(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Coral,
Pet Pet is ok. The only thing that I dun like is it is sticker tape and the inner where the cotton is, is green in color, so if bb only urines a bit, can't see if got urine or not lor. You wanna try? Cos I'm sending Wendy 2 pcs to try. If you want, I can send you to try too. Get from Wendy my hp no. and SMS me your address.

Carol,
No leh, my bb dun fart a lot ah.
For Nepia, scroll up to look for the Nepia contact for order. You need to order in carton of 4 packs for home delivery. You can mix the size.
For EQ, there's a bulk purchase under Marketplace. But not sure if the order is closed?

jenny
think i understand what u mean. intend to discuss with hb tonight. sigh, don't know how to train him with my MIL around. she just told me 3hr liao, bb hungry liao, must feed liao, just now drink BM..... felt like telling her BM just like FM can last 3hr also wat, what's the problem?!

did u say mamy poko is generally smaller in size? i was packing and just saw few pieces of M size Huggies passed down fr my frens which seems to be the same as S size of Sealer. just checking so i know what size to buy to try.

Nepia diapers
=============
mummies who are going to try Nepia, like what jenny had said the cutting is slightly bigger than other bands. For eg, the S size that i'm using now is about the same as M size of NTUC.

understand that if u are ordering from Nepia directly, u hv to order 4 packs but u can change the size if it is not opened.

wendy
my boi also fart alot and loud some more. sometimes just like machine gun.

jenny
im also using mammypoko for nite and it is great!
will try out day diapers then, sometimes my boy likes to poo and urine at diff timing so change so many napkins till not enough to use...cos rainy days hard to dry...need to standby some day diapers just in case

my frd says if ur pumping hrs is stretched longer interval, MS will drop? i realised my MS dropped, cos at nite i stretched longer hrs then pump

coral
u so gd got diapers for gift, not bad..i received a lot of hampers, but items inside not that useful to me and most of them i already have it..

Nepia
======

just to share, the nepia office called today and there's a promo going on at $14 per pack. NB has 60pc, S has 54pc and M has 48pc.

Cutting wise, it fits my gal nicely leh. she's 4kg and still using NB.

coolcoolmum,
my girl will use her tongue to push out when she have enough, but me bad mummy, keep forcing her to finish as EBM is precious

my girl also fart a lot.
she taking gripwater and I alsp apply ru yi you twice daily.

storm,
thks for sharing the promotion, my girl 5.5kg, use S or NB better?

Coral

I did that once n my mum is so shocked..

Carol

Thanks ; )

Aspialle

I stay in bukit batk..

Jenny

Thanks =) Hubby bot the thermal bag tog with the valves at the avent main outlet today/...i like ur timing,how much milk per timing ?

hujun

me too..i agree it is very precious

vivian,
i can comprehend your feelings now. i also had this feeling of giving up one moment than think of the nursing clothes i just spent $$ on, told myself die die must hang in there. luckily Caleb now feeding 3hrly, this week dunno why so far can stretch to 4hrly so seems most times my MS enf for him. but like at night most times not enf cos he will always cry after that but when give FM dun wan to drink. i think Caleb is colicky too cos always screaming once it turns drak. really super duper buay tahan liao. gonna bring him to the doc tmr. aiyo, my dad worried so asked my mum go temple ask... i dunno, just let them do wat they want to give them peace of mind. stressed out these few days cos he kept crying n crying at night.

gripewater
==========
Caleb started taking it since 3wks old. my mum says she fed us with it since birth. went to visit a gal frend today who just gave birth. her aunt using gripewater to wash bb mouth. she says sweet so easier. i will try it tmr.

colic/air in tummy
==================
just to share. my aunt taught us to use sesame oil to apply a drop at bb belly button to prevent wind from getting in. she also ask me to apply sesame oil on Caleb's tummy instead of Ru Yi Oil to remove oil. just started today. hope it works cos aunt says can hear bb fart continuously after that.

coral,
i will send in the form wif check tmr.

u drive when u go out with bb? think one day we can meet up for coffee. i also bring Caleb out alone sometimes. but my dad super supersitious so must reach home before 7pm. he says not gd to let bb go out until too late. since i staying wif him, better do as he says otherwise like today kana scolding for returning at 6+pm from my gal frend's place.

wendy,
hope we can all be in the same class. will be fun.

weaning bb off nite feed
=========================
feeding water works for some bbs n not all according to my sis. it works on my nephew but not on my niece who is a super cryer and super greedy bb (even until now at 2+). my sis ever let her cry for 4hrs but she continued so no choice had to feed her. it did not stop her from waking up the next nite.

i dun think i can let Caleb cry until tired to wean him off nite feed. just now he cry until no voice but still cry n cry. now his voice hoarse liao. not that i xin tong, though i am but he super persistent lor.

Hi hi coral..
Oic..okok..coz both my mum & MIL didn't breastfeed so they are wondering how come Mav awaz has some poo-poo (like aft farting) at the diapers..

Hi hi jenny..
Yapyap..thks ah for calling me back..really thanks for sharing with me..me noted down the brands..will find time to check out the diff brands..thks for sharing the Petpet diaper with me..THANKS!

Hi hi coolcoolmum..
Mav actually has little little bit of poo poo everytime we check on him..so I m not sure if that's common..only recently then he started to fart more often..

Hi hi storm..
Thks for sharing on Nepia..so we just have to call the Nepia office to order from them the size we want, right?

Hi hi wei kuan..
So u will "force" Rui-En to finish drinking all the EBM even thou her current intake is supposed to be lesser than ur output?

Hi hi selina..
My mum also told me not to bring baby out at night when they are very young..she even went to pray at the temple when my boy is cranky..best part is she even "burst" some fu-water coz Mav was having green vege blended type of poopoo then...I have been using Gripewater to wipe Mav's tougue I think at his 2nd wk coz my MIL "complained" to my mum that his tougue is kinda "whitish"..u might want to do it when he's crying..easier to wipe & may calm him down a little since he will taste sweet sweet syrup..keke..thks for sharing on the sesame oil on belly button..will give it a try..thks..thks..i cant sign up for the 2 Dec class coz hubby cant make it on that day..we will go for the 9 Dec's class instead..

Nite feed
-----------
Think my boy quite okie leh cos since birth his night feeds will always be 1 more hr than day feeds. If he drink 2 hrly daytime night will be 3 hrs. Only once or twice I kanna 2 hrly at night. Now he drink at 2am and next feed bout 5 to 6am. Maybe becos he sleeps beside me he sleeps better n only make noise for feeds. I jus wish daytime he can drink every 3 hrs than easier to go shopping.

Coral
U very good aah just use a piece of napkin to cover when U feed outside?? How to cover aah?
Cos I used to use shawl have to keep adjusting also. Than I just bought a cardigen from Mphosis and it is great. Can cover totally even if I need to adjust my baby. But my hubby one kind. Tell him I can latch on and walk but he everytime will still want to find babyroom to nurse. Last time worse wants me to bring EBM everytime I go out.

I'm interested in the baby massage too is it a 1 session only?

Dunno why find my supply getting less leh. When I pump only can get 60ml. Use to get 100ml-120ml easily. I'm not stressed leh so what could be the reason?? My bb is not complaining though so wondering wats wrong. Now trying fernugreek but dun see any difference. But drinking soup helps only for the next few hrs.

Selina u tried goats rue is it good??

Wendy
My boy poops very often too he has timing somemore between 12 to 2pm. He will keep pooing n its alot n watery kind change diaper he will poop again dun change will leak out. N its very loud same with his farts. But fart is good mah at least he pass the gas out.

Weikuan,
I wish Rhys is the same as Rui-en, can use water and pat pat to drag time. Rhys once tasted that it is water will use his tongue to push the bottle away and cry even louder. Pat pat got no use at all. He wants mean wants. Nothing except milk can stop him. Sigh. Now he wakes up ard 12-1am (I usually stay up for this feed), 3-4am and 6-7am for feeds. Luckily my dearest hb will usually take over the 3-4am slot so that I can catch some sleep and after that it is all mine while he will go to the next room to sleep coz he got to work. Cannot imagine without my hb...

Coral,
I think you need to rest lah. Latching also can still rest one. Dragging time for feed is ok. If Charlotte sleeps longer, leave her to sleep and you can rest too. Reading that you only got 3-4hrs of sleep on good nites really heart pain leh. Not mentioning staying awake the whole nite.
Frankly speaking hor, I think by always staying by her side 24 hrs also not a solution. Eventually, she got to get used to other ppl too, otherwise, she so sticky to you, if got some reason (e.g sick etc) you might not be able to stay with your bb, it will be big big problem leh. Touchwood lah but really can be a problem leh... Too dependent on you can be a problem next time. This is what I think lah. You got to take care of yourself too, you know...

Aspialle,
I used to pump like you, but now no more... hee... lazy lah. My last pump is ard 12-1am, before i sleep and next pump will be ard 8am after I settle Rhys at my mum's place and my maid can take care of him while I pump.
You are right abt FM more bubbly than EBM but think with burping, should be quite ok. Of coz, if can give more EBM, give lor... good mah...

Jenny,
I also want to stretch his feeding interval but he hor, timing damn 'jun' one. sometimes less than 3 hrs already crying like no one biz... no choice got to feed. But trying lah... drag and drag lor...
I really wanted to try nepia but wanted to buy size S to try first. Thanks for informing that Seiyu and isetan also have. Hb scared we buy too much and size not right. He go and buy Pet Pet M size and end up too big so now scared liao.
I also pumping 4 times a day now. Can only use for 4 feeds coz he drinks 100ml and I can only pump 90-100ml per session. Last time used to pump more each time. I do agree that going out is much easier. hee...
Wah, you only pump 5-10mins already got so much milk ah.. me got to pump 20-30mins to get 100ml leh... envy...

Carol,
I also feeding gripe water on and off when my mum wants. Just to aid his wind in tummy. But i mix with water to dilute it. Probably will wait till he older then feed more...
Erh... farting is common. My boy also fart a lot. sometimes even can make his face all red when squeezing it out... haa... got a few times, he got startle by his own loud fart some more... so funny...

Erh... mummies who have used Nepia and mamypoko, can I just ask hor, my Rhys is using mamypoko Size S now. Not too big not too small, so what size of nepia should i get har? coz Rhys cannot wear Drypers and Pet Pet Size S leh...

Reading that all ur babies are pooing regularly makes me a little worried abt my Kimi. Though she has been peeing regularly, but her last poo was last Saturday. It was a lot. These few days only pee and smelly farts... Is it alright?

Read somewhere that after the first month, baby's bowel movements are unpredictable...

Dee dee
SOme says that common for babies to not poop for few days and its normal after first month even on BM. But my baby poops a lot everyday. Maybe becos he drinks alot??

Hi all mummies..

I am so sorry to just come into this forum. My princess is coming to full mth another 1 more week.I had some problems on my princess night time sleep. Had been having sleepless nights.

My princess has been waking up almost every hour during the night. Her last feed would be @ 10pm. She will wake up around 2-3hrs later for another feed. But sometimes, she will wake up bcos there is wind in her stomach. So i burp her and will put her back to sleep again. Another 1 or 2 hrs later, she will wake up again for her feed again.

Come to say, after her last feed @ 10pm. She will wake up again @ 1-2am for another feed. And 4-5am, an another feed.

But last night, she woke up almost every hr. I tried to burp her and put her to sleep, but another hr she is awake for her feed again. Had nto been sleeping very well since she was born.

Can any1 advise how to let my princess sleep well through the night?

coolcoolmum
u hand wash the clothes rite? my bb urine n poo a lot so have to wash a lot of nappy for me everyday

hi jenny and coral
thx for infor,today my MIL comes again, i try to test water telling her reasons why some of my frds use diapers whole day....e.g. waste time and water...etc

but she start calculating for me again saying waste $100+ on diapers a mth if use whole day.MIL is also looking after a 1 yr plus BIL child...but then not same mah. My mum needs to wake up and feed my bb at night every 2 hrs, cos bb sleep with her

At first i was tinking use cheaper day diapers for bb when i return to work cos my mum is alone looking after bb, still need to cook and do hse work. It will be too tiring to wash nappy but duno wat to do after she makes those remarks. Tink my MIL always feel that she also use nappy, looking after child, y can't we do the same ....
Stress leh

wendy,
rui-en rink 130ml, sometimes she stop after 100ml, so I have to slowly force her to drink another 30ml or else I have to throw away 30ml of EBM, but most times she finish all. Maybe she lazy and want to sleep so did not finish.I force her by waking her or keep turning the teat.

yesterday she wake up 1hr earlier so give her milk. last feed at 10pm and normally will wake up at 5.30am to 6.30am. yesterday wake up at 4.30am.now she still sleeping and I am waiting her to wake up to bath her so nothing to do now.

I machine wash baby cloths together with hubby and my cloths together . too troublesome to separate and I use normal washing powder.

My boy is the same, will wake up several times @ nite to feed. He's like vivian's boy, cant trick wif water. Wan milk means wan milk. He's timing veri unpredictable. Sometimes 2 hrly - 3 hrly- even 1.5 hrly also can. He will go back to sleep aft having his milk. I wonder how long is this gonna last cos I surviving on mayb 3-4hrs sleep every nite only. Now nt working so okie, cant imagine wat's gonna happen when I go back to work... haiz!

Hav all of u brought ur bb for jab? I hav nt, izzit muz jeb the hep b 2nd dose 1st. I decided to do 5-in-1 so wat's the 1st jab?

My boy pees & poos a lot everyday. I think he drinks too much oredi lah, getting fatter man!!!

My mum gave him gripe water since the day he was discharged. So far okie so I continued lor.

wei kuan
she is the type will walk instead of taking bus to save a few cents lor , she ever tell me to walk also..can save $

my ms drops drastically these few days. from 100ml per pump to 60ml! think its because i;ve not been pumping regularly. now only pump 3 times a day. my gal is on 70% FM now. sigh, i feel guilty that im feeding more FM than EBM.

coolcoolmum,
Elders are like that. They have this thinking BM dun feed bb full. My mum also ah, sometimes 4 hrs liao, bb cries a bit, she will tells me bb hungry. I just close my ears. I will only give milk when bb really cries loud for it lor.
No, Mamy Poko size is ok. I mean if compare Mamy Poko with Pampers Premium, then it is smaller. Ok, Huggies have the smallest cutting. So, if you are using M for Mamy Poko, then for Huggies, you got to buy L liao. Same applies for its pullup. But Huggies Ultra Comfort (this one is not sold at NTUC, only at Cold Storage, Giant, Takashimaya etc. The packaging is red and white color) cutting is big. Only Huggies Dry (blue packaging) and Huggies Dry Comfort (red and blue packaging) have small cuttings. Basically Huggies Dry and Huggies Dry Comfort are the same, so just go for Huggies Dry cos it is cheaper. Last time is different cos Huggies Dry tape is sticker tape while Huggies Dry Comfort is velco tape. But the new improved version for Huggies Dry sticker has changed to velco tape liao.

aspialle,
no leh, my MS din drop. In fact, maintain the same or slightly increase wor.
Hmm I hate to receive hampers one. The things inside usually no use one, especially those bb gift sets... The size damn small, sometimes can't even wear once! Why dun ppl just give ang baos hor haha... Heng ah, this round, I only received hampers nia.

Jo,
The 6am pumping usually is about 160ml to 190ml. The rest is about 120ml+-, depends on how much I drink lor. If drink more, then more MS.
Just about to tell you I saw the Avent Thermal Bag at Takashimaya selling at $26.90. So think is fixed price hor.

Selina,
No lah, not let them cry till tired for weaning at nite. If bb really too hungry, still give milk.

Vivian,
Haha, your hb kena bited once and he scare ah? Aiyo, no choice one lah, got to buy then know right? But Pet Pet S to M size difference is really big lor. So usually ppl who used Pet Pet S, when they need to upgrade to M, they have to change to other brand cos cutting for M is too big.
Dun stress lah, got how much milk then give how much lor.
Mamypoko cutting is smaller than Nepia leh. Maybe you can get Nepia S leh. But hor, din see your bb butt so can't confirm. See anyone here using Nepia S can spare you a few pcs to try? Drypers and Pet Pet S size hor, is really small in cutting.

cynthia,
dunno how to advise you leh. Cos I ever heard got some bbs like yours. Maybe she is small eater and needs more meals? Or rather she has wind in her stomach, hence can't sleep well. Suggest you use Ru Yi You to rub her tummy and her back, then use a nappy cloth to cover her tummy area and see how.

aspialle,
So your mum will be looking after your bb after you return to workforce? Not your MIL right? Then let your mum use diapers w/o letting your MIL knows lor. Afterall, is your mum looking after, not your MIL mah. How long can bb wear the diapers lah, the most up to 3 years old. But if your MIL is looking after, then let her use cloth nappies and wash herself. Save your diaper $ and waste her time/electricity/water.
Last time policeman wear shorts ah.... time has changed. If someone comes to tell me use cloth nappies, I will tell him/her, "in that case, pls wash the nappies for me cos I dun have time."

Wei Kuan,
Better take S size for your gal for Nepia.
I dun force my gal to finish the EBM, I just throw away, better than she too full and vomit out everything.
Ha, me also machine wash bb clothes with adults clothes. Where got time to separate lah, waste electric, waste time, waste water.

freshpoison77,
The Hep B is the 1st jab. The 5 in 1 is to be done when bb turns 3 mths old. 5 in 1 got 3 dose.

Storm,
is ok lah, you still giving BM wat.

Gripewater
=========
I used to take it as a dessert drink when I was young haha...
My No.1 hates this. So far din manage to drink once.
So far, have not given to No.2 yet.

I think Jaslyn caught the flu and cough from me liao... she has been coughing and sneezing since yesterday... Later going to bring her to see doc liao.

Not sure if you gals heard this before? There's this oil called "Minyak Tekon", think is used by Malays on their babies, just like the Ru Yi You we chinese used. Heard this oil is not bad, good for babies with wind in their stomach, after applying will fart out and sleep well.
Mummies with babies who dun sleep well may want to try? There's BP in the Marketplace but think has closed liao. I heard Sembawang Shopping Centre got a Malay shop selling. Think I will go and buy one bottle to try. Heard is nice smell and not as hot as the Ru Yi You.

aspialle
no lar, no hand wash, not so hard working. i separate bb's clothes from ours so i find if dont use nappy then i'll hv to accumulate one week before i can wash them. i'm thinking if bb can tahan nappy i'll use it until i go back to work. by then bb 4 month old liao, so should be doing less business ba. don't know leh, i find folding nappy gives me a very satisfying feeling, a very maternal feeling.

storm
did they say the promotion is until when? I still hv half pack of nepia and a pack of ntuc so can't order now. plus me thinking of trying mammypoko first.

poo poo
=======
my boi also poos less now, but so far at least once a day. is it true that it is ok if he doesn't poo daily??

nite feeding
============
wah, wei kuan u sleep so early one ah? i'm hoping that my boi's last feed can be around mid-night and next feed at 6am. i find his these 2 days sleeping pattern very funny. his feeding time is like 12-1am, 4-5am (4hr exactly) then 7-8am (less than 3 hr). funny thing is that his day time feeding is 3hr interval while the 7-8am feed is less than 3hr and he could still finish 100ml of milk. but when i woke up at 10am, saw his bedsheet wet with milk. not sure did he vomit out alot. since tomorrow is weekend, will ask hb to try stretching the 7-8am feed to 4hr. hee hee, i'm not a morning person, so will let hb do the job.

cradle cap
==========
my boi ganna cradle cap, what should i do? i read someway before but can't remember what needs to be done liao.

hi jenny
my mum will be looking after, ya i tink i dun care so much liao, i will do wat ever i tink is rite, can't suit everyone lah, very tiring leh

wah ur MS steady hor,gd for you, when do u tink can try to train bb to avoid nite feed? cos i see a lot of ple talking abt nitefeed here

aspialle,
I'm training now... cos now then got the energy to train. Hope bb can wean off nite feed by the time I return to work next mth.

hi hi doreen..
how often do u pump out nowadays?maybe u can try to drink more fluids to increase the ss?Maverick will like have little bit of poo-poo (length of 1 finger) everytime..it's like he fart & at the same time some small amt of poo-poo will be "squashed" out concurrently..

hi hi vivian..
thks for asking..Mav now no more green poo-poo but will have smaller amt of poo-poo concurrently when he's farting..actually it's not an easy "assignment" to provide ebm..coz u got to be hardworking enough to wake up to express out to store...since now u are on ML..why not continue to BF till u retn to work?at least when u r back to work..since ur working hrs are more irregular..so u might want to consider giving Rhys FM instead..

hi hi wei kuan..
oic..okok..so u will try to wake her up to finish drinking the ebm even thou sometimes she takes in lesser & sometimes more..coz me wondering at times when i gave water..then shd i feed all the ebm if he's only drinking a certain amt at other timings..thks ahh..

hi hi freshpoison77..
i thot all babies will have taken 1st jab of Hep B at the hospital liao?if yes, then u got to continue with the 2nd Hep B jab..according to my Raffles healthbooklet..the 4-in-1 or 5-in-1 jab is taken at 3rd mth leh..

hi hi coolcoolmum..
i tried calling u at ur hp..but u didnt pick up..do give me a ring when u r free ba..cheers~

hi hi jenny..
i think my boy also seems to have cradle cap leh..is it like got some flaky skin at the hair area?u have any idea wherelse is selling Lactacyd..didnt get it from Ocean previously when I went to stock up the Drapolene & baby bath items..

Wendy,
You have to ask if you can't find at Ocean. Sometimes the staff are too busy to put up the stock, so just ask and they will go to the store for you. You can buy from Guardian but more ex lor. If not, medical hall also got sell. By the way, you went to buy Mamy Poko just now is it? Yesterday, I forgot to tell you beside PetPet, another cheaper brand which is good is Prokids. But Prokids can only be bought from Giant, Sheng Siong and some Guardian Pharamcy. I tell you what, see later I have time, I go and find the different brand diapers to show you.

MINYAK TELON
I'm now using this on Emma. Makes her fart a lot after that. it's not as hot as ruyi oil so i use it to massage directly on tummy.

Cynthia,
My bb is also like that. Plus she has bad reflux problem so she will puke lots after she drinks and wants to drink shortly after.
Worse still, her sleep cycle has gone haywire. She stays awake at night and becomes so tired during the day that she keeps sleeping.
i took her out shopping y'day hoping to keep her awake, who knows she slept throughout instead.

wendy
u wanna try Sealer also? forget to ask u mammy poko got urine indicator also right? hee hee...urine indicator very important to me cos at nite when i wake up to feed bb, my eyelids can't really open one so need one with clear indicator.

jenny
thanks for the info. u really diapers queen, not only know so many brands, but their individual models also. just curious, what is good abt Prokids? That day i went Sheng Siong and saw several unfamiliar brands but dont dare to try.

freshpoison77,
if timing too short like 2hr, I will not givr her milk, I give water or play with her like walk around the house to let her forget and time will stretch to 3hrs.

very fast, in abt 1.5mth time, my baby can take solid already.

storm,
thks, I already called up nepia and order 4 S size.the promotion is till end of the mth at $14.will deliver next wed.

Don't feel gulity lah, FM also good cos BM will have toxic if mother is stress. Mother diet also v impt, but I having junk food sometimes.
I pump 4times daily, now also 3 times daily cos very lazy and MS still same.

wtan ur rite, i saw my bb heath booklet, the 1st dose Hep B is taken at KKH, i already arranged 2nd dose at polyclinic (after bb full mth). The 5 in 1 is during the 3rd mth, polyclinic is charging $281 for it...Anything i missed out?

coolcoolmum,
I off lights and TV at 10pm, to let her know it at night already and time for last feed and to sleep.daytime, my house very noisy one, I on music and TV.
I also sleep after last feed.my life very routine and very boring.

wtan
u can buy lactacyd from watsons or gurdian pharmacies. my pd actually told us to apply baby oil for cradle cap.

weikuan
i ordered 2 NB and 2 S. dunno when she will outgrow NB leh.. one pack of nepia last me 1 wk only! very chor man..

Jenny is nepia good for day use only or also good for nite? I wont be buying Pureen cos I don't like the design. I got 2 packs as gift so will just finish them. If Pet pet is such, I may not buy it...

Aspialle, ya, I'm lucky I get very useful gifts most of the time, but of course also have those that are useless...Oh, I didn't know Polyclinic charging this cheap for vaccinations. That time I ask them they told me they charge same price as KKH ($450) so I sign up with KKH instead.Asiaplle, I did a calculation just now. If you use cheap brand like Pureen. $11 for 66 pieces. A day use 6 pieces, 1 mth use 180 pieces, you only need 3 packs a mth so it's $33 only wat. Your MIL very control freak leh.

Selina, I take cab when I go out. cant imagine driving cos C will suddenly demand milk then cry loudly, don't think I can concentrate and drive. The other day wanted to bring her to orchard alone, but hb was quite against it. He says he don't trust other pple to drive his daughter. (he's just as bad as your Dad.) Agree, don't think I can wean C off like Wei Kuan did.

Jo., what did you do that shocked your Mum?

Doreen, I usually twist a corner of the napkin and stick it under my bra strap or sphagatti strap. My hb just like yours, he feel very insecure when I do this and keep checking if pple can see the inside. There's many different date to choose from but only 1 session to go to. You can check the web site for the other dates.

Vivian, I usually try to let my inlaws play with her in the evening. But she'll cry so loudly that they're afraid of her and pass her back to me. Now my MIL even backs out and say she's too afraid to take care of C if I ever wants to work again. Even my Mum having 2nd tots...Nobody wants her now. She's too cranky.

Wei Kuan, how I wish my loife can be as routine as yours. Now with C, my life is just unpredictable. Dunno which day I can sleep well again.
DeeDee, my PD say so long as bb pee it's alrite. He said even well-fed bb may not poo.

Sleep
====
I've not slept for 2 nites liao. Today feel so tired that my body shivers in the morning.No choice, C suddenly change her habit. She now wakes up every 30-60mins at nite so I just hv to tend to her. I was so frustrated that I even raised my voice at my hb last nite. Now I'm still not talking to him, but of course hv to reply when he speaks to me. Dunno how much longer I can tahan this kind of life.

MS
===
Fenugreek and Goat's rue doesn't seem to work on me leh, my MS never increase, so my gal still demanding milk every 2hrs. I was only lucky once in a while to hv a 4hr break.

Poo cycle
========
My gal's poo cycle has changed over the last 3 days she only poo once a day. But very very big puddle of poo and always creating a big mess for me. Her digestive system seem to hv matured so can process more at one go like that of adult.

hi gals..how is everyone coping...aiyoh my boy also becoming more and more cranky...usually his feeding is 3hrs but last 2 days, it has become 2 hrs instead.....gave him 120ml but always cannot finish....sigh...you gals have the same experience?..i also do not advocate giving pacifier but he cried so loud at times till i bo bian got to give him and also to delay his feeding time.....hope it will not be too difficult for me to get him off the pacifier in future

Also, does your baby stretch alot?...Mine has the habit....keep on stretching till his whole face turn red....and also likes to tilt his neck backwards......is it normal?

his face also very dry....is it advisble to apply any lotion on his face?...me seems so lost...

momconomics,
did u trim ur baby nails? I did every week and I no longer put mittens. regading abt apply anything i am not sure cos since birth, I have not apply anything on her before only ru yi you and some powder.

momconomics
my boy just like urs, like to stretch a lot hehe and his whole face red like guan gong...he tilt his head backwards too when he is in 3rd week, he even knw hw to hold milk bottle without my help with both hands....surprisingly he start to say ang gu to us...all tis happen frm 3rd week too

try using ur breastmilk to apply on his face, it helps

coral
ya lor she expect us to follow her style
have u tried pumping milk? if u can pump before u slp then someone else can help u feed C so tat u can sleep better...in tis way let her drink more at one go then she can tahan to cry for milk at longer interval..

momconomics
my bb also like to stretch alot, be it latching on, finished feeding, burping, sleeping, etc... i thot is inherited from me cos i like to stretch alot. i'm also curious does all bb do that.

i tried applying J&J bb lotion onto his face once, but i put very little only. i put onto my hand first, then use finger to tap abit b4 applying onto his face.

while latching on/bottle feeding
================================

do u all talk to or play with them while latching on or bottle feeding them?

Wendy
Maverick poopoo like 1 finger? Damien's poo still like last time watery kind. When he fart will have a bit yellow color and sometimes small pieces of poo on the diaper.
I only pump once aday to see my supply and bottle feed my boy to see how much he drinking now lor. I tried drinking warm water but maybe I drink more cold water now so supply drop??

Coral
Must try ur method when I dun feel like bringing my cardign shopping. U want to increase milk drink papaya fish soup lor. Or peanut soup. Really will increase but also a 1 time thing lor....

My hubby think the massage is expensive leh for 1 hr. Think I will buy the massage book I aiming with the money instead. Thought can meetup with u gals and see babies...sigh
Next time bah..

momconomic
Stretching is good helps them grow cos exercising mah. I apply calamin on my bb face if I see spots.