(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Coral
C look so cute...Baby is cute mummy is sexy

Jo
U really make me so envy.. till now still haven got a proper Quan Jia Fu haiz..... K is a happy and cheerful bb hor.. getting cutter and cutter liao..Since having J bringing him out w/o handbag liao..just cards and hp will do le unlike last time...

Huijun Coral
Planning for same sep/oct baby liao that's gd.. me cannot plan de cos menses not acurate berry diff haiz......

Babygrace
You really a fan Lesportsac fan hor.. Yr bag so nice..

Vivian
Take care hor, drink lots of water to flush out the toxins and virus inside.. weather nowadays not good

Starz
I like the concept of yr hse.. Wow bag siao hor

selina,
Good that your friend is helping you bring the leap pad and refill books back. Books are cheaper there especially when there are clearance sales. J got lots of books partly cos SIL and her family was in the States for a few years and she bought lots of books for her son and now passed to J.
Actually some of the books in the BP thread from tokomama is also quite cheap. I bought a few from her already.

Which ikea were you at on sat? i was at the Tampines one for breakfast with Joshua and Emma.

selina,
i was there from 8.45 to 10am. i was seated at one of the round table. what about you?
this pl will be our weekly breakfast pl cos J can run around the play area after that.

Selina
Hope you are feeling better hor, drink lots of water ya.. Wow so you can be a teacher liao teach me how to use the sling hor..

Wei Kuan,
I din do anything to increase her milk intake. Those are just guidelines, no need to follow one lah.

babygrace,
Joshua's bday coming soon right? You have any intention to celebrate? I was chatting with my colleagus and I said I dun wan to celebrate (include buying cake), kena naggings from them. Tot 1st bday over le, suan le mah.. usually ppl not so particular with the "rest" of the bday until 21st one mah.

"Sway" again
============
This is really a bad mth for me huh? Starting of the mth, kena bumped. Mid of the mth, the car battery dead when I was out lunch in town with hb. Then Sat, my old back injury hitted me twice suddenly w/o warning. The 2nd hit was the worse, pained till I couldn't move at all. Quickly went to a chinese physician for tui na once I was able to move. Scare me to dead man!

Regarding Posting of Pics
========================
Can I request all mummies to post your pic in column format (meaning hit a enter after each pic) instead of row format, cos very difficult to read the postings, need to scroll left and right leh.

jenny,
alamak!! hav to very careful wif ur back man. if didnt take gd care, very jialat when old. so, today u take MC & rest at home lal?
i think now jolene still dunno her b'day & u can ignore to celebrate but when they get older,e.g 5 yrs aobe, they will 'ask' u to celebrate for them. like my nephew, he will ask him mum when is his b'day & he wan to ask his frens to come over.

Notice alot of u are driving. would like to chk whether the car sitter is safe for bb to use ..My gal is exactly 3 mths and head still not firm yet and my hubby dun allow me to drive our gal around . In end my car had been zzz at e carpark for 4 mths ! so heartache every mth still got to pay instalment yet not using.

Esther,
Haiz... I tell you hor, I think really down to bad luck recently. My "Sia Liu" almost dying le hahahaha... Dunno is true or not, tat day my menses came and I accidently touched the plant, few days later, it like cannot make it liao. Am looking for a new pot, but dunno is it the raining season, no nice one leh.

Jasmine,
Pai seh to take leave, cos last Fri pm, I took urgent leave cos the old car battery dead at Waterloo St when I was out for lunch. Anyway, went for tui na, at least now I can walk, but can't carry heavy stuff or carry the 2 gals.
Well, I ordered a cake liao. Neh... I purposely went to Waterloo St to order the cake one lor, if not won't be so "sway" lor.

Crystallized,
Is R still rejecting your breast? I tried to latch Jaslyn last Sat cos I din bring my pump out with me and my breasts super engorged. She latched and fussed, ended I gave up.
Went home expressed out the EBM and decided to give her the fresh EBM, she drank half and stopped, no matter how my hb fed. Then I took the fresh EBM to heat up a bit, and she drank. Conclusion, Jaslyn may be used to warm EBM and rejecting EBM freshly from breasts.

jenny,
when is ur new car arriv? maybe it's wi'' bring gd luck to you.
jolene must b very happy when u celebrate her b'day. when is her big day?

Jasmine,
Arrived last Fri liao. Intially no time to collect but arghh... After the battery dead, we sent to service centre to change new batt and straight sent it to the dealer since we took urgent leave.
Her "ang mo" bday is 15 Feb, lunar is on "ren ri" (aka 7th day of CNY)

mango16,
Came dunno how many times liao lah, sometimes 2 weeks later, got spotting.

btw im doin passport for my bb, bringing him to m'sia to see in law side relatives. Hw to take photo for him? just use digital camera ar?

Jenny,
I dun know why he said tt..that's why check with you gals.
If like that i want to sell my car already but BIG loss in finance side .
Fancy every mth paying $700 plus sitting there. I can save alot then..

jenny,
agree. troublesome to scroll left & right.

apialle,
the pic we took for caleb is using hb's sony ecrisson K800i camera phone. 3.2 megapixels. u can use digi cam but just make sure the background is white in colour, ears can be seen too.

mango,
me too menses not here yet leh. 1yr no menses liao so if come really scared cos not sure will have cramps or not. my cramps very bad one. can curl in bed cannot move type.

like what jenny said, if got bb carseat better use. safer. also must train bb to sit in carseat too. i still cannot drive alone wif caleb wif me. need someone ard to entertain him while i drive. otherwise when he start screaming, i will go bonkgus and become dangerous driver...

hi hi mummies..
not sure if esther mentioned abt this b4..i saw a moo-moo-cow outlet in Amara hotel..seems to me it shd be newly opened (not sure if it's new also lah..maybe i sua-ku..lol)..if anyone is keen, can drop by during lunch..if happen to be here in Amara, do let me know, we can meet up for lunch..keke..

hi hi selina..
ok..thks..will go & chk it out when i hv time..keke..hope that i can get one soon..but even if i get a swimsuit for him, dun think i hv the courage like Coral to bring Mav down the pool..think at my current fig, will rather be the camera woman..lol..

hi hi jenny..
hope u r getting better also..think u stay indoor & dun walk so much for the time being ba..till u r completely ok..hmm, u mean if got menses cannot touch "xia-liu-chao" one ahh..maybe get hubby to help u change the pot ba..i m sure things will get better for u soon..me also trying to look at the bright side of life..thou i know that things might not be smooth for me aft CNY..u know that day my HR was telling me that my bonus will be pro-rated bcoz i m considered "not ard in offc" during my maternity leave..i was so heart-broken that i m being treated this way..not that i m very "gam-beh"..but i felt that it's not a holiday that i m on for the past 3 mths but maternity leave..anyway, nothing much i can do also..

hi hi jasmine..
ur nephew is so cute..will ask when is his bday coming & planning to invite his friends..haha..

hi hi mango16..
i think if can, better let baby get used to the car seat 1st...then at least it's easier to manage baby when bringing baby out lor..even as a family..coz not very safe for u to carry baby thruout the trip also..

Talking of dangerous driving,something to share . .
I drove the small one with my mum on my confinement period,the small one was veri notty screaming like hell.
In e end i kena speeding, 81km over 60 km road . capture at tampines road so "ai wan".. $fine $150 Plus 6 pts.
I very reluctant to pay till last sat only.
Scare of court order .Bring the small one to TP to appeal.End up $130 fine plus 4 pts ,.
very heart pain the money.So muz keep cool with our small one in car

mango,
that's y i only drive when mum wif me cos i know she can manage caleb. with hb i still dun dare to drive cos he cant really manage him when he screams. hb likes to do the "shiiiiii...." sound which can drive me more crazy. but i cant stop him cos tt's the way he thinks is best to soothe my boy.

Selina,
Your cubes are with me liao. Butterfly collected hers from me yesterday. Just let me know when you want to collect them.

BTW, I really like the ON jacket you bought. Think I might be buying for Rhys too. What size you bought har? My hubby told me to buy the biggest size...

aspialle,
when u go to m'sia? is ur hb m'sian?
i'm planning go to m'sia on march or april. think will do my boy passport around that time ba..

wendy,
yeah, he will ask & kee in his mind. then hor, his meimei oso will request. but she still not school yet, my sis jz buy a cake for her lol.
ur HR sound like 'bully' u lel. tot hb ur situation b4. he said ur co. really 'bully' u. think they cant pro-rated ur bonus as u r away fro ML 3 mths. NO SUCH THINGS!! i been work at HR dept at m'sia b4. my boss never do tat to who in ML. u shld check wif MOM on details. cant let them discriminate u.

hi jenny,
did u ask ur hb use the 'xia liu' leaf to wash ur new car since ur still in menses? then ur new car will bring good luck to u frm now.

jenny,
I'm very lazy. I didn't even have a birthday party for J when he was 1. Only brought him out to sentosa and then we went for dinner and bought him a cake over the counter.
This year, i originally thought of having a party for him since he knows better liao. But procrastinate until too late to start planning now.
i'm only ordering a cake in the picture of his favourite Thomas The Train and hubby and i will bring him out on his b'day.

wendy,
ML is considered paid leave, just like your annual leave or medical leave. I'm sure your bonus is not pro-rated based on your annual leave or mc, so it should not be pro-rated by your ML either.

jasmine
my hb's mum is m'sian but my hb is sg
going ard feb...tink a lot of tings to bring and if bb want to sleep duno hw cos have to hand carry him in car, they dun have infant car seat...
u leh?

Selina,
No problem. Me thinking of buying 12-18mth leh. Coz nowadays he outgrow his clothes quite fast and he so big size... i dun want to buy liao, can only wear a few times leh... sigh...

Hi Wendy,

my company oso pro-rate bonus if the staff goes on maternity leave. their rationale is our bonus is variable not fixed, and its distributed on the basis of staff's performance. since you r not in the office during that 3 mths, means no production = 0 performance. same for if we take no-pay leave for a period of 1 mth or more.

my colleague tried to clarify wif MOM, they say since its variable bonus, its up to the company's discretion on hw they 1 2 pay out. felt bo hua but oso cant do anything. i self console by telling myself the 3 mth paid maternity leave is oredi a bonus to me...

aspialle,
ic. u hav to go back m'sia wif ur MIL, isit? r u going back during CN?
i'm m'sian. but not going back during CNY. probably will go back around mar or apr. me lagi jialat. i hav to take bus go to KL to meet my elder bro, then follow his car back. same as u, hav to hand carry him. dun dare to think now.
i tempted to go back as i didnt back home about 1 yr liao. but think of a lot of things to bring, my boy never overnite other place, ...etc. then made me no mood liao.

Huijun, Wendy, Gemini

Thanks for ur compliments =)

Selina

y'day hubby was the one who proposed his top, he wanna wear a darker purple top initially (more matching he said)..but i was thinking it is short sleeved, like so informal..end up at the wedding in Swissotel, i saw many men wearing short sleeved ?

is that the norm nowsadays, maybe i lost touch liao...

Jenny

really paiseh, din expect it to turn up like that...i was wondering myself how come bec so horizontal

bunny,
oo...tat's mean it's depends on whether company calculative or not. i haven get my bonus yet. hope tat wont happen to me.

do u face this problem with ur bbs refusing to drink FM if at different places?
i seems to notice that tricia will finish up all her milk at my mum place whereas at my own hse, she will drink half of it then refusing to carry on drinking. we have to force her to drink.
i was telling my mum is it the water much sweeter at her place..

Coral

I was from hwachong =) ur pals which batches , me 96s27..

Vivian & Selina

Hope both of u recovering fr ur flu =)

Esther

qian jia fu must take once in a while ;) cos next time our babies can use it for their wedding montage mah =p

gemini
wow, tricia is growing well ! K only 6 kg

Wendy

I was really impressed when i read ur posting ! y'day my pal's hubby drove with a 6 month o baby to fetch her after wedding dinner & he was so stressed liao.

Esther:
Amy & leng leng's bulk purchase where to link ?

Vivian
u talk abt buyin 12-18 months clothes...Rhys is growing super well lor, the 3-6 months outfit is so loose on kelicia..haiz

Wendy
hehe, i chiong to Vivo Fox but no time to wash the clothes. My mum quite against me putting unwashed clothes on K, but no choice leh

did a silly purchase y'day, the fox jacket comes with matching pants, only $11.60 after discount, left 2 suits 3-6 & 2 years old..I grabbed the 2 years old as well =p

Bbgrace, if you can find, prob can see his toot look. He dont have his yera book anymore, so I dont get to see his toot look. :p Dont think I can wait for Isetan sale, Mar 15 too long liao.
I intend to bring her swimming everywk. matybe during Isetan sale I can buy bigger size for
future use.
Looks like Joshua and Cahr got the same float; different colour.

Wendy, we're currently staying woith inlaws at their HDB, so have to bring Char to the pool at
the country club. But our new place will hv a
small pool.

Jasmine, I very guai today. Only buy clothes for
my Mum and bought a pair of shoes for hb. I dare not look at my clothes or bb clothes, else sure
became daughter day.

Selina, my gynae say the line wont disappear so I give up liao, hoping if I suntan, it'll be
less obvious??? I've been too lazy to do crunches leh, actually also no time lor. Must
motivate myself to start soon.

Esther, I plan only, not sure if the next round as smooth as this round. Thank you for your
compliments.

Jenny, wow, very bad month.Never mind CNY coming soon, New Year will have New Beginning. Thank
you for telling us abt the pic posting. I was
wondering why so diff to read...

Aspialle, I saw some of these furnitur at
paragon. the bed is abt 1.5k-2.5k, didn't look at the cupboard cos not buying.

Jo., my pals your senoir. '93 ones.

Coral

I was from hwachong =) ur pals which batches , me 96s27..

Vivian & Selina

Hope both of u recovering fr ur flu =)

Esther

qian jia fu must take once in a while ;) cos next time our babies can use it for their wedding montage mah =p

gemini
wow, tricia is growing well ! K only 6 kg

Wendy

I was really impressed when i read ur posting ! y'day my pal's hubby drove with a 6 month o baby to fetch her after wedding dinner & he was so stressed liao.

Esther:
Amy & leng leng's bulk purchase where to link ?

Vivian
u talk abt buyin 12-18 months clothes...Rhys is growing super well lor, the 3-6 months outfit is so loose on kelicia..haiz

Wendy
hehe, i chiong to Vivo Fox but no time to wash the clothes. My mum quite against me putting unwashed clothes on K, but no choice leh

did a silly purchase y'day, the fox jacket comes with matching pants, only $11.60 after discount, left 2 suits 3-6 & 2 years old..I grabbed the 2 years old as well =p

Coral

U very considerate,enter so many times =) easier to read now!

agreed that it is very tough to read, & i feel so bad, cos i m the culprit

Coral,
sure u enjoy ur day wif mum & daughter. so nice.

i tot the line will diasppear ocs mum said will disappear one?? OMG..it's so ugly lel.
Char really growing well hor. Alvis cant beat her even tehy born on same day.
A was 6.2kg when he was 3 mths. but glad tat he is tall (65cm), not like mum. hehe..

Coral: Kelicia turns 4 months old today =)

that's y i said she boney lor, maybe she looks bigger in pictures ..haiz

I have switched her to partial FM since 7 Jan liao

Gemini,

my hb's sil once told me if bb fuss when
drinking milk at different places, u can try to
mix water frm the place she usually have her
milk. eg for ur case, u can bring hm a bit of
water frm ur mum's place and mix wif the water
frm ur own hse to make milk for ur bb. not sure
if this works anot but no harm trying.

hi jo,

that why i'm saying i'm slowly developing muscles in my upper arms... almost every day i will have backache or my right arm will be aching.