Weikuan,
I wish Rhys is the same as Rui-en, can use water and pat pat to drag time. Rhys once tasted that it is water will use his tongue to push the bottle away and cry even louder. Pat pat got no use at all. He wants mean wants. Nothing except milk can stop him. Sigh. Now he wakes up ard 12-1am (I usually stay up for this feed), 3-4am and 6-7am for feeds. Luckily my dearest hb will usually take over the 3-4am slot so that I can catch some sleep and after that it is all mine while he will go to the next room to sleep coz he got to work. Cannot imagine without my hb...
Coral,
I think you need to rest lah. Latching also can still rest one. Dragging time for feed is ok. If Charlotte sleeps longer, leave her to sleep and you can rest too. Reading that you only got 3-4hrs of sleep on good nites really heart pain leh. Not mentioning staying awake the whole nite.
Frankly speaking hor, I think by always staying by her side 24 hrs also not a solution. Eventually, she got to get used to other ppl too, otherwise, she so sticky to you, if got some reason (e.g sick etc) you might not be able to stay with your bb, it will be big big problem leh. Touchwood lah but really can be a problem leh... Too dependent on you can be a problem next time. This is what I think lah. You got to take care of yourself too, you know...
Aspialle,
I used to pump like you, but now no more... hee... lazy lah. My last pump is ard 12-1am, before i sleep and next pump will be ard 8am after I settle Rhys at my mum's place and my maid can take care of him while I pump.
You are right abt FM more bubbly than EBM but think with burping, should be quite ok. Of coz, if can give more EBM, give lor... good mah...
Jenny,
I also want to stretch his feeding interval but he hor, timing damn 'jun' one. sometimes less than 3 hrs already crying like no one biz... no choice got to feed. But trying lah... drag and drag lor...
I really wanted to try nepia but wanted to buy size S to try first. Thanks for informing that Seiyu and isetan also have. Hb scared we buy too much and size not right. He go and buy Pet Pet M size and end up too big so now scared liao.
I also pumping 4 times a day now. Can only use for 4 feeds coz he drinks 100ml and I can only pump 90-100ml per session. Last time used to pump more each time. I do agree that going out is much easier. hee...
Wah, you only pump 5-10mins already got so much milk ah.. me got to pump 20-30mins to get 100ml leh... envy...
Carol,
I also feeding gripe water on and off when my mum wants. Just to aid his wind in tummy. But i mix with water to dilute it. Probably will wait till he older then feed more...
Erh... farting is common. My boy also fart a lot. sometimes even can make his face all red when squeezing it out... haa... got a few times, he got startle by his own loud fart some more... so funny...