(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hey u mummies r lucky tt ur darlings can stretch their nite feeds. guess only Coral and me 4 the unlucky mummies tt still suffer fr erratic nite feeds. HORRIBLE!

wei kuan,
i know but looking at the schedule n looking at Caleb's routine now, i think it is workable. the routine suggested by Gina Ford is not totally just for weaning off nite feed but to ensure bb is contented, well fed, well rested etc. certain things she mentioned is very logical n we simply didnt think of it. like colic might not be the sole cause of wind in tummy. it cld b bb is overfed, not able to digest each feed properly that's y they cry in pain. this sounds logically to me.

9-4 only happens once n is due to him being over tired. anyway, i had always wanted to give Caleb a routine cos i strongly believe bb should have a routine. i just dunno where to start or how to start. so adapting Gina Ford's routine can help me establish a routine for Caleb. of course not following her schedule right to the T but will adpat from there to find the best for Caleb. not only good for pple who looks after him but also good for himself. the first couple of weeks will definitely be harder since this is all new to him but will definitely get better as the days goes. bb are very adaptable so i believe once he gets into the routine he will be just fine.

guess there are different school of thoughts so i will just adapt accordingly lor

crystallized,
agree that her routine is very strict but i intend to adapt accordingly. in fact, Caleb always has his morning nap after bath just that i allow him to sleep longer, sometime pass his feeding time.

was discussing with my mum n we both agree the routine should fit Caleb well except for the afternoon part. after the lunchtime nap at 2.15pm, it will be rather challenging to keep him awake until 4.45pm. so we will still allow him to sleep if he really fusses too much.

yes. 3.5hrs sleep in day only. the rest of the time is for feeding, changing diapers, n yes. entertaining him. she suggest letting bb learn to play on their own also so no need to always keep him company. she suggest letting bb kick n play in their play gym. this helps bb develop motor skills too. this i strongly agree. occasionally when Caleb is awake, i dun play or talk to him i will allow him to explore n kick n move on his own just ensuring him of my presence like answering to his "ang gu" while doing what i'm doing. guess this will be helpful when i start to work from home cos i cant be possibly by his side everytime he is awake.

crystallized,
you might find Gina Ford schedule good too cos she suggest for longer rest hours, we can choose to bottle feed bb either EBM or FM for the last feed at 10.30pm. if you intend to do that, then can start expressing at 9.45pm. after that, can rest liao. leave the feeding at 10.30pm to hb or others.

in her book she also suggest top-up feed here n there in case bb earlier feed not enf etc. so quite reasonable lor. not like she very extreme.

guess many of us too used to the idea of demand feeding that's y we find her routine very restrictive. i think as bb get used to the routine, even if we have to break it once in a while, bb will b fine or might simply just follow the routine even when we outside since they will b so used to it liao.

coral,
read your earlier post on latching C for 5hrs while shopping. i think long-term wise, this might not be workable as you will really tire out. think u might have to find other ways to comfort her instead of your breast. it will prob make weaning her off your breast after 6mths difficult too. i really pity you... take good care ok. hope things gets better...

crystallized, aspialle,
can i also join the TOTO daydream club!!!
hope one day dream comes true...

i do agree it is good to let bb hv a routine, but some parts i find confusing. she is saying only 3 feeds during the day, ie 7am, 11am then 645pm and no more feed during the nite? this sounds difficult cos bb's stomach is small cant say fill up more to hv less feed. also, she mentioned on the top-up feed, so this is no difference from demand feeding wat. and it can be very confusing as to when to top-up and when to let him cry?

i'm worse than crystallized, i can only wake up after 9am. these 2 days he cried to be carried at 7am, then i bathe him, feed him and shower him till 1pm then i can rest, i already want to collapse liao. if i still hv to entertain him in the afternoon, i'll die man. one thing i believe is that bb at this stage need to sleep to grow lor.

now that u mentioned feed the bb then bathe him, my CL told me to bathe him first then feed him else he'll vomit milk. so i'm curious mummies here bathe then feed bb or the other way round? sometimes it is difficult to bathe first then feed cos he is usually very hungry by the time he wakes up.

Neber dare to daydream striking TOTO man, cos neber hv the luck. everytime i buy, i dont even ganna a single number.

coral

it would be easier if u express out , i.e 100 ml per bottle and let her feed at at 3 hrs interval..

just to share my experience, it can give u more rest..

coolcoolmum
we bathe her an hr plus after her feed =)

Selina,
not xiang qing lah.
Actually up to you whether you pang tang or not. I kena scolded by my aunt, but I dun care. Anyway I think is myths lah. Jolene started to walk before she turns 11 mths old. But her language skill is poor.

crystallized,
Actually I shaved Jaslyn's hair when she was about 5 weeks old.
Then you better jia you, before I give to other ppl haha...
Forgot to ask you yesterday if you wanna passed issue Motherhood Mag.

coolcoolmum,
I think Carrefour diapers has a change for its packaging. The nicer packaging is the new type. Din try before so can't comment. Wanna try but need to make a trip down to Carrefour leh, unless I nearby then go and buy.
Actually for Huggies, for the price that it is selling, quite worth. It has velcro tape and is much cheaper than other brands with velcro tape. But the cutting is a bit small lor.
no frills is cold storage in-house brand.

Wei Kuan,
Trim the fringe lah.

Selina
ur C more guai than mine. usually R oso hv his morning nap aft bath & feed. but he needs me to rock him for a long time b4 he willing to sleep. then again, when he doze off, its usually less than 15 mins and the whole horrid cycle repeats. occasional days when i am lucky he will hv a nap tt lasts at least half hr but tt will happen only like once a wk. sigh.

yes, usually when R is awake and talks to himself, i let him b so i can rest 4 a while b4 he gets bored and cries 4 attention. haven beem introducing much toys to him except the musical mobile tt hangs at his cot. he dun sleep in his cot and the only times he is there is when i chg him. i find he likes the musical mobile alot. he breaks into a small smile when he is put inside, and when i wind up the music, he starts kicking and waving his hands. other than this, no toys liao leh.

actually now i find R has settled into his last feed cycle in a sense he will usually nurse >10 mins and his nxt feed will b 3 or 4 hrs later, and this is the only cycle he can maintain so far.

CoolMum
i am forced awake by R. certain days when i can calm him down, i wake up ard 9.30am. yah same lah, if i am home alone, by the time i settle down etc, usually aftn and yes, like wat u said, wanna collapse liao!!!

my R usually feeds aft bathing. but if he feeds b4 bathing, i will let him lay in bouncer 4 a while then bath him.

Jenny
nvm if u pass to others, i still got my niece's one as back up! keke

oh nxt time if i go to ur plc and u still hv the issues then u pass to me lor. i dun mind.
i dun buy the mags mthly, unless i see some interesting articles.

to share kelicia's latest pic taken with he aunt (my sis)

Sis just flew back fr sydney today , hav not seen her for a year : )

594036.jpg

crystallized,
i was discussing previously with the other experienced mummies in Feb 05 thread on reflux problem and one of them was guessing that emma could be overfed cos my milk ss is much more than when i had Joshua. Plus looking at how much you fed R and what the Rhys and Desiree drank during the outing, emma could be overfed given her size. But then again she could finish her milk and cries for her milk after 2 hrs, i think 100ml should be ok for her. it's probably when i latch her on that she is overfed.

selina,
there are lots of food that supposedly give out gas, eg citrus fruits, tomatoes, beans, brocolli, spicy food etc. i find the list rather restrictive so i trial and error or try not to take too many of these gassy food at one go. So if i drink black bean soup, i will try not to take brocolli.

wendy,
Tuina helps the bb to gets rid of wind, improves appetite and passing of motion. And also relaxes the bb so that he can sleep better. i know lots of older bbs / kids also go there when they have long drawn cough that western med can't help.

GINA FORD
I read the book before i gave birth and i remembered telling crystallized that i want to schedule feed bb instead of demand feed like what i did with my elder one. I also wanted to try out her method on training bb to sleep on her own without rocking, patting. What Crystallized and coral is experiencing now is what i experienced with my boy, so i was keen to try to put bb on a schedule this time round. Plus with 2 kids at home, it'll help if Emma is on schedule.

But my plans to adopt Gina Ford's method was foiled when Emma came out so small. I fed her as often as she wanted in my bid to fatten her. Plus with her reflux problem, she had to be carried and kept upright after her feed. So in the end, she developed the wrong sleep association cos she often fell asleep in my or CL's arms after her milk. since she has already developed the wrong sleep association, i'll just let her continue and introduced the yaolan cos it made my life easier not having to carry her all the time.
Right now, what i try to adopt is to try to keep to her suggested feeding timing during the day. But so far i still can't drop the night feed. On good days, emma will go from 11pm to 2 or 3am and her next feed is 5 or 6am which is fine with me. i really don't know when she will drop her night feed. i'm only thankful when she doesn't wake up every 1.5-2hrs for her feeds.

Selina,
I also liked the pic of me and Rhys. One main reason also because my face looked slim in this pic.... haa... As for quan jia fu, sad to say, until now still dun have any... thats why envy yours lor...

Delphine/Selina,
I will be collecting the oil these few days. Will sms u once i got it.

Delphine,
Desiree so cute. That day in CP din get to see her much coz sleeping... hee... think she really look like you and she looks much bigger in picture leh...

Coral,
I tried out the combi carrier last sat in kiddy palace... aiyo, quite complicated to set up leh, so we not getting it liao, plus too ex lah. We tried to put Rhys in to try out and he cried and cried... he is so traumatized until now even before we try to put him in the carrier my SIL gave us, he already crying like no one biz... got to coax for very long then ok... then after that he is so relaxed... here is a pic of him in the carrier which I liked it a lot. haa... very relaxed hor...
594077.jpg

The carrier that my SIL gave us turns out to be another brand, Snugli which is quite famous in US I think and not BabyBjorn.
http://www.evenflo.com/Homepage/ProductList/tabid/203/display/features/navid/1/Default.aspx

It is quite similar to Ergo but can face out. Quite good actually so think we not going to buy another one... save $$... hee... now can only hope that Rhys' neck faster strong strong and I can carry him go everywhere without bring his BMW liao...

I understand how you feel when you say you dun have nice pix with C lor. But at least you have a pic of both you and hb with C leh... until now, I dun even have a pix of my family... even more sad lor... sob...

Me not really that slim lah but thank you and crystallized... hee.. feels good to hear that... actually 71+kg where got slim. Ok lah, as compared to my preg weight, slim lor... but still very sad coz I wanted to go back to my ideal weight at least 65kg leh (doctor told me that my bones very big and heavy)... sigh... now all stagnant liao... That day wanted to try out Giordano's capri, turns out certain cutting, cannot even fit into size 30... damn sad...

Weikuan,
Rui-en very girl leh... so cute... a lot of hair hor... can pin here and there... so envy... boy can only either side parting, center parting, armani style or botak... very sian... thats why I keep looking out for hats and caps for Rhys but Singapore cannot find nice ones.... sian...
Looks like your rui-en and rhys almost the same weight hor... but think Rhys bigger... but I trained to carry him liao. In the last meeting, Delphine saw me carrying Rhys and still ask me if my arm not suan meh? haa... commando trained liao lah... muscle one lump one lump liao...

Crystallized,
I want to see more of your R's photo leh... so charming... was telling my hb I kanna "dian4 dao4" by your R liao... must be a auntie sha shou next time... haa... well, you can send me the photos and I am willing to downsize them for you... haa...

CoolCoolMum,
I worse than you, everyday I wake up ard 6am coz he woke up and refused to sleep. And I got to bring him to my mum's place at 7.30am. And after that, got to feed him, entertain him till he sleep, then pump milk. After that then can sleep for 1-2 hrs before bathing him, feeding him etc... I am NOT those early early wake up type lor... before I got Rhys, I can sleep all the way to 1pm one hor, but now no choice...
As for bathing, me same as Crystallized, will try to bathe him before his feed so that he wun vomit his milk out. But if he drinks liao, will let him either sleep for a while or play for a while then bathe him. Actually it is up to you one... as long as you dun bathe him right after his feed can liao...

Wah Selina, looks like I made the right decision of lending you the Gina Ford book. So glad that it is of some use. Hope that your try out is successful.
jia you!!

welcum selina to day dream club...
u wana win ask coolcoolmum to give u some no, cos she say she never hit any no so go and buy the opp.hehehe

wtan
ya he does not like yaolan when they put him inside.

coolcoolmum
depends, sometimes if bb hungry we feed first but let bb rest for a while then bathe so that he won't vomit milk, cos if he is hungry, he will cry a lot when bathing...if its not yet time for feeding then we bathe him first. His timing not accurate at times so see the situation...but CL is rite that after feeding if move too much he will vomit milk

Jo
ur sis looks like u... and K seemed 2 like her aunt.

bbgrace
yah i think feeding her 100ml now is fine, but like wat u said, overfeeding occurs when she is latched on. hope her reflux problem gets nipped now and no more midnight bedsheet chg!

Vivian
ok, will send u some pix of R so u can help me downsize lah. am rushing off to mum's plc now so will send u tonite. thks.

Selina, I'm still feeding 2hrly at nite, so you can imagine how much of a panda I am.

Crystallized, is it bcos we spoilt our precious bbs? How come we still suffering such frequent nite feeds while others wean off liao? I cant sleep late too. Cos C will fuss after morn sleep, so I end up bathing her early. Usually around 730am.Then let her rest awhile feed her then put her to bed again about 9ish.

Wendy, I was very brave that day. I shave C's eyebrow myself.

Selina, thanks. Actually C is alrtie when it's oinly me and her at home. She'll guai guai and feed 3-4hrly, but with my inlaws and hb around to disturb her sleep, she start to get cranky and then stick onto me. As for the shopping incidence it only happen after my FIL say why she so guai outside. If not she used to be very cooperative. Now I gotta retrain her. Bringing her out later to train her again.

Jo., how I wish I can express, I hv difficulty expressing still. I hv no let down when C is not latched on. I'm a weird one.

Coolcoolmum, I usually feed C a little bit then let her rest a while b4 I bath her. Cos she'll not let me bath her if she's hungry. After bathing then I feed her again play awhile, and then put her to bed.

Vivian, I love that pic. Rhys like using his hand to support his own head. So cute and I like his hair comb this way. Did you trim his fringe? SO neat. For the carrier, it's probably complicated the first time, thereafter easy leh. And C likes to sleep in it, so sometimes at home we'll put her in the carrier and let her sleep in it.
But good that your SIL already give you one, can save the money for other stuff.

Routine
======
Actually C and I already have a day-time routine. I realise I manage to have a routine for her in day cos I hv o one to disturb us so ica n train her. I usually distract her a little till the time to feed. So in day her feeding time is 3-4hrs. But in the evening when everybody is back, her routine is disturbed, and I'm not in control so every night is different for her thus it probably explains why she's a more difficult bb at nite.

aspialle
ha ha ha... i always think how come they dont give rewards to such cases cause i think not many pp few sets of quick pick also neber ganna 1 number. i also tried buy quick pick first then buy those number not in the quick pick, but also neber ganna. got 1 time laggi funny, i both 2 sets of quick pick, one set help my hb buy one. then i asked him to pick one and being naughty, i snatched away the ticket he picked and gave him mine. in the end he ganna $20! see how unlucky i am!!

vivian
like u, we also hv not taken any family photo. actually only after i saw the photos u gals posted then i realized even on bb's full month, hb and i neber took any photo with him.

at least u look slimer in pic than real person. one reason for not taking much pic with bb is that i find i look real FAT in photo, so decided not to spoile his photo.

thanks for your feedback on bathing.

my failed attempt last nite!
============================
last nite hb and i decided to adopt the approach of slowly reducing his 3am feed. so last nite after his 120ml feed at 12am, i gave him only 90ml at 330am. then at 5am (which is less than 2 hr) he cried again. since it was less than 2hr, thot he dont really want milk, i tried to give him water and carry him to sleep. but he refused to drink water and kept crying. after 40min, hb and i gave in and fed him 60ml of milk. but by 650am he started crying liao. lucky 7am is hb wake up time, so he managed to put bb back to sleep till 830am then i feed him. think my intension of weaning off his 3am feed is not going to be successful any time soon. sigh.....

wendy
i shaved my boi's hair myself. u need to wait till he is real "drank" and hv another person to help u hold his head just in case he moves. i tirmed his eyebrown cos they were so fine and little till like nothing. now that they hv grown back, but still like no eyebrown leh. i dont dare to trim his eyelashes cos too near to his eyes liao.

bringing bb out in carrier
==========================
last Sunday i tried putting him in carrier while i shop. i find that he looked quite poor thing cos he was like sleeping in a sitting position and his neck is too soft so his head like "dropping" left and right. after a few hrs, he started crying and I had to carry him in craddle position (together with the carrier) then he slept so soundly and peacefully. so after a short while my arm was acheing so badly. not sure u all face the same problem, i find it difficult to put him into and out of the carrier myself. so i wonder how to bring him out myself in the future.

selina,
mu girl already fix into her own routine.
I will always bath before feed even if pass feeding time, so far she is okay.
so far she is sleeping on her own during nite time, it only daytime that she will be awake. I will only entertain her when she make noise.
her routine = sleep at 10pm, wake up at 6am, one feed and then wake up at 9am plus, bath, feed and she sleep (sometime awake)till 12pm plus, feed and then 3pm again feed and she will be awake tp play till daddy back 6pm plus, another feed. awake till 9pm plus is last feed liao. all bottle feed so she will be 3he feed, no feed on demand for me, even if she fuss, will give water in between.
The time she awake I must be around cos if she saw me, she will not fuss but will play by herself som etime.

Coral, I agree with u that if we are alone with our baby, the routine is easier cos no one disturbed.

If go out, her routine still the same, it just that she may miss her feeding time and will make it up the next

i did not really train rui-en, she fix this routine herself.
Maybe I very strict on 3hr feed and she get use to it.like I just said, I do not like the idea of feed on demand. another thing is becos may overfeed and cause colic
so mummy who going back to work soon have to slowly cut down on feed on demand on last feed

today going to vivocity, not been there yet. hubby is taking leave. He want to bath baby and I let him try and he keep shouting for me so in the end I take over and he just watch and day he will try next time. guys r guys.
still waiting rain to stop. sign.

selina,
u can try fixing ur own routine (more convenient for u) and not follow the book routine.
now taking of her is much more easier as I know her waking time is like alarm clock, sure 3hr one. so strange. I can bath, sit at my own time liao.It just lunch that I cannot cook so normally eat very little so affect my MS.
The beginning part is really torture to me
(cannot shit, bath, eat) and I did not give in to baby and she set her own routine not long ago.hope to maintain that.

Just now hubby weight her, she is 6.1kg liao, duno consider overweight as she was born at 2.7kg and not even 3mths

Forget to add that rui-en have two "jiu wo" on bth of her cheeks. not very easy to see, she must smile big big then can see it.
she follow mummy and daddy. I have one and hb have one.

crystallized,
If you wan the past issues, can reserve for you. There are some articles very interesting. Thats why didn't throw away. Just pass on to fellow mummies or your sis after reading lah.

Vivian,
I also haven't take pic for quan jia fu leh. No time ah.
I also around your weight leh, think is 72kg since the last time I weighed myself. Before preggie with Jolene, my weight was 72.5kg. Already glad return to this weight, but me wanna cut down a few kgs for health reason. I'm wearing size 32 for Giordano jeans cos of the hips! The waistline is big till I always "zou guang" even with belts.

Coral,
You are using Ameda or Avent now ah? How come you are looking for the Avent massage petal? Anyway, I went to Avent office yesterday and bought a new set of the massage petal, valves (new type) and the diaphragm. It cost $20. The valves (new one) cost $5 while the old type cost $3.
It is weird you can't express w/o latching C. You try both pump already? I tried using the Avent UNO for the 1st time, can't express a single drop of BM. Ended, I used back my Ameda Pump. That explains why I made a trip to Avent office yesterday cos I called them up. Checked thr the brochures and realised there's a new type of valve for Avent Pump. The staff told me both new and old valves can be used on its electric pump but I just can't pump out a single drop. She suggested me to change the rubber parts, thats why I bought a new set. Then now, I can express liao. But since it is a single sided electric pump, the pumping time takes longer. Ameda, I can do it within 5 to 10 mins. For the same amt, I need at least 30 mins for Avent electric pump. But it is much more gentle.

Coolcoolmum, is your carrier for new born? Cos my carrier the position for new born is lying horizontal, so C can sleep properly when I shop with her in carrier.

Wei Kuan, envy you. If only I can express my milk then more liekly for me to have a better routine for C. My hb bath C everywkend but he'll always ask me to help him hold her cos he's afraid she'll fall. but at least they try lah. Today my hb also on leave to bring me go buy nursing wear cos I'm so sick of stretching my clothes to get my breast out to feed. What kind of weighing scale you use? Cos All my scales at home not sensitive enuf to weigh bb leh.

Jenny, I tried, Avent, Ameda, and hand all can't express w/o C latched on. Funny lor. The last time I can express milk but no bb, this time got bb can't express milk. Really stupid! I'm using the avent petals on Ameda when I pump, seems better for me this way.

wei kuan
think u r the only lucky one here. my boi also auto set 3hrly feed, some times stretch to 4hr. like yesterday think the weather very cooling plus FIL kept rocking him so 2 meal times he overslept till 4hr later and started crying so loudly for milk. he usually fall asleep after feeding by himself except don't know why 7am in the morning he'll cry to be carried to sleep. his daily routine is pretty similar to rui-en, but the only big difference is that he still demand for milk 3hrly at night! think tonight i'll try feed him more to see if he can sleep longer....sigh.....

coral
mine is TOMY brand, pass-down from someone. it states from 0-9mth old, can sit facing front and back. under the instruction got 1 pic shows can be in cradle position but still must use my arm to support, so no difference.

hi wei kuan,

gd for u. rui-en has a fixed routine already. still monitoring my gal pattern. i have asked my hb to bath tricia but he dare not. he has seen my mum bath her once only.

been to vivocity twice, gd for navigation of pram.

hi coral,

u very brave leh. shave C eyebrow yourself. i bring tricia to salon for shaving her hair and eyebrow. till now, her fingers nail & toe nails are trimmed by my mum. i dare not do it.

coolcoolmum,
her book details more on feeding time in day. not only 3 feeds lah. she even tells u when to do top up feeds. i cant possibly ink out everything here. sorry.

bathing depends. if he hungry, feed first, rest a while then bath. if not hungry, bath first then feed but most time is feed first then bath.

i tried Gina's mthd for last feed at 10.30pm last nite. woke Caleb up for this feed hoping he can last longer till 6 or 7am. in the end, we had a hard time feeding him n making him sleep again. he still wake at 3 & 6am for his feed. boring... 1 unsuccessful attempt...

vivian,
tks for the book. i do find it useful. today managed to let Caleb follow the routine. so far so good. i following the routine to increase MS now. same as the other routine but just need to pump during certain feed. tried latching n pumping at the same time... n i did it... but cannot achieve the suggested amt. i find strange is since ss low, how to achieve the amt she suggested lor.

i think you might be able to follow her routine as well. instead of the timing on feeding, u can treat each full feed as your usual bottle feed then adjust the top up feed. might be workable...

wei kuan,
i dun follow exactly. like she dun encourage patting, rocking etc but i still do that cos Caleb is used to it liao. if he wants to sleep, i will still let him sleep but i will lie him on his back cos then he wont sleep very long. if i want him to sleep longer, will lie him on his tummy then.

freshpoison,
photo a bit small leh... cannot see

coral

u r a brave one, man...to shave her ; ) btw, i tot u can hand express.. that is wat i m doing to rest m bleeding nipples

freshpoison

u took using camera fone ? =)

vivian

Rhys loooks very adorable ! so smart to support his own head =)

dear ladies

right now the cot is in my mum's hse, if we bring bb back to lovenest, can let her sleep in prams ?

my cheyenne schedule is auto tune to 3hrly.. even when on FM. but nowadays can stretch till 4hr and this morn broke record - 5hr straight! i've stopped bfing so now purely on FM. i dunno how to wean her off nite feeds leh. if she finishes 120ml, it will usually last her 4hr. if 90-100ml, around 3hr.

jo,
instead of pram, can let her sleep wif u or just let bb sleep on mattress on the floor oso can.

storm,
so u stop bfg? how come? thought your ss ok? i dunno but many says the idea is to tank bb up in the day so they have all the nutrition they need n so they wont need to feed again at night. i trying out the Gina Ford mthd now n hope it works for Caleb.

selina
my ss drop drastically to like 40-70ml per pump. coz i got lazy and only express twice a day. so i decided to stop lor. bfing is really a big commitment and i juz cant keep up with it.

storm,
i c. nvm lah at least got bf better than totally dun have. my ss also dropping. now i following Gina Ford's mthd to increase supply. hope it works. btw, any engorgement when u stop? Caleb dun seem to like FM these days leh. everytime feed him FM will have a hard time. initialy thought is teat hole too small so we cut it but still same. he will always scream n struggle.

i realised it pays to invest in a good camera when u have bb. hb just change phone to sony ecrisson k800i. camera is cybershot n have a function that allows to capture multiple shots at a single click. managed to get cute expressions of Caleb. finally got one with him sticking out his tongue.
594847.jpg

here's a link to some of the pixs of Caleb taken in this playgym i really like. signed myself up with KodakGallery n they giving free prints for new members. so have these pixs printed out. 20 free ones. snapfish also giving free prints for new members. just need to pay for shipping. thought so worth it.
http://selinaang2003.multiply.com/photos/album/32

Ladies:
Today 1st day at first really blur man!!! over 1000 of emails to clear.. siao!!

Crystallized/aspialle/selina
haha.. actually my gal only face chubby, the rest of body normal leh... not like michellin haha..

Wendy:
oh dear, so did you manage to trim?? maybe a little bit ok liao lah..

Vivian:
Yeah, many pple say so.. looks very much like mummy!! daddy jealous lor, cannot fight anything..haha..

Oh and yesterday Desiree very cooperative!!! know mummy starting work today, feed her at 12 midnight then wake up at 6 am this morn for her next feed.. hope this can last...

hi delphine,

wow, times pass very fast. u took 3mths ML at 1 shot? normally when i went back work after holiday, i will just read the email backdated 1 wk, the earliest ones will be deleted.

for those whose bb are drinking Friso, i have the hotline number. but pls note, this is more for those bbs who are drinking FM full time, as it's for bulk purchase.

delphine

haiz, wat a nitemare...soon will be my turn liao

selina

i mannage to squeeze the playpen besides my queen size bed liao ..cos the room is a strange shape..

baby schedule
--------------------
Talking about night feeds. Realised my D has a timing he die die also stick to. No matter what time he drank his milk and how much he drink he will definately want to be fed at 2am.
Dunno if it is becos we sleep at that time. Than next feed will be at 5-6am. After that follow by 8am than he will auto feed hourly until this lazy mummy willing to get up and prepare for his bath.....hehehe

I think I very jialat cos most days I wake at 12-1pm than will bath D....hehe

Coral,
I din trim his hair at all. He was born like that. I can still rem the first time i saw him in the hospital after his first bath, I was still wondering whether the hospital used hair gel for him coz the hair so neat and spikey. Even now, just stroking his hair a few time, it will be like the one you see in the pix... everyone including strangers, first comment is he got a lot of hair and very nice hair. hee...

CoolCoolMum,
you are not the only one who din not take photos on bb's full mth. I was so sick on his full mth that ZERO photos were taken. He was so handsome wearing polo romper and even have 3 change of nice clothes! That is my greatest regret!! Everytime i think of it, i wanna bang myself to the wall. Who ask me to be sick on his big day.... sob...worse thing is my mum, confinement lady and friends keep asking me how come never take photo!!! made me feel even worse... sigh...

I think hor, slimmer in person better than slim in pix leh... haa..

What carrier you use for your boy? carrier that is upright should only be used when bb's neck is stiff enuff, otherwise might hurt the bb leh. that is why i only intending to use it later.

Jenny,
b4 preg, i was 75kg i think. I also wearing either size 30 or 32 from giordano. Mine is waistline problem leh... sigh... but today i bought a pants from them for work. Size 30... dun know should be happy or not...