(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi wendy,

i will be mentioning my discharge to gynae tomorrow during check up. But not to worry too much, for me, sometimes it's due to the tea that I have drink. Too liang for me.

Hi dorayaki,

Welcome. Wow twins. Do you have a family history of having twins?

CoolMum
Oh i noe wat u r describing. Actually yes, i feel the same way as u do. u only feel its tight when u touch the tummy, else u cant feel it. hee...
get this feeling almost every morning.

Dorayaki,
How interesting! 2 princesses!
we hv doggies mummy 2 princes and now ur 2 princesses. is this ur 1st pregnancy? how heavy r ur princesses at this stage?

Jenny
how come u took so many MC this yr? coz of morning sickness in early trimester ah? u so super FUNNIE lah!
worried of being alone at home in case of sudden labour?! u hor, really dun sound like a 2nd time mummy!!!
i nvr even think abt sudden labour staying alone at home. keke

ok now we hv guesses for Vivian's baby... let me do a simple compilation (i dunno how to do table here

1) Wendy: 3.5kg
2) Jasmine: 3.2kg

Selina, how? wanna give hints to gao or di?

hi hi jasmine..
maybe tomorrow u check with Dr Koh will be better ba..at least u hear from his view..coz for me, he explain to me if i want to go for induction, he will advise that i go with epi..it's to make things easier for me, so that he can aid in "stretching" & i wont feel that painful so maybe the chance of me gg for c-sect is lesser..u get what i meant, i guess diff pple react to pain differently, ur sis deliver w/o epi doesnt means that u cant use epi..u see how it goes..but at least it's very nice to hear that ur hubby is ok with supporting u to go for epi..ya, do chk with him on the discharge & update me, ok?will keep u posted again aft my appt on fri..cheers~

hi hi dorayaki..
whc side does ur twins comes from?i dun think there will be another possibility that ur next pregnancy will be twins ba..in fact, my grandma (my dad's mum) is one of the twins but she also never gave birth to any twins lor despite having 5 boys & 3 girls..

hi hi gemini..
ya, let ur gynae know abt the discharge..have u gone for the strep b test?for me, i understand from my clinic nurse that my gynae will test for it nearer to our EDD & treat it b4 we deliver..if now test, then treat, it might come back again..i guess my coming appt on fri evening i will also double confirm with him again lor..

hi hi coolcoolmum..
now that i come to think abt the mucus plug, i was wondering if it's a sign to know that ur baby has engaged or maybe abt to engage..coz i think i saw a picture somewhere that once the mucus plug falled off, then seems to me from the picture that it's a sign that the baby might be engaged liao or if not, u might be dilated also leh..wait i see if i can find that pictue to show u ahh..cheers~

dorayaki,
Wow, so impressed to hear you wanna try for natural delivery for twins. Cos most mums will opt for c-section if having twins. I will be seeing Dr Ang next Mon PM.

selina & crystallized,
My guess for Vivian's boy's weight is 3.4kg. How? Is gao or di???

crystallized,
Ya lor, 1st trimester vomit till I took MC to rest lor. Wah liew, you not afraid meh? Wait home alone at home, jiao tian bu ying, jiao ti bu ling, die ah... Some more this pregnancy totally different from my 1st one. And partly my hb now working in restricted area. No contact with "outside" world.

Just went Cheong Choon to buy a Babycraft Playpen at $95, and also bought additional 3" mattress at $25. I think I should have finished my preparation for my little one. CC will delivered to my place this Sat.
Also gals, I told Winnie abt the change of distributor for Ameda Pump. Winnie took the contact from me, who knows, maybe CC will sell Ameda pump and spare parts soon.

Jenny
aiyoh, u nvr follow the table tt Selina updated the last time. ur guess is close but not correct...
wendy one is closer... heeeee....

me got MS until 5 mths, but nvr took MC wor... now think of it, i quite stupid leh.
now i wanna take MC, i cant find any mao bing, how to take?

dunno leh, i not scared of being alone at home. coz my 1st bb, i juz feel my contractions wun come suddenly one. mayb u r 2nd time mummy, possibly of fast labour is greater, so u scared. and ur hb is not readily accessible, so tts y u scared bah.

u bot playpen? thot u said u got one earlier? or was tt selina?
oh or tt earlier one at ur mum's plc?

how come u still wanna get mooncakes elsewhere? ur workplc hvg a gd rate mah.

hi hi crystallized..
hehe, very encouraging leh..thks for telling me that my guess is closer..this is getting exciting ahh..now i cant wait to hear her birth story leh..keke..

A little update on my baby gal's weight.Just went to the doctor for checkup just now.My gynae said baby head is still not turned yet.Now I'm just feeling worried.Hopefully baby will turned by 37 to 38 weeks.

Hi Selina,
Kindly help me update my baby's weight into the chart.
Currently at 35 weeks baby weight is 2.5kg.

hi dorayaki
welcome to the thread, so nice to have twins...hehe but is it double heavy?

thanks crystallised and janice
will tahan until sunday....my hb will be travelling v often...next year Jan and March too...haiz..

hi wendy,

I have done the Strep B test, i think at 35 wks and it should be normal as my gynae never mention anything. So i suspect it may be the food that i have taken... too liang for me....

Vivian bb wt
============

since wendy guess is closer, I guess vivan's bb is 3.7kg??

Tummy tightening
================

after lunch today, my tummy is very tight till 8 plus. I was so scared that it will lead to the real contractions as experience a bit of back pain too. Lucky thing, the tummy has loosen now.

As usual i'm logging in at such unearthly hour after finishing my work.

Vivien's bb weight
Let me join in the fun also. My guess is 3.6kg?

Wendy, is the nappy rash cream we bought from the BP suitable for daily use or is that meant for use only when there's rash? Other than that tube, I have yet to buy any nappy rash cream.

Ladies, just to check with you. Other than the longan and black dates drink, do we need to prepare any other herbs to bu during confinement?

Jenny & Aspialle
last nite i dreamt u ladies were gg to deliver alrdy! and came in here to post!
there was 1 more lady but i cant rem who was it. kekeke..

3) Jenny: 3.4kg
4) Gemini: 3.7kg
5) Babygrace: 3.6kg

no more clues but keep the guess coming in!
Vivian is gonna b so shocked when she realises we r trying to guess Rhys' weight!

Btw where's Selina? dun tell me ....?

3) Jenny: 3.4kg
4) Gemini: 3.7kg
5) Babygrace: 3.6kg

keep the guess coming. nothing less than 3.2kg ok.

Intense BH AGAIN!!!
====================
i dunno y i have this intense BH so frequently. it started yesterday at 4.15am when i woke to go toilet. realised slight achiness at lower abs area but ignored n tried to go back to sleep. work ard 8+ then BH became more intense n wif frequent intervals of abt 20 mins. did not panic cos inside me i tell myself this is yet another false alarm. the BH lasted through the day with the interval getting closer from 15 mins to 10 mins and pain accompanying BH was stronger. called gynae and he asked me to continue to monitor... seems like alright in the night cos i did not wake up at all until this morning when it happen again with 15 mins interval still.

gadis,
u tried the all-fours position to encourage ur bb to turn heads down? when i was 28 wks and bb had not turned, i diligently did this almost daily for abt 5-10 mins. i think it did helped and my bb turned by the next check up.

Selina!
juz talking abt u and u appeared! kekeke

when is ur nxt check up? seems like u kena BH v frequently, like jenny. she said she got so many until she blur blur liao.

crystallized,
hee hee... me still ard. next visit to gynae is tis sat. actually doc asked me to go let him check today if the BH still wif regular intervals. but i think not nec lah since seeing him soon liao. yah lor, i also dunno y after the first false alarm, now like so frequent. think if real contractions come, i will still think it is false... "cry wolf" too often liao...

hi hi gemini..
oh, u have done the Strep B ahh..okok..at least u know that everything is ok..me starting to get a little worried here on the discharge..tmrw then can see gynae to chk it out..really feel like gg down to to see him tonight instead..mayb u watch ur intake for food ba..these few days i kinda "hack-care" & ate those guilty food liao..yest jst had fish & chip for lunch..aiyo..this morn i had chee cheong fun..alamak..

hi hi babygrace..
hope u get to finish ur work fast & enjoy the coming wkend..take gd care of urself too..hope u dun over-worked..keke..then maybe u r very close to the guess liao leh..keke..cheers~

hi hi coral..
oh..i m not sure if the desitin creamy is suitable for daily use..i also stand-by 3 tubes of drapolene..thou i guess wont need so much..but just in case i got any skin irritation aft my post-natal massage..i can use the drapolene cream as well lor..keke..

hi hi selina..
thks for the "hints" on nothing more than 3.2kg..at least we know we are near in getting the answer to Rhys' weight..keke..i think we can use that gage to buy toto ahh..keke..oh..hope u r feeling better from the BH..how's the frequency now?getting better?

Selina
Yah i noe wat u mean. like kena so many false alarms alrdy and when the real thing happens, we will b blur blur, thinking its another false alarm.
but in a sense its gd, so we wun really panic when the time comes.

crystallized,
now i dun panic liao. think hb more panicky than me. kept asking wanna go gynae???? i said no need lah. anyway the pain is manageable still n interval not like 5mins or 2mins. somemore i tell him sure is another false alarm one lah...
my only concern is if it will cause any distress to my boy lor. bcos after every BH, my boy moves very vigorously. during BH cannot move cause the tension is very strong until i think really no space for him to move...

wendy,
still the same. manageable pain wif each BH of intervals 15mins. now my eyes is like always stuck to the clock.

Coral

I will be also adding red dates and black beans (beside the longan and black dates) in the longan drink.

Have you bought your herbal bath?

Those that comes in packet form.

Remember to stock up old ginger and sesame oil when the date get nearer.

Selina
I agree wif u! our hubbies more gan jeong than us!
everyday my hb will ask me if i got contractions, got tummy ache etc. hahaha, and he said he will jump each time his hp rings, wondering if its me.

i think not to worry too much abt bb in distress. so far u done ur CTG? 2 wks ago when i did mine and it showed some contractions, my bb's heartbeat actually went up together wif the contractions, which gynae said was a gd thing as it shows my bb can cope wif the contractions.
and i rem bbgrace said tt usually bigger babies can cope better than smaller ones (not trying to scare mummies wif smaller babies here).

jackiejon, I've got the sesame oil, black beans, ginger, rice wine, DOM in place. Just wondering if we need extra herbs to bu. I got things like Korean ginseng, pao shen, will buy some dong cong cao. But not sure if I need anything else...

Selina, I also BH daily until I numb liao. Maybe real thing come also like you think false alarm. Hope I wont give birth at home cos gynae say i might be faster this time round. AS I type my tummy just contract and loosen...

crystallized,
Din really follow the table lah, cos I feel the scanning of the weight not accurate one. Usually higher, from my experience. Dun tell me is 3.8kg hor?
My colleague's wife just given birth, weighted 3.85kg wor.
Actually you can just go to your gynae and request MC to rest at home now. Especially so near your EDD. Usually gynae will give one.
I scare wor cos I have all kinds of symptons for delivery le, but I dun find my tummy low enough for birth.
No lah, I din buy playpen earlier. I bought the playpen for my mum place.
Aiyo cos blurred me forgot to buy a box of mooncake for my cleaner lor. She is good and dotes on my gal, so thinking to buy one box for her lor. But I lazy to go down to Takashimaya.
Wah liew, how come you keep dreaming ppl giving birth one lah. We dun jump queue one kekeke...

Coral,
Not sure of other herbs to bu, but usually is the chicken essence and wine lor. Check with CL as they are more experienced? Different CLs have different methods of "bu-ing".
Drapolene can be bought at NTUC, Pharmacy, Medical Hall, very easily available. I just bought 6 tubes yesterday from Ocean, they are selling $1 cheaper. Cos Naini uses a lot kekeke...

Selina,
Ya lor, too many intense BH, like wolf cry hor? I also scare when is real contractions coming in, I will still think is intense BH hahaha...
Up to you which type of nappy cream you wanna use for the binding. I used drapolene last round, so will still be using drapolene, so I stock up lor. But if you develop rashes from the binding, Naini will suggest you to use Desitin (but very ex compare to Drapolene). If you feel itchyness on the binding, best to take off to air your skin. If not, rashes will appear.

coral,
i go back home tonight then i pm u on what to drink. i go check my confinement recipe book. i marked out some drinks i wanna take during confinement will let u know tonight ok.

crystallized,
my hb every time see me check watch will ask "why contractions again?"... did my CTG last sat too but so far so good. but cos last wk doc says too much of such frequent false contractions also not very good for bb lor so i worried only of bb's well-being. actually thought yesterday will be the day. i like the date lah 2009. i like double digit one. so told hb prob bb wanna come out tmr - 2209 or if really go for induction, we shld choose next sat 3009...

hi hi selina..
sorry ahh...typo error..haha..shd be "not less than 3.2kg"..keke...it's gd that u r timing it..a least easier to track..try to endure a little ba..if really cant, then i think go & see ur gynae..induce by tmrw?

hi hi coral..
i guess u can take ur time to stock up the drapolene cream while getting the herbs ba..me also doing my final rounds of check this wkend..keke..gg to get the sterilizer tomorrow night..haha..then will sterilizer the bottles & also the breastpump..hehe..

Jenny
so u wanna chg ur guess to 3.8kg? cannot give clues liao... keke

Wow! Did ur coll's wife give birth naturally? she big or small size? actually i feel if the mummy is not petite, she can handle big babies.

i always 4get to ask 4 MC, mayb this coming wk, i am gg to ask liao, since i am gg to b 39 wks.
not tt i am getting lazier, but i juz seemed to feel more tired easily and getting up & out of the bed is a chore.
my hb see me like so ke-lian, every nite tell bb to come out early so mummy dun hv to suffer. i was thinking "yah but thats another set of suffering (so to speak) when the bb arrives."

the mooncake sales at ur ofc ended liao ah?

yah lor, i keep dreaming of this and tt but nvr dreamt abt myself delivering one. dunno who gonna b nxt to deliver. hahaha

my massage lady nvr says to buy drapolene leh. so need to stock up ah? i got sensitive skin, wonder can tahan the oil anot. btw all these nappy rash cream shld b safe on sensitive skin hor?

Selina
Ur gynae said too much BH not gd 4 bb ah? oh i din noe tt. i got BH but perhaps not as intense as urs and Jenny's.

U liked dbl digit ah? heee, hmmm, me no preference lah, and i still prefer Oct bb. see when is my bb ready lor.

wah if i can tahan till nxt sat then hv contractions, then i might hv an oct bb afterall! hehehe

aiyo...seem like my guess was wrong lel. i heard ur ppl said sometimes bb wif come out lighter than estimate weight ba....
no wonder last nite nearly kena 4D lol..

crystallized,
actually u r right lor. if can tahan until 3009, then i might as well wait for a few more days nearer EDD hor... anyway, any day in early oct will still have double digit...
i also want oct but i really abit cannot tahan liao lor... walk got prob, sit got prob, stand got prob, sleep also got prob... jialat man... think caleb pressing on my bottom area so can feel vaginal area stretching... told hb i hope this is the feeling of bb engaging or dilation... but i dun think so lah...

jenny,
i think most malls will have mooncake sale. u can check out the malls near your place.

Selina,
I'm using Drapolene for bb's daily use also, thats why I stock up more lah.
For my massage last year, Naini used 4 tubes. I was surprised she put so much, almost half tube gone for 1-2 session. She said she scared we kena rashes lah. So better to put more for prevention. Anyway very easy to buy, so dun need to stock up.
Haha, so funny, still wanna "try to tahan until midnite" kekeke... Reminds me Vivian said she wanna to post her "I'm popping" before she goes off for delivery hahaha...

crystallized,
OK lah, changed my guess to 3.8kg.
Dunno if my colleague's wife gave birth naturally or wat, not very close to him, so din ask.
Ya lor, now we want bb to come out, but after bb comes out, that is another set of suffering. And we wanna bb to go back to tummy kekeke... I always told my gal, hey you notti leh, last time you so small nia, come come, squeeze yourself to go back into my tummy hahaha...
Mooncake sales ended lor... If not, no need to check out outside where got sell lor, wan to find shopping malls nearby my workplace or home, but C'way Pt dun have wor!
You engaged which massage lady ah? If she din say need nappy cream, then dun buy 1st cos different massage lady different practice. Drapolene is safe cos for bb use mah. Desitin is stronger, due to medication, so for me, unless very jia lat, if not, I try not to use Desitin lor.
Can sterilise teh milk bottles and pump now already. In fact, I took out all to wash and sterilised le. Then when discharge from hospital, sterilise another round before use will do.

Selina,
Dun have leh... the biggest shopping mall near my place is Causeway Pt. Also dun have wor. I dun wan to get those from Mei Zhen Xiang, Breadtalk or Bengawan Solo...

wendy,
ok..i will check wif dr koh during tonite appt.
no lal, i'm not mean i cant use epi coz my sis didnt use it. it's due to i always heard ppl told me tat epi hav side effect & so scarly. maybe u r true, diff case hav diff reason. sometimes, still need to use epi due to some medication reason ba....

coral,
my MIL oso stock up those herbs liao. let me check wif her tonite & let u know. but i think ur list almost completed lol. now, my SIL help her mum to check wat kind of soup is useful for us during confinement & will buy those related herbs.

selina,
me too...i like those double digit. actually i'm thinking my EDD 0810 is good date. but if bb wanna come out early, then i prefer 3009. hehe....

Selina
hehehehehe at the rate tt u r choosing ur fav dates, i think ur bb will pop near to ur EDD liao. kekeke
anyway we can only say say here lah, as if our babies will really hv telepathy and pop out on the day we wan them to.

yah i got the same feeling as u. much as i wan Oct bb, sometimes the various pains and aches is too much to bear. shift abit here oso pain, shift there oso uncomfortable. dunno wat to do.

i still feel down there a bit aching, juz like wat i told u gals 2 days ago. dunno wat sort of feeling is tt. and v pek chek when u dunno wats wrong but u r in pain. sigh...

jenny,
oh can sterlise now? ok better go home and bring out the pump to wash n sterlise tonight in case tmr is my day
... i really wonder what kinda drama i will have when it is really my time... hee hee...

if dun have then no choice, just buy from bengawan or what lor. boh pian now that your tummy big hard to move too far.

jasmine,
hee hee... me dunno if those dates are gd or not but just like got double digit can liao. hb says buy 4D also easier no need to roll 24 times mah. cheaper....

crsytallized,
i dun feel pain down there but mine felt like super stretching until cannot stretch liao kinda feeling. agree. very pek chek one. at night i sleep wanna change side also moan and groan until now hb will jump up cos he thought i contractions. 2 days ago while trying to turn another side to sleep, my groin area so pain until i have to wake hb up to help me hold my tummy while i slowly turn...
that's when i tell my boy, come out NOW!!!!!

Jenny, last year Niani very kind leh, I did not have drapolene, so she use hers on me. Cos she didn't tell me to prepare in advance lor and since no bb at home so no such cream...

Wendy, Jenny, thanks, I'll go stock up on the cream. Actually during antenatal class they say no need to put unless baby got rash, but better buy to keep. Since hb and I got sensitive skin, bb might have too.

Selina, Jasmine, thanks for checking.

Jackiejon, my rice wine my Mum ask her friend to prepare. $15/bottle. I bought 4 bottles. I love dishes cooked with rice wine.

My colleague hor, her gynae tot her bb only 3.3 kg but in the end 3.89kg.