(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jenny
but got such thing as wrapping arms?? i dun mind paying extra as long as it helps in slimming my fat arms. i put on close to 20kg(now only 35wks) already! Now 64kg.. haiz

wendy
i noe! now hor i oso cant really squat liao! coz b4 my check up on mon, i tried squatting and to my horror, i realised i cant do it anymore!

yah mayb ur bb will engage when contractions hit. so not to worry.

Storm
i had wanted to do brazilian but coz of skin allergy episode in my early pregnancy mths, i dun dare, coz they say during pregnancy hormones chg, and i read in this forum tt one of the mummies did and had an infection! OUCH!
so i rather it remained a bush than hvg an itchy one.

Hi moms and mtbs,
I'm back. Haven't been feeling well due to swollen feet, ankles, calves and thighs!!! Anyway, gynae appointment last Fri confirmed both my twin gals are head-down now, but still cannot confirm if I can deliver them naturally. Have to review again on 6 Oct. Sigh... What a long wait... I feel my legs and bump going to burst soon...

But I'm gald the gals are doing fine. They are 2.3kg and 2.45kg at 36wk. Looking forward to meeting them in person.

Jenny,
Wah, if I have to hold on to my "elephant" thighs now to open wider, I'll get more than just blue-black bruises. Ot maybe I can't even hold on to my thighs cos they're so huge now. Kekeke...

Hi coral,
me going to see gynae 2 weeks after delivery. Think my SIL also ard 1 or 2 weeks. Got to check on wound etc. 6 weeks a bit long leh...

Hi wendy,
i almost every meal got fish. luckily taste not bad so quite like it.
I having 7 days massage, using a chinese lady. Very nice person introduced by friend. my friend went back to her pre-pregnant shape after 1 mth. Actually, i already lost 7-8 kg which i gain during preg after delivery. So now just need to get rid of the water retention and possible, lose some more weight. hee...

Hi aspialle,
as my milk still not really enuf, as long as i pump out twice, my CL will use it to feed Rhys. So same apply at nite. I usually pump out liao, put fridge then CL will warm it before feeding lor.

Hi coolcoolmum,
My massage lady is chinese. She do whole body massage with jamu oil, then bind lor. Mine is $500 for 7 days. I called her early to booked but as i give birth early, she rearrange for me lor. I started on my second week coz first wk very messy at home. now more relaxed when everything is more or less settle down.

Hi crystallized,
actually, cervix got to slowly thin off to encourage dilating. During your 1st stage of labour, your cervix should starts to thin off and dilating starts. but mine only dilated to 2cm but cervix still very thick lor. They called the thinning off "effacement". Both must work together. It is like the opening must be thin then dilate can be faster. Too thick will prevent dilation to be faster.

Actually I din even use "Pant Pant Blow". Dun like the method. I just DEEP breathe when the contraction comes and let go when it subside. Will still feel pain lah, but better and you will feel that the contractions goes off faster.

I got ask why I still feel pain even on epidural, the nurse sometimes its like that, sometimes might be coz of the doctor's skill. That is why she told me still cannot must readjust liao.... ee... who wants to do that... so I just shut up and bear with the pain lor. To me, epidural more scary.

I tried all method to increase milk liao. Fish, soup, massage, visualising... even took fenugreek... same lah... my massage lady also told me some ppl really dun have much milk one lor.... she also like that... I can only try and try, pump and pump lor...

crystallized
thats y hv to request experienced therapists.. anyway, if its juz shaving the part nr vagina then maybe can skip the brazilian.. unless its shave all then i'll do the wax. i ever shave all before, and my god, it was itchy!!! :D

storm,
should have bah, saw those wrappings on those slimming programs on tv leh.
You put on 20kg and now only 64kg, that means your pre-pregnancy only 44kg!

dorayaki,
Me too, can't imagine when I'm in pain and still have to hold my own thighs! Hey, your gals weight very good!

Vivian,
I saw your post that every meal got fish, I scare... Remember during my confinement last year, also every meal got fish till I hear the word "fish", I wanna vomit. Some more I'm someone who dun like fish

hi dorayaki,
Nice to see u back again. was juz wondering how hv u been...

i can imagine the swollen feet & ankles. u r altogether carrying almost 5kg in ur tummy leh! i alrdy complained when mine is 3.3kg. really muz salute u.

how come ur next review is so faraway? i thot as long as babies heads down, can try natural? perhaps 4 twins, its different bah.

Vivian
thks 4 the explanation. din noe tt these 2 r different things until now. i get it.
wah biang, cheem man. and yet we hv no ctrl over whether they thin or dilate anot. sigh... glad ur turn is over!

yah lah, i was thinking if my 2nd stage and i can still rem to do deep breathing, its considered a miracle liao. most prob i will 4get everything and juz gonk gonk do wat the midwives and gynae say.

btw how much was ur total bill and how much cash u need to pay aft deducting the medisave part?

oh depends on the skills of the anaesthetist ah? thats scary man. imagine my fren was on drip to induce faster labour and suddenly the epidural din work???? so painful 4 her!!!!
u v gd lah, can shut up & endure the pain instead of getting them to readjust.

i dun believe we hv no milk lor. i refuse to believe tt. perhaps its hard to start up wif a gd supply but u will eventually succeed. dun give up ok!
got some mummies mentioned wat. they started wif poor supply and end up later like a cow wif lotsa milk! so i believe it will eventually happen to u, but u muz perserve!!! JIA YOU!

storm,
i am worried abt the wax tts gonna b applied on the area tt triggers allergic rxn, not really on the skills of the therapist. coz skin allergy mah. eeee, i dun dare to try now... will wait....

jenny
ya lor.. i use to be petite. now im double in size liao. very sad lah. most ladies gain 12-15kg so when after delivery they'll lose abt 7kg, left only 5-8kg to lose.

i dunno how im gonna shed off the extra kilos man.. sometimes think liao wanna cry. hahah..

storm,
dun worry, I gain 19kg for my 1st pregnancy, all gone within a mth (I din bf hor). So stress up after delivery, the weight will goes off.

i heard can actually request for anaesthetist right? anyone did that? some mummies in other threads recommended this anaesthetist Dr Dicky Tay. Said he's skills are gd.

crystallized
if got sensitive skin better dun do first..

Jenny
no need to pay extra leh. i requested for this particular anaesthetist, and my gynae juz wrote in my admission letter.

Storm
dun worry abt the extra weight 4 the time being. petite can actually afford to gain more weight. u might lose them easily aft delivery. dun fret yet!
somemore if its mainly water retention, then shldnt b tt difficult.

yah i wun do brazilian 4 now. imagine how bending is alrdy so hard, scully suffer allergic rxn now there and i wanna scratch yet hard to reach, i will CRY man! kekeke
i dun dare to play play now.

me din got shaved leh. hmm.. or maybe they did but i dun know...

talking abt holding our thighs during delivery... aiyo, torture ah. my gynae refused to use the stir-ups. so ask me hold my 2 big fat thighs and push. By that time no strength liao still got to hold for 1 hr... after delivery my arms cannot even lift up... for 5 days ah...
My friends are saying why my gynae so bian tai one...

Jenny,
no choice got to eat fish leh. I also super dun like fish one. When small got choke by fish bone so from then on, dun like fish liao. But now, no choice lor. Got to supply milk... eat lor...

Thanks storm. Will check it out.

Crystallized,
I take it as it goes lor. Now milk seems to increase little by little. So just hope that I can eventually become a Cow too... MOOOoooo.... everytime pump hor, like competition like that, see if this time can pump more than the previous one... haa....

jenny, crystallized
thanks for the consolation. guess will hv to work extra hard after delivery! maybe hang a pair of my pre-preg mini skirt and stare at it everyday to motivate me! hee!

crystallized
how long in advance do we hv to let gynae know if we wanna choose anaesthetist? im in my 35th wk n still no admission letter..

Hi Jenny
I actually thought my twins are too small. Keep hearing ppl having babies weighing 3.5kg-3.8kg. :p But if mine were this big, I sure very gong!

Hi crystallized
I also dunno why my gynae feel its OK to see me once in 2 weeks leh. Perhaps everything normal so far lor. I was glad he said BBs are head-down, but then one of them tuck herself so comfortably to one corner, the gynae scared she may have difficulty coming down after the first one is delivered. Then I may end up going for C-section for the 2nd one. Wah, I dun wan ah!!! Double the pain + double the cost. Not worth it leh.

Hi Jenny
I actually thought my twins are too small. Keep hearing ppl having babies weighing 3.5kg-3.8kg. :p But if mine were this big, I sure very gong!

Hi crystallized
I also dunno why my gynae feel its OK to see me once in 2 weeks leh. Perhaps everything normal so far lor. I was glad he said BBs are head-down, but then one of them tuck herself so comfortably to one corner, the gynae scared she may have difficulty coming down after the first one is delivered. Then I may end up going for C-section for the 2nd one. Wah, I dun wan ah!!! Double the pain + double the cost. Not worth it leh.

Vivian
wah no stir-ups?! u sure so tired man!!! btw we only need to use stir-ups during the 2nd stage of labour, not thru'out rite? cant lift ur arms for 5 days! GOODNESS!

See? ur supply is steadily increasing, even if not a lot. so muz Jia You. did u notice ur supply is more in the mornings? i heard its coz of sufficiebt rest. do u get up in the middle of the nite to pump as well? According to LC, 1am & 5am are the golden hours.

Gd to encourage urself but dun b stressed ok? coz any stress or pressure will dwindle the supply. eh, when my turn comes and i 4get abt all these, u hv to remind me!

Storm
yah tell me abt it! i saw mini skirts and soooooooooo tempted to buy so i can wear aft delivery but hor, i so pai seh to even wanna try, coz the salesgal sure think i siao ding dong... wif a huge tummy, wanna wear mini skirt? hahahaha
so juz grit my teeth and curse under my breath i cant buy and walk away looking at the skirt grudingly.

i think nxt visit u can tell ur gynae lor. 4 me my gynae asked me if there is any PD i hv in mind, so at the same time, i told her my choice 4 anaesthetist. oh my admission letter was given when i was 35 wks, so u might get urs in the next visit.

Dorayaki
i think ur gals hv v gd weight. u cant compare to single baby's weight like us lah. imagine if each weighed over 3 kg, u hv a 6kg load in ur tummy liao.

yah i guess everything so far quite gd 4 u, so no need to review so fast. anyway hope u can hv natural delivery!
where u delivering ah? did u tell us? pai seh if i had 4gotten abt it.

hi jenny
u v cute hot tot that cream is for baby rashes, can apply on us mah? tink now im like ur first pregnancy...hehehe

thanks vivian for the infor
i haven got my breast pump, which brand u using ? is it gd?

btw what happens at the delivery suite after the delivery? when bb comes out, tink it will be so messy rite, then i believe we are wearing the front button "uniform" when giving birth?? if dirty then we change back to our own sleeping gown is it?? then we go wash up ourselves then walk back to ward?? dun tink we got energy to walk , haha Sorry for asking stupid questions

All ladies, thk you for your feedback. Already told Jo abt it. She decided to go see her gynae w/o apptment cos she feel pain.

Crystallized, I don't think it's a matter of govt hosp. leh. Cos KKH also govt, but my gynae also check 1 wk after delivery. As for the bursting water bag. that time I only leak at home, it was in the hospital bed that it really burst. I tried sleeping on something like you but lazy leh. Now just chuck it aside. I also start to expereince difficulty turning in bed recently. But can't complain liao, already much better than many MTBs.

Jenny, my bb same size as your gal. So we're the small bb Mum. Both me and hb 2.4-2.6kg bbs so won't expect my gal to be big.

crystallized,
I heard need to pay extra from my colleague.

Vivian,
So poor thing! Arms ache for 5 days!
I very scare of fish

How's the ameda pump you are using? I just collected mine on Mon, but haven't open up to sterilise.

storm,
Dun worry so much, like wat crystallized said, is water retention. Can get rid very easily one.

dorayaki,
No No, your gals are in good weight. Considered as twins, 2kg++ is good!

crystallized,
You're right. If they both weigh over 3kg, I'll need a wheelchair to move around now. Kekeke... I'll delivering at TMC.

aspialle,
Is my hb's idea cos drapolene is rashes cream mah kekeke...
Haha so funny when you said walk back to the ward. Dun worry, after delivery, just sit back and relax to let gynae do the stitching. Midwife/nurse will clean you up, then wheel you back to ward. Then you will rest, by then, some will get "contraction pains" cos uterus is contracting. Try to massage tummy to clear the blood clots. Once out, very shiok le.

coral,
ya, my bb is small but me is not small size mum hahaha... My 1st gal was born at 2.86kg, I think I was born at 2.7kg+ or 2.9kg, can't remember. Anyway, this is only estimated weight. My gynae said got chance to hit 3kg

Hi hi storm..
Oh..okok..hw much do they charge?will u be gg to them this time round?I m wondering if its safe to do it now..dun think abt the weight gain lah..like wat jenny say, aft delivery sure can lose one..keke..

Hi hi jenny..
Oh, u clearing ur ML in one shot ahh..okok..icic..i was thinking for a moment hw come u coming back b4 the yr end..then I suddenly remember bcoz I added in my annual leave of 13days then deduct 12 wks of ML..that's why I m only back on 8th Jan 07..oh, thks for the info on shaving for c-sect..thks..

Hi hi crystallized..
Oh..ok..i will give it a try ba..thks..thks..it's very gd that u have been very positive & knowledgeable in BFg..must share more with us ahh..

Hi hi dorayaki..
Very nice to hear that both ur princesses are growing well..cool!somemore both head down!yeah!this is nice..do hope that u get to deliver them naturally..actually u cant compare ur princesses' weight coz usually twins will delivered faster b4 the usual 40wks..

Hi hi vivian..
Gd that u r eating fish..hope ur supply increase as days goes..oh..7 days package ahh..aft 1 mth ur friend went back to pre-preggy weight ah..envy leh..u already lose 7-8kg aft delivery ahh..nice leh..gd..gd..gd..now only concentrate on the water retention..i m sure since u r BFg, u will lose more weight..better focus on the water retention now..must update us again aft ur massage leh..aiyo..so encouraging..i think u can also consider asking ur massage lady to help u to massage ur breast to see if u can increase the supply?ya, I also heard from one of my gf that fenugreek can increase BM supply leh...now GNC got offer, right?aiyo..arms aching ahh..how come like that man..can get the massage lady to massage as well..

Vivian, anyway pant pant blow is meant to be used when you hv urge to push but should not push. So if you weren't at that stage, need not use pant pant blow.

Crystallized,
Think stir-ups are used only when you start to push. Before that, dun use one coz you are not suppose to push mah. But dun know why my gynae dun want. Make me push and push. After that, I keep asking my hb to massage my arms. Ache like hell.... want to carry bb also must endure the ache... so now you also must train up your arm sia... and do thigh stretching. I did some simple thigh stretching 1 week before I deliver coz during cervix check, legs cannot open big big... got scared... only did thigh stretch but forgot abt my arms... alamak...

Yah, i noticed the first pump in the morning usually more. Cos i rest longer mah...My last pump usually ard 1am then stop. morning 8am will start pump liao. lazy lah... even hb so cannot bear to wake me up to pump. Maybe i should try 5am wake up and pump hor... hmm...

Dun worry, your turn comes. i will remind you... nag if i need to... haa... mother instinct liao... haa....

Hi aspialle,
I using ameda pump. Not bad lah but started to be a bit noisy. Was quite quiet when first started. My SIL was telling me the dual Medela also very good. So up to you. Think you got to get one just in case like me. No milk for bb to latch. Pump is a good alternative. Luckily got one just before i deliver.

Dun need to say sorry for asking question lah. We all here to ask questions mah... after delivery, the nurse will clean up the mess down there. We are wearing their "gown" during delivery. For me, after clean up, they will ask for my nite gown and dress for me immediately before i go back to my ward. But for my SIL, maybe becoz she csect, she still wearing the gown when we saw her. She stayed in TMC.
No lah, we dun walk back to ward. Where got so solid. They put you in bed and push you to ward lor. hee... the first nite, usually they dun allow you to come down the bed by yourself one... can only call nurse.

Coral
then perhaps depends on gynae bah. U r in TPS rite? so still considered private in tt sense. so i think service will b better. not putting SGH down lah, juz my views. but since she is in pain, then muz go back 4 review liao.

u lazy to sleep on the waterproof sheet ah? its not v comfy as in gotta re-adjust the sheets aft wach tossing or toilet trips. but like i told u, i so gor-tak and sayang my bed, i rather put up wif the hassle than dirty it.

yah i oso think though i suffer fr pains & cramps, seems like better than most mummies, so better count my blessings & complain less.

Dorayaki,
v funny leh! move ard in wheelchair! i believe nature has it planned all properly lah. twins cant b hvg the weight of single babies... so naturally muz weigh lesser and yet they r as healthy.

wonder how is doggie mummy now. she din update us on her twins....

Jenny,
the ameda pump ok lah. But we noticed that it got noiser after a few days of use. On top of that, sometimes it will leak a bit at the bottle screw. So go to be careful. And hor, wah lao, supporting 2 bottles and pump at the same time is challenging sia. Hand suan leh... now trained to use one hand hold both while 1 hand type here in forum liao... haa... that is why sometimes you see my post all small caps one... haa...

but everything quite easy to use lor.

heard that some ppl change brand of the pump and find other better. Maybe I see if i can try using the medela one to see if got diff...

hi hi vivian..
wah..u steady leh..can use one hand pump & the other type..i salute u leh!cool man!the medela one u refering to is the mini e + or the pis?

Vivian
Eh wat ur Rhys doing now? sleeping ah.. u tdy like more free time to log in. post his pix wkly to show us his development... he so adorable, like to see his pix leh. so cheerful.

the way u described i can understd sure u ache like hell since u asked hb to massage. aiyoh...

errr, now like too late to do arms trg and thigh stretching rite? heeee... oh dear, i am most probably doing cervix check tmrw. need to stretch legs until big big meh? so obscene!

wah u slept almost thru'out the nite ah... gd leh... i think i will try to b diligent enuff to wake up at nite to latch my bb on.

hahaha, maternal instincts to nag ah? kekeke

Wendy
when it comes to BFG, bbgrace got more knowledge than me. now i only got theory knowledge, no hands on yet.

Wendy,
No choice leh. Got to do something to distract myself while pumping for 1 hr. Lucky got forum here, and magazines... otherwise, I sure give up on pumping. Damn bored. keep staring at the bottles.

My SIL using the Dual Medela pump. Not the PIS. Too ex. She say very good. Anyway, she got LOTS of milk lor...
I also got a old PIS at home from my colleague's wife. Very old liao so I bought a ameda one. Thinking maybe can try it out next time to see if any diff.

Crystallized, I also dun want to spoil my bed, less than 2yr old only, so if dirty sure heartache.But my fren told me only 15% of pple water bag burst b4 contraction, so pushing my luck lor. What's more, now no sign at all so abit lazy, wait till more signs then start to be more diligent.

Vivian, can't put your bottles on table and just hold onto pumps?

hi hi crystallized..
never mind..at least better than i noe nothing man..keke..

hi hi vivian..
i m sure it will be fruitful for the sessions..u got to pump for so long ahh..is it painful?ya, maybe can try it out hor..at least can tell the difference..oh ya, u mentioned abt the old PIS b4..hope u get more supply soon..cheers~ oh ya, have u thot of Rhys' chinese name? register him already?

Wah vivian
pump 4 1 hr, ur nipples not sore ah>? i think i wld hv felt so brutalised!

i heard medela PIS is really gd. the letdown reflex is comparable to baby's suckling. wah if i ever feel so rich, i will buy.

Coral
u so cute... wait till more signs then b more diligent ah? heee
if gynae hadnt warned me i will deliver early, i oso sure dilly dally like u too. but recently getting more cramps at abdomen and more frequent BH, so i think they r signs lor. dun dare to play play...

heehee, I'm up.

jenny
how come u said the pain only 30min to 1hr b4 delivery? i thot the pain is thru-out the 1st stage? and that's why some mothers ended up no streght to push?

u know whether induction usually goes with the pill first, if not successful then the drip or usually use the drip st.? heehee, i hv been thinking if the dilation dont progress fast enough or b4 the doc break the waterbag, i'll opt for epidual st. cos i dont know what is my threshold level. i dont want to tired myself up and cant enjoy the very moment of his arrival.

vivian
my fren just told me all her 3 bbs failed to latch on. what she did was pump more often but shorter duration, eg every 30min to 1hr for 5-10min, and it worked for her. not sure if u had tried this.

is it true that soften cervix = dilate easier or not necessary?? and deep breathing means hold it till contraction subside then breath out or take in few deep breathes while having contraction?? pai-say, went for the class but cant rem liao.

ya, i heard that my CL will cook papaya fish soup everyday to help boost milk supply. i also dont like fish leh. even now, all tell me to eat more fish but i can only take it alternate day. cham ah....

Red date water
==============
i rem selina mentioned she prepared red date water b4 she went for her labor. do we hv to start taking it while in hospital? if so, i hv to pack some into my bag. what abt the herbs for bathing, need to bring also?

Tight tummy
===========
today my boy super active, i can feel him moving whole day and his movements more like waves. the whole of today when i put my hand at my tummy, i feel that the whole tummy seems harder and tighter than normal days but i dont feel contraction, uncomfy or pain. is this BH cos normally i'll feel that the tummy soften after awhile but today whole day hard hard leh? or i'm just thinking too hard that my contraction will come soon??

i still dont understand why need to hold on to our tights. if need to, i would rather my hb to do it for me while i hold on to the pole cos i dont want my tights to end up full of blue blacks.

Crystallized,
Rhys sleeping lor. Now is drink sleep shit drink sleep shit... today still no chance to play with him yet. coz was pumping away... so got time to come here lor.
hee... not much change for him now lah... but got some very cute expression photos... later I go find...

Not too late to do stretching lah. do a bit a bit lor. simple one will do. I always do before sleep. cervix check no need big big lah. like normal check for pap smear lor. But think that time I too long never stretch coz tummy big, so suddenly cannot open big... haa... got scared myself.

Me not used to sleep in daytime lor. the most nap 1 hr. So when reach nite time, too tired liao. So I endure till 1plus am to pump last time and try to wake up early to start pump again. At least i have enuff rest lor... maybe when milk kicks in more, will surely wake up more often coz this morning can feel my right breast a bit like rock liao.

now a bit jia lat also. My left breast hor not very productive leh. only pump half my right breast did. dun know how to increase the output for my left. Tried pumping longer and massage more liao still the same... .sigh.. wait next time one big one small then i faint liao...

I m from Dec MTB, just come to this thread to get some info. :p

For the cervix check, I m a bit worry, as I have thick public hair, so a bit shy if not shave or clean up for gynae to check the cervix.

BTW, heard that it is very painful, did anyone scream out? Is it same as doing anus test?

CoolMum
think no need to bring anything 4 bathing, coz i think usually pple dun bath for the short stay rite? i noe some mummies do bath while in hospital. i was thinking i prob wun bath 4 tt 3-4 days. juz towel wipe and powder myself.

hard tummy might b BH, if its painless. i get a lot of those nowadays. sometimes abit painful but bearable lah.

think certain things we still need to do on our own, cant depend on hb. perhaps by holding onto our own thighs, its better 4 us to ctrl the pushing movements?

stir-ups r the two rest pads tt holds our legs during labour. think my explanation v lousy here. mummies, pls explain....

Vivian
yah lor, NBs r like tt, eat sleep shit... repeating itself...

waiting 4 Rhys' photos!

ok i try to rem to do some stretching later... dun wanna end up stiff like dunno wat aft labour... aching all over. hahaha

oh u not used to sleeping in daytime ah? i think if i wake up at nite to nurse, daytime i sure like zombie, so will grab watever sleep i can.

so now i think ur engorgement kicks in liao. tt time speak too fast, still say no engorgement... yes, tt means u hv to pump more frequent liao. eh u not the 1st one tt complains of unbalance supply... my frens complained too. so thats why when they latch on, gotta switch sides each time the baby latches on. but hor i dunno if breasts will b 1 big, 1 small anot lah. heheeee

thanks jenny and vivian for the infor
hehe

coolcoolmum, my mum told me cannot drink plain water after birth...can only drink the red date water

aspialle
my mum oso say tt. but during hospital stay, ask 4 milo etc. juz dun drink cold water. and i dun think my mum & MIL got time to brew me the red dates drink to bring to hospital bah....

wtan
i think its $45. cant remember liao.. hvnt been doing it since i got preggy! now only trim myself. still thinking whether to do or not.. my friend still doing her brazilian wax even when she is pregnant. so i think shld be quite safe unless u hv sensitive skin that might hv adverse reaction to the wax.

crystalized
which anaesthetist did u request for?

vivian
juz fyi, my antenatal instructor told us that don't consume this herb "dang gui" if we're bf-ing coz it is said to decrease milk flow leh

wtan
i think its $45. cant remember liao.. hvnt been doing it since i got preggy! now only trim myself. still thinking whether to do or not.. my friend still doing her brazilian wax even when she is pregnant. so i think shld be quite safe unless u hv sensitive skin that might hv adverse reaction to the wax.

crystalized

vivian
juz fyi, my antenatal instructor told us that don't consume this herb "dang gui" if we're bf-ing coz it is said to decrease milk flow leh

wtan

crystalized

vivian

sorry ladies, for the multiple posts! something wrong with my wireless connection.. thought the posts didnt go through. oops!

storm
i cant rem the name of the anaesthetist off hand liao. Juz rem its some Dr Chong?
oh really, i cant rem! sorry...

u mentioned some Dr Dicky rite? juz take him if the forum recommended bah. or ask ur gynae 4 recommendation?

hi hi coolcoolmum..
ya, i guess dun have to bring the herbs for bathing ba..coz u will be in air-con room leh..so dun think u will be sweating much lor..i m not sure on the red dates drink that selina has prepared..coz all along i didnt take leh..seems like can help to "bu-qi" or something like that..i think u r experiencing BH leh..esp when it's tight but not painful..

hi hi crystallized..
i wish all success for ur chk-up tmrw..if best can dilated at least 2cm ahh..gd luck babe!

hi hi storm..
ok..thks..thks for the info..