Yep, glad Jolene is fine, but she scared off my soul liao. I never let her out of my sight, cos I know her too well but things really happen too fast!! Gave her a scolding and smack her butt after the incident!
Esther, I also want her to guai guai sit beside me, but she will never one lor. You know before the incident, I already scolded her a few times... She hor, saw kids around hor, dun care if they want to play with her or not one leh, she keeps going after them one... When the kids are going to leave with their parents, she wanna tag along! I got to pull her back... This is the not 1st time liao... somemore, regardless of all races... Then yesterday nite went suntec food court. You know the food court design is bench kind right? There's a gor gor sitting beside our table... Jolene then jia jia play on the bench, and jia jia move towards his direction... The parents of the boy also laughed.
Jo,
No leh, that day when I was at Avent office, I asked the staff if can use ice pack on the thermal bag, she told me no need ice pack cos can last for 4 hrs (the instructions also mentioned that). She said if put ice pack, will be very squeezy.
aspialle,
For the choices, if mum can't help, I prefer nanny to the rest of your choices. If you manage to find a good nanny, everything is fine one. I find that if the nanny takes care of the baby when baby is 1 or 2 mths old, she will be very close to the baby.
Like I mentioned to Wendy before, I prefer nanny cos usually the ratio is 1:1 or 1:2 unlike infant care. Also infant care will get sick easily if bb immuse system is weak, also higher % to expose to virus + the time to bring and fetch bb is not flexible.
Why dun you ask your mum to bring bb over to her place instead? Then she can also company your dad on his off day. Your dad also weird leh, his grandchild mah, I tot most grandparents wanna to be their grandchildren one? When I bring my gals home, my dad will call at least once to talk to them... Sometimes is like I just came back from my mum place, his call will be here!
Wei Kuan,
Yes, at Pandan yesterday. In fact, I was at my mum place at 8am, then hb went to work. He took 1/2 day PM leave cos we went to settle the paperwork for the new car. We left Pandan around 2.30pm cos waiting for Jolene to wake up from her nap.
Not my CL said one, is my massage lady. Actually we need time for our womb to recover. It takes a long time to recover. Even now, still in the process of recovering, just that we dunno.
Bought Toyota Pinic, 7 seater. So next time you see Pinic, that means I'm at Pandan cos there isn't any in that carpark hahaha...
Being a mum got to xi sheng a lot one... Since having my 1st gal, my gathering with my friends drop. And most gathering in at my place or rather my friends' places when Jolene was still a baby. After she reached 4 mths old, we have our gathering back at restaurant.
Bring Rui En along, and let her used to stay outside. You have to do this, if not, when she really gets used to her cot, you can't stay outside overnite. Alternative, go for the 2-3 hrs then go home lor. Better than nothing mah.
Coral,
You heard of bumbo seat? I find this no use and waste of $ lah. My friends hor, when bb head is stable, they let their bb sit in it and place beside the toilet bowl while they shit hahaha... actually carrier or stroller also can lah.
I tell you hor, personally I think the FM is ok lah... as long no LS can le kekeke...