Selina
i can understd how the situation feels like when u said u took the whole morning to finish a task tt cld b completed in 20 mins.
i hv experienced it wif R b4.
u r right... give Caleb watever u can give. better than nothing. at least ur Caleb is ok wif bottles and FM. my R still fussing over btls & teats at times, and seriously i think only my mum can handle his btl feedings the best. even i cant do it. then i worry abt him rejecting FM later. i got my own headache as well.
my R is a really small eater leh. according to my mum, its usually only 60ml... then she will try 2 feed him every 1.5 or 2 hrs since his intake is so little. its only nite feeds when he is half asleep then he can drink 120ml easily.
Jasmine is rite, perhaps ur breasts need manual expression. according to my sis whom is 100% expressing coz my niece refused to latch, she needs to alternate b/w manual, electric and hand expression. sometimes manual works best, sometimes electric. and at times when she use hand expression, can still get abt 20-40ml. so i think mayb this is wat u can do.
talking abt it, yah hor, sometimes aft expressing, i still feel my boob still quite full. but i dun give up, i keep massaging and i pause for like 10 secs to massage again then express. then some milk jets will squirt out. i wun stop until my boobs feel soft. haha, sounds like bian tai man!
but dun pump till nipple sore lah. my sis did tt a few times, then aft tt, her nipples bled and she din noe... until she saw how come her milk got some blood streaks... freaked her out.
my right boob oso bu zhen qi one... sometimes can only get 40ml... siao...
Jenny
then in ur case u r affected by stress lah. since u noe u easily affected by surroundings oso, means u quite 'fussy' over the env.
u latched jaslyn on at nite? i thot u managed to train her until 1 feed? or isit coz on FM tts y can last?
my mum oso kept saying when R drinks fr btl, then can tell how much he drinks and estimate when is his nxt feed. i agree its easier for her as a caretaker, but when i get to latch him on during wkends, of coz i treasure the opportunity lor, so i dun wanna btl feed him when i can latch on, esp when he has been on btl during the wk liao.
wah ur work plc so many mummies one ah? yah then quite hard to use the nursing room. quite challenging oso.
heee, my sis like u, say she used so much strength to massage her breasts until blue black!
Wei kuan
the infant care and ur work plc so near? can go & check on her every hr? wow! how nice!
yah ur Rui-En is really fuss-free....
Coral
our supply is nvr constant. my boobs pdtn not tt constant all the time too. sometimes i feel so full within 3 hrs, sometimes 6 hrs... siao oso.
Jasmine
juz try to eat as much gd stuff can liao. b4 i returned to work, my 3 meals sure got fish one. and my MIL makes sure my bf is fish soup (lunch i usually tah pau fish soup as well) and dinner will either b fish soup or a whole fish to myself. hahaha
fish monster man!
er, R is on tbf, but last wk, he got a lot of eye shit leh. my mum said he too heaty, then my hb turned to look at me and asked "wat u eat? our boy is heaty!" alamak, i felt so maligned!
yah lor, exactly, R always use his tongue to reject teats as well. my mum tries to ensure he drinks at least 60ml (~2 oz) but at times he die die dun wan to drink & only finish 30ml
tt boy got mood one hor. if he not in the mood to drink & u force it upon him, he will SCREAM!
CoolMum
dun fret! dun feel full dun mean no supply. i feel perhaps our brains r adjusted to our timetable liao. now by 7 hrs, my boobs feel full but not painful most times liao. then my bu zhen qi right boob most times dun feel as full as left one, but still can get a pretty gd yield, so dun give up!
i found it so amusing tt many of the babies suck their zoot-zoot so well the other day.
i agree wif selina. my R dun suck thumb, he "eats" his entire fist like Caleb!