didnt log in since friday so many postings liao. hb took leave on fri so we went to nike sale. very disappointing as compared to adidas. didnt buy much.
vivan, crystallized,
welcome to the club of bb not drinking milk. Caleb has been like that for weeks liao. he rather sleep than drink milk. so wat we do is let him sleep them exchange his pacifier for the bottle. he will drink as he sleep. like that can finish 120ml.
he seems much better yesterday. brought him to raffles city to do x'mas shopping n fed him in the baby room. tis kay poh boy see so many pple in the room happily drinks his milk without fussing. i was so happy.
i can understand how worried both of you are cos i was equally worried but no choice. have to find ways to make him drink. this morning fed him his ok. after he woke up, i let him play n rest a while b4 feeding him n he finish 130ml in 5mins.
crystallized,
when i read your posting on the pigeon teats, asked hb to buy but realised Caleb's prob is nothing to do with the teats. he just dun wanna drink period. so i now have so many different teats at home. still letting him use NUK. he using it all the while. i find the pigeon one very soft leh.
vivian,
u r one lucky gal man. your maid is so nice. i hope if i ever get a maid, will b as lucky as you. actually almost brought Caleb over your plc yesterday but when we went downstairs, he started crying for milk so no choice i went up to feed him n hb went over himself.
jenny,
what a close shave! i got a shock when i read your heading. ni xia si wo le... think u need to go take the chinese pills to calm your nerves...
bbgrace,
SOOOOOOO PRETTY!!!!! hope my #2 will b a girl. then can play barbie liao.
wei kuan,
like wat the other ladies said. tis is motherhood. no choice, either you bring Rui-en along or you'll have to find someone to tend to her. i also super sian. went back punggol on fri. abt 11pm, hb told me his friend gio him go new Mdm Wong cos friend bday. i so wanted to go but since back at punggol, no one to help tend to Caleb so i ask him to go alone instead. end up i alone at home at night wif Caleb. so sad right... at least u managed to get your sis to help. we cant possibly bring Caleb to Mdm Wong now. think still too early to expose him to clubbing....
esther,
jovan very cute. i've been going to your blog on & off to see how u have been doing. looks like you enjoying motherhood a lot.
coral,
now i tell myself no point smacking him too cos he will end up crying even louder. worst. i only threaten to smack now but as if he can understand.
aspialle,
glad your mum will be helping. as same bbgrace i have 2 minds on working. when Caleb is all calm n peaceful, i wished i cld b ard every minute but when he start fussing for nothing, i really wish i'm at work cos at least i have more time to myself.
<font color="0000ff">GATHERING
==============
Date: Sun, 31 Dec 2006
Time: 12 noon or 1pm
Venue: TBC (1. Punggol (Selina's plc), 2. B. Batok (Jo's plc)
Response:
1. Selina + hb + Caleb
2. Jo + hb + Kelicia
3. Jenny + hb + Jaslyn + Jolene (Tentatively)
4. Wei Kuan + hb? + Rui-en
5. Gemini + hb? + Tricia?
Please check response above to see if i missed out anyone who responded.</font>
doreen,
hope u can make it. really hard to fix a date. hope u understand.