(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi hi selina..
haha..thks..thks..sometimes i find his face too round liao..like hard to match caps or hats on him lor..kekeke..

hi hi babygrace..
thks for sharing..then in that case..maybe i will drop the idea in getting the diaper changing mat liao..just buy more of those blue color plastic sheets will do..

hi hi crystallized..
thks..thks..i think his face will be rounder when he's shave bald lor..i tried to capture some shots of him in stroller under the light, then due to light reflection..got some shots i can imagine him botak..aiyo..so round lor..haha..see this one i took recently..

hi hi wei kuan..
ya, i think mostly for girls..but i must say that the jshoppers clothings are so colorful..will look very sweet on girls lor..

656482.jpg

Wendy, Mav. eyes so big and watery (shui3 wang1 wang1) next tiem all the gals will be seduced by him ah.

Free Baby Magazine from Pharmacy
================================
The Pharmacy is giving free copy of LiveWell Magainze which comes with a copy of Live Wee Baby magazine, it's the 1st volume so they're giving away free ba. My colleague took a copy for me so you girls might want to grab one if you're out.

hi hi coral..
thks..no lah..it's the light reflection..u see when he frown..it's a diff look liao..i think all the girls also dun want to look at him ahh..ops..

Haha wendy, you try so hard to show that Mav has slightly slimmer face ah? They both look chubby to me leh. it's alrite to hv bb fats lah. Cute cute mah. When they grow older will slim down liao, unless we give them junk food. I see your Mav's pic I think of my Char too. Miss her liao.

Wendy, funny hor, dunno why bb frown too? Tot they should be the happiest beings around. My Char frown very often. My Mum say cos I frown alot when I has morn sickness so affected her. Not sure true or not leh.

Damien trying his new clothes from FOX bb last night. Btw he was wearing his pajamas inside hence the long sleeves...hahaha
Looks damn grownup hor.
656565.jpg

Doreen, dressing Damien up to go to work huh? heheh, he looks so grown up. We Mummies like to play dress up.

Btw just realsie it's LiveWell's 3rd anniversary so giving free copy at Guardian and Watson.

hi hi coral..
ya hor..i also duno why Mav lOve to frown..i think maybe when they are unsure, then usually they will frown ba..haha..just tell urself..it's 1/2day gone..tomrw u gg shopping with her liao..can start to count down liao..yeah!

hi hi selina..
ya, hubby put his hp to close liao..maybe that's why he frown hor..hmm...

hi hi crystallized..
at least Mav isnt the only baby frowning..kekeke..

hi hi doreen..
D very stylo leh even with the long sleeves..very funky leh with the jeans..ya, like very grown up type..

Coral
Actually is to see if I can keep for CNY or have to wear already. Yah hor like work clothes hor.
Hahahaha
Too bad his daddy dun wear these kind to work else can make them dress alike n take photo.

Crystallised
I bought that at Suntec branch last sunday cos Paragon one dun have much things. They had alot of the shirts when I bought it. btw shirts left 3-6mths but I see can fit so bought 2. U got 3? Is it got eagle on the back one?

doreen, coral,
thought only play 'barbie' with ger ger. now can play 'ken' with boi boi too hor. let me also go let caleb try his ON jeans i bought for me during preggie time. hope he can wear them now.

doreen,
tell u wat. the GAP polo hor almost cannot wear liao leh. Caleb's head too big lah. the neckline hard to squeeze in when i dress him in it yesterday. very chiam. think i will stop getting from GAP liao cos my boy's head just too big to fit though the body part ok. sianz...

hi hi doreen..
oh, u got them the shirts from Suntec ahh..hopefully this wkend i can go with hubby to chk it out..

hi hi selina..
take a photo aft u try the ON jeans & share with us ahh..yeah..

doreen
yes i think 1 of the shirt is eagle at the back. wat to do? so limited choices but so cheap, so juz get 3-6 mths 1st lor. at least he can wear 4 CNY. hahaha, scully during hse visiting, R wear same clothings as another baby boy!

Doreen,
D sooo cute, see the photo I burst out laughing.look so funky

Wendy,
M getting more chubby, so cute. It good for baby to be chubby unlike my R now not so chubby liao. I also dunno why.

coral,
i didn't call the developer. The agent previously told me a reasonably estimate will be end 2008. Just nice cos my current place is on a 2 year lease.
Maybe you'll have no2 before i shift there? haha!
Next time Char and Emma could possibly be class-mates, plus they share the same birthday.

wei kuan
my mum says some babies aft hvg taken their jabs will naturally slim down. chubby becomes slim. i am oso wondering if R will slim down aft his 2nd jab. i hope not.

selina
aft R's 1st jab, my mum commented tt he grew taller and slimmed down. to me, i dun feel any difference though. haven weigh him in a long time. gonna weigh him tonight. how heavy is Caleb now?

Bbgrace, ya, Char and Emma might end up in teh same school. There's quite a few pre-school and childcare near our new place but for primary school very diff to get into wan ci (that's the amous one near our place rite?)

Wendy, I very jiat lat I just join Leng leng's spree and bought another 4 pants from Jshoppers for Char. I siao liao, cant stop shopping. Gal's clothes just too adorable!

hi hi wei kuan..
thks for that..i guess like wat some of the mummies here said..once baby grow older then will not be as chubby liao ba..i just cant imagine how round M's face will be aft he shave aft CNY..

hi hi coral..
i do agree that girls' clothings are too cute & cant resist shopping for more..it's gd that u managed to find somemore clothings from jshoppers for Char..i find jshoppers' clothes very colorful leh..keke..since they will be growing up so u r just preparing her wardrobe now..yeah!i m sure u cant wait to fashion show her on those u have just bot ahh...

hi hi...

wendy,
for "cushion" around e head, cos i got this "head support" pillow for ayden in his stroller.. so whenever change him i juz "transfer" e pillow to changing station too... use blue sheet convenient lor, dirty throw away liaoz.. dun need to clean regularly like changing mat... i'm lazy mummy...

it was e very very 1st time he drink so much, prob cos he didnt drink much whole day, plus he literally flooded his pampers with poo lastnite... tats y super hungry bah...
aiyoooo.... ur Mav so chubby, wan to pinch his cheeks leh!!!!!

selina,
do ur best lor... my hse also nt very bb-friendly, but hv to start taking note n start some "prevention" liaoz...
ya, pple in fashion not only image-conscious, very superficial plus "shi4 li4 yan3" too... see ur position "high high" then will bother abt u, else.. simply treat u like invisible... i work my way up in tis company.. so see thru all this liaoz...

coral,
bone structure will reduce, but take very much longer time lor.. got a few mummies here over time got even slimmer than b4 preggy, incldg e bone size.... so we got hope!!!!!

isetan private sales always on thursday one mah... give u heads-up so u can change ur schedule BEFORE anyone else knows it....

bbgrace,
no probs... what other dept store u all interested in let me know.. other than seiyu & JL, i can get heads up on almost all dept stores sales.. but not for specific depts lah..

doreen,
damien looks like a hip-hop star... hehehe.. so cute!!! purposely go buy something similar n make daddy wear it together lor.... my hb did e ultimate thing, he shaved his head when ayden did.. just to look e same....

baby frowning -
actually hor.. i dont think bb are unhappy when they frown leh.. i think they r concentrating or focusing on something... mayb thinking or looking.. cos everything is new to them mah.. plus their eye-sight still not perfect.. even we all sometimes unknowingly frown when we r focusing / concentrating... rite??? juz a tot...

sprees -
u all make me so tempted to join those sprees.. but i dun hv time to surf all these websites leh.. plus hb will scold if i buy too many clothes for ayden.... funny hor, tis daddy... so ngiao one....

nursing bra & expressing BM -
any of u mummies using the "hands-free" method of pumping ar??? do u all notice e bra start to get stretched in some places already by putting e funnel there??? i find my nursing bras start to go out of shape liaoz.. but can only afford to pump this way leh... *sianz*.. very ex if keep having to buy new bras every 2mths leh...

maternity / BF-ing wear clearance sale -
saw from today's Straits Times there's a clearance sale going on for maternity & breastfeeding wear at Quality Hotel, 201 Balestier Rd, 20 - 21 Jan, 10am-6pm.. cash terms only hor.. if cut out e ad from e papers got 10% discount..

monconomics
i also had a hard time learning how to use the stroller! after i finish folding it in the carpark i was sweating like mad liao!

wtan
aiyo, mav soooo cute!!

starz
machiam tai tai only.. i dun go hi tea often la.. but planning to do it once a month with my galfrens. relax ma..
my frens names are Eric (visual merchandising), catherine (buying, i think) and the other not so close fren is bella but dunno her position.

selina
thanks, will check out the hairbands

huijun
ya, easy to handle thats y can go out without hubby. when she make noise i juz stick pacifier inside and she will stop liao.

gemini
at least u can go up escalator! i dun even dare to try! scared my stroller topple.. it depends on where im gg la.. if running errands then i dun bother to dress up.. but if meeting friends and "chionging" i will make an effort lor..

Selina
D also has ON jeans scurly same 1.....hahaha
The one in pic from FOX n last piece so lucky becos 1 staff was clearing cupboard n found it.

huijun
With the sleeves very funky hor....hahha
Jus add the hand sign n yoz yoz.....

Dun see Jo around for a while hor. Mummyjoy after birth also mia liao.

starz
So cute both shave heads. Actually did ask hubby to shave he agree but I backout....hahaha
the only thing hubby always wear is polo T lor. Thats why I keep buying those for D. N I find bbs look so stylo in them...hehe

storm,
hehehe... once a month tai tai also good...
hhmm.. i shall try to start persuading my other mummy friends to meet up liaoz...
i know eric, catherine n bella i know which dept, but dont know their faces... they r both quite new here lor... i very low profile in office one, so dont go ard "socialising" much...

u manage to "chiong" already ar??? i still planning n planning... dont know which day then get to go..... *sigh*... now go also no nice clothes to wear...

Starz with your headups on all the sales hor, very diff not to be tempted. i hv a gal fren who also very well-informed abt such things. She'll sms me all the diff sales, sometimes I try not to read,. else sure itch! Oh, so bone structure also can reduce ah? I was still worried that my hip will be a permanent 37". Hope can go back to 35" else many of my shorts and skirts cant wear liao. I feel that my shoulder also broaden, many of my shirts are tight at the shoulder, very sian! Like you, I not much motivation to go out cos still not back to pre-preg figure so dont look nice in most clothes.

hi hi starz..
thks..i guess if A can finish then let him drink ba..oic..we didnt have the cushioning leh..ya, the blue color disposable sheet is better..dun hv to clean, if dirty, just throw..thks..i loved that pic..so cute..very sweet lor..very father bonding type of pic..

hi hi storm..
thks..thks..gd to hear that ur girl is very easy to handle..that day we brought M out..then hubby carry him aft his milk, maybe he dun like certain position that hubby carried..he cry & scream till so loud & got tears as thou we kipnap a baby lor..aiyo..

thanks thanks again... i'm e "camera siao" mummy lor, everything abt ayden also snap.. already dunno how many hundreds of photos ayden have..
i love e art piece in e background... insisted on buying it, juz to suit e "gold colour" wall i hv...

coral,
ya.. bone size will reduce, but very slowly bah.. if planning for #2 then dont think abt it first liaoz...

wendy,
do u bring a blanket for Mav? fold e blanket n use as pillow lor....

starz
pix v cute leh
i shld ask my dad to take with my bb, he "bo ge" no teeth, ask him to smile with bb, shld be cute too, now he fix all fake tooth liao

today my boy went for the 5 in 1 jab, after that come home, keep crying though no fever
he is now 3 mth today and weighing 6.7 kg

coral,
it true that bone structure will reduce, mine reduce liao, even hip area also. i wearing my before preggy jeans or skirt a bit loose.

crystallized,
It true that after R jab, she slim down. My friend did not see her for a mth ask me what happen and joke that I did not give her milk. duno it gd or bad. she have increase her milk supply but still slim. I love chubby baby. will they gain fat when they start solid

Coral
haha now u cant stop ur spree-ing!

selina
R was oso abt 6.7-6.8kg when he was 3 mths old. wonder how heavy he is now since weight gain will b slow aft 3 mths.

Wei kuan
no idea if baby will resume back to their chubbiness when they take solids but no harm trying!

Got Rui-en's latest pix?

Starz
tt was a cute photo!

Wow so many cute chubby pics of baby..

Huijun
Glad to hear that you are fine.. I think the sale at Minitoon still on bah, if not can use minitoon card same 15% too..My J also kindof lost weight after his jab on tuesday leh...

Crystallized
J also dunno how to flip yet..me been asking him : "xiao peng you all your da peng you already flip liao when is your turn huh??"......

Doreen
I also bought this pics with the eagle behind mine is orange in colour.. Ya Paragon really limited stock.. me went to city hall, manage to find the design i long wanted..

Wendy
If you are going down maybe can go to cityhall first cos their stock relocate to there liao..As for marina Sq er.. not much design left cos they are packing liao..

Coolcoolmum
Am glad KB is ok.. once they know how to flip hor much watch over carefully le..