(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi mummies, I am from the Sept_MTB thread and the only mummy left on the waiting bench. My EDD was supposed to be 30th Sept and there is still no sign of baby coming out any time soon. So can i join you gals for some moral support as it gets quite lonely waiting in the Sept thread.

Congrats crystallized!! And I am so happy for you that your BF is going well already.

I had done the cervix check last saturday and found to be 1 cm dilated but there is still no sign of contractions at 38 weeks. For the past few days, I have been having brown stain.

Wah, finally Weikuan and Jo are back with their birth story...
all so short... envy...

DeeDee,
Dun worry, Kimi is in good hands. Since you mentioned that you got engorgement, why dun you pump it out and take it to hospital and tell the nurse to feed her that instead. A lot of ppl did that. So at least you are feeding her your EBM.
Photo therapy can dehydrate the bb, so your EBM will really help too... at least in your heart, you know that Kimi is still drinking from you...
dun worry ok, soon she will be well and back in your arms...

Domesticgoddess,
wah, you finally jump over to Oct thread liao.. welcome...

Mayling,
Congrats on the dilation. Think your brown stain might be your mucous plug?? Very soon is your big day liao... jia you!!!

Wendy!!! You buay tahan liao hor... haa... JIA YOU!!!

Crystallized,
aiyo, you super high in your DBF leh.. make me feel so gulity...

Me also stress now... confinement lady a bit sick. Has been sneezing leh... very scared that she will pass the virus to Rhys. But dun know what to do. Hb very worried too. We wanted to change her but bb and us are so used to her liao... sigh... and she keep saying that she is ok. We bought her flu panadol yesterday for her liao, hopefully she by tomorrow will be fine, otherwise, think we going to change her. Sigh.. so stress...

Wow, 3 birth stories at one go. What a feast for our eyes.

Crystallized, you're a good spokesperson for BF man! I think after hearing your testimony even a man would love to BF. I'm definitely looking forward to this chance to bond with my gal. I saw a documentary, it's good to hv you bb's skin touching and caressing your breast when you BF, it'll stimulate more milk production. So I think you're doing exactly the rite thing to remove his mitten and palce his little hands on you. Envy envy.

Babyjo, welcome. How come you're NOV MTB but your bb already due?

Deedee, Vivian is rite. Don't waste your BM. Bring to hosp. for your precious Kimi ba.

domesticgoddess, welcome (not sure if this is the rite thing to say.) Cos i'm sure you're just very anxious and wish you had delivered earlier. But well, since your bb decide that he/she needs more time to mature in you b4 coming out, just bear with it ba.

Vivian, maybe no choice, today yu let your CL sleep more and drink more water and orange juice and hopefully she'll be in good shape again tmrw. Cos the best mdeicine for flu is sleep and rest...

thanks mummie_of_rhys and coral.

mummie_of_rhys, in the meantime, perhaps you can get your confinement nanny to wash her hands more often (and whenever she sneezes) and also wear a mask since she will be in contact with bb. Also, you should increase your intake of Vitamin A and C in your diet so that the anti-oxidant will be passed to Rhys through your BM.

hi domesticgoddess, welcome to the thread, tink u must be waiting anxiously, did ur gynae give any advice for the delay?

hi vivian
wah if nanny sick, really a bit tricky...bb immune system v weak leh. If i were u, tink my hb sure ask me to change...hehehe

if last minute u need to change nanny just tell me, i got contacts frm friend, my own nanny on standby, if last minute she did not turn up, i will call up the "spare" one

Vivian, why not just make nanny wear mask thru'out the day. Am sure she'll understand. I know of many Mummies who'll wear mask if they themselves are sick. Better be safe than sorry.

Darken back seat windows
========================
Ladies, did any of you darken the backseat windows of your car? Thinking of doing that so it won't be too glaring for bb in future. So wondering if any of you have lobang.

crystallized, I am so touched by your bf experience, I hope I can be successful too
btw, which brand of dry shampoo you use, any good?

thanks ladies,

dun think my confinement lady will wear any mask. She is those old and traditional one.
So far, except for morning, she sneezes, after she took the panadol, din sneeze liao. So hopefully it will get better.

Very xian lor... Me cautght in between hb and her and I got to face her all day one leh...
Hb told me to take over all the feedings so that she can reduce contacts with Rhys but now since she not sneezing liao, I also dun know how to tell her not to carry my son... Sigh... headache... tired somemore coz last nite has been pumping till very late and wake up very early to pump again...
Now dun even have the mood to nap...
Everytime, Rhys make noise, I got to be the first one to chiong to him before the CL gets to him so that I can take care of him instead of CL...
Wish hb is here at home too... feel so alone and helpless...

Vivian

Relax vivian,can understand your suitation.. maybe your husband's concern is right reduce their contact to protect Rhys.. Don't stress hor, the more u stress the more it affect BF de ok. Don't let this issue upset your mood of the day, now only noon time, the day is still long man, try to play with Rhys in yr room and ask the CL to take a short rest as taken medicine and some sleep might help. No choice de lah. Dont feel helpless k cheer up

Thanks esther,

Will try to relax...
I still got Rhys' 1st mth celebration party invites haven design yet... maybe will use that as a distraction for now...

that's good at least not so stress.. ya hor soon after confinement again busy with preparation with 1st month celebration hee hee how nice me now waiting for my baby to pop.. so anxious yet scared..

Vivian, no stress lah. If you want to be the first one to reach Rhys, either put him in your room for now or do some reading in his room or design the cards in his room. With his presence you might get better inspiration.

esther, me also very anxious. Every little movement or pain in my tummy will set me thinking, is this it?

Babygrace,you completed your handover? Can see that you have a little more time to pop in here during normal hours instead of the wee hours over the last few wks. You also have abt 8 days to your BIG day hor. But guess you must be quite steady since all is within your control and expectations ba.

Me back! Miss you gals here. So, anyone popped when I'm not around? Will update you gals later. Just got home about half an hr ago.

haha coral, me too little bit also thought that way but than hahaha.......

Oh jenny u are back, do update us your birth story and pics of jaslyn ya..

finally had time to log in again... i only need to BF, sleep, eat these few days but i feel so busy. hahaa

Wendy
GOOD LUCK!

Vivian
Aiyoh! the last thing i ever wanna do is to make u feel guilty, really. i juz hope to share this wonderful experience and hope all mummies can feel +ve to BF their babies, no matter how tiring it is.
its nvr easy to sacrifice our sleep and b like a human cow. hahaha... even though u dun latch Rhys on directly, but i am sure u can feel the same way as i do, love our child and wan the best 4 them, thus u still express ur BM. its juz another way of showing ur love as well.

Coral
yes, its an amazing experience tt u dun wanna miss 4 sure. oh did u see a documentary doing tt? thk goodness i din do anything wrong, i juz follow my instinct and remove his mittens each time i BF him (except 4 nite time). i am trying to create a different feel 4 him from day & nite so as not to confuse him. u noe its so hard to resist opening my mouth at nite when i BF him coz i so badly wan to talk to my baby!
so i juz cuddle him closer and pat him lightly.

soon, soon, ur turn coming alrdy! we all can do it! juz a matter of determination!

bbgrace,
yah think i am super crazy mummy hor? SIAO one, can like get so "high" on BFG. hahaha
i try to latch on both sides, so he gets enuff and i dun get too full. sometimes he can take 20 mins on each side, but these 2 days, it varies liao. sometimes 10-15 mins per side. so i shld BF at least 20 mins to make sure he gets the hindmilk rite? but my real milk haven kicked in lah, its now diluted milky colour. transiting to real milk soon, i guess.

i'm so worried abt his jaundice now. hope he gets cleared and as long as no stay in hospital, i wld gladly work harder to BF him more frequently.

yest was the 1st time i tried to use the dried shampoo lah. i am juz waiting until i cant tahan then i will bath liao. i hv been sweating non stop since i drank a bowl of hot soup at 12.
my hair is soooooo wet.

Dee Dee
i can fully understd how u feel. my heart wld break oso if my baby gets admitted tmrw. in fact juz by thinking abt it now gets me so emotional liao.
i hv been talkg to my baby, asking him to drink more, poo more so his jaundice wun b so high. hope it works.

can u stay over wif him since u need to BF him? i cant bear the thot of him alone in hospital. i will juz stand there and cry non-stop.
i really empathise wif u now. hope ur girl recovers sooner than expected and u can cuddle her in ur arms again.

mummyjoy,
u can b successful ONLY if u r really +ve. there shld b NO -ve thots at all (eg wat if i hv no milk, wat if my baby wun suckle?) in order to cross the hurdle. i was so pleased to finally b able to BF him in the labour ward. when he 1st suckle, i juz burst out laughing coz it was so ticklish!!!
WE CAN ALL DO IT!

my dry shampoo is bought fr Guardian Pharmacy, brand is Klorane.

domesticgoddess!
i was juz gonna pop over to Sep thread aft this! wondering if u hv popped!

vivian
juz read abt ur predicament. no choice, CL gotta minimize contact wif baby now, else he might get the virus oso. i feel its a gd time to bond wif the baby, though i noe its super tiring to rush to him in time. 4 me, on my 1st nite back home, i let my boy sleep in wif us on bed. it was super duper tiring but i had no regrets as i get to hear all his little sounds and noises. i stopped doing tt for now coz i wan my wound to heal properly 1st b4 i can attend to him. so he sleeps wif my CL and she will bring him to me whenever he wants to feed, which is quite frequent at nite, and funnily my mind clock can coordinate wif my baby needs v well. juz b4 my CL comes in, i am usually awake alrdy, dunno why it juz happens. heee
maternal instincts.

and oso u wan to lessen the contact of Rhys getting used to ur CL's body scent. else when she goes back, u will hv hell of a time.

u juz gotta b firm wif her, no choice. its ur son and u wan the best 4 him. tell her tactfully tt u really dun wish to subject Rhys to any possibility of falling sick at this stage. any mothers wld understd how u feel.

Hi Coral, no lah. The birth story is my #1 happened 4 yrs ago whereby i went for induction without cervix opened (regretted on my stubborness). Then end up c section.

Im hving my #2 nw, due in 4th Nov. Birth method will be discuss this coming friday. Hopefully, can go thru VBAC.

aspialle, gynae just said that i can afford to wait even till week 43 if i am not too tired as placenta still strong and bb's coping well inside and still growing. Unless I feel unwell, he will prefer not to induce as I had c-sect before, so want to avoid another c-sect. Prefer VBAC. So no choice just wait lor..

babygrace, hee hee.. yes i am from the SAHM thread which is almost dead now.
congrats to you... maybe you will give birth before me!

crystallized, i took the liberty to announce in sept thread few days ago when I read here that you have popped. Hope you don't mind. I was so excited for you!

vivian, don't be stress about being sandwiched in between. CL is hired to help you, and not to add to your troubles. So if you feel that she should not be close to Rhys now, just tell her that you prefer to handle Rhys yourself since she is sick and when you need help, you will let her know.

Share with you, yeah.. when my son was newborn and we had lots of visitors who came to see him, they all wanted to carry him. I just firmly but politely asked all visitors to wash hands with the dettol handwash i provided in the bathroom before they carry my son. I even asked them to remove their watches and refrain from kissing him (if I know these are people who will kiss babies). I am sure many parents will be too embarrassed to make such requests but I felt that a newborn is too vulnerable to germs and would not risk it.

hi babyjo,

thks for ur advise. i'm in the same situation as u, my cervix is not opened yet, though my gynae has suggested induction but did not carry it out though. i really afraid tt it may lead to c-section

HI Mummies

Congrates to Selina, Crystallize, Babyjo and Weikuan! Thanks for sharing ur birth story with us.

I also got good news from my gynae yesterday because of severe BH contractions. My cervix already soften ,bb's head is already very low ( almost engaging) and best part, I dun have to be induce anymore. I can deliver via natural birth and the gynae is anticipating the baby to pop 2 weeks from now. Meanwhile, still on nifedipine until this saturday to control my cervix from dilating and also those strong BH contractions.

My DS now is weighing 2.669kgs @36wks.

Gynae advised me to walk more and do more squatting from next monday onwards.

Can any mummies tell me how many times squatting do we have to do per day?

And for those mummies who gave birth in TMC, do we need to bring our own bathe towels?

Gosh... I really cannot wait to see my baby. :p

Thanx all now just wishing my confinement can be over asap. Me very emotional cry few times liao cos cannot tahan my inlaw.
Allow me to complain a bit hor. Really dunno my MIL know about confinement anot even thought she has 5 kids.
1)I am eating normal food those that she cook. She doesn't even bother to put ginger and sesame oil sometimes.
2) Than I boil the logan red dates drink she actually ask me if that is desert!!
3) Boil barley and ask me to drink!! Isn't that cooling?? Me panic and call my mum for help she ask me not to drink.

The most qi gek is the whole family come my hse walk all over leave black marks on the floor and nobody bother to clean. Nothing to do she can still sit there watch TV. Than she throw the newspaper my dog pee on is like a very big thing have to inform me but never replace the paper!! And if floor got urine she never clean also.
So angry I already mop floor so many times after they left. She dun even clean up after herself after cooking. And hubby actually told me before my confinement that his mum will help to clean our hse!!!
Can ask me when I intend to bath but they never buy the herbs for me to bath at all all talk and nothing.....

Make me so mad keep complaining to my hubby. I got to give birth to bb for him and still got to clean up after his family members. I rather she dun come and cook for me I am already doing everything myself. Than my mum keep asking me to "ren" for 1 month.....sigh 3 more weeks to go.

Only consolation is I bath everyday bochap liao. I cannot tahan the sweat also wash my hair liao....hehe

Aspialle
After u have given birth hor what are stiches man....hahaha
Feel like u can do anything. I kanna tear but so far no pain for my stitches will be going for checkup tml liao so fast 1 week.

Jenny
Congrats on ur 1 Oct bb.....hehe
So nice children's day bb.

Selina
My bb also feed on demand timing starting to be more regular liao. Me also kanna sore nipples so pain hubby bought the nipple shield from avent for me. Much better now but still a bit pain so I try pump also.

Vivian
THese few days no sun leh still got haze. Hopefully tml checkup his jundice better...sigh
Ask u aah ur bb so big still can wear the romper u bought anot??...hehe

went for check up today and gynae confirmed i hv pre-eclampsia (high blood pressure). very suay.. so next tuesday (10 oct)will hv to induce me. did another blood test today and will hv to do ANOTHER one on friday. if my uric acid increases further, will prolly hv to induce this weekday.

bb is 2.54kg today and by next tue, which is my 37th week, her estimated weight is around 2.6-2.7kg. been eating durians this 2 days, hopefully she'll gain alittle more weight by tuesday!

Doreen, hang in there. I truely understand hw you feel nw. I encounter the same situation as you when i had my #1. Im a young mother, 23 yrs old when i had my daughter. Basically, alot of things i dunno. My MIL help in confinement as im staying with her.

Similar as you, I din have 2 confinement meals. Most of the time, she cooked normal food for me. And I din take any tonic soup at all (i thk twice only). Then kept on discouraging me to stop BF.....i was so pek chek. Bcos of all these, i kena post natal blues.....

During my #1 full month, my mum and relatives cme. I was still under confinement. When my mum saw the food she cooked, she was shaking her head and I kena scolded by my ah ma due to pandan eyes. Then my auntie were also scolding me as I went to take a bath (my MIL very clean type, dun like ppl to be dirty). I was so upset as these are not my fault....i almost wanted to cry in front of them. Then my mother console me....

After this, I complain to my hb. So he will be there to see what she cooked after #2 is born this coming oct/nov. We also bought the all tonic n herbs before hand. Up till now, my MIL still dunno my ah ma was so unpleased with her cooking. One dish with rice, that's all

Domesticgoddess,
Thanks. Hb and I decided to monitor CL tonite. if she sneeze or having runny nose tonite, most likely we are going to change her tomorrow. See how. Now seems so far so good.
Yah, I think i will stay close to bb during 1st mth celebration too, so to stop ppl from kissing my son and touching his face if their hands are dirty. Hee... I dun care also...

GingerCat,
Congrats... jia you and soon you will be cuddling your bb liao...

Doreen,
sorry to hear that your MIL din help you in your confinement. Dun be sad lah...
get your hb to tell your MIL to help clean up... you must have enuff rest also leh...
Otherwise, get your hb to help.
Dun worry, bb's jaundice will be fine. Keep feeding and suntanning him.

Aiyo, I also scared that he cannot wear those rompers I bought leh.
Until now CL never let him wear romper yet.
Just tops and long pants coz his umbilical cord just came off last weekend.
Maybe next week must tell CL to let him wear some rompers liao...
Think some too small for him liao... sob...

Hi Storm,
dun worry lah, my friend also kenna pre-eclampsia before delivery. Hers is more jialat. Start at 34 weeks. Hospitalised for 1 mth before induced ah. But everything went well during the induction and his son now so handsome and 3 years old liao... Stay +ve and keep the durians going... hee... good luck...

domesticgoddess
Of coz i dun mind u helping me to announce! Thanks alot.
i hv no time to go in there. so really appreciate ur help. might hv to pop in soon to ask abt BFG.

no wonder u dun wanna induce as u wan VBAC. i totally support ur decision. dun induce unless necc. if i hadnt popped, tdy is the day i wld hv to induce. and tt day (last thu) aft gynae visit i kept asking my baby to come out on his own rather than me being induce. true enuff, he popped the nxt day.

thks 4 bringing up the pt to ask visitors not to kiss him. i thot this was a valid pt but often overlooked coz we too paiseh to tell them. so far, no one has kissed our baby coz they dun dare to touch a newborn. so its only me and my hb tt gets to "hanky-panky" wif our darling.

GingerCat
Congrats! u will see ur baby soon.
during my stay, bath towel and a set of basic tolietries were provided leh. i think 2-bedder dun hv but sgl bedder got the bath towel. in any case, think can request lah. not a big deal mah. u intend to bath??? i find gg to the toilet a chore alrdy, bathing was the last thing on my mind.
in any case, the stay is v short and oso we r in air con room, so u dun feel hot or sweaty at all.

squatting is done as and when u can bah. we cant do 4 too long as well. each time i do it for less than 5 mins and i will b panting 4 breath liao. so its really up to u. everything in moderation.

Doreen
i am suffering fr hormonal imbalance too. wonder when it will go away.
i look at my pregnancy photos, i will cry. i look at pix taken during delivery, i oso cry. i think of how my baby developed fr a small kidney bean to the baby he is now, i oso cry. SIGH!
i dunno wat to do wif myself except to relieve by crying when such emotions hit me.

OH!!! need to BF now! YEAH! will b back!!!

HI Mummies

Thanks Doreen, Gemini and Vivian.

Crystallized, i a bit lazy to bring towel to the hospital. Why is bathing a chore? Is the stitches painful thats y cannot bath? Keke, think this saturday I will go ask the guest relations dept abt the towel thingy. Btw, coolcoolmum gave birth already? Cos yesterday my gynae said she induce a patient not successful and have to go c-section in the afternoon.

A big congrats to all MTB who popped!!! To all still waiting, we must jia you together.

Today is the 1st day of my leave, decided to start today even though my due date is towards the end of the mth.
I went for my checkup yest, my boy is 2.6kg @ 37 wks. I was actually secretly hoping he say can pop already cos a bit tired of being pregnant. But I think my bb too comfortable perfecting his kungfu moves inside, no intention of coming out plus my stupid hubby keeps reciting the multiplication table to him, I think my boy hear already also scared!!

Aspialle,
My bro received the full mth package from sweetsurprise, is very sweet, but contents wise q little.

Vivian,
You are not alone. Jaslyn also has been rejecting my breasts. She latch on, and SLEEP!!! Wah liew, my nipples like pacifier to her. Bad habit. But when given formula, she sucks very well. My milk flow still not in lah, so she refuses to latch on. Reached home at around 1pm, expressed first time at 3pm and this little gal finished up the colustrum from the milk bottle.

Crystallized,
Haha you are so FUNNY! Regret to get preggie only when you are going to deliver!!!
Aiyo, wanna go see you and bb on Sat night one, but I waited for my gynae to come and he came at 11.45pm, too late to visit you le. Anyway hor, after he came to check on me, he inserted a pill and my contractions came every 2 to 3 mins. Then Sun, I in delivery ward while you discharged haiz...

krisjon,
You giving birth at TMC? If you are taking 1 bedder, there will be towel provided for bathing.

I'll update the birth story later hor, updating my gals' blog first kekeke...

hi doreen
glad to hear from u,if i were u i also can't tahan...i like cleanliness, even 37 weeks now, i still scrub toilet floor tiles myself and do some hse work...u just hang on there, 1 mth v fast pass liao

hi jenny, the full mth package depends on combination u choose but i agree qty a bit little

hi freshpoison77, we share the same EDD, i also wish bb pop out early, this sat is my birthday, hw nice if same birthday as me
but my foot still swollen, they say when the swollen foot subsides then bb will arrive...

hi doreen,

ic. can understand why u so frustrated now. Pls get in a part time maid to help out. u need as much rest as possible this mth...

hi storm,

dun wory so much. have a postive mind. everything will turn out well.

GingerCat
I cant speak for C-section but i believe natural or c-section deliveries r equally delicate and need to take care. can bath lah, but really, tt was the last thing on my mind. alrdy each visit to the toilet need to clean my wound liao, so more steps. and walking is oso done wif care, so not to overexert. however i think issit bbgrace tt said she bathed in the hospital.

jenny
same lah, my baby latches on and ends up falling asleep after 5 or 10 mins. i hv to keep talking, remind him to suckle. if i dun feed him well, he will "return" in an hr's time for feeding. so its exceptionally tough during nite feeds, so i try not to talk so much to him but at the same time gotta make sure he drinks full full so CL & I can sleep more. really not easy but i dun intend to give up.

eh, i kena hormone imbalance hor, lagi more scare will affect my milk supply. hope not man...

yah lor, i regretted when i was in the toilet clearing my bowels & when they administered epidural!!!
seriously i was thinking if i can endure the whole delivery process. plus the horrible side effects of the epidural, wah liew...

but seriously, now i almost 4get all the discomfort liao. waiting 4 my wound to heal only. abit uncomfortable and walking is abit awkward. getting better lah. hope it recovers soon.

u not afraid of giving birth to jaslyn aft joleen ah? except being so scared of VE.. heee

dunno when i am gg to try 4 a 2nd one again...

actually tt day in TMC, i din really sleep. got hormonal blues and i was lying in bed wide awake aft feeding my baby. kept feeling hungry and woke up to ask 4 milo.

BBgrace
while bfg, we got v gd appetite one rite? mine is exceptionally gd. i will look 4 food every few hrs and even my hb was surprised at my intake. but i rem got frens told me bfg will hv gd appetite as we r sort of eatg for 2. now i am like eating wif vengence. i think i cant go back to my pre-pregnancy weight though i gained less than 10kg coz i keep eating like tt! hahaha

crystallized,
Frankly speaking, after my delivery to Jolene, my horrible experience, which I think no one will ever understand unless they have gone thr it. I did ever think of not giving birth anymore. Can you imagine I was stitched for 2 hrs before returning to the ward after delivery due to the 3 tears? Then on the 3rd day, one of the tears came off and I got internal blood clot and was immediately put to GA to washup. Thereafter, bedrest for almost 2 weeks. I dunno how I overcame that period. It was very tough and miserable, which I tot I would have dead. It took me almost 1 mth before I recovered fully. On the day of discharge, I was wheeled out instead of walking out.
Today, I walked out from TMC and I felt so happy! After my delivery on Sun, I could get out of bed to walk, eat, toilet trip, bath, go around TMC kapohing an shop etc. It was totally a different experience for me. I dun regret this pregnancy, but I'm stopping at 2

secretly popping in. am banned from touching laptop cos hb wants me to rest more but came in on pretext of work.

btw. wendy has delivered.

crystallized,
welcome back! so happy to c u so happy wif bfg. me getting a little tired from the night feeding. wake up every 2 hours to feed. my boy also got jaundice so i stayed extra night in hospital cos he needs phototherapy. though after that it went down, but went back for his 1st followup yest n did blood test n it went up again at 244. anything more than 250 must admit so consider quite high. these few days no sun so cant sun him. very worried though he eating n pooing regularly, so regular tt hb wondering if it is normal.

i cry almost everyday worrying abt his jaundice... really dunno how to help him...

btw dunno if i stressed cos already lost 10kg since giving birth. was 68.7kg on admission day. weighed yest n was shocked to c the scale showing 58kg... i eat but still cant eat alot. starting to worry if will have sufficient milk ss though so far so good. scared my boy appetite increase then i not enf ss.

Posting on behalf of my wife. She has given birth thru C-section today
. She'll update with more details when she get discharge from hospital

OK, here's my birth story for Baby Jaslyn. Pls bear with the long-winded story!

Sat, 30 Sep 2006
1.00pm: Went for my medical checkup. Gyane checked twice on cervix, and said I was still 2cm dilated but bb is extremely low. I bleeded a bit after the cervix test. Gynae said he would call me later in the day to check on my condition. He predicted my contractions would be coming in soon. I was strapped to CTG to check on bb heartbeat. Left clinic at about 2.30pm, had late lunch. Was hestiated if wanna proceed to Plaza Singapura for Bratwurst Sandwich, Ham & Cheese Sandwich and Mocha, cos I scared contractions would come in anytime. HB decided to proceed to Plaza Singapura to have the meal. Just immediately after we finished the meal, I told HB that I started to feel intense contractions coming in. We slowly walked back to the car, to time the contractions. I almost couldn't walk. The contractions was about 5 to 10 mins interval. We observed for 30 mins and decided to call Gyane. Gynae told me to admit to TMC after 10pm. He said he knew how dilated I was. HB and I decided to go back to my mum's place to wait till 9pm+ before heading to TMC. My contractions were getting more and more intense.
10.00pm: Admitted to TMC. Was brought to ward 411 to rest, while HB did the registration. I waited for Gynae to come. Level 4 counter of TMC is under renovation. The nurse said once there's vacancy for single bedded in level 3 or 5, they will changed the ward for me immediately.
11.45pm: Gynae arrived and inserted pill to dilate my cervix. Told me to wait for contractions to come and prepared for delivery tomorrow. He said contractions would come in every 2 to 3 mins and delivery would be around 12 to 1pm. Told the nurse to send me down to delivery ward at 8am the next day to break waterbag. Indeed, contractions started to come in every 2 to 3 mins almost immediately. I couldn't sleep the whole night and HB slept like a pig!

Sun, 01 Oct 2006
5am to 7.30am: Finally fell asleep.
7.30am: Woke up, bathed and shampooed. Prepared to go to delivery ward.
8.20am: Was wheeled to delivery ward. Went to Observation Room, was given enema to clear bowels, shaved, check bb heartbeat. Chatted with nurse on my 1st delivery and almost scared her cos the 1st delivery was pretty fast. She said this delivery would be a fast one as well.
8.40am: Gynae arrived, I was led to Birth Room 10.
8.42am: Gynae broke my waterbag. I was 3cm dilated. Waiting for contractions to come in.
8.46am: Gynae ordered for drip, to speed up the process.
9.50am: Mild contractions started.
10.00am: I asked for jab on thighs as I could feel my legs were shivering a bit.
10.50am: More contractions came in. I started to use gas mask to relax myself, thinking still a long way.
11.42am: Still 3cm dilated, but more intense contractions. Was thinking to sleep for a while since dilation was so slow.
11.48am: I felt very pain. HB asked if wanna ask for nurse to come in. I said no cos still didn't feel the urge to push. However, HB still asked for nurse. Just when nurse came in, I shouted, "I have the urge to push!". Nurse checked, I was 8cm dilated!!!
11.50am: Gynae arrived. Start to prepare to push.
12pm: Baby Jaslyn arrived to the beautiful world, natural delivery without epidural. V was very happy and shouted, "Jenny, you did a good job, you did it another time without epidural!" Then I heard him telling the nurse and midwife how proud he was with me for making it again, and how fast the delivery was and etc etc... and I should be given a gift etc etc.. Heard the nurse and midwife asked him what's his gift to me, and he thinked and said, "Give discount..." Everyone was laughing in the delivery room hahaha...
12pm to 12.10pm: Stitched. Gynae told the nurse and midwife to let me rest and pushed me back to ward at 1.00pm.
1.00pm: Returned to ward.
3.00pm: Changed to ward 319. This room was newly renovated.

Pic of Baby Jaslyn

shir_shir, Wendy,
Congrats! Rest more, so wound gets well fast.

Selina,
Dun worry with the jaundice. You got to medical hall and ask the staff, there's a kind of medicine for bb to bath when bb has jaundice. Dun be sad, if not you will kena post natal blues.

Coral,
How are you? Read that you are feeling down for the past few days? Cheer up!

coral,
on the contrary, i've still not handed over my work. still tying up lots of loose ends and mapping out the plans for the my team for the next 3 months.
the reason why i see me loggin in during office hrs is that i usually lunch in these days cos it's getting painful to walk out for lunch.
i'm gg to continue with work after this.

DG,
i've stopped visiting the SAHM thread now that i've become a FTWM again. i certainly miss the SAHM days! Hope you'll be able to have a successful VBAC.

crystallized,
yes, you'll feel hungry very fast when bfg. i ate lots too when i was bfg but still can get back to pre-preg weight.
you're right, must let bb drink about 20 mins to get the hind milk and to stretch the time between feeds. easier said than done, but try not to let him just use ur nipple like a pacifier.

i'm still here. not deliver yet.
congrats to all the mummies who delivered & welcome back.

jenny,
how i wish i will like u, natural birth w/o epidural.

crystallized,
u r a glad mummies doing well with breastfeeding. envy u all can cuddle ur bb liao.

btw,
i need help. dunno coz eating too much of mooncake, i hac bad constipation again these few day. & the problem is i haven do the cervix check while i'm oredi 39w3d today. i scare to push coz dunno will effect dilate or not. will call gynae later to check whether can take the syrup tat he gave me previously for constipation.
sigh.....