(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

coral,
The well known school near our place is Tao Nan. If Joshua can get into there, Emma will naturally go there too. If not, i don't mind letting Emma going to my alma mater which is within walking distance.
As for pre-school / kindergarten, i've recee already. I'll let the kids go to NAFA Kindergarten.

Starz,
Wah, you tempt me with all the news on sale leh. Other than isetan, i usually go Metro to when they have the 20% sale to get cosmetics / skincare or when Taka have their 10% off for cardmembers. So if you hear of the sale at these 2 places, pls let me know. Thanks

The father and son photo is really cool. I used to take lots of pictures for Joshua also. But now i'm busy with 2 kids, Emma doesn't have that many pictures.

hi hi again...
pumping away now...
juz now shopping trip to MS ended up empty-handed... *haiz*.. difficult to find nice clothes when u really need them.. dont need tat time see soooo many....
any mummies got recommendation where i can find a black knee-length pencil skirt (without lining) in a nice material, e.g. rayon / silk type???

selina,
eh.. my hb stylo ar... eh........

actually he's quite bo-chup abt himself one lah, but luckily he dont look his age lor, he's 38 liaoz.. i pref him with hair tho...

aspialle,
ya u shd... bb n grandpapa both "boh ge" sure very cute one... post e pic here if u take hor...

u reminded me...

mummies, i realise everytime after jab come back, ayden will tend to suddenly burst out crying.. for those 2-3 days... n crying until very 'ke lian' that type.. do ur bbies do tat??? its as if they suddenly remember e jab so pain...

esther,
ya.. juz now i went fox baby at MS.. nothing left for boys liaoz.. girls still got nice clothes... wasted...

bbgrace,
metro sale coming liaoz... if im not wrong it starts in feb, juz before CNY... i need to go back office then can check.. while taka, no news yet.. usual practice is after CNY then wil hv sale... hehehe... i will only b informed of "storewide" sales as i'm dealing with handbags n shoes.. so other depts like clothes, baby stuff, cosmetics, got exclusively sale for their dept i wont know....

bb lose weight after jab -
really all babies wil lose weight after jab ar??? ayden hvnt take those 5-in-1 type jab yet leh.. so far he only took his hep B jab, late by 1mth cos he only started taking tat 1st mth, not in hospital... he already not very fat leh.. if slim down somemore wil not be chubby liaoz...

btw, just to share, i find taking fenugreek reli work for my case... im taking 2 capsules, twice daily all e while.. but yesterday reli output hit my personal low liaoz.. so yesterday increase to 2 capsules, 3 times... today my output went up again... so happy....

ok lah,
got to go sleep liaoz... nitez all...
kao_byebye.gif

Hi hi starz..
Oh..ur wall is gold color ahh..as in like our gold color or it's just as reflective as that?indeed a unique color choice I must say..whc brand of paint is that?got bring blanket..okok..will give it a try to see can anot..thks..congrats on ur increase in ss..happy for u...so now can pump how much liao?

Hi hi esther..
Hw's ur shopping spree ahh..i must say u got a very big "shou-huo" ahh...okok..will go chk out Raffles City 1st..m sure hubby will cheong with me there coz he simply love soup spoon...thks..

Hi hi grace..
I love the shot of ur boy with the OK's cap..so cool ahh..so cute also..i can see that he has quite a few caps ahh..

Hi hi Vivian..
Hw are u recently?never hear from u leh..any nice shots of Rhys to share?hear from u soon..

starz
my boy keep crying yesterday after come back frm jab
he refuse to drink milk after taking the panadol....frm 11pm till this morning , he only drink 20 ml - 40ml every 3 hrs when i try to feed him...want to force him drink also cannot

is this normal?

hi hi aspialle..
my mum mentioned to me b4 when bb had jab, sometimes it's norm that they dun finish milk..i guess may u can try to feed him on a 2 or 2.5 hr basis for today & see if he's taking in milk ba..but diff babies react differently so it's hard to gage as well..hope he's taking in more soon..

i was MC last nite cos not feeling well. alvis saw me at home & so happy. so, i let him on tummy exercise. all the while he cant lift up his head & just like to lick the bedsheet. but y'day, out of sudden when i put his rattle in front of him, he quickly lift up his head when i called him. wow..wow..wow!! it's make me so happy.
told hb it's worth to take mc. haha...

hi wendy,
oo..ur mil oso jz change a new fridge. sorry to say it's seem tat no diff since she not take care of her new fridge le. same as jenny mom, my mil very particular about cleanness & she very scare of fishy smell. whenever she back to market (she won't buy at hypermarket' she will keep meat, fish in storage bag b4 putting in fridge. i jz need to put FTG into the bag provided then jz store into the freezer part lol.
for ur case, think u better store ur EBM at ur mum place to avoid ur EBM kena tat fishy water.
Mav is so cute. like to pinch his chin. Cant pinch A cos he dun hav chubby chin. hehe...
wow..u dare to drive alone wif MAv? once u get to used it, u can go shopping wif him more often hor. we cant bring A out cos now always raining & frm my hse to take cab there is a walking distance. MIL said 'Alvis become sua ku cos never go out!'

Starz,
ur hb purposely shave his hair to match Ayden, isit? so cute the pic u took...
Alvis oso cant lose weight. his weight jz on average, cant image if he lose weight then not cute liao.

hi grace,
i like ur boy caps too. y'day went out wif hb & look for cap for my boy. but cant find a nice one lel. when they wear cap, look diff. will try to find some cute caps for him. how old ur son now? he can lift up his head when he on tummy liao?

hi doreen,
D look grow up when he was in tat outfit. u oso like make D become ur model hor. it's fun!!

jasmine
my boy slp liao,so i can come in...yesterday almost every hr wake up to see my boy whether got fever, cos just taken the jab have to be careful..nw a bit tired

hi Doreen

hehe, thanks for missing me ;) what happened is myhome pc crashs,rite now usin sis laptop =p

damien is indeed very grownup, so man : )

Gemini
artistic cos the background is just so arty nice, like painted backround

Wendy
I agree with Huijun, chubby better, oor kelicia also not chubby

Wendy, coral, slina, crystallised
my K also frowns so much ! i was telling huby babies have no worries one mah, only eat, sleep & shit ;) so puzzling

esther
ur bag is cool, but that means with the bag, how abt ur own handbag ?

Huijun, Coral

Fox has outlets in paragon, vivocity , suntec , UE Sq and marina sq ? that's all..I have yet to get an item fr FOX

when i go vivofox, nothing much left

I very bu zhi dong, had a good dinner at carlton on thur nite, last nite still go buffet, wanna share the latest pics of K, but sis laptop no ftoeditor, only Paint, so how to reduce the pics ?

aspialle

hehe, if u have been at the gathring, can take pics of twin boys with coolmum liao

starz

i was showing ur pic to hubby =) ur hubby so sporting, mine will never shave off his hair to suit K, if K go & shave at 4th month..

Jenny
thanks for clarifying abt sasa =)

wtan/Jasmine,
I do have a few caps for him but not alot lah...

Yes, I find it hard to find nice looking caps for bb boy.... most of them are either too small for his head or not nice.... the OK cap is bought from OG OK section. It was packed together in a gift box set.... others i tried to get from JB Jusco... there are a few kid's departmental store there selling bb clothes, caps etc...

My bb is now 3mth n 26days.. coming 4th mth on 25th Jan. Actually he started trying to turn abt two weeks back but not really able to lift his neck then.. but now...heheee his head got abit more strength liaozz...... I did try to put him on tummy n lure him with toys which is suggested by my pd... .

wtan....
I love your bb big round eyes leh... very expressive......... melt my heart leh

Staz
Your hb look very funky without hair.. not many man suit this type of style... bb sooo fortunate to have papa wif same botak hair style as him.. hehee!

Aspalle,
Your bb very responsive to taking pix hor...

starz,
your hb really dun look 38 leh (even side view)...

wendy
vivian is sick. same as me. both down wif sore throat & flu. me jus went to c doc cos cant tahan liao. body aching some more. think she resting ba.

wei kuan
were u the one asking abt mummyjoy? she doing find. called me a couple of times to chit chat at night n ask abt jaundice. think she too bz to login ba. hopefully she can login when she return to work.

grace,
what's your boy's name? he born on 25 Sep also? same same as my Caleb. hee hee... Caleb got friend same birthday as him liao, tong2 nian2 tong2 yue4 tong2 ri1 sheng1... ha ha... he very chubby leh. got chubby cheeks like Mav.

hi hi...

wendy,
ya, e wall is gold, but its matt gold, not reflective, think it was nippon... i consult a fengshui master when reno my hse lor.. so living rm got gold wall, 1 bedroom got yellow wall, e other got orange wall... hehehe... my fav part is my "handbag" wall in my room...
658056.jpg

this is e "gold wall"...
658057.jpg

my "output" varies at diff time of e day.. used to pump 220ml,160ml,220ml over e 3 times.. thur drop to 180-100-180.. so sad.. then after taking extra fenugreek went up to 280-180-250..

aspialle,
is ur boy feeling n feeding better now??
i dunno leh.. my boy havent take his jab yet.. tats y i was worried n asking other mummies here for advise...
u try to sleep thru out today when ur boy sleeps lor...

jasmine,
congrats on alvis also hitting a milestone...

duno when then my boy wil reach tat milestone...
ya, hb purposely shaved to look like ayden...
now he tell me wana tattoo ayden's name on his body... *faintz*.. imagine he's almost 40 liaoz leh....
ya lor,duno how our our ave size bb wil look like if lose somemore weight...

jo,
wah.. u enjoy eating hor.. me too.. last time can travel all over sg lookg for gd food... but now no such luxury liaoz..

grace,
my hb lookfunky ar.. thanks 4 e compliment.. i go tell him later he sure very happy...

selina..
hehe.. u juz made my hb even happier...

selina n vivian,
take care of urself lor.. trying taking some vit C to fight e flu too lor... rest more, n stil can continue bf-ing.. juz wear those "mask" can liaoz..

Selina,
Yes my boy is born on 25Sept06.... very "qiao" hor.... My bb name is ABLE ....

Stazzz...
Your hb must be over the cloud now....... overnite famous....with tat pix of yours! heeehee..

Jo,
Your Kelicia is sure a cheerful gal... her smile is sooooooo sweet.......... *hug hug*

It seems there is a virus attacking our PCs.... my previous laptop is not connecting well to internet due to a internet virus worm detected... I am now using my new laptop so this virus is detected & blocked everytime I view this website...

jo
u always manage to catch yr gal smiling and laughing hor! my gal also smiles and laughs alot but everytime i take camera out, she will stop and stare at the cam!! aiyo.. very difficult to take a smiley pic man!

starz
ya, agree with jo. cool way to hang the bags! im still waiting for my house to TOP.. now putting up in a rented house. cant stay with in laws coz of my 2 big dogs..sian.. another 1 yr to go before having my own house.

Taken yesterday, many first times for kelicia ;)

1st time on a bus

658179.jpg

1st time in Orchard

658180.jpg

1st time at a buffet in Quality Hotel

658181.jpg

esther,
thks, I also have the card, only no time to go.

Jo,
K look so sweet, not boney lah. still got baby fat. she look diff from the gathering pict. very pretty.

Jab:
So far her behaviour the same after the jab, only thing is she slim down

Bbgrace, oh ya it's Tao nan. U IJ gal too?

Jo., K not boney lah. She's such a happy gal, must be your tai1 jiao4, cos you're always so outgoing n happy too.

Char just went for her first swim!She enjoyed kicking the water n almost doze off. However, it got cold when the breeze came. Her GAP swim wear got a tear after 1st wear..lucikly it's a gift, if I had to pay for it sure heartache.

658232.jpg
658233.jpg
658234.jpg

Wow coral,

so fast Char went swimming liao =) How was it torn ?lucky it is a gift ;) & coral, u very sexy in the last pic, did u go swimming too ?

hehe, she is so cranky last nite, cry & cry till 2am, luckily today is not a working day..noe wat hubby said, must b she dun like shopping ;p

Huijun , Grace , Storm & Coral
hehe, I thank u all on behalf of Kelicia for ur compliments ;)

PS: My very good pal getting married tmr, think in hotel baby mu wear long sleeve right ?

din go out today, asked sis to keep a lookout for pink long sleeved clothes that look class, she found them priced at 26 - 29 dollars in Kiddy Palace..was telling her my budget is less than 15 bucks, she said I can either find them in JB or hell..

am i very cheapskate, baby clothes in spore cost so much meh?

oh yah, she cried so hard last nite, so I decided to do a video on her crying, hubby quite "mean", said " r u doing a documntary on baby's crying?

I bet if he is in this forum, he sure will complain that instead of soothing the baby, i go & videotape her using hp =p

jo
ya, baby clothes are quite ex.. nice ones especially.. maybe instead of a long sleeve top u can buy a cardigan instead? more versatile, just bring along that and whenever u go to some place cold can juz let her wear it

go FOX! now got sale!! very cheap and nice too.. alot of the mummies here all went shopping spree there liao.. and i think tmr is the last day?

Jo., I have to wear my swim wear to bring Char into the water lor. Was very reluctant cos I only have 2 piece type and now fat so very sian, but no choice cant go into water if never wear swim wear. Aiya, I now not xing4 gan3(sexy), I'm rou4 gan3(meaty). Dunno how her swimming costume got torn leh, a slit in the butt. I agree with Storm get a Cardigan instead. I hv one for Char, she looks very lady in it.

Storm, my boobs very small lah, but wear swim wear sure got cleavage, some more now BFG, if still no cleavage then jiat lat ah.

coral

the clothes hanging up to dry are Char's ?

wow, she look very grwonup in this outfit =) is that a panty ?

haiz, i m too last minute, no time to buy liao cos tmr is the wedding

hehe, if we stay nearby, just borrow Char's cardigan;)

Jo., ya lor, too bad you stay in west I stay in east leh. All those clothes I bought for Char from Fox sales. All the skirt comes with attach panty.
If none of K's long sleeve is fine for the occassion, why not bring one of her wrap or blanket and wrap her up if too cold.

Coral

u r vry kind =)

PS: ladies, hubby saw Espire selling fr 3.85 at SPC petrol station =) cheaper than 7-11 by 15 cents ; p

2nd BB
======
After discussion with hb, we decide to try for another Oct bb in 2008.This way I can help with renovation and moving house at end of year, and when hb go Boston, I'll be in 2nd tri of pregnancy, so can bring Char and travel along...and most of all, I can try for 2nd bb around the same time as most of you who are trying for 2nd bb, so can have company for the next journey.
So I'll TTC in Dec 2007/Jan 2008.

coral,
*whistle*
yup, me ex IJ girl

you too?

starz,
great idea on the handbag wall. But are you afraid of it getting dusty or do rotate the usage of your bags often so that they don't collect dust?

MOTHERCARE SALE ALERT
It's time to spend money again!
Pls don't call me temptress but here's something that you all can buy if you're at the suntec outlet cos they are having a moving out sale

VTECH Storytime Rhymes

board-post.cgi

It's an interactive book that plays music to nursery rhymes. Colourful and durable.
Only selling for $8 down from $27. Cheap Cheap!

I like Vtech toys. i find them as good as leapfrog ones and even better than fisherprice.

jo
wah u "expose" K in forum by showing her nude photos ah! nvr cover up! she v chubby leh! where got skinny lah. even chubbier than R. btw how come got so much foam one? me using lactacyd, no foam at all.

Coral
char soooooo cute & chubby! wld love to carry her! and she looks so cute in her mini skirt and stockings. so pretty!

u brought her swimming? i wld love to bring R as well, juz worried its too early. anyway will get to swim when we go cruise in march. char looks so comfy in the float!
same here, i wanna try TTC in Jan 08. i love yr end babies. hope to make a yr end one since R came out slightly early.
no idea when my ILs gonna move out. actually i was planning to conceive only when they shift out so hv a decent rm for my kids. but not sure when they gonna move, and if i really wait, i might hv to wait beyond 2008. oso dunno how.

bbgrace
think by the time i go down to the sale, nothing much left. nvr heard of vtech b4... thks 4 recommending.