(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

babygrace..
here's one more of Mav that's showed his hamburger face...haha..

623226.jpg

hi hi selina..
hw much did u pay for the Fridge-to-go bag cooler bag?u tried & it can last for 12 hrs ahh..v gd leh..i realised my Medela icepack cant store for long hrs..so i was thinking of getting a "heavy-duty" one..where did u get urs from?

<font color="0000ff">DIRECTIONS TO MY PLACE
===================
From TPE towards SLE:
Turn out at 1st Punggol exit, keep right to turn right (turn left will lead you to Sengkang). After right turn, go straight, 4th traffic light turn right again into Punggol Drive, go straight all the way until you reach 2nd traffic light, turn right again and my blk is on your left (green &amp; mustard colour blk).

From SLE towards TPE:
Exit 2nd exit to Punggol. Keep left, turn left hit straight down. Turn right at the 3rd traffic light into Punggol Drive. Go straight and turn right at the 2nd traffic light. turn right again and my blk is on your left (green &amp; mustard colour blk).

I know it sounds confusing here. call me if you need help wif directions. sorry to make all of u come all the way to this niao bu shen dan place

wendy,
i bought at a roadshow in bt panjang last wk cos i needed it urgently. paid $47+ for it. they have different designs. make sure u ask them for the one recommended for breastfeeding use (6-sided ice pack).

aiya. i deleted the email. think they have a roadshow at hdb hub tis wk but not sure till when. but prices no change they only give free gifts for purchase above certain amt so no diff for me. u can also get from some DIY shop.

Here's the link to their webby.
http://www.aceautoacc.com/

tis is the one i bought.

Model : FTG-1200
Model Name: Mini-Fridge
SRP: $45.00 ($47.25 with GST)
Remark: ---
Colour: white, black &amp; brown

Description:
Look Like A Fridge, Work\'s Like A Fridge
High-Performance Chilling Design
Versatile 6-Can Capacity
Extend Your Fridge to the Countertop
Easy-Tote Handle
One Of Our Best Collapsibles
Durable, Easy To Clean Exterior
Surround Cooling 10-12 Hours
Colour-Refrigerator White Only
16W x 16.5D x 22.5H(CM)

Ideal Applications:
Perfect For The Home
On The Countertop
At The Bar
Beside The Pool
In The Guest Room
Children\'s Bedroom
Amaze Everyone at A Party!
623230.jpg

i wanted white but they dun have it when i buying so i took black instead.

esther,
Not all cameras have the function to take multiple shots. you have to check the manual. i'm using a casio exilim which u go to the menu to select the option of multiple shots.

jenny,
Emma looks bigger than 4.5kg cos she got big head just like her gor-gor. haha!
wah, you really crazy over the eclairs, stock up so much. makes me lagi more wanna try it. haha!

selina,
i realised that there are 2 copies of the same collage photos in the same folder when i did search for it.

crystallized, coral, jenny, selina,
Let me join you in the kenna bully mummy's club.
Emma has been waking up at 4am for milk for the past few days and refusing to go back to sleep after that. So i'm super grouchy in the morning.

Jenny,
Thanks for the Eclair BP. Just tried to transfer the money to you but dun know how come the stupid POSB ibanking cannot let me transfer. Will try again tomorrow. Sorry.

MOMMY KENA BULLY CLUB
=====================
Sigh, me got to sign up this new club liao. Rhys these few days also same thing. Keep crying and crying when he wants to sleep. Milk dun want, carry liao, pat pat liao, still dun want... just dun know what he want. He want to sleep then sleep lor... keep screaming and beat me. Twist and turn until my arms so pain. 7kg hor, wah lao... think I am going to break down soon.
Tonight, went dinner with hb and his ex-colleagues in vivocity. So happy...thot can shop for a while... but becoz Rhys crying again, end up went out late. Can't even go into any shop... can only see... so near yet so far... after dinner want to shop also cannot, got to fetch Rhys back home... sigh... tomolo back to my dun-know-what-you-want Rhys... dun know how long I can tahan this...

hi hi selina..
thks for sharing on the Fridge-to-go..seems like the design is quite nice leh..gd for u to get black also..not that easy to be dirty also..black also looks more pro leh..the rdshow ended but never mind..saw at the FTG url that Century Sq's SELFFIX DIY is selling it..tmrw will go ovr to check it out aft my co's lunch appt..hope they have the 6 icepack one..but seems quite bulky..or rather i shd say tall...hmm..actually if it's able to store for 10-12 hrs, then the icepack wont melt that easily..coz my medela one like less than 2-3hrs, u can see water droplets forming..and this is worrying me bcoz duno if the EBM will be stored "fresh" anot..i saw the demo at the url link..nothing to do since now waiting for MIL to wake up to help her round the tang-yuan..seems gd leh..btw, u used bottles to store the EBM?not milkbags hor?so u manage to successfully use EBM outside?

hihi jenny
thanks to sharing tat we shld warm the EBM a bit hot to get rid of the 'han qi'. yesterday i try to do tat, &amp; A seem drink more faster. think i previously warm not too hot. my mil mentioned bb prefer warm milk.
got ur contact, hope u dun feel 'fan' when i sms u. hehe....

hihi jo,
yes, tat pic took during 1st mth. he not big lal. only 4.0kg when we brought him to PD for 1mth jab. but he is tall. follow hb. better lol, coz mummy short ...
Alvis same as Kelicia, got dipple too...
ur sis really look alike u..think she sure 'sayang' K a lot lol...

hihi Selina,
thanks for ur compliment. my SIL keep on saying he very handsome, but he got 'shuang xia pa' lel...pui pui type.
he not big actually. only 4.0kg during 1 mth old.
got ur PM. will let u know asap.
really thanks for the effort to orgarnize the gathering. next time our bb can b friend, hor?
the fridge-to-go sound good. dunno if i can use it at office till i back home without store in the fridge?

hihi wendy,
yeah....all saw A sure said he look like his father. nonoe of his features look like me.
yes...Mav exactly look like u now. very chubby &amp; cute boy. hb &amp; me like to c his hamburger face. hb always said why alvis didnt 'pui pui' type one? shld c him in person. i still not confirm will go to the gatheing lel. will let u know,ok? then we can go together.

MOMMY KENA BULLY CLUB
=====================
i'm not bully by Alvis, jz tat he can recognise me (since birth, i'm the one take care him). so whenever he fuss, only me can 'gao din' him. like this mrng, he kkep on wanna me to carry then only sleep (frm 6am)
wat i usually do is stand in front stand fan, with the air &amp; sound frm fan, then only calm him down. i always ask him 'wat u want?'
sometimes really 'pek chek', but the more 'pek chek', he cry more, always hav to calm down myself.
not easy to b a mum...aih........

hahahahaha!!! juz overnight and realised we formed this "Mommy Kena Bullied Club" liao!

i am back at work and its the only time i can really log in wif no distractions. called my mum and asked abt R. wah he guai guai can easily finish 90-120ml of milk thru'out the nite... i can rest at ease coz it means he doesnt hv any teats rejection. rather he has rejection over the person who feeds him, i.e. his mummy dearest and daddy dearest.
he is usually quite ok when my mum feeds him, though i noe he still fusses during day feeds, but at least my mum can make him finish >50% most times, out of which, usually abt 90% he can finish completely. my mom concluded tt this naughty boy can only b easily fed during nite feeds when he will willingly gulp down his milk in less than 10 mins.
at least i noe he wun starve himself when i am not ard to latch. *phew*

As for whether R can 'recognise' me, i am not sure leh. i used to think he can, coz at home when he fusses and my hb + MIL cant handle him, he will b ok when my hb passed him to me. but over at my mum's plc, seems like my mum can handle better! hahahahaha
anyway nvm lah, its my mum, so i am more than happy she can handle him.

Selina
i hv concluded tt all our darlings hv strange habits every other time. they will 'attack' for no rhyme or reason and u cant understd wats happening. so we end up smacking them.

wendy
heeee, i certainly look fwd to seeing Mav too! he's simply so adorable and i love his hamburger face!!! R oso has hamburger face at some angles but Mav's one beats R anytime!

is Mav gaining weight despite his erratic feeds? R still gains weight despite drinking little fr btl at times. this boy v clever one, he makes up 4 it when i latch him on, so he will still gain weight.

if Mav's cough is not tt serious, then dun let him take medicine lor. tt day i brought R to see PD coz he seemed to hv caught flu fr me. end up aft PD removed 2 big pcs of nose shit, his breathing resumed normal liao, so i din bother giving him medication. i dun like the idea of their small bodies taking medication unneccessarily.

bbgrace
wat i am most most afraid of is R fussing in the nite time... morning i sure look zombie. its still ok if i am not wkg but now tt i am resuming work, i dunno whether i shld latch him at nite. and even if i dun, i still hv to wake up once to pump, else i will b super engorged when i wake up.

Vivian
hehehe, i like ur descrption of "my dun-know-what-you-want Rhys"
its a v apt term to describe leh!

can i join the club too?

my ted also, feeding the milk twist and turn...cry and cry, everything dun wan, and i have to sit in front of him whole day, once if he cannot locate me, he will cry....sometimes feel like smacking him but when he smiles u melt again...haiz

jo,
cant compare lal. Alvis born with full term (40wks), ever overdue 3 days frm his EDD. hehe...
but i think Kelicia now grow well ba...

crystallized,
hehe....depends on his mood. he always cranky when no enuf sleep during evening time. coz play too much during day time. refuse to sleep when a lot of ppl ard.

i thot only A is like tat. during he 1mth, he also seem tat flu. so, decide bring him to PD.
end up PD removed little little nose shit, &amp; he cheers up.
i dun dare to remove his nose shit (not advise by PD too), but not 'ren xin' see him suffer by block nose especially when he drink milk.
last week, his nose shit drop near the nose hole after he cry, then only i dare to remove it.
some one told me bb sleep in aircon room always hav this problem.
oo...u giv R EBM instead of latch him at nite?
why u dun let him latch on since is more conveniene ba...
i'm doing it since he born. cant image hav to warm EBM at nite. lazy mom...tat y i haven colour my hair yet ,

Jasmine, yupz, come to think of it, K was 3 weeks premature =)

nose shit i try to remove once, end up going deeper...now i m like u, only remove when near hole...

my K only bullies her grandma..the last time i told her no nonsense gal, she quiets down ; p

Jasmine
R is only fed EBM when he stays over at my mum's plc. i oso lazy mum lah, wake up to warm up EBM at nite... aiyoh... i rather latch on direct.
and the other time tt i warmed up EBM to feed him at nite are the 2 days i rebonded and colour my hair. no joke!!! its no fun at all...

juz tt i am considering issit tiring 4 me to wake up 2-3 times for nite feed to latch him on as i am wkg the nxt day. i might not hv enuff sleep lor.

hahaha, i always try to remove R's nose shit. i let him cry, dun care. coz if i dun clean and wait till it accumulates to 1 big pc, then even more difficult.

Jo
hahaha, 1/2 kg lighter sounds reasonable... u scare me lah. thot how come K so light at birth.

CoolMum
heeee, so cute! and that was a great pix!

Selina
wan to ask u wat u ordering 4 lunch? coz i am still observing confinement rules so many things i still dun eat.

MOMMY KENA BULLY CLUB
=====================
I'm joining the clue too! My boi very naughty, when he is awake, someone must be around to entertain him, talk to him from a distance also cannot. that day i saw him playing by himself so i went to do laundry then he start screaming type of cry, immediately i rushed in but he still cried till merlioned all the milk out! in the end i hv to clean up him.

when my FIL rocks him, he is ok. but when i'm alone with him, he dont let me rock him, must cry till i carry him. nowadays he also stays awake longer during the day time, so sometimes i carried until back damn painful.

sometimes when i carry him for long time he also dont want to sleep, i'll smack his backside, but he just take it that i'm patting him to sleep!!

want to know is it that all bbs at this stage will require attention when they are awake or is it just my boi? they still don't know how to play by themselves yet right?

now getting worried whether the infant care teachers will react to his cry fast cos already few times when he really cries, he'll vomit out all the milk he took half or 1hr ago.

crystallized
ha ha ha.. u also like to remove bb's nose shit. me too! but my bb will cry very loudly, push away my hand and keeps turning his head away till i cant see got shit inside or not!

hi coolcoolmum,

my gal also want people to talk to her. when she awake, and see no one, she will still play by herself. so we try not to let her see us. after a while, then she will start crying for attention. my gal also the same, dont sleep that long in the afternoon. that's one of the reason why i need to hire a maid. cos my mum cant cook in peace...

hi doreen,

thks for the clarification. but my mum will not give my gal drink orange juice, got phelgm.

hi wendy,

ya. better dont give M the cough syrup. my gal seems to have a bit cough and i was still consdering whether to bring her to the PD. my mum &amp; SIL were saying that if it's not that serious, better not bring to PD.

Nose shit
=========
me a very lousy mummy, till now, dare not cut my gal finger &amp; toes nail and her nose shit. it's done by my mum. my mum said that the nose shit has to be removed or else when bb drink milk/sleeping, v "xin ku". ya, agreed, bb dun like to be digged. my gal will scream &amp; cry.

coolmum
i agree that the times tt they r awake seems to get longer and longer. i am not sure if its ok to leave our babies alone when they r awake. i read somewhere tt its v precious time when they r awake and playing, and we shld give them our attn. so whenever my boy is awake and happily talkg to himself, i will put down watever i am doing to go over and play wif him. but i ran out of things to talk liao leh. always talkg the same old things, and playing the same few CDs. hahaha...

ur boy got a tendency to vomit out milk? then muz b careful tt he dun swallow back the milk as he might end up choked. not trying to scare u but i heard some babies do get choked. so perhaps keep him lying in side position will b safer.

yah! my boy oso cries very loudly each time i wanna clean his nose, and his head will turn here and there, so i cant catch! hahaha... my hb uses a small torchlight to check the insides of his nose b4 cleaning, and guess wat? my boy so clever to recognise this light now tt each time my hb flashes, he will quickly turn away and start to move violently, coz he noes we r gg to dig his nose liao! hahaha
when u see him behaving like tt, u really wanna laff!!!!

Mummy Bully Club
Pls include my name...haha My boy will think of diff ways 2 torture my hubby &amp; me. His pattern varies every day. We hav given trying to outwit him already...

Cleaning of nose
My boy will also squirm and turn whenever i try to clean 4 him. He will usually wail. Such a dirty boy.

Hi coolcoolmum,
Aspialle is rite, my boy looks exactly like hers so which makes us triplets. Haven had time to upload his pics. Will try to do so soon then u can c the resemblance.

Hi wtan,
jenny is rite, % nt necessary 2 b accurate. Think lemon also works fine but I too lazy to buy cos already hav vinegar @ home.

Hi crystallized,
U r rite, I will entertain my boy when he's awake. Usually I will sit with knees bend &amp; place him on my legs facing me. He loves this position cos can c my face &amp; can look ard also. He will be making all sorts of funny sound till he gets tired &amp; sometimes falls asleep in tat position. I think he feels that he's sitting in his car seat going shopping...haha

Doreen,
Oh then that's ok to give. I tot you give fresh orange juice.

Wei Kuan,
Me also at my mum's place today. You want the eclairs ah? I spare you 2 packs, want or not? If not, see if anymore mummies interested, if got 12 packs, then I call to increase order for 1 more carton?

crystallized,
Your mum can gao dim R and your niece after you and your sis return to work? Super siong for her cos 2 infants.
If yao lan can settle R, then set it up bah. Some babies just need yao lan to sleep.
OK, you sms me your blk no, so I know where to pick you up. I'm my hb's street directory cos I always help him check the road hahaha... he sees the street directory, he cannot digest, I dunno why.
Babies are smart one! Dun think they small dunno anything. R definately recognise you. That day my hb was telling me, when Jaslyn sees me hor, she recognises me as her food. I told him "ya, 2 neh nehs with nipples for her to suck her milk!" My hb laughed and laughed!

Selina,
Got your contact, xie xie! I will call for SOS if we get lost in Punggol hahaha... Heard ppl said Punggol and Seng Kang road a bit weird. Ha, so funny, you called Punggol a niao bu shen dan place.
Saw the mail regarding the payment. I can only check my IB at home cos I left that stupid thingy at home. Anyway think should be ok lah.
That time I was considering Fridge-to-go bag. But hb said troublesome. Is it big ah? Show me on the day for gathering can? I haven't seen the actual stuff yet, only saw in Internet nia. I heard some mums said cannot tahan for 12 hrs, the most is abour 8 to 10 hrs.
Some babies just like to bully us at a certain timing. No choice lor, just tell ourselves this is life, will be over soooooon... Yesterday I was damn tired, taking care of Jaslyn till 10pm myself... I collapsed in bed at 12am after finished expressing milk, washing bottles and finished housework.
Hee, great for your directions! The way I'm thinking is the same as yours! By the way, tell me how to go Clementi from your place. Where to enter PIE? Or rather how to link to PIE?

Wendy,
Pigeon steriliser is selling at $87 or $89 only leh. In fact, that promo not worth for me. Cos me paying $40+ for a warmer which I can actually dun need to buy (just bring my avent warmer to and fro my mum's place will do).
At least you so guai, descale after using for 2 mths. My hb did it only after 20 mths, read hor, is my HB who did it, not ME hahaha...
Lemon and vinegar both can be used for descale one. Lemon will produce a nice smell. If you dun like vinegar smell, then get lemon.
Wah liew, that pic of Mav very chubby!
Give Mav more water to "rinse" out the cough mixture. Now seems to be flu season, many kids fall sick.
Not every SELFFIX DIY got sell the full range for FTG, you better call before going. I also remember got some roadshow at HDB Hub, but dunno when. Those ice packs usually can tahan 2 to 3 hrs, then you see it water dripping... Coleman ice pack also got this problem. That's why I prefer Avent Thermal Bag.

Babygrace,
Ok lah, Jolene and Jaslyn both also big heads! The myths I heard is if a preggie mum carrys a coconut to drink while standing or walking, bb head will be big. I dunno how true cos I did that for both pregnancies hahaha...
Err... not me crazy over the eclairs, is my hb, bro and sis. But I also like lah, cos mini in size mah, 2 mouthful finish le. Jolene also like wor kekeke...

Vivian,
Is ok.
Aiyo, I went Vivo few times, always no time to shop also! Went few times, still shop the same area. But I dun really like Vivo, aircon very strong till I headache everytime I went.

Jasmine,
Is ok, no worries. If I din reply your SMS immediately, it means I'm busy hor. Will still reply but takes longer time.
You can't use the FTG w/o fridge in office. You need to "freeze" the FTG overnite before using in the morning, then once reach office, throw into frige to "freeze" it again.
Some babies very "chi xiang", looks big in pic but real size is small. My mum said Jolene is like tat. Keeps saying she not chubby! I wanna faint liao! She's almost 12kg leh, and I find her size ok, in fact, ppl mistaken her as a 3 year old kid cos she is tall! When I tell ppl, she only 22 mths, I wanna hide my face liao.

Jo,
Xia si wo, when I read K is 1/2 the weight of A. 2.8kg+ consider ok for 3 weeks bb. Jolene was born at week 36 (starting) at 2.86kg, while Jaslyn at week 37 (end close to week 38) at 3.06kg.

coolcoolmum,
Some babies are lack of security, so they want attention. Is a stage which will pass, just ren for now.

Smiling Pic
=========
I still can't capture any nice pics when Jaslyn is smiling. She smiles a lot, but just not long enough to wait for me to get my camera haiz... Dunno why I can manage so many Jolene's one.

crystallized
i always bring him to the window and make use of the sunlight to look into his nose. if he is awake, he'll also turn his head away like he knows what i'm going to do. if he is half asleep then few sec after i "pop" into his nose then he'll cry. quite funni! hb and i will always tell him "boi, clean already shiok shiok!!"

every time when i clean his mouth, he also cried until very loud and ke lian. dont understand why.

I had a shock!
==============
just now when showering him, as usual he'll kick and move. suddenly he turned and his whole face was into the water! i was shock and had to quickly "throw away" the towel on my right hand to turn him back. can tell he was shock and i was very "xin tong".

jenny
i like to play with him too but problem is that if he stays awake for too long, it is very tiring.... ok, ren!ren!ren!

coolcoolmum,
Accidents do happen, just be more careful.
Hee I dun like to play with Jaslyn, let her self entertain can le... train her to be independent like her jie jie... Jolene also grows up in this manner. I dun have the energy to play with them.

jenny
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA~! so funny! '2 neh nehs with nipples for her to suck her milk'
u noe wat? its my hb tt always say tt our boy can recognise me coz when he sees me, he sees MILK! i guess its true.

yah lor, i keep worrying my mum cant cope wif 2 infants, but she kept saying can wor, juz throw the 2 of them into yao lan and rock them. i worried but she like take it v easy.

eh pai seh lah! dun need u to come all the way to my plc and fetch us. we will meet u at semb MRT.

aiyah i cant see the qiao po dancing clip in ofc... muz go home &amp; view...

freshpoison
wah ur son super leh, can fall asleep in tt position? i can nvr dream tt my son will fall asleep in this manner... dream on...

CoolMum
muz b careful... i noe how scary it muz hv been for u..

HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHHEHEHE~! Jolene is sooooo entertaining!
i had a gd laff while watching the clip. laffed silently though, coz R is behind me, sleeping on our bed.

this qiao po v gd at dancing leh! as i was watching, i asked myself "did she ultimately realised her mummy is secretly filming her?" then suddenly she juz turned and looked at the camera...

crystallized,
You know hor, babies can smell the milk one.. then will start to search for the neh hahaha...
Is easy if the 2 are easy to look after lor. My mum hor, quite exhausted when Jolene is around (not only her, me myself also). I scare she can't cope when I go back work next week. That day Jolene kept talking, singing till I and my mum couldn't tahan. Ended I went to take scotch tape to paste over her mouth, tot she would keep quiet then or got frightened so would stop the noise. Guess what she did? She found the scotch tape very fun! She peeled off from her mouth, then tried to paste over her mouth herself. My mum and I almost fainted... I asked her to throw away the scotch tape, she told me "bu yao"!!!
OK, meet you at Sembawang MRT then. You know where the Sembawang Shopping Centre shuttle bus stops (under the MRT track there)? You wait there for me?

coolcoolmum,
Hmm... I also dunno wat so nice, but got nice songs haha...

hahahahahaahahahah~! i cant stop grinning when i read u scotch taped Jolene's mouth and best thing, she found it fun?! hahahahahahaa
aiyoh! i wonder if i hv to do tt to my R nxt time. i cant imagine he finds it fun!
i guess u can nvr imagine how a kid will react to sthg u do! expect the unexpected!

i am gg to show my hb this qiao po's dancing clip now. so amusing...

yah i noe where issit, will meet u there then.

crystallized,
if you don't latch R during the night, who will be feeding him? i can't imagine being kept up at night like that now and having to work the next day. at least right now i take at least 30mins nap during the day.

jenny,
ooh, i held coconut to drink when i was pregnant.
i think Emma is those who look big in photos but small in actual person.
Your Jolene gets mistaken for a 3 year old?
People think Joshua is younger cos he still got a very babyish face. He even got mistaken for a girl recently.

Gemini
Think u still mistaken lah. I never give Damien orange juice. The drink I give him is a medi given by his PD. Mix liao orange in color n te medi will dissolve his phlegm. I think for bb so young I rather bring to PD if not well. Cos PD medi I feel safer n early see liao early better dun need worry so much lor.

Btw nowadays seems like alot of bb kanna cough or got phlegm. My PD say yr end is like that one even ask me to check the thing online about it but i forgot liao...hehe
Anyway I suspect D infected by this idiot boy who cough directly into his pram at my cousin's wedding. Than might have kanna secondary infection from me cos now still got abit of phlegm. So now given antibiotics. But this naughty boy spits everything out even though it smells so sweet!!....sigh

bbgrace,
ok. i'll go do a search and do some housekeeping

jenny,
the FTG is actually quite small and compact. i like the shape and it is not very heavy after i put my EBM stored in glass bottles in it. i can carry caleb n carry the bag at the same time. quite sturdy leh. will show u next sun when u come over.
usually hb will take upper serangoon, braddell then hit lornie into pie and from there to my mum's place. so far by taxi meter, this is the fastest way but upper serangoon alot of traffic light lah. otherwise, u can hit SLE to CTE then PIE (cover almost all the Es)...
joelene so cute. yah they know pai sei liao. my niece also. go school cry then we kept teasing her she will be very pai sei want.

jasmine,
i also forgot to ask them that. dunno if can store non-chilled EBM. will need to call and ask but havent got chance.
agree with crystallized that Alvis look like very gentleman leh. not like my Caleb. BIL always says he has a KL face.
tt used to be Caleb's fave sleep position until we change to let him sleep on tummy. now if dun let him sleep on tummy, very fast will wake up. so now instead of letting him sleep thru from 9pm+ and not wake for last feed at 11pm, i will put him down to sleep on his back then very fast will wake up n i can feed him n then he can now sleep till 5am (most times).

vivian,
i also like to ask Caleb "WHAT U WAN" sometimes i so pek chek i will say "I DUNNO WAT U WAN CRY ALL U WAN BA" then mum see me like that she will take over.

coolcoolmum,
u must be very happy to capture the shot... i can understand...

do be careful. wat a close shave.

crystallized,
tell me what u can or cannot eat then i take note when ordering. i have not order but will be the normal like fried beehoon, veg, fish, chicken etc.

freshpoison, crystallized,
i have to entertain Caleb when he awake cos he must have someone talking to him most of the times. otherwise he will ah ah ah like engine cannot start like that than followed by crying liao. only rare times when he can entertain himself then i can quickly go wash his btls or get some things done.

MOMMY KENA BULLY CLUB
=====================
looks like we have more n more members liao. dunno to be happy or not hor.

BB NOSE SHIT
============
i usually clear Caleb's nose shit when he cries. since crying, might as well otherwise if i do it other times, will cause him to cry so i rather do it when he already crying

NITE FEED
=========
dunno if i shld post this cos scared i jinx myself. but for the past 1 wk, Caleb has been waking up at 5am instead of his usual 2 or 3am nite feed. i make sure i feed him his last feed at 11pm then settle him to bed. he can now tahan till 5am liao. so happy. yesterday night trying to see if i dun feed him at 11pm will he wake up earlier and true enf, he woke at 2am for milk cos his last feed was at 8pm. so no matter how tired i am, i make sure he has his last feed at 11pm so i can have longer sleep at nite without waking up at 3am again. somehow i like him to wake at 5am for his feed. alarm for me cos almost 3mths and i plan to start my exercise regime so after feeding him and settling him back to sleep, i can go for my morning exercise, come back, shower, do some stuff b4 he wakes up to bath him.

RETAIL THERAPY
==============
went for my facial today. mum helped to look after Caleb. after facial went to far east plaza to shop and ended up spending over $200 on clothes. so happy after that but guilty that i spent so much on myself. but seeing all the clothes really cannot resist. managed to lose a little more of the flabby tummy so cld fit in some of the clothes

Jenny,
Just transferred $19.10 to you. Thanks.
Aiyo, Jolene so CUTE!!! Even my hb laugh when he saw her dancing clip. Abt the scotch tape thing, hee.. i think i can visualise it... so funnie...

PRE-TEETHING SYMPTOMS
=====================
Today brought Rhys to see PD coz this morning when he start his crying "stunt", can hear he got some phlegm stuck like that... plus these few days, he has been crying so often. Really dun know whether is he not feeling well or what... so decided to "throw money" to PD's pocket to buy a peace of mind.
PD checked him thoroughly and found him ok. No infection of any kind. This naughty boy still can smile so sweetly to the PD somemore. aiyo.. cannot stand him.

So PD told us, if bb crying often without any reasons (not due to the usual problems such as diapers wet, hungry, too hot etc) can due to a few causes:
1. Ear/nose/throat/etc infection
2. Open wound infection in mouth or somewhere we cannot see
3. Wind in tummy (Colic)
4. Pre-teething symptoms etc.

As Rhys is free from the first 3 problems, she suspect he is having some pre-teething discomfort. She explains that usually bb will have teeth come out ard 6th mth but a few mth before that, bb might have some symptoms such as gum discomfort etc. On top of that, soon bb's appetite might drop due to that too.

I do agree with the PD's diagnois coz I noticed that when Rhys cries, he kept putting his hand into his mouth and rub. On top of that, he reject the pacifier entirely. The moment you pop the pacifier in, he louder he cries. So I think he is really having pre-teething discomfort.

Too bad, there is nothing we can do. Sigh. Got to tahan past that stage. When teething starts will be worse.

Just thinking since quite a few of our bbs are having similar symptoms, so hope that sharing this above helps.

jenny,
actually punggol road system like US. grid system no round abts, curves etc. i find much easier to find except that road names are confusing - edgedale plains then u got edgefield plains... sengkang is more conufusing i think.