Janice,
I find glass material stuff nice but quite dangerous especially when I saw reports of HDB toilet doors cracked.
Ya lor I went for the fireworks for every year Countdown and National Day. From carrying Jolene in my tummy till become carrying in arms, then preggie with Jaslyn and now carrying 2 hahaha... hiong hor? But my arms break after the event lah, imagine carrying so many hrs. But this year ok lah, we viewed from Swissotel hotel room, 25th level. Though much more comfortable hor, but lacked of the atmosphere there with ppl screaming and shouting leh.
Yep, there's a design on butterflies for the fireworks. I agreeded the ppl like ants. You know, the road became "ren lu" instead cos the ppl ignored all the traffics. Quite an ugly scene.
Jo,
You shouldn't use upright position for K now. Not good for her spinal. The upright position can be used only when K's head + neck is very very stable and she can sit in upright position. Change it to recline position. Quite dangerous if the car suddenly jam brake.
crystallized,
I emailed you the pic later. But my copy Jovan's head kena "chopped off" leh.
Hotel room is at level 25th. I told hb next year I wanna book for Oriental or Pan Pac kekeke...
Selina,
Wow bang her head! Pain pain. Reminds me Jolene also banged hers at Don's Cafe when she's 1 year old, some more twice! The boss quickly rashed out to check if she's ok. But is a good idea to paste stuff on it to "warn" ppl.
At least you got a door. I didn't have a kitchen door and my mum, till now, still nagged at me. Even my past CLs too cos they said cooking make the living room oily. I really regret not having a kitchen door. With kids at home, kitchen door is a must! For my future new home, I make sure I have one. Now, I'm using the gate to stop Jolene from entering the kitchen.
Curry
====
Hee... when can we try again hahaha... btw, I forgot the "ingredients" for the drink. I remembered your hb told me sunkist + 7-up + lemon and 1 more thing, can ask him wats that?
gemini,
I feel it will. When you bought the carseat, did you check the age range? Some carseats, though indicated from NB but it doesn't lor. Cos I have one which Jolene used to use when she's NB. I feel those convertible type is not really good for NB. You saw the one that Coolcoolmum and I brought up to Selina's place? I feel those type is a better choice for NB, cos is fully reclined. When I will suggest now is, put your carseat to the max recline position, then fold some nappy cloth or use a pillow to put behind Tricia's back, try to let Tricia lie in a recline position till she's ready for an upright position.