(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi hi delphine..
oic..okok..ya lor..very heartpain..me still thinking if i shd at least trim alittle lor..coz like all so straight then suddenly want to see them become short...oh what's the "just follow what he elderly say lor, just in case" abt?is it compulsory to shave?ok, let me try it out tmrw to bring Mav to the nearby shopping centres 5 mins across my place then see if i can cope ba..a little scare..hehe..

hi hi crystallized..
i guess u might want to watch out on ur diet for the time being & see how ba..do hope that R gets well soon..update us hor..cheers~

hi hi jo..
when hubby saw K's photo..he thot for a moment that she's a 4 to 6 mths old baby coz she's very "long" in length..haha..

hi hi jenny..
so u cnt get the Akira one liao ahh..seems like that best match what u r looking at leh..oh..ok..i will try to see if i can get a babysitter fast..ya, got to let him adjust to the babysitter while i get used to going back to work b4 i really retn back in jan 07..so do u suggest that i trim Mav's hair will do than not to trim at all?u meant if we dun shave his hair, we mummies will start shedding hair ahh...oh, this is scary leh..

hi hi babygace..
this wk my in-laws went overseas..day time i m left alone with Mav, got to prepare food myself & also dinner for hubby, me duno how to cook so it's not as easy for beginners..i guess slowly can get the hang of it..just that sometimes when he cries, i got to put everything down to attd to him then by the time i got back the food seems to be 1/2way processed..haha..hubby this wk also got to go for RT (army exercise trg)..so sometimes i m a little helpless..me wanted to go out with hubby & Mav but hubby lately very busy so unable to get off for us to go out as a family..i guess for a start, i will try it out tmrw by myself..hehe..btw, me is kinda worried tat if i bring Mav out & didnt standby FM..duno if he will be fed-full if i latch on..but i think i m thinking too much liao..coz if at home can be fed-full then outside also shd be able, right..

hi hi doreen..
oh, i will try to be "brave" to bring him out to the nearby shopping malls by myself..then if i can cope..i think i can "ke-fu" this fear that i have to bring Mav out..at least u allow ur MIL to carry D to ur FIL..i dun think i will allow that lor...sorry lah..u can say i m over-protective towards this..but i think i cant get over on the promise that FIL broke on quitting smoking so sometimes i know he wants to carry but i just act blue or sometimes it jst happen that Mav's asleep & i dun want to wake him up..

hi hi vivian..
icic..okok..actually me do hope that my mum can change her mind to help me look aft Mav..then at least it's the best arrangement..see how ba..anyway, ur hair isnt as short lah..ok what..can see that u all had a great time ahh..how i wish i can join in u all..if Dec got such gathering, maybe i can bring Mav along..let me train myself to bring Mav out alone fast..

hi hi weikuan..
actually if u dare to trim the eyelashes, i believe it will grow longer lor..actually i tried it on myself b4..apparently i find it slightly longer...but up to u lah..coz u must be very very careful when trimming the eyelashes...if not, better dun attempt ba..

wendy,
my hubby also going RT on 4-6 Dec 2006 and cannot go home one. I am not scare lah cos already use to taking care of her alone and slepping alone with her.
actually I afriad the lashes will not grow then she grow up will blame mummy.how long did ur lashe take to grow after u trim?
Try to find babysitter very near ur house if ur mum not helping .

Dee Dee 1st time got pple say we fu qi xiang leh.

Esther, thank you.

Wei Kuan, ya, i hv to struggle with her daily, now wrist aching.

Wendy, ya as C fatten she look less like Daddy. Actually since birth her features look like mine but combined together she resembles daddy. Dunno why. My fren say all bbs born to look like Daddy, it's nature's way to let the men know the bbs are theirs. ;p I'm likely to take up the offer if the remuneration for part-time is acceptable. But I'll be a contract staff instead of of permanent headcount.

Crystallized, a few times my inlaws also shocked by C's strength, also let her fall. Scary.

Jo. I tied up my hair lah. After a bad hair cut that time, I very scared to cut hair for now. No choice our bbs like to struggle so take pic looks like we're kidnapping them. Kelicia, looks big in the pic.

Jenny, the last pic took yday. She even know how to cover her vital parts.

Doreen, C is funny, the moment in deep sleep, nothing can wake her. But she very diff to fall asleep. Cos she very kpo, no matter how tired, she'll want to open eyes to see what is happening if she hears a noise.

Vivian good for you, I go out alone dare not bring stroller cos mine abt 10kg, pluswe stay on 2nd flr no lift.

Wei Kuan, cutting lashes like very dangerous leh. If bb moves can hurt eyes. And what if never grow back? Worse rite?

Gathering
=========
Envy leh, you ladies get to see so many cute bbs. Can't wait for Dec gathering. By then should get the daddys to come along to bbsit then we can chat.

Caleb and Rhys so ba ba, really want to cuddle them. Desiree reminds me of my C. More petite. Gemini, can't see your bb, all covered up liao.

hi hi wei kuan..
actually i cant remember for mine how long it grew back..also got to depend on individual on such growth..but not like a few mths type lah..like our hair & nails lor the growth rate..keke..if u dun find peace in ur heart when trimming then dun do it ba..next time when she grow old, if she wants, she can do it herself..like me, diy myself..haha..oh, i m sure u can cope better than me lor bringing baby out alone..me ahh..duno if i can cope anot..was thinking of later in the aftnoon bring Mav out but drizzling now at my place..i think maybe tmrw ba..then maybe u want to consider gg back to ur mum's place when ur hubby is away..if not, i think u shd be able to cope well la..

hi hi coral..
oh..i find that she looks more like u now leh..more prettier ahh..Mav looks eactly like me leh..haha..my 2nd SIL can jokingly said she felt she's carrying a smaller version of me when she's carrying Mav..haha...actually being contract staff aso gd, at least more flexiblility for u also..hw r the working hrs like?so what's ur plan if u r accepting the job offer?

Wow, nice pics of Pugngol Mummies!

Selina,
see the pic? Stylo Mummy!!! You are so slim liao! Haiz... my arms dunno how many times bigger than yours. I "ren ming" liao cos my aunts' arm all big big, so I think is genes, can't shred off one... I predict Jolene's arms also as big as mine when she grows up.

Wei Kuan,
Bringing a baby out is VERY much easier than toddler. Baby just sleep in the stroller or sling. Just that need to bring more stuff. Toddler... haiz... need to run after them.
I dunno if will grow longer, thicker and curve but I think is quite dangerous wor... What if baby moves while you cut.

Wendy,
Think I will buy the Akira Mini Bar Fridge, provided I decided to continue BF when I start work next mth.
For boy, I prefer to shave. Later the hair grow out very nice one. No, what I mean is 3 to 4 mths after we deliver, we and babies' hair will start to drop.

Coral,
Wow, your stroller 10kg, so heavy! The MaClaren I've already 5.5kg and I'm cursing.

Wendy, if I accept the job,my MUm will take care of C. But she stay in S'goon, veyr far so I have to wake up early everyday. And now that I hv to wake up 3times to feed C every night, not sure if I can cope leh. I don't want to wean her nite feed cos that's one of the rare tme I can feed her BM once I start work, since I hv difficulty expressing.

Jenny, my P3 Perego is abt 9-10kg ba. Stable but heavy lor. I have a light weight Graco one, but suitable for 6mths and above. So I'll only bring Char for stroll on my own when she's oder.

Wendy:
The elderly say if dun shave bb hair, then they will drop batch by batch, furthermore your hair will drop as well.. dun koe how true just follow lor..

Jenny:
personally you did encounter ar?? hair drop if bb hair are not shave?? btw, the fridge a bit ex hor.. so sad akira not producing the $29.90 one, if not sure go and buy..

Vivian:
Thanks for your photo, looking forward to our next gathering ya.. dun worry, you have made it the first time going out with rhys alone, more to come.. like we notice bb loves going out.. hehe..

Coral:
Ya.. i think gals looks more petite... really cannot fight ar.. really, Caleb and Rhys are very chubby...

delphine,
My hair still drops even though I did shave my elder gal's hair. I dun think this is old wivies tales leh. It is becos our hormones and baby hormones are changing, that's why it causes hair drop.

Just like when we are preggie, our hair very shiny and nice one. Didn't you realise our hair dun drop much during preggie time?

delphine,
Me too.. thinking to rebond and highlight hair... hair now out of shape... very sianz...
Ok, logging off liao, going to my mum's place.

hi hi jenny..
i think the Akira one is gd leh..u might have to decide fast on th fridge in case it ran out of stock fast..but if i shave now dun think will be in time for CNY hor..if trim then i think the chance is higher for hair to grow in time for CNY, right?oh, i thot if i dun shave Mav's hair now, my hair will start dropping..scare me..

hi hi coral..
i get what u meant now..hmm..then u might want to consider carefully if u r taking up the job..if u take up, i think u can consider to bfg her for longer term evn thou u might be working & giving ebm.also hw long do u want to continue to bf make an impt decision too..simei to S'goon also not very near lor..

hi hi delphine..
hair dropping batch by batch ahh..hmm..sure anot..aiya..how ahh..me scare leh..to shave or to trim?hw to decide..

first time I heard abt our hair will drop if did not shave baby hair. wow, then I die liao cos I did not shave my girl hair.

wendy,
I not staying at mum place when hubby go service. It only 3 days and own place more convenient

Hi gals...

Wendy..i had reservation when my MIL told me that i had to shave my boy eyebrown and hair...But after he got his haircut...i find tt he look very cute in fact...kekeke...we used his hair to do the maobi...

Talking about caring bb...so far i have not taken care of my boy alone...usually my parents are around or hb..i think they are doing a better job than me..sob sob....i haven even bath him yet cos suffering from sever tailbone pain. I did wiping for him at night only.

These few nites..my boy cried the whole house down around the same time..i think its colic...tried to pacify him but yesterday he went on crying till he woke my parents up and my mum got to cradle him...sigh....his crying really angers me as well as make me heart pain..ironical isnt it...

just to share with you ladies...

Diapers:
for those looking for cheap diapers for day use, you can try carrefour in-house brand. i'm using that for day and nite smtimes (the old packaging )on my 6 wks old gal..less than $0.10 cents per pc( bought it last wk in JB, RM$10+, S'pore shld be the sam price but diff currency lar) . i prefer this than drypers which is a bit too small for my bb.

Size S- similar to pampers S / mammypoko S

cutting bb hair
----------------------
I only cut D's hair abit cos my mum say bb hair sometimes grow in patches. So if shave all than few patch few dun grow see liao very ugly. So I just trim abit lor cos D hair already very little liao. But at 4 months mummy n bb hair sure drop one shave or dun shave no difference.

Wendy
I always tell my hubby I am god. Cos I understand his parents so well I can predict what they will do but he always dun believe they will do it. I already told him that his parents will bring D to their place. He tell me he will ask them to come up n see if not than say we bringing D out dun let them bring. I not so good to allow my MIL to bring D to let my FIL see wiilingly.
My mil came up to see D once we reach hm. Than she tell my hubby she want to bring D down for my fil see.
When hubby tell me he got the cheek to smile cos what I said came true. So I ask him scarcasticly "Eh u never tell them we going out?? or ask him to come up n see lor"

I already told him next time they will ask D to go dwn by himself. He dun believe again. But I already pre empt him liao if they ever dare insist my son to stayover their place dun ever expect me to give face. He dun believe not my problem liao.

WOW!!! Beautiful mummies!!!

Vivian,
U lost weight! Fr the last time i saw u, u looked slimmer. bet u wanna kiss me huh! keke

eh same like delphine, i travel "mobile" wif sling. cant imagine the hassle of managing a heavy & clumsy stroller all by myself and yes, u got it! end up jerking the poor baby coz i cant manoevre the thing well too! kekeke
i love my sling! i use it almost daily.

Jenny
i wanna ask u, how come u always noe where got sale and even the medicinal hall u oso noe! THUMBS UP!

eh i am actually looking for a small freezer. is there such a thing? coz i wanna freeze my BM starting Dec. and since my home fridge probably cant accomodate wat i am gg to store. i headache liao. and dun think my mum's side can store much too, coz now my sis oso expressing her milk.

WAT? our hair only drop aft 3-4 mths? i thot it is during confinement period? i thot i was spared the agony man... coz i alrdy hv v little hair, still wanna drop somemore... GOSH

Jenny, Vivian & bbgrace
No lah, i think the PD sprouting nonsense. wat viral infection. R is perfectly fine except 4 the oral thrush lah. juz happened tt evening was raining and R started to hv blocked nose in the car on the way to see PD. so idiot PD concluded he got wat viral infection, gave us nose drops and medicine 4 phlegm. i did not feed him a sgl drop except 4 the oral thrush gel. i cant tell if its any better, coz it looks like milk residue leh. i juz continue applying lor. PD asked us to go back tonite 4 review. we r not gg back. he made it sound so serious. we r not gg back to this silly PD again.

As 4 eczema, i hv some mild skin allergy, and hopefully this is not passed on to R. still monitoring his condition lor. Jenny, yah when PD said eczema, immed i thot of jolene liao.

4 cradle cap, my mum actually said can use R's wet nappy to wipe the area!!! hahaha, i haven tried it yet lah but it seems to b slowly clearing up. v slowly though.

BBgrace
R's reflux is much better alrdy. i make it a pt to burp him aft each feed and since the last major merlion, no more midnight bedsheet change.

R is the opp of Emma. He is not greedy and most times he wld nurse for ard 10 mins, at times he juz nursed for 5-8 mins. the night tt he saw PD? he slept till 3am fr his last feed of 11pm, which shocked and scared me coz he had nvr slept thru 4 hrs straight w/o feed. and when i was awokened by his mild stretching noises, i fed him. he nursed for 4 mins and dozed off. i awoke another 1.5 hrs later and he nursed only 5 mins. i was so worried coz it was unusual of him. luckily his poo poo was ok and i felt better.

i can feel now he is gg into a cycle himself for night feeds. am still monitoring how he is doing. hopefully this cycle stays.

My R CANT sleep well in the day! he has to b rocked at least 15 to 30 mins on the bouncer, falls asleep for 10 mins and awakes. this cycle repeats many times in the day, so its v taxing if i am the only one wif him. so much as its a hassle to travel to my mum's plc daily (i take MRT & bus) i rather go back coz at least there is my mum to "rotate" wif me. hahaha... but i dun dare to complain lah, coz i rather he is like tt in the day than behave this way at night.

Where's Joshua??? i dun see him in the pix...

Selina
wah u stylo mummy!~ made me wanna go colour my hair oso leh!!!!

Wendy
Thks 4 ur concern, think R is better alrdy.

Delphine, petite good, less chance of obesity when grow up. I read that fat cells from age six yrs and below will follow us for life. So fat kids hv higher chances of becoming fat adults. I want my gal to be average size. A bit of bb fat is fine. But not too much.

Jenny, I do hv a combi carrier can use fm 0-3yrs. Wanted to buy a Bjorn carrier but Winnie dont carry. She helped me order this COmbi also not cheap clost to 200, but material very comfy.

Wendy, that's why I'm so half hearted. If not would have taken the job long ago cos it's what I want. I also don't want to see Char botak, so only trim side, and back. Next time where to take bb to cut hair? When we were young my Mum cut our hair. But dont think I so steady leh.

Hi selina,
I can pick up the socks fr ur place. No prob. Either that or will pick it up if there's any gathering nxt mth. Juz inform me once they arrive. Hav u received my transfer? I did it yest nite.

wendy
dont think cutting bb's hair can help prevent our hair from falling lar, maybe can help prevent bb's hair from falling ba.

wei kuan
really pei fu u, dare to bring bb out alone. yest hb and i brought him for jab and my follow-up check-up, he stayed awake whole day! previous outings he slept thru!! we went out after 3pm but only reached home after 10pm! BF him at 6pm then by 7 plus he cried for milk again and merlioned most out. then hb had to carry him while i shop. 9pm started go home but he made noise in the car so we had to stop to prepare FM for him. after reached home, he merlioned all out again! we only managed to had dinner at 11pm plus and settled him to bed at 12 plus. both of us were dead tired. so i dont dare to go shopping with him alone man.

just curious, how u going to bring bb to infant centre in the future? alone or hb sending u there? need to bring bedsheet and towel everyday right?

Huggies Dry
===========
Saw from paper that NTUC is selling 2 packs of huggies Dry at $32.75. So if get M size, 84 pcs per pack ==> 19.5 cents/pc! cheap right? think only valid till this weekend.

Jenny
u mention the cutting is slightly smaller right? So if nepia i'm using S, huggies i'll need to get M size right?

wow mummies who met up yest can see u all really enjoyed man. hee...vivian, i think u look different with short hair. just wonder the Dec gathering with more mummies and babies and hubbies, how to gather???

Sengkang/Punggol mummies,

nice meeting u gals yesterday!hope to meet up more often.

hi vivian,

thks for posting the pic. i'm an IT-idiot, need my hb to help me post the gathering pic online.forget to ask u, whether are u still interested in getting Nepia? i was thinking of trying it 1st but must get 4 packs at 1 shot, afraid that if it's not suitable, wasteful, so wondering whether u want to share the purchase.

hi coral,

did not bring tricia to the gathering yesterday. my mum afraid that i cant handle her alone. till now, i have not bring tricia out alone, if went out, either with my hb or mum.

hi momconomics,

dont feel sad. i only start to bath my gal yesterday. since 1st day of confinement, she was bathed/fed by my mum. even feeding her, i only really started to learn how to feed/burp towards the end of my confinement. now i slowly learning how to take care/handle my gal, a slow learner. gradually, u will pick up how to take care of ur bb too...

wow, envy u girls get to meet up with so many cute bbs.. too bad i shifted out of sengkang liao if not can join the outig.

as for going out alone, only tried fm my place to my mum's hse. haha.. i used a lucky baby stroller which was a gift fm a friend. not very lightweight but at least better than my own quinny buzz! that one only use when hubby is around.

my gynae told me that our hair will start to fall out once we stop breastfeeding coz of the hormones. not like "zun zun" 4th mth la.. wun be bald, but can see quite scanty. she recommended a hair serum but cant rem the brand..think can get the serum fm most gynae

crystallized,
if it's really oral thrush, it can be quite uncomefortable for the bb. Joshua ever got it when he was in infantcare. Be careful since u are DBF cos it will pass to your breast. That was what the PD told me.

Joshua only made a guest appearance at the gathering. He where can guai guai let me sit there and chat with the rest for 2 hours. My dad took him to take kiddy rides after that.
You want to see him?
Here he is
590482.jpg

jenny

yeah, my hb very scared i will drop her or twist her neck accidentally lor

vivian

will be careful =)

wendy

i also dun noe her length cos the gp who gave her the 6 in one jab dun have the machines to measure ;)

coral
haha, u does not look like u tied up ur hair in the pic..lucky never cut, cos i think u look very nice in long hair in ur blog

hehe, yeah, we look like child kidnappers..

i end up squeezing my breasts too after nvesting in 2 pumps..

momconomics

dun worry...can pick up one...tonite is the first nite bb is in the lovenest but i am confident we can do it ; )

bbgrace
then i more angry wif PD liao. mayb he misdiagnosed R? yah i noe gotta b more careful so i try to rem cleaning my nipples wif boiled water either b4 or aft each feed. but many times i 4get leh.

anyway issit possible 4 our babies tongue to b totally free fr the whitish residue?

heee... guest appearance? wow! handsome boy wif long lashes!!! he muz hv big eyes as well...

Storm
in this angle, u dun look like Lingzhi anymore. yah ur Cheyenne looks like boy boy leh. so chubby!!!

crystallized
hehe. no one said i look like lingzhi before. maybe only that particular angle in that particular photo only la. ya lor! everyone says so.. prolly coz she look more like my hubby than me. everytime go out must dress her in pink from head to toe so that ppl know she is a gal. lucky i bought alot of dresses, nxt time can be look more feminine!

she look chubby but her weight only 4.8kg now. still average lah.. she was a small bb when born. so now hoping to fatten her up abit.

cant reply to all the postings. have had 2 terrible evenings. after gathering, went home, Caleb starts to cry non-stop from 7pm till just b4 mid-night. make him sleep also sleep a while wake up n cry. i also wanna cry cos dunno wat he wants n dunno how to help him. today same thing. went to adidas sale in the morning, then went to friend's place after that, at ard 7+, same thing happened. cry non-stop until 8+ managed to make him sleep then we quickly come home. glad that he sleeping now. he cried until no voice liao. i so heart pain. think is colic - the version that even PD also dunno how to deal with. guess might have to endure until he turns 3mths. hope wont take that long. really painz to hear him cry like that n i cannot help him.

vivian
no prob with the transfer. when u free lah.

freshpoison77,
sorry have not got time to check. shld have received liao. will text u once i receive the goods.

Punggol & SK mummies
=====================
really really nice meeting gemini, delphine, bbgrace & of course vivian, Rhys & Desiree. finally able to put a face to each name. so fun. yes agree delphine is so mobile. i had to overcome some challenges to attend the gathering. while i was abt to leave home, Caleb cried for milk so i latch him n as i dun wanna b late, decided to latch n push stroller n slowly walk to LRT station. went downstairs then realised raining i cannot walk outside (no stairs) than all sheltered areas got stairs... really put the stroller to test that day. my capella survived. me too... PHEW!!!! now i expert liao. can carry Caleb n push stroller...

Ergo Carrier
============
my carrier finally arrived yest evening. managed to use it today while at the adidas sale. wonderful. was able to latch Caleb using it n he slept so soundly in it. slept for 3hrs... with it now, i think i can b like Delphine liao when i go out alone next time.

wei kuan,
that my nursing top. only had 3 nursing tops so have been alternating them so always seen wearing the same thing over n over again. so sad.

ok gtg now. need to go catch a nap before his next feed. hope he can sleep thru tonight cos he didnt sleep since 1pm after his feed n have been latching him every 2-3hrly today. poor boy...

Wendy,
No need to buy now lah, so many stock for the Akira Mini Bar Fridge... If no stock, then I get LG. I quite like Akira and LG one.
I tell you hor, my advise: shave. You know why? I just spotted Jaslyn's hair started to drop in patches. So ugly! I may bring her to shave to botak.

Wei Kuan,
No lah, Wendy misunderstood. Whether bb hair got shave or not, our hair (include bb) will drop. This is hormone changes.
I repeated a few times liao leh.

momconomics,
Since you are suffering from tailbone pain, then let someone to take over.
I understand how you feel, the cryings make me angry and heartpain too... ironical...

crystallized,
Wah liew, cos I auntie can or not hahaha... no lah, you forgot I got another gal ah... being a mum 21 mths earlier than you plus with the mummies group, this kind of sales lobang spread very fast one mah.
Freezer dun have small one lah. The smallest is those for storing ice cream one. You know those King's ice cream freezer? About 1/2 that size.
Yes, our hair and bb hair will drop in another 2 mths time... hormone changes... I dun wanna repeat liao... will drop a lot but dun worry, won't botak one cos during preggie time, our hair loss is very little.
Wah liew I tot your PD quite popular one? Btw how much is he charging per visit? For eczema, you can consider to bring R to Dr Koh at Beauty World, remember that doctor I mentioned to you before?
Oh I heard of using the baby urine to wipe and also for rashes...eee...

Coral,
There's kids hair salon. Each cut cost $15. There's one at Suntec, I can't remember the rest of the branches or the name. Anyway, if you not particular, any neighbour hair salon does it for $5. Jolene's hair is cut by my aunt.

coolcoolmum,
Yes, Huggies cutting is small. I think S will be too small for our babies and M will be a bit big. If you want, can buy M to stock up. But this promo keeps coming one.
More mummies and babies for gathering ah, then need a house lor.

babygrace,
Joshua is very fair hor?

Storm,
C really looks like boy boy, chubby chubby one. 4.8kg is ok lah.

Selina,
Try to on the hair dryer or vaccum cleaner to see if it cool down Caleb?
You bought the infant insert for the Ergo Carrier? I'm hestiated cos 2 more mths to go. In fact, that day I went to try the sling. Discussed with hb and we decided not to buy the sling cos I can feel the bb weight which is a no no for my back (I have back injury before), and also partly once Jaslyn's head is stable, I'm going to use my Ergo Carrier on her.

EQ Dry Diapers
============
I just bought a packet to try for my elder gal cos still waiting for my Sealer delivery. Find EQ not bad leh. Can lasted the whole nite. You gals can try it.

Oh, for Mummies staying at Jurong area, there's a medical hall at Jurong West also selling cheap diapers and FM.

Ban Ang Tong Hoi Kee Medical Hall
Blk 504 Jurong West St 51
#01-223
Tel: 65662989

hi Vivian/Selina/Delphine,
hahhh... you all look like proud ma ma carry your tropies leh... too bad i cant join....

Selina,
Poor Caleb still having colic? v suffering fr him.. try burp him more often and give him grip water 1hr after feeding...hope it helps.

Delphine
You look familiar to me leh
Did u attend the antenatal class at mt A around Aug-Sep?
Is it comfortable carry your bb with the sling? Tot of buying one to try .

Jo,
Do carry your Kelicia carefully... she really cry v hard in the pix taken.....

Jenny/wtan,
I dun noe must switch slowly from 1FM to next.
I just swop immediately leh.... yesterday after seeing the green poo again, i immediately swop to Similac(my bb dun like n keep vomit out) then in the evening told my hb to buy back Enfalac then switch immediately again at nite.
Aiyo how huh? but today his poo yellow again....
heng ah... if got any problem i will be v guilty...
so now i confirmed Nan HA not suitable fr my bb...

Jenny
Btw, how to slowly switch formula hah? i dun noe how leh... can enlighten?
The licking of face is too much fr me to try..scared bb faint after smelling my morning breathhahaa J

Coral,
wah your Charlotte got big sparkling eyes leh....
Our boy boy bbs here will definitely get "dian" when c her.... heheeeee!

Momconomics
Try giving him grip water or infacol, if not go c pd

Going out
==========
Been to Vivo last Friday w hb, my little Able oso sleep thru out .....
Abit sian seeing children n adults playing by the bb pool
But tell hb to take over bb so I can go down the pool to soak my tired
legs.wow v shiok indeed leh!
Agree w Vivian, little trips to buy pampers,milk powder etc is now like "pah tor" to me n my hb...

crystallized,
i don't think it's possible to totally get rid of the milk residue on the tongue.
When Joshua had thrush, it was not only on his tongue, it was on the inner cheeks and the roof of his mouth also.

hee.... ya lor guest appearance cos he came to eat my fries and then went off to play liao. That's the good thing about living near a shopping mall. i hope Emma will have lashes like his next time. Else it's so wasted on a boy.

Jenny,
Yes, he got his fair complexion from me cos hb is the more tanned.

Selina,
Any good deals from Adidas?
My Joshua was like Caleb last time. Always start crying from 7pm onwards. Dunno what's wrong with him. Give colic drops, bring him for tuina also didn't help much.

grace
switch gradually. eg, if using 4scoops of FM, then start wtih 1scoop new FM, the rest old FM. then after 3-4days gradually decrease the old FM and increase new FM.

same like switching dog food. haha

jo
thanks! but my eyebags same size as my eyes. hee.. we got the name fm those internet bb names database.

jenny
she like my hubby lor.. tanned, not fair like me. haiz.. but healthy can liao la

coolmum,
my hubby sending me to and fro infant care or i can also drive.
they give me a list to tell me what to bring and have to be labelled, just went to see, no need bring bedsheet at all. towel of course must. one time only

Crystallized,
*muck* hee... I did lost a bit of weight lah but still big lor.
Me tried to use the sling leh but Rhys dun want and I also dun know how to use it coz it is passed to me by my SIL but she never teach me how to use. Found some instruction liao but still find it troublesome. Was going to buy the sling which doreen bought (without the 2 rings one) but in the end, hb say want to buy bb carrier so most probably not buying the sling liao. Now, got to use stroller lor. Actually if 2 person hor, with stroller is quite ok lah.
After this sucessful experience of bring Rhys out alone on stroller, I am so happy that I almost tempted to try again today, and this time wanted to go to my IL's house in Hougang. But after thinking much, better not... this time no selina to help lor... hee...

Coral,
you got a Combi Carrier? My hb wanted one from combi too. Which one you got har? Looks like our hbs got quite similar taste hor... we got the same car seat somemore.. hee...

Gemini,
Great! I am also thinking of trying nepia but also have the same concern as you. I dun mind sharing.
Let me know okie?

Selina,
Just transfer the money to you. Pls check.
Anyway, i think maybe Caleb is over-stimulated. I read that sometimes when bb is over stimulated by noise/crowd/ppl etc in the daytime, will lead to cranky evening one. Sounds like your case. Maybe you monitor for a few days. If really is colic *touchwood* this crankiness will continue for days. So the next few days try not to over expose him to too much noise or crowd, maybe he will not be so cranky and so in fact might not be colic after all...

weikuan / coolcoolmum
The infantcare will usually require u to buy a set of bedsheet from them which u have to bring home to wash everyday friday.
As for towel, you need to bring a fresh on everyday. Pack about 3-4 sets of clothes for bb each time also.

thks babygrace,
How much is the bedsheet if I buy from them?
yeah, it did indicted min 4 sets of clothings.
I stupid lah, thought they will wash for me..hehe

weikuan,
it depends on the infantcare centre. i recalled paying about $12 for the bedsheet.
Remember to also prepare pillow / bolster / blanket also.

okay, thks babygrace.
are u planning to put ur baby there since u mention infant care is good for child brain development and also learn how to interact with others as there will be games to stimulate the brain everyday.

graceapple,
When you switch FM from one brand to another brand, you cannot just switch like that. Baby may not get used to the new taste. So what you do is, mix 20% of the new FM with 80% of the old FM. Then see how baby reacts, if ok, then 50% each, then observe. If still ok, then 80% new FM to 20% old FM. Still ok, then you can change 100% to the new FM. The % just agar agar will do. Just change gradually then observe for 1-2 days. You will need to use this method when you are upgrading your baby FM from Infant FM to Follow-Up FM when baby reaches 6 mths old. Then again at the age of 1.

Vivian,
Combi has a carrier quite similar to Ergo Carrier, price is about the same too. I saw it at Seiyu bb corner.

Wei Kuan,
Infant care centre won't do the washing for you. You have to bring the clothes and towel home to wash everyday and prepare a new set for next day use.

Selina,
Saw babygrace mentioned about tuina. There's a baby tuina very good and famous somewhere at Changi area. The name is You Guo, very long queue one.

okay, noted. jenny.

babygrace, how do u label the name for towel and handkerchief?
My hb crazy one, ask me to sew the name, I where got the time.