(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi Oct Mummies

I am finally back. So long have not been logging in and realised that there are too many postings that decided not to read.

Hi Coral

How are you? I just started work yesterday and have been busy. How is your gal?

Crystallized
I always buy online from ON cos cheap n good. N can't find in sg....hehehe
Even the rompers colors so nice not like those ppl give ones so boring.

Flipping
----------------------
Damien finally did a flip from front to back just now. But he take his own sweet time until this mummy so gan chiong dunno if he turning or not....

He was on his front then immeditely did a half turn but he use his leg to balance himself so keep lying on his side. N i already so anxious keep telling him turn leh turn leh. Until I sian liao ask him u gonna turn anot. Then he slowly turn on his back. Which by the time I not excited liao.....hahaha

Selina he different side from Caleb they 2 need to teach each other liao...hehehe

Freshpoison, Char also like tat, see camera stop laughing. Sometimes she talk alot I want to video she'll stop I off video she'll start. I ask her if she's camera shy.

Aspialle, Ted has turn fairer liao. Also grown more handsome now.

Crystallized, today Char's turn to refuse to latch. She also refuse bottle. Only 20ml per feed every 3hrs. I think she trying to lose weight cos she 7kg at 3mths abit too big. But die lah my MS sure will drop since she stopped latching from last nite liao.

Jenny, which part of Europe you see Sakura? I saw some in Korea. I'm a weird one. Now I use the Avent manual pump and Ameda electric pump together. I'll use Avent to pump till let down then one hand hold manual pump one hand quickly attach one Ameda pump to the other breast. So everyday I bring 2 pump to work. Actually wish I hv 2 manual pump but makes no sense to spend more $ on another cos I hv a dual pump liao.

Jackiejon, my gal on milk strike. She refuse to latch on after bottle feed for 4 wks.

Ameda Pump
=========
Think Jasmine unlucky lah, I use mine daily for 6 pumps since Char was 2wks old also ok leh. Some more I used to pump 1 hr each time. Keep my fingers crossed.

Crystallized,
Yeah u know the girls cloths 2 fox are soooo cute. R godfather just ask me take what I want as a gift for R and his budget is $200 so just grab whatever. Some have to wait till 9mths 12mths then can wear. They are clearing stocks so it really very cheap. R did not have any chance to wear those very nice cloths cos at infantcare, she always wear those sleepwear cos air con mah. Weekend I also too tired to bring her out. Lucky I choose tjose big size for her. I put a STOP to buy her cloths liao. Even those pretty hand me down have no chance to wear can no longer wear liao and I have no place to put her cloths. If ur second one is gal and my second one is boy, I give u all my cloths. I also want to save $ so when R godfather said want to buy walker for R, I suggest to buy cloths and his budget is 200.. Just now I also bought white socking for R ($3.90 at moms and babes), love to see R wear white sockings.

Doreen
wats this ON? i always browse the thread and find got spree on it. dunno wat brand it is leh. hahaha think i am so suaku!

yah i agree tt most baby gift clothings got boring colours of rompers. i dun even wanna open up and let R wear.

Jenny,
will take a look at the link.

coral,
huh? u pump 1hr each time?? can meh? jz now my hb called. m sil told him tat the distributor actually dun wan to exchange a new motor to me. they gav so many reason tat i didnt attached properly, then sterilized all the parts ..blar blar blar. luckly my Sil clever, she told him now the rpoblem is the motor didnt run. finally he open up the motor & try it. then he found tat is motor faulty. and change a new one for me. so dishonest ppl. my pump still under warranty ma...how can he do tat?
then he also told my Sil tat we only can pump max 20 min , if not the motor cant stand too long.
ya lar...think i really 'sway' lol..got this kind of pump. untill i miss my manual pump.
talking about let down, noticed using avent manual pump easier to get let down compare to electric pump. weird hor...

crystallized,
same as doreen, i buy Caleb's clothes from GAP or ON online. but now GAP i dun buy liao cos can get in SG. Just joined a BP for ON. jshopper also got nice boys clothes. everywhere else got nice boys clothes except SG lah.

doreen,
u mean D turned from tummy to back? wow he very smart leh. now turning is Caleb's fave past time. but then the right hand still stuck under his body after he turns.

coral,
char growing well lel. Alvis & char born on same day. but this boy only 6.2kg when he was 3 mths old. MIL oso said he naughty, dun wan to drink milk

Wei Kuan
wah white stockings? Sure v pretty one! so sweet!

dun talk abt the pretty lovely girls clothings at Fox liao lah. make me wanna drool only.
yah they r so cheap i had to buy! and mostly i try to get 6-12 mths lor. the small sizes r mostly not available anymore anyway.

Doreen
i think my R will b the last to flip. he is so lazy!!!!

Coral
ah! now ur Char's turn to go on strike ah? so worrying. when i 1st started back to work, i was worried coz he wld b drinking so little fr the btl tt i cant help but worry. but thk goodness 4 my mum whom's ever so patient by splitting up his feeds into smaller ones and feeding at shorter interval, he still drinks. now tt he is on nursing strike, i oso no mood to work. everyday juz think how to make him willingly latch back again. sigh. in sept thread, one of the mummy oso suffering the same plight as u. her son refused latching and btl feeding. aiyoh! wonder issit anything to do wif their age now.

Jasmine
mayb ur BM got sthg tt mine dun hv! kekeke

selina
yah i agree! everywhere got nice boys' clothings excpt SG! and so exp somemore!

Jasmine
i agree tt manual pump's letdown is better than electric one.

selina
wah now u tempt me! wanna make me spend more! hahahahaa...

hey hi-5! i oso looking 2 buy jackets 4 R coz of the cruise!
ok let me go and take a look now.

Crystallized
ON is Old Navy. U can browse the website oldnavy.com I bought alot from the sprees when they r having sales. Cos the shorts/pants cos me 10+ only so much cheaper. Now is winter clothes sale so not much to buy. Wait for summer again lor. Bought bb jeans from there also so stylo like adult ones.

At first my hubby complain I spend so much on spree so I just brought him to mothercare show him the price of the clothes there n he keep quiet liao....hahahha

doreen
i am browsing the sites now tt selina told me abt the spree. eyeing the outerwear leh. die liao. spend money again!

yah stuff at mothercare r so exp.

Do u gals come across any gorbag spree. I bought Rs gorbag at Mothercare (very exp) and that is for 0-6mths and since she is in infant care I have to buy another one for 6-18mths. The gorbag is very useful in infantcare.

hi crystallized/jenny,

yah. i know wear hand-me-down is good for baby. hv not start buying CNY clothes for tricia yet. have not gone to those big departmental shops, recently only go Hougang Mall & Compass Pt.

Coral,
I was on the way from Austria to Switzerland when I saw Sakura. By the roadside, a lot ah. Got pink and white.
Haha how come you so weird one? I'm trying to imagine how you use Avent and Ameda together. You mean 1 breast using Avent, the other using Ameda? Why cannot use Ameda for both leh since is a dual pump? Or you mean you use Avent to get the let down then Ameda to continue pumping?

crystallized,
Is it only for white clothing then won't have the milk stain? When my clothes dry up, can see the stains one leh.
If you are looking for cheap jackets hor, you can try song and song. Less than $10 can get liao. I ever bought a carters jacket for Jo for $5 nia.

Wei Kuan,
Since you mentioned R needs to wear sleepwear at Infant care, you can get nice material sleepwear from OUB centre, Okunishi (wrong spelling). Just before Xmas, they have sales, very cheap leh, like $3 per pc nia.

Jasmine,
Perhaps you are so used to Avent pump liao like crystallized.
I get let down faster using electric pump than manual pump.

Gemini,
Can buy online mah, hassale free

Jenny, I use avent to get let down, then quickly use 1 side of Ameda on the other breast. Cos I cant get let down from electric leh. Only once in a while.

You ladies make me itch leh. Want to shop now.

Weikuan, I also like Char to wear white stocking but go so many places cant find. You buy online?

hi jenny,

me never try buying online before, very sua ku hor. but i also not v comfortable shopping online cos not sure whether the size can fit or not.

jenny,
ya lor. maybe i still not used to dual pump. when i used avent manual pump, 1 hand hold pump, another hand can massage my breast. but with dual pump, both hand to hold pump, how to massage. let down always come after massage ma...

Coral,
I see...

Gemini,
Shop online will addicted one. I always shop online for bb clothings. If you scare size too small, then you shop for slightly bigger size like 9 mths.

Jasmine,
Slowly lah, at first I also 2 hands hold on to the 2 pumps, then when used to it, I can even hands free leh.

Weikuan, thanks for the info. No chance to go shopping there leh. I searced esprit, oshkosh,mothercare, all dont hv. Hope to buy online cos wkend hb too lazy to go out and dont want me to bring Char out alone. Sigh.

jenny
how come u all will kena stains? so far though it leak on my clothings, no stains. or perhaps i din notice! hahaha

where is this song & song?

Jasmine
same like u.. wif dual pump, i cant massage. aft a while, i can massage 1 boob. but v clumsy lor. still prefer manual coz letdown faster and i can massage 1 boob wif the other hand while i pump.

Coral
hard to shop wif baby ard and u r alone lah. i rather dun go out oso.

moms in mind,

Wah, their svcs damn efficient man. Yest juz ordered accidentally, today the courier came to deliver. They never call also, I bathing somemore...

selina
v funny, i cant see the pix at ON's webbie fr home but i can view in ofc leh. anyway i am gg over to mum's plc liao. tmrw not wkg so cant log in fr there. can only view the site when i go back ofc on thurs.

u bot anything there? i love the outerwear! so cute!

selina,
the red and white jacket (1st pict) is very nice. boy and girl also can wear. the clolur u choose can pass to ur girl next time.(if second time is girl)

yesterday whole day on course, make me so tired and did not get to play with R.also did not carry her cos she sleeping when I reach home. hb fetch her but not on the way to fetch me at my course centre.
today whole day flu also did not get to carry R. hubby take care of R.

Tomorrow I will take MC to rest. very siannnn. Must take 2days MC. Will put R in infantcare to prevent spreading the flu and rest at home. really VERY tire and spent so little time with R.

Selina,
I very long time did not take R photo liao. will take it when free and post.

I think my girl got see me or not also very happy.I even let her see the mirror w me everyday but think she stiil the same, not stick to me like superglue. feel very sad, she always smile and laugh when the teachers at infant care talk to her but NEVER at me. I guess I spent very little time w her. sign...
weekend is the only time lor and weekday when I reach home already 6.30-7pm and she sleep at 8pm to the next day. Even carry her to infantcare she can don't wake up. always carry her to her infantcare babycot (still sleeping) and I go work liao. can also say she whole day only 1hr plus see mummy only.
This is FTWM.sign.........
that why I plan to be SAHM when 2nd baby pop for a yr. very sad

I cannot imagine those mummy who left their baby w nanny during weekday and overnight. I like that already very sad. 12hrs in the office ever weekday and no time for my baby

jenny,
I beginning to drop hair liao since last week but R have not start. Is it true that not all babies will drop hair?
and my friend told me second birth will only drop a little, is that true?

wei kuan,
i sucker for red so i chose red. think can lah. bb clothes usually quite unisex though they state that is for bb boy.

u take care. dun worry too much. as they grow older, sleep less, u will have more time wif her.

take pix of her when u free then post here ba so we can see how well she has grown.

doreen,
talking abt flipping the other way, this evening, caleb just made his first flip from tummy to back... i like u asking him wanna flip or not n he tried 2 times than successful. he push his buttocks up then start to turn to side than done liao. damn fast man.

today seems to be a milestone for caleb. not only he did his first flip from tummy to back, he also first time held his milk btl but i remove his hands cos jenny said better not so i remembered...

Posting here move very fast.. Being a SAHM is not easy rottening soon..So sian!!

Huijun
I thought cannot let baby see mirror bf they reach 4months... slowly they will stick to you de dont be upset ok..

Selina
The clothes u bought were nice think Caleb will look even more handsome.. J joining the botak group soon cos its going to be 100days le whahahaha

Jenny
Tell you a secret.....after reading the Espire post went to buy le shall try it hee hee hee

Would like to share this shop that sell very nice and cute clothes for baby :

Moo-Moo-Cow
The Arcade #01-30

They sell baby gap, baby patch, oshkosh etc... all from website but cheaper!!!

crystalised
my boy dun like to take photo...so look bo song loh heehee
his face getting rounder and rounder heehee

coral thanks
i will "po" for a gal next time , ur gal so cute too

Good Morning Coral

Milk strike :) I like the way you say it.

My friend who is a housewife who has been breast feeding her son since birth (her son is now about 1 1/2 years old) now refused to be bottled feed.

Did you get my sms?

huijun,
think my A is totally diff with ur R. very hard to make him sleep one. everyday i reach home about 6.30pm, always see him awake & talking to his grandparents. then arr...i want him to sleep at 9pm, it's imposible lor. normally he will sleep at around 10pm. i hav to ask my MIL to take care him 1st b4 i finished all the household.
i m the one always hope he can sleep early.

sometimes i envy u tat R can sleep so much. old ppl said sleep is a good way for baby development ba...