(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Janice
hv a safe journey...
see u back here! wah u gg on long holiday there??? shiok shiok

starz,
my pics mostly taken my hb who uses sony ecrisson k800i camera phone. we like it cos no need to bring another camera along. also the camera function can take multiple shots & has a stablizer

crystallized,
xin fu!!! tou tong wor! dun wanna sleep when put him down so no choice got to cradle him on my left arm so i can type n work at the same time using my right hand. carry until my left arm totally numb man. finally managed to settle him down sleeping. took me whole morning to do something that supposed to finish in 20 mins.

crystallized, jasmine, jenny
i so envy your ss. my ms like super pathetic. each session can only get 70-100ml. i pump like 3-4 session a day including at night. now i only latch caleb for his nite feed once. other than that, he is on btl feeding either mix EBM with FM or full FM or full EBM. now sometimes he can finish 150ml. otherwise is 110 - 120ml. i just give watever i have for as long as i can. better than nothing at all.

starz,
i used up my maternity leave liao cos i gave birth on 25 sep. so u exactly 2 years my junior. yes i work in retail industry, french crystal Baccarat. which fashion brand r u in? i work from home unofficially cos i got no boss in SIN. they based in HK so the arrangement is private btwn my collg & me. hope it works out fine for as long as we can tahan. but not ez to work at home & look after my boy at the same time since he can be quite attention seeking at times.

crystallized,
after pumping out, i still feel my breast like full leh but when i pump again, there's nothing come out so i stop. if i continue to pump even when nothing, my nipple will become sore leh. esp my left breast. pump liao, squeeze during pump still feel full after pump but pump after 10-15mins will have nothing coming out at all no matter how long i pump after that.

crystallized,
I pumped till nothing squirts out liao, not even a drop. I even continue to pump for another 5 to 10 mins even though there's nothing. I think I'm too stressed with work, damn angry with my covering.
Haiz... b4 returning to work, I can get more than 200ml in 10 mins.

Jasmine,
Ok, for my 1st pregnancy, my friends bought me Avent manual pump. Then for 2nd pregnancy, I decided to get electric dual pump, so I bought Ameda and use it since giving birth until recently. Last week return to work, I couldn't pump anything, even if got, only like 40 to 50ml from Ameda. I read that PIS advanced helps to yield more milk, so I went to buy it last Fri lor.
Ya, Jaslyn is taking FM at nite. For the past few nites, I latched her. Damn tiring.

Selina,
No need to envy me liao... my MS very pathetic now. Can get 90ml in office, I xie tian xie di liao.

My breast siao siao. Sometimes pump 1hr only 60ml, sometimes pump 10mins got 150ml. So stressful for me. I think soon I'll have to supplement with FM. Cos i can only pump 220ml at work, but I need abt 500ml for Charlotte's day feed. She drink more when bottle feed. If Direct she drinks 100ml/2hr. But bottle she can drink 140-160ml. She's a milk monster while I try to be a milk machine. I always tell my hb we're the M&Ms.

Jenny, we opposite. b4 I start work, I can't pump anything out without Charlotte latching on, now I can pump abt 200ml aday whilst your supply dip. Hope PIS will works wonder for you.

Huijun, good that your baby is adjusting fine. Everyday I feel so guilty to tkae Charlotte out of the bed in the morning and drive her to Mum's place. Feel that her sleep probably being disturbed by the jerks from walking and the drive. But what to do, need to earn money.

Crystallized,
u r not KS lal. i'm sure evryone wanna get more supply ba..
luckly my MIL is fish lover. so tat, i easily can eat fish for my dinner. but she will cut down on cooking since she taking care of my A.
i won't give up on BF coz i can see the diff between A taking BM & FM lol. i dunno bcos of FM too heaty, always can see he got this 'eye shit' on his left eye. never happen b4.
really hope tat i'm recover asap..

my boy oso sometimes refuse to drink, use his tounge to reject it. i hav to make sure he must drink at least 80ml lol. if not, waste my BM. but funny lol, sometimes 120ml not enuf for him. headache lel...

Selina,
not need to envy la. mine very pathetic oso. sometimes even both breast 'pian pian' untill my A oso fuss when he cant get any milk. this happen few times liao...
yes, agree wif u. giv watever we can give to our bb is more impt.
u mean u can pump out but ur breast still full? try to use hand to expres out (for hygine purpose, do not store this milk) and see whether the milk can come out or not. tat was wat LC teach me.

Jenny,
so, is PIS advances helps u to yield more milk or not?
i think i will go to Robinson to buy the Ameda pump this weekend lol. jz now i'm using 40min to empty both breast. too long & tiring...

jenny,
guess got how much give how much lor. bo bian. our breasts bu zhen qi what to do...

coral,
i stop stressing on ms liao. again got how much i give better than nothing at all. but C can really drink hor. Caleb can hardly finish his 150ml but trying to up his feed now so everytime sure got waste but at least if he can finish 150ml than good lor.

coral,
I also feel sooooooooo guilty to wake her from her beauty sleep. I wake her up at 6am when she suppose to wake up herself at 8am plus. although she sleep the nite, I can't fall alsleep till 1am as I been sleeping late for 3.5mths liao. now start wk have to adjust again. my eyes want to close liao.
So now I only need to bath her only on weekends

wei kuan,
think rui-en is quite a good ger. she hardly fuss when at my place. guess u have trained her well to be an ez going bb. not like caleb. sleep also will suddenly cry for nothing then go back to sleep again by himself cos i refused to pat him as once pat he will wake up liao.

jasmine,
yah lor. my breasts bu zhen qi so no choice. use hand? ok i go try.

ok i got to go bath caleb liao. he just woke up. then need to feed him. more tired now even when i work from home man. no time to even drink water...

selina,
yes, use finger to express out milk by press on aerolena (the dark read around nipple)after massage ur breast. it's do help for me.
how many times u bath caleb per day?

jo
u've got mail. the carseat u hv seems to be same as the toddler one i just bot. they also said can be used for NB but like what Jenny said, if compare to the one we bot to selina's place, can tell the convertable toddler one not really good for infant lor.

jenny
i like the parents pic u took at selina's place. can send to me??

wei kuan
glad to hear that rui en is adapting well. yday my FIL just to me that now my boi knows how to recognize pp liao so go infant centre sure cry one. now i so worried. but i think maybe he is saying this b'cos he still hope that we'll leave kai bin with them.

MS
==

talking abt MS, mine still consistently low at 60ml per pumping session, even thou now i stretch to 8-10 hr interval, in preparation for going back to work. hope that i can be like coral, will get more after i return to work. so far taking fish, drink hot soup/water, take supplement, take nap, hear bb cry, all don't seem to be able to help boost up supply. so my last hope is return to work.

selina
i told hb the curry was cooked by L, he got a shock! so, L not satisfied with his curry? tell him he can cook again and we dont mind to eat again.

regarding venue, can try The Flute, near ROM. not sure whether they open until very late or not, but they hv a very nice ambience. need to book early.

Coral,
Think you also stressed, so your MS goes up and down. I added 1 more pumping session in office during lunch break, but nursing room crowded
I dun wanna "snatch" and "squeeze" ppl slot, so I try to avoid lunch hr. Very rush for me.
Dunno leh, I dun feel PIS works well for me. Anyway, I'm going to give myself more time. I will leave PIS at office and use Ameda at home and see how first. If ok, may consider to sell of either one of them. My hb already told me to sell of 1 of them.
I prefer bottle feed Jaslyn cos she drinks more from bottle. When she latches, once she full, she not sucking then fall into deep sleep. Can't wake her up at all!

Jasmine,
I also dunno if PIS helps me now or not. Too early to tell, I feel. But I'm getting 100ml, sometimes 120ml at home. Not sure if I overstress myself in office. The change in environment makes a big difference for my "output". Will continue to use PIS at office and Ameda at home first and see how. Then once MS is stable, I will use only 1 pump and see how again. I feel during work, taking 30 mins to pump and wash already using a lot of office time liao, not too nice to use too much office hrs to pump milk lor. Bosses and colleagues won't be happy mah. So if I can cut down the pumping time in office, I will try to. Especially there's only 2 nursing rooms in my office and there's so many of us pumping milk.

Selina,
Ya lor, I will stop when my combined MS for the day doesn't meet 1 bottle for Jaslyn. Now I managed to give 3 1/2 bottles.
Yep, use hands to express. There's a period of time, I used hands to squeeze till my breasts blue black haha... cos I feel full, but couldn't pump much milk.

coolcoolmum,
Emailed you later hor, now busy with work.
Me also, can stretch till 12 hrs yet can't feel breasts full or engorge
I used to have it after 4 hrs.

hi coral,

u so funny, describing C as the milk monster & u as the milk machine.

hi weikuan,

i think rui-en will be able to adapt to infantcare. u have trained her well.. she is such a good girl & can sleep so soundly at selina's place.

hi selina,

i know what u mean. last wkend, i'm alone at home with tricia. have to do everything fast when she asleep. but i dare not bath, only wait till my hb come back. i'm a "mo jie" in bathing.
i think caleb may be dreaming so that's why he cry out in his sleep. tricia also do that sometimes.

coolmum,
how about massage ur breast b4 pump & while pumping?
my MS increase a bit when i do tat this few day to clear my blocked duct.
u may try it.

hi jasmine,

for me, i bath tricia twice, 1st time is more thorough. the 2nd time is just wipe her body and wash her buttocks.

jasmine,
i bath him twice a day. once in the morning and 2nd time early evening usually before 6.30pm then when sleep time will wipe him n change pyjamas.

ok. will try use hand express see if it helps. but very challenging now cos need to work, look after Caleb & pump milk. really very tiring lor. sometimes i pump half way he will wake up n cry. so i have to quickly finish up to tend to him.

jasmine
i do massage while i pump but i dont find much difference lor. i used to feel hard when it is time to pump but now even after i pass the pumping time i also dont feel hard. some times even if leak i also dont feel hard. now morning also dont feel hard.

jenny
take your time, no hurry.

Sucking thumb
=============
kai bin has been trying to suck his thumb recently but not very often. funni thing is that after the gathering, immediately that nite he sucks non stop. now even after milk he also sucks his fist. hb said he has learn fast from his fren from the gathering! ha ha ha...

Selina & Jenny

thanks for telling me where to get the world map =)

Jenny

yeah, bad decison made here, should have listened to Winnie

thanks for the pics =)

Coolmum

Thanks for the pictures =)

Janice
my mum said K has the ugliest hair amng the babies leh ; )she describes as worm bitten hair , in chinese, bei4 zhu4 guo4

enjoy ur Bangkok trip =) take care !

Coral
u r like me..during my penang trip & hotel stay in Pan Pac, i also tot of K. hehe, hope K stay sweet & innocent always ; )

hehe, fr the man way of thinking, think they felt that if at home, take full care of bb, if outside,just enjoy urselves ...

Jasmine

thanks for the encouragemnet. I wis my milk flow is plntiful..u r rite, i din drink suff water

Selina
i like ur sofas leh =) big more good lah, can put in another room mah

Wendy
Mav is very alert & actiive, cute lah...

coolmum
hehe, baby leran so fast hor =p

Esther
u have lost a lot of wt compared to the pic in ur blog =) Jovan is really vey admirable, can sit so quietly in his corner

Huijun

ur Rui En is another easy to handle baby, so well behaved !

PS: K went for her 2nd 6 in 1 shot today

carol:
no i didnt pull desiree's fist out when she suck them... cos like very delicious to her leh..

but if she is getting too much like whole face all her saliva then i will stop her lor.

coolmum,
talking abt sucking thumb, Caleb tho' dun suck thumb, he eats his fist. just ate until fall asleep cos he was awake since 5pm. supposed to feed him then he fell asleep. so funnie lor his sleeping position now.

jo,
too big no place to put leh. next time use the study room for caleb then dunno where to put the sofa.

selina, jo, gemini and coolmun,
i did not really train her, she just like to entertain herself. Today my workmate told me girl easier to take care than boy. duno true or not.

coolmun,
I believe R can recognize pp, but she is ok with anyone. Maybe I bring her out often and sometimes alone. I always go to crowded place like IMM or Vivocity and she like to watch pp and will be very busy looking here and there. Maybe that is the reason she train not to be afraid of pp.
I believe ur baby can also recognize pp and that does not mean cannot bring to infant care mah.
Although I am the one who take care of her, she closer to daddy. When I went to check on her at the infant care every hr, she did not want me to carry leh and perfer to sit on the bouncer, but when daddy came at 5.30pm, she fuss for him. A daddy girl.

selina
i think they are looking for their thumb but they can't find it now so they just put the whole fist in.

wei kuan
i heard many times pp said gal easier to take care lor. that time my fren's first bb was a gal, the hb ya ya papaya said bb very cheap and easy to take care. then the 2nd one was a boy, heard totally different fr the gal. mid nite wake up for milk then wont sleep, want to play. the hb kept scolding the boi in front of us.

ha ha, your gal so cute, know how to look for daddy liao. i always thing boi is closer to mummy and gal closer to daddy lor.

i think my FIL is trying to say K now knows how to recognize pp will not let stranger carry him. actually i think since young he already knows how to differentiate pp liao, some pp carry him he'll fuss one lor. but i don't care, i think it is a good training for him. i dont want him to stick too closely to me, prefer him to be independent. last time we had a gathering and my boss's son stick so closely to her until she can't do anything.

jo
can send me the pic with all 6 bbs on the sofa?

Selina
i can understd how the situation feels like when u said u took the whole morning to finish a task tt cld b completed in 20 mins.
i hv experienced it wif R b4.

u r right... give Caleb watever u can give. better than nothing. at least ur Caleb is ok wif bottles and FM. my R still fussing over btls & teats at times, and seriously i think only my mum can handle his btl feedings the best. even i cant do it. then i worry abt him rejecting FM later. i got my own headache as well.

my R is a really small eater leh. according to my mum, its usually only 60ml... then she will try 2 feed him every 1.5 or 2 hrs since his intake is so little. its only nite feeds when he is half asleep then he can drink 120ml easily.

Jasmine is rite, perhaps ur breasts need manual expression. according to my sis whom is 100% expressing coz my niece refused to latch, she needs to alternate b/w manual, electric and hand expression. sometimes manual works best, sometimes electric. and at times when she use hand expression, can still get abt 20-40ml. so i think mayb this is wat u can do.
talking abt it, yah hor, sometimes aft expressing, i still feel my boob still quite full. but i dun give up, i keep massaging and i pause for like 10 secs to massage again then express. then some milk jets will squirt out. i wun stop until my boobs feel soft. haha, sounds like bian tai man!

but dun pump till nipple sore lah. my sis did tt a few times, then aft tt, her nipples bled and she din noe... until she saw how come her milk got some blood streaks... freaked her out.

my right boob oso bu zhen qi one... sometimes can only get 40ml... siao...

Jenny
then in ur case u r affected by stress lah. since u noe u easily affected by surroundings oso, means u quite 'fussy' over the env.

u latched jaslyn on at nite? i thot u managed to train her until 1 feed? or isit coz on FM tts y can last?

my mum oso kept saying when R drinks fr btl, then can tell how much he drinks and estimate when is his nxt feed. i agree its easier for her as a caretaker, but when i get to latch him on during wkends, of coz i treasure the opportunity lor, so i dun wanna btl feed him when i can latch on, esp when he has been on btl during the wk liao.

wah ur work plc so many mummies one ah? yah then quite hard to use the nursing room. quite challenging oso.

heee, my sis like u, say she used so much strength to massage her breasts until blue black!

Wei kuan
the infant care and ur work plc so near? can go & check on her every hr? wow! how nice!
yah ur Rui-En is really fuss-free....

Coral
our supply is nvr constant. my boobs pdtn not tt constant all the time too. sometimes i feel so full within 3 hrs, sometimes 6 hrs... siao oso.

Jasmine
juz try to eat as much gd stuff can liao. b4 i returned to work, my 3 meals sure got fish one. and my MIL makes sure my bf is fish soup (lunch i usually tah pau fish soup as well) and dinner will either b fish soup or a whole fish to myself. hahaha
fish monster man!

er, R is on tbf, but last wk, he got a lot of eye shit leh. my mum said he too heaty, then my hb turned to look at me and asked "wat u eat? our boy is heaty!" alamak, i felt so maligned!

yah lor, exactly, R always use his tongue to reject teats as well. my mum tries to ensure he drinks at least 60ml (~2 oz) but at times he die die dun wan to drink & only finish 30ml
tt boy got mood one hor. if he not in the mood to drink & u force it upon him, he will SCREAM!

CoolMum
dun fret! dun feel full dun mean no supply. i feel perhaps our brains r adjusted to our timetable liao. now by 7 hrs, my boobs feel full but not painful most times liao. then my bu zhen qi right boob most times dun feel as full as left one, but still can get a pretty gd yield, so dun give up!

i found it so amusing tt many of the babies suck their zoot-zoot so well the other day.

i agree wif selina. my R dun suck thumb, he "eats" his entire fist like Caleb!

Wow so many postings today. i went back to work today. Was so busy that i've no time to visit the forum. Only managed to squeeze in a pump session of 15 mins.

crystallized,
so far no bleeding but nipple kana bruise until po pi. i tried to squeeze harder just now when pumping and managed to get 120ml but i spent 1hr... phew! tired man.

caleb also got mood. happy, he will finish his 150ml in 10mins. buay song, then he will drink 30ml, cry, rest then drink another 30ml cry, rest then the cycle continues until he finishes at least 100ml then i will stop feeding. very stressful one leh. everytime feeding time i will stress cos dunno if he good mood or not.

my only consolation is he is ok with any form of milk. guess so long is milk that fills his stomach he is ok.

i used to feed him 150ml only at his last feed but i start giving him 150ml tis wk cos he seems to have the bad habit of having leftovers. so if i give him his usual 120ml, he will end up only drinking 90-100ml but if i give him 150ml, most times he will finish at least 110-130ml. so no choice, waste milk but at least he is drinking more tis way. very chiam, always must trial & error to accommodate his habits

coolmum,
caleb doesnt seems to like his thumb. he prefers his fist or his index finger. he can suck until the zoot-zoot sound so loud.

crystallized
one moment i think maybe i should pump more often or longer to stimulate more milk now, next moment i tell myself i must prepare myself for returning to work, can only pump 3 times a day. one moment i blame myself for being a lazy mum, next moment i tell myself if i dont rest now then when i return to work cant rest liao. one moment i feel like stopping BF liao since one day i can only get 180ml, next moment i tell myself better than nothing. so i'm really in delima lor. i asked my hb hor, he just said up to me lor.

talking about being maligned, i was so angry with my MIL that day. u know my boi still using nappy during day time, so when it is wet sure got smell and yellowish. my MIL blamed it on me, saying that i must hv anyhow eat. she all along against BF. i was so pissed that i told her off that now he is mainly on FM, blame it on FM!!

Changes in cry
===============

Just started few days back, my boi no longer cry/scream for milk, he'll "call" (sounds like "ah" or "hey") for milk. do u all experience the same thing.

coolmum

ur email address ? =)

actually, u right click , can save the picture i postde into ur pc, that's how i save the others' pics..

wow, Kai Bin getting smarter lah =)

haiz, Kelicia having a fever after her jab..

Selina, w e r injecting the med into her mouth like what u was doing to Caleb, she cries the moment she tasted it..

Weikuan
envy u, can see Rui En every hr =)

Gemini
No urine smell leh, i wanted to switch bcos realise MP is getting harder dont know why..I bought 2packs from NTUC realise was quite hard as compare to last time..

Jenny
If you got time PM me the EQ number ok.. i will try out Nepia and Huggies and see if its good ..

Huijun
My mum also said ger easier to take care than boy..So envy you, how you bring R out to crowded places like IMM / VIVO, does your hubby tag along..My HB and parents said R is very cute.. when i show them our gathering photos..

Jo
Hope K recover to her active stage after the jab soon
after yours J will be going for the jab as well.. might brew some herbal tea for him to drink bf he goes for the jab..

Looks like all baby here start to suck/eat their thumbs and fingers le, so cute :>

wah.. postings here move very fast.. half a day n so much to catch up... hehehe..

Jenny,
oic, i dun reli hv e prob with water vapor in e tube.. its only e funnel...
as for pumping so long @ work, its cos i pump at my desk lor.. i share a room with 4 other ladies.. plus i used a big shawl to cover up during my pumping sessions, wont "run light".. n i can do my work at e same time.. my boss pretty much leave me alone unless he needs me.. so i can afford to pump so long lor.. i dunno cannot pump for more than 20mins leh... i been doing this all e while, pump until squeeze dry liaoz then stop... at nite worse, i pump 1 side at a time.. can take up to 1+hr to finish pumping both sides...

crystallized,
me opposite, right boob can easily get 2 or 3times the left boob amt... usually at work, i will use e "handsfree" method n double pump.. until prob abt 30mins liaoz, then hide my arms under e shawl to squeeze more out before stopping...
envy ur MS leh.. 400ml per pump ar.. i think i pump 3times then get tat amt...

selina,
oh, ur pics all taken with hp ar... quality very good leh.. so many functions somemore.. convenient hor...
ya, im exactly 2yrs ur junior...
i'm workin for Guess... based in office..
who is taking care of ur boy when u go back to work??? i know its very diff to work from home.. was doing tat all e time during my maternity leave.. even tho my mum looking after my boy for me, since i'm around, sometimes cant help but want to pick him up.. play, or cuddle..

oh, hb come bk liaoz... gotto go...
wil try catching up again tmr...
nitez..
kao_byebye.gif

wah, so many posts and photos....
Can you all email me all the "world map babies" photos?
my email is [email protected]
I got a few photos too.
Those who wants them, can email me so that i can email you back?
This is the only one which I think looks quite ok.
635624.jpg

Weikuan,
I loved the photo of Rui-en & Rhys holding hands. Can email me the original photo without resizing?
Really admire you. You are the "stylo" mummy that I always admire. The way you handle Rui-en, carry her... solid ah... hope I can be like you... steady lah...
So great to know that Rui-en is coping well in infantcare... must have rest a big stone in your heart hor...
Can see that she is a strong girl... just like her mummy.
Oh, agreed with some of the mummie here, my mum and I also think you very pretty leh... dun even look like a mum... and btw, we are born on the same year leh... but I looked like an auntie.... sigh....

Jo,
Kelicia is so sweet and quiet. Very demure leh. And hor, Rhys never meant to box her leh... He only sayang her lah... hee...

Selina,
Caleb still looks handsome with his botak head.

Doreen,
Damien is so chubby and cute... can't forget his cute round tummy after his feed when I first saw him. You fed him so well...

Crystallized,
Reuben is handsome leh. Too bad dun have his photo in this time. Next time must take lots...

Jenny,
Jaslyn so well-behaved that day. Quietly hide in one corner... Jolene is so pretty and bubbly... Envy you... oh...and thanks for the eclairs... WAH LAO... damn delicious lor... I now resisting myself to finish everything so quickly. Already finished 2 packs liao... getting fatter and fatter... Nice fireworks pix too...

CoolMum,
Kai Bin is so cute! Think we got the same taste since we both bought the same shorts for our boys. Hee...

Wendy,
Maverick is so chubby and cute!!! Really want to cuddle him... next time got chance must let me carry him hor... that day so many babies, my hb can only remember maverick after that coz he say, "oh, that one who can actually fall asleep even when his mum carry him by his arms ah..." haa...

Gemini,
Tricia is so chubby... Your mum and you really takes good care of her...

Janice,
Remind you again, I booked Andrea first hor... ha ha... She is really pretty... loved her eyes especially.

Esther,
Remind you also, Andrea is booked liao hor... Jovan sit so close to her, i (on behalf of Rhys) jealous leh... haa... Anyway, Jovan is well-behaved. Envy you...

GATHERING
==========
Really enjoyed the gathering. Sorry for being the last one to arrived lah. Rhys sleeping and fussing before that... Being the oldest boy there (besides Rui-en) still cries when arrived... paiseh lah...
Must thank Selina and Leslie again for hosting this gathering.
Hope we can have another one very soon... so exciting...

SUCKING
========
Aiyo, Rhys also sucking his HANDS! He likes to put his fingers in his mouth and suck until got sound lor. Recently he likes to put his index and middle finger in and dig somemore... really cannot tahan.
This evening, he is sucking until his saliva flow down my mum's arm (she is carrying him) and drip to the floor ah.... horrible...
Cannot imagine when he is starting to grow his teeth.... *shiver*

Vivian,
sent to u liao. Lucky I bring my USB port everywhere I go. I think u r a cool mum, a very nice lady to talk to. Pls lah, you do not look like aunty lah.

Selina,
Your house is so cozy. I can fall alsleep but do not dare.

Crystal,
R infant care is not near my workplace, it locate at my work place so able to go to check on her.

Esther,
When I go out, sometime hubby tag along but his working hrs damn long so sometimes just bring R out. As normal lor, if she want milk just find a place to sit down and prepared. will use my carrier if I plan to walk very long. Hope she can learn to walk soon so that need not carry her.

Breast Milk:
Sad to say that I have stop Breast feeding since yesterday. Milk very low, abt 10ml or sometimes 5ml. I feel gulity but no choice, at least she have it for 3.5mths liao.

bbgrace
u went back to work alrdy? so not gonna b a sahm for the time being?

Selina
Aiyoh! sayang.... boob is po pi alrdy? dun use so much strength lah... ur C is exactly the same pattern as R! he happy happy, will finish 90ml, not happy, then will feed 10ml, cry, fuss and use tongue to reject. then u gotta humour him, rock, sing, walk. feed again. this repeats until he keeps on rejecting the teats. v tiring. tts y my mum said he is the easiest to feed when he is asleep, esp nite time. sometimes despite all these singing & rocking, he still dun finish 30ml, so i am worried when my mum tells me tt. but i noe she tried her best liao. and she will follow up wif another feed in an hr or 2.
R oso got this bad habit of leaving some milk. this boy v funny one. if we give 90ml, he will leave 5 or 10ml, give 80ml, oso will leave some milk. so no matter how much u give, he will still leave some milk 4 u as "present"!
bad habit!!!!
gd tt C is adaptable 2 any milk, as long as can fill his tummy.

CoolMum
i can understand where u r coming fr. its really a dilemma. luckily my boss is understdg so i can afford to express twice at work, and using up to 45 mins in total incldg wash up as well. if i latch on R at nite, then i need to express only once at work. i oso dunno y i express so much when my boy drinks so little. sigh. so i usually pump 3 or 4 sessions, and end up freezing 2 packs of 200-250ml.
our hubbies will say up to us lah. my only consolation is, my hb will help to wash, sterilise & assemble the pump. better than nothing. at least this is his way of supporting me.
ur MIL is against BFG? why???? i dun understd wat they r thinking abt. to prevent this problem fr happening, i "brainwashed" my MIL indirectly during pregnancy & told her i am all in for bfg and nothing will deter me. so she noes she cant stop me and in fact i am grateful she has been cooking nutritious food 4 me so i can hv more milk supply. in fact she has nvr spalshed cold water on me b4 and is in fact v supportive. but she was stunned when i told her i wanna bf all the way till R is 6 mths old and longer, if i can afford to. she thot i will stop bfg when i resume work. haha
my mum sometimes will say R's urine will smell etc coz i eat too much fish. i was like????!!!! issit true? hahaha... i juz laff off and saying, fish is gd 4 brain development lor!
is ur MIL taking care of Kai Bin? sometimes i think juz let them grumble lah. juz 1 ear in, 1 ear out. shut 1 eye and peace will prevail. cant help it one lor.
taking abt "calling" 4 milk. yah at times R will start to make noises liao. no longer screaming 4 milk each time (unless he is drinking EBM which need time to warm up). usually i will get his cue and feed him.

starz
u pump at ur workstation? but isn;t it noisy? heee, still can hide under shawl??? so cute... usually wat we express will correspond wif our babies feed. me is over supply liao and brain juz keeps on producing. my fren juz reminded me i will hv a hard time when i wean off. sigh... i oso got my headache.

Vivian
heee, this pix seems quite gd. Mav v cute leh! ur Rhys oso v cool man.
how come all the pix tt different mummies took hv Caleb crying? wat happened tt day?

Wei Kuan
SO NICE! infant care located at ur workplc!!!! ENVY!

u r right, at least Rui En had BM for 3.5mths liao.

crystal,
Caleb have a slight fever that day due to the injection.
Need not envy cos I also very guilty to put in infant care but no choice I have no other choice. And provide I still work in the same company

wei kuan
oh yah hor. selina mentioned. i only noe tt 2nd jab at 4 mths will usually hv fever.

how many babies to 1 caretaker at infantcare? yah lah, we all hv no choice. wat 2 do? in SG, cannot 2 person work only.

dear all
when u all go back to work , does ur bb cry a lot cos u stop latching?

Now i let my bb sleep yaolan and eat pacifier,really no choice cos he always want us to pat him to sleep, after he sleeps if we put back onto bed, he cries again....then when i stop latching him, he keep on crying so just give him pacifier...bought NUK brand but feels that the shape too curved...there is a mark at his cheeks after sucking for too long

Selina, Caleb sounds like Char. She can also cry suddenly in her sleep then go back to sleep again. Char also don just suck thhumb, she eats her fist. Cant put whole thing in so eat up to index finger.

Weikuan, I agree with Selina, you train rui-en well. next bb must consult you liao.Not true lah, mine also gal, but behave like boy. I hv a fren who's boy is eaysa to take care of but her gal is a terror.

Jenny, I think Char same as Jaslyn lor. If direct will not drink so much. Sometimes she fall asleep in the middle of sucking and whole mout full of milk. But she'll fall asleep and mouth will open and milk just flow out. Sometimes better still, she suck till i hv let-down then she fall asleep the milk just spray out of my nipple but she already sleeping and too late for me to save the milk in a bottle, so in the end milk spray all over my room and wasted. Heartache!

Gemini, you should see Char when she wants milk, really agressive and her hands and legs struggling so hard. A scary monster when she wants milk.

CoolMUm, maybe the other bbs told him the thumb taste really good so he wnet home to try. :p My gal chane her cry about one month ago.

Jo., ya lor. I thinkit's the maternal instinct in us ba. 9mths of the bb in us the bond very strong liao. For the men, the bonding just started and also not so striong since they see less of bb compared to us.

Delphine, not really good to let them suckleh. I know it's cruel cos it look so enjoyable. But heard can affect their teeth growth infuture. If they continue to suck when they grow their front tooth, it might grow crooked and also the germs...

Crystallized, you lucky leh get to eat fish daily. I love fish since young and used to eat lots of fish. But now start work, only wkend got fis to eat. haven't had tiem for lunch snce I started work. been eating Milo and biscuits only, so afraid nto enuf nutrients for BM. Feel so stress, maybe will start bringing bread and cheese to office else how to produce good quality milk!?

Coral
i hated fish during pregnancy though i loved fish all along. i was worried then if i cld produce enuff BM aft delivery. luckily my CL & MIL took gd care of me and made sure i ate enuff. up till the time i came back to work, my MIL made sure i ate fish soup (she cooked the soup brewed wif fish bones) everyday. guess i built up my supply then coz i ate well.

u drink milo rite? add oats to it. tts how i made sure my milo is more nutritious. and oso kept me full longer since we get hungrier easily now tt we r bfg. cheese is oso gd... calcium mah. juz try to make up 4 it during wkends by eating more fish. i eat fish wif vengence now since i missed out so much during pregnancy!

u work 3 days a wk rite? so at least on other days, u still can hv lunch at home. then u can eat fish. dun stress!

Crystallized, ok, will try to remember to bring my oat to office. I also eat clacim pills and think I'll go buy multi-vit to eat. Now I try to bring a fruit to work too. Must eat well cos eat for 2. Just liek during pregnant time.
Today i find out where to buy fish soup near office. One of my colleague say she'll pack lunch for me. So happy. maybe I should bring cute pics of my gal to work to help me boost supply.

coral
me oso on calcium pills. i always 4get to eat but i try to rem coz if not bb will deplete fr our body. if i 4get to bring the pills along, i will drink milk 2 make up 4 it. u r right, i keep telling myself i am eating for 2, so muz eat wisely. so its always fish soup. yah ask ur coll to pack lunch 4 u. since its fish soup, most places shld hv it.

did u try to record Charlotte's laughing or crying sounds in ur hp? i recorded R's 'talking' sounds and i play it while i am expressing.
i end up smiling as i express. haha...

crystallized,
yes, LC teach me about hand express. but then how ur sis store the milk when she use hand to express?
A oso same, last nite b4 sleep (10.30pm), he only drank 70ml but can sleep till 5am. then feed him, he finish 120ml still demand for milk, i giv him water, he so clever, refuse to drink.

selina / coral,
Alvis can also cry out of sudden in his sleep. sometimes i will carry him to calm him down. then he go back to sleep again. my MIL said he 'ham bin' - dream..

jz bought Alvis to see PD. his left eyes very red (the area where eye shit come out) & he got those yellowish eye shit. PD said it's due to infection. maybe he use his hand to rub his eyes.
Should i take out his mitten?
and oso ALvis 's head always turn to right side. PD always tat it's shld not the way. this will cause his neck musscle become stress & he head will be 'wai wai' if u still not take any action. make me so scare..
anyway, will ask PD to further check when we bring him for injection on next friday.
PD oso suggest should let bb do exercise (face down) to let bb learn lift up their head. bb by 3 mths shld know how to lift up their head but Alvis still not. quite worry...