(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina,
Not bringing liao, forgot got 2 "cows" (Jolene and Jaslyn) + 1 carton of eclairs + barang barang + my pump. That 2 "cows" damn heavy... carried them for almost 2 hrs yesterday at M1 shop and my hands going to break.
Haiz... I think I need at least 2 to 3 weeks to clear my accumulated work for the past 3 mths.

crystallized,
I'm trying to cheer myself... haha, me working 3 days this week, taking leave on 28 Dec, jio hb to go eat steamboat.

Jo,
OK.
Not bad liao, you still have 6 hrs of day. I one day only sleep 4 to 5 hrs nia.

To those mummies who started working, i was on half day last fri (eve, eve & eve of X'mas) and this fri going to be an half day (eve, eve & eve of New Year) for me again, envy rite? :p that's why i decided to come back in Dec though my temp is still around.

hi Selina,

no problem with the menu. i'm easy. thks for ordering..

hi jenny,

u can tahan 4 -5 hrs sleep only? pei fu. nowadays, i realised i'm must at least have 7 hrs sleep... or i will get a headache. agreed with selina, sengkang is more confusing than punggol. i stayed at Sengkang for 6 yrs before moving to punggol.

Jo
yah i think u r the type tt needs a lot of sleep, like my sis. same like jenny, i sleep abt 4-5 hrs a day only. coz once i wake up ard 3am to pump, its not easy 4 me to fall asleep aft tt. i take some time lor. so wasted rite? no choice.

jenny
same here, i taking 1 day leave on 28 oso. gg sale. keke

Gemini
wah u oso gd life leh. 7 hrs? nowadays if i can hv a straight 4 hrs sleep, i am v thankful liao.

hi crystallized,

cos i'm not BF. so dont have to worry about pumping milk in the nite. but sometimes in the middle of the night, will wake up to pat tricia back to sleep. then will force myself back to sleep.. another thing is that, i'm v lucky, my hb will do the early morning feeds (ard 6 or 7 am)

jenny,
ha ha... you call them "cows". no prob lah. anyway i ordered eclairs also.

tis wk will prob have to go back office for more days cos year end quite bz then still got stock take but will go in the morning then come home in the afternoon so my mum can go office or get some of her work done.

like very troublesome but no choice. tahan for as long as we can until Caleb is as old as possible b4 i send him to infantcare. best can tahan until he 18mths then can straight go childcare. cheaper.

crystallized,
wow! wat sale u going? robinson having sale from today to 28 dec. additional 10% for card members.

so u dun bring R home at night. must really miss him alot hor.

gemini,
if caleb sticks to his 5am feed, i'm super happy liao but today he woke up at 3am then 7am. dunno y. sometimes i get only 3-4hrs sleep nia. getting used to it liao.

haiz, now my breasts output damn jialat...last feed K at 730am this morn, pump at 1 pm, only 50 ml...

K is still on total breastfeeding

Hi jenny,
Can I ask u 4 a favour? Wont be joining u gals 4 the gathering cos will b in malacca this weekend. Can u collect my socks fr selina then I pick up fr u nxt wk cos I stay Yishun so easier.

Hi jo,
50ml veri good already. My supply dropped to 20-30ml per pump of 4-5hrs interval. Dunno wat happen also. Wanted to carry out as long as possible but now looks as though might hav 2 stop earlier than expected. So sianz... feel as though I let my boy dwn. Some more these few days very unhappy due to personal stuff so really no mood to pump also.

So much frustrations no place to vent... Yest was the worst Christmas I ever had. Cant go into details here cos my stupid hubby has the habit of visiting this thread. Already feel so dwn wif my dwindling milk supply, now feel so unappreciated aft doing so much. I really wonder am I wrong to wanna safeguard my own interest. Does tat make me a selfish person?

r u on total bfing also ? =)

i hardly express now, try to latch on as often as i can, when i am not ard, K depends on the old frozen milk (left 8 packs only)

freshpoison77: cheer up, i tell myself bf her 3 months very good liao..if cannot then buy formula milk..

freshpoison,
hope u feeling better. i also felt unappreciated n wei qu last fri. went for x'mas eve service in church n pastor spoke abt self interest & it occured to me i always feel very miserable cos my personal interest seems to have consume my sanity. guess have to learn to not do tt so at least wont feel miserable anymore.

sorry cant meet u to pass u the socks.

Gemini
its gd tt ur hb is helping out.
i dun let my hb help out during wkdays though i noe he wun reject me if i asked. anyway my body more used to it alrdy. 1 person suffer rather than 2 pax mah. heee

Selina
me gg isetan sale lah. i nvr miss their sales one. yah i heard abt robinsons one as well. might b gg if i got time.

yah i miss him v much. but can see him in a few hrs time. yippie!

Jo
u din really express out every day b4 returning back to work? i do tt 2 mths b4 returning back to work. so far supply is gd. but i expect it to dwindle as i am returning to work full time. isit coz lack of sleep?

freshpoison
cheer up... if u dun feel happy, naturally supply will oso drop. sometimes we r too preoccupied wif "myself" tt we will overlook the other areas, so we will feel miserable and unappreciated. the other party might feel likewise. hope things clear up 4 u & hb soon.

crystallize,
Me gg for Isetan sale also

You gg first thing in the morning?

selina / gemini
SK and Punggol are both equally confusing. i still dun really know my way around after 5 mths of staying here. Only know how to hit SLE from my place. For the rest of the places, i just depend on the GPS in my car when i drive.

bbgrace
YES! i am gg 1st thing in the morning!!! u wanna meet? i am mtg wif a sept mummy as well!
but will we hv time to chat? HAHAHAHAHAHA~!
who will b looking aft J & E?

i alrdy go and recce the things i wanna get, esp clothings, so i dun hv to go fitting rooms on tt day. oso planning to get another avent manual pump if the disc is gd.

Jo
u tried to empty ur breasts aft latching on? i do tt when i was initially trying to build up supply. sometimes it was so pathetic tt i cant even get 10ml, but it will get better. Jia You!!!

gemini,
Cannot tahan also must tahan, sometimes will have giddy spells and no energy lor.

crystallized,
Me going sales today after work kekeke

freshpoison77,
No problem. Selina, remind me hor.

babygrace,
Aiya you got GPS in the car, no need to worry lost lah hahaha...

1st day @ work
I think I busy myself in my cubicle too much that no one knows I'm back hahaha... Unlike other colleagues they will chat for the 1st few days. Office a lot of staff not around, now is a good time for me to clear my work, some more mth end coming soon! Expressed twice in office, my supply dropped till 90ml each pumping session only... no wonder ppl said ms will drop when return to work.

Jenny
wat sale u gg???

heeee, of coz muz do homework lah! the sale v popular one and gotta queue to go fitting rm. last time i always wear a tube inside and juz take away my top if i need to try clothings. now i got stretchmarks, i dun dare to expose anymore.

i agree wif u. the 1st day come back to work, i din even managed to clear much emails. juz kept chatting. hahaha... but coz i got coll to help clear work, i can afford to dilly dally a while 1st. aiyoh, u so busy until no time to chat.

true leh, supply will dip when u go back to work. i am trying hard to maintain. keeping fingers crossed.

hi freshposion77,

hope that ur mood is better now.

hi bbgrace,

i guess why pple is confused over SK & Punggol. cos the roads dont have ave# or st#. They are all in fancyful names. last time, the taxi drivers used to complain to me during the pioneer stage of SK.

hi jenny,

then remember to take "pu"

crystallized,
i've already reserved the stuff ie.clothes that i wanna get. But there are other stuff that can't be reserved. I wanna check out Fendi and Loewe cos they usually have very limited nice pieces on sale. Me going with my sis. Hubby is on leave with the kids at home. We sms each other ok? Don't think got time to chat lah cos must chiong first. haha!

jenny,
ya lor. GPS is for clueless people like me. But then again, sometimes kenna played out by the system especially if i need to go to those HDB blocks cos the system dunno how to guide you to the carpark. If the block is by the main road, they guide you till there, still got to look around and see where to turn into the carpark.

crystallized,
Robinson sales lor. Some places very "meow" one, dun allow us to try the clothes outside (not in fitting room).
I keep telling myself dun stress dun stress haha... hope my ms will come back.. maybe now too stressed!

gemini,
I'm taking a bottle of chicken essence every morning. If not, I think I flatted liao.

Thks 4 ur encouragement. Will try to look on the positive side & mind my own business fr now onwards. Hav decided that me & my son will come 1st, all others r nt impt. What happens to them is their business as long as I dun get drag into any trouble. Sorry, I may sound selfish but this is the only way to protect us & prevent myself fr ever getting hurt again.

Hi jenny,
Will pm u my mobile. Can u sms me ur mobile aft that? Will contact u nxt wk abt the socks b4 dropping by to collect. U r near wellinton rite? I used to stay @ montreal b4 I sold the flat last yr & moved back 2 stay wif my mum.

crystallized,

haiz, i try to squeeze out milk after latching, but dun hav leh..

long time never pump liao, now using hand to squeeze out

Selina
Thanks for organising this gathering, really appreciate it. Like what Jenny say u order what we will eat what..Cant wait till 31stDec to see all mummy and their lovely baby =)

Freshposion
Hope you are feeling better by now ya cheer up

BTW, since you stay Yishun, you want me to help you collect the socks?? As Jenny stay in Sembawang, and both of us stay at Yishun for the convenience sake.. if you want lah i mean just trying to help since i am going for the gathering..

Selina the siocks is quite tight for Charlotte too. Leave red marks on her legs. So think can only wear for 1-2months. Hence been wearing it everyday for her. her Grandpa laugh at her for wearing so nice to sleep.

So sian, working tom orrow liao. Can bear to leave my gal at home. Been sobing when I hug her. But what to do?

Isetan Sale
===========
I used to go everythime, but now start work can't go, after work gotta rush home to C, so can't go.

bbgrace
yah lor, think we too busy cheong-ing on tt day! nevertheless, we shall try to at least meet up!
u not cfm gg 4 sun gathering rite?

heee, u oso like me, reserved the clothings alrdy? actually i din noe the clothings can b reserved. juz happened to ask yest and realised can leh. so happy. wanna get pretty fit shoes but din ask the salesgal whether can reserve anot lor.

wah seh! ur hb on leave 2 look aft the kids! how shiok!

Jenny
huh! 1st time i heard they dun allow us to chg outside leh! really???

eh update on ur gd buys here lah.
avent got disc?

me oso down a btl of chix essence everyday. now got so used to it liao.

Jo
no need to wear breast pad dun mean supply is low. i wear them but they r hardly wet now. i presume supply has maintained and my boobs can contain them better instead of leaking.

Coral
dun b sad. u can still see C aft work. i was worried abt being so emotional when i returned to work, thus i went back 2 days last wk to get adjusted. so far so gd. i tell myself my reward aft finishing a day's work is to see my boy! tt keeps me gg!
so do u express ur milk out to feed C or she is on FM while u r at work? cheer up, at least u r not wkg full wkdays like me.

Coral
i am taking leave on thu juz to go isetan sale and the plus is i can see my boy more since i am staying over tmrw nite and aft i go to the sale, i am back to my mum's plc again. heeee

crystallized,
yah, me still not confirmed if i can make it this sunday.
So you were at isetan yesterday? so was I!
Some counters eg sports and household dept don't allow reservation. Hubby wanted to get some nike stuff but they dun allow reservation, so thurs i will chiong in to get them for him.
So he look after the kids while i shop for him

you should reserve the shoes cos the shoe dept is damn crowded.

oh Jenny, u just chiong Robinson Sales?? Me just back fr the Sales. Which one did u go to? I was at Raffles City. managed to get the $99 carseat. did go to ladies fashion cos i heard long q at the fitting room plus i still hv not slim down!

btw, dont forget to bring the feeding set on Sunday hor.

bbgrace
i am on half day later, so will pop by isetan to reserve the shoes.
yes i was at isetan on sunday.

yah the shoe dept is damn crowded. actually everywhere is damn crowded during sales time. tmrw will b worse coz i rem last yr during the sale this period, the paying queue was super duper damn long! i figured it was so long coz it was aft xmas period (many ppl on leave) and this mth many ppl get bonus mah. i am gonna blow a big hole in my pocket tmrw.

crystallized
i'm going to orchard for facial later, may pop by isetan again after that cos i didn't have a chance to see things properly on sunday cos we brought Joshua along.

you're right, the private sale after xmas is always the most crowded. Don't think i'm blowing a big hole tmrw unless i see something i like at fendi or loewe cos i'm not spending too much on clothes. I don't want to get too many cos i'm expecting myself to go down another size. Plus i dunno whether to get working clothes or casual clothes.

gemini,
no use patting him one. once we pat, he'll start crying instead of his eh eh cos he knows someone is awake liao. die die must feed, pacifier also no use.

nite feed
==========
looks like i jinxed myself. caleb has been waking up for feed at 3 & 6am yesterday & tis morning. sian man. start work liao then he stop waking up at 5am. tis naughty boy really knows how to bully mummy. lucky i come into office for half day only. otherwise sure peng san.

hi coral,

I did saw some pretty caps previously but all too big for tricia. finally, managed to see some new designs and 1 of them can fit her.
thks.

hi bbgrace,

oh, u going for facial. me after delivery till now have not gone for my facial yet.at home, also did not do mask. if signed up, i will signed up as a package one (more cheaper) and need to go once a month. still cant decide whether to go on wkday after work or wkend.

Crystallized, I start work today so Thurs can't take l;eave. Anyway, I'm on contract to work 3 days a week, no leave. I have stored enough miolk to feed her for the next 1-2weeks, but not sure if I can express more milk once I start work. My office got a room friendly for Mothers to express milk so lunch time I shall try.

So difficult to leave home this morning. She kept smiling to me and looking at me with her big round eyes.

bbgrace
i am bringing R to see a doc later coz my mum says he might hv thrush problem. then i will go isetan aft tt. wat time u gg? tt day when i went, i was alone. hb went elsewhere. R was at my mum's plc. else i will not b able to shop in peace.

i am getting bottoms. not getting tops oso. sigh, i went back to pre-preg size but my tummy getting bigger. horrible.

Selina
babies r v smart. they noe when to bully us. too bad u cant cheong wif us at the same tmrw. hahaha

crystallized,
yah lor. pop one btl of chicken essence tis morning b4 i left home. otherwise, sure gone case one.

now email down, msn down. can only chat...

how i wish i can go chiong man but think again, i oredi burn big hole last wk while shopping at far east plaza. i like all the funky clothes there... a bit young for my age but who cares...

coral,
sayang. can understand how u felt cos i felt the same way yesterday. lucky tis morning Caleb was sleeping when i left home. so not so bad.

hi crystallized & bbgrace,

envy both of u. shopping for clothes. i can still fit into my tops but not my bottoms. i just bought 2 skirts. cant find any suitable pants though, look so ugly in them. but dont feel like getting some more new bottoms (which need to be in bigger size). cos i told myself, must slim down so that i can wear back my pre-preg bottoms, esp pants.

coral
dun feel sad coz u only work 3 days a wk, unlike the rest of us whom work full time. i might need to work on certain wkdays nite and wkends.

if i need to work on wkdays nite, i need to rush to my mum's plc and go to my wkplc again at nite. its really horrible. these few days tt i start work, i really got not much time aft i go home. bathed, pumped then gotta sleep liao. nxt morning wake up, pumped again. really no life. unless i give up tbfg. which i am unwilling to do so. sigh, so suffer as long as i am on tbfg. then i better dun complain so much! hahaha... muz always stay +ve, else will get depressed easily.

aiyoh, u all much better than me. can get to see ur darlings in the morning. i can only see him a few hrs at nite. C wakes up so early?

Selina
i alrdy got used to drinkin chix essence every morning. some days i will 4get. but i think it really helps. i sleep so little but can tahan whole day.

heee i same like u. sometimes buy funky clothes meant 4 teenagers but dun care coz i like! me lao hiao lor!

crystallized,
me also lao hiao. now i siao leggings. my sis see me dress in leggings until she super sian liao. asking me when i will change my dress code. told her not in the near future

altho i managed to force squeeze myself into some of my pre-preg bottoms, my tummy still big too. so every time must stomach in until damn tired. somemore stomach in until almost no breath still can see tummy...

selina
u same like me... when like tt particular top or dressing, will keep on repeating until i get sick of it or sthg new catches my attn again. heee

hahahahahaha u so funny! stomach in still can see tummy! eh the way u described how u breathe in is like me leh!!!!!!!!! hi-5 man!!!!
i oso like tt, breathe in liao, still can see tummy but sometimes i dun care!

i dunno how to wear leggings.... u wear and show us when we see u on sun at ur plc lah.