(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

aiyoh...means have to leave bottles in steriliser?..cos i have 6 bottles..every morning i will prepare the bottles for my mum to feed my boy le...

coral,
then how u bring ur milk bottle (store milk) to office?
normally i will sterilise all the bottles, teast for my MIL daily use. in such case, those teasts not consider sterilised?
if u accept the interview, our babies here become male & female actor liao.

Coral,
I heard that too. But dunno leh, feel weird to use the cold bottles to store the milk. Though after that the bottle will goes into the fridge lah.
In fact, I'm not so particular if it is sterilised or not, cos all along I just wash bottles and pumps with tap water then ready for next use liao. I'm just wondering the ebm after expressed, pour into a cold bottle. Will the sudden change of temp spoil the milk??

momconomics,
You stay near me? I will be ordering some raw food for CNY for my mum lor. But you mentioned eclairs out of stock liao.

Jasmine,
Alamak... Selina, then push the gathering for another few mths, wait till all hbs forgot abt me haha..
same same,but I din put into plastic bag, I just throw into my bag.

Sorry gals,
Perhaps I should ask in this way...

Qns:
If I put the sterilised bottles in the cooler bag, then after expressing milk, if I pour the EBM into the cold bottles, will the ebm get spoil due to the sudden change of temp?

Actually I thin once we sterilise the bottles and it does not come into contact with food stuff, it'll not grow bacteria so soon, so I'm fine to remove the bottle so long as they're covered.

jenny, I dont think sudden drop in temperature will spoil the milk lah. Cos whenever we want to keep things in frig=dge to save them from turning sour we also put them into fridge and cause sudden drop in temperature wat.

Jasmien, ya a bit sayang that I did not say yes to the interviews. And now never watch the program, maybe cos I regret so don;'t want to watch to remind myself??

Jenny,

tot the next gathering will b during CNY?

Coral / jenny,
i dunno it's the same theory or not. like when we hav leftover food after dinner, we will left it cool 1st b4 putting into fridge cos scare it will turn sour due to sudden change of temp.
i feel that EBM after express out still a bit warm, wat i do is left in room temp for 5 min then only put into fridge. am i do the correct way?

coral,
oic. u didnt watch the programme. u know when i watch last nite, i tot it's was oct baby gathering. cos all the babies lying on the world mat tat same exactly like the pics tat mummies posted here.

hi jo,

i just bought EQ M from Giant. I think is 72 pcs.cant remember the price. After calculating, 1 pc costs about 21~22 cents. The cutting is just nice for tricia.

btw, i have finished seeing the war & beauty, Li Zhi v pretty in the show...

on the Q y baby reject milk, during 4 - 6 mths called "yan nia qi". cos it's a sign that they are ready to eat solid foods and their bodies no need to depend so much on milk already. as i cant on the tv vol too high, so i hope i have hear the correct stuff.

yah, when i saw the babies gathering, esp the mat, i got a shock, tot that it was the gathering that we have. I tot selina has a hidden camera to tape down the whole thing & send it to TCS, heehee....

Jasmine, i tot we leave the food out to cool first so that it wont spoil the fridge with a sudden increase in temperature? Not very sure leh. Oh, they also place bb on world map? Haha, all mothers think alike! My Mum told me abt the bb gathering ths morning, and I told her I also go to the same forum.

Coral

how was u approached ? share leh =)hehe, thanks for making me feel less guilty

Jasmine

hehe i was so excited when i see the gathering on the same mat

Jenny

How do i order from distributor..so it is M size 30 pieces for 15 .50 ? how come esther S size so cheap at 8 bucks for 40 pieces ?

I think should be ok to use the bottles lah, my SIL only sterilise once every morn

GATHERING:
the sep mums are organising a potluck on 3 feb , i am being a copycat & thinking of having a potluck at my place on 28 Jan , lunch is okay ?

Gemini

hehe, nice show hor, u caught on dvd or scv ? Li Zhi is pretty but I l catch the show because i am a fan of She Si Man ;)

i like it so much that i bot the U mag for the past 3 issues to see the synopsis of the show =p

Thanks for sharing, shucks lor, bot the lousy drypers for a higher price

Coral

U very weida, to take garlic with milk...*faint*
i can never take such a combi, cos i hate garlic

hope u recover fast =)

hi, i jus newly join singapore motherhood. can someone help mi with a problem, my son going to reach 3 month on this 28 jan 2007. but he is already taking 170 ml of milk. and his feeding is 3 hrs per feeding. is it normal or admormal.i feel quite worry about it can some one help mi. as this is my ffirst child

momconomics,
Sembawang.

Jasmine,
You very notti hor
Ya, I have the same theory as you, thats why I'm asking if can or not lor.

Jo,
You mean Sealer or EQ? I forgot how many pcs for EQ. Sealer has 51 pcs for $15.50 + free wipes (30 pcs).
Diaper size bigger, more ex lor. S size usually q cheap one. And I think Esther bought the normal pack.
You can call Irene to order 9188 3357.
Me not asking abt the sterilising of bottles lah. I sometimes din sterilise =P

Gathering
28 Jan I can't. It happens to be Jaslyn's 4th lunar mth. I need to pray.

hi jo,

my hubby download the whole serial. but i let u in a bit, the ending so-so only...

as for the gatherin, let me check and revert u ok?

hi coral,

quite a weird combination.. for sore throat, when i sense my throat got a tightness, i will take starfruit with salt..

hi, i jus newly join singapore motherhood. can someone help mi with a problem, my son going to reach 3 month on this 28 jan 2007. but he is already taking 170 ml of milk. and his feeding is 3 hrs per feeding. is it normal or admormal.i feel quite worry about it can some one help mi. as this is my ffirst child

Jenny ,Momconomics
Include me in yr list for Eclairs hor

Jenny
Normally i collect if i am free from Leng Leng..next time if you order from leng leng msg me lar, i collect for u than u collect from me lah..Since i got nothing to do whahahahaha... CK selling the Prokids i saw but like nber hear b/f dare not try.. Ya bought Huggies there cheaper but M size always OOS leh..Haven call Irene yet cause me changing to M size liao so must finish S first..

Jo
Like Jenny mention EQ cutting is big hor... me wanna faster use up the S size so that i can change to M liao..

Jasmine
Yes they do send by registered post more safer, actually by normal mail also can if its only 1-3pieces of clothing if more than wise to use AR..

Coral
take care hor
Pray for you speedy recovery.

Jo
Yday show "Bao Bei Yi Bu Yi Bu Lai"
first part about storing the BM, growing up stage to look out for, alittle on starting solid, injection topics and last part the gatherings

hi hi mango..
u didnt use a child seat ahh?was there a child seat in ur car then when u drove baby?coz i guess if u have a child seat but baby is being carried by someone, maybe sometimes TP can open one eye & close one eye lor..at least u r just being fined...anyway, i m pending to attd a court case (some of the mummies shd heard abt this court case i hve)..most likely shd be aft CNY ba..

hi hi selina..
actually i tried to phone up MOM's website last wk, was told that it seems that they mentioned it's up to the company's decision on such bonus..maybe i didnt clarify further in details..thks for helping me chk out also..in case i hear it wrongly also..very upset to hear abt such info also..not tat i m "gam-beh" but at least i also believe that we working mums aft ML shd also be taken care of lor..anyway, i think i m very "cheng-sim" lor..i love the shot u took for Caleb in the car seat..indeed like visiting cold countries..haha..he look very diff with the pacifier on leh..so cute..indeed i miss the gathering we have leh..is very fun lor..very heartwarming to see so many babies at one shot..haha..

hi hi vivian/jasmine/babygrace/bunny/jenny..
duno leh..ya, i applied for annual leave & was on ML..but that also doesnt means that i m "not in offc" lor..sigh..i think i cant really fight for much thou..since for my case, my HR will usually discuss it out with my Finance mgr..i m already preparing for the worst liao..who knows maybe aft CNY, i mayb asked to leave?despite all these happening, i got to tell myself that i must stay strong & be positive since i m still bfg..i must press on!

hi hi babygrace..
thks for sharing with me on J's photo in the swimsuit..can see that he very happy & enjoyed himself in the pool ahh..so sweet..i cant wait to bring Mav down now...but hor, pool is cold water, right?hw's J's reaction when u 1st "dump" him inside the pool?hmm, i think i might have to go & get swim diaper to share it out since they will outgrow very fast one..

hi hi jo..
i think it's just pure luck since it's just my 2nd try..got to try a few more times esp longer distance to see if Mav is ok with me bringing him out alone lor..keke..nvr mind to grab the 2 yr old's one...coz K will grow up also ma..it's just tat u grab the offer earlier nia..lol..

hi hi coral..
icic...that's what i remember u shd be staying in a condo, right?hw's Char's reaction when u 1st "dump" her in the pool?keke..very glad to hear that Char is growing well..really time passes very fast..whc brand of the swimming diapers are u using ahh..was thinking of buying 1 or 2 pc from u 1st for trial...

hi hi esther..
icic..i went in to chk out at Amara yest..mostly are girls item..boys one quite limited also..u been to both?whc one do u pref more?

hi hi momconomics...
ya, the babies are from the Aug 06 threads..too bad i didnt catch it..my gf was there with her boy..i over-slept even with the alarm clock set..hope they have recast..then i can catch it again..

hi hi jennifer..
i guess diff babies are intaking milk differently so it's hard to gage also..so long as babies are growing well..then i m sure it is ok..are u on total breastfeeding?

momconomics
Normally chinese believe hor when baby reach 4th month, we pray to anscestor, and if house got god pray to them as well telling them today baby 4th month, to bless him/her ping ping an an guai guai kuai gao zhan da etc... than either drumstick or pig's tail to rub against their mouth means can eat raw liao... on top this month mostly parents will shave their baby botak hee hee

HUGGIES SWIM DIAPERS
Cold Storage is selling them at $14.80 a pack with 12 pieces of size S.

wendy,
Joshua loves water so he was v happy to be in the pool. Kick water v hard. The 1st time i brought him to the pool, i limit the time to only 15min and brought down a bottle of warm water for him to drink when he's out of the water.

hi mummies....

alamak.. skip 2 days only muz go read so much archive post liaoz... u girls move fast leh..!!!

soo many pretty little girls photos to see...
Jo, ur kelicia really smile sooooo sweetly..
coral, char can swim liaoz ar!! she soo cute.. relaxing in e pool leh...
aiyah.. make me "heart itchy" to quickly try for a little girl leh... i think i'll be joining alot of u all here in TTC-ing early 2008... i wan another year-end baby.. pref Dec'08... ayden was "suppose" to b a Dec-baby.. but he decided he wants to join us earlier leh.. hehehe...

home decor -
thank u for all e compliments on my hse.. i've been fervently reading Home & decor type of mags since JC time liaoz.. its only due to lack of $$$.. otherwise wld hv done more for my hse..
bbgrace, its not very dusty leh.. i hvnt clean / rotated e "display" since moving in 7mths ago.. dont know if hb got clean or not.. mayb cos tis area is further away from e window? havent got time to rotate cos most of my stuff still at my mum's house..

handbags "siao" -
eh.. i realise altho i siao handbags.. u all more "lethal" leh... all "bio" those super ex ones... i been eyeing e tokidoki diaper bag for ages liaoz.. just simply cant bring myself to buy it...

gemini, i agree with u.. nowadays e only bag i carry when going out is my boy's "diaper" bag.. only work days then get to change bags..

wendy,
yupz, all e wall colour all "recommended" by fengshui master..

wendy n jasmine,
eh.. my supply considered good? i reli dont know leh.. cos my "aim" is to produce enough for his next day feed.. then hopefully can keep some in freezer too, cos i'll b travelling for work in a few mths time... he now drinking abt 500ml per day (plus 2-3 latch on sessions).. i'm pumping out abt 600-700ml per day lor..
still taking fenugreek cos i'm very scared once stop e supply will drop.. cos am already back at work, lack of sleep + stress... i rather not risk having a dip in supply for now.. mayb will stop taking fenugreek when ayden hits 6mths.. then if dont hv BM liaoz still "ok" lor... i very "kiasu" + "kiasee" hor..

Jo., I was from the school of Communication studies so many of my classmates now work in the TV station, thus was approach by a classmate thru the production team.

Wendy, I'm thinking of buying the washable diaper swimwear leh. But many of you seem to prefer buying the disposable ones hor? Why huh?

Esther, I ordered 5 pieces of clothings from LengLeng, was thinking of asking her to post to me when they arrive. Do you have any order with her? If got can ask you to collect for me then I collect from you when I'm at my Mum's palce since just opposite your parents place...If it's not too troublesome lah.

Wendy, forgotten to answer you. When we first put Char into the water she no special reactionleh. She just started kicking and move away from us and turn round and round lor. Like she's been doing it all along . The we splash water onto her body she also no special reaction. Maybe bbs are used to water liao.

Starz, can i get you to help deco my house? Or any tips or not. Me moving to new place Q3/Q4, but now with Char hor, really no time to research on deco leh.

Office Bully
============
Feel sooo upset. the office secretary told me I'm not allowed to wash my breastpump in the pantry. it's meant for washing cups. Can a breast pumnp be dirtier than a coffe cup?!!?!? #@%$^&* Now my desire to quit is stronger.

Coral no problem
Ya i do have loots with leng leng too. Msg me when yrs arrive i collect for you and past it to yr mum

Esther, I dunno if she's married or not, but she all along look like a lao3 gu1 po2 to me. She's plump and she'll wear tailored short-sleeve shirt tucked into a tight skirt, looks very neat and she appear to be a very fussy person lor.That way is just trying to tell me no pumping wat.

esther
ur brocolli put in freezer for wat ar? how is it done to feed bb?

my bb start drooling while looking at us eat during lunch just nw...wonder if he is starting his interest in solid food, he is sucking his fingers more often but he is only 3 mths leh

aspialle
That is Brocolli puree.. store in freezer for working mummies so that they can defrost 1 cube everytime they want to let their baby eat alone or with cereal rice etc.. For a start cannot start with Brocolli must be something light..

Coral
The way you describe her hor, maybe lah she not married and dont understand the meaning of "Mu2 Ai1" sigh!!

swimming -
sorry be abit "troublesome" ar.. cos e last few pgs very difficult to read.. and i'm very very keen on bringing bb swimming...
so when exactly can we start bringing bb to swim?? is it preferably after their jabs (6mths)? or when they hit 4mths? if too late, wont they lose their "water instinct" liaoz??
mummies who do not have access to condo pools / country club pools, do u all bring baby to public swimming pool??? the water is pretty cold, even to us adults, then won't bb feel even colder since they r not good at regulating their body temp too??

selina,
hope u recover liaoz...
ur MIM sling is the one adjustable with 2 rings type one?? if so, i'll need to learn from u if we have gathering liaoz... i still dont dare to put ayden inside yet.. so scare his neck not stable lah, legs protruding out lah.. scare drop him too...

my last time menses cramps sounds like urs leh.. will curl up in bed cant move at all one.. younger time i was quite dependent on pain-killers everytime got menses.. then later took 'diane-35' for my skin problem.. on e pill time no cramp.. after that also milder liaoz.. hopefully like those pple say, after give birth it will be better lor...

jenny,
aiyoo... so sorry to hear u got so many misfortunes this mth.. hope everything will be better for you with the new car n CNY coming...

wendy,
eh, u fulltime staff rite??? i think if e company uses e word "pro-rated" on you, then u can still "find fault" with them at MOM.. but if they use "variable bonus" to give u lesser, then u bo pianz liaoz... tat day Straits Times mention e Recruit hit a record high number of pages.. y not try ur luck elsewhere??? sorry to "splash coldwater".. but i would not have e "heart" to work for tis kind of company lor....
wat court case?? abt bb n carseat ar??? can share...??? if not its ok.. sorry to be so kaypoh.. cos i hardly use carseat for ayden.. everytime go out abit "scare".. but i find it nt suitable for him to sit in yet leh...

jo,
envy u got so many nice 'quan jia fu' leh.. somemore hb so sweet, wear "qing2 lu3 juang1" somemore... when i go out with family.. everything seems to b a big rush / hurried.. always bring camera out but never take one... *haiz*...
wah.. kelicia turn 4mths liaoz.. ayden only turning 3mths next monday...
hehehe.. i love e "war & beauty" show too.. watch 3 times liaoz, SCV 2 times at different time slot.. n vcd once... i scary hor, last time too free liaoz..

vivian,
hope u r feeling better liaoz...
my hb same like urs... say we hardly bring him out, then he will outgrow his clothes very fast.. always nag at me when i buy new clothes for ayden... he so poor thing, only get to wear hand-me-downs.. only new year then hb "allow" me to buy 3 sets of new clothes...

COral
WHy that secretary so bad. Her coffee cup is dirtier then ur pump aah. See ur Char's swimming pic make me want to bring D swimming soon.
But will wait till CNY. When I go visit my grandma at her condo I bring D to play with the water. Now wondering if I should buy the float for him cos Char seems to enjoy hers so much.

Wendy
Read ur post also feel sad for u but then just work n see how lor if after CNY still like that U 'pok' them better then they 'pok' u right. U might even find a better job with better benefits. 'kan kai yi dian' no point making urself fustrated over 'xiao rens'

Selina Vivian
Hope u gals fully recovered by now.

Gathering
-------------------
I also caught the last part of the show n realised one thing. The map is featured in all the houses they shoot. Hahahaa
So popular aah.......

coral...
can, no problem..got floorplan? but u "trust" my taste ar??? but what type of "look" u like? cos i paid more attention to the type of "look" i like.. so if e.g. u like a "retro" house.. then i may nt be very good at it...

alamak.. wat kind of woman is ur ofc secretary??? "lao chu nu" ar??? my coll all so encouraging when they see me still pumping BM.. even e male colls...

hi starz,

dun feel so sad, my tricia is also wearing hand-me-downs, till now, i have not bought much clothes for her yet. old folks say that wear hand-me-downs is gd for the baby.

hi jennifer,
welcome...
kao_welcome2.gif
u join us after watching lastnite's baby show ar???
abt ur bb drinking amt / frequency... as long as he's growing well, healthy, alert, doesnt seem sick / unwell etc etc.. it should be fine lor... my bb is 1 day younger than urs.. but he drinking very little only... still gaining approx 1kg per mth... so i guess its okay..... if u worry, then check with PD or doc during his/her next visit lor...

baby crying half-way during sleep =
yesterday, ayden sleep halfway suddenly wake up crying.. n cry until very "ke lian" tat type of cry.. we pick him up he is still "sleeping" leh.. why he do that ar?? any other mummies hv e same problem too??? until lastnite he sleep also "woke up" 3 times like tat leh... so heartpain...

gemini,
hehehe... thanks for e consolation.. i know, just tat sometimes feel so "guilty" tat mummy got new clothes, but baby so poor thing wear old clothes....

Starz
Coould it be "hum ming" perhaps play too much in the day.. normally i will pick "sia liu leaves" and put under his pillow and let him sleep throughout the nite.....

hi starz,

tricia sometimes do cry out in her sleep too. my mum said that it's "hum min" (read in hokkien). they are dreaming...

hi wendy,

agree with doreen. must "kan kai". realise that ur company may not be family-oriented at all, using ML as an excuse to pro-rated bonus... perhaps after CNY, u can look around for a new job..

hi coral,

maybe ur off secretary envy u that u are married with a kid and is breastfeeding? or she's married with kids and she's not able to BF & is jealous?