(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

coolcoolmum,
Got your address. Will send to you soon, just realised I run out of envelope. Will go and buy then send you the diapers hor.
Errr... good qns, I also dunno how heavy is Jaslyn now... din weigh her for some time, think should be more than 5kg liao.
No lah, my agent drives a 2.4cc MVP leh.

babygrace,
I tot of that, but hor Jolene very notti one leh, she also want to drive! So I dun place her in the front seat, dun want to give her the habit lor. Anyway I checked le, the car's airbag cannot deactivate leh. Checked with my agent, he said if we want, he can do for us, but he dun recommend lor. Anyway, we are likely to upgrade to a 7 seater car soon, just a matter of time lor. It is either this mth or next bah. But my agent keeps telling us our current car still very new, lugi to change now. He keeps saying can squeeze lah, can drive lah etc.. haha... I told him he is weird wor, got commission to earn, dun wan to earn hahaha... but he's a nice man. Still can remember us cos we last met him last Jan. And he also very good, gave us priority to get the car first cos he knew I was going to deliver anytime last year. And gosh, I delivered 2 weeks later after getting the car and it was CNY time

Doreen,
I went down to MIM today. Nothing much lor, the design "lai lai qu qu dou yi yang de". And also I dun like the material... Only bought 1 pc.
I think you have to check the infant charges near your travelling date. Sometimes promo so no charge, but most airlines do charge, just a matter of more or less.

Selina,
Aiya, I sold off liao leh. Got post the pic in the thread.

Wei Kuan,
Ha.. I think our mums stay near leh. Yours blk 411? My mum also that area. Super near wor
I go on Fri and Sun.
You have to be hard hearted when Rui En cries lor. Just continue driving... But I think this can used only when babies grow older a bit like 6 mths old.

crystallized,
My menses just over nia! The 1st 3 days were damn heavy flow!
I din go for pap smear yet... scare wor...

Jo,
After the binding/massage session, usually the weight will stay for a period. The increased weight is usually the gain of weight in bones etc. My tummy was flatted after the binding (but now up again cos I keep eating hahaha). Depends on how long you can tahan the binding, the longer you can tahan, the tummy will flat faster lor. But it means you must tahan the itchyness too.
Oh yes, lucky you din join the BP for the EQ Diapers. I got so fedup today... long story... update another day... me going to sleep liao.

jenny,
no prob. anyway discussed wif hb but decided against buying cos not sure how long i can bf until since ss getting lower now cos i hardly latch cos he still got prob drinking fr bottle so trying to make sure he get used to it otherwise i start work then my mum will go crazy feeding him.

crystallized,
i also spotting on and off tho' i not on tbfg. still have not got my menses too.

jenny,
i think it's mostly continental cars that can deactivate the airbags. Yes, you'll lugi more if you sell the car in the 1st 2 years cos depreciation is higher. that's what happened to me when i changed car this year for a more family friendly car.
at least your agent is nice enough to tell u not to buy, my agent is always tempting us to change car. she already earned commission to me so many times already.
which 7 seater are u getting? i'm still resisting the idea of a 7 seater cos i tell hubby it feels like driving a school bus. but it's useful cos can fetch more people.

bbgrace
am not calling gynae for the time being coz some mummies here & sept thread mentioned they oso got spotting though on tbf. guess its normal then. anyway i will see how long mine last. hope its juz spotting and wun end up as menses.

Jenny
pap smear not tt scary lah. u so funnie. can endure the whole delivery process w/o epidural and yet cant tahan pap smear!

Selina
brieftly read thru the postings and realised u were sick and supply dipped? hv things picked up?

i guess its normal to b spotting or hvg menses though on tbfg. a few mummies in sept thread oso like tt...

littlekid,
Huh, that means I have no place to "throw" Jolene for a few hrs
Such a new estate with so many preggies and kids, yet no playgroup! I think most likely I'm going to "throw" her with MyGym liao. Can't find any place I can "throw" her there during weekend... all said she too young, must be at least 3 years old haiz...

Jo,
I agreed! Thats why I keep acting blur with the pap smear test kekeke... I din do it after my delivery last round too... cos I got the excuse that I'm preggie again... Still thinking wat excuse to use this time!

babygrace,
The depreciation used to be one of the considerations but I think now, no matter 1st 2 years or how many years later, depreciation value is there (is a matter of more or less), so this is not my concern lor. It is the warranty that hb and I are more concern. Our current car is still under warranty, tats why my agent keep saying no.
We are getting Pinic. Recommended by our agent. Intially we are looking at Wish, a smaller version 6 seater car. But our agent said Wish is no good and he explain to us why.
I prefer a smaller car, easier to drive and park, especally some stingy places parking lots are damn small. Dun really like a 7 seater car cos is too big. We only need bigger car on weekends cos need to fetch more ppl. So I was telling my hb a but "bo hua" leh. But we come to a conclusion to buy liao lor.

crystallized,
Why are you worrying abt the spotting?
Errr... dun ask me why I can tahan the labour w/o epidural and yet can't tahan pap smear. I think is "xin li zhang ai" bah. I can't bring myself to do the test leh. Delivery is easy...

jenny
coz gynae said there will b no menses as long as we tbf, so i am worried when i saw spotting yesterday. even most websites said the same thing.

wah seh! "delivery is easy!"??? hahaha...

Jenny, if there is such a playgroup, I would have put my 2nd boy there, our estate very "lousy"..

Can tell me why Wish is not good, we are thinking to get a Wish too, there is 2 models of Wish, 1 is X and the other is EX, is it that both the models are not good??

Pap smear is not painful, when my gynae did it for me, it's just a little uncomfortable down there.

crystallized,
Not true lah.

littlekid,
Ya lor, lousy wor... dunno so many childcare centres for wat.
Oh Wish ah, it has only 1 motor for the aircon, like the normal 4 seater car. So the last row will be stuffy, no aircon one. The aircon needs to turn on to the highest point, then the last row will get a little bit of aircon, when this is the case, the driver or the front passenger will be freezing cold. Also the leg space on the 3rd row is very very narrow. Only children can sit in, adults, unless is short one, if not, not comfortable for adults. The next point is, Wish is actually a 5 seater car, it is a 6 seater car cos the boot area is used as a 3rd row for passengers. So there is not much boot space left. If you do shopping, market and also need to keep strollers, carseats, there is no space at all.

Selina
Actually her top is with me now. I took both back to try on n could only fit in the white one. U want to try we fix somewhere I pass to u maybe compass point? But next week than can meet u sms me lor. Cos joon doesn't bring her bb out alone so got to meet her weekends only.

Jo
Her 2 tops selling at $29 and $39 the price she bought minus the shipping charges. I find quite okie lor better than those selling in SG.

Babygrace
Is it still got charge aah....hmmm
Wonder why she keep telling me its free. No choice lor before I fly got to check again.

hi hi ladies...
sorry for being MIA for awhile..i havnt had time to chk out the postings...hope i didnt missed out too much..i had a fall lately & now my R middle finger is numb..went to see a Chinese sinseh & is undergg "accupucture" (pls correct my spelling), i realised i cant type properly..hopefully it gets better along the way..also scalded my fingers..duno why so clumsy..

hi hi selina/coral..
we shd be in the same KK massage class this sat, right? give me a ring when u all reach, ok? cheers~

oh no Wendy, are you ok? Do you still carry your baby, better let your hand rest more.

Thanks Jenny, ya, the 3rd row is narrow but my husband like the design, it's just nice for 5 of us.

jenny
now then i noe its not true lor.

wendy
aiyoh, hope u r much better liao.
ur fingers r injured, so naturally more clumsy. b careful.

AMEDA BREAST PUMP
anyone keen ah? mine was bot 2 wks back and i still prefer my avent manual pump. i dun mind hands aching coz i hv gotten used to it. i find electric pump more troublesome esp when i get back to work. need to find power socket etc. so wanna sell my set. of coz still under warranty...

i haven got my menses and haven do paps smear, wat they do ar? y painful leh? my apptment is in Jan tink may wana cancel then if so scary...

just received an offer for an interview of a job recommended by my frd...im still having mixed feelings having to work...haiz

wendy,
hope u r okay and well.

Jenny,
same here. i can tahan delivery w/o epidural but the pap smear is real painful. ouch! I not doing pap smear again but still want to give birth w/o epidural
Yes. at 411. what abt urs?

i m glad to say that despite the last min booking today, my mum will be taking a break from looking after baby in Japan

She & my sis flying off on sun 8 am, coming back on theursday 11 plus pm, while te next day it is my penang trip

3140 for 2 to tokyo via Nam Ho tavel dun noe ok ornot ?

btw, today i was at fish & co IMM and the service staff are weird..

the first one started saying "the dishes I would not recommend...etc etc , another one gave us the bill when we aske for menu to order dessert..

hi hi Littlekid/crystallized/wei kuan/jo..
thks for ur concern..the numbness is awaz there..doesnt seems to go off even aft the chinese medication (whc now i suspect coz my ss to halved) as well as the accupuncture..the feeling is like u take a rubber band to tie very tightly at ur finger but there's no way to relieve the numbness..the more i massage or squeeze at the finger, the more numb it remains..now i tried typing with the finger & subconsiously will "skip" using that finger..

hi hi jo..
glad tat ur mum managed to get a chance to travel at this moment..japan at this timing is very cooling..she has to bring more clothings..get her to stand-by disposable hot-pack as well..it's very nice..is she gg to central japan?seems to be very worth leh..i travelled via SA last Oct & this yr's CNY to Hokkaido & it's more expensive than what ur sis & mum are paying..

littlekid,
Me too prefer Wish cos it is smaller, like what babygrace mentioned, driving a 7 seater is like driving a mini bus. Have you went to the showroom to check out Wish and at the same time, check out Pinic? When you compare the 2 hor, you will know whats the difference. Pinic has a spacious and the best boot among all MVPs. Also do a test drive. Very easy to drive.

crystallized,
Aiya, I think you keep scaring yourself that you can't do w/o epidural, thats why once the pain comes in, your mind will tell you "I need epidural". You must tell yourself you can do it mah. Actually labour pain is not that painful. Somemore you know the breathing techniques right? I dun even know how to. Try for your next delivery. Trust me, you can do it!

Wei Kuan,
Just beside you only, 410. Can meet up when we are both at our mums' place during weekend. Sekali we met each other before or rather our mums know each other wor.

Jo,
You kena "tricked" by your gynae hahaha...
My gynae told me to come back to him and I just gave him that "orh orh" look kekeke.. "pao dou lai bu ji le, who wants to go back for pap smear test"! My hb keeps telling me to go and do cos I skipped last year. I told him, is me who is doing and suffering the pain, not you hor, so you keep quiet haha...
Good that your mum is taking a break, hope she enjoys her trip.
I think the staff there still new???

Wendy,
Pai sey, I haven't send out the diapers to you yet. Will be sending out today cos no time to go and get the stamps.

Coolcoolmum,
Same here, will send out diapers today.

today my boy stick to me from 9-11+ 12pm just want me to BF him..he refuse to take bottle as im alone at home...my hands so aching..

Hi, been out of action cos hb on leave this week so we've been gpoing out. On wed, fed C n let her sleep then went out tpo catch movie n rush back to feed her again.

Yday went golfing in the rain so last nite down with flu, so scared to pass to her cos she's going for vaccination tmrw. Now my blocked nose gone so never see doc. n continue to bf.

Today she stick to me never sleep at all.

Swimming
========
I plan to bring her to the pool once she pass 2mths.

Work
====
I'll start part-time work after xmas. 3days a week.

Vivian, hope you completed your markings.

Menses
======
hope mine wont come so soon.

Carseats
========
Mummies with more than 1 bb how you cope with car seats n how to arrange? Cos I plan to hv no. 2 very soon.

Wendy, Selina, I'll be in kk early tmrw cos C going for vaccination. If I'm unwell tmrw I'll skip lesson cos don want to pass on to other bbs But should be fine cos only block nose last nite. Now feel ok.

Jenny, you can go out without breastpads ah? I can't leh, always leaking. Breastpads not chea. Too bad me not wearing bra so can't use those washable ones must use the stick on type.

607356.jpg

Another family pic, but still no nice pic of C and me.
Scarific a Mum must make. No time to doll up, can't wear accessories so as not to scratch her. Think I'll be aunty for a while until I raise my kids to be older. But by then I'll be so old to doll up. Sigh.

Hi Jenny, can you drive? I have not been driving for 2 years, I think I need to go for refresher course, then I can drive my children go shopping!

Hi Coral, where did you get the frames, the photo of Charlotte is very nice.

Have a nice weekend to all mummies, I think I will be able to log in only tomorrow night or maybe Monday when back to work, now going to attend the Co's D&D..

Wendy
Ur finger numbness still there aah??
Is it getting better? Mine is much better already at most a little bit numb feeling only normally won't feel it.

Coral
I like the pic with C alone so cute. 2nd pic she looks boyish leh but really look like ur hubby...hehe

Jo
Me also went back for diabeties blood test than kanna do pap smear. But heng ah mine not pain n my gynea very fast....haha

Babygrace
Emma is so pretty....hehe
So sweet the pics.

Not that I dun want hubby to do more for bb but becos of his work. He works every day n only has time to come home for dinner n sleep. Than cannot complain cos its family business. Even though my FIL only think of himself we can't say him also....sigh

coral,
actually we should not be in the rain for 100days or else got side effect. take good care of ur health so we can take care of baby.
same here, I am planning number 2 soon. yesterday ahem and forgot abt protection and I was so worried but now think back if kena pregnant also nvm. early close shop liao like jenny

jenny,
yeah lor. maybe we met before as we been staying there since young.

littlekid,
dun waste that $ to take refresher course. ask ur hubby to sit beside u and go to somewhere ulu ulu.

Jo
its reasonable to pay 4 tt price to japan at this time. i am dying to go for a holiday too.

wendy
think u better rest more & dun overexert ur injured finger. listen to wat the chinese physician say and hope u get well soon.

Jenny
haha u see me so up. say i can do it 4 the next delivery w/o epidural?
this time coz od epidural, i had a smooth delivery. hope can b as lucky the nxt time.

hahaha, u so funny, dun wanna go back 4 pap smear!

eh i sold off my breast pump alrdy. so happy.

bbgrace
emma dun look small size here leh. chubby chubby! cute leh!

coral
charlotte looked so cute. heee, me is ai swee mummy. still wear accessories but now no more bracelets. usually i wear rings lor. and watch is a must for me.

doreen,
Thanks for your compliments on Emma
I can understand your difficulties cos you feel that hubby is already very tired after work. Yours is family business, lagi more difficult for him to drop everything and come home early. My hubby also works till quite late but these days he tries to come back by 8pm. He'll spend time with the kids immediately after dinner and will continue with his work after the kids are sleeping. He used to travel overseas which makes it damn tiring for me to handle bb on my own but luckily these days he doesn't need to travel so much.
I find that his efforts to bond with the kids has paid off. My elder boy idolizes his daddy and thinks the world of him. He'll drop whatever he's doing and run towards the door, the moment he hears daddy coming back.

crystallized,
The chubby cheeks are hereditary. Joshua also has chubby cheeks, even up till now when most kids have already started losing their chubbyness.
Quite deceiving hor cos her face looks so chubby. But her body still look quite small. I took her for her hep b jab this week. She weighs 4.24kg at 8 weeks. Not very big compared to the rest here but a great achievement from her birth weight of 2.2kg. haha!

coral,
just like you. i stopped wearing rings, bracelets / bangles after my 1st one. Necklace also can't wear cos he'll pull them. will only wear watch. Just when i'm starting to wear all these jewellery again in the few months, emma comes along. so i have to keep everything again, except when i go out on my own without Emma.

CAR SEAT
Right now, Joshua's car seat is on the left back seat whereas Emma's carrier will be put on the right back seat. i'll sit between them but i intend to stop this practice and leave both kids on their own at the back. If this can't be done, i will shift Joshua's seat to the front passenger and i will sit with emma at the back.

wendy,
your finger still not ok after the accupuncture? you take care!

Coral,
No wonder din see you around for sometime. Enjoy the family time, it is precious. Very fast, Charlotte will be running about.
Wed went to color my hair, my hairdresser's mum was there with my hairdresser's gal. She also gave birth in Oct. Then her mum was telling me "aiyo, dunno got to wait till how long then can run". I told her "auntie, very fast one hor, next year this time, if she is a fast walker, she will be walking around liao, see my elder gal, she's born last Feb nia and now running like mad". She was so shocked cos she tot my elder gal is 2 years plus.
Oh, only for short short trip then can go w/o breastpad lah. Ya lor ex hor? At first I wear 24 hrs, now I dun liao. Wear only when I go out.
I agreed since after delivery, not much accessories. I remove all my rings, bracelet and watch cos I scare will scratch bb.

littlekid,
No, I dun. Hb drives, I give direction. My hb has no sense of direction one! Every1 told me so sayang I dun drive cos my sense of direction is good.

wei Kuan,
Sekali you are my bro's class/sch mate cos you same year as my bro, 1977 right? Pandan Pri? If so, then you are my senior.

crystallized,
Oh good, finally you sold off ah. Forgot to sms you that my colleague dun want/
Aiya, can one lah, you must tell yourself you can make it w/o epidural. If you have the thinking, pain I ask for epidural, 100% you will ask one.

Coral,
Forgot to reply you on the carseat. For the current car, I placed Jolene's carseat on the right, just behind driver's seat, then Jaslyn's carseat in the middle, while I sit on the left. When Jaslyn outgrown her infant seat, I'm going to place her convertible seat on the right and I will sit in the middle. Once Jaslyn reaches 1 year old, she will sit with Jolene behind while I sit in front. Jolene has been trained to sit alone since 11 mths old.
When upgrade to a bigger car, the 2 carseats will be placed at the 2nd row.
Nice to hear you are planning for No. 2 soon!

Wei Kuan,
You ahem w/o protection, very high chance to get preggie cos after delivery, the 1st 6 mths are very fertile, even if no sign of menses.
But is good right, to close shop early

haven had the time n opp to login today cos Caleb dunno what happen refused to sleep on his own n kept wanting to be carried. tho' sis was here, she, BIL, mum & me took turn to carry. also he still fussing alot when bottle feeding him. very stress out now every time it comes to feeding time. tmr hb no work so i can sleep later tonight.

coral, bbgrace,
both Charlotte & Emma so cute and pretty... Emma really dun look small.

coral, wendy,
will call when i there. hope caleb give face tmr n dont fuss so much otherwise will disturb the class... stress now.

wei kuan,
pei fu you. so fast want #2. i cant imagine handling 2 such young children. think i will go crazy. anyway i c-sect, cannot plan so soon. doc says at least 1 yr later.

coral,
if u bringing Charlotte to the pool b4 6mths, just be really careful abt the temp outside as well as in the water cos bb still cannot regulate their body temp so well now. hence might not b a gd idea to dip her in the water for too long.

for me, i will leave it to my sis to decide when she free to start Caleb on his swimming. sis specialises in infant swimming.

aspialle,
Caleb oso has bottle feeding prob hence i hardly latch him in the day now. i will make him drink via bottle only latch for nite feed.

BB SWIMMING
===========
seems like response not very good hor. so far only jenny responded.

CARSEAT
=======
we put Caleb's carseat on the left back seat cos cant move driver seat too front cos otherwise hb no leg space...

WEDDING DINNER
===============
got wedding dinner tmr nite but really dun feel like attending leh cos no clothes to wear...
but mum asked me to go wif hb n she'll help us tend to Caleb... really sian cos dunno wat to wear... somemore at Equinoxe...

I am back. Been busy with work AND Rhys.
When I was frustrated and busy with work, Rhys was so cranky and keep seeking for attention. Even my maid cannot pacify him. So got to stop work and take care of him.
Anyway finally temporarily settled my work. Monday got to start work liao... sian...
Dun want to talk abt work lah.

As for Rhys, sigh, he today finally poo after FIVE long days!! Was going to bring him to see PD today and luckily this morning, he poos.
We were like so happy until almost went out to celebrate... hee...
The past few days he was so cranky, keep crying and crying... so heartpain... today after he poo, he is so relaxed and relieved until he actually fall asleep when I am cleaning his buttock. Imagine that!! He usually will move here kick there whenever I change him one...
Today whole day he like very drowsy. Keep falling asleep. I suspect becoz past few days he dun feel comfortable so din get enuff/good sleep. So today can really gain back all his beauty sleep liao.
Sigh, hopefully this thing dun happen again. Cannot imagine what will happen when I stop giving EBM when I start work...

Coral,
Nice to see you back. Charlotte is so cute... really looks like daddy. Take care of yourself leh. Remember Charlotte needs you so you cannot be sick hor...

bbGrace,
Emma so cute... pretty...

Weikuan,
Like wat Jenny said, I also hear that 1st 6mth very fertile one. Unless you want to have another bb right now, better take precautions.
Me still no time for ahem... Hb also never say anything. Condom also never buy, so got excuse not to ahem now... Maybe wait till I stop BF, then take pill and see how lah... too lazy and tired liao.

hi selina
i love going to Equinox leh, go lah but ang bao has to give more hor, tink per table abt $900+

hi vivian
u also taking pills in the past? ya doctor ask me to take only after stop BF

hi jenny
first few times after delivery, ahem like quite painful leh... :p u still BFg ? now i only pump once in morning, day time let my boy latch but MS seems to drop already..tinking of stopping soon. Hw u wean ur child? my bb will cry for an hr if i refuse to latch him.

selina,
count me in as my mother also live nearby.
I want close shop early so can rest early.I find my baby easy to take care so faster plan early and I cannot imagine after a few yrs have to go thru the same thing again. lucky thing is she wean nite feed early. plus the GST going up etc...

jenny,
mine was yusof ishak Sec sch which was at west coast but already move to bukit batok. yes, i am 1977. next yr 30 already.

rhys,
we ahem only when baby sleep.
when nite time, she sleep and no matter what will not wake up till morning.

wendy
no wonder didnt hear fr u for so long. u must really take care and take more rest. u started work soon right?

jenny
thanks for the diapers and the info. yday went vivio city, can't stand not getting anything for bb so bot few clothes from FOX for him liao. fist time do "branded" shopping for him, find FOX Baby more affordable (esp with 30% disc) and reasonable pricing since most prob he is only going to wear them for few times and will soon outgrown them.

yday also the first time we went restaurant for dinner with bb. usually we'll quickly settled at foodcourt b'cos he wanted to be carried and we had to take turn to hv dinner. yday he was also awake during dinner time, but thanks to the "magical" pacifier then we could hv dinner together and not take turn.

Nursing room at Vivio City
==========================
Had a very bad experience there yday. the mall is so big and yet the nursing room is so small, can only occupy 1 mother and bb at one time. while i was BFg, so many pp knocked on the door wanting to use the room. and the worse part is that s'poreans are so impatient, eventhough my hb shouted out that we are BREAST feeding, one mother actually said sarcastically to her kid got "people laying eggs inside" (in mandarin)!! we were so angry that we purposely take our own sweet time instead of speeding up for them. also, the nursing room is located so near the toilet and yet there is no lock on the door. i usually BF with total top naked, so if pp just slide open the door, all exposured liao.

infant centre
=============
finally decided not to let my ILs take care liao cos till today they hv not even tried to bathe my bb and they still can't feed him and burp him properly!! yday wanted to register him liao but the centre said full liao, can only be on waiting list. sigh.....

Vivian,
whenever bb din poo for a few days, usually after the poo, they tend to sleep for long time. "Ge sai" very "xin gu" mah.

aspialle,
Err... me same as last time, dun feel painful leh. In fact, last delivery, I waited till 8 weeks then ML, this time 6 weeks.
Yes still BFg but Jaslyn is not on TBF. I only latch her once a day, the rest are bottle feedings. She's ok to latch on or bottlefeeding.
My friend recently told me her boy rejects FM cos she has been giving EBM for the past few mths (intially she gave FM and EBM but EBM too much, so she gave EBM). Now she has problem feeding with FM.

Wei Kuan,
I mean Pri Sch lah, not Sec Sch. Ya, Yusof Ishak old location is taken over by Jin Tai Sec liao.

coolcoolmum,
Hmm I seldom go foodcourt. Cos foodcourt not bb/child friendly. Usually we go fast food or restuarant cos got bb highchair. But good thing is foodcourt now also start to have highchairs, IKEA one.
Oh VIVO CITY nursing room/baby changing room and even adults toilets got problem! Such a new and big mall, hard to find and worse, conditions are dirty. It is not baby/child friendly too. Dun you find the escalator like running for its life? Move so fast!
I love the nursing/changing room at Seiyu, with all the facilities and hot and cold water and even soap for washing hands. Isetan one newly renovated, not bad too. Heard CK Tangs one is good too but I haven't been there yet.

bbgrace
wow! emma is alrdy almost dbl her birth weight at 8 wks! not bad!
u cant compare wif the rest of us here lah coz our babies r much bigger than urs at birth.

eh i still staining. its really like mini menses. dunno when issit gonna stop.

Jenny
yah i surprised tt managed to sell off so fast. but i happy lah. at least not wasted. i find it a hassle to use lor. now i can get another avent manual pump to leave either at my mum's plc or in ofc.

Wei kuan
u so fast planning for #2 liao? thot u wanna wait till 2008? heee, chg ur mind alrdy huh?

Selina & Vivian
hope ur darlings r ok. R oso can go w/o poo poo for 3 days. and yes, when he poos, we really like wanna celebrate and i will dance wif joy! haha

REBONDING
i did my rebonding yesterday and i REGRETTED doing. not coz of my hair but coz i cant latch R on and had to feed him ebm. and coz he still haven got used to drinking ebm and using btl, a few times we actually thot he was hungry, then warmed up the milk but realised he wasnt hungry as he drank only 20ml. it was frustrating coz in an hr or so, he will really b hungry and i hv to get up to warm ebm. worse thing is coz hb is wkg tdy, so i asked him not to wake up to help. so i end up warming up ebm, feeding him (luckily he drinks fast ~10 mins), pump and empty both my breasts, wash pump & milk btl, sterilise then hit the sack. this entire process takes abt an hr. by then i am usually quite awake and hard to fall asleep again. sigh! its not easy to feed baby EBM and he is crying so loudly at the top of his voice! AIYOH! so i salute those mummies whom feeds EBM, coz i feel its such a challenge. and for this, i LOVE latching on more. saves all the hassle and i can go back to sleep aft feeding.

and i regretted not colouring my hair at the same time! really wanna slap myself. now i hv to go thru this hassle again... goodness.

not latching him on for 24 hrs and threw away all my ebm during this period. the 24 hrs is gonna b up soon and i am so lookg fwd to it!

Jenny
i agree tt cant find the toilets in vivocity!!!! i was there alone 3 times and i haven been to the washroom!!!! aft wat u mummies say, i am not gonna bring R there and end up no nursing room. i hv been to the one in Seiyu and i agree its gd too.

jenny
got the diapers liao. thanks. will give u my feedback after trying.

we were shocked with the nursing rm. only 1 small bench, BF also not comfortable. and the changing table got no cusion, bb change diaper there also will get back pain. so far hv only been to TMC's, Bugis OG's and Orchard JL's nursing room and i think TMC's give the most cosy feeling.

ahem
====
did twice so far, but times like the hole so much smaller than before, cannot insert fully. do u all hv the same feeling? wonder is this going to be like this forever???

crystallized,
You going to buy the avent manual from where? I got a $20 nursery voucher leh. Redeemable with min of $100 nett purchase (including 1 avent item) from robinson.

crystallized
when i checked with the info counter, they told me only got 2 nrusing rooms, given that the place is so BIG. but i'm not sure is it only on first level or every level.

forget to tell u all that at the later part hb asked my to open the door so that pp can see we are feeding the bb rather than banging on the door. then the cleaner came in to throw the rubbish and open/close the cabinet so loudly!! i almost wanted to scold her but she quickly said sorri.