley
6. Crystallized
7. Jenny (TBC prefer 25 Jan)
8. dianasg
9. wei kuan
10.Coral (either)
11. wtan
12. vivian
13. starz - TBC
14. littlekid
15. Bunny - TBC
16. Doreen + bb

And not forgetting good old Kelicia ;)

676193.jpg

676194.jpg

676195.jpg

676196.jpg

676197.jpg

676198.jpg

676199.jpg

676200.jpg

676201.jpg

and 1 ugly pic:

The whole family has problems today and we all need to see doc today => 1st trip to Polyclinic as a Family ; p

676207.jpg

Mummies have tried wiping D's face using boiled water but it just seems to slow the spread of the rash. SO just now tried BM n it sort of looks better. At least not so red.
676209.jpg

D got a bit of cough jo maybe sat not going liao. Then have to wait till CNY then see ur figure....hehehe

wah say, me having hard time catching up again. I can't confirm whether can make it for the gathering or not cos I'll be bringing KB for his 2nd 5-in-1 jab on 24th Feb. If he has no fever after the jab, i'll be there!

GATHERING
===================

response:
1. Selina
2. Jo
3. Phoebe
4. Esther
5. Shirley
6. Crystallized
8. dianasg
9. wei kuan
10.Coral (either)
11. wtan
12. vivian
13. starz - TBC
14. littlekid
15. Bunny - TBC
16. Doreen + bb
17. Coolcoolmum - TBC

Esther
my KB these 2 days also LS, cough and vomit. think he also gann from my hb. I'm still monitoring him cos I heard go see PD also won't prescribe med to him. is it true? yday the teacher told me he coughed and vomitted all the milk out and LS 3 times. i monitored him at night and he was ok. today he pooed twice, morning one was soft tools but evening one was ok. teacher also said he vomitted out the phlegm and abit of milk today. feeling quite bad as I'm super busy with work these few days, don't hv time to visit him during office hr eventhough the centre is less than 5min walk. just now i only went to see him for 5min then i quickly went back to work. by the time i reached home, he already zzz...

wei kuan
No! NO! u cannot teach her to "one leg on 2 boats"!!
nono.gif

pheobe
do u organise ON spree? if u do pls keep me posted hor cos those frequent organizers are in the NE and i always missed them.

hi coolmum

me tabulating some regulars first before posting for additional orders to top up.

so you can email me your order: [email protected]

then will tabulate and post balance during weekend. aim to place order next week Tue.

Cher

if u r using Paint
skew them =)

I will be in japan in april , can i buzz u =) hehe, do u think i should go free & easy..my hubby wanna buy gundams there, u noe which part of japan we should go ?

Weikuan
oh, u going chinatown =) good good buy let us noe..i saw cheongsam at 39 rinnits in citysquare...but 4 got to buy cos intended to buy at the end of the trip, them forget abt it

Doreen

Damien's rashes look bad, Kelicia also kenna

doc said sensitive skin..& i elt guilty, cos i had been eating a lot of sambal before & after ppreggie time

Coolcoolmum
You got mail and i have replied you on the LS hope KB recover fast and be a cheerful baby again

Phoebe
Did nat reply you on our disney stacker?? Thought of ordering the rompers but she never reply my mail..haiz

Starz
The max for TW shoes is 39 leh..can fit? They got 861 pairs to chose from however alot no size liao..

Selina
Fairarina say hor want to see got more ppl join or not else she might cancel the spree ...

she sent email to arrange for collection liao.
so me going to collect from her in clementi. but hope can be abit earlier. 630pm rather late for me lor.

Phoebe
Thanks, me gonna send her an e-mail to check again..

Doreen
Haha..come over when you are free lah..yr hubby hor..alamak! That's the problem with MAN, when ask them to ask/do something hor they say do liao..scarly when ppl completed happy happy want to do other things hor..they Ka Chio us.. D got better is good news man..i was thinking haha no news from doreen means good news whahaha..

doreen,
oh dear, D's rash looks quite serious. Is it milk rash or ecezma? Maybe can bring him to the doc for some cream to clear it?

Esther
No new from me means no good aah. Cos too busy...Hahahah
SUper sian now CNY trying to finish all things do nice nice he always last min give prob...
Got news better means D is a good boy!!
Sian my internet must wait till after CNY then unlimited.....

What disney stacker??

Coolmum
I tried wiping with boiled water it help abit but still spread. Tried the calendula cream like no diff. So tried BM n seems to be better not red today but dunno if its becos never go out today....hehe
At least BM au natural right. But I still use the boiled water to wipe than apply.

Jo
The pic still look better liao loh cos not red. But I think the area that started(chin) is looking much better. But then like peeling leh. So ugly now then all kpos keep asking n offering creams n suggestions.....aiyoh so irritating
Now feel like hiding his cute little face when we go out....wahahaha

Jo
I thick skin say my Damien face very cute. Ur hubby confirm not only man cos Damien also going mah....hahaha
Aiyoh I better stop posting liao I tend to be more crazy at night....haha

babygrace
To tell the truth I also dunno which it is. But now the skin looks dry n peeling. I'm trying with BM n boiled water for now. If not better he will be going for jab on wed so can see the doc then.

But how to differentiate milk rash n eczema?

bunny
i get fr grandpa then. keep u posted

aspialle
i emailed you the order format separately. did u get it?

esther
issit? aiya y like that?

starz
max is 39. wore the white peep toe one just now for wedding dinner n like quite lose. wat size u normally wear?

doreen,
dry and peeling could be eczema, not sure how to tell the difference also.
Last time, Joshua also had red and dry patches on his cheeks something like D's when he 3 mths old in France. Some mommies i met there say it's either eczema or dermatitis and recc a cream from the pharmacy there. It cleared up after a day.

DRIVE ALONE
===========
ladies, i survived my drive alone with caleb today, eh should b yesterday. he quite cooperative. fuss a while when we put him in the carseat but by the time i left carpark he ok liaoz. KO all the way from toh guan to toa payoh. mum & dad so worried but he seems to know he better wise up n not bother me...

hi Jo,think ur hubby can get Gundam from Akihabara- mainly electricial stuff and jap toys. I bought in one of the shops for my cousin..but the collectors items are always out of stock..think all guys like to go there , got SEGA etc

but u can join the package tour and extend for F&E? some of my frenz did that in order to have more time to shop!! Hmm April.. maybe there will be SALE..

I will join the gathering tooooo with hb+A

Jo,
Do pm me your address then....
Let me know what to bring for potluck....

GATHERING
===================

response:
1. Selina
2. Jo
3. Phoebe
4. Esther
5. Shirley
6. Crystallized
8. dianasg
9. wei kuan
10.Coral (either)
11. wtan
12. vivian
13. starz - TBC
14. littlekid
15. Bunny - TBC
16. Doreen + bb
17. Coolcoolmum - TBC
18.Gracesong + Able + hb

Cher

thanks ! can i email u to ask further ? =) my email is [email protected] =)

Akihabara is a state by itself ? or is it near Tokyo or Osaka..cos neeed to plan which group to take, b4 F & E for the extended city..

Geez, driving alone with Caleb is very brave ! Hubby still have not attempt that

Selina =) starts with me first

jo - Sin Chow Bee Hoon & Poh piah

hehe, weikuan , thanks =)

oh yah, grace..address wise, i will email to Selina, then she can dissiminate =)

it is bt batok st 25, the blk & unit number , i will sms u =)

Wei Kuan, I got the apron type I paid only $8. Got 1 pink and 1 red left. I took red cos 1st CNY let herwear ang gong ogng, though I think pink nicer. Was $12, but uncle wanted to sell me $10, then i told him last piece yellowish leh, then he said $9, I say CNY $8 for prosperity lah. Hehe, i so aunty.

Bunny, thanks!

Gathering
=========
Told hb we're going for gatehring. Said Char needs social life, he say more likely the Mummy wants social life, what does Char knows. Hehe. Huh? No hb going ah? Bring hbs along leh, else my hb will feel so out of place...

wonder any of the gals can bring the mat along for picture taking ? =)

of cos the more mats the merrier, the mummies can sit down & sat

Err, can we do mini buffet again huh? Very challenging for me leh, cos I can cook while taking care of Char. The best i can do is dessert. Cheng Teng and Cocktail Agar Agar.

Very sian, regarding R fringe, I have to trim AGAIN tomorrow, duno y her hair grow so fast. Dun think she will drop hair loh. Tjis time her fringe going to cut short, the last time cut a little bit only.

Coral,
My hubby working, he have to complete his project and Feb so short and got CNY somemore, so he work the whole of Feb07 except chu yi and chu er.
I go to find it during lunch time.

Jo, my hubby also never try drive alone w R before, only I did. I used to it liao, doing it for almost 3weeks everyday.

Jo., from Bugis village as mention by Bunny. Te first satll I went dont have and she wanted to convince me that those kind no stock ask me to buy the bigger type and wear the top only and not the bottom. $20 after discount, so I decided not to. 2nd stall also dont have, went further in bought from and Indian man. So funny, buy CNY clthes from old Indian man...Jo., I only known how to bargain fro small items, if for big items I can bargain like that then really impressive.

I no choice got to drive cos got one time spend cab fare $40++ per day from house to infantcare and from infantcare to home. Cannot imagine two days $80++.That more exp than car petrol. So hb now drive his cos car and I drive his.
cannot live w/o a car

Wei Kuan, Selina, pei fu leh. Can never drive with Char alone, neither me nor hb cos if she sleep it's fine, if not the journey too long she'll start to fuss and needs constant entertainment. Esp. nite time when she cant see much outside the car. Hb prob wont trust me to drive char, cos he thinks I still speed and he find my driving skills lousy. Actually I also prefer not to drive cos I'm scared, but he keep urging me to practice so that I can fetch Char to and fro when he's not in town. I think i'll stick to good old taxi than to drive.

morning gals....

coral....think next pregnancy wont go to him liao..he is way too ex!!!....:p

gals...really want to join you all for the gathering...maybe i will juz pop by Jo's place for a while then leave to entertain our foreign guests....

wei kuan,
cos I will be going to PIL's place first before going back Pandan lor. Ma fan to change leh.
Dunno which type you saying leh, show me pic??

coral,
haha not tat I bad lah, just dun want to do things the way she likes lor. My MIL is a very traditional woman, can't believe she's only going to 60s and her thinking so "lao gu ban". My mum also said cannot stand her. I already gave in a lot to her for our wedding, house etc. So, I told myself I'm not going to let her interrupt with my way of taking care of kids. YOu know hor, she is that type of ppl "everything also cannot" kind leh. If rain a bit or a bit windy, cannot bath my gal. I "tu" her once, I bath my gals twice a day, as early as 6am and as late as 11pm. She not happy, went to tell my hb cannot. My hb said her back "body so sweaty how to sleep?". Then hor, she everything want RED, somemore is those bright bright red leh, so ugly. Everytime I see her, she must be wearing red, even my mum also buay tahan her, asked me "why your MIL always in red huh?".
Anyway, not this issue that make me go against her lah. She has been creating lots of nonsense recently and talking bo liao things to my hb and his siblings. Making all of us don't dare to go back. Can you imagine how long we din go back liao? The last time we went back was when Jaslyn's full mth, we brought her back to pray and we leave in less than 10 mins. Everytime she calls, mei hao shi one lor. Even my hb also dun wan to go back wor. Aiya a lot of issues lah... She used to be a nice person, but she "kan bu kai", make herself miserable. I very pity my FIL.
Haha you so cute, know how to bargain! Show pic of the apron leh.

landy,
Mine also used to long distance journey, from Sembawang to Pandan haha...

Doreen,
D's milk rash q bad wor. You got clean him up after each feed? Cannot reuse the used handkerchief to wipe his face, if not will spread even more. The boiled water you used is cooled one right? Did you use cotton to clean and throw and use new cotton to clean other parts?
I ever tried using hazelcream to apply, it will helps a bit. Some aunties I met told me to use hazelcream everyday, keep applying and eventually will go off. I tried but didn't work for Jolene. Then one old auntie told me to use a small pc of red paper (those used during the wedding to paste on stuff that kind), to wipe against the milk rash once and throw away the red paper. A few auntie told me to use rice water to wipe. Aiya a lot of mi fang lah, till I forgot. Jolene's one very jia lat, so I did everything that I heard can help. Siao hor? You can try apply aleo vera. There's a brand selling at Guardian Pharamcy, I can't remember the name, it starts with "J" , I think is called "Jobora" something like that. One tube cost dunno $15++ or $18++, can't remember. This one can used on bbs and kids. I even resort to buy a aloe vera plant at home last time.
If the skin looks dry and going to peel, with rough surface, it may "turn" into eczema, you gotta watch out. very stress one.

Jo,
Can order mini buffet or high tea bo? very troublesome to potluck leh. I dunno what to bring man!

Gathering
=========
Mummies who scare their hb will be lonely, don't worry, my talkative ah lao will be there (if confirm we can make it. Realised 25th is Chu Ba leh... maybe need to rush off to other place to bai nian.)

Doreen,
Worse come to worse, it really those can't help, bring Damien to see Dr Koh, Nam Seng Clinic at Beauty World. He's very li hai in this kind of skin treatment and very good with bb and kids. He will tell you when to do and avoid wat type of food (when Damien starts). He will say us for not taking good care of bb but he won't scold one. Very nice man, always with a smiling face and soft voice.
Jolene's one was cured by him. But prepared to wait hor, his clinic very packed even if you go super early!
Give treatment early, no drag cos eczema is no joke. I very scare after Jolene's case le.

dorren..my boy also kenna very bad rash on his cheeks before..think milk rash..we went see PD and he gave this medicine...after a few applciations..recover liao....if you wan, i go home and check the name of the medicine then let u know...and now after every milk feed, we clean his mouth / cheek /neck with cotton buds

Jenny, at least your hb on same page as you so no worries abt MIL lah. Hopefully when we grow old we wont be so lao gu ban and kan bu kai. Else only ownself suffer. I['ll try to take picture of apron dress, but I guess tomorrow onwards abit busy until Monday ba, cos Char going for jab tomorrow, so dunno will I be kept busy tending to her after that or will she be fine like the last time...

Momconomics, ya he very ex., everyday spend $100 plus on blood test and jab, that lasted fro 1st 5mnths and then hospitalisation for 1 mth in Glen E., plus my hb coming to hospital dauily my cab fare to hospital daily when nto hospitalised, I think I spet abt $40k for the 1st preg, really burn big big hole. This preg so much better. Thoguh also miserable from morn sickness, nut no need jab. Cos he too conservative, he wants everybody to hv the jab to play safe leh.

coral..yalor...i went blood test every week.....was calculating my bill last week...it adds up to $30k over!!...4 stays over in the hospital...his bill alone $14k liao..the rest go to ops and hosp bill....goodness....i had the progestron jab everyday...3 tubes per day , 1 tube $12!!!....

jenny,
wat's the diff between milk rashes & eczema? cos my A hav a patch of dry rough skin on his cheek (previously red). i dun think is milk rashes cos the area is not near to his mouth area.

esther,
no pro. here is A pic. think posted here b4
676596.jpg

Ya, he so ex, but he only come to my room ask me how I feel then he go off liao. My mum say she can ask me the same question free of charge.
But at least look at it this way, your bb is safe and sound with you so it's the greatest blessing liao. For me that time spent so much end up with nothing but grieve. Was such a bad experience I almost dare not get preg again. Cos the whole process make preg feel like being ill. I was ordered not to walk and hb rented a wheelchair to bring me everywhere. I felt as if I was a cancer patient for 5-6mths either hospital bed or bed in my house no where to go cant even go living room, only once in while so I was really depress man!

coral,
hb last time ok, but recent years, my MIL very jia lat. I dunno why she must make her life so miserable, so kan bu kai. She is considered q xin fu liao leh, imagine my FIL gives her $1.4K for her monthly spending and this excludes bills leh. The $1.4K only for her and my 1st Bil's expenses and yet she dun cook for FIL. Full time homemaker but never does housework. The house is messy and dirty like dunno wat, can see those big big spider web kind you see in those disowned places. I really dunno wat she is doing lor. Everyday eat, sleep, eat, sleep, yet still complain $1.4K not enough use wor!

I used to respect her (tat explains why I gave in to her last time). Now she just make me feel she is "duo yu de", a "ji sheng chong" at home.

coral..ya,,i totally understand wat u hv gone thro...he ask "How are you today?, Any questions?"..like that one day $100!!..sundays..$200!!!.....then very nite..come and visit very late....correct....i m quite scare to have a 2nd 1 actually.....