(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jo,
Yes it is impt to have couple time. What I mean is dun do it so frequently. Think of the person who is taking care of your bb while you and hb are enjoying away. You won't want your kids to do the same thing to you next time, right?
Article and reports are still paper stuff. Just like what we read from those baby mags or books. Hands on and theory are 2 different stuff.

jo,
just a suggestion. if you want to spend some couple time together after you've started work, you can consider taking leave for the afternoon to pak tor with your hb. That way, you won't add additional burden on the caregiver and reserve weekends or at night for your bb.

wendy,
Nope, i don't clean the breast before latching bb on.
The issue on not having enough time to pump does not solely lie on my boss. i know he will be supportive. the problem lies with me in trying to find time to pump. some days i have meetings almost the entire day, or i could be rushing work some stuff or my boss may call for a meeting with everyone, not very nice if i excuse myself to pump. i guess i just have to manage my schedule better.

weikuan,
yes, not easy to look after bb alone. Try not to skip lunch. what i used to do is to stock up bread, tuna, ham, tomato etc so that i can fix a sandwich if i got no time to cook. muesli bars also come in useful if i got to take dinner late.
Alternatively, i cooked pasta sauce on weekends and freeze portions of it. just boil some pasta, heat the sauce in microwave, can eat liao.

actually, my mummy has a maid..anyway, she encourages me & hubby to spend time alone..to her, that is impt =) not to bring baby out is from her advice

I think the ideal arrangement is 1 wkend for caregiver, 1 weekend for couple...i do agree that i am too much when i went out with hubby both sat & sun for last week...

i dun clean my breats too =)

weikuan
i salue u...i will probably die if i m alone with bb.. somemre i sprain my back y'day, can't even carry her fr cot !

I always feel that my mum is really a perfect mum..dun think i can be as great as her...

how many mothers are willing to look after the grandchild fulltime, every nites, never demand for allowances, buy the best food for my confinement...

she is really very modern in her thinking and also encourages us to have couple time tog......

of cos, i must not take advantage of her kindness, will find a compromising method , taking u gals' advice into account...

deedee,
kimi so cute. u young hor. sigh... me really lao aunty liao...

delphine,
confirm. we meeting at 2pm. will send sms later cos just got back punggol n settled Caleb for the nite. he didnt wanna sleep. kept looking here n then, prob cos he find this place foreign cos he only comes back on wkends so far. i pat him until i fell asleep he still awake.

grace,
got your email. btw, we meeting tmr at 2pm at compass point.

jenny, wendy,
yah lor better than nothing. at least he can help though a bit slow lor.

coral,
sundays my mum dun mind helping me tend to Caleb cos she wont have her mj session cos usually my niece & nephew comes over so she will stay at home most of the times. other than that though if i ask, she will definitely help but i also pai sei to ask lor. imagine me & hb having a gd time then she at home carrying Caleb n patting this notti boi to sleep. not very nice lah. though couple time is impt, hb & i have found new romance in Caleb's presence.

Selina:
ok receive your sms. see ya tomolo!!

Jenny:
Ya lor... really cant bear to cut initially!! but mil advise that if dun shave entirely, next time will have a smell.. just follow lor...

Weight loss
===========

1.5mths post delivery and i lost 12kg. 8kg more to go to reach pre preg weight and 11kg to go for ideal weight! i dunno how to lose all these extra fats man. i also cant fit into pre preg clothes and now my maternity clothes too big. aaargh!!! headache!

Hair cut
=========
i also went for a haircut yesterday. cannot tahan my shapeless hair. felt so much better after the haircut, even hb commented that i look better.

Going out
=========
i've brought my bb out, since she was 3wks old, to high tea, buffet lunch, dinner, shopping.. lost count liao.
but i do agree with jo that we still need couple time. i dun stay with inlaws so most of the time we take care of bb ourselves. so yesterday, i booked my mum for babysitting and me n hb went ktv to chill out. hehe. very shiok. but of cos try not to do that too often.

hihi Jenny,
your mil really v direct hor.....
But at least when you talk back, your hb is ok..... if fr mine .. his face will be v black as if I bully her mum... reason out with him b4 but he always forget abt everything when he meet his mum and sis like the sleeping on floor mattress incident, I told him not to let his mum place bb on the floor mattress,what if his nephews trip and fall on bb or the floor is dusty n bb inhale etc, all these can be prevented, he tell me ok he will tell his mum but when his mum did it again when we visit her, he tell me nevermind lah wif an angry face some more it makes me v angry
His mum pretend never hear anything.. carry my boy n put him on mattress

So far i have never talk back to my ils, always b a nice girl infront of them as I respect them mah only nag at my hb to tell them off... but think they are taking advantage of the gentle side of me... I am telling myself after this pregnancy, i m not going to 'lun' them.. will hve to defense myself since hb is not willing to help.

my mil told me b4 my pregnancy if my bb is a girl, my mum need to buy pig stomach fr me to 'change' stomach so that next pregnancy will b a boy(wat century is it now!)... luckily my current is a boy so she did nt say anyhing.... really cannot tahan her.... didnt she noe now girls are more filial than boys... hoping my son will be too but quite doubtful lah we just hve to teach them lor.

hi Jo,
wah! your mum really v good leh... but hor do take care of her leh.... late meals can cause gastric pain one, I kana tat now since I am taking care of bb by myself during this maternity leave... i abit heart pain fr your mum... maybe next time bring her along to your makan place . Pamper her abit since she did not wan any allowance fm you

For my mum even I give allowance, she is not willing to give up her job to help me take care of bb . But cannot blame her cos my bros not giving her allowance. She oso think my allowance is not sufficient fr her since she is always financially independent.

Your Kelicia is a cheerful bb. So cute!

Coral,
Gd to hear tat your ILs are ok despite so many others here having problems ... very 'sian mu' . How I wish my ils are normal and easy to live wif.

Selina,
Saw your sms. you really look stylo leh... if i happen to c you, will definite call u.......

DeeDee,
Your kimi very pretty n alert leh. Still noes how to smile & strike a pose in front of camera.

stretch marks
-------------
i m oso having 7 lines on my lower tummy...(dun remember seeing them during my pregnancy) Think got it after my tummy 'siao'
Same here as Vivian, gynae told me to continue apply stretch mark cream. The marks will grow thinner but will still b there of course....hehe

rashes
-------
something to share ...
my cl told me best way to clear bb rashes is to lick our bb ourselves... but must be in the morning b4 brushing teeth... abit eeeee... i do nt hve the courage to try tis.... anyone ??? heheee..

MS
--
i think Fenugreek is causing my ms lower n lower leh.... very sad... tried to cook papaya n pork soup yesterday.... ms increase abit.. I tell myself to stop fenugreek to c if supply will remember me again

Green poo
--------------
My bb poo is greenish in color n v smelly yesterday n today. Think diarrhoea leh.
Just change his formula milk to Nan HA after GP suggest to c if his stuffy nose will recover.. dun noe need to go c doc or change bk the formula to Enfalac.
Any one having this problem after changing fm?

work
-----
Vivian, alot of bosses always noe hw to say support u here n there but normally oni say but no action one...
at least now got childcare leave fr tis yr.... must clear!!! support u !!
me oso going bk to work b4 christmas week.
colleagues taking over my work do nt really handle everything nice nice one(keep telling me cannot finish my work on top of their workload although my work is shared among 4 person )... go back sure got to work OT... will get my hb to fetch bb after work fm babysitter if I hve to work late....

Btw can pose pix of your short hair?

Coral,
me although lecturer but school want us to be example lor so cannot color hair.But i bo chap one lah. Think whole school's lecturers only my hair is not black. but cannot be too much lor, otherwise will kanna warning and got to dye back black. so i color subtle colors and act blur lor. When asked, will bring out my students' favorite excuse, " i born with this colored hair one..." haa...
Not Rhys Zhen Zi la, is me...

No lah, you are not a useless mummy. Think abt it, Charlotte got gain weight mah, so she is drinking well from you. so dun worry too much. Actually, now bb when full will auto stop drinking one. so dun need to worry too much on overfeeding, unless you force her to drink more even she dun want.

CoolCoolMum,
I am the one who posted the formula but it is just a guide. Every bb is different. Actually as long as your bb's weight is ok and gaining steadily, you are not overfeeding him. I did overfed Rhys when he is 1 mth old coz he gain too much weight that time. And the amt he drink is way off the guide liao so PD advise us to decrease the feed. Now better liao. Hee... at least not overweight anymore.

DeeDee,
your Kimi is so sweet and girly...

Wendy,
My mum is quitting her job to take care of Rhys when I start work. Big sacrifice but no choice coz no one else can take care liao. My MIL got to take care of my 2 SIL's bb plus doing biz. So my mum volunteer to take care lor. She even tell my sister to faster have one bb so that she can take care together. Feel bad abt her quitting her job coz she has been working for 20 years there liao and I know she really enjoy it. So now, I try to minimize asking her to help in taking care of Rhys when I am on Maternity Leave, unless bo bian got to run some errand, then will ask her to help but will try to rush back early. Now no park tor for me... erh... well, I think I can treat the trip going to NTUC buy pampers as park tor lor. Now even go buy some groceries with hb already very contented. But I do wish to go movies sometimes coz me and hb last time used to go movies every weekend.
BTW, bb stick out tongue not necessary means they are hungry. My Rhys LOVED to play with his tongue. Do all sorts of 'stunts' but he is not hungry lor. BB got limited things to play, so tongue is one of their good friend lah. So dun worry too much.

How come suddenly your mum dun want to take care of Maverick?

Delphine,
Desiree so cute. Think few hours later should be able to carry her in person liao... hee... see you in CP.

Jo,
Kelicia is so cute. Think a bit look like daddy hor. Anyway, I do agree with Jenny that romance doesnt need to be alone with hb or without bb or need to be out. At home sitting together with hb looking at Rhys is considered romantic to me. Just sit side by side discussing abt Rhys' day activities is also romantic. When Rhys sleep liao, both of us can talk abt anything too. Maybe I easily contented lah. I believe that as long as hb and me understand each other and have a common understanding abt the lower expectation we might have when we have kids, it is good enuff and it is part and parcel of having a bb. I too agree that couple time is impt, but not too often lah. Btw my mum also have a maid but i know my mum will still handle everything so for me, best to settle myself if possible.
I think your mum is great, like my mum who quit job just to take care of my bb. I hope I can be that great mum for Rhys too. I believe you are too.

Grace,
I very lazy lah, Dr Chen also scold me one. told me to put moisturiser to prevent stretch mark, i seldom put. now told me to put stretch mark cream I also suka suka put. Hee... serve me right for having that stupid world map on my tummy.
Yah lor, boss hor, one kind one lah.. sigh... ren lor... I already went back to settle the leave liao. Throw my leave form to him and ask him to sign, din even ask if can or not. Sian hor, OT... sigh, me also going to be jialat when going back work... dun even want to think abt it.

I haven got chance to take photo leh. Maybe will take some when meeting Selina they all 'today'. hee... wait lah...

hihi jenny,
thanks for the info on Avent thermal bag. currently i only hav milk bag. is bottle better than milk bag in terms of store EBM?
can share wif me after u check wif Akira? me keen in buying one mini fridge coz i also dun wan to use office fridge. mostly my office male staff using tat to keep their food.
u r wif jolene at home nowdays, rite? how about jaslyn? will u visit her only on weekend?

hi hi coral,
both our bb easy to get 'pek chek', mayb they born in same day? hehe... think u gave birth C while i jz admitted to Hospital on 11/10. time fly so fast...
i never pump out & feed A, only latch on. must try in couple day, & will as k other pl to feed him in bottle.
so, u decided to b SAHM till C 6mths old lol? how i wish to do tat so tat we wont miss out their development. it's should b fun!!

hi hi wendy
r ur PIL back frm overseas? guess u already manage to look after Maverick alone at home, rite?
okok... will post A 's pic soon. think he is our lucky star. u know, the tampines bto project, i went to the showflat when A still inside my tummy, & i did told him tat mummy is going to apply for this new flat. & tat day we received the letter tat we success on our application is actually my birthday. it's really a great b'day gift for me.
dun b sad i'm sure u will manage to find a good place too... do share wif me oo.. sure will invite u to our new hse but i guess u hav to invite me 1st if u r buying resale flat. btw, the bto project will complete on 2008.
my parents coming tommorow & we will bring them out wif A lol. 1st time bringing him out. hope everything will b fine.

hi hi selina,
at least u only hav a big tummy. mine whole body so meaty. even hb oso comment tat. he can describe me as 'hu pei siong yao'

me really look like autie at home. wif the grey hair, nite clote (those front open), sometimes really can recognise tat's me in front of mirror. so sad.....
u really look like fiona xie in tat pic.

deedee,
ur Kimi is so cute. she really look like little princess in tat pink skirt.u r a young mummy, so great!

hi hi jo,
ur mum really 'wei ta' lel. must tell kelicia tat she hav a great grandma & must filial to her. btw, ur mum look very young lel.
think ur mum dotes u a lot, tat why she wan u to enjoy wif ur hb & willing to take care of kelicia lol.
but try to bring her out so tat can introduce her to new environment ma... maybe a short trip like 2 hrs trip lol.

hi hi wei kuan,
really pei fu u. for me, u really very independent even u r 1st time mummy. can handle everything wif bb alone at home. sure ur hb will happy to hav such capable wife lel.
must learn from u. & how u manage to get back to ur pre pregnant figure? share wif us lel...
so far, my job is only take care of bb. my mil will cook or buy food for me, she even help me to wash bb clothes. even ask me go to sleep while bb is sleep, maybe she know i need to wake up few times at nite & my hb cant help me coz he need to wake up very early, 5.30a.m
i really thankful to her.

Hi Vivian,
My sch also dun allow but I dun care cos I usually tie up my hair in ponytail so nt veri obvious aft that.

Hi Jo,
I did my hair @ Jean Yip cos got package which I took up last dec b4 I got preggie. Had to sit thru almost 3 hrs of hard sell where they tried to get me to sign up for a 1K package...sigh Cant share colour @ e moment cos my camera still under servicing @ canon. Wait collect 1st then consider wanna take pics or nt. I hav nt taken any pics yet cos look damn crappy lah.

Hi selina,
Like u, I also cant fit in any of my bottoms. Last week, I took my hubby's jeans to try. Wah lao, got big 'v' infron cos the buttons cant meet. His jeans is 2 - 3 sizes bigger than mine. I dun even dare look @ my jeans!!!!

Hi aspialle,
Try to stay positive otherwise u will stress urself out.

Hi jenny,
Ur MIL is such an ass, my supervisor (female: 34) also commented that I'm lucky to hav a boy 4 my 1st child. Like that, nobody will bug me anymore. I was like...pls leh, wat generation oredi? Who cares boy or gal as long as healthy!!! I could hardly believe my ears when she said that since she's nt much older than me plus she's educated....
Some of my relatives also say congrats for striking 1st prize... wat they mean? Gals consolation or starter prize izzit??? Stupid ppl everywhere.

Hi grace,
My bb was vacuum out so he has a big bump on his head. If anyone dare make any comment,I will definitely screw them upside dwn....

thank you all for your compliments on Kimi, haha, she bullied me yesterday night. kept wanting to latch on every hour, until i buay tahan, fed her formula and after a while, she puked everything out... then she still wanna suckle! anyway, i think she stocking up for the night, cos after her last feed at 11+pm, she only woke up at 6am this morning. still having the blocked nose.. poor girl...

I am currently looking after her solely by myself, though i am staying with my parents now till our new flat is ready. night feeds and diaper changes are all by me too. only allowed my hubby to occasionally bath kimi with me, or feed her EBM or formula for bonding. But had a very bad arguement with my mum last night, cos kimi kept crying when we put her down, so i said it's because she kept carrying her, and she's spoilt now. she's very unhappy and refused to speak to me up till now and giving that black face.

sigh... sometimes our parents don understand the way we want to bring up our children? Classic example would be the "MUST LET UR BABY DRINK WATER OTHERWISE SHE CANNOT PEE OR POO!" haiyo...

Every fri - sun, my hubby and I would trug our stuff all the way back to his parents home to stay. sometimes we would go out for couple time while his mum looked after kimi. very thankful for that little pockets of time together... else mentally it's kinda depressing too...

Hope the mummies meeting up in CP will have a great time today!

oh btw, can i check, the other time one mummy was saying that the mini fridge costs $29.90 only? which brand is that and where can i get it? Might consider getting it cos our pantry fridge is too crowded with food liao...

My message a bit retard, wanted to post this yest but dunno y kept hanging. In the end gave up, waited till today to post.

Hi Jo,
I agree couple time veri impt but me wanna b more hands on cos my mum will nd to take care of my boy when i go back to work nxt yr so dun wan to tax her now...
I hav nt brought my boy out alone yet except during his full mth when
I borrowed the function rm fr my fren's condo cos my hubby still working. Wanna wait till his hols start then can go shopping wif bb...yippee!!!

Hi Jenny,
My hubby is the only son but thank goodness he does nt listen to his mum otherwise I sure suffer. In fact, I think he's closer to my family than I'm to his... My mum will b staying wif us when my new place comes... my hubby has the intention of bringing his parents over too but I hav been objecting so prob can delay for a few yrs... haha

Hi deedee & jo,

Both ur gals look so adorable!!!!

Stretchmarks
I dun have any (***touchwood***). Me still hav 9kg to lose & I hav until Jan end cos will go back work 31st Jan. Hoping to fit into my work clothes then.

babygrace,
Your suggestion is what I'm doing keke... This is the only way that I won't add additional burden on the caretaker and I can enjoy myself with hb.

Jo,
Even if your mum has a maid, it doesn't mean you can make use of her maid. Though your mum encourages for couple time, you should also dun take advantage of her kindness. You know, some ppl, mouth said ok but deep in their heart, they not happy. (Not saying yr mum, but if long term like this, sure got some stain on the relationship no matter how close you're) You need to maintain a good relationship with yr mum if you intend to let her bbsit your kids. This is a "long term investment". There's no hurry for couple time, when bb grows older, you have all the couple time with your hb. Partly if you dun bring baby along, you won't get used or look after baby outside. Baby tends to react differently at home and outside lor.

delphine,
Not really is smell lah, just that bb hair will drop in patches in another 2 mths time, very ugly if dun shave lor.

Storm,
Last time hb and I "chiong" KTV. Since after having kids, we stop going liao and now dun feel like going at all. Go there sing sing, sing away so much $... haiz... I'm also staying alone and no help from my in laws. The only help is my mum. I feel she has been helping me a lot, so I try not to bother her if I can. Like what I told babygrace as above, hb and I take leave to go enjoy.

graceapple,
My MIL din tell me directly lah. If she dares, she sure kena from me. I usually "lun" my MIL, come back home then tells hb what I'm not happy and ask him to go tell his mum. I won't tell off my MIL directly lah, give her some respect. But if she overboards, I will sure say her one.
This stupid traditional, what buy pig intestine to "change" stomach, bo liao! My mum bought during my 1st confinement. Told her dun buy cos I dun eat such stuff. She said tradition, must buy. So I said ok lor, I won't eat.
I just dun understand MILs are women too, why they "look down" on gals hor? I do agree gals are more filial than boys nowsday.
Ha, I heard of using the saliva to wipe bb's rashes. Ya, same lor, must before brush teeth. But pls lah, dun hor.
When you change FM hor, you cannot change immediately. YOu need to mix a bit first then change gradually.

Vivian,
Your mum very wei da leh, quit job to look after your boy.
I agreed with you, go NTUC buy grocery with hb is very romantic to me. I also treat that as going pak tor. Whenever our gals go to bed, is my couple time with hb and we chat all stuff, from our gals to work to our private topic.

Jasmine,
You mean to store for transport using Avent thermal bag? I think milk bottle is better.
Will let you know after I pay a visit to Akria next week, no worries.
This week, I'm alone with Jolene at home cos I wanna start toilet train her. Got very angry with her this morning, she spoil my glasses.. going to do a new pair later. 2 mths time, 3 glasses!!
I bring Jaslyn home on Fri and leave her with my mum from Mon to Thur. Once Jolene is more stable with her toilet training, I'm bringing both home. Looking after a baby is much easier than a toddler. This toddler can "qi si wo".

freshpoison77,
I really hate those hard selling ppl. Now I learn to say "No" to them no matter how hard selling they are.
Yeap, I dunno why these relatives like to say that kind of wordings. Very pissed off leh. Stupid wor!
My hb also more closer to my family than his own. His own... haiz... problem problem problem...

deedee82,
Is me... someone in forum told me Akira mini fridge is selling at $29.90. I go check out next week and let you gals know ok? BTW, this mini fridge is like those cooler and warmer, portable kind, can store 6 cans of EBM. Are you looking for this type or the mini fridge bar?

Wendy, I might go back to work part-tiem (3 days a week).

Relieve from childcare
======================
My parents love C so much, they're even willing to come pick her up to their place. But hor I stillcant tahan to be apart fm C, so till now hv ot use my parents' offer to help care for C while hb n go jalan jalan. Think after so mths ba.

Grace, i come a long way. My mil used to feel insecure when we first got married. Like i snatch away the son. After some effort then the relationship got better.

Vivian, not bad har, learn fm students to gek your boss. Hee hee.

Jasmine, I might go back to work. The company is giving me till this wk to decide. They're flexible and allow me to work part-time(3days a week) until such time I'm ready to work full time. Since they so considerate, I'm rethinking their offer.

deedee82, Jasmine,
Take a look at these 2 URLs. I saw these 2 mini fridges from Akira website.

Akira Mini Bar Fridge: http://www.myakira.com/global/ProductDetail/default.asp?ProductId=130&CatId=,7,103
* Mini Appearance With Full Functions
* Small Ice-Making Room
* Quick Refrigeration
* Low Noise & Low Power Consumption
* 439 (W) x 512 (D) x 511 (H) mm

Akira Mini Fridge (cooler/warmer):
http://www.myakira.com/global/ProductDetail/default.asp?ProductId=131&CatId=,7,103
Feature:
* Cooler and Warmer
* Multi-purpose - Mini Car Fridge/ Portable Fridge/ Cooler and Warmer Case
* Net Weight: 9.2kg
* Gross Weight: 12.5kg
* Net Dimension (WxDxH): 227 x 212 x 310 (mm)
* Packing Dimension (WxDxH): 565 x 435 x 320 (mm)

Someone told me this Mini Fridge is selling at $29.90.

Change of plan, will be going to Akira later since hb on 1/2 day today (cos my gal spoil my glasses, me going to do a new pair later). Will update you gals of the prices.

Wendy,
I think a mixture of some actress.
I bought her out only abt 4hrs alone on tue, nearby by house shopping ctr, I only bring water and if she want milk, I can latch. So far she alsleep during the 4hrs, got open eyes a while only so no chance to give water or milk till I get home. I did not bring stroller, I use the carrier that is bind in front.
I have no separation feeing when I start wk, maybe becos she also going to my wkplace with me everyday and I will go to see her during lunch time or anytime during wk for abt 2min as I really want to see all her first time. It will not affect my wk as my boss told me she allow that as she also put her twins there

Jenny,
I agree w Article and reports are still paper stuff. Just like what we read from those baby mags or books. Hands on and theory are 2 different stuff. just like some prefer feed on demand while others prefer to have timing. I do not really believe 100% in book so really against feed on demand.

Babygrace,
I am very lousy when come to cooking. So scare that baby on solid and I still dont know how to cook.

Anyone try cutting baby eyelashs before?

Jasmine, I think taking care of bb alone also help me slim down and party it my genes as my sis also like that. My whole family very thin one. I dun really like being too thin as since young been called san pok or "tick go"

Yesterday bought baby out w hubby fm 11am to 8pm. We went causewaypoint and great world city. We bought the stroller and feel so xin fu just like we r really a family finally. She very strange, sleep the whole day. Did not even wake up for milk when it 3hrs. when she want milk after abt 5hrs, she cry without open eyes and drink milk without open eyes. Finish milk also did not wake up. Once we reach home, she wake up and open her eyes big big. Wow liew, sleep so much during day and yesterday 1am then sleep and wake up at 6am for milk. At home she did not sleep the whole day.
I like bring bb out as really very happy than at home and can let her get use to it so she will not be scare at childcare.

Jo, hubby and I still discuss our own things and enjoying even when baby is around and still as romantic.
Although sin ku alone w baby but u have a very nice feeling that as a mother, we can take care of baby alone and proud abt it.

btw my R down with thrush. then the PD made his condition sound so serious, say he got blocked nose and phlegm, gave us medication. i juz applied the gel 2 cure his thrush, ignored the ones 4 blocked nose & phlegm coz i noe it will make him more uncomfortable. asked us to go back tmrw coz he say R might develop fever and cld b viral infection. me & hb was like ?????

someore the silly boy go & scratched his eye. quite a deep cut and we all were so heartpain to see it. luckily its healing...

btw any of ur babies got cradle cap? R got on his eyelids. it dun seem to go away though i am so diligent to use baby oil to clean it twice a day. made him look so old coz it...

anyone got better remedies to share?

Crystallized, I think earlier postings they shae how to cure but I didn't take note. You may want to search through if no one post again.
Thank you for your compliments. I think all bbs are super adorable to their Moms.

Jenny, was it you who had a colleague with Shingles who went to office when you were preg? I finally know that my son's illness was caused by Shingles virus and it was my boss who infected him as she insisted it was non-contagious and made me spend and hour with her in a room for discussions. Such irresponsible pple. Some peace of mind for me but sort of blame myself for not being firm enough to refuse to be in the same room.

Finally...my family pic
589137.jpg

Heehee, look how lousy I am at carrying C. She struggles lots and quite strong for a bb. She's a determined one. Must always get her way.

Jenny,
thanks for the info on the mini fridge

Wei Kuan,
yah, we are planning for no. 2 to come in another 2 - 3 yrs time. As my hubby and i are both rather young, he's 26 this yr, we plan to wait till Kimi is more settled, we can manage her better, and also our financial status better first. my own mum is hinting of having a boy for no. 2, so funny that she's telling kimi that her clothes can be passed down to her didi in future. haha

coral,
C is so adorable!!! haha!!!
u and ur husband has "fu qi xiang"

freshpoison,
adidas sale starts tmr. think open @ 2pm for public tmr. morning is closed for invitation only.

your tippy toes socks order confirmed. my friend managed to get lower price @ $26.25 per box. kindly transfer pmt to my posb savings 056-27396-4. tks.

coral,
C so cute. next week i can see her in person liao. saw rhys n desiree just now.

hi hi delphine..
oh, u did total shave for desiree ahh..icic..i thot u left some hair for her..hmm..me feel like very wasted to shave Mav's hair leh..like all so nice then i duno if i shd trim his hair anot leh..

hi hi deedee..
i personally find it's always nice to be a young mum..at least not much age gap with child..

hi hi jenny..
i get ur point now..okok..i will go & discuss it out with hubby on the babysitter to care for Mav..do hope that i will get one b4 i go back to work..okok, i will try to adopt the steam or boiling mtd in cooking..hehe..thks..really took many mths for hair to grow for Jolene when u shaved her hair ahh..that's why me thinking carefully if i want to shave Mav anot or just trim till left alittle bit of hair but like very "ke-xi" leh..alamak..

hi hi babygrace..
thks for ur reply..oh..i think if u can, do try to give some allowance of timing at ur work schedule ba..actually ahh..me still trying to figure out how to store the ebm when i m back to work..haha...thks for sharing on ur mtds to cook meals for urself..i think it's worth trying out ahh...when this wkend i get a chance to go out with hubby & baby, we will go marketing to stock up my food supplies..really looking forward to go out as a family..hubby has been super busy since Mav's birth..even wkends also cant off..

hi hi grace..
how green is the poo-poo?watery type?my boy has geen vege blended poo-poo few wks back but now ok liao..but i only gave 1 feed of FM per day & the rest is BM (FM is Friso SOY-soy-based) so dun think it's the FM for my case..u try to monitor & see if his next poo-poo is similiarly & see how it goes, if u want to have peace of mind, bring him to see PD ba..i m not sure if switch of FM will cause such poo-poo..

hi hi Vivian..
very nice of ur mum leh..i think it's time for ur mum to spend time with her grandson aft working for so long..time to "xiang-qing-fu" now..u will be giving ur mum monthly allowance as a token for her to take care of Rhys, right?my mum might be gg for an operation on both legs coz her toes are bending inwards & causing her great pain when she walk..so she mgt not be able to be "mobile" to look aft Mav..tks for letting me know that when they stick out their tougue doesnt mean they are hungry..so hw's the gathering ah..how i wish i can join in u all puggols mummies..

hi hi jasmine..
very nice to hear from u ahh..okok..me very anxious wanting to see how much A has grow from birth (u said he looks like daddy more, i hoped now more like u..hehe)..when the BTO showflat is open, i m already doing confinement, hence not able to go out then..i guess it's all fated at times..okok, will invite u to my house if i managed to get one soon..then u must invite me over to ur place ahh..btw, my hubby's friend is very lucky to get 15 as his Q number..

hi hi coral..
Charlotte's very sweet leh..u dress her up so nicely ahh..she got very big eyes..can see the dbl eyelid clearly ahh..i think she's beginning to look more like u leh..i think u shd take up the offer..coz not all companies will be nice enough to let u go for part-time basic..give it a try & see hw things goes..meanwhile since ur parents can care for C..at least let them hv this opportunity to bond with C also..aft all..it's time for them to 'xiang-qing-fu" liao..

hi hi weikuan..
okok..let me give it a try maybe sat?to the nearby shopping malls near my plc..u know hor..i think i m not very confident in brining Mav out, i scare that i cant cope when he crys..unlike at home..i know hw to handle him..i think i must overcome this..i guess u wont have seperation anxiety feeling becoz u will be seeing her everyday..so nice..hmm..the thot of me gg to work soon really sadden me..

hi hi crystallized..
do hope tat R will get better..u dun worry that much la..i m sure he will recover fast...did PD mentioned what's the cause of it?

Jenny:
Ya, do heard about that as well, saying bb hair will start to drop if dun shave and your hair will drop as well.. maybe it's just old wife tales..

Wendy:
Ya.. she is bald on her 40 days, of cos heart pain lor.. just follow what he elderly say lor, just in case... some even shave their eyebrow,this i really cant bear to let desiree to do it(gal mah, later eyebrow thick thick not nice) If you really cant bear to, just give it a small trim lor, can understand, really heart pain to see your bb botak.
Once you have the confidence, you should try to bring maverick out,let him get used to the surrounding.
Really... bb likes outside world..haha.. they are very cooperative one.

Vivian/Selina/Babygrace/Gemini:

Nice meeting you ladies and babies today, hopefully we can have more outing next time..

Ladies:
Caleb and Rhys are really chubby... pei fu pei fu their mummies. envy sia..

wow, so the mummies in SK met up tdy? thats nice.
any pix taken at the gathering? bbgrace, u went 4 the gathering as well?

Coral
wah not bad lah, at least got a family portrait. my R oso v strong 4 a 2 mth old. he can struggle alot, and i am v worried if ppl carry him for the 1st time as they might not expect him to b so strong.

the older folks says cradle cap is v common and will go away. i noe it doesnt affect the baby but it irks us whom sees it. haha
the more i clean up, the more they return wif vengence. sigh...

Wendy
no lah, PD din mention why, overall he juz say cld b viral infection and R has some eczema, it cld b due to the things i take as he is on tbfg. i will juz monitor and see how.

coral

C is cute, eyes so big big ! =) hehe, u very brave, cut ur hair so short ;) n ur hubby is quite a looker

vivian

u r rite, everyone said kelicia looks like her daddy

Grace

hehe, i think she is really a great mum..

storm

couple time is shiok hor ;) i feel more energized after that ...

jasmine

mum is 55 , her dad is 80 ;)

i lasted 10 hrs outside today in JB, pump 225 ml of milk only though

I hate my hips & thighs..think i m a goner..today bot a pair of jeans in jb...my waist now same as hubby => 32 inch !

589447.jpg

UPDATE ON AKIRA MINI BAR FRIDGE

Akira Mini Bar Fridge: http://www.myakira.com/global/ProductDetail/default.asp?ProductId=130&CatId=,7,103
* Mini Appearance With Full Functions
* Small Ice-Making Room
* Quick Refrigeration
* Low Noise & Low Power Consumption
* 439 (W) x 512 (D) x 511 (H) mm

Additional Info:
- Capacity is 62litres
- Selling Price is $149
- Net Weight: 19kg
- Gross Weight: 22kg
- Color: White
- Dimension: 460 x 530 x 500
- Made in Korea

The space is quite big to store EMB. I think it can store a 1/2kg cake as well. (Took a pic of Akira, but haven't download yet, will post the pic once I download from my hp.)
Saw Toshiba Mini Bar fridge as well, selling at $199 but it is made in China. The spacing for Toshiba one is spacious also but its capacity is only 50 litres.
Then I went IMM Giant and saw another brand, can't remember the exact spelling but is something like Farella... It has 2 mini fridge size. The smaller one has no ice making room, spacious, can store 2 1/2kg cake, capacity is 42 litres, selling at $145. The bigger one is about the same as Akira one but it comes with a lock, not very spacious, dun think it can fit in a 1/2kg cake cos of the design of the ice making room, selling at $164. Forgot its capacity but think is 50 to 60 litres range. You can find this Farella brand at Carrefour too.
Saw LG fridge at IMM Giant too. Selling price forgot liao but think is $179, quite spacious, forgot about the capacity.

Akira has stopped its production for Akira Mini Fridge (cooler/warmer) where someone in forum mentioned she bought at $29.90

Wei Kuan,
Ya, same lor, I also dun believe 100% in books or theory. Read can but dun follow blindly.
Why you want to cut baby eyelashes?
Usually baby tends to believe very well outside hor? Always sleep hahaha... thats why I like to bring babies out.

crystallized,
Aiyo sound like Jaslyn leh, last week she also got blocked nose and phlegm. I was given nose drop and medicine to feed her. After feeding her, she coughed out the phlegm. Viral infection sounds serious leh... my elder gal kena few mths back and was admitted to hospital during midnite.
You have to trim R's fingernails at least twice a week cos baby nails grow very fast.
Use Lactaycd with water to clean his eyelids, should go off in a few days time.
Eczema got to be careful. Jolene has slight eczema when she's few mths old and only got well after 1 year plus. Stress man!

Coral,
I like the last pic of Charlotte.
Yes, is my colleague lor. Some more a pHD and someone who is quite close to me.

deedee,
Jia You for your No. 2. Dun wait for too long, cos hor after sometime, you will feel sian to re-start everything again. Best 1 to 2 years time, cos that time you probably still using the stuff for No.1, then no need to keep, can continue for No.2. Haha.. this happens to me lor. Then clothings all pass down, baby stuff also, steriliser, walker, warmer, baby cot etc...
I like the idea of young mum. Just met a forumer and she's only 23 with a 4 mths old baby. I told her good. Cos by 30, her 1st kid will be 7 years old and she can fly kekeke...

Wendy,
If you are going to put Mav with bbsitter or infant care, try to do so before you start work, so Mav can adopt himself. Baby will start to recongise ppl and place at the age of 3rd mths onwards.
Aiya, Jolene's hair grow very slow ah... Till now, some of the bb hair still not grown out. I observe she is going to have a lot of hair like me when all her hair grow out.

delphine,
Is not old wife tales wor, is real one. You will be amazed how much hair you are losing and yet still won't botak hahaha...

Jo,
Wah liew, the way you carry K like she is going to fall down! hahaha

It was great meeting up with Selina, vivian, delphine and gemini today. We have so much to talk about, before you know it, 2 hrs have passed already.
Rhys and Caleb are really chubby and cute.
Desiree is so sweet sleeping in the sling all the time.

Crystallized,
Yes, i joined the rest of the mommies since it's just downstairs. Left Emma sleeping at home since my parents are here today so they can keep an eye on her. Wah piang, that girl slept thru' the entire afternoon from her last feed at 11.30am. My mum woke her up to feed EBM on 3pm and tried to keep her awake but she continued zzzing away till 5 plus. So technically, she can sleep thru' the night. Just the WRONG cycle.

What type of thrush did R get? Oral thrush? Hope he gets well soon.
Do you or hb have history of allergy / eczema?
Just before cos based on the some kids that i know, ecezma could be a sign of other type of allergies.
BM should be able to keep it under control.
Btw, how's his reflux problem getting along. Emma is still puking lots. I'm suspecting that she could be overfed thru' DBF cos i don't know how much she drinks and this greedy gal can just drink and drink.

wendy,
no one to cook for you at home?
Try going out with Mav and hb. The rest of the mommies and i agreed that babies are very cooperative when they are out shopping

Few weeks before my MIL took my bb to her hse for a minutes cos my FIL wants to see him. Came back n say my bb keep smiling. I dun believe cos bb that time still dun smile so much even at hm but didn't tell hubby. Than yest went her place I carry my bb she call him than say eh he smile liao. But he was not lor so I tell hubby like that then my bb is forever smiling lor.

Selina
Too bad u gals meet on thurs else fri I can meet up too....hehe
Cos going my sis place in hougang will go shopping in CP.

Coral
U mention before C sleep very soundly even when vaccum is on right. Made me remember something. Read before that if bb very hard to settle dwn can switch on some white noise n 1 of them is the vaccum. My friend tell me the other one is washing machine.
My D always fall aslp when i preparing his bath. Think the water dripping into the tub is soothing for him.

Wendy
My D always fall asleep when I bring him out. I always time n leave hse after his feed so next feed I reach the place liao. When out think he happier cos I carry him in sling whole time stick to me mah only wake for feed n feed will drag longer.

My FIL same as urs aah. He smokes in his aircon room n if he carries him he would bring him in. Than I tell hubby u know what he say he say he spray air freshener liao. What's the use. So angry but he dun dare to say is dad only tell him dun smoke when bb around but his room smoke still there what!!
Now I still keep nagging. I myself dun even expose myself to smoke than U willingly expose our bb to this kind of smoke I rather let him breath in the haze.

Coral,
Charlotte is so cute!!!

Crystallized,
how come you ignore the med for blocked nose and phlegm even though your pd prescribe them? Is it that R dun have blocked nose and phlegm like what the pd claim?
For cradle cap on head, my pd gave us treatment shampoo. So far now almost all gone liao. I also recommend Selina to buy the shampoo from pharmacy for Caleb. Think it did got better. If you interested, it is Cradle Cap Shampoo by Dentinox. For eyebrow hor, can use Lactacyd. I used it to bathe Rhys and his face is much better liao.

Wendy,
Yah, will be giving my mum allowance of coz. She still need to support the flat.

Delphine,
Nice meeting you too. Desiree is so cute. Gentle and sweet... already sent the photo to your email.

Jo,
Haa... I never see anyone carry bb like that before leh... better be careful of her head and neck as they are not that strong right now.

PUNGGOL MUMMIES GATHERING
============================
Today finally we had our very first punggol/sengkang mummies gathering.
Also my first time bringing Rhys out ALONE. Must really thank Selina for all the encouragement and help.
Me hor, very jialat, Rhys today first time sit in his stroller, this mummie hor, dun know how to 'drive' it...
Was all the way a bumpy ride for him. Poor boy got jerk up when sleeping... hee...

Anyway, it is really a very nice gathering. I reach home already 6pm liao. Time flies...
Finally saw Caleb and Desiree... Delphine is the solid one who carries Desiree in sling. Me and Selina so envy her mobilty coz we got to 'drive' our bb's 'car'.
Desiree is so sweet and sleep thru till milk time. Gentle and sweet.
Caleb, ai yo... so cute!!! The killer cheeks and big big eyes... just too bad never got chance to cuddle him.
Saw bbgrace's Joshua too... handsome boy!! Maybe next time we can see Emma's pretti face...

Ok lah, here is the photo of us... hee... hopefully the next outing in Dec we have more ppl to join in the fun!!
589606.jpg

(Gemini, Me with Rhys, Delphine with Desiree, Selina with Caleb and BBGrace)

Selina,
thanks again... cannot imagine today without you... You are really a stylo mummie....
I already sent the photo to your email too.
Can help me to send to Gemini and BBGrace? Oh, and I will transfer the money for the socks to you tomolo nite coz now DBS ibanking on maintenance.
Call me anytime when you in punggol... we can always meet up anywhere...

jenny,
now i know what u mean when u say u perfer to bring baby out than bring toddler out already.
my friend told me cut baby eyelash and it will grow longer, thicker and curve, but i have doubts and what if it do not grow back. so trying to find out from u gals.