(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

lena,
same same here. mil ask me did my sis (one wif 3 kids, another wif 2 kids) do tat or not? then she said she will check wif her sis (hb's aunt)

Hi hi coral/jenny..
Now I hv a full understanding in why mani-biscuit are preferable liao..keke..i told my mum abt this & she say ya lor..got to even link the biscuits up lor..haha..

Hi hi jenny..
Like u, I think I will try all mtds just to stop them from drooling man..lol..i heard abt the Gu-Gus tablecloth..hehe..

Hi hi doggiesmummy..
Oh, u also didnt shave them during 4th mth ahh..icic..ya, the kong fu suit think must wait till they are bigger ba..oh, usually girls have a lot more to dress up than boys..thats why a headache when buying clothes for boys..but when it comes to toys, its the other way round thou..keke..aiya, conflict will surely happens when caring of babies..apparently my mum is the one complaining abt me to my relatives lor..haha..ya, as long as its ur mum, MIL or a relatives caring for the baby then I m sure its better lorI think ur boys might really be teething leh..since u mentioned that they have white spots at the gums..

Hi hi Vivian..
R so cute eating the drumstick.haha..u can tell he got the kind of what is this look ahh..so cute..makes me laugh..wow, u steady leh, KFC, actually u must be thinking aft R lick, then u can help him finish the drumstick, right?lol..

Hi hi lena..
Oh, like that ahh..i think as much as possible, better not get involved in such complicated scenarios ba..can get someone to help u take photos of ur boy eating the drumstick?oh, u praying to the bed god ahh..my mum told me abt this..got one stage hor, Mav keep waking up like having nightmares..then my mum got tell me abt this bed god but we didnt pray also..sometimes u will hear baby smile & like cry a little when they are asleep, my mum say bed god is playing with them in the dreams..

hi hi jasmine..
okok..thks for the invite..i will go back & chk out with hubby to tell me directions hw to go over to ur place 1st ahh..can u sms me ur address?i let u know again ahh..thks..

Mrie biscuits? ok i oso go and buy later. but need to be marie biscuits? other brands leh?

hope i can finish my work tdy then tmrw can take leave. but if i cannot stop coming in here to talk, i cant finish my work! ARGH!

crystallized,
why are u surprised that i'm a coach fan?
Blame it on my hubby, he used to buy them for him during his trips to US.
If you need to buy Coach bags from DFS, you know who to look for

wendy,
No savings-insurance plans for the kids at the moment cos we have funds parked in various investments and we are v disciplined in ploughing money into our investments on a regular basis and plus we also have insurance-savings plans for ourselves. So this is our "forced" savings for our retirement and the kids' education. We have professional fund managers looking after our funds.
We will probably buy policies for the kids when they are in their teens to take advantage of the lower premiums that they need to pay when they take up a policy at younger age and then when they start working, they can pay for the premiums themselves.

hi hi crystallized..
my mum say no need to get marie biscuits leh..just go to the biscuits sellers (those weigh by grams ones), then tell them then they will know liao..can buy in smaller qty..

wendy
no leh mil only ask me if wan to shave them at full month
she didnt tell me 4th month have ceremony one leh, only know when u gals talk about it, but their 4th month past liao

hi hi vivian..
haha..no wonder u keep thinking abt KFC lah..so u r the glutton one..haha..

hi hi babygrace...
icic..ya, u r right..can let them pay on their own when they started working..wow..it's gd that u have financial planners helping u in ur financial aspect..at least u will be more "aware" of ur fundings also..thks for sharing..

bbgrace
juz surprised lah. din expect u to like this brand. anyway last time their designs not nice one. only recent few yrs designs r better. i nvr get my coach locally coz too exp. usually get frens to buy 4 me. a few times i bot fr ebay.

wendy
thks 4 the tip.

this thread moving horribly fast like MRT trains tdy. i am gg mtg liao...

hi hi crystallized..
so fast ahh..Oct 07 babies thread is up..to think of it, i think i m very slow in reaction..coz i didnt know i was 6wks preggy till my menses missed for almost 2 wks..haha..lousy me..

crystallized,
u changed ur nickname? any meaning arr? sure R = Reubern, rite?

coral,
where u did ur pap smear test? by ur gynae?

Check with you all hor, after birth when will "DA YI MA" come and visit me......3mths liao still haven visit me **SIGH**

Wendy
if can i oso dun wan to involve but hard la... ya i do pray cos i believe in that... when i was young, i have this kind of feeling that im falling down from my bed liao den i will auto wake up or not in time to adjust myself properly, i will slowly fall down... so even before i noe i was preggy i tell myself i wan pray bed god for my children

pap smear
oh its so painful i did mine on the 2nd month after giving birth...

Jasmine
**phew** i thought me abnormal.....

momconomics / doggies mummy

me today like berry peh chek leh.. little bit hor like "SHI JIE MO RI" kind of berry upset today dunno y.......

crystallized,
jRt? jack russel terrier? J stands for your name, T ur hubby's?
i like coach last time for their understated look especially those full leather ones. i still carry a black leather tote to work sometimes.
wah last yr this time already know u pregnant?
for me, emma has yet to be made.

my menses came 3rd mth after delivery, i stopped bf after 1st mth. this mth hvn come yet.. hope it comes by next week coz i'll be leaving for krabi on feb 07! if it comes during my beach vacation then im damn suay lor!

Vivian,
BTW, drooling is one of the symptons of teething hahaha...

Jasmine,
Why ah? Next time I must specify that is XXXml PER DAY. I can't imagine 800ml per pump hahaha... the breasts will EXPLODE man!
The real cow is CRYSTALLIZED hahaha... Crystallized, let you win for this hahaha... No one will "qiang" this title with you hahaha...

doggies mummy,
Err... dunno leh... cos my hb's 2 sisters all married liao.
Maybe just use your MIL's table cloth?? Cos my mum also used hers b4.
You touch the gum, hard hard one means teething.

jennifer,
Me at Sci Park leh.

Esther,
See this evening you in, I go your place there for dinner, around 7pm like that.
Wah liew you so "hao ming"! 3 mths no "da yi ma". Mine dunno come how many times liao + those sickening spotting.

crystallized,
so far I only heard ppl say use marie biscults. You can go to the provision shop where they sell those big tins of biscult, just to buy 50g. Unless you wanna eat the whole pack where you can get from NTUC.
And Auntie Crystallized, you changed your nick again!! J = You, R = your boy and T = your ah lao ah

babygrace,
Coach bag selling cheaper in US?

jenny ..coach is much cheaper in US...i bought 1 coach bag....spore retailing 1.8k...after shipping costs and all..i only paid 1050 when i bought it from US

jenny,
yeah..cant imagine 800ml per pump. my 2 breast become stone only can pump out 200ml plus nia..
yeah...think no one can beat crystallized.
crystallized, wat's ur supply per day now?

Crystallized,
i'm wonder wat's ur name? can tell us or not ..J_ _ _?

esther,
u r not abnormal. so far me, wendy still waiting for 'da yi ma' to visit.
r we the lucky one..hehe

I did not shave R hair at 4mths, now she got more hair and thicker than the previous gathering. duno why she have not start dropping but mine drop till dun want to drop liao. Do u gals think I should shave her hair?

jasmine, my gynae scheduled me for the pap smear when I went back for post natal check.

Estehr, my da yi ma also haven't visit yet. pray she wont come till I stop BFG. I hate da yi ma. But when she dont come we also worry. BFG is the only time when we can rest asssure if she dont come.

LV bags also very cheap in Italy. Less than 50% of price in Spore.

Jenny, Coach bags really cheaper in US, but if DFS got sales sometimes Spore can be cheaper. I bought for 600+ at DFS sales when the same item was selling at 700+ in US. You still BFG, how come da yi ma came so many times liao? You lugi. ;P

Wei kuan, why shave when nothing wrong. She got beautiful hair don shave lah. Some bbs after shaving, grown back very slowly. I always like R's hair. Drooling...cos my Char got brown thin hair only.

hehehehehee, anymore guesses wat my nick means? Sounds like JR = japan rail anot?
me not dog person lah, dunno the nick means jack russell.

bbgrace!
u hit jackpot!!!!
u r right... they r all the 1st alphabets of me, R & my hb's names. and R is our son, so we r his parents, so "stand" beside him to hold & guide him in his growing path.
boh liao me lah.
yes i alrdy knew i was pregnant even b4 this period. when i was 3 wks pregnant, i alrdy started suspecting. when i was 4 wks, signs were more obvious liao. though the pregnancy test kit i did din show a v strong "+", i knew i was pregnant.

Jenny
wah liew, me not cow lah. dunno which thread i saw one mummy said she pumped 2 litres a day hor. tt one then is a cow. me not yet!

hehehehe, u so clever, got my new nick correct oso!

asked my coll helped me buy baby biscuit liao. not marie brand leh. but got bb pix in front. aiyah chin chye lah, yi shi yi shi can liao.
coach bags abt 30% cheaper than SG.

Jasmine
me still get abt 1.2-1.4 litres a day lah. 4 sessions to collect this amt... my name ah? hehehee, u wanna noe i PM u lah.

Huijun
Don't lah..berry sayang leh...want CNY liao even after CNY also dun want lah later i go into my blog and see her hair again hee hee hee

Weikuan,
DUN SHAVE!!! Rui-en's hair so nice!! I no choice got to shave Rhys coz he dropping hair until almost bald liao. Now seeing his 1st few mths photos, so missed his nice handsome hair...

Coral
serious anot? LV cheaper by 50% in italy?!!!!

Wei Kuan
u dun hv to shave R lah. she got such nice hair! so sayang to shave. u can clip wif nice hair accessories during CNY mah. my hair oso dropping like crazy.

Hi hi ladies
Just want to loose some gas inside meI was so angry just now that I almost broke down crying hard..so angry with my useless hubby..he just cant do things right..this morn I was rushing for time for work, so he offered to pack my pump & stuff into my offc bag..i didnt hv time to chk (also this is not the 1st time hes packing for me)..when I was abt to pump earlier, I also didnt chk tat the items are in full..he FORGOT to pack my MILKBAGS into the bag..i almost went crazy..then I rush him to bring me the milkbags from my mums place to my offc..to think its his fault, he can still tell me, aiya, if u think its tedious in expressing, then just give FM lor.. I was shattered..why he dun understand that over hereI m making all effort going all way for Mav to be on total bfg since I hv just enough for him to drink if I pump diligently..its not that I m complaining abt expressing at work but rather since u r someone close to me, I expect u to sync with me the same view..then he can tell me things like that..i m very upset lor..bcoz i dun hv any plastic bag with me to "temporary store" the ebm with the funnels attached into the fridge..i cant place the whole bottle with funnels attached into the fridge into my offc fridge..heng ahh..i stil got a lock-lock container i use to store my pump..so i just pour some water (cool) from the water dispenser into the container & "soak" the bottles with the funnels attached in the container to keep it cool while waiting for my hubby to pass me the liners..next time, i will make sure i chk the items b4 i leave home..so pissed off..

Esther,
Just went to your blog... so nice... loved all your photo artworks... aiyo, me too lazy leh... my blog only until my birth story leh... 4 mths never touch liao... hmmm... makes me want to start it again...

esther
actually when u tbf, ur menses supposedly shldnt visit u. but me so suay, last mth she visit me liao. but its not like the real menses in a sense flow not tt heavy. this mth so far no signs coming. hope it dun come 4 as long as i BF. but i noe i am ovulating. can tell fr the mucus.

vivian
wah u gd leh, 4 mths no menses leh...

Wendy,
Cool down... sometimes men say things without going thru their brain one lah...
btw, why dun you store your ebm in the bottles that you attach to the pump leh?