(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

crystallised

hehe, babytime is the only time wehn 1 can take nude pics mah =p

it is komodo , think hubby added too much ;)

PS: since baygrace talking abt alumni, any ex nanyang gals or hwachong gals like myself ? =)

jo,
yup, it's CHIJ

crystallized,
actually the rest of the stuff at the mothercare sale is not very cheap, only this toy. so i wont be surprised it'll be the first to be gone though there were quite many sets when i was there just now.

there's only a small selection of vtech toys available in SG and you don't see ads of these toys unlike Fisherprice.

btw i saw a pic of your manicured nails in the WTS thread. how do you keep such long nails when handling R? Ever since Joshua came along, no more long nails for me

bbgrace
till now, i haven bot any bks 4 R yet coz so confusing! dunno which one to get leh. the ones i like usually so small, like mini bks, so i feel its not big enuff to capture his attn.

aiyoh, my nails again. keke
i had always love to paint my nails. when i juz had R, din really had them for 2 mths. then the urge came again so i had it kept long and paint them. i hv a weakness for nail polish leh. i try to b careful when i handle R lor. i am a v chor-lor person but till now, cross my fingers, no mishap yet. else my hb will b the 1st one screaming at me to cut my nails away.

being a mummy really cham leh. no time 2 scrub and mask twice a wk liao, unlike last time. thk goodness my beautician said coz my diet is more healthy (i am taking fish soup for most meals) n i dun eat junk food as much now, my skin is better though i neglect them more now. i cant imagine myself looking so "yellow", or to use esther's terms ---> "jaundiced"!!!

crystallized,
same here, i used to scrub and mask twice a week too. last time my bedtime ritual includes apply eye cream, face cream, hand cream and body lotion on legs. Now, i just brush teeth and crash into bed.

i think hormones play a part in affecting your skin. My face has become less oily after childbirth.

crystallized,
about books. i think it's trial and error lor. sometimes it's hard to capture bb's attention at first try.
With Joshua, he'll ignore certain books initially or don't show much interest when i read to him but actually it registers in his little mind and suddenly one fine day, he'll just decides that he likes the book.
Even till now, he's the same. He can surprise me sometimes by describing some pages of the book when i thought all these while he's not paying attention.

And this Emma, i can't read to her when the tv is switched on, her eyes will be on the tv screen instead of the book.

Hello ladies...

Wah... took me so long to read a few archives...
Sorry for MIAing these few days.
Was very sick since wed. Bad infection on my throat esp. when i need to teach continously for 5 hours, including nagging at students who are late. Plus flu and friday kanna fever somemore... now plus very bad cough liao... sigh...

Today, Rhys went for his 2nd 6-in-1 jab + Rotavirus vaccine. Came home super cranky. Think the jab makes him feel drowsy but this stubborn boy just refused to sleep. And end up, CRY AND SCREAM for hours. Sigh... and when finally got him to sleep... I started my stupid non-stop coughing. Wake him up again and the CRYING+SCREAMING cycle starts all over again... Wah lao.. I cough until my tears come out, Rhys cry until his tears come out. Sigh... Mother and son all cry together, while the father sleep in the room...

SPREE
=====
wah... so many shopping spree talks recently. Hee... me also bought 2 polo tees from ON tagging along with a friend. I bought plain red and plain orange one... now really feels like buying more... but got a lot of new clothes for Rhys liao.. so got to resist...

UPDATE ON RHYS
=============
Rhys is 4mth old liao and he weights 7.17kg. Gain 0.17kg compared to 2mths ago. Very happy coz I dun want him to put on too much weight. He very big size liao... now 66cm tall.
As for flipping, now whenever he is lying down, he will flip to his side and try to go on his tummy. But his arm jam lor... now still must help him to release his arm... but he likes his tummy time.. hee... tomolo or monday see I got time, will post some of his tummy time photo.

SARONG
======
today, finally Rhys got to try lying in a sarong liao. Coz my mum cannot take it anymore and want to use sarong. No choice coz it is her who is taking care of Rhys. Just hope that he wun get addicted to it...

BBGrace,

I LOVED the TOKIDOKI bag!!! Saw someone carried it but dun know where to get it. Finally saw a few in taka, i rem that it is so ex until I just walked off trying to forget everything abt it. Now you bring everything back up liao... I WANT TO BUY!!!
Which one you got har? How much and where to buy is cheapest?? *drooling*

Vivian,
My tokidoki is a few seasons ago. I got the mama mia in playground print.
658622.jpg

Isetan has quite a decent range. I bought mine from DFS which i think it's the cheapest. I've got the VIP card that gives me 15% off so the bag is about $225 after discount.

I like the latest season print. They've got 2 types, one is the angel one, the other is the devil one. So cute!

BBgrace, me fm IJ too. But guess we're from diff school. Mine SNGS, the more toot one.

Jo., you were from Hwa Chong ah? Many of my frens fm there too, but I prefer east so went to VJ, can sneak out to beach.

Crystallised, I did not let Char stay too long in pool. Hb read that b4 6mths, bb has water instinct, that's why we want to expose her early. 1st tiem only ket her stay 10mins, we'll increase the time slowly ba. But make sure never let them hv bad experience, else next time they'll hv phobia.

Vivian, sayang sayang. Hope both Mother and Son are fine now. I almost kena flu yday, got some signs so I quickly drink lots of water and ate oranges. Maybe you can save some money everyday for your bag ba. Then wont feel so guilty abt buying expensive bag.

Bags
====
I love tokidoki too, (actually I love all sorts of bags)but now I can only carry big bags cos out with Char lots of things, go to work I bring 2 pumps, thermal bags, container...SO now I only use 2 of my gas, one from Kipling for bringing Char out, one fm Esprit for going to work. Very boring. Starz I had wanted to use your method for keeping my bags in my new walk in wardrobe, but think will need many walls leh, so might hv to think of better method. Shall go look at how retail outlets keep their stuff to plan for my renovation.

vivian,
take gd care of urself. have 2 C500 vit C daily if u think u r going ti kena flu. It help for my flu and I have never take any medicince for glu before.

coral,
wow, u dare to wear bikini liao ah. I still dun dare even though I have slim down and no stretch marks, maybe It my mentally after give birth and feel I old liao. btw, will the one line at the belly button disappear? if not, how am I going to show my belly button???
C so chubby and cute. she have grown so big liao and she look like u.

coral,
C clothings is the same as my R. They have the same clothings, even sockings.We r Fox siao.
But my gal wear 6-12 and only some 12-18. Wow, so fast she going to outgrow 12-18mths. that fast. My girl slim down after her second jab so the cloth still can tahan for sometime. she not chubby like C

I am interest to buy swimwear but afraid she will outgrown it before I can bring her for a swim. is C wearing 12-18mths swimsuits? Where did u buy the float and how much? C very stylo and play by herself in the pool. I have to bring R to my friends's condo swimming pool cos public pool too dirty.

2nd bab:
coral, ur plan is the same as mine. I also want a Sep/Oct08 baby so I start ml w/o protection only in Dec07 to Feb08. Then we will chatting in OCT08 MTB.I like siblings 2 yr gap, just nice and can close shop liao. But u still ml w/o protection?My friend told me not safe even if 100% BF cos she kena mah.

Vivian,
when do u plan to let Rhys take solids since both our bb 4mths liao. I plan in a mths time when she abt 5mths 1-2wks, starting with organic rice cereal first.

jenny,
J drinks 180ml. very gd and how do u manage to increase her milk intake so fast. R only drinks 160ml and I am worried cos 4mths old bb should drink 180ml and above.

my gal drinking 150-210ml FM at 4-5gr gap afternoon and ard 7-9hrs gap at nite (sleep thru)her daily total intake is between 650-850ml.

is it too much at 3.5mths??

Weikuan, I wear cos no choice, want to bring Char to swim. My line still there, but now as a mum I dont get so fussy abt my own look liao. Her float from kiddy palace. I think abt 10+ after 10% discount. It's for 3mths to 24mths. Actually most of Char's clothes is 6-12mths, just 2 pieces 12-18mths.She'll be going for 2nd jab on 3 Feb, so maybe she'll slim down like the rest. I better start taking precaution, infact am abt to ask my gynae on Monday when I see him, how good is BF an act of protection. Up till how many mths.

Vivian
aiyoh, the way u described, can tell u really fall sick big time. the sentence u said so funny! 'I cough until my tears come out, Rhys cry until his tears come out. Sigh... Mother and son all cry together, while the father sleep in the room... ' ur hb sure not disturbed by all tt coughing and screaming?!
hope u feeling better.

i juz weighed R this morning. this boy only 6.8kg. he is 15 wks now. nxt fri he will b 4 mths liao. think all their weight will increase slowly. if they increase rapidly like the 1st 3 mths, we oso die.

bbgrace
thats y lor, sometimes i can even 4get to moisturise my face, esp while i am bathing, i can hear R crying outside and my hb will ask me if i am done. so i gotta rush and come out once i've dressed. no time to tone & moisturise. in my mind i will tell myself tt i will do it aft i am done feeding him, but 100% i end up 4getting.
as 4 bks, u r right. juz trial and error lor. its the only way i guess.

AHHHHH! tokidoki range again! cannot spend money liao. one of the thread talkg abt the blue label burberry fr japan. i so gian... my coll gg there 4 holiday, i tempted to ask him help me buy 1... but shld i spend again?! sigh...

Coral
i oso feel they hv water instinct coz they were inside our womb for 10 mths. i need to go get a pair of trunks 4 R or rather swimsuit to cover his body. he might catch a chill wif juz a pair of trunks on.

Crystallized, they'll not feel cold in the water. The critical thing is to quickly wrap them in warm towel the moment you want to remove them from water. I'm going to get pair of diaper swim wear for Char and a suit that cover more to protect her from the sun. Not sure if got good spree on this. But I also think shouldn't spend too much cos she'll out grow her swim wear very quickly.

coral,
you're from the more toot IJ and i'm from the more hiao one :p
i'm from VJ also

crystallized,
there was a period that i was so tempted by burberry blue label also. but now no longer working, no chance to use liao. Good thing is that it's more exclusive since it's for the japan market.

your colleague gg Japan, Agnes B voyage bags are much cheaper there than in SG. i'm using it as a diaper bag when i bring emma out.

SWIM WEAR
Emma has a sexy little swimsuit also which i will let her wear on sunny days. But i think better get those wetsuit type of swimwear cos it'll keep the babies warmer.
When Joshua attended swimming lessons, on colder days, the school made the kids put on those thermal swimsuits.

Weikuan, good for you, I stopped when preg cos MS, then after that too busy. Started recently, but on and off.

BBgrace, we might hv been schoolmates. I was from 93S33. In fact my hb was fm VJ too, but he was way b4 me. ;P

vivian
my boy also like that after the first 5 in 1 jab
my boy also addicted for afternoon nap, he only sleep on mattress at night

babygrace,
what is the diff between swimsuit and wetsuit?
Kiddy palace selling? can tell the diff or not. Afraid I will buy the wrong type.

Weikuan, the wetsuit type is the kind with sleeve and can be short pants or long pants look like what an adult wear fro diving. But the material os like that of normal swim wear. As for thermal wear, the material is different and provides more insulation. I think for normal swimming , bb wont be in water for too long, a swim suit should suffice.

bbgrace
oh agnes B cheaper there? my sis has the voyage bag and she uses as a baby bag oso. i wanted to get tt myself 4 R but in the end, decided against it. i am still thinking abt allerhand. but tt one will hv no use when the kids r older. hmmmm....

Coral
wah looks like Char has alot of clothings and even swimwear.

coral,
me older than u lah :p 89C13

crystallized,
i paid about $100 for the large agnes b bag. i think it's about $140+ during isetan sale. Pros and cons about getting the allerhand. Major pro is the compartments and that your hubby can help to carry it cos it's not so ku niang. That's why i got the samsonite sammies. It's more for hubby to carry. When i use the agnes b, it's either me or the maid carrying it.
Good thing about agnes b is that it's very lightweight and u can use it on other occasions without it looking like a diaper bag. i use it to work sometimes cos can put my laptop in.

when in doubt, buy both? :p

SWIM SUIT AND SWIM DIAPERS
Forgot to add earlier than i let Joshua wear swimming diapers when he goes to the pool. This is to prevent accidental pooing. The swim school that he attended insist that babies must wear swim diapers during lessons.
For disposable swim diapers, can get the Huggies Little Swimmers which can be found at cold storage. I switched to washable swim diaper pants when he started swim class cos it's cheaper. Can get them the iPlay brand at isetan.

Crystallized, if you intend to let R go topless, can consider just letting him wear swim diapers.

BBgrace, then you might be in VJ same time as my hb. He's probably 1yr your senior. But he's S32.

Wei Kuan, so long as you give R good sunblock to protect her skin I think bikinis are fine too.

Swimming diapers
================
Kiddy palace sell these too. Around $20+.I'm getting for Char too, else very pai seh if she poo. We had to wait for her to poo b4 we dare to let her go into pool on Sat.

coral,
haha! then i must go see the year book to see if i can find your hubby.
Last time Joshua poo many times in a day, very hard to catch his timing so i've no choice but to let him wear swim diapers. And there were quite a few pooing incidents at my previous pool by other kids and the pool has to be closed for cleaning.
If you can wait for the isetan sale, the iPlay swim diapers got good discounts, usually about 30% off.

bbgrace
wow! thks 4 sharing! din noe got such thing as swim diaper! available at cold storage? thats so COOL!
how much r they?

wah u dun tempt me leh... get both. nah... think will go chuck it at the back of my mind 4 now. i got no space to accomodate liao. when my ILs shift out, then i can look fwd to buyg more things. as it is, the shoe cabinet is barely enuff. my heels are stacking on top of 1 another. some r kept in the storeroom. well, out of sight, out of mind. i eventually 4get i had tt pair of heels. sigh. i am so looking fwd to the day i can display all my shoes so i wun 4get their existence! haha

crystallized,
can't remember how much the swim diapers are cos it's been a while since i bought them. i think it works out to be about over $1 each diaper. What i did last time was to share a pack with other mommy cos don't need so many (i think there are 8 in a pack) and babies outgrow the size easily. So when the time comes, perhaps you can also share with some of the mommies here. will check the price when i go to cold storage tmrw.

i understand how you feel. My current rental place is small also, so i don't have much wardrobe space or storage space also. i keep things in whereever space that i can find that i even forget where i keep them later on.
Just kpo, your ILs staying with you temporarily only ah?

hi hi jasmine..
so happy that A will response well to u..indeed very worth leh..ya lor, change new fridge also like no diff..very super sian lor..bcoz of this smell, i cant use my FTG at my in-laws' place..so till today, i hvnt start to use it yet..sigh..actually i was also very afraid at 1st, then i told Mav that we are gg to pick up daddy so i hv to put him on the seat & tell him to be good while i m driving...in fact, yest morn i took Mav alone for breakfast with me alone at the market..also told him tat since i need to drive, i got to put him on the carseat..on the way there, he was ok..then probably when i finish breakfast, he was abt to sleep, he started being cranky & on my way back home, he started yelling in the car, luckily it was near my place liao..i hv no choice but to drive a little faster & once i reached the carpark, then i quickly rush to carry him out of the car seat..then pacify him & indeed he fell asleep straight away..aiyo..i guess for ur side a little more difficult ba..

hi hi jo..
thks..i just went to a friend's place on Sat & one of the mum i met also told me that her daughter is also very chubby one, now i see her girl ahh..so cute lor..she was telling me, when Mav gets older, he will be more chubby lor..haha...K is so smiley..i m sure u must be very happy to be able to take her smiling now ahh..so happy..wow..got so many 1st time experiences with K..so sweet...wow..u manage to cheong to Fox to get a jacket for K ahh..heng ahh..seems like she sleep thruout?

hi hi grace..
it's gd that u have a few caps for him..then at least u can mix & match him..hee..oh, so the OK's cap is a package one ahh...i thot u bot it as an individual item..u went in JB to shop ahh..with baby?cool ahh..

hi hi selina..
are u getting better?hope u recover well fast..drink more water & get enough rest..cheers~

hi hi starz..
i loved ur hangbags hooks..so unique & also very innovative idea..keke..oh, u hv indeed a very unique color wall..so it's the FS's master's idea ahh..nice leh..wow..u got very very gd supply leh..then how come u still want to take fenugreek?hw much is ur boy drinking now?

hi hi coral..
CHAR is SOOO SEXY with SEXY mama also ahh..aiyo..i think Mav will cant stop looking at Char lor..kekeke..can tell that Char really enjoyed her swim so much..u bot her to the pool at ur place, right?gd to hear that u have set ur plans on #2..i m sure u will be looking forward to it then..

hi hi vivian..
hope u r feeling better also..hope R gets better now since it's day 2 of the jab..dun worry abt the sarong thingy coz noe Mav dun like to sleep in sarong at night..even thou hubby & me wanted so much he sleep in there so that we get couple time..aiyo..so ahh..m sure R wont get addicted to it one..

hi hi babygrace..
thks for sharing on the swimmer diapers' info..i got to learn Toy R us also sell swim diapers leh..oh ya, can i just chk where did u get swimsuit for J ahh?at whc age did u start him swimming?i m sure he must have loved it man..

Hi wendy,
ic. think soon u can bring Mav go to shopping wif u lol. so sweet.
How's Mav now? Can he lift up his head?

hi ho,
wow...i like K's smile. so sweet. hb so long didnt take pic on a liao, not even video/ think one day must ask him take more pic. like ur 'quan jia fu', so sweet especially both of u wear matching outfit wif K.

Selina & vivan,
How are both of u? hope u all getting better now. drink more water ba...especially we now BF. need more & more water.

Grace,
u always go Jb to shop? me so long didnt go to Jb liao since pregnant. but mostly got to sis' s hse. hb dun like to go there, some more now he think it's dangerous to go Jb.

Coral,
wow..u a sexy mummy while Cha is sexy bb lor. can see u really shop for char frm the clothes that hanging outside. hehe...how's ur 'huai po day'? did u manage to buy CNY clothes for ur mum or end up become 'daughter day' again?

hi starz,
same as u, one of my room wall paint wif orange colour. u got very gd supply lel. how much u can pump out a day?

hi hi jasmine..
hmm..i think i got to start training him for longer journey 1st..coz if not, i dun dare to travel far lor..hmm..but i didnt realised he becomes cranky when we bring him out..duno why also, maybe he dun like dark places..hmm..lifting up head ahh..i think when we let him be on tummy time, can for a while lor..but he will get irritated at times ba..

hi starz,

i LOVE ur handbags hooks!i'm a handbag xiao but too bad my place is too small for me to do those handbags hooks also. but nowadays, i dun need to bring handbags liao, now my girl diaper bag is my handbag already.

hi jo,

oh thks. the foto is taken by my SIL. we are standing behind the Merlion @ One Fullerton.
v nice "quan jia fu" with the same colour code.

hi vivian,

hope that u are feeling better. U being a teacher needs more talking. Perhaps u can try taking "chuan pei" powder? it will help soothe your cough.

i think my T is 1 big size girl, she weighs 7.35kg @ 3mths5days... me also developing muscles like u

hi coral,

wow, u bring C for swim already? T got 2 or 3 pics of swimming costume already but yet to bring her for swim. my mum definitely will say no no.

hi bbgrace,

i didnt know that there's swimming diapers also! indeed learn a lot from u.... also i love the VTECH story book, the pic that u posted. my nephew has one & i find it v gd.

visited my SIL who has delivered in 39th wk on sat am. she was in labour pains for 20 hrs! and her pushing took 2 hrs! finally my nephew was vacuumed out as my SIL is too tired and numb to push. she was on epidural.
OMG, labour pains for 20hrs. lucky thing for me, the whole process takes about 10 hrs cos she's same as me, was induced.

but my nephew was a big boy, weighing @ 3.635kg..

I dun go very often and definitely not wif bb.
bb no passport yet...
Usually I will go during weekday when bb is taken care by bbsitter... shop one whole day wif hb, makan there till evening then come back bring bb back... so far been there once only after giving birth.. nowadays not v safe cos frequent rain.. road there very bumpy (alot of porthole), flood oso....lucky I went there weeks back.... when the raining season just started... dun noe now how..... might go again b4 cny..

wendy,
i brought J to the pool when he was about 5 mths old cos any earlier, my mum will protest!
I bought his first swimsuit from Motherworks at Great World City. They carry the swimsuits that are smaller in size.
Right now, i just let him wear those surf shorts type of swim diapers from the brand iPlay and let him go topless. But then hor, i think he caught a chill y'day wearing that when he went swimming. Play too long in the water plus it was windy even though it was v sunny. So today runny nose liao. Plus he's got sensitive airways, so a little bit only, he ends up with runny nose.

still a little sick. like on and off leh. think cos Caleb was cranky at 1am last nite n it kept me up so not enf sleep n flu back again.

vivian,
hope u feeling better.

Very soon Rhys will surprise you. Caleb just learnt to take his hands out under his tummy after he flips. No one taught him. Instinct. I was so surprised when I saw him alone on the bed wif both his hands out. Also, now that he knows how to turn to his back from tummy, he is getting a little hard to settle to sleep. sometimes he will sleep on tummy then struggle in between his sleep then turned on his back n start to scream. happened a few times over the weekend. when i woke up, saw him on his back crying.

jo,
looks like u n hb likes to wear matching outfit hor. my hb nv liked that idea.

coral,
Char is so chubbyyyyyyy... u have definitely fed her well. wow the clothes. really a lot hor. i still waiting for my loot from ON to arrive. though not alot but enf to keep Caleb going until he outgrows them.

starz,
i like your bag area. my bags all dump in toyogo's boxes. so sad. no place to put them. somemore my house super humid so always end up got mold. so i kept them instead.

bbgrace,
tks for your advice on the leapfrog. managed to get my friend to bring it back for me. saw at toys r us. selling at close to $100.00... my friend said much cheaper in states. the machine itself cost abt S$50 only and the refills are much cheaper so i chose a few for her to help me get. gonna go amazon check out more books for her to help me bring back too cos she said books are cheaper in states.

wendy,
wow! u brave huh. drive alone with Mav. nv dared to do it. so far i drove only when my mum is wif me. cos the moment we enter the car, Caleb will start to scream until the car moves till reach 80km/h. anything slower than that he will start screaming. so dun think i can drive alone wif him yet.

SWIMMING
========
topic now on swimming hur. me not starting Caleb to swim so soon cos at this age he still cant regulate his body temp too well n since he will b due for his jabs, i wld rather keep him sick-free cos otherwise need to wait to get the jabs done.

me no need to buy swim diapers cos Caleb will have hands-me-down from my nephew n niece.

thermal suits also no need to buy cos sis passing to me. wear thermal suits better initially cos they are still young. better to keep them as warm as possible.

VERTICAL LINE ON TUMMY
======================
the vertical line on my tummy still very obvious n no sign of disappearing. now cannot wear bikinis. hope it disappear soon n hopefully by the time i start Caleb swimming, i can confidently wear back my bikinis (i.e no line n no saggy tummy). been doing stomach crunches lately. hope it helps.

MIM SLING
=========
i managed to figure out the sling liao. successfully place caleb in it on sat while having bfast at ikea. he slept so soundly. tried again yesterday at church in a different position n he also fell asleep later in it. so happy. at least it wont end up a white elephant. now that his neck is pretty strong, i can start him on the Ergo carrier liao. so happy that i'll b able to go handsfree very soon wif him around.

hi storm,

my girl is drinking 165ml FM every 4 hrs plus. Her last feed is around 9- 10plus, then she sleep thro' the nite.So her intake is around 825ml. she is slightly more than 3.5 mths now.

crystallized,
same as R. think Caleb prob did not put no much weight lately. some more this boy super hard to feed so i doubt he gained a lot. always waste my EBM but what to do...

he can go without milk for 6-7hrs n nv ever fuss for it. he rather sleep than drink milk. so mum & me got to keep track of his feeding time n make sure we feed him whatever he wants to drink when the time is up. otherwise this boy will just happily not drink at all lor. but when we feed him water, he drink like super hungry type. really dunno wat to do wif him.

hi hi gemini..
congrats to ur SIL who just gave birth..thou a long labour but i m sure it's worth the wait when she cuddle her boy in her arms..congrats!

hi hi babygrace..
my mum will also protest if i go now..but i guess sourcing for a right swimsuit will take time so i guess i got to go & chk out the swimsuit for Mav b4 i can start to bring him swimming..is the swimsuit long sleeves + pants type, just to confirm ahh..keke..oh, hope he's ok ah..ya, if windy then easier to catch a cold leh..

wendy,
if i'm right, they are in 1 piece suit. like wetsuit adults wear when diving. choose those with thicker material, guess prob 3mm will do. some are as thick as 5mm but dun think need such thick ones. there are those that are really thin like swim wear material. those cant really keep warm.

hi hi selina..
no lah..i think i m still at the trying stage..got to try it out since i dun want to stay at my in-law's place in the noon-time so got to try it out man..haha..ya, Mav will also make some noise but bcoz hubby's car is very bumpy so the moment the car starts moving, he's alittle better liao..i realised if the car stops at red light, i will hear from him some noises..i think wait till u r comfy then attempt ba..if not, can be very stress one..oh, where did ur sis get the thermal swimsuit from ahh?care to share?ya, u r right, i think thermal swimsuit is better to keep babies warm..