(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

How to get rid of milk rash aah??
Becos poor Damien has them on his chin n now they are spreading to his cheeks le. Poor boy if dun clear CNY dunno how to face ppl.

jenny
4 a moment aft i saw jolene's walker pix, i thot how come jaslyn suddenly looked so much like jolene until i read ur postings.

Doreen
D looks so stable in his walker.

Jasmine & Wendy
so the boys met and had fun yah?

Storm
ur girl sooooo cute! chubby & rosy!

Doreen,
Jolene ah, depends on her mood one. But she likes to take pic with Mei Mei.
Jaslyn's hair very messy leh.
Use clean boiled cooled water to wipe the milk rashes area frequently. It will goes off but will take some time.

Storm,
Think is 1 single lid and 1 double lid. The single lid may have "hidden" double lid.
Me also 1 eye smaller than the other.
If you suspect your gal has eczema, then you got to be careful with the food you intro to her. Jolene has eczema when she's infant, only got well when she turned 1. Hers was very "jia lat". Thats why no other fruits can be given except apple. Lucky she grown out of it. Some kids kena all the way till teenage.

Selina, Coral,
Funny leh, many ppl said Jaslyn is my photocopy version, but I dunno how to see.

Jo,
Ha, then you hurry for your plan, then K can have pics with her siblings.

Esther,
No leh, I ordered from Amosco. Dunno which mummy mentioned the mini eclairs out of stock till after CNY leh. You really addicted is it?

Good Morning Mummies

Coral
Wah! So good, that you managed to lose weight so fast. I am still trying to lose weight. I just started going to my gym last week have been stop going for nearly two years already since trying for a 2nd child.

I also did not let Jonathan use the walker when he was young. I was also told that its not very good for children.

Maybe you should also show the gals the photo that both C & Joanna took at my mum place.

Jackiejon, oh ya, I'll try to upload when i get home. but that pic quite outdated liao, Both our gals so different now.
But they didn't really play much hor. My Char was just awaken from sleep and Joanna abt to doze off.
Dunno when we can have all the bbs together, so cute to see them interact.

hi hi jenny..
since u r not thinking #3 anymore..i think u ought to be "rewarded" for a jap trip lor..keke..very xin-ku one leh..if can hv someone help u look aft both girls..then go for a 2nd honeymoon lah..keke..Jolene is so cute to be excited in pushing Jaslyn ard..haha..then can imagine u keep on chasing them..oh mine..

hi hi aspialle..
Ted so cute..can tell u "ng-ng" ahh..so cute..since u have been "training" him on that..then i m sure that he will understand wat u meant..

hi hi crystallized..
wow..R so smart ahh..can hold drumstick in his hands ahh..gd for u..i think got to be careful when carrying him to eat liaoo..

hi hi esther..
okok..see when u both coming over to hv lunch together..we can lunch at amara foodcourt if u want to..keke..thks for ur word of caution on the spree..thks..okok, wil go & chk out the url on the rental..thks...

hi hi starz..
i guess eating sashimi in jap shd be very safe..coz their sashimi will be surely fresher than ours here..keke..to think abt it...i do miss sashimi alot man..sigh..

hi hi coolcoolmum..
KB looks so much like an adult..haha..so nice to fashion show him ahh..i m sure u cant wait for him to fit into those clothes u got for him..

hi hi doreen..
ya lor..i sat is free..that's why thot can meet up with new friends & share share experiences lor..but nver mind..since now u r also available on sat..maybe we can meet up for shopping together also hor...okok..thks..can tell that D is very happy in the walker..i m sure he will start to bang here & there liao..can tell he cant wait to move ard now..hehe..u very steady leh..queen of all..i think u already got used to the timing liao..keke..my mum tell me like wat jenny shared, use boiled water to wipe at his face..aft a while, it will go away..hope he can be cleared b4 CNY..

hi hi jasmine..
my mum said that A is very cute & also can tell he's taller..hehe..hope Mav can catch up with A...they being the "Raffles babies"..now looking at the photos..i can tell that A really love drumstick ahh..lol..btw, thks for inviting me over to ur place..can u also email me the photos that was taken using ur digicam?thks ahh..thks..

hi hi storm..
u r very photogenic leh..C is so smiley..maybe if u can..she has very rosy cheeks leh..

hi hi jo..
thks for ur reply..anyway, thks..btw, i find that K grew alot since we last met..she's feeding well now ahh..

Mommies how to upload photos here huh??? I seem to have difficulty leh... i tried carol's method but still unable to upload??? how to reduce 60x60???

Jo., how's your weight loss coming along? Dont despair if you lose bit by bit cos that's better for the body to adjust. I think I manage to lsoe weight due to BF and lack of rest. Cos now I'm eating 2-3times more than b4.

Jackiejon, envy that you hv time for the gym leh. I was going to gym even during the week b4 delivery, but now, dont even dare to dream of this luxury.

Aspialle, Char also know that ng ng is poo poo. Every morning either me or my mum will ask her want to poo poo. The we'll go ng ng, and she will respond ng ng and then she's gek until nose red red and her poo poo usually come out. We take this as early toilet training for her. A routine to help her poo daily. Very cute to see her go ng ng and then face turn red after that she very very relieve and will keep smiling.

Lena

u use piant , then choose skew...if u use photoeditor, then reduce size

Wendy
hehe, thanks =)

Coral
yupz, my place is available for the next gathering, see when u gals free ?

Jenny
haha, ok, i will do it in Japan then ;) that is like 2-3 months later, maybe a Jan 2008 baby or Feb 2008 baby =p

coral

hehe, not much progess lor, think i give up on myself liao, even went New York New York on Sat for the awfully sinful Brats with bacon & cheese + 4 hr Jap buffet y'day after 3 wedding dinner like meals on 18 Jan, 21 Jan & 25 Jan..

i think 1 may as well deliver once more, then work hard to slim down =p

Reading how Char ng ng, i can visualise the whole process, very vivid & cute

doreen

nearly trip =) hubby said luckily he got keep a distance behind, otherwise he will be tripped by the pram and K is in his arms ;)

Jo., actually I worry that my big appetite will not go away after I stop BF. But now can't be bothered, cos I need the nutrient and what's mre I really do feel hungry so just eat first. Ya, maybe you can try to slim down after 2nd or 3rd bb ba. I also think no poitn to stress myself too much since I'm going to hv another bb again. Will till everythign over then try to slim down and tone up. Me lose the weight but not the flabs.

Lena, i downsize using paint. I go to image and downt eh percentage of the image to about 30%. You can try until a good size...

Can we still BF after we take a glass of wine? Going for my wedding anniversary dinner, and would be nice if i can hv a little wine, but still want to BF Char leh.

Jo., I also not very good with brigning pram down escalator. Got stuck a few times and almost got myself drag down the escalator every tiem I go down. So can never push if Char is in it.

selina / jo / crystallized,
actually hor Alvis not hungry. he just finished his 140ml milk & Mav oso just finished his milk. this A will grab whoever hand near to him lor. but agree, Mav drumstics nicer (his hand chubby chubby one).

Coral,
same as u. u only meet jackiejon so far. & this is Alvis 1st time meet a fren lor. i miss previous gathering. but i'm sure will join for the next gathering. we join together hor.

jenny,
jaslyn quite chubb hor. got a bit hamburger cheek lel.

wendy,
already told hb. he will send to u all the nice pic via email. oo..ya , about the video record, hav to wait hb buy dvd writer then only can send a disc to u. i saw oredi, tat one hb purposely record MAv lying on the playmat oen. he kept on said Mav very cute lor. compare to A, mav really very guai. A too naughty liao.
i do hope A will ontinue grow taller. tell ur mom hor, A is cute but NAUGHTY lel.
My SILs all compliment tat Mav hav a nice skin completion.
actually i'm the one who wanna thanks u for coming to my hse, at least A can play with a bb (he never meet up bb b4). thanks...

wei kuan,
think he follow hb 's gen. hb about 180cm.
if follow me, then jialat. i only 155cm nia. think boy tall better.
no lal, look at the pic during gathering at selina place, R look chubby.
A really slim lel, bo pian his weight always on average even when he in my tummy time. frm pregnant till now, i aways worry about his weight.

hi hi lena..
usually i use offc pc or photoshop to reduce size..so i also not sure hw to tell u abt it..if u want, u can send the photo to me & i can help u resize..

hi hi coral..
haha..so cute..Char will response to u on ng-ng ahh..haha..i m sure she will really feel relieved ahh..so sweet..gd training i must say!

hi hi jo..
wow..so fast got plan to go for a 08 baby liao ahh..me too, want to get preggy & give birth fast so that i can concentrate on slimming..cant stand myself & DUN want to look at myself at the mirror each time i dress up..super sian..aiyo..got to be careful leh...luckily ur hubby is right behind u..heng ahh..

hi hi jasmine..
actually i find A is very smart leh..in fact, i think he's getting ready to flip..u see his legs kicking so actively..i m sure he will crawl very fast too..then u all got to be careful liao..coz i think must have 2 persons watching him out..haha..thks..but i must say, he has very nice dimples like urs..thks in advance for the DVD collection..lol..do it slowly ba..me no hurry also..keke..no worries, since we stay nearby..i can awaz come over to meet u & A lor..i think u wont want to get near Mav when he cry lor..u ask the rest of the mummies, he can scream the whole block down at the last gathering..haha..

huijun

64 cm, measured unprofessionally by me & hubby..that was as on last week..my GP to which Kelicia goes for jab dun have the ways to measure her at all..

do u stay bt batok ? which PD u go to for Ruien?

wendy,
thks..next time we even can go to shoping hor.

but i like to carry mav cos his body 'bak bak' one, but not for a long hrs. like wat u said, hand will b very suan.

Jo,
Previous stay at Holland (IL's house), now staying at CCK. Will move house next yr loh cos my flat 5yrs can sell liao. My hb want to move to Holland near his parent house but I do not want. Live near IL house for what! I love staying in the east but too far from my parents house liao. very sian all my life only stay in the west.
I went to Kidslink Children Clinic at CCK. he also a Visiting Consultant in KKH and conduct a few talks before.

Coral

No time, I also have to try to squeeze out some time.

I still cant fit in my working clothes. If I need to spend money on clothes, I must as well spend money or time in the gym to loose weight. I have too many clothes just hanging there but cannot wear :-(

Maybe we can go together. You are a member of which gym? I go to Fitness First @ Capital Tower.

Jo,
is ur house near the BBK Driving Ctr and Temple? also near the MRT and stadium? I have friends staying there too. the green building? the flat was quite new, abt 3-4 yrs only

good morning ladies

miss out the weekend and there are so many threads to read! cant access the forum as i am taking care of isacc alone.

wow! its seem that all your babies so tall. Isaac is only 62cm, well, his parents are not tall so dont expect him to be tall as well

Jackie,
dun waste the $ to buy new cloths u will regret.

I bought a Levis jean after abt 2mths plus and now so loose that I cannot wear so that is the only thing for myself after giving birth.

last weekend is my first failed attempt to feed him rice cereal! more cereal on his body than into his mouth! haha! My hubby and myself has more fun than him

baby isaac in his high chair
669724.jpg

Jasmine, actually I forgotten, Char had met with 2 bf b4. Caleb and Mav. But the 3 of them never interact lor, they just went for massage class together. Char love to be massage on her face. wheever we massage her face, she'll give make those noise like a kitten. Very funny and she'll open her mouth and close her eyes tp enjoy. Ya, i hope to make it for the next gathering. My gal same height, 65cm but she more bak, 7.3kg (measured last week at PD clinic).

Weikuan, move to east lah, nice place to stay. Next time we can then bring bbs to pinic at east copast together. Wendy also in the east, bbgrace will be in the east too.

Flip
====
Char can only flip hafl way then got stuck. But she can wiggle quite a distance like a worm. her legs kick the bed and mov herself forward, so cant leave her alone on bed cos she'll wiggle to the edge. She's like a fat caterpillar.

Huijun

my hse is besides Yusoff Yusaf School =) bt batok st 25..

so what's next after CCK ? =)

ur IL not helping u to look after Ruien rite? may as well move to ur ideal place : )

hi hi jasmine..
ya, got chance we can go shopping ahh..i can try to learn how to drive Mav in the car also..thks..really my arms will get tired aft carrying him..haha..but hor, all babies will become heavier as they grow older..alamak..headache..i think some clothings might be cheaper..depending on what u r getting..maybe u can chk out the spree section where they are organising BP on..sometimes got sale ahh..even more worth lor..keke..

hi hi esther..
blessings didnt manage to accept my orders coz she meets the USD$180 requirement liao..so if u know of any BP on that, do let me know, ok? thks ahh..thks..

Jackiejon, I dont have gym membership in town leh. Mine's with the country club, it's very near my inlaws place so in the past usually go there after work and head home. But I still prefer to jog in park or the beach.

High chair, can our bb sit in high chair liao? If can, then I'll bring Char's outn to wash, cos it's a hand-me-down...

Shirley, Isaac, looks very chubby cnd cute. Big eyes and dark eye brow, next time sure a lady killer.

coral,
i still remember that C weight is the smallest when she abt a mth old, wow ur BM so powerful, now so much ahead of us liao.

Jo,
I know where u staying liao. I plan to move to east cos my hb co moving to chai chee next yr.

coral,
I think can sit high chair laio if she is quite stable. I also need to take out mine to wash, also hand me down. all her things is hand me down

Baby Walker:
Tonight at 10.30pm channel 8, there will show and advise by PD whether walker is good or bad for bb. Please watch if u are uncertain to let bb use walker.
For me, I will not cos too dangerous liao. My house too many glass.even all my door made of glass, thks to my hb design. lucky move house next yr. We also did not insatll window grill. next time duno how liao and 24hrs lookout is so difficult.

hi wei kuan

think he is 62cm at 3 and half month. but his weight is only 6.2kg

coral

thanks for your compliment. my parents say his thick eyebrow means he has furious temper, can tell from his cry, damn loud that my neighbour ask me him. so pai seh

coral,
wow...A never can beat Char for her weight.
i oso in the east. now stay wif ILs at loyang. 2 yrs later will move to tampines.

weikuan,
ya lor, move to east lal.

wendy,
actually my BIL going to japan soon. tot tumpang him to buy something for A.

any of you still bf? i need some encouragement to keep going...

my boy has increased his intake to 150ml and now have to pump extra hard to keep his demand.

the demand and supply logic does not seem to work everytime leh... sigh...

Shirley,
did u try any supplement? can try some of them claim it helps. I no longer BF after 3.5mths. I hope I can BF for a yr when I have my No.2

shirley,
alot of mommies here still bf. i'm one of them.
now i 'kan kai'' lioa. my supply oso not enuf. my boy will take a bottle of FM in 2 days time.

no i didnt take supplement cos not sure if there is side effect

cant bear to give up leh, still refuse to buy forumula till now. think will be going to buy soon. hoping to bf at least 6 months. 2 more months to go but if my boy demand still increase then very tough

Shirley, I'm still BFG. The funny thign is if I latch on, my supply is enuf, but if I express out, my sipply is below her demand lor, every 3hrs I can only pump 100ml, but she needs 140-150ml every 3hrs...

Wei Kuan, I'm surprise that Char is heavier than many cos she sleep the least, sometimes only 1hr during the day and at nite she wakes up 3-4 times. And my MS is quite low compared to many other mummies. Not sure wat makes her fat...

Jo., I'm bad to call her that, but hor, she just reminds me of that leh. Sometimes when she stare at me with her black eyes, I tell hb she's staring at me like the way the lizards stare at me. :p