(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina,
No, I mean if bb's tongue is pointed, he/she will be talkative and kapoh.
I think you need to observe for another few days, if Caleb still dun drink, bring him to see doctor.
Yup, leave Caleb with your mum for a few hrs to catch a nice movie

Wei Kuan,
You can't buy clothings for your gal based on the label indicated the mths. Usually not accurate one.
Dun let Rui En holds the bottle even for a few seconds. It is no good for her hands development.

Storm,
It will takes a few mths for the ss to dry up on its own. If you squeeze, there will be milk. So, if you wanna stop bf, just ignore it. If engorge, just squeeze some out, no need to pump. If you pump, your brain will think you need more milk and will produce.

gemini,
Dunno leh, what I heard is tongue haha...
Ok lah, for almost 2 mths, this is the 1st time I left Jaslyn with my mum.
Pureen Dry 5, I dun like, will sag when got lot of urine. Also dun like the design of the diaper.
If you have a maid to help out, how about $200 to $250?

coolcoolmum,
Should shrink back but no guarantee. My breasts din increase much even I BF. It just feels hard when is fulled.

oh... will take few months to dry up...

before preggie my breasts already quite big, now worse. during preggie wanted to borrow maternity clothes fr frens but they all said don't think can fit me cos my there too big liao. and now i can't wear back those pre-preggie clothes partly b'cos there too tight liao. wanted to buy new clothes also must go for XL for the same reason. sigh.... saddest part is big also no use, MS so low!

hello mummies... hv been gg back to my mum's plc these few days. not much time to log in & reply in detail.

thks 4 sharing the allowance part. me dilemma oso, but shld b giving the market rate coz my mum dun wan maid and she will b caring 4 my niece at the same time. can tell she is enjoying the 2 babies' company now but i worried she cant cope when me & my sis go back to work. will see how. anyway my 3rd mth ML had not been utilized yet.

Boobies shrinking? eeeekkkksssss! i dun mind shrinking back to pre-preg size but dun wan it to go smaller than tt lah. almost every mummy i see told me boobs will sure shrink back, and worse still, shrink to much smaller cups.
and sagging somemore... horrible...

My R oso has pointed upper lips... alrdy at birth, many ppl say he will b v talkative later. haha, since a few of our babies alrdy hv lips like tt, guess its the trend now???

my poor sis oso hv blocked ducts problem the last few days tt she kena high fever. sigh... she went to visit lactation consultant and they massage 4 her. coz her girl dun latch on, and she juz pumps, so likelihood of blocked ducts is higher and easier.

hope the rest of the mummies take it easy on ur BM volume and dun stress.
stress-free will promote more flow.

CoolcoolMum
Think me and U very similar. Before marriage 49kg after marriage 52kg. Before pregnancy 55kg before birth 68kg. Now 62.5kg n stuck there.

Also want my breast to be smaller. I couldn't fit any of my sis's maternity clothes cos my top too big.

Ehh think I blur liao...hahaha
I gained 20kg so before birth how to be 68kg. Its actually 74kg.
N I still have 2 weddings to attend. How!!

hi jenny & coral,

thks for your feedback on pureen dry 5. coral, the fitti u mentioned is it, the normal fitti w/o overnight absorbent? cos my hb did calculate, pureen is still the cheapest.the normal fitti is cheaper than the one with overnight absorbence.

hi coolcoolmum & doreen,

same as u, i wanted my breasts to be smaller. me considered quite big before preggie, during pregnant period, it has increased 1 size. *sigh8. agree with coolcoolmum that for me, big breasts no use cos i'm not BF.

i can still fit into my pre-preggie tops but not my skirts & pants. *sob* before preggie, my wt is 55~56kg, before giving birth, 67kg, now i weigh 62kg. really hope that i can lose some more...
i got a wedding to attend but i cant fit into my skirt/pant. was thinking i may have to wear my early stage maternity clothes.

hi coral,

tell u something, my red dots has become worse, i find that more dots has appeared on my hands, thighs & body as compared to preggie days. furthermore, some of them are peeling off... aiyoh, dont dare to wear sleeveless tops now

Jo,
Kelicia so pretti !!

Jenny,
that time i took pills that suppress appetite. Can only get from GP so quite safe but still got side effect lah. My heartbeat goes very fast one lor. But very effective too. I drop from 73kg to 59kg within 6mths i think. But decided not to rely on it so stop and then my weight went up again. So I now also anti slimming pills liao. I think exercise and proper diet better. but i myself cannot follow la... hee...I also hope that Rhys is weaning off his nite feed. Otherwise, when i start work, jialat...

DeeDee,
Congrats! looks like Kimi is starting to wean off night feeds... She is so cute!! Big eyes leh...

Selina,
Slowly lah. Think Caleb will be fine. dun feel guilty lah, it might not be the new routine, even so, it is all for the good for him...

CoolCoolMum,
I also thinking of stopping BF when I start work coz my work place is not BF-friendly at all, plus irregular timing. Hmm, same as you, I also think my breast ia big and make me look bigger, wah lao, already everywhere big liao...sigh... Esp. when trying tops hor, everything can fit but breast area cannot. Really sian. Maybe I can consider taking medication. My friend told me to use cold cabbage leaves to stop bm but not sure will shrink or not.

Crystallized,
your sis might be suffering from mild mastitis if she got red patches on her breast and very painful ones. I kanna before. It will come with high fever. That pain hor, wah lao, cannot sleep, cannot sit, cannot do anything. Plus the fever... *shiver* In the end, went to see GP and he told me is mastitis and gave me antibotics. After 1-2 days, ok liao. Can never forget that pain.
Block ducts usually dun have fever one. i kanna block ducts once too. Got to massage HARD HARD when pumping to clear it. Pain but after a while, it will clear off. I totally understand what your poor sister is going thru... been there done that... sigh...

Clothing Sizes
===========
yesterday I also started to let Rhys wear some "bigger" rompers which I think it is still too big for him. BUT... I am so wrong. Rhys cannot wear 2 of the rompers which my BIL bought from China!! Actually the body part is fitting lah. The problem is his thighs.. aiyo... Rhys' thighs really ba ba leh... and the rompers is not V shape at the bottom one lor. So the thighs part very tight so I din button the bottom part. My mum say Rhys wear Cheong Sam ah... haa.. so funny... Here is the photo I took today with him in the 'Cheong Sam'... hee...
597940.jpg

Now no choice everyday at home also wear nice nice liao... Treat everyday like fashion show lor. Take photo every day... haa...

Blow Bubbles
===========
Recently Rhys like to play with his saliva, keep "blowing bubbles"... very funnie... Here's a pic of him and his "bubbles".
597941.jpg

i only heard cabbage helps to reduce engorgement, and at the same time it will also reduce MS. maybe that's why it can also help to stop BF.

before preggie, already alot of pp commented that i hv big breasts but they were very firm lor. now they are even bigger but sagging....

my brother is also getting married early next yr. told myself that i must slim down cos i want to give my relatives a surprise. so many of them hurt my feeling on my bb's full mth, kept saying i put on so much weight, must go slim down. so i'm thinking of going jogging this weekend, 10min also good but not sure by tomor comes whether i still hv the determination to job man. high chance will just forget about it and zzzz.....

Gemini, at least u can still wear your early stage maternity clothes, i still can't fit into them cos there too tight liao. last weekend bot 1 blouse 2XL size OK! just b'cos there too tight for XL. so i decided to just get one first and see if i can slim down further. sigh...

vivian
talking abt blowing bubbles, i also notice these 2 days my boi also like to do that. i thot it's cos he is too hungry while waiting for milk. wah, u very good at photo-taking, can capture alot of his candid shot hor. i tried to take my boi smiling also difficult, everytime unsuccessful.

later going to do 1 round of clothes checking cos MIL said those that he is wearing now looks abit small liao.

Diapers
=======
just fyi, the M size huggies that i bot really small. it is even smaller than M size of NTUC and S size of nepia. now it's just fitting for my boi, really just nice only. hopefully my boi won't outgrown it too soon. i find it quite good, cos even it is so full when i touch it, it is dry lor.

vivian,
Rhys hairstyle so cute and very neat.
Now I at home also must wear those nice nice cloths and somwtimes went downstair to take photos. I don't think the nice cloths can last till CNY. Really regret buying.have some cloths for 9-12mths and she fit in nicely so it true that label not accurate one. I stupid first time mummy buying cloths for baby. all those 3-6mths one cannot wear.

Jenny,
Thks for the advice. will not let rui-en hold again. Normally how long can they hold bottles themselves? in 5mths time? what abt ur elder child?

Wow, so many of u want to decrease Brease size, so envy. be4 preggy mine is A, preggy is B, now I think between A and B, but still got ms lah even though not as much as during confinement time when I drink soup everyday.

hi gals....what is the longest time tt your bb have not pooed?...Mine have not done so for 2 days already...getting worried...we keep trying to help him poo but still no use....gave him gripe water also no use....any solutions?..or should i bring him to see the PD?

Ladies:
The fox sales are great, brought some clothing for desiree for chinese new year!!! looking at tiny mini skirt, heart melt liao, grab and grab!! soooo cute...

Momconomics:
dun worry, your bb is fine... mine longest is 1 week... after that she will poo.. if after 1 week still haven poo, then bring your bb to PD...

Babygrace/Selina:
Ya, better clear your emails at home, dun be like me... siao looking at all the emails.

Gemini:
I am only taking 8 weeks, left 4 week flexible ba.. take only when necessary

Vivian:
so cute your Rhys... like desiree, also play with saliva liao..

Jenny:
so envy... can go catch movie, me dun long how long never catch movies liao and both me and my hubby are movie freaks!!! when we pak tou, every week 1 movie...

Coolcoolmum, I think the medicine really reduce breast size. I took it the last time it did reduce. The med is also use in soome tumour treatment to reduce tumour.

Crystallized, this "zhu" thing sice very long ago already hv. The old folks always like to say bbs with zhu vy talkative.

Gemini, actually I'm not sure abt the Fitti, it was one of the Mom who mentioned the cost of one Fitti at Carrfour. Maybe you want to consult doctor on yours sounds quite bad. I have a new red dot on thigh too. And it's much bigger than those during preg.

Vivian, you make him look like incredible hulk tesring out his clothes...C also like to blow bubble, I say she's a crab.

delphine,
i also bought tiny mini skirt in jeans material from Fox @ vivocity, now she wear from 3-6mths also very tight, so i doubt can last till CNY. so sad. I should buy from 9-12mths one.

Huijun,

really ar... i brought 3-6 mths leh..
I actually wanted to buy 6-12mths but sales gal told me my bb only 2mths, 3-6mths ok liao..

hi coral,

i have seen a skin doctor during preggie and she has given me a bottle of cream to apply. i have not been applying cos i need to carry Tricia.i will monitor, if still have not subsided by end dec, will see the doc again.*sigh*
same as vivian's Rhys, my gal also love to "blow bubbles" now.my mum say whenever bb blow bubbles, it's an indication that it's going to rain.

hi delphine,

i see. i'm taking 10 wks, so will be back to work on 19 dec. the other 2 wks, same as u,slowly take.can take a few days before CNY.

hi momconomics,

my gal is on total FM and she poo every day. only recently, she poo once evey day, it used to be twice per day.

Hi coral,
No lah , my boy dunno wat is angry yet. I juz happened to take a shot wif such an expression. Imagine, so young only now how to show me attitude, nxt time when he gets bigger, I sure die....

Hi Gemini,
I'm like u, pre-preg 55kg, delivery 75kg, yest I measured 63kg so still hav 8kg more to lose. Hav to do so by end Jan but my tummy oredi 95% back to normal plus I'm one of those luck ones wif no stretch marks so can still wear my bikini...

Clothes
I can wear my pre-preg tops but a bit tight. However, bottoms r out of the ques. Went shopping @ Marina on tues, my bottoms now muz buy sz40. I used to wear sz38. My hubby also say my top almost back to normal but my butt has gotten bigger... sigh

My boy also wearing 3-6mths rompers noe but got a bit loose.

Milk Supply
I've given up trying to increase the supply. Currently per pump (3/4hr) can yield abt 80ml - 90ml. 1st pump morn can yield abt 100ml - 130ml. Enough for my boy's day feeds so @ nite give him FM. Will continue like that till nxt yr, might stop BF when I start work cos my workplace got no place to pump.

I hav something I need to find out. Hope someone can help. A bit long-winded

QUESTION
We can find out if a person is married by doing a search @ the ROM, correct?
How to go abt finding out how many times a person has been married?
Recently, a good buddy of mine decided to leave her boyfriend of many yrs for a guy who is currently still married but claims to be separated and in the process of divorcing his wife. My buddy's boyfriend approach me to help as he feels that the guy is up to no good but unfortunately, my buddy is completely infatuated wif the man and is blind to everything else. Her boyfriend found out thru others that this man was married twice... I wanna noe how to find out info abt this cos my buddy claims he's married only once.

Before anyone say I busybody... I wan to say this.

I dun interfere in ppl's relationship but this case is diff. I respect my buddy's decision to leave her boyfriend, I juz dun wan anything bad to happen to her since I find the 'new man' quite suspicious. But I will definitely give them my blessings if he is true & sincere to my buddy.

Hi wei_kuan,
My hubby & I brought BB to Pasir Ris Park alone 1st time on Sun. Sekali walk a little bit, started to rain... so sianz, went back aft that. So anti-climax.
Going to try again nxt wk, might bring him to vivo city since we very free now.

Hi vivian.
my weight also going up up up all the time. B4 marriage was 50kg, wedding day 53kg, aft wedding 55kg till got preg which was abt 4yrs, then went up to 75kg on delivery date, now gone dwn to 63kg but progress veri slow. Hoping to achieve 50kg.

seems that u gals has gained weight after marriage.for me, it's the reserve, my wt has maintained almost the same as before marriage. actually got people commented that i look slimmer before marriage. it's my hb who put on wt after marriage. so people was wondering whether my hb has "tortured" me by not feeding me.

hi freshpoison77,

me is also 1 of the lucky ones. no stretch marks...

Hi gemini,
Mayb dr ho clinic feng shui good...haha tat's y we all no stretch marks. I c my frens' veri scary leh, like the railway track on the tummy.

me very sick now. dunno y suddenly vomitted twice last nite. now feeling feverish n nausea. the vomitting really reminded me of MS during preggie. so scary... went to see doc but she say no fever. gave me medications safe for bfg. asked if need to discard my EBM she said as a doc she will advise to discard but pro-bfg mums will say no need. so now dunno if shld discard cos like damn sayang lor.

blow bubbles
============
Caleb also blowing bubbles very frequently lately. my mum always says no wonder raining.

breast size
===========
mine is now much bigger than pre-preg cos all my pre-preg tops the boobs part very tight. those button front ones totally cannot wear.

my mum says take medication will shrink breast cos she blame us for her smaller breast now.

bb clothes
==========
lucky we didnt buy alot of clothes for Caleb. those we bought have been making him wear everyday until now look nua nua oredi. now we buy will buy bigger size.

vivian,
Rhys so cute in the romper. yah like incredible hulk breaking out from his clothes.

delphine,
wow! starting to shop for CNY for Desiree liao yah. i wanna shop too but scared later buy too early until then cant wear leh so will wait cos dunno how much he will grow over the months.

yah better to clear emails on & off otherwise will go crazy later. hope u cleared all your mails liao...

freshpoison,
u r such a nice friend. sorry cant help cos really dunno. y not u call up ROM or go to the webiste to find out?

yesterday afternoon while feeding Caleb he throw tantrums dun wanna drink n kept crying. i told him i very angry wif him n gave him long stare n dun wanna talk to him. he started staring back at me with the corner of his eyes n stop crying. so funny.

wow. your boy not bad hor. can sit in the bouncer for you to take pictures. Caleb simply hated the bouncer.

jenny, vivian,
tks. will monitor. asked my sis she said shld b fine cos Caleb still very wakey at times when he should but tis afternoon he managed to finish 120ml of FM. now feeding him another 120ml n hope he can finish also. guess he slowly getting used to FM & bottle liao.

now i just scared i will pass my virus to him so dun dare to carry him too often. tis morning no choice cos no one at home to help so i got to carry him. lucky hb went to take urgent half day leave so now he's ard to help out.

Vivian,
From what I know, after stopping the pills, the weight will shoot up very fast one is it?
I also can't control my diet, I eat all kinds of rubbish keke...

coolcoolmum,
Cannot do too "siong" exercise now hor, not good for your womb. Tedious exercise can only start doing after 6th mths later.
Just ignore those you said you are fat. Imagine it takes 9 mths to carry the baby, all the fats are accumulated, then 1 mth of confinement with all the foods and rest, and they think the weight increased during these 10 mths can be shred off so fast? Sickening one leh, these ppl with their stupid mouths. Dunno how much it hurts us!
Huggies is good but cutting is small lor. Some mummies dun like it cos of the cutting where the sides of the diapers are "empty". I remembered you asked for comments on Carrefour diapers is it? I just bought a pack but haven't open yet. After trying will let you know my feedback

Wei Kuan,
You can start buying nice clothings for Rui En after 6 mths. Cos the 1st 6 mths, babies grow very fast. No point buying too many, you end up finding some new clothes are not worn before.
You can start after 5 mths, or when Rui En's hands is much "stronger". Usually 5 to 6 mths, their hands will be "stronger". You know, the bottle is light, but with the milk content, the whole bottle is heavy for a baby.
I let my elder gal holds her own bottle only when she's about 10 mths old. I din let her carry early cos of the weight of the bottle. I know last time babies hold their bottles when they were 3 mths old.

momconomics,
Jaslyn's longest record for not pooing is 5 days. My elder gal is 9 days and she was then on full formula milk.

delphine,
I can catch 2 to 3 movies per week last time!

freshpoison77,
Maybe just check with ROM?

Selina,
So you ok now? Since your hb is helping out, then you rest bah. Wear a mask if you scare you spread the virus to Caleb.

TAIME WAREHOUSE SALES
There's a 2 days sales, today and tomor, 10am to 7pm. My friend went for the one in Oct and said got good buy. Perhaps you gals wanna check it out. Some stuff like highchair, carseat, strollers, toys, walker are cheap. I'm going down later cos wanna buy a new walker. Update you gals when I'm back.
www.taime.com

Hi all Mum out there,

I have Instruction for cleaning the Pigeon Electric Sterilizer. Pls email me if you are interested. I can sent out to you.

Love ,
June

jenny,
3mths old a bit too young. I think I will start when abt 6 mths when she will be on solid food.

selina,
my advice is not feed celab BM if u r sick.
My friend got cough and she still feed BM and her son gana the cough and now already 9mths, the cough come and go and not really recover for the whole of 6mths. seems so many doc and have not recover.
Like jenny, throw away her EBM when she went rebonding

wei kuan
Fox bb at vivio city having sales ah? till when ah? i'm planning to go there next Fri. hee hee...i also bot 2 shirts for my boi few months back (even before i gave birth!!) for him to wear during CNY. just now when i was during the check, seems like hv to let him wear them soon, unlikely he can still fit into them during CNY.
thinking of getting a matching bottom but don't dare to buy now. will get it when nearer to CNY bah.

jenny
which type did u buy? with or without urine indicator? i find huggies not long enough, like will leak backward easily. but then really dry lor. even when it is full of urine, when i touched it and it felt really dry wo.

how come can buy fr 6mth onwards? they won't grow that fast from then on?

either they really quite bad or i really too fat lor. they don't just kept saying i put on alot of weight, before they left they kept telling me must slim down hor! repeated dont know how many times man.

taime warehouse sales i went for the one last month, nothing much leh. but i didnt go on the first day lah. update us if it is good ok?

selina
must take care, drink more water and hv more rest.

oh, on the exercise part. visited the gynae last week and she said i can do anything i want liao leh. but she didnt really specify what loh. maybe she meant ahem bah.

yesterday went to se gynae for 6 weeks checkup, tink she inserted someting for her to see the stitches more clearly, not v comfortable...did not do paps mear cos she says i still got a bit brownish discharge but i tot it cleared...

although i did not ask but doctor talk abt ahem...hehe she says have to use condom as im breastfeeding so cannot take pills. MS will decrease if take pills although it will not harm bb

tis weekend have to look after bb nite and day again cos mum went back.

selina
im sleeping in guest room with bb,when i need to give boy nite feeding so tat hb will not be disturbed, dun blame him lah

u take care hor, u healthy then can take care of caleb

Hi selina,
Muz take care of urself. Dunno whether u shld throw the BM but I din throw mine when I dyed my hair that time.
My boy will only sit in the bouncer for a while. He will get restless if too long.

Coolcoolmum

like u, my intention was 6 months, but may really have to stop once i go back office after xmas..

i really wish i m those mum with a lot of milk ! heard zoe tay donate hers to hospitals cos too mch, my pal also have excess...

Jenny

I agree that Happy Feet is a nice show , good for laughs =) Does Jolene catch movies ?

Selina

hope u recover soon =)

Coral, deedee, vivian, coolcoolmum

thanks (opn kelicia's behalf ;)

dear ladies

haiz, i think most of us share the same problem => stubborn flab, decreasing milk supply etc..

personally, since late stage of pregnancy & breastfeeding, i got a serious problem of one breast being much bigger than the other ..anyone share ths prob ?

deedee

kimi looks so cute =) she really knows how to "pose" for the camera unlike my gal ..next time u & kimi can look like sisters, ccos u look so young...

Vivia

Rhys is a big boi boi liao, like toddler ;)

freshpoison77

when did r boi shave his hair, looks very freshly shaved ; )

to share kelcia's pram taken 5 min ago..

599032.jpg

coolmun,
it 30% but I don't know till when. I will buy CNY cloths only in late Jan07 or early Feb047 in case can't wear. I have learnt my lesson

Wei Kuan,
Personally I feel 6 mths is still too early to start. Perhaps after 8 mths?
Actually sick can still give BM. I still give even when I was sick last few weeks.
Actually my hair stylist said is ok to give BM after rebonding, but to be safe, I threw away lah.

coolcoolmum,
I bought the new packaging one. Dunno got urine indicator or not, I haven't open yet. Anyway got or not doesn't matter to me. I find it not accurate.
Huggies not long enough? Your boy is "long" is it? Actually if you want dryness, then you should get Mamy Poko. It is even better than Pampers Premium.
Cos 1st 6 mths grow very fast, so some new clothes may not have chance to wear. 6 mth onwards, baby dun grow very fast mah. So, buy when baby reaches 6 mths old lor. But my advise is buy 12 mths clothings for a 6 mth old baby. The label is not accurate one, so you need to buy bigger size. Use own judgement lah, some clothings cutting is small, some is big.
YOu know, I asked my massage lady I got to wait how long before I can carry my elder gal and she told me 6 mths later! Anyway I din care lah, I start carrying my elder gal after my confinement.

Jo,
No, Jolene scares cartoon, dun ask me why hahaha...
Actually our breast size are not equal one lah, usually one is bigger than the other.

TAIME WAREHOUSE SALES UPDATE
Display items are sold at cheaper price. Walker without the toy (on the front of the walker) are sold at $10 to $25. Stroller from $18. Playpen from $30. Note all these are display set, hence selling at cheap price. If you are not particular with some dirt, is quite worth to buy lah cos using for a short term nia. But do double check cos some item may be faulty. Note they only have a few pcs of display set to sell. Once sold, no more.

Some Sassy, lucky baby, Nuby toys and milk bottles and accessories from $3 onwards, packaging torn (and dusty).

Strollers, carseats, walkers, highchairs are 30% off. These are brand new with boxes one, like those you buy from Dept Stores. Accessories in good packaging selling off at 30% off.

Personally if you ask me if is worth going, for me, I dun think is worth, but I bought a display set walker for $10. I dun like some of the sales there. They talk nasty. Some sales very helpful. I was considering if should buy a brand new lucky baby walker or the display set. The sales was very good, she is a young gal... then while she was introducing me a lucky baby walker, she realised the price was $45 and she told me got 30% off, then later she said "err... outside is selling at $39, I dunno why here they are selling at $45". I looked at her, then my hb asked her "that means they mark up the price to give 30% off lah", the gal just smiled. THen I wanna buy a musical toy for Jaslyn, asked this young gal if can try if it works. She asked her colleague, an auntie in her 40s, this auntie said "No, cannot try", then the gal asked her "huh, then if cannot work then how?". The auntie replied "cannot work then cannot work lor, their problem". Wah liew, I heard that and I told her loudly, "cannot try then I dun wan liao, stupid ppl then spend $20 to buy a faulty stuff home". And she told me "special price item cannot try". The young gal looked so pai seh. Anyway, I didn't buy lah.
The sales may be good for 1st time MTB who are expecting their babies in another few mths time. Think most of the stuff we already got liao. Unless you wanna buy walker, high chair or carseat, if not I dun recommend you gals to make a trip down. If you have went for the pigeon sales in Nov, dun think you will find the Taime sales worth going cos the milk bottle is selling at $4 each, teats $2 each, while Pigeon Sales, they are selling at 2 milk bottles for $1 and 3 teats for $1. So gals, you decide if is worth going lor.

selina,
take care and get well soon.
i didn't discard my BM last time when i was sick cos doc told me med is safe for bfg.

weikuan,
it's ok to bf bb when sick but better to feed EBM rather than latch on. the bb probably caught the virus because of the close proximity to the sick mother rather than the virus being passed from the milk. in fact, the bb should take BM as there are antibodies that help to build resistant. this was what my doc told me when i was sick.

delphine,
i received quite a few pieces of clothing from Fox as 1st mth gifts. they are all so sweet! i'm saving them for CNY so i no need to buy liao.

Sprain wrist
-------------------
I thought I'm the one one who 'sprain' my wrists but seems like a few of the mummies also hor. Mine is actually more like I sprain my thumb. Than I started having numb fingers. Than the numbness doesn't go off so now my left hand got 2 finger tips totally numb.
So went to see a sinseh on Wed. She say it is post natal "guan jie". Say I carry bb too much cos I looking after him alone. Did acupuncture n some powdered medi to take. But my fingers still numb leh dunno if its effective at all but she did tell me can go back on Sat if still numb. sigh......