(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

momconomics, bb like to bully adutls. Char has been bullying my Mum too. made her yao her for 1 hr and still dont want to sleep, keep wantign to be carried.

Wendy, too bad lor, I love that pair of knickers, Char sure l;ook very cute in it, but no more big size, not even 12-18mths. It's alrite, I still hv my GAP spreee and the loots from Fox.

aspialle, how come increase from 75 to 80 srtill smaller than before? Now we no time to go salon or spa, that's why hv to DIY lor. I buy face mask, eye mask, hand paraffin to DIY at home. Must continue to use poisturiser and all to maintain ah. Else next time our kids old liao we nothing to do, want to look good and go out but realise too late liao cos never maintain. So cant be lazy. I also sometimes hv to hold in my big and small biz cos Char just cling onto me. And when I'm free, i'll quickly wash her clothes our clothes, wash bottles, weed the plants, iron clothes, change bedsheet...the things I do for myself always come last...very sad hor. Sometimes I tell mysself, klet the other matters wait a minute. I only need one minute to put on the mask so I just go ahead and pamper myself.

storm,
My gal also quite guai, doesnt fuss alot and quite easy to handle thats y i dare to bring her out alone without hubby. look like we are the same.

esther,
thks for ur concern. After working for 3weeks and put R at infantcare for 3 weeks. I realised this is not too bad and I beginning to like this kind of lifestyle. My office is one bus stop away from UE sq and Novena.

since I start work, my workmate already start to command I lost more weight than before preggy.OMG, I must eat more cos too skinny look like sick pp

Weikuan, you very busy at wirk and busy taking care of bb at home huh? How come losing more weight than before?

I'm having cold feet about bringing Char to shop alone tomorrow. Still contemplating to go or to just stay at home. 8{

wendy,
Buying a whole week supply of fish is not a prob. The prob lies with your MIL, she din pack it secure enough to prevent the smell and water dripping out from the plastic bag lah. I think most bo chap elders are like this one lor. My MIL also like tat one, lucky I'm not staying with her if not I die first.
This is what my mum does, she will repack the fish into new plastic bag, then use many layers of newpapers to wrap it, then follow by another 2 to 3 layers of plastic bag before putting the fish or meat into the freezer. This will prevent the smell and water/blood to drip into the freezer area. My mum wipes the fridge q frequently one. So her fridge never have those kind of weird smell. Also, she arranges the stuff q neat. If you scare the water will drip, what you can do is, after wrapping the fish/meat with newspaper and plastic bag, put them in a container which will "collect" the water, then you just need to on and off wash this container, no need to wipe the whole fridge. This is what I'm doing.

Wendy,
I brought Jaslyn to see doc yesterday on her hair. Cos the patch becomes bigger than the day b4. Asked doc if is worms eating the hair cos heard from relatives. He examined and said no, is skin infection. Phew... was given cream to apply.

coral,
think must be work stress and busy working, but not busy taking of R. she quite easy to manage.lucky I am not BF, imagine the stress will cause toxic BM.

coral,
so u r the one who bought the last 2 pcs of stockings for C. I only bought one and yesterday lunch time went again, no more liao. I want to buy the lace stocking, if got stock will let u know. think both of us must be excited to let them wear white socking. she already start wearing to infantcare

coral,
there is this shop in KKH that sell a lot of hairband for kids, can try them. I did not let R wear hairband, but bought a lot of hairclips for her cos her hair is long. when I clip her hair, it will not touch her scalp, only clip a small bunch of hair, so no harm. look more girly. U can try tiny clips for C.

u can try this website if u like leggings for C.

http://www.jshoppers.com/index-eg.asp?clr=1

aspialle,
i can manage stroller up escalator only. down i quite scared cos i dun buckle caleb.

doreen,
k next time buzz me hor.
he can even crawl liao. he played wif hb while on his tummy then slowly struggle struggle n almost fell of the mattress. hb got a hard time trying to keep him on the mattress which is on the floor. one afternoon while he napping, i went to check on him n realised he woke up n pushed the pillow i used to block him until the pillow almost fell on the floor liao. tis boy getting very dangerous lately. everytime must go check on him. very tiring lor.

Selina

You MUST start to buckle C liao. Last Sat hb and I went for breakfast, put KB on stroller and pulled down cover as he was sleeping. We also put the handles infront so that when we push the stroller, KB is facing us. While we were trying to go down the stairs (just 2 steps), we tiled the stroller too high up until KB slided down and literally dropped onto the floor! All of us got a shock but luckily no injury. My hb was the one pushing the stroller and he felt bad for few days. Given that C is now more active and already know how to turn, it is safer to buckle him.

starz
how i wish i can loose 1kg every 2 week after i start work. 1kg every week even better!!

Storm
i bot the headband 4 my niece fr kiddy palace leh. not sure where else sells.

Coral
wah u super leh. go isetan sale can go 3 times a day. my hb only went once wif me when the sale was held 1 day b4 i delivered. and he will nvr go wif me again! hahaha
i think men juz hate sale!

Wendy
when i am at mum's plc, i juz chuck the FTG in the freezer w/o even folding. my mum was the one tt said muz put my FTG in a plastic bag to prevent it fr absorbing the smell and its oso more hygienic to separate it fr the raw meat.

WeiKuan, better eat more healthy food and bu your body. Must take care especially when you do have plans for 2nd bb. I asked for the lace ones, they also dont have liao. I'm going to KKH for my gynae appoitment on Monday will go search.I boguth many small clips too, but Char no hair unlike R, so cant clip lor. No choice think I'll try headband. She doesn't liek to wear hat too, will turn and rub her head against something to get it off. Tomorrow and Sunday going out will let her wear her tights.

Selina, thanks for the info. will go check it out.

Selina
wah C's progress v fast leh. muz really watch over him every min. i dunno whether issit a gd thing tt R still cant flip. else my mum gonna hv a hard time watching over him & my niece.

Crystallized, my hbgo with me cos he can usually look at his golf stuff. And when hb goes I don't really look at my things so he's not frighten off by me lor. That's why i need to go so many tiems a day.
That time I preg and quit job sop very free, still go early in the morn to help my ex-colleagues to buy lots of item.
And the Che2 staff see me preg carry so much stuff still give me extra big bafgs to carry thigns.

coolmum,
yah. will remember to buckle him but he hates being put in the stroller so we try not to aggravate him lor.

so far when pushing sstroller up or down escalator, hb & I will each take 1 end. either he push while I jia ga the other end or vice versa. for saftely reasons lor.

coral, I did eat a balance and never miss my multiV, calcium, EPO. thks, will take care of myself. I still take 3meals per day with sacks but if stress will still lost weight. all my family genes very skinny.

656258.jpg

crystallized,
that's our dillema ba. when they dunno how to flip & turn we wish they know but when they know we wish they dun. very tiring. there's once mum & dad with caleb at home n both doing things in the kitchen so left in on his bouncer. wah this boy tried to turn while strapped down on his bouncer until the bouncer almost topple. scared the 2 old folks until almost heart attack man. dad rushed out of the kitchen n almost broke the kitchen door. mum had to rush to take pillows to surround the bouncer in case it topples. scared both of them man. now they smart. they put the bouncer on the mattress so if topple still on mattress.

selina,
It good if u place Celab at the world map cos he super active and can flip liao. so very dangerous if place on the matress or sofa. I want to buy it since last yr but till now still can't find the time. wonder minitoons promo still on.
R will be on the mat at infantcare as she want to flip from tummy to front and from front to tummy, but at home, she no chance to flip uncless is weekend cos we place her on the bouncer with clip on.

wei kuan, coral,
i find jshopper got really nice & sexy ger ger clothings. i like those skirts with pants together type. make me drool only. but the boys clothes also quite stylo lah but not as drool-able lor.

wei kuan,
he dun like the bumper mat leh. think too hard. he prefers the mattress so no choice lor. tis boy know how to make himself comfy lor. i let him sleep on the bumper mat he will wake up every now n then but on bed or mattress, he can sleep like 2-3hrs type. same position-tummy

Caleb so Strong. so far we place her at the bouncer, she did not try to flip. My bouncer is those cum high chair one.maybe evening time liao when we fetch her from inafntcare and she sleep very early. we let her fall asleep in the bouncer first and carry her to her babycot when she very sound asleep.

Weikuan, you tempt me, I'll go broke this month shopping for my little princess.

Selina, I also like those skirt with pants type. Bought one from Fox yday. ya, I agree Jshopper got very nice clothes for gal gal. Now it's on my radar list liao.

Thanks Weikuan, I actually rushing some work so keep switching btw screens. hee. At home also busy to take care of her also diff to shop.

hi morning mummies....

Jenny,
wah.. ur girl really "power drinker" leh.. hehehe..

lastnite ayden manage to finish his 150ml, i wanted to celebrate liaoz..

storm,
*whistle*.. pretty mummy n baby wor... aiyo, even after "upgrading" u only size 28 leh.. hehehe.. like "tai tai" hor, go for hi-tea... last time schooling always "discuss" with gfs say nex time we all carry bb go hi-tea.. but reality, i can make it my gfs also cannot make it...

im working in e office one.. wat r ur frens names?? if they r not new, then i'll prob know them... i been here for 5yrs liaoz...
r u working or SAHM? back to work liaoz??? i same like u leh, at home ayden is taken care of almost fully by me... i dare to bring him out, but no chance cos only weekends then i hv time.. n weekends hb is ard, so can't possibly leave hb alone at home while i go gallivanting with ayden mah... hehehe...

gingercat,
i think "one man's meat is another man's poison" lor.. i so much so much wish i can stay at home with baby.. NO NEED to do housework one.. while u looking for things to do.. think of it this way lah, at least u wil b there firsthand to witness all of Iggy's milestones.. while we FTWMs will have to hear it from the caregivers.. then hope n pray tat baby will repeat their milestones during weekends while we r around...

thanks for e compliment...

bbgrace, yupz, got ur sms liaoz... where is ur new place? when ready??? ya, i'm e one working in Guess..
Gemini, u wan to join us if we meeting in Compass pt one of these days???

Isetan sale -
bbgrace, crystallized, coral,
count me in if meetg during e next sale... firsthand info.... the nex one is 15 March.. hehehe...

crystallized,
my boy's hair took 1mth to grow to this length lor.. he shaved on 17dec.. i think bb hair grow quite fast one lor.. juz mine dunno why so uneven...

doreen,
*envy*.. shiok hor, shopping on weekdays... lasttime i take half-day leave juz to shop.. cos already working in town, dont like to come squeeze with so many pple during weekends...

selina,
hehehe... thanks.. he does look q cheeky hor..
u noticed those banners ar.. i tot only my co. pple wld notice... ya, am very bz due to tis conference lor.. lotsa reports to prepare juz in case.. plus all e preparation work to make sure we present a very very very good front to all e Guess pple from ard e world who'll be coming.. im doing brand mgmt in guess.. wholesale part of e biz.. so i deal with dept stores mostly...

ur caleb really very strong n fast hor.. so fast learn to crawl liaoz.. hehehe.. hv to b more vigilant than ever when he start crawling le.. u "baby-proof" ur hse yet???

coral,
ya.. hopefully e trend continues hor.. i think if we continue bf-ing.. plus this hectic schedule everyday.. watch our diet.. shd b ok one lah.. my only "concern" is the "expanded bone structure" type.. tat kind think cant reduce so soon one...

wtan,
juz confirm b4 i start calling u e wrong name.. ur name is wendy huh?? cos see e others calling wendy, then cant find a wendy ard.. so "guessing" its u rite???
my boy's nose sharp?? donno how to see leh.. hehehe..
i'm not using changing mat leh.. juz use those "blue sheet" bought from pharmacy, go out lay e blue sheet on e bb changing station b4 letting ayden lie on it... why need changing mat ar???

huijun,
wat u working as.. so stressful ar??? u feeling better already?? try to take vitamins n ur meals regularly to keep up ur health lor... like i always say, company wont collapse cos u not there.. but baby depends on u now... take care of urself..

coolmum,
hehehe.. i also wish 1kg per week.. but difficult lah, cos i stil bf-ing.. so hungry i wil eat.. im more scare dont hv BM for ayden than not slimming down...

shopping -
tonite i'm going shopping wif my colleagues at MS cos need to get proper clothes for a 3-day conference end of tis mth.. plus at nite got to attend gala dinner for 3 consecutive nites... going broke too liaoz.... tats e bad point of being in e fashion industry.. everybody is damn image-conscious...

Coral,
Cant find any hairbands in Jshoppers but they have very nice hats, but C do not like wearing hats. I will try if others website have.
If u r coming to kk, can try to shop at the shop I mention for the hairbands.

I have finally clear all the backloads from Oct06 onwards. Now my work is back to normal like last time so not so much stress now.

hi wendy,

mine is the big rectangle type one. i fold it into half but this one i only used at home only. if need to change tricia outside, i will use the one, much smaller which is given in the goodies bag given by hospital.

perhaps u can tell ur MIL again to pack the fishes in a proper way?

hi storm,

v nice pic leh..u are a pretty mummy..nowadays, i dont even bother to dress myself up.
i have trained myself to use the stroller on the escalator, more confident in going up rather than going down.

hi selina,

must strap Caleb. i only unstrap Tricia when we are having meals. this girl can wriggle in the stroller until she can almost fall off the stroller already.

hi wei kuan/coral,

wah, both of u really are on shopping spree. Me must not be a lazy mummy, must really go shopping. i'm working in Chai Chee, so those clothes in the area i see are more for home rather than gai gai.

hi hi coral..
never mind..maybe next time if there's another spree..can join in again..then can be able to order more also..slowly chk out..try & bring Char out..i m sure u will enjoy shopping with her one..got to try it out lor..i m sure u can..me also thinking if i shd bring Mav out..but at my in-law's place..no lift access..i got to climb down from 3rd flr with carrying Mav & the big bag..i dun think i can manage..cannot throw the bag (very sian lor) down then carry Mav down leh..

hi hi weikuan..
actually i find u very slim leh..so envy..i think at this rate i m eating & not losing weight..i will very fast end up like 2 x wei kuan size..very sick of my fig..sigh..hey, the stretch leggings really very sexy leh..aiyo..so sweet..hmm..so nice to be able to dress up girls hor..

hi hi jenny..
ya, u r right abt my MIL..sigh..she dun care abt the repacking of the fishes one..that's why i dun dare to use the FTG now..if i use, then my mum's side is ok..just that when i m back to in-law's place ahh..i cant refreeze FTG..ur mum very gd leh, will occasionally wipe the fridge..like my mum also..my MIL NEVER wipe one..u can see the white blocks of ice formed in the freezer, she also dun care one lor...i was just telling hubby this morn that his house's downstairs got one 7-11..i might consider asking 7-11 to help me to store the FTG on "corporate rate basis"..u can imgaine leh..i put 2 big lemons inside the freezer & also on top of my Medela ice-pack also got smell lor..so i will put the Medela ice pack into a ice-cream box..then cover it up with plastic bag..double-protection..great to hear that jaslyn is not having "worms" eating up her hair..can be very scary & worrying leh..hope the patches go away fast..did doc say if it's common on the big empty patches?

hi hi coolcoolmum..
aiyo..what a close shave..think got to be very careful when going up & coming down escalator..usually wat hubby & myself will do is, i will stand in front of the stroller while hubby push the stroller from the back..so we both will watch out front & back..i standing infront is also to make space available so that hubby can push stroller to ground..

hi hi crystallized..
ur mum is very nice lor...even tell u to put inside a plastic bag..i guess better also..that's why me need to get a ziplock bag big enough to hold the FTG..i think i will need 2 or 3 ziplock bags if i m using FTG at my MIL's place..sigh..i also duno how to tell my MIL abt the fridge lor..that time preggy worst..i very super sensative to smell..when hubby open the old fridge to take cold drinks out, i will tell him to do it when i m not in the kitchen coz i cant stand the smell when the fridge is open lor..now with the new fridge...i thot she will be more hardworking to do house-keeping of the fridge...but too bad..it's stil the same..

hi hi starz..
very gd to hear that A is finishing 150ml..gd...gd...gd..ya, i m wendy aka wtan..actually currently we are using the blue sheet also..very easy for storing in the bag also..was thinking of getting a diaper changing mat then at least got some cushion for his head lor..

hi hi gemini..
oh, ur hospital bag got include the portable diaper changing mat ahh..gd hor..mine is come together with the hospital bag one..just zip down & extend then can use liao..but the size is very small & also my hospital bag is a little small i find..anyway, thks..aiya, duno how to tell her abt the fridge leh..u know hor, if she buy meats, she dun store in freezer immediately when she's back from market one leh..she will leave in the open (i also duno why she leave in open environment) then take her time to put everything into the freezer..also w/o repacking lor..

hi hi weikuan..
when u did the search on hats..did u also saw any nice caps for boys ahh?me thinking of getting a cap for Mav..if u manage to come across any, can share with us? thks..

starz,
baby-proof? those who came to my hse the other time will know my hse no where near baby-safe. not even my mum's place so have keep watching out for him lor.

fast learner or not i dun know but he is definitely damn strong. esp his legs. no lah he still cannot crawl lah but when on his tummy, he struggle n wiggle like crawling lor. he will use his legs to push himself fwd until we had no choice but to turn him over than he will turn himself on tummy again n do it. sianz lor sometimes esp when i work at home n alone wif him. really no time to work if he dun sleep.

agree. fashion industry damn image conscious. he part fashion so i can understand. luxury brand somemore so worst lor. have fun during the conference n shopping.

Wei Kuan, Thanks. I'll try that shop then. Is it the one selling lots of accessories?

Starz, I think the bone structure change will not go back liao.

Selina I bought California BB, it has got good review online. But be wanr, no sunblock for bbs before 6mths, unless instructed by PD. So I have not started applying for Char yet.

Starz, 15 mar is a Thurs, I work on thurs, let's see if i can arrange to swop to working on Wed. if not I'll have to go reserve early and pick up my stuff during lunch or after work...

wendy, jshooper has got diaper mat too. They have very nice caps and hats for both boys and gals, go look.

hi hi coral..
i didnt manage to see any diaper mat leh...only got a diaper pouch nia..never mind..will go & chk out the rest when i got time..thks..

starz,
thanks for the headsup on the isetan sale. must start planning on getting someone to bb sit the kids so that i can cheong the sale.
My new place is at Telok Kurau, will be ready at end 2008.

wendy,
i'm also using those blue waterproof sheets for changing when we are out.

Bbgrace, haha, you also planning liao. Oh, so you called the developer, and confirm teh TOP already? So we'll be neighbour in 08! By then not sure if I already hv no. 2 or not, cos i remember your CL wants to visit you in new place.

Selina
tts y i let R b lah. dun wanna train him to flip so soon. i juz rem to put him on his tummy to train his neck muscles daily. R hor, v hao lian one. dunno how to slip yet but wan to get out fr the "magic chair" aka Fishperprice bouncer liao. u can see him trying to get up fr his half lying position when we put him inside.
i always say he dunno how to walk but wanna fly alrdy!

Starz
wah u got 1st hand info liao! tts fast! heee, can start planning liao.

i wonder if my boy's hair will b uneven growing out aft i shave oso.

Wendy
dun think ur MIL's habits will chg. sigh. guess u hv to make do wif watever u r doing now. no choice. hard to tell ur MIL she is not hygienic rite?
Mav so adorable. always looked so huggable!

wendy,
yes, there afre also nice hats from jshoppers mostly for girls.

coral, so far I find jshoppers socks is nice than the rest cos japanses socks are always so sweet and sexy.went UE during lunch again, they have stock for white sockings but only 9-18mths. 1-9mths no stock liao. I will wait for the frills pattern. I am a sucker for socks and pink/lilac and yes, red too!