UPDATE ON AKIRA MINI BAR FRIDGE
Akira Mini Bar Fridge:
http://www.myakira.com/global/ProductDetail/default.asp?ProductId=130&CatId=,7,103
* Mini Appearance With Full Functions
* Small Ice-Making Room
* Quick Refrigeration
* Low Noise & Low Power Consumption
* 439 (W) x 512 (D) x 511 (H) mm
Additional Info:
- Capacity is 62litres
- Selling Price is $149
- Net Weight: 19kg
- Gross Weight: 22kg
- Color: White
- Dimension: 460 x 530 x 500
- Made in Korea
The space is quite big to store EMB. I think it can store a 1/2kg cake as well. (Took a pic of Akira, but haven't download yet, will post the pic once I download from my hp.)
Saw Toshiba Mini Bar fridge as well, selling at $199 but it is made in China. The spacing for Toshiba one is spacious also but its capacity is only 50 litres.
Then I went IMM Giant and saw another brand, can't remember the exact spelling but is something like Farella... It has 2 mini fridge size. The smaller one has no ice making room, spacious, can store 2 1/2kg cake, capacity is 42 litres, selling at $145. The bigger one is about the same as Akira one but it comes with a lock, not very spacious, dun think it can fit in a 1/2kg cake cos of the design of the ice making room, selling at $164. Forgot its capacity but think is 50 to 60 litres range. You can find this Farella brand at Carrefour too.
Saw LG fridge at IMM Giant too. Selling price forgot liao but think is $179, quite spacious, forgot about the capacity.
Akira has stopped its production for Akira Mini Fridge (cooler/warmer) where someone in forum mentioned she bought at $29.90
Wei Kuan,
Ya, same lor, I also dun believe 100% in books or theory. Read can but dun follow blindly.
Why you want to cut baby eyelashes?
Usually baby tends to believe very well outside hor? Always sleep hahaha... thats why I like to bring babies out.
crystallized,
Aiyo sound like Jaslyn leh, last week she also got blocked nose and phlegm. I was given nose drop and medicine to feed her. After feeding her, she coughed out the phlegm. Viral infection sounds serious leh... my elder gal kena few mths back and was admitted to hospital during midnite.
You have to trim R's fingernails at least twice a week cos baby nails grow very fast.
Use Lactaycd with water to clean his eyelids, should go off in a few days time.
Eczema got to be careful. Jolene has slight eczema when she's few mths old and only got well after 1 year plus. Stress man!
Coral,
I like the last pic of Charlotte.
Yes, is my colleague lor. Some more a pHD and someone who is quite close to me.
deedee,
Jia You for your No. 2. Dun wait for too long, cos hor after sometime, you will feel sian to re-start everything again. Best 1 to 2 years time, cos that time you probably still using the stuff for No.1, then no need to keep, can continue for No.2. Haha.. this happens to me lor. Then clothings all pass down, baby stuff also, steriliser, walker, warmer, baby cot etc...
I like the idea of young mum. Just met a forumer and she's only 23 with a 4 mths old baby. I told her good. Cos by 30, her 1st kid will be 7 years old and she can fly kekeke...
Wendy,
If you are going to put Mav with bbsitter or infant care, try to do so before you start work, so Mav can adopt himself. Baby will start to recongise ppl and place at the age of 3rd mths onwards.
Aiya, Jolene's hair grow very slow ah... Till now, some of the bb hair still not grown out. I observe she is going to have a lot of hair like me when all her hair grow out.
delphine,
Is not old wife tales wor, is real one. You will be amazed how much hair you are losing and yet still won't botak hahaha...
Jo,
Wah liew, the way you carry K like she is going to fall down! hahaha