(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

freshpoison,
My place will only be ready end 2008. still long time more. my current place is rented so no point doing much reno, i just simply tried to fit whatever furniture from my previous place to here. i'm looking forward to doing up my new place in 2 yrs time. i'm already now looking for designing ideas.

aspialle,
Hmm your dad so weird one.
To tell you frankly, I dun feel sad leaving Jolene and Jaslyn with my mum when I'm back to work. In fact, I wish the day to start work to come soon. But when I'm with them, I do my part as a mum to give them all the love and care.

babygrace,
I do agreed. Looking after a toddler is 200% more tiring than infant!

Coral,
I find Bumbo Seat waste of $, very fast bb will outgrown liao. Jolene refuses to let me bath in peace one. I have to leave the toilet door open, and close only the bathing area door. And she will sit inside the toilet to wait for me to finish my bath. On and off, I have to open the bathing area door to say hi to her.

coolcoolmum,
Just use a wet handkerchief to clean the gum area and tongue will do.

freshpoison77,
When there's infant or toddler at home, better to keep things at home simple.

Vivian,
You got a good maid leh. Nowsday hard to find one!

Doreen,
Actually hor, depends one. Jolene still remember leh. And that time she damaged my glasses and got a scolding from me. She still remembers wor.

crystalised
my boy now also scratch until his forehead and below eye got a small scratch like ur bb...luckily not as bad ...so i wear back the mittens

jenny
he weird but nevermind , i work and give him $$$ maybe he feels better.heehee

After much thought my mum promise to look after ted for one year , then i will to put him at child care centre. Hope that everyting works fine then

Belly
=====
my boy's belly is very protruding leh, cos he cries a lot when its time for milk. He practically use shouting not crying so the whole belly button pops out , how ar? anyone got similar situation?

616360.jpg

hello mummies... alot of postings to catch up... will reply watever i can.

R is still v cranky since tt day i smacked him. in fsct i think it was the start of his crankiness. i dunno wat to do wif him but i dun smack him anymore. and somemore i kena flu these few days. had to wear a mask while i carry or nurse him. its really not easy. so i try not to carry him if i can. the last thing i wan is 4 him to b sick. and seriously now, i realised he got btl rejection problem!!! i tested a few times yesterday and he was hungry, but drank abt 40ml then started wailing... i knew he was hungry but he dun wan btl. when i latched him on. he drank hungrily. oh gosh... dunno wat to do liao... i am gg to try NUK teats. thats my last resort. else i am v worried he will stay hungry in the day till i latch him on in the evening. poor boy.

sigh, aft i delivered him, i was worried he dun wanna latch on. and now, he rejects bottles!

Jenny
wat a close shave!!! when i read wat u posted, my heart oso skipped a beat and i dun wanna think abt wat wld hv happened if the agent din managed to shield the board. *phew* luckily she is safe & sound now. kids really v active. muz look aft them carefully.

estben
Jovan is v adorable!!!

Wei Kuan
i oso missed gg out and mtg frens. but this is one of the sacrifices as a mummy. like wat the rest say, u cld try bringing her out. it might b not as bad as u thot.

Coral
yes when i go back to work, R will stay over at my mum's plc coz its not feasible to bring him home everynite as our plc is not bear to my parents plc. but i will surely go over every nite to latch him and perhaps stay over on some nites.

Doreen
yah lor... its like tt... 1 scratch recovering, the nxt one is on the way alrdy! haha
they will only stop when they noe wat its like to feel and can feel PAIN!

aspialle
v common tt babies cry for no apparent reason nowadays. mine is the same. i will give woodgripe water and apply some oil on his tummy. if it dun helps, juz carry and rock him till he quietens down. i oso dunno wat to do...

jenny
huh? looking aft toddler more tiring than infant??? die le lah, i thot can hv a better life when he turns 6 mths old... seems like not possible now...

i agree...cos they dun sleep so much liao and wants ur attention, when they start to walk at 1+yr old even worse, have to follow wherever they go cos they are still not steady and may fall down

crystallized,
Toddlers are easier to bring out in the sense that dun need to bring a lot of barang barang and they can eat most things outside but u certainly need lots of energy to keep up with them!

I wouldn't advise u to try NUK teats. I find that NUK teats are quite difficult to suck. I guess it's supposed to make the baby "work hard" during bottle feed so that he will work equally hard when suckling mommy's breast. Joshua also need lots of coaxing the last time with bottles that's why this time round i intro the bottle earlier to Emma. When she didn't like the bottle, i changed to Tollyjoy teat and she took it. Now she takes 100ml of milk at one go within 5 mins.

babygrace
ur advice came too late. juz went to buy the NUK premium bottles and there was no improvement. R refused to drink aft 10ml. sigh... i am so worried. luckily its my own mum tt will b caring 4 him, so i am sure she will try her best to feed him. if it was a nanny, i think i will take no pay leave to care 4 him till he is able to adapt to btl.

is tollyjoy gd? frankly speaking, it has nvr occurred to me to use this brand coz i dunno wats gd abt them. but since u hv mentioned, i guess i juz hv to keep on trying.

actually i thot he took quite well to pigeon's peristaltic teats... but hv to depend on how hungry he is.

aspialle,
Jaslyn's belly button is like that since birth. Checked with PD and he mentioned about some muscle stuff which I dun understand. Anyway he told us no need to do anything to it, will be ok after 6 mths time. Now, her belly button looks much ok.

crystallized,
i never thought of tollyjoy also. that's why i die die forced J to use the NUK ones. But this time round, CL told me to try Tollyjoy cos the teat is smaller and rounded, quite similar to our nipple. And also the teat is quite soft, so it makes it easier to suck. The tollyjoy ones are quite cheap, can't remember how much but definitely cheaper than pigeon or NUK.
i guess u have to trial and error till you hit jackpot.

hi bbgrace,

that's a very nice dress for Emma. i have not done my CNY shopping for tricia though. though her hair may be still v short during CNY (her hair was shaved), but i will still let her wear pink/red & possible, dresses too.

also thks on ur advice on handling a maid. as my maid will be coming next wk & it's my 1st time hiring one. though tricia will be 90% cared by my mum, (the maid will be @ my mum place), i'm still worried that my gal will stick to the maid. my gal is very attached to my mum, cos my mum know her habits in & out already, better than me as a mummy.

hi jenny & coolcoolmum,

thks for the info on the location of the diapers.

hi jenny,

glad that jolene is alright. i know what u mean, toddlers cant stay still, when i go out with my nieces & nephews, the whole family will have to keep an eye on them.

babygrace
The dress is so pretty make me envy..
Dun want to try for 2nd one so soon leh but u make me so tempted......hahaha
Lucky Damien is a boy else I would have been broke already....hehe

Jenny, sia xi wo le. Haiz, children at tis age are jus so active and no senses of danger.

Aspialle, I got the same feeling as u. cant bear to leave bb. But I have aldy started working. Haiz everyday at working missing bb, somemore Hb says no more bb in future liao.. I keep thinking I have miss my 1st child bb-hood, nw 2nd one, I am going to miss it again. Abt the protruding belly button, issit very big?? it maybe hernia leh. Both my bois got it. in Most casely it will heal on itself, but some may need operation. If u worried can go chk with a doc.

Babygrace, lol.. so true..

babygrace,
the dress is so nice, how much is it.

On friday my baby stay overnight at my sister house as she volunteer to take care, so thks to her. Last time I also take care of my baby niece who is 3yrs old now. Went gathering with my friend and stay overnight. Long time did not chat with them liao and very relax. Will bring baby along if there is any gathering cos the whole nite keep thinking of her

Thanks for your all response!! The postings really move very very fast here and i must say i have a great time checking out all the cute babies' pictures!!!

Regarding the sharing of my research results, i certainly will when i visit you all... Its hard to say it here cos of the pictures to show being big files.I have no qualms, in fact i lurve to share my results as the point of research is to share the findings and let everyone benefit mah..=)

Apologies if i havent replied fast enough.. Lots of work and the threads really move very very fast!!

To mummies who voiced their willingness to help me but unable to, i would like to thank you all for the interest!! perhaps next time when supply increase? If not, its fine still. the tot is heartwarming enough.....=)

-b@by*ZuCcHini-
can you gif me more details like your mobile number or email address such that i can contact you and we can arrange something??=)

baibies, i will be sendin you an email right after visiting the various threads..

All mummies, hope you guys enjoying a great family day on Sunday!

hi crystallized,

u used pigeon teat right? does R get choked when he drinking water? i used pigeon teat for plain water and tricia do get choked on it sometimes. was wondering whether the teat is too big and water flow too fast.so now i have changed to NUK teat.

sometimes when tricia wake up, she will like cough a bit or when she lying down, will also cough. my mum said that tricia seems to have phlegm. have yet to bring her to PD cos she is not like coughing v constantly thro the whole day. anyone of ur bb face this? how can we get rid of the phlegm?

Hi babygrace,
Yah, the dress is soooo pretty! I bought my boy's CNY clothes fr Fox. But boy's a bit limited, only got him overalls & polo tees.

Hi jenny,
Yup, me keeping everything minimum. Budget constraint aside, my place already has the basic stuff, juz nd to do a bit can already.

Going Out

Hav started going out wif my hubby while my mum will look aft bb @ home. Brought bb out a few times but a lot of hassle since nd to bring so many things. Mayb when he's older, will b easier.

Vivian, you're lucky to hv such a good maid. I think bbgrace is clever to ensure her rank in bb's mind. You should try too. So in future no need to worry.

Jenny, so you cant really take you time to bath lor. I better enjoy my bath now, else next time C will also be watching me bath.

Bbgrace, I like that braand too. Their clothes are simple and elegant. But hor I may not get to buy much clothes for C, during this CNY. She has quite a few for time already, all given by relatives. In fact she's already outgrown some of her new clothes...so yesterday quickly take out all her new clothes to see which she can wear. Today is the first time she wear a dress.

Crystallized, I think you sure end up staying at your mum's place for a few nites cos sure she3 bu4 de2 to leave him there. Actually, my place to my mum's place also far, but no choice, we still want to bring her to and fro daily cos I want to let her know that Mummy and Daddy will always be there to put her to bed.

didnt log in since friday so many postings liao. hb took leave on fri so we went to nike sale. very disappointing as compared to adidas. didnt buy much.

vivan, crystallized,
welcome to the club of bb not drinking milk. Caleb has been like that for weeks liao. he rather sleep than drink milk. so wat we do is let him sleep them exchange his pacifier for the bottle. he will drink as he sleep. like that can finish 120ml.

he seems much better yesterday. brought him to raffles city to do x'mas shopping n fed him in the baby room. tis kay poh boy see so many pple in the room happily drinks his milk without fussing. i was so happy.

i can understand how worried both of you are cos i was equally worried but no choice. have to find ways to make him drink. this morning fed him his ok. after he woke up, i let him play n rest a while b4 feeding him n he finish 130ml in 5mins.

crystallized,
when i read your posting on the pigeon teats, asked hb to buy but realised Caleb's prob is nothing to do with the teats. he just dun wanna drink period. so i now have so many different teats at home. still letting him use NUK. he using it all the while. i find the pigeon one very soft leh.

vivian,
u r one lucky gal man. your maid is so nice. i hope if i ever get a maid, will b as lucky as you. actually almost brought Caleb over your plc yesterday but when we went downstairs, he started crying for milk so no choice i went up to feed him n hb went over himself.

jenny,
what a close shave! i got a shock when i read your heading. ni xia si wo le... think u need to go take the chinese pills to calm your nerves...

bbgrace,
SOOOOOOO PRETTY!!!!! hope my #2 will b a girl. then can play barbie liao.

wei kuan,
like wat the other ladies said. tis is motherhood. no choice, either you bring Rui-en along or you'll have to find someone to tend to her. i also super sian. went back punggol on fri. abt 11pm, hb told me his friend gio him go new Mdm Wong cos friend bday. i so wanted to go but since back at punggol, no one to help tend to Caleb so i ask him to go alone instead. end up i alone at home at night wif Caleb. so sad right... at least u managed to get your sis to help. we cant possibly bring Caleb to Mdm Wong now. think still too early to expose him to clubbing....

esther,
jovan very cute. i've been going to your blog on & off to see how u have been doing. looks like you enjoying motherhood a lot.

coral,
now i tell myself no point smacking him too cos he will end up crying even louder. worst. i only threaten to smack now but as if he can understand.

aspialle,
glad your mum will be helping. as same bbgrace i have 2 minds on working. when Caleb is all calm n peaceful, i wished i cld b ard every minute but when he start fussing for nothing, i really wish i'm at work cos at least i have more time to myself.

<font color="0000ff">GATHERING
==============
Date: Sun, 31 Dec 2006
Time: 12 noon or 1pm
Venue: TBC (1. Punggol (Selina's plc), 2. B. Batok (Jo's plc)

Response:
1. Selina + hb + Caleb
2. Jo + hb + Kelicia
3. Jenny + hb + Jaslyn + Jolene (Tentatively)
4. Wei Kuan + hb? + Rui-en
5. Gemini + hb? + Tricia?

Please check response above to see if i missed out anyone who responded.</font>

doreen,
hope u can make it. really hard to fix a date. hope u understand.

crystallized, vivian,
yah i tried feeding Caleb wif the hair dryer on and TADAAAAAAA! he stopped crying n calmly finishes his milk. but only do this when i really cannot manage to calm him cos dun wan him to end up become use to the hair dryer cos next time go out no hair dryer i die... hb went to record the hair dryer sound in his mobile hoping it works equally well but sad to say Caleb can differentiate...

selina,
hubby not going, ruien and me.

yeah, too young to expose Celab to clubbing, haha.
But if u go, we will miss iur baby. I really miss her and wondering if she sleep and drink milk when i am outside

Gemini,
right now i'm juz hoping that her hair doesn't drop till it's patchy during CNY, else she'll look like a boy boy in those dresses.
Finding a good maid is like striking lottery. Which country is your maid from? Make sure you start your maid on the right footing from the 1st day. I had a list of do's and don'ts which i briefed her and made her acknowledge on her 1st day and the copy is stuck on the fridge for her reference. As they tend to get very lost in the first few weeks, i also drew a time table to guide her along.
Be firm to her right from the start so that she will take you seriously.

doreen,
i hardly buy any clothes for my boy last time also cos boy's clothes are so boring. But better still, safe money.

weikuan,
actually i didn't notice the price of the dress. A family friend paid for it, my job is just to choose it

coral,
yes, i love the clothes from chateau cos i like to dress kids in whites. actually i hardly buy clothes for Emma other than those rompers for daily wear cos i received lots of clothes from friends and relatives as gifts. Everyone loves shopping for baby girls.

selina,
you went to NIKE sale on the 1st day still don't have much things? Hubby went on saturday also couldn't get clothings. He thought everything was probably gone on the 1st day. He only ended up with a pair of tennis shoes for himself and a pair of ballet pumps for me.
hee.... looking at how you dress Caleb, i'm sure if your #2 is a girl, sure end up buying lots of stuff.

bbgrace,
yah went on 1st day but nothing much to buy. dun really like nike's shoes cos cutting too small for my feet. prefer adidas though. only managed to get a shorts &amp; a top. think the prices quite ex compared to adidas leh.

the queue was so much worst than adidas sales. snake queue everywhere. spent an hour in the snake queue inside b4 we finally entered, spent another hour in the cashier snake queue. see oredi also headache.

it is so much more fun to shop for bb girl. actually Caleb dress very normal mah. if #2 is girl, sure go bankrupt. definitely will buy &amp; buy &amp; buy... think i better start saving more now so next time got more extra $$$ to buy clothes

wei kuan,
noted. tks. agree. attended a wedding dinner last week oredi like miss him so much liao. somemore can feel my letdown so was telling hb, Caleb feeding time liao

Gals

I am back frm Penang...and KL!

what happens was this, the flight supposed to leave Penang at 1 plus pm, reach Singapore at 2 plus...

At ard 2 pm, me &amp; hubby so happy to see singapore fr plane, cos miss Kelicia...

then..the announcement fr pilot said visability is too poor for him to land in spore, he has to fly back to kl, to recharge fuel as well...

1st time encounter this, turbulence is so bad that the kids in front of me started throwing up, me too...

After ard 4, we reach KL, were locked out in this place b4 boarding the plane again at 430pm..end up reaching spore at 6 plus..

This is Malaysia Airline for u..can't believe my ears when i heard we r heading back to KL

I ended up throwing 5 packets of milk, cos exceed the avent timing for storage of milk thanks to the plane...heartache...

i pumped in penang, store in fridge..

selina,
hubby said that the queue on saturday was also very long, but he went in thru' the back door. haha! yes, i agree with you that nike shoes cutting is smaller compared to adidas.

looking at how u shop for caleb eg 2 pairs of adidas shoes, i can imagine how much more u can buy for a girl. haha!

Dogs and Babies
===============

freshpoison
i hv 2 alaskan malamutes, 1 shihtzu staying with me plus another JRT at my mum's place. last time all the doggies sleep with me n hubby in our room (on our bed!) even when i was preggie. 1 mth before delivery, i stopped them from coming into the room, to get them use to sleeping outside.

at first, they were quite curious abt bb, kept sniffing her. now, cant be bothered liao! haha.. last time when bb cried, the female one will keep whining to tell us that bb is crying. the JRT at my mum's house will sleep beside bb and rest her head on bb's body. very sweet doggie. im only worried abt the 2 big dogs (one weigh 55kg) as they are quite territorial so hv to make them realise that the bb is still the alpha in the pack.

my parents in law did ask us to give away the dogs but we refuse. coz to us, they are part of the family too. once we hv them, it is our responsibility to care for them, with or without bb.

i've checked with gynae and PD regarding dogs' fur and all said that dog's fur does NOT cause asthma. it will only trigger it if u ALREADY hv asthma. hving a dog can also teach a child to hv more compassion and be more responsible too.

hope u can reconsider abt rehoming yr doggie. im sure it will be yr bb's best friend when he's older!

juz my 2 cents' worth!

btw, i dunno the temperement of yr doggie so i cant comment much. if yr doggie is mild tempered, im sure he wont bite yr bb. try putting doggie in a playpen when bb is crawling and monitors how doggie is ard bb?

jenny
my boy cry so much becos i stop latching liao, now pump abt 2 times a day only but still got 100ml or more.

went to MIL hse on sat, guess wat she says:
"so many adults looking after bb, look after until like tat?" (referring to belly button popping out)

we can't stop bb frm crying wat becos i stop latching.Everytime she will have to mention abt letting bb sleep in sarong which i rejected so many times. she tot bb cry so much becos i dun let bb sleep in sarong tats y causes belly button to pop loh

aspialle
not sure is yours considered as hernia. my boi's belly buttin pops out even more and abit black black in colour. PD said it's hernia and will go off by itself by 6 mth old. maybe u want to check with the PD or doc in his next jab visit?

selina
if nothing crops up, we'll be there for the gathering! sorry for the late reply.

seems like luckily i didn't go for the Nike sales. i'm looking to buying a pair of sport shoe and some jogging attire but was afraid too crowded can't bring bb there. plus was thinking by Sunday left only all the odd sizes.

jo
wah, what an experience! i would be so afraid if i were on the plane. oh...and so "xin tong" to throw away that 5 packs of BM!!

crystallized
my boi has the same top as R. it's a passdown from hb's fren's son. i like it alot but now it is a bit short for him to wear.

bbgrace
the dress looks really sweet. i also hope my #2 will be a girl. before i got pregnant i wanted a boi cos i think no need to be so ma fan to dress him up and can save money. but now when i go shopping for his CNY clothes, i find it so sian cos mostly are gal clothes.

crystallized
R is cute, look at the face expression so funny yet so cute as well

Babgrace
Emma's dress so beautiful.. That why girl can doll up unlike boy haiz very limited clothings either this or that..like coolcoolmum how i wish my second one will be a girl whahaha

Jo
Is that you with your mum? Or twin sister? Cos the pic hair is brown in colour, the second is black in colour.. err

Selina
Me too been visiting your blog, jenny, coral, jo and vivian's blog (wonder if there are still any mummy with blogs too) to see how yr bb getting on. Oh u miss me out leh, me most probably bringing J for the gathering ah.. So count us in hor

Jenny
LOL, so jolene actually move nearer and nearer to the boy side hahaha so funny you must be "hao xiao you hao qi" rite..... Taking care of them not easy at this stage cos they very active and curious one everthing they also want to play a part and get involve..you must be very tiring bah taking care of not 1 but 2 hee hee hee

really hope to see more mummy who can attend selina's gathering.. see ya

for the gathering, can i trouble u to update the list according cos i scare i missed out.

Response:
1. Selina + hb + Caleb
2. Jo + hb + Kelicia
3. Jenny + hb + Jaslyn + Jolene (Tentatively)
4. Wei Kuan + Rui-en
5. Gemini + <font color="ff0000">hb? + Tricia?</font>
6. Esther + Jovan + <font color="ff0000">hb?</font>
7. Coolcoolmum + <font color="ff0000">hb? + bb?</font>

aspialle,
i realised Caleb's belly button also black black inside but nv pop out. will b bringing him for his jab after Christmas so will check wif PD then.

coral,
My bathing time like war time, 5 mins settled. Bo pian lah, everything must do fast fast.

crystallized,
You mentioned you like the nursing room at C'way point ah? I dun like wor, so crampy... and the changing table is placed beside the basin, which makes the changing table so wet.

aspialle,
You know what, regarding the belly button that pops out? My mum said the CL din do a good job bla bla bla... I just ignore lah. Went PD, so I checked with PD, and my PD said it is nothing to worry. And true enough, after few mths, it doesn't protude so much. Perhaps you can check with your PD when you bring your boy for checkup.
Dunno why, I feel so weak today. Not sick but very tiring... perhaps due to not enough sleep and keep pumping and latching bah. Hb said I over exhausted myself. Left Jolene with my mum and brought Jaslyn home instead. HB took leave to stay at home to look after Jaslyn while I drank some wine and went to sleep. And today my MS is very very low, I never have such low supply, only managed to pump 40ml from both breasts after I woke up at 12pm!! Damn miserable!!!

Esther,
I always tell Jolene "pls be more jin ci", wah liew, when she always see boys hor, she will "chiong" over one leh! Zhen dui lian ah!!
I dun have much time to update blogs nowsday. When I have time, I'm too tired to do it! Just spent some time to update pics ynite only.

Coolcoolmum,
Just saw your mail. Will reserve the dining set for you during the gathering.

Selina,
Just replied to your mail

Hei hei, most probably able to attend the gathering! Can't wait to see all babies!! Sorry, can't open my house cos will be going out after the gathering.

hello ladies
i came back to work tdy... will come back for 2 days this wk to slowly get used to wkg life. luckily not so bad. hahaa, spent alot of time talking to my colleagues instead... holiday mood man!

wah jenny
u working liao still pump and latch bb. Peifu you, i stop latching liao. take care , i knw its v tiring to wake up at night to pump. My boy for the past 2 nights, wake up at 1am to drink milk, 2am poopoo, then dun wana to sleep then 4am drink milk, 5am crying/awake, 6am drink mlik so practically dun need to sleep liao

Gemini
i dun particularly stick to pigeon teats when i feed R water. usually its normal teats since he only drinks water like once or twice a day. somemore he dun drink alot. perhaps ur baby chokes coz he dun like to drink and water juz keep on flowing? if i die die wan him to drink water, i will use spoon &amp; cup instead. its more effective.

Coral
yes u r right, i will end up spending some nites at my mum's plc. luckily tdy i only wkg a day, later can go and fetch him liao. miss him v much.

Selina
i think u r right. perhaps R juz dun wanna drink. sigh....

hehehe, babies r v clever one. we cannot underestimate them

Jo
ur sis really looked like u, esp her smile.