(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

here's my Cheyenne at 3 days old

544603.jpg

Storm,
Keep pumping or latch on. Pump even when there's no milk. Eventually you will be able to pump out some milk. Pump every 2 to 3 hrs to relieve the pain first.
Ask someone to help you massage your breasts.

Storm
engorgement can b minimized by massaging ur breasts wif hot towels, drinking hot drink and then latch on bb or pump out ur milk. i think i am lucky, so far nvr kena engorgement. whenever my breasts feels so heavy & full (during initial few days) i quickly massage my breasts wif hot towels, drink hot drink then quickly wake my bb 2 latch on. keke
it works everytime, and aft he latches on for barely 5 mins, the fullness is gone and my breasts feels v soft again. when i EBM, can get alot of milk. my record was 220ml for 20 mins fr both breasts.
sad to say now nvr happen liao, coz my bb latches on pretty frequently, once every 2-3 hrs. and now i worry my supply not enuff as he is undergg growth spurts. i keep drinking my longan tea, milo & hot milk. hahaha.. need to keep up wif supply!!!
somemore i need to express some milk on alt days so my bb can drink when i am hvg my massage.

Jenny
my boy sunned until i feel he looks chao tah liao.
his eye whites still looked yellowish, though i feel his face colour not so yellow anymore. ur jaslyn better?

aiyoh, i still haven go and reduce pixel to post the pix... tdy so tired and busy. went to register birth cert at TMC. stupid queue only 1 line and took so long. luckily got EBM, my bb had finished it and was crying when i reached home. juz in time 4 him.

Hi Jenny and Gemini
Thanks for the kind words...you make me feel slightly better with induction...i will try to 'brainwash' myself that it's bearable and will be over soon...

now, i finally can relate to you gals here who were/are in the waiting game...someone once told me that it's like going for exams EXCEPT the DIFFERENCE Is that there's no confirmed date and time ...and you find yourself getting nervous by the minute despite the preparations earlier...butterflies in stomach etc..:p

Like to ask. Which mummy come up with chinese naming yourself?

Which mummy go to shifu for naming?

Did you include dialect in yr BC or just hanyu pinyin?

moonbaby, we come out with own name, goin to use hanyu pinyin, our son is Tan Yi Jie , but not goin to put english name Ted in birth cert, duno whether he likes it in future

i found that my left breast is bigger than the right. Left breast also produce more milk.
not sure if it is normal.
baby also only latch on the left side.

Jenny, 6-in-1 can cause infant death?
what the diff between 6-in-1 and 5-in-1?
what is the side effect of 5-in-1? will cause very high fever?

aspialle
we consulted shifu 4 our baby's chinese name. when we registered, we use totally HYPY (inclg surname) and his english name. 4 info, if u use the HYPY surname for 1st child, subsequent children muz oso follow suit.

hi crystallized

have u decided where to bring ur bb for vaccination later? now i just waiting anytime for bb to pop if not need to go for induction next week which i m little scared....

Storm , aspialle
Thanks. I am planning to do the same like you , english name followed by pin yin in BC. Dunno whether they like in fututre :p

Aspialle
like you, i am also waiting to pop ...my gynae says the latest date is 23rd to induce ..scared too but think it's best not to think too much..fear never helps but tense us up. keep our minds occupied with other things..e.g. enjoy couple time, surfing, munching :p

woohoo! my ms finally hit 100ml (both breasts) per 20min pump! yaaay!!!

Moonbaby
my gal's name format is very long. Her full name is Cheng Yen Cheyenne (Zhuang Ying). My hubby wanted to use dialect so got to follow.

Happy for you storm! 100ml is great achievement! Hope I can do the same

I like yr bb name! Cos Cheyenne was the name of our camping group and it always brings back fond memories. Yr bb is adorable.

ok ladies, here's my birth story:

(9th oct)
11.30pm - Admission to TMC. Hubby did the registration and i was whisked away to my ward.

(10 oct)
12.30am - Nurse inserted the pill and was put on CTG for an hour and my blood pressure was checked.

3am - can feel mild cramps but still wasnt sure if it was contractions. drifted off to sleep.

8am - had my breakfast and washed up before being led to observation ward.

8.30am - i was given enema to clear my bowels. spent at least 15min pooing after that! then did was strapped on to CTG

10am - gynae came and checked my cervix, which was 3cm dilated. then she broke my waterbag. ouch! it was slightly worse than a cervix check. can feel water leaking out uncontrollably after that. was also put on a drip to speed up the process. gynae said i was actually having contractions but i cant really feel it. she said i can take contractions pain quite well coz it was actually quite strong already.

11.30am - can feel contractions coming on stronger, but still bearable. was 4cm dilated now. nurse asked if i wld like to hv my epidural now. i agreed as i dont wanna wait till i experience extreme pain!

12pm - epidural was administered. Hurt like hell! the anaesthetist gave a LA and then epi. was told to curl up like a cooked prawn but it was difficult due to the potruding tummy and rigid limbs. im not exactly a gymnast. after much struggling and yelling, epidural was successfully done.

12.30pm - numb.......

1pm - gynae came and cervix was 6cm dilated. half an hour later, i was being pushed to the labour ward. i actually spent most of my active labour in the observation ward, as that day was considered a peak period with as much as 15 c-sections ongoing! so no labour wards avail for me.

2.15pm - still numb. did another check, 8cm already. bb's hearbeat dropped alittle, so had to use oxygen mask.

2.30pm - epidural finished! can feel the urge to push as my legs were beginning to lose the numbness. checked cervix and its fully dilated! nurse said to control the urge first, if became unbearable then call her.

2.45pm - called the nurse in as urge became to strong to control. did another check and saw bb's head crowning already. gynae came in and everyone got ready for action! had to do an episiotomy. gave 4 hard pushes and POP!

2.59pm - the arrival of my gal!

Overall, quite a smooth delivery. Active labour (after bursting of waterbag) is abt 4.5hr) didnt suffer from any side effects of epidural, juz a little shivering at first but quickly under control. and only took less than 10 min to get the little fellow out. my episiotomy is also healing well.. the most painful part of the whole process is actually the epidural administration and the after pains, when the uterus is contractiong. i cried alittle on the 1st nite after delivery coz the cramps were really bad, and ponstan didnt work! but am glad its all over!

moonbaby
thanks! we liked the spelling of Cheyenne but alot of ppl dun really know how to pronounce.
im sure u will be able to! must hv lots of determination, perserverance and support. also, pumping/latching regularly really helps! was quite demoralised at first when i saw how little my ms were. 5ml (both breats) after 20min of pumping!! hope im able to keep up with the supply and produce even more when she grows.

Moonbaby,
i gave the chinese name to Emma myself. She won't have a dialect name or hanyu pinyin name. Her chinese name is En1 which is directly translated from her middle name Grace.

aspialle
i haven decided where to bring bb 4 vaccination. i hv to decide fast, as it will b in 2 wks time.
heee, u haven popped but alrdy thinking abt vaccination?
talk to ur bb lah, i told mine i am afraid of inducing and asked him to come out on his own.

storm,
like u, i found the administering of epidural painful and scary. guess every one suffers in a diff way. 4 me, i suffered fr the side effects during labour. i din need any painkillers after tt though the uterus contraction when my bb suckles were uncomfortable.

hi moonbaby,

i went to You Long Zhi for my gal Chinese name, Li4 Xuan. Her name on the BC will have both dialect & hanyu pinyin: Tricia Lee Lay Suan (Li LiXuan). Me & my hb wanted to have a dialect name for my gal.

hi storm,

how u pronounce Cheyenne? ur gal is the 2nd person that i know of with this name.

hi crystallized,

i thought all vaccinations is/can be done at PD? My gal will be doing her 2nd Hep B jab at the PD next mth.

gemini
not neccessary. can chose to go polyclinic or GP for jabs as well. polyclinic is the cheapest lah, but gotta make appt so dun hv to wait 4 long.

my PD is too popular and always got long queue, so dun wanna go 2 him 4 jabs.

crystallized,
Jaslyn dun looks so yellowish but still got a bit. At least the 3 days sunlight helps. Her eyes no yellowish.
Wah, maybe yesterday is Sat thats why long queue bah.

moonbaby,
Dun worry, the more you think, the more fear you scare. I din use epidural with my 2 times induction. So can you!
I named my gal myself. I only changed the surname to "Tan" and "break" the han yu pin yin name into 2.

Wei Kuan,
No lah, not 6 in 1 can cause infant death. Just that there are cases of infant death reports in UK last year after taking the 6 in 1 jab, so my GP dun encourages 6 in 1.
The difference between 6 in 1 and 5 in 1 is 1 jab difference (additional Hep B, if I remember correctly). So far, my elder one dun have fever after her 1st 2 6 in 1 jab and last 5 in 1 jab.

Storm,
Congrats for hitting 100ml! See, you can do it!

gemini,
No need to go to PD for jabs one. Like what crystallized said, you can choose your nearest GP or polyclinic to save time.
For me, I will be going to the GP at my mum's place cos my mum will be looking after Jaslyn when I'm back to work. So, is better to get the nearest GP near her place, so that next time wanna see doctor, easier for my mum. Also, this GP is our family GP. My elder gal is seeing him too.
However, I have another backup GP at Beauty World, Dr Koh from Nam Seng Clinic. I will bring my elder gal to him if she has rashes problem cos Dr Koh is very good with bbs and kids with rashes. For PD, I will bring to him only for very serious case.

jenny
my boy's jaundice seems worse than most of u here. aft so many days, his eye whites still yellowish. then when we take photos of him under flash, can see his whole face yellow de. not nice lor. i told him to quickly get well b4 full mth, else take pix, not handsome liao.

i prob am bringing my boy 4 vaccinations at family GP oso. cheaper and more convenient.

Hi hi ladies..
Thks for the compliments..haha..i was also very amazed also that Maverick opened his eyes shortly aft the op..in fact, another sweet moment is when he started crying & bcoz I m shivering very badly & cldnt get up from bed..so i tok to him telling him not to cry as I cant carry him now bcoz I just had the op & mummy & daddy love him a lot..aft that he really stopped crying..it's very touching lor..thks ladies..i m getting better liao..not crying anymore..managed to eat better also..it's surely not easy in bfg..i tell myself..if I cant latch on, I can just pump out & warm to feed..at least he's getting bm also..surely better than fm..so at least feel better also lor..like some mummies telling me, can also "train" him to get used to bottle-feeding when I m back to work later on also better lor..con-currently I also sweat a lot while latching him on & it's also quite heartache to see him sweating like me when we both get close..

Hi hi Gemini..
Thks for all..hehe..ya, now expressing out to feed instead of latching on directly lor..at the same time I also tell myself to relax more lor..now is just the beginning part...then at the same time, one feed b4 he gets to sleep say 10pm+, we will give one fm..so that he can sleep longer thru the night..how abt urself?

Hi hi selina..
No issues..it's not easy I know for u..try to tell urself to relax more..one of the nights my mum also by accident spilt the ebm onto the table & I almost broke down..but I tell myself..for a sstart we are trying to cope, so dun want to stress up myself that much also..

Hi hi coolcoolmum..
Hope ur baby is getting better too..u too must take gd care hor..me nw trying to pump out every 4 hrs..so that I can "store" more at one expression into one milkbag so that we can just take out one bag to warm &amp; pour into bottle to feed..easier for my mum if she's helping me..<font color="0000ff">in fact, I went to see Mrs Wong at TMC, her advise was to latch &amp; pump out to "empty the breasts" then use ur fingers to squeeze out the "excess"..u might 1 2 give it a try ahh..cheers~</font>

Hi hi babygrace..
Thks for much for all..me better now..hehe..actually I m quite thankful to my relatives ard me..coz even my granny also bf &amp; she even tell me to feed even with sore &amp; bleeding nipples &amp; massage hard, dun be soft-hearted to the breasts..lol..

Hi hi jenny..
Thks for sharing with me too..me trying to cope with more new things..like everyday is learning new things lor..btw, I went to the polyclinic and the snr staff nurse also told me to go with 5-in-1 jab instead of 6-in-1...

Hi hi moonbaby..
Thks for all..hehe...we went to Master Jing Zi Long..he charges $88 for the naming of newborns with 10 characters for middle + 10 last names to choose from..

crystallized,
Dun worry abt jaundice. Just try to suntan as often.
I find easier to have the jabs at family GP. At least all records are there lor.

Wendy,
I think hor, polyclinic is not giving 6 in 1 yet leh. So, they are giving 5 in 1 and the monthly jab (those every mth got to jab one, old kinds one).

Wei Kuan
Cheyenne belongs to Storm's bb name ..yes its really nice name

Gemini,
Cheyenne is pronounced as "shie-Ann"

<font color="0000ff">Ladies,
Thanks for letting me know how you name yr bb.
As for my little prince, we have decided to name him Darwin.
Not decided about HYPY yet or dialect yet..</font>

Jenny
Yes, I will heed yr advice and forget my fears as much as possible..*theory is easy, practical not so straightforward ba?*
Anyway, went to Vivo city to relax and enjoy couple time. Really big megamall! Enjoyed my meal

Gemini
moonbaby's right. its pronounced as Shy-Ann.

wei kuan
ya, its my gal's name not moonbaby. hehe.. its quite a common name in ang moh countries tho.

Jenny
thanks! will strive harder.. now if i dont pump every 3hrs, my breast will become very full and sore. i really think its the goat's rue supplements that's helping me to achieve ms fast.

storm,
sorry, got mix up the name.
I pump every 3 hrs, but only have 90ml. my girl drinking 140ml-150ml now, that is why I am 50-50 BM and FM.
I found that it is impossible to empty BM as there will always be milk, just that very little.

btw which r the ladies still on waiting bench ah?

wendy
i oso realised tt when i talked to my boy aft he was delivered in the labour ward (he was wailing non-stop) he actually stopped for a moment when i started talking to him, probably thinking tt it was such a familiar voice he had heard over the last few mths.

heee, i oso sweat alot when i am DBF, and so far my boy dun seemed to mind!
i usually fan myself while i am BFG him, and use towel to wipe my sweat. no choice lor.

JAUNDICE AND BLOOD GROUP
My CL got this very strange theory based on the bb that she has looked after. She says that bb with blood group O will not have serious jaundice.

Both my kids are O+ and both got jaundice but not as serious as to stay extra days at hospital for phototherapy.
So i wanna do a poll here to see if her theory is correct

wendy,
your granny is right. don't be soft hearted to your breasts. My left breast is v proned to being blocked. And i got hubby to massage and push really hard so that i can pump the milk out and clear the ducts. V painful but ren3.

To get enough milk supply, make sure you eat enough, drink lots of soup and water, rest alot and stay relaxed. My milk ss came in quite early this time and in quite good quantity because this being the 2nd time, i know what to do and am less stressed up. Right now, i latch my gal during the day and after her last feed, i will pump the extra out. Yesterday was my 4th day and i managed to get 130ml after the whole day of feeding.

hi hi crystallized..
i guess it's common that we will be sweating like foc now..tap water man...esp if we have lotsa of water retention..worst..ya, it's very heart-warming to hear that he stopped crying aft talking to him lor..so sweet hor..keke..i felt that i m very immobile bcoz of the wound..so even with the help of the support pillow..i cant move much..not even able to wipe my sweat..then when i sweat, bb also sweat coz i got to cuddle him tight to bf..aiyo..he sucks for 5 mins &amp; get tired &amp; fall asleep..then i got to pump it out..coz like leaking..i duno if he's used to bottle feeding lor..now a little headache leh..

hi hi babygrace..
what i heard abt jaundice is if we didnt take enough coconut juice..then the chances of our baby having jaundice is there..my blood is A+, hubby is B+ &amp; our boy is AB+..i cant have much time to massage the breasts esp when if i latch on..he will be crying non-stop..and i can only wipe &amp; squeeze out a little &amp; quickly cup him in liao..then he only suck for 5 mins &amp; like very irritated or fall asleep liao..then i got to pump out aft feeding him with ebm..wow, ur supply very gd leh..so happy for u..i m sure now with more experience, u will be able to cope much better..this is very happy news..gd to hear that u can get 130ml (i assumed it's a combination of both breasts, right) at ur 4th day leh..wow..i m so impressed..i m trying to pump out every 3.5 or 4 hrs..now i noe how to count the timing better to pump out liao..lol..

bbgrace
wow! u got v gd supply considering aft latching her on and still can yield 130ml!

yest was a horrible nite. i felt my left breast hvg blocked ducts soon and was feeling real heavy. din wanna pump out coz i noe my bb will b needing his nxt feed anytime. waited for almost 2.5hrs and he woke up 4 his feed. but he latched on for only 10 mins &amp; dozed off, no matter wat i do wun wake him up. my breast felt less full aft he latched on but there was still this blocked duct tt needed to b cleared, so i thot, nvm i pump out. who noes, the pump din work suddenly and my hb &amp; i tried for an hr juz to make the thing work. in the end, had to give up and go to sleep, hoping my boy will wake up faster 4 his nxt feed. sigh...

it was my 1st time close to engorgement and the feeling is really not gd. luckily this morning managed to find out tt one of the parts is spolit and thankfully there is a spare one.

2nd time mummies will hv their supply kick in faster. so glad to hear tt ur supply is gd.

btw when we pump out our milk on diff timings on the same day, we can combine when we feed our babies rite? i am still pretty hazy abt this area, not sure wat to do. coz if i pump out aft i latch on, so far managed to get 30-60ml per session. my boy usually needs abt 100ml-120ml per feed so i will pump 2 to 3 times in the day aft latching to get tt amt. so wat i do is i will collect in diff btls when i pump and store it. so when my CL warms it up, she does it on per btl, and she din mix the diff btls of milk together to get 100ml. btw i pump on alt days when i noe i am doing massage the nxt day 4 my boy's feed.

wat do u do wif the EBM now since u latch her on all the time? i dunno wat to do wif the EBM, thus i dun pump out yet.

bbgrace
4got to answer u, my blood grp &amp; baby's one are both B+...

wendy
i dun hv much water retention liao, my masseur managed to squeeze out my water, literally, fr my tummy. haha...
no lah, i think we sweat coz BFG is like a form of "release" or i liken it to exercise. we burn calories when we BF mah, so tt where the sweat comes in? this is my theory lah, not sure if its true! haha

glad to hear tt u can latch on 4 a while. yah, EBM is better than nothing lah. at least its still BM.
hope ur wound recovers faster. initial stages will b like tt lah, movements immobile. u will get better wif more rest.

hi hi crystallized..
ya,now i only latch max 2 times per day leh..coz hor..i sweat alot + nipples sore..sometimes got to wait till he wake up then b4 that sometimes will feel very full..so i think i express out more..i hope the wound get better..sat i tried to bath..i tell u, i really regretted aft removing the binder..coz my tummy is very big &amp; full with water &amp; wind..so the tummy will "slag" down &amp; sit on the wound..i cant bend &amp; felt even more painful..so ahh..i hate myself for wanting to bath..sigh..

<font color="0000ff">btw mummies..can u share with some of the contacts for buffet for full-mth celebration? so far i got one contact on YLS catering..me trying to make arrangement for my boy's full-mth..thks..thks..</font>

hi hi babygrace..
can i know for how long did u latch on &amp; pump aft each latching?coz i only latch for max 10 mins from 1 breast each session &amp; pump for 10 mins nia..not sure if i m "under_expressing" out my milk ahh..

crystallized,
your supply is also good, not forgetting your bb's intake will be much higher since he's older. My Emma can take 50ml at each feed which is considered good, taking into account she's 5 days old and she's so tiny. So naturally, the excess that i pump out at the end of the day will be more.
My CL fed her with EBM this morning while i napped. The balance of the EBM i mixed them into my boy's milk since the early milk should be still full of colostrum and lots of goodness.
What about freezing the extra EBM? you may need it later when you go back to work or when his intake increases.

it's ok to combine the milk from different pumps so long as the temperature is the same and it's on the same day. if it's different day, it's ok to combine them into 1 bottle for feeding.

wendy,
last night was the first time that i pump out. I dun pump out after each feed. I do it only after the last feed before i go to sleep. My bb usually latch on for about 20mins. And last night, it took me about 20mins to pump, including massaging to get clear the blocked ducts. There are still some more milk left in the breast but i didn't bother to clear all of them.

hi crystallized/jenny,

Thks. So i can just tell the PD that I will be bringing my gal to polyclinic/GP for the jab? She has an appt with the PD next month.

hi moonbaby &amp; storm,

thks for the pronounication. An unique name.

hi bbgrace,

my gal is AB+. She was a bit yellow for the 1st few days only.

hi wendy,

i'm A+ &amp; my hb is B+, thus my gal, same as ur boy, is AB+. As I'm not BF, so I dont face so much problems as compared to u gals. As for the connection for coconut juice &amp; jaundice, not v true leh. My mum only allows me to drink 3 days (4 coconuts) before I delivered.

i'm sweating like mad also. I suspect it may be also due to the logan, red dates water which has ginger inside it.

I MIA for quite some time. Yes! not yet read all post. Yes! My Ethan boy is born.

Date of birth: 10 OCT 06
Time: 0742
Weight:3.36kg

C-sec

:mad:

We are both fine.

hi hi babygrace..
oic..so i assume that in the middle of the night, u will wake up to latch on instead of pumping out to empty also, right?it's very nice to hear that ur girl is latching on 20 mins leh..me not sure if it's becoz i have been giving him milk bottles so he's "kinda" lazy to be latch on lor..i got to keep on tickling him at the chin to continue to 8mins on the right &amp; that's the max he can go..i think i got to latch on more..at least during the day if i find latching at night slighty tougher..thks ahh..thks..

hi hi gemini..
so ur girl has no jaundice also lah..even thou u only drink 4 coconuts juice..hmm...then in that case, my theory is wrong on drinking more coconuts will prevent jaundice..thks for clarifying my doubts..sweating is common..as for me, i even have cold sweat whc is even more tough..hoepfully the sweat goes off fast enough for me ba....cant stand it..sigh..

I've attached a pix of my boy, Kenith, taken 12hrs after birth in hospital..

546327.jpg

need to go back to pumping session.. pop in when free again

wendy
issit time 4 u to remove the binder alrdy or u disobeyed and removed it earlier? so now tt binder is gone, u gotta b more careful wif ur movements rite? dun overexert. so in the end, did u bath anot? i think in this thread hor, i am the only one tt towel wiped for the 1st 12 days and only bathed aft tt. till now, i only bathed twice and washed hair 3 times. haha
my baby shower is nxt wkend liao! YIPPIE! i cant wait!

i am using neo garden for my bb shower. www.neogarden.com.sg so far we always use this caterer, their food is nice and guests like it.

bbgrace
thks 4 ur encouragement. i feel quite sad at times coz supply fluctuates. early aftn i cld pump out 60ml, then the nxt session, only 20ml. but i did tell myself not to get affected and since i cld still collect and combine the EBM.
and these few days my boy drinks like nobody's biz. juz this aftn, he has been latching on countless times. i cant even nap properly.

heee, i oso figured tt u prob let ur boy drink the excess EBM...

i think its too early to freeze EBM leh, and somemore if i wanna really do storage, need to buy a mini fridge, as the existing fridge is not suitable 2 store EBM.

hi hi chihiro..
thks for sharing ur boy's photo..he's very cute leh..hope to hear more from u ahh..cheers~ btw, i find he looks more like u ahh..wat do u think?

hi hi crystallized..
actually i dun dare to remove the binder..just that i wanted to rinse myself on sat (my 12th day)..so i took off the binder &amp; i really regretted lor..coz my tummy flabby &amp; heavy with water..then making it sitting on the wound more..i tell u ahh..i almost cry out lor..coz i dun dare to move..also at the same time, no experience of any op..so duno hw to expect lor..aiyo..really regretted man..thks for sharing on the caterer..will get my hubby to chk it out..whc menu are u gg with?thks..thks..dun think so much on the supply..just relax will be gd..dun stress up like what babygrace has shared..at least u r latching well..this is something i must work hard on..maybe u can try to latch then pump &amp; use fingers to squeeze out the excess bm to "empty" ur breast..this is wat i was taught by mrs wong frm tmc..hope this helps..cheers~

moonbaby,
wow, you went Vivo City ah? Any idea when is the official opening date ah? Is it on 30 Nov?
I'm thinking to go this Sun hei hei... This confinement, I no good gal, keep going out shopping hahaha...

Storm,
Yeap, like the breasts going to burst kind of feeling right? Slowly stretch to 4 hrs, so will be easier when you go out. I got to bring my manual pump out with me at first.

babygrace,
Is it? My 2 gals both O+. 1st gal no jaundice. 2nd one got a bit, I dun find it high but PD more KS lah.

Wendy,
My 1st pregnancy, I only took 1 coconut, so dun think coconut got anything to do with jaundice.
Catering service, I'm getting from YLS Catering. www.ylscatering.com.sg
If you have budget, try Empire Briston. A bit ex. Call Brenda Toh at 97861102 for menu. No website to view.

gemini,
No need to inform your PD if you are bringing your gal to polyclinic/GP for jab. Just MIA from PD will do kekeke...

Emily,

chihiro,
Kenith's cheeks very chubby leh.

crystallized,
hee hee... I think I'm the worst here. Since Mon, I bath twice a day and shampoo once a day. My mum today "scold" me for bathing at nite kekeke...
Yeap, bb shower coming soon. Mine 2 days after yours.

jenny
i alrdy getting fr bad to worse. they say no direct fan, now hor, sometimes i juz pretend the fan not blowing directly at me but it actually is blowing direct!
i prefer fan over aircon, though aircon is said to b better as compared to fan.

i kia see lah, wanna bath &amp; shampoo on alt days but my mum's words kept ringing in my mind "try to tahan as long as u can." so tts why i dun shampoo so frequently but at most i can tahan for 5-6 days only. as 4 bathing, i can tahan longer since i towel wipe myself 3 times a day, so its not as torturing. tts why so far i only bathed twice. i apply alot of powder though.

wah u wanna go shopping? i wan to go oso, but my mum keep saying muz rest, dun walk so much. scared no time 4 shopping meh? aft confinement can shop all u wan... so i will wait. hahaa, i am mummy's gal rite? everything my mum says, i try to obey. sometimes even i wanna pretend i dun rem oso cannot, somehow her nagging seemed to b implanted in my mind, it will keep ringing at the back of my mind when i try to disobey. machiam like the guan yin pu sa's magic charm on monkey god!

wah u v daring! bath at nite???

yah man, i cant wait! its nxt week! YIPPIE!!!

wendy
u take care of ur wound lah, dun try to do anything u not sure of... urs is surgical wound afterall.

oh no lah, i wun stress myself over milk supply coz i noe this will dwindle my supply instead. everytime i pump, i close my eyes and think of my bb and tell myself he needs more milk, so i can hv better letdown reflex.
and since milk supply is easily controlled by fluid intake, i juz drink lotsa it to achieve more supply!

crystallized,
I have the fan blowing directly at me all the while. I also prefer fan to aircon. Aircon makes me feel sick.
I cannot ah, must bath and shampoo at least once a day. I dunno how I survive my last confinement, tat time I bath and shampoo dunno once in how many days.

hi hi jenny..
oic..then in that case..no logic on the more coconut lesser chance of jaundice..keke..thks for sharing the other contact..will pass it to hubby to chk it out..thks..

hi hi crystallized..
thks..i shd have at least wait for the massage lady to clear some of my water retention b4 i try anything funny lor..

jenny
u r the ultimate here man... keke
think bbgrace oso bath everyday. my mum will keep saying "its 4 ur own gd, else u will suffer fr all sorts of rheumatism when u r old, better listen." sometimes i oso wonder, u obey the confinement rules dun mean u wun kena rheumatism wat. sigh...

now i alrdy thinking how to tahan for 2nd confinement.
the most crazy thing abt pregnancy &amp; delivery is CONFINEMENT...

wendy
u started ur massage alrdy? yah best to get masseur to get rid of water retention.