(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

BUMBO
it's available in major dept stores eg Robinsons, Isetan and Kiddy Palace.
joshua didn't like to sit in there and he'll struggle so much that it presses on his stomach and he puked milk. So i sold away mine already.

if you wanna see pics of babies sitting in the Bumbo, you can check out the Feb / Mar 2005 thread, we were reminiscing our little ones using the bumbo yesterday.

jackie_jon_jo,
Joanna is so pretti..
As for your Qns, 1) YES, Rhys still got night feeds. 2) Rhys drinking 3hrs interval. If he sleep longer, sometimes 4/5 hrs interval.

Weikuan,
Rui-en so cute... like the first pix... very pretti girl leh... just like mummy... you must be so proud... the first pix look like boy boy, second pix look like girl girl... so cute...

Jasmine,
My Rhys also got white dot on his nipple last time and I am also concerned. I consulted PD and she say is becos of hormones. Basically, bb also got hormones from their mum and the white dot is actually milk. After some time it will disappear by itself. So dun need to worry. Rhys' one disappear liao. I was still joking that time saying that Rhys got more female hormones until got milk from his breast... hee...erh... this explaination seems to be different from Coral's. Dun know which one is correct but anyway it will go off by itself so dun worry.

Selina,
Caleb so cute.Sometimes hor, certain angle caleb and Rhys looks alike. Hmm... Rhys also got that Fox sleepwear. Maybe I dress him up and take photo and see if he looks like Caleb or not... haaa...
Actually, as long as Caleb never cry for milk should be ok. Maybe he not really that hungry. 100ml ok what...
My Rhys now drinks only 120ml per feed. Sometimes he not really hungry even after 4/5hrs will drink 60-80ml only.
And we dun force him when he dun want. Anyway this stubborn boy, we force also no use. He will end up crying and screaming so we let him be.
Sometimes we will feed the reminder slightly later when he got mood. Dun be too worried. When bb hungry, they will let you know...

Doreen,DM,
Me interested in the Flash card leh. Have been looking out in Popular. They do have but not very nice. The supplier you mention hor, got any sample for their cards?

Coral,
sayang... recently Rhys also always wake up before 6am and refused to sleep. Will cry and scream... these few days, hb cannot tahan anymore and start cursing at Rhys. So I will carry and handle Rhys instead and ask hb to go and sleep.
Now so tired... dun know how come recently hb like that... he usually very patient one... sigh...
You better take care and rest more when you can. Good to know that your hb apologise liao... so happy for you....

Esther,
you and doreen only make us envy you all lah... so good can bring your darlings to go shopping together... drooling liao...

Jennifer,
Mothercare's clothes very ex one. Even with member's card also ex. Sometimes, buy online cheaper... or look out for sales lor...

Momconomics,
I removed Rhys' mittens liao. PD tell us to remove as early as possible coz bb needs to explore their fingers and feel different textures.
I only put them on sometimes when his nails are very long and I dun have time to cut for him. My mum and maid dun dare to cut for him leh.
And also only when his palms are cold.

momconomics,
actually my mum told me, bb need to get use to the temperature outside. And becoz from start we use mittens on them, they are used to warm hands. So now if you remove them, they sure feel cold one.
Give it some time and let him get used to go without mittens.
After sometime, should be ok liao. Dun worry.
When I mean I put when his hands are very cold, usually is becoz of cold weather or aircon. Normal days should be ok...

Vivian, I think your hb must be very tired that's why curse at Rhys ba. My hb last note told me he never help or appeare to want to help but never cos his heart is willing but the body cant. So I guess same case for your hb ba. For me, no matter how tired I am, the moment Char fuss, i jump out of bed. Think maternal instinct stronger than paternal instinct ba. We jia you together!

Momconomics i remove char's mitten abt 3wks ago. Though my MIL, and Mum not for the idea. At first Char's hands were cold, but after a while so got use to it, her hands are not cold anymore. The body adjust accordingly ba. And I but her nails regularly. bBut I must say I;'m lucky cos she usually rub her face with back of hands and so dont really scratch her face. She likes to scratch her own face when she was first born but not anymore.

Coral,
I think my hb burn out liao lah... last time is me who is impatient and not him. Now is the other way round. Luckily we both dun burn out at the same time, otherwise Rhys jialat liao... I dun blame him lah, coz I know he really try to help but too tired liao. Even since I start work and got to wake up very early to pump milk, he has been doing the feeding at nite more often. I will usually wake up first to make milk coz I am more sensitive to Rhys fussing, and he will take over to feed him while I go back to sleep. And when I pump milk, he will handle Rhys if he woke up too early. Actually he quite poor thing. I can still sleep in the car when he drove me to work but he can't...
No choice lah...

Yah... we jia you together...

Rhys, sound like your hb rally burn out liao. My hb very pampered by me. he never has to wake up to help with niter feed. Occasionally when Char fuss non-stop then he kena wake up and help to carry abit, if not it's me who tend to all nite time fuss by Char. Think your hb will bounce back after some rest.

Vivian

hubby also said " chou baby, put u inside toilet" when i ask him y toilet, he said cos toilet also smelly ;)

kelicia cried fr 12 to 2 y'day, unlike coral, i plonked at ard midnite ;p

momconomics / jo,
i remove my boy's mitten after he 3 mths old. actually hb dun intend to remove cos scare he scratch his face. but PD advice us to remove it so tat he can explore their fingers. my boy so happy when we remove it.
y'day he oso scratch his face and there 's red mark there. xin tong lol. but very fast that red mark disappear.

vivian,
thanks thanks. even tat ur explaination diff wif coral one, but as long as the white dot will disappear one, now i more 'fang xin'. sometimes hb always tell my boy 'bb got nen nen le' he just laugh. haha...

coral,
hb oso same. he said no point for him to wake up at midnite cos i let A to latch on. i agree tat he got his point. but he will help to entertain A b4 he sleep & i can rest for a while.

jasmine .,,yalor....his finger nails very sharp..and i cant find any nail filer for bb....tts y hesitant to remove..also becos of his cold hands

Jo., my hb very afraid I'll smack CHar. i every snack her butt twice and until today hb still complaining abt it. he keep saying she doesn't know, no point hitting her. True lah, but hor, he's not the one being fan2 by the little one, of course he doesn't know how frustrating it is. So he cant understand why i smack her butt. Now i dont do it anymore, cos I also xin tong when I smack her the last 2 times. But she d=got diaper, not painful for her.

Does anyone buy nursing wear? I'm trying to fidn moer interesting place to buy leh. Always buying from teh same place very sian. Any spree for such thing huh? Cant seem to ginfd leh.

coral, hubby was saying that our Kelicia can only fall asleep if u smack her butts leh ...

so our Kelicia confirm more butt smacking than Char, until I lose count liao =) it is patting to sleep leh

Does anyone buy nursing wear? I'm trying to fidn moer interesting place to buy leh. Always buying from teh same place very sian. Any spree for such thing huh? Cant seem to ginfd leh.

jRt,
aiyo..R look soooo cute!! i like this botak boy.
his candle cap no more liao huh? very diff look.
i love 2nd pic, the drumtick look like alien for him.

aiyo..me oso wan A to join botak group lel. but MIL said must wait till after lunar yr.

Esther
i went taka sale tdy and allerhand got 20% + 10% (for taka card) off! bot my allerhand alrdy! hiak hiak!

u & Doreen went Vivo tdy? aiyah shld hv joined me at taka sale! but i was there for a while only.

bbgrace
YES! u made my day! got hope 4 a girl for my 2nd one! Yay!

Coral
i v keen to see Char's outward position back head direction.
gd to hear u made up wif ur hb alrdy!

is char overfed? perhaps she dunno she is full alrdy?

Wendy
usually if i go out shopping alone w/o R, then i bring my pump along. if R is coming, then its not called shopping liao!
hard to shop wif this little fellow ard. anyway wif him ard, i latch so no need 4 the pump.

Selina
apply BM on brows? ok me try later!
sometimes they will fuss during feeds. R does it so often its a routine 4 us liao.

Wei kuan
hahaha u addressed me as "jRt" i almost cant recognise my nick liao. hehehe... tdy u brought Rui En to trim while my R shaved! haha

Crystallised

here very fast archived liao, experienced it today ..btw, i was so busy y'day, replied ur email this morning =)

Bern still look cute as a botak ! my K cannot make it one..

he has a lot of toys hor

So cya next sat ;)

Coral

hehe, can't help cos i never buy nursing wear

coral,
wah liew 240ml! That means she not hungry, but she sucks for comfort. You got to slowly wean her off lor.
haha... you also married "old" man kekeke... Just curious, your hb at first will find it weird to call yr mum "mum" or not ah? Cos 13 years old age can call "jie jie"

Jasmine,
BB outgrown bumbo seat very fast one, especially if bb's thighs big big...
CC got sell, think $70. Mothercare, kidsmall, kiddy palace all got sell.

Wendy,
I hestiate cos that time I sat on the flight to US till my bums pain, ended I squatted on the seat! Almost 24 hrs flight leh. Some more I dun like US but I dun mind meeting hb at Japan hahaha...

momconomics,
I removed the mittens when my gal reached 6 weeks old.

My baby turn 4 months today but he got very bad flu yesterday, sent him to see doctor but due to his age, he can't take any flu medicine, doctor only give nose drop. He still having teary eyes and running nose, do you all know any other ways to make baby feel better??

Wendy,
And gosh, my hb will be there for course. He scare I bored when he off to course, so told me to join him after his course, I told him "go die lah, I rather dun go" Imagine leh, 24hrs flight with him as company already a torture for me, if I have to travel alone on a 24hr flight, I die to bore ah... Somemore not direct flight leh, got to change domestic flight, pay me to go I also dun wan to travel alone.

Crystallized, I love R['sn new look. He's sooooo cute!!

Jenny, I find it weird to bring a man who's 13 yrs younger than my Mum home to tell her he's my bf. My hb was still ok with the idea. but I feel weird at first...Luckily, my hb dont behave like old man else he'll bond better with my parents than me. ;p Actually, after 240ml, Char never ask to suckle anymore, but she just want me to carry her lor and refuse to sleep on her own. The less than 2hrs later she'llc ry for milk. I must fidn a way to cure her of her "gian".

momconomics
i removed Caleb's mitten at 7wks. he nv wear mittens since then. his hands also cold cos he got sweaty palms. but we not worried though.

crystallized
R so cute botak. is he sitting in the walker type of play station? i was thinking of getting one leh.

vivian
yah some angle they looked alike. u go dress him then show me how he looks. next time put them together in that sleepwear then we have a twins... tis boy today dunno wat happen. refused to sleep. put him down only after a while will wake up. never like this before. so tired. cannot do anything. i wanna smack him liao.

Coral,
Ha... I know I know... cos hor, that time I brought hb back to see my mum, I more anxious than my hb hahaha... Somehow, I knew my mum will sort of "against" but she respect my decision, she never mentioned a single word nor she asked me anything. She dun trust this daughter of her, who can she trust haha... me bu yao lian hor =P
Anyway I got to know her "against" from my aunt's mouth

Hi gals! I will like to join the thread if you gals dont mind.

My nic: Kek (Shirley Kek)
Son's name: Isaac Koh
Date of birth: 29 Sep 06
My age: 29
Love nest: Sengkang
666725.jpg

jenny,
so, now u rest at home?
hehe...i see the bumbo seat very nice & cute if bb sit inside lol. but after u & coral's comment, i dun think will buy it.

Crystallized,
ya lor. where u bot this walker for R? can share with us?

shirley,
welcome to the thread.
wow...ur son hav a big eyes & thick eyebrow. cute. can he sit in the bumbo seater?

Shirley, welcome. Isaac, looks very grown up hor.

Jenny, my Mum always tell me to marry older man. She say at least 5yrs older. My dad is 5yrs older than my mum. So my Mum not against my hb being 6yrs older than me, but she always laugh when she think of the fact thta my hb is only 13yr her junior. In fact, in lunar age my hb is only 12 yrs her junior. Cos my hb born in Jan, before the CNY so his lunar age is 2 yrs older than ang mo age.

hello mummies
thks 4 the compliments.
he was pretty cooperative during the shaving, only mild fussing during the last few mins.

Jasmine
he still got some cradle cap, but minor one lah. not serious. if not coz he is balding, i wldnt wanna shave him. now he is botak 4 CNY.
i din buy the walker leh. its hands-me-down.

Jo
its the walker tt got alot of toys. he was v curious abt the toys. kept looking at them and yet he dunno how to play.
yep, see u nxt sat!
ur hb gg as well?

bbgrace
i alrdy got an earful fr my hb when he saw my allerhand bag. he dunno how much it cost but he asked me how many diaper bags i wanna get?!
i prob wun get anymore baby bags but i am bio-ing a big coach bag leh. haven found the design i like yet. probably wanna get a gallery tote. ops. hahah

Selina
its a hands-me-down walker leh. got so many toys. he was so distracted by them. play stn? hahaha... wat a term...

Jenny
why go tuina? u sprained urself ah?

Shirley!
our boys share the same bdae! there was a mummy whom's baby oso born on the same day as us.
cant rem who it was liao. ur boy so much hair leh.

Jenny & Coral
u all cant beat my sis ok. her hb is only a few yrs younger than my parents.

crystallised ur bb head stable liao hah? mine still a bit shaky when held upright, ur bb v cute leh :p

today went out to meet frd for aftn tea....hmm...can only go once in blue moon cos v expensive leh, each cab fare cost me around $15...so today spent $30 on cab liao just to bring bb Ted out...he will scream and shout at times so cannot take MRT ...people ard him cannot stand him one...so dress him mei mei ....

if dun go out i will "ki xiao" one day cos felt that im imprisoned at home....cannot go out...phew felt so gd after come back

666779.jpg
666780.jpg

the jeans a bit big ...haha its for 3-6mths.

I have decided to join the Oct thread cos my etd is in Oct so all along i have been following the oct thread. Anyway isaac is so close to Oct, his development is closer to the oct babies. Join the oct thread so dont feel so out of place ma

wow aspialle, where did u get the jeans for ur boy so cute! my hubby was just telling me we should buy one for our boy.

issac always look very serious, he is not the smiley kind so a bit upset
coral, u are right he look like "xiao da ren"

so far has not taken any photo of him smiling

Jo
I always bring Damien out becos he kana the shopping virus liao...hahahha
When he is out he mostly sleep when I sling him n doesn't fuss much.
But if I never bring him out for more then a few days he will get cranky. N jialat is going to my mum place doesn't count as going out.

Coral
U missed 1 from motherhood.com. Someone did a private 1 2 weeks ago.

Aspialle
Keep forgeting to tell u. That time Ted passport photo very cute his mouth 'tutu' one.....heheh
He wear Levis very stylo leh but why with pacifier....hehehe

Crystallized
I am going Taka shopping tomorrow....hahahaha

Jovan had his first day out with only mummy today but I think he is the kind who prefer stroller lor. We went starbucks n he is so contented when esther put him on the sofa...hehe
Not like my D sit down or stand at 1 place too long he will make noise liao.

aspialle
not exactly v firm but can do lor. at least not so wobbly liao.
Ted so cute! love his jeans though it looks big. i realised tt watever baby wears will look nice regardless of fitting anot!

Doreen
i haven finished shopping in taka yet. coz rushing back 4 R's shaving "ceremony". might b gg again on sun.
wah Jovan and Damien so guai. my R cannot make it lah. dun like stroller, cannot stay inside sling 4 long too. dunno wat pleases him.