(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jo., mymum bought the hat for her.

talk abt smacking babies... this aftn R was v v naughty. he had nvr cried like tt and so long b4. i lost my temper and gave him a gd smacking. this time i din whack his backside. i smacked his thighs where the flesh is. v bad mummy but his cries really drove me nuts!
now tt my ILs r back, they hv taken over for a while and i get some peace. i was really gg crazy wif his cries!!!!

coolcoolmum, coral,
usually i will smack his backside cos got diaper so wont b painful but yesterday i really buah tahan so i smack his tighs (no diaper to protect) n i smack quite hard. actually he was like "yang o" crying but after i smack, his cries became like painful cry.

freshpoison, coral
sorry. i ti kum ti kum the date. will see wat's the responses so far for this date. now wif bb like harder to arrange for gathering hor...

<font color="0000ff">GATHERING
=============
Date: Sun, 31 Dec
Time: Tentatively 12noon (can be later say 1pm also)
Venue: 1. Selina's hse (Punggol) or 2. Jo's place (Bukit Batok) or any other mommies willing to open hse for us.

Response:
1. Selina + hb + Caleb
2. Jo + hb + Kelicia

Jenny,
I know u can only make it after 2pm. Mayb you can join us later. think if we at someone's hse can stay longer ba...

Crystallized, Clotte refuse to sleep today. SO now I very very much want to go bang sai but cant so very frustrated. Never smack her but dunno what to do, she needs me to sit beside her, I walk away she can sense and will wake up immediately...Sigh.

crystallized,
yah agree. sometime their cries can really drive us crazy. especially when they cry for no particular reason. looks like both of us losing our cool with our DS liao... i just managed to make Caleb sleep so now got time to post.

Selina, ya lor. Everybody got tight schedule now. I've informed jackiejon of the gathering as she told me she's too busy to come to forum but interested to meet up. Once you confirm time and venue will let her know and see if she can join.

selina &amp; coral
yah sometimes they fuss so much tt i cant even visit the loo!!!! he has finally quietened down...

i am gg over to my mum's plc to stay tonite to let R get used to sleeping over since i am gg back to work in less than 2 wks time.

coral

how abt placing Charlotte inside the pram &amp; place her outside the toilet or inside if ur toilet big enuff, then she can sill see u ..

hehe, wat i did was carry her in my arms while shitting..gross hor

my baby must keep patting backside to soothe her leh..like that not smacking rite ; )

so far i still find her very adorable...

just wanna share, everytime she fuss, i will remember those who wants to have babies but can't, then i treasure her more

hi jenny,

thks. rec'd ur email.
when can we buy EQ S? i only see M size &amp; above in Sheng Siong &amp; NTUC dont sell.

hi selina,

so far, till now i have no appt on 31 dec, shld be able to make it. of course, will prefer to be @ ur place....
gemini + hb + tricia

hi selina, coral, crystallised,

sometimes when tricia crys &amp; wriggles about, esp when feeding time, i will scold her in a loud voice which i will feel guility after i have done that. feel very pek chey cos sometimes dont know what she wants when she crys, &amp; there's once that i cry with her.

hi coral,

C looks v cute. can check with ur mum where she bought the cap? i have been looking around for "girly" caps but cant find.

hi wendy,

hope that u are feeling better. if u need to talk, can always call me...

mittens
=======
today decided to take off tricia's mittens for her to excerise her fingers. my mum has just cut her nails short. within an afternoon, she has scratched her face and she was also sucking happily on the area below her thumb. another reason, i have to put back her mittens, cos she will rub her face when she want to sleep.

feeding time
============
normally tricia will have her milk around 7 - 9 pm plus, after which she will wake up around 5 - 7 am the next morning. if she wake up in the middle of the night, we will try to pat her back to sleep. need to train her to drink at 7 am plus,as i will start work next wk and will need to leave the house around 8plus.

bitbit,
I have given away all my maternity clothings, sorry can't help you.

Selina,
I should be ok with the date. No prob with the timing cos have shifted Jolene's class to Sat. Tentatively will attend unless something crops up, but will be late cos that's the time for Jolene's nap.

Response:
1. Selina + HB + Caleb
2. Jo + HB + kelicia
3. Jenny + HB + Jaslyn + Jolene (Tentatively)

Jo,
For Avent Thermal Bag, no need ice pack. I checked with Avent staff, they said no need, if you insist to put, will be very squeezy.
Govt give us 3 days Child sick leave (must produce MC) and 2 days parenting leave.

Coral,
Ya, can store longer. Today, spoke to my mum abt this topic, she was saying last time they all used till finished, dun have what 4 weeks rule. Anyway hor, Jaslyn's FM is about 5 weeks old liao, and she is still drinking.

gemini,
You can try Sheng Siong and Giant. For Sheng Siong, try those bigger outlet.
I just saw EQ S at Giant @ Turf City today.

Almost Heart Attack today
======================
I got a great shock today... almost lost Jolene. Hb and I were busy signing papers for our new car. While busy with the paper work, I kept my eyes on Jolene cos she is a very active gal. I saw her playing along the car model then mins later, shaking the board (those with the car info blah blah blah, damn heavy stuff!). Then I saw the board started to move. I ran over to Jolene and wanna scold her. While I was 1/2 way, still about 3 metres away from her, the board fell towards her. My heart sank immediately and ran even faster, and everyone in the showroom shouted. Just when the board was about to land on Jolene, luckily a car agent walked pass and he was fast to react, he grab off the falling board with all his strength, while I used 1 hand and my body to cover Jolene and another hand trying to stop the board from falling. That board is damn heavy! I think if the board really falls down, Jolene will be gone... My hb told me he saw the agent was shivering cos he used all his strength to stop the board from landing on Jolene. I'm so thankful to the agent. Every1 got a shock out of their life. It's a blessing that Jolene is still with me!

wah jenny, that sounds really scary. glad that god blessed jolene. no wonder pp always say cannot leave them alone for even a sec!

gemini
forgot to tell u the 2 giants i saw was IMM and Vivio city

jenny
lucky ur gal is fine

vivian
u not working liao meh??

Dilema
If i go back to work, bb dun knw hw...

Choices:
1.My own Mum
now my mum cum over my place and help frm Mon - Fri, so that when i work, she can take over easily BUT....my dad keep nagging , hw cum last time my mum can take care of 2 kids herself and now i can't...My dad still working, off day on thurs, so want my mum to keep him accompany...if i work then ??
Conclusion= Problem

2. MIL
tink some of u already saw my posting earlier abt she talking to my bb saying im a bad mum infront of bb. i dun wan her to look after also becos her style of bringing is not so acceptable to me but i can't comment anyting , scare of offending her so to prevent friction, its a NO NO
Conclusion= No

3.Maid
Depends on luck, duno gd or not, kids may have the problem of becuming "king" ordering maid around
Conclusion= ??Problem

4.Nanny
Also depends on luck , same problem as maid
Conclusion= ??Problem

5.Infant care centre
-get sick easily, few caretakers but many babies
Conclusion = Problem /No

Tink take care on my own better but then need income to give parents allowances,thus we the "sandwich" group really not easy to come out and work loh

jenny,
glad to now she okay. really cannot let our child out of sight at all.
did u went pandan yesterday? I think i saw ur car.U park opp the red merc sport. I reach pandan with hb at around 2pm and after putting baby with my mum, hubby and I went Vivicity for movie and we went Giant to buy lots of things. Already bought a pack of sealer and EQ M size to try before order. We return pandan at abt 8pm and I think u no longer there already.

using the free internet access at chnagi airport ;)

aspialle
just a few personal comments..infant care centres safer then nannies or maids, confirm less risk ..if i have no one to take care of K, I will resort to that myself =)

hehe, best solution is to ignore ur dad nagging, he can come over &amp; keep ur mum company at ur place ?

Hi mummy

Been MIA for so long, however still get to log in everyday to see the posing here..supposing yesterday flying off to Bangkok, than hubby got fever for almost 3 days, took jab and medicine never subside.. haiz cancel the trip feel so lousy

Selina
Sometimes i also cannot tahan, i will beat Jovan on his hand when i really really cannot take it. So angry sometimes however when they smile back at us innocently it kind of melt our heart dont we?? The gathering, IF everything is ok i will bring jovan along so count us in!!!

Jenny
Thank god, jolene is sound and safe now!!! Next time better let her stay by yourside when going out better safe than sorry!!When i saw yr posting while reading already "jing tian dong di" dont say u at the spot more worst.Do take care hor..
Coral
C is getting cuter everday..so sad thought can gather than you got ball to attend..no fate to see you and C haiz.......

mummy out there, sometimes really not easy de to take care of baby we must really be passionate and love our baby although taking care of them day and night really suck at times. But seeing them grow, end of the day really got that kind of Man Zu Gang

aspialle,
not all baby sure get sick in infant care. Some of my friend infant already almost a yr but only sick like once every two three mth only so depend on ur baby immuce systems.
Get sick also mean baby building up immuce system.
u have to decided fast as u going to work and Infant care have to be on waiting list too. I wait for half a yr.

so sian........
today I have a gathering with my friends so now very headache of WHO going to take care of baby. The place is at one of my friend house, normally we will stay overnight. But what abt baby. I really WANT TO GO. I have Zero freedom. What abt baby. very sian........
Very very sian.....maybe no choice have to bring baby to my friend house overnight but I am afraid will change her sleep pattern when it so fix now. She have never spent a night outside before, not even at my mum house. She so used to her baby cot already. Around 10pm, she will fuss to go to her baby cot. very sian..........guess I have to stay at home. My hb work late today. My life is soo miserable and I miss MY FRIENDS very very much... siannnnnnnnnnn. I cry at the though of it. The gathering is around 6-7pm when they off work but I cannot all the way go there and came back home 2hrs later. like that more sian.
Being a mummy is soooo tough.Really cry at the though of it.

huijun
J sleep at our bed he dont like sleeping bag and his cot so sad.. he only sleep either our bed or sarong..

dont be sad, what i suggest is you bring her along, let her get use to it, cannot let her always stay at home, next time when u go holiday or urgent matter to attend how? Try let her use to outside sleep w/o her cot see how she react if reall...............y cannot than no choice bring her home. dont be sad, motherhood life is like i mention miserable, we have to sacrifice not only freedom as well our time de..dont cry ok be strong and accept the fact that we are no longer enjoying the life we use to be liao!

aspialle
i understand your dilema, esp when hb and i decided on infant centre my ILs came to insist they want to take care of bb. but till now they hv not even tried to bathe him and they dont know how to burp him. so i made a firm decision on infant centre recently and they told me is full! like what wei kuan said, u hv to decide fast. regarding nanny, it is more convenient but if their kids fall sick high chance your bb will ganna also. i find teachers at infant centre are more professional as compared to nannies, they will sing and tell stories while nanny usually let bb watch tv. just my thot.

wei kuan
why dont u just try bringing her to the gathering. if she can't fall asleep then u come back lor. u never try u never know!

Jo., I did tot of carrying her to shit, but how to use toilet paper later? So ren3 ren3 ren3 lor. Even if she see me, she'll still cry, then I can't shit properly...

Crystallized, once you start work you'll leave R overnite at your mum's place?

Gemini, my mum bought it at a neighbourhood store in Serangoon. $1 only. I also give up taking C's mitten. Cos she very rough will definitely scratch herself. And I have to keep taking her hands away from her mouth. So I decide to take the mittens off 3 times a day for her to learn to use her fingers then put them back on again.

Jenny, narrow escape! We must really use lots of energy to care for our young ones hor. They are just so active, anything can happen. B4 you ladies told me I didn't know FM can't keep long, so actually gave C some 8wks old FM last wk. But nothing bad happen...Phew!

Aspialle, how about telling your Mum not to come over on Thurs so she can keep your Dad company for now. And when you start work, Ted will be at your parents' place rite? Then even when your Dad on leave for Thurs, he can have the company of your Mum and his grandson.

Ester, so funny, I just tot of you yesterday so went into your blog and today you came posting here. Haha, you can sense that I'm thinking of you. You took lots of pic for Jovan hor. Heehee, next tiem he'll hv lots of beautiful memories. Ya lor, so sad, I wont get to see all the other cute babies leh. Maybe the next gathering ba.

Wei Kuan, try to bring her along, she might surprise you. Your gal as always been good so try lah.

Filing of nails
=========
I decide to file C's nail frequently so I don't have to cut them at all. This will prevent accident of sniping her small tender finers.

Sleepless nites
============
Last nite my girl fuss till 2am also don't want to sleep, I was so tempted to smack her, but told myself to hold back it's useless to hit her cos she wont understand. She'll just end up crying. Was so so sleepy and frustrated. Wonder how to cope once I start work. In the end I held her and started crying cos I was just too tired and bottling up all these frustration for too long. She seem to be able to sense it and just stop struggling and after a short wile she fell asleep. Sigh.

Coral,
We "xin you ling xin" me always come here to read the posting but no chance to post..when i start Jovan will start crying..however now he at my parent's place..
Must be patience ok, me too at times feel frustrated cos so tired yet he dont want sleep..but let me tell you hor, baby can sense our mood and they got feeling de must slow and sweet talk to them, after some time they will calm down this is what my parents told me lah..

Aspialle
How come yr MIL say bad abt you infront of baby no good leh... understand how you feel..in real dilemma dont know which direction to go.. like coolcoolmum said if nanny they just let bb watch TV throughout..quite true i have seen many liao..maybe u can hire maid than day time bring them to your parent place night time fetch back at least yr dad wont nag..... or else than how??Don work must think of financial? Hiaz.....i hope this help lah, at least hsework and bb got ppl take care, parents wont nag, just that sacrifice bigger in term of $$

coral
my mum's place is too small and my dad cannot stand bb crying...so my mum come to my hse to look after bb on weekdays.

weikuan
infant care accept 2 mths onwards? charges is more right?

coolcoolmum
i scare to let inlaws knw my dilema if they knw my MIL will gladly volunteer to look after, but like you, i insist not but duno hw to reject them ...haiz understand ur worries too, tink we on the similar boat

esthermummy
ya lor, no gd for their psychology
my hb say i "xiao qi" but no loh, i feel that we shld not educate child frm young in this way, wat i mind is the way of child bringing not really saying im no gd loh

Yep, glad Jolene is fine, but she scared off my soul liao. I never let her out of my sight, cos I know her too well but things really happen too fast!! Gave her a scolding and smack her butt after the incident!

Esther, I also want her to guai guai sit beside me, but she will never one lor. You know before the incident, I already scolded her a few times... She hor, saw kids around hor, dun care if they want to play with her or not one leh, she keeps going after them one... When the kids are going to leave with their parents, she wanna tag along! I got to pull her back... This is the not 1st time liao... somemore, regardless of all races... Then yesterday nite went suntec food court. You know the food court design is bench kind right? There's a gor gor sitting beside our table... Jolene then jia jia play on the bench, and jia jia move towards his direction... The parents of the boy also laughed.

Jo,
No leh, that day when I was at Avent office, I asked the staff if can use ice pack on the thermal bag, she told me no need ice pack cos can last for 4 hrs (the instructions also mentioned that). She said if put ice pack, will be very squeezy.

aspialle,
For the choices, if mum can't help, I prefer nanny to the rest of your choices. If you manage to find a good nanny, everything is fine one. I find that if the nanny takes care of the baby when baby is 1 or 2 mths old, she will be very close to the baby.
Like I mentioned to Wendy before, I prefer nanny cos usually the ratio is 1:1 or 1:2 unlike infant care. Also infant care will get sick easily if bb immuse system is weak, also higher % to expose to virus + the time to bring and fetch bb is not flexible.
Why dun you ask your mum to bring bb over to her place instead? Then she can also company your dad on his off day. Your dad also weird leh, his grandchild mah, I tot most grandparents wanna to be their grandchildren one? When I bring my gals home, my dad will call at least once to talk to them... Sometimes is like I just came back from my mum place, his call will be here!

Wei Kuan,
Yes, at Pandan yesterday. In fact, I was at my mum place at 8am, then hb went to work. He took 1/2 day PM leave cos we went to settle the paperwork for the new car. We left Pandan around 2.30pm cos waiting for Jolene to wake up from her nap.
Not my CL said one, is my massage lady. Actually we need time for our womb to recover. It takes a long time to recover. Even now, still in the process of recovering, just that we dunno.
Bought Toyota Pinic, 7 seater. So next time you see Pinic, that means I'm at Pandan cos there isn't any in that carpark hahaha...
Being a mum got to xi sheng a lot one... Since having my 1st gal, my gathering with my friends drop. And most gathering in at my place or rather my friends' places when Jolene was still a baby. After she reached 4 mths old, we have our gathering back at restaurant.
Bring Rui En along, and let her used to stay outside. You have to do this, if not, when she really gets used to her cot, you can't stay outside overnite. Alternative, go for the 2-3 hrs then go home lor. Better than nothing mah.

Coral,
You heard of bumbo seat? I find this no use and waste of $ lah. My friends hor, when bb head is stable, they let their bb sit in it and place beside the toilet bowl while they shit hahaha... actually carrier or stroller also can lah.
I tell you hor, personally I think the FM is ok lah... as long no LS can le kekeke...

jenny
my dad v self centered one
last time my mum go back to niang jia once a week he also nag...but expect me to move close to him....when my grandfather passes away, my mum as a daughter stays at the funeral rite, my dad ask my mum, already dead stay there for so long for what..."dun need to cook ar, i need to eat leh"
Jialat rite. when he comes to visit me, he will take bus from bedok to boon lay, spending 1hr 45 mins cos he dun like escalators :p

Now im alone with my bb ted, was quite emotional just now, cos i carry him seeing him in deep sleep, his cute face...i so sayang.....begins to drop tears...can't bear to leave him....going to work. Do u all have same sentiments for those working mums?

jenny,
thank goodness Jolene is ok. They are at the age where they dunno what danger is. I brought joshua with me to settle some paperwork at the lawyer's office y'day. wah piang, he keeps climbing up the swivel chair, run around, touch everything. So tiring to keep watch over him.

coral,
last time i used to be joshua on the fisherprice swing outside the bathroom and he watch me shower. Bo pian, have to resort to this.

weikuan,
bo pian... this is motherhood lor. i had to sacrifice weekday gatherings with friends cos there's no way hubby can come home early to take over. When i finally got a maid, i could meet my friends for dinner on weekday nights but i make it a point to come home by 9pm to put my boy to sleep, even if it meant that i had to miss out on desserts. No choice, meet them for a while better than not at all.

aspialle,
i've always been 2 minds about going back to work. When i'm stuck at home with 2 crying kids, i wished i could run away and be at work. When all is calm and the kids look so angelic, i wanna stay at home to be with them.

Aspialle, then you migth have to find a nanny liao. I also iek you, a few times cuddle Charlotte and tear cos I also can't bear to part with her and go to work. In fact everytime hb ask me to go out, like watch movie, golf or even to attend the ball I feel very reluctant cos I can't bear to part with her. But I know I cant just fill my world with Charlotte only I must also think of my hb and others around me...

Jenny, many fren of mine find the bumbo seat useless leh, their babies refuse to sit in it after a while. Maybe hot. At first my hb also want to buy, luckily never.

Babygrace, last tiem when we were young my mum also hv to out us outside the bathroom to watch her bathe. Ya lor, bo bian.

super sian
==========
my colleague just asked me to go back half day from mid Jan instead of my original plan of going back in Feb. In that case i might as well go back full day since bb is going to the infant centre for full day.

cleaning bb's mouth
===================
remember some mummies were talking abt this some time back. how to do it ah? suddenly notice my boi seems to hv bad breath. ; (

milk intake
===========
dont know how come these 2 days he can't finish 120ml per feed. after 70-80ml he would fall asleep and just refused to take any more. ???

Hi jenny,
Thk goodness ur gal's alright. Ny hubby wans put those standing screen in the hall but I told him veri dangerous if BB pushes it over, Now he more convince aft I told him wat happen to ur gal.

Hi Jenny,
wah, must have really scared you big time.... glad that both of you are ok.

Hi Aspialle,
I am supposed to start work this week, but me yesterday and today clear my childcare leave for this year coz my mum need to work. After that, is school vacation liao, so no need to go back school. Anyway, I told my boss that I have cleared ALL my stuff in that 3 days lor. He can't do anything. In fact, among ALL his staff, I am the first one to finish my marking.Sigh, today he still call me to ask me to do something which I die die dun want. Told him off straight away... looks like my performance bonus "xiong duo ji shao" liao....

As for taking care of Ted when you start work, I do agree that your own mum is the best. Talk to your dad. Ask him, if you work, then no one to take care of bb, how? Dun work, no money to buy milk powder how? I believe he also want the best for you and his grandson. Try lah. Sure can resolve this problem one. If cannot, I also like Jenny, prefer nanny as bb still young. Dun want to be sick if possible coz I simply cannot stand feeding medicine to bb. That time, Rhys colic, got to feed him med, I just cannot do it, wanted to cry even before feeding him. I think when bb older and stronger, infant/childcare is ok.

Hi esther_mummy,
Jovan so cute!!

Hi Weikuan,
dun be sad. As what the rest said, you can give Rui-en a chance to try. Bring her along and if really cannot then come back lor. Sometimes bb can really surprise us... jia you!!

CRANKY DAY &amp; MY MAID
====================
sigh, today dun know what happen to Rhys, super cranky. When milk time, just cry and cry. Suck a few mouth then cry the whole house down. Think he wanted to sleep so give him the pacifier and pat him to sleep. After 15mins, wake up but still dun want to drink milk. This same thing happen 3 times in the whole day liao... really cannot tahan. He never like that one.. sigh...
Luckily I got quite a good maid. She stays at my mum's place, mainly to take care of my father who had a stroke.
Today, after I carry Rhys and he still cry for quite some time, she stand beside me and look so "xin tong". I knew she wanted to try carry Rhys to calm him down but dun dare to ask for it. So I let her carry. She so happy and went to coax him. After some time, Rhys tired liao, really slept in her arms. Can see that my maid really happy. When Rhys woke up, she will sit beside him and play with him... really heng to have her. During the weekends, she will keep thinking of Rhys and told my mum that the whole house (my mum's house) very quiet without Rhys.
Last tuesday, my mum wanted Rhys to stay overnite with her so we let her. After that, my maid still ask us whether Rhys can stay a few more nite or not....
Sometimes, I also a bit worried next time Rhys will be so close to my maid more than me. But what to do...

Thanx mummies
I am feeling okie already. Jus my voice still husky n have phlegm. D also have phlegm now waiting for him to vomit it out but he seems to swallow it after crying....sigh

Seeing so many mummies go back towork or thinking of going back make me feel fortunate for being able to be a permanent SAHM. Becos I can't imagine leaving D at home. Not even for a few hrs. 3 months really pass so fast n to think they only had 2 months last time.

Wendy
Ur burnt really looks bad leh better be more careful okie becos have to care for Mav leh. Maybe u try my clinic n see hw lor since have 1 near ur plc.

Jenny
Very lucky u saw. Think Jolene also got scared but kids dun remember for long one lah.

Selina
My mum did say so small dun let him wear shoes yet but i let him wear she also never say anything. Somemore before I got the shoes she say dun let bb wear monkey. But the shoe is very soft made of lamb skin one.
U can dun let caleb wear the shoes until u r out of the hse? Than they won't see....hehe

night feed
---------------
D used to feed at 2am, 5-6am, 8am.
Now he change to 10pm, 4am, 8am. lessen to only 1 night feed but than not good for me cos I slp at 2am. So I get less sleep. Hopefully he can skip the 4am feed soon so I can have a nice sleep.

Crystallize
See ur R scratch his eye so heart pain.
D now is keep having scratches on his nose....aiyoh
1 recover liao than he add another one keep cutting nails also no use.

Selina
Gathering sat more convinent for me. Sun will have to see cos hubby work for few hrs on sun so hard to schedule.

Vivien,
Glad to hear that you've got a good maid. My maid also treats the kids very well. I can tell she genuinely cares for them.
Don't worry too much about Rhys being close to the maid. i'm also very paranoid about that. My maid looked after Joshua for the 2 mths i went to work before i gave birth. And because of my c-section wound, i can't carry Joshua or bathe him. Although he is close to my maid in that they both can play until very siao, he run to me for hugs and kisses and will cry for mommy whenever he's distressed. So i know i rank higher than the maid. haha!
But then again, there are things that i do to make sure that he knows that mommy ranks above the maid. One is to make sure that special treats are only given by mommy and not my maid. My maid cannot bring him downstairs for walks, can't give him sweets / chocs, can't turn on the tv for him (i didn't allow her cos i dun want her to end up just using the tv to bbsit him while i'm not home). I also put him to bed and sleep with him. My maid does not sleep with any of the kids. And i guess Joshua is close to me cos i stayed home with him for most part of his 2 yrs.

hi babygrace, vivien,
Yah, a good maid is hard to come by these days. Heard too many horror stories abt maid.

I fed my boy his milk @ 2+. Now still cant go back 2 sleep, so sianz...

babygrace,
u bought ur place already rite? When u moving in? I deferred my collection of keys, thinking of calling them nxt mth to collect. Would like to move in b4 Lunar New Yr but expenses will b veri siong cos nw staying wif my mum damn shiok, everything also dun nd 2 pay unlike previously when I had my own flat...sigh once I collect my keys, will start 2 pay &amp; pay again!!!

But I had fun wif my hubby shopping ard for housing stuff. Reminds us of when we got our 1st flat 5yrs ago.
We took a reno loan last time so had more cash 2 purchase things but this time round, we using cash cos dun wan so many loans so everything muz budget like hell... Think my lighting, furniture &amp; curtain ppl kena squeezed by us until dry...haha everything also we wan but dun wan pay $