(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Presenting this piece of artwork to all mummy

632597.jpg

thanks for e welcome... i also hope nex time can join in the gatherings.. muz be so fun (n challenging) having a gathering with so many babies...

e pic of ayden with hair is before.. now he's "botak" cos we shaved him @ abt 6 weeks..
enjoy ur holidays mummies n babies... its back to work on wed liaoz...

Jenny
Thanks for the advice on the red small dots, its GONE so happy..yr hubby is right its kind of been bitten... The eclairs on my fridge are getting lesser and lesser liao.. your next ordering, kindly "JOE" me hor

CURRY & HOUSE DECOR
=================
The curry is real yummy, leslie xin ku ni le
Selina house, though not big but the layout is nice and house is so cosy and comfy.. like the way you all design and decorate the house, like jenny mention i also dont like the glass door at the kitchen, kind of dangerous wor!! I like the overall ambience, how i wish to go again

Really nice to meet up with the mummies and daddies yday. All were great!

Doreen
I can't find the sling you are using le..so sad..now will have to learn how to use mine after seeing u and crystallized so steady with the sling!

After the fireworks ended, the crowd from all places rushing towards City Hall MRT Station.
Crowds were terrible and caused the traffic unable to move for more than an hr. TPs were called in to smooth the traffic and by the time it was cleared, its already 2am++. It really scared me when I saw this. I was telling hb we were quite lucky for the Countdown 2006 and National Day, we were able to get out from Marina Sq within 20 mins. And imagine I was heavily preggie that time.

632672.jpg

632673.jpg

Hi Starz,
Welcome to our club! Hope to see u and ayden at our next gathering! It was really fun to have mum's talk (ma ma jing)

Hi Esther,
So cute to see the pics being decorated. Went to your webpage too. Very nicely done

Hmm..What "secret formula" did Jenny tell u to make Jovan's red dots disappear??

Home decor
===========
Selina, can see that u are quite an Ikea fan ;)
The sofa and surrounding are tailored made?

My house decor is mostly glass.. the computer table, TV console, Dining table, coffee table and glass doors for kitchen and masterbedroom toilet.. very child-unfriendly.. Next time need to buy alot of safety gadgets when Andrea is older

Hi Jenny,
WAH.. U still go to the countdown with your hb and kids ah? Even when u were preggie?!!! U really champion! Hahaha..

The photos u took are really good! Can capture the fireworks so clearly. The last few pics' fireworks looked like giant butterflies. The people looked like ants! Where did u take the photos? In a hotel?

Jenny

haiz, i think that is the full incline lor

btw, the parents one is nice, can email to [email protected] ?

Huijun

Thanks =)

Cool mum

haha, poor Kelicia, hubby also said she 3rd party ; )

btw, Jenny, fantastice firework pics!

Kelicia 1st family pic in 2007 at Vivocity, her very first time in a shopping mall =p

632942.jpg

Oh yah, this hotate miso mayo at Sushi Tei is Zhong1 Kan4 bu4 Zhong4 chi1

632943.jpg

hehehehehe, Jenny! U BEST lah! pple snapping babies photos, while u snapping the parents! v gd shot!
i like tt one...

though R not in the photos wif all the babies, i wld like to hv the photos oso... can u email me? got my email acct? the yahoo one hor. thks

the ont tt u took of the crowd dispersing aft the firewords was interesting...
ur hotel rm which level? muz b v shiok 2 see the fireworks..

Janice
the one tt u took of all the babies oso quite gd leh... can email me as well? thks...

Gathering:
Bet you all must have so much fun at the gathering. so many cute babies.
Hope I can join you all next time.

Jo:
Will try to make it for the next gathering so that you can see desiree in real life.

Babygrace:
oh really ar.. photocopy of me?? you didnt join the gathering?

jenny, esther, janice
tks for the compliments on my house. didnt really do much cos our flat is a premium, ie move in condition. we only bought the furniture and did some carpentary works. my hse not very child friendly. the kitchen glass door is my idea cos sliding door can see sliding track so i dun like. this seems to be the best alternative. my friend's wife bang her head on the door once. so loud until i also feel pain for her. so now we paste alot of the decals on it so pple can see there's something there.

CURRY
=====
hb says 10q for the compliments for his curry. in fact he said this time round the curry not so nice cos too watery... he says next time will make it more lemak.

janice,
didnt know what to do with the door that covers the bomb shelter hence decide to put my junk post cards to good use. what we did is we laminated each postcard individually then we paste them on the door using blue tag. it will soon become Caleb's giant photo album. that's what we intend to do.

hi selina,

1st of all, a big thank u for inviting us to ur place. pai seh, hope that we did not mess up ur place.

2nd, thanks to all the mummies who posted the pics. they are all very well taken! And also nice meeting up all of u!

a blessed 2007 ahead for all the mummies & their darlings!

really? got fireworks @ m'sia side? have miss it then cos not out @ my corridor.

hi bbgrace,

thks for your feedback on the jabs. yah, i think i will let tricia take those required jabs first.

hi jo,

check with u. the head rest support in Kelicia, it come together with the stroller, is it? mine does not have it and i thought of buying one for tricia so that her head will not move so much.

hi jenny,

the car seat that i'm using now, tricia also seems to be in a upright position, her head drooping towards her body. although i have tried to recline it the furthest already. was wondering will it affect her spine growth?

Janice,
I find glass material stuff nice but quite dangerous especially when I saw reports of HDB toilet doors cracked.
Ya lor I went for the fireworks for every year Countdown and National Day. From carrying Jolene in my tummy till become carrying in arms, then preggie with Jaslyn and now carrying 2 hahaha... hiong hor? But my arms break after the event lah, imagine carrying so many hrs. But this year ok lah, we viewed from Swissotel hotel room, 25th level. Though much more comfortable hor, but lacked of the atmosphere there with ppl screaming and shouting leh.
Yep, there's a design on butterflies for the fireworks. I agreeded the ppl like ants. You know, the road became "ren lu" instead cos the ppl ignored all the traffics. Quite an ugly scene.

Jo,
You shouldn't use upright position for K now. Not good for her spinal. The upright position can be used only when K's head + neck is very very stable and she can sit in upright position. Change it to recline position. Quite dangerous if the car suddenly jam brake.

crystallized,
I emailed you the pic later. But my copy Jovan's head kena "chopped off" leh.
Hotel room is at level 25th. I told hb next year I wanna book for Oriental or Pan Pac kekeke...

Selina,
Wow bang her head! Pain pain. Reminds me Jolene also banged hers at Don's Cafe when she's 1 year old, some more twice! The boss quickly rashed out to check if she's ok. But is a good idea to paste stuff on it to "warn" ppl.
At least you got a door. I didn't have a kitchen door and my mum, till now, still nagged at me. Even my past CLs too cos they said cooking make the living room oily. I really regret not having a kitchen door. With kids at home, kitchen door is a must! For my future new home, I make sure I have one. Now, I'm using the gate to stop Jolene from entering the kitchen.

Curry
====
Hee... when can we try again hahaha... btw, I forgot the "ingredients" for the drink. I remembered your hb told me sunkist + 7-up + lemon and 1 more thing, can ask him wats that?

gemini,
I feel it will. When you bought the carseat, did you check the age range? Some carseats, though indicated from NB but it doesn't lor. Cos I have one which Jolene used to use when she's NB. I feel those convertible type is not really good for NB. You saw the one that Coolcoolmum and I brought up to Selina's place? I feel those type is a better choice for NB, cos is fully reclined. When I will suggest now is, put your carseat to the max recline position, then fold some nappy cloth or use a pillow to put behind Tricia's back, try to let Tricia lie in a recline position till she's ready for an upright position.

janice,
not ikea fan lah. affordable n can match so buy lor cos we spent quite alot on our lights (dining area & living area) so have to save on other things. btw ikea things lifespan only 3 years hor. my 2 clocks all spoil after 3years.
sofa, coffee table, tv console & dining table is 1 package. not tailor made. too expensive to tailor make. only the day bed by the window is tailor made.

jenny,
hb not in. went jb for golf. ask him later when he back. but i think u missed out rose syrup.
yah. needed the door to keep the oil out when cooking. guess glass is our only choice cos my kitchen damn small n dark so if use other material, it will look even smaller & darker.

gemini,
tis is the first year we are home b4 midnight on new year's eve cos caleb was sleepy so we left our friend place b4 midnight (every year we are out somewhere counting down). heard the flares shot by the ships so went to see from my living room area then heard some other noises like fireworks and realised we can see from our flat. somemore 2 different areas in jb. but then hor, the fireworks not as nice as ours lor. very fast, one after another so cant really see very much n all simple simple no butterfly or flower.

Selina,
Yep, maybe is rose syrup

But the glass door won't be oily after cooking meh?
My kitchen also small and dark. In fact, I think darker than yours (need to on lights during daytime too)! I dun like lor cos I like bright places.

Gemini

yupz, it comes with stroller

Jenny
haz, that is the max recline position. I remember when i was in Choong Choong, Winnie asks us to get 2 kinds, 1 infant, 1 toddler, but we saw this baby relax brand lor at OG Chinatown n the salesgal at OG told us it can work for babies

Selina

how abt the sofa and the world map ? =) where did u get those, my hubby like the world map a lot, and i think nice to put baby on it

jo,
world map i bought from spree here. it's from ssw. much cheaper to get from spree. y not u go see if anyone organising. got other designs too.
sofa from exhibition. the ones in the living room & study room is one set. we had a choice so we took the biggest set but kinda regret cos no place to put. kiasu lor...

Jo,
Ask you ah, your carseat, that 2 thingy near to K's head. Dunno wat it should be called. Anyway, that 2 "flips" on K's left and right side, can they be moved? If so, you can adjust it towards K's head to support her head, then her head won't be like "yao lai yao qu" during the car ride.
I email you the pic later hor, cos now not using Windows.

Jo,
Must listen to Winnie. She really gives good advises.
Me too lor, that time when we bought the carseat for Jolene, I wanted to buy this convertible one cos it states 0 mths to 8 years old and cost only close to $400. So I think good lor, since infant one outgrown so fast, like waste $ lor and waste my storage space in store room. Then when I put Jolene in hor, I really regretted! So, for Jaslyn, I insisted to buy an infant one. Anyway I feel hor, the sales ppl they are just trying to sell off the stuff, they have no knowledge on the stuff one. Anyway, see my post to Gemini to put pillow or nappy cloth on K's back to support her better.
The world map is a bumper mat. Not sure if Motherworks still selling (last time they do). You can check out http://www.smallsmallworld.com/bumper_playmat.html

so many cute babies!!!

sorry for not joining ur gals there.
me kena breast infection & taking medic now. so, my poor boy who never take FM hav to 100% depends on FM now because of his lousy mum.
and the poor things is my supply is super a lot for these few days but i hav to throw out...

Selina,
sorry, didnt inform u tat i'm not joining.
hope i hav a chance to meet u all for the next gathering.

Jenny,
u did mentioned tat Avent thermal bag do not need ice pack, rite? then, how we keep EBM? just put inside the bag enuf? no instruction on how to use it lel.
saw Jolene in the pic. she really not look like 2yrs old. quite tall in her age. pretty gal..think look like mum, hor?

Jo,
how's ur supply? dun worry & relax. i did told wendy few times tat my supply suddenly drop like u. but u must drink more warm water (not cold water) & be relax, eat more fish, after few days, u will surprise ur supply will increase. like me now oso....

Crystallized,
did u capture any Reuben 's pic in the gathering? like to see him lel...

Esther,
Jovan is a very cute boy, very 'guai' type.

this is the last of Caleb with his hair. just brought him to have his hair shaved. so xin tong when the lady shaved off his hair n his cradle cap showing. quite jialat. poor boy. his head so round and shiny now.

Zuoer, I hv 9 pacifiers at home. She like none of them.

Delphine, do you take Desiree's hand out when she suckle? I hv to constantly remove Char's hand. A struggle.

Wow! Lovely pics of the babies! Soooo cute sooo cute! I keep smiling to myself while looking at the bb's pics. So cute when sitting together they're leaning on each other for support.

WeiKuan, your gal got lots of hair. So envy.

Starz, welcome!

Jo. Kelicia looks so innocent in all pic.

esther, Jovan always look very cool and steady in the pics. Sitting quitely in the corner.

Jenny, your Kolene very sui! Didin't know you were at Swissotel. I was there for the Year End Ball. Could have gone to see your pretty gals. I was stuck till 1+am before I drove home cos I went out to the street to see the road condition and saw the crowd so went to Raffle hotel fro dim sum before heading home. Missed my Charlotte so much when I was stuck outside. Hb quite angry with me. Cos nowadays when i come out, I just keep wanting to go home to see Charlotte, so he say come out for what...I dont mind not going out. Go out cos he wanted to what!

Seina, can see Caleb crying so loudly. Is he asking why so many bbs? Am I still Mummy's precious boy?

selina
y bring him cut botak?? but still he look very handsome so dun xin tong.. change a new look for a new yr

for me i nv do anything to my ger's hair.. my mil wanted us to shave her when full mth.. we insisted no cos when i was a baby, my mum nv do that so i think no need.. think she's pissed..

talking bout car seat
jus bought 1 infant car seat for bout $120.. can also fixed to my pram one.. not bad though.. at 1st thought my ger will cry like mad when sit in it... luckily nv.. seems to be enjoying it instead..
actually wanted to buy one long ago.. but mil kp insistin no need.. so dangerous lor.. we tell her is against the law but she dun believe.. haiz.. say sit behind can liao!!! so we bought it without telling her.. hopefully when she sees it she wont nag..

coral
9 pacifiers!!! wah.. i thought i got 5 already alot.. haha..

then whenever her pacifier drop or she take it out, she will suckle her hands which like u lor.. must remove them
but there are also many times tat i give her pacifier, she dun wan cos she wan her hands...

Hi Crystallised,
What's your email address? If i PM u, can't attach the pic rite?

Hi Selina,
the postcards are not junk lah. Some are really nice and creative. Good idea to put up Caleb's photos like this! He just shaved ah? His hair very cute wor. I saw your hb holding him and his arm pressed down Caleb's hair. When his arm moved, Caleb's hair just "doinK~" can spring up one. Hee hee.. Now shaved already also cute lah. He look very alert and smart type.

Hi Jo,
I showed my insurance agent the babies photos. She said Kelicia is very cute and love her hair

Hi Jenny,
I've heard of 2 cases of glass shattering and hurting toddlers. One case is the coffee table and another one is TV console. In both cases, the glass burst and the shattered glass cut the toddlers! Supposed to be TEMPERED glass hor! One kena behind the neck, the other kena a deep cut at the eyelid and sent to hospital! My friend's son saw his friend's eye incident. From then on, always guai guai when go to other people's house.

Hi Jasmine,
Hope u are feeling better
Don't say that u are a lousy mummy. U are doing your best as mummy. Rest well! Next time must join us, ok?

2 hands up to Jovan being a guai guai baby. My hb and I were really really impressed with him. He can lie there on the sofa quietly sucking his pacifer, then his thumb, then drink his milk, then lie there and entertain himself without making any noise throughout the whole gathering. Peifu ah, Esther!

<font color="ff0000">NICE FINE DINING TO RECOMMEND
=============================
need some recommendation for fine dining places. GM will be in town next week for our annual staff dinner. supposed to bring them to nice place to eat. need help. 1 prob. kitchen must close late, say 10.30pm type cos my retail girls knock off at 9.30pm only. brought them to Equinoxe last year. tis year dunno where to bring them. anyone has any recommendation, plse do let me know.</font>

Whahahaha, thanks mummy for the compliments on Jovan being guai guai.. quite happy with his behaviour at Selina House however he is not like that at home hee hee hee..

Janice
Jenny mention to apply cream onto the red spots and monitor.. surprising its gone after a few apply that night..

Dont know why after the gathering realise like to do digital scrapping.. SELINA send you an artwork kindly check your mail..

Jenny
Wow the fireworks nice hor, got so many pattern.. at 25th floor yet your camera can focus well on the little ants on the road not bad hor.....Yo, your next round of ordering remember to GIO me lah not now i know you still got 1 carton at home.. BTW now getting lesser and lesser left with 3packs!!!!!!! Look like i am gonna gain extra weight liao
I just eat and eat without realising.........

hi hi mummies..
sorry for not being able to log in ontime to eish everyone a HAPPY NEW YEAR &amp; MAY EVERYONE BE HEALTHY AND SUCCESSFUL IN 2007!

Special THANKS to Selina for opening up your place for our 1st Sep/Oct06 babies' gathering!Sorry that Mav was too noisy and won the best screamer award..pie-say ahh..I really enjoyed myself for the gathering..I must say a very gd chance for all mummies to share their experiences as well..THANKS!

Can I ask of a favour from everyone to email me the all the babies' photos taken to my email at [email protected] so that I can share with my hubby, parents &amp; in-laws..thanks..thanks!

Selina
Thanks for opening up ur hse for us to go.
Caleb still looks good botak leh. Maybe botak will let the cradle cap go off faster?
Cos D dun have much hair n his cradle cap very fast go off.

See the photos of the bbs so cute. Hope we have more gathering to see more bbs....hehe

Esther
U didn't get crystallized to give u demo ah...hehe
Some ppl selling off their slings u might want to have a look since using for few months only mah.
This is for lucky bb sling similar usage
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/633372.html?1167724185

This is same as mine but S size is a bit big even for me I machine sew it a bit smaller so D can lie nicely on my chest.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/622690.html?1167205816