(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hee.. i think I shocked my gynae too much lah... think she suddenly dun know how to handle. She never like that before... always very cool one...

haaa... selina, dun worry... got a lot of space for you on the bench... my butt so big... can give up a lot of seat liao.. haa...

Crystallized,
must block must block... we here dun encourage jump queue hor... haa....

Ok lah.. hb waiting liao... I going my MIL to have dinner... chat with you all again.. or maybe good news thru sms tonite.. hopefully... hee...

Selina
happy liao lor... hehe

yah hor, coral will bring u back in line. u naughty jump queue, i will oso put u back in line. kekeke

Vivian
Hehehe, u naughty lah, shocked ur gynae tdy... u din ask her if she encountered such things b4?
i bet she muz b so confused now. hehe... but seriously i think its time Rhys comes out! He is ready.

Aiyo, I so scared I jump queue leh. My lower tummy got pain and BH leh. Deep breathing. maybe should also stop work like Selina then BH will stop.

wow now its like racing, now e have coral, selina and vivian on the running track....see who will win the race!!!

coral tink u too stressed, can take leave? if last resort no pay leave ba

coral

what is BH ?

I was having cramp like pains , so painful that i cannot get out fr my bed
btw,do u gals feel this sharp pian in legs?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi hi ladies..
Me went to see my gynae this evening..now my boy is 2.76kg &amp; growing well at my 36w5d..gynae also got mentioned safe to deliver anytime aft 37th wk..then bcoz the other day I phoned the clinic to enquire abt induction so he did explain alittle to us on induction to prepare our heart..also ask me to go with epidural if I m gg with induction..coz with epi then he can try to "quicken" the process by "forcing" the opening alittle &amp; he said I mightnt feel that painful in the process also...and if he induce me but my cervix cant open wide enough, then will have to go for c-sect..whc he thinks better to let it be natural..I told him I will decide by my next appt next fri evening..also told him that I have been very stress up at work &amp; very emotional as well.. he also did mentioned to me abt pre-natal blues..he was telling me that he dun really want to prescribe any anti-depression or anti-anxiety pills for me as it's really no gd for the baby now if I m taking those pills, ask me to think that I have only a few wks left instead..indeed true..another few wks more &amp; things might get better for me..</font>

Hi hi Vivian...
It's getting nearer &amp; nearer for u to cuddle Rhys in ur arms..ya, I think u can try walking ard to see if things can be even faster..so excited for u..hope u get to sms one of us here soon that u r on ur way to hospital ahh...cheers~

Hi hi selina..
Ok..then very gd liao..me left with loads of stuff to be hand-over to the new staff taking over my software renewal maintenance portion..sigh..he just joined us on 11-sept, then my finance mgr wants the new account executive to teach him for 1st round b4 I "revised" &amp; go thru with him again starting on wed, then he on MC on thur &amp; today we re-cap alittle..sigh..duno how things will go also..sian..

Hi hi coral..
Actually I wish things can be easier &amp; smoother on my side but it's getting more &amp; more political at my side lor..anyway, even aft my hand-ocer, my finance mgr will want to "change" the whole set to suit her finance way whc is very diff from the sales support aspect, so I felt that it doesn't matter much also if I can finish on-time anot..no one will appreciate lor..

I am back. Now still having contractions.
Just found some brownish discharge.
dun know should call doctor immediately or not...
think maybe i will wait for a while more.

Wendy,
Nice to know that your boy is growing well.
Dun think so much now lah. Since you still have a few more weeks, dun bother yourself with too much problems. Just let it be. Jia you..

Jo,
BH is braxton hicks. Basically false contractions. Preparing you for the real one... it feels like the whole tummy tightening and relaxing on and off, without pain (most of the time).

coral,
If really pain, aiyo, pls rest lah... dun work work work and ignore your body. Take care of yourself first.

hi hi vivian..
aiyo, u not asleep yet ahh..oh..brownish discharge like very fast liao leh..hw abt calling ur hospital 1st to chk if u r near b4 calling ur gynae?u got ur stuff ready?anytime to go..rememeber to bath for the last time b4 u go off..got go &amp; buy chicken essence already?okok..me will concentrate on u ladies' excitement &amp; enjoy my wkend then think abt watever is coming next wk ahh..hugs!

vivian,
it's show time. better to get your gynae to check.
for my 1st one, my bb only came 2 days after show.

coolcoolmum,
ya, gynae says that small baby do not take too well if the labour process is too long. They are more likely to be in distress.

wendy,
what i meant is that if the labour process is too long, small bb may not be able to take the stress and go into distress. similarly gynae was telling me that too much stress during pregnancy is also no good for bb. i was also telling him that i'm quite stressed up by work recently.
so both of us have to learn to relax

Me not been catching up with the postings as busy at work. My temp has come in but me still cant pass over all my duties to her.

Hi vivian,

stay cool...feeling excited for u. Me very scared that i cant differentiate between real contractions and false alarms as the day draw nearer...

went for my check up yesterday. Bb weighing 2.915g at 36wk6d. Since doc did not mention anything, so i guess my gal has not engaged yet. So a slight relief to me, wont deliver so soon yet....

Hi bbgrace &amp; wendy,

me recently feeling v stressed at work, cos of my temp that has come in. everyday need to think of something for her to do. *Arghhh.... i cant be too stressed up or may triggered a seizure...

bbgrace, u visit Dr Ho clinic this wk? His clinic was flooded on Sun.

gemini,
yah i was there today. quite shocked to enter a bare clinic. Heard that the damage was quite extensive. some of his expensive paintings and books that were placed on the floor all got damaged.

i wished i got a temp to handover to. Right now, pple are still handing over to me cos i'll be doing a new job scope soon. so other than trying to wrap up my current work, i'm taking on new stuff.
as usual Dr Ho was very philosophical when he was telling me to take it easy. he says that the storm will pass.

Just to share with you my friends birth story. i just received my friend sms she had delivered today! 2 months before her EDD. now her baby is in ICU and need to stay for 59days!!! She had natural w/o epidural cos when she reach hospital already 8cm........
She was saying this early delivery could be due to change of bedsheet herself this morning. Straight after she changed her bedsheet, she rested awhile than went toilet discover blood, start to pain and next big happening she ended in labour ward. Haiz debate btw her, hubby, and her parents.. what cause her baby to come out so early...But am glad that both baby and her is in good health.
So after one after another, alot of things is really unpredictable.

Vivian
U got discharge i think maybe rhys is on the way ba.. feel happy?? If this persist i think you better call yr gynae.

Vivian
U still at home aah??
I thought U go and give birth already. Very gan chiong for u leh.....hehe
Jia you okie than can enjoy hugging Rhys for the weekend.

Wei Kuan just text me this morning. She thanks everyone for your concern and will update us her birth story soon.

My BH lasted until 11+pm last night, now it's calm again for my tummy.

I'll be seeing gynae later. Update you gals again.

Ya, I might just end my contract earlier if really tired. Prob try to complete hand-over next week and leave.

Wendy, so sorry to hear that your work will go to drain due to the politics. For me, the latest project I do for the company my boss and her boss very impressed, but so what, I still don't get my maternity leave I don't get my bonus...SO I feel quite cheated. But prob I still get to keep a good reputation.

hi laides,
i went to check up last nite. now at 36weeks 6days. bb's weight 2.4kg
GOOD NEWS
from the scan last night, bb oredi partial engaged. So happy last nite. according to my gynae, it's due to bb's head small, &amp; tat's cause bb' s weight not so accurate. hehe,....it's mean tat i 'm due anytime?
and oso check wif gynae regarding my water retention. He tod me dun worry, it's sign on the last month of pregnancy.

Wendy
No gd to take anti-depression pills lah. U juz take it easy and juz a few more wks to go only. Jia You!
Better dun do inducing unless due to medical complications. Pple try to avoid as much as possible so its better not to consider doing it unless absolutely necc. Thats my opinion lah.

Doggie mummy,
A few ladies beat u to it liao. kekeke
Vivian is likely to deliver b4 u do.

Vivian
Dunno if u still ard to catch us. But anyway fr the looks of it, think u r really gg into labour soon!

Coral
So indeed wei kuan had gone to deliver lah. well, we will wait 4 her birth story tehn.

U can check wif gynae if ur gal has engaged...

Jasmine,
wats the meaning of partial engaged?

Selina
U woke up so ealry on sat? coz of work or wat?

crystallized,
frm the scan yesterday, we saw half of bb's head already descends into the pelvic cavity. So, gynae mentioned tat i waiting for the any 3 sign to due soon.

vivian,
jia you oo...we all waiting for ur good news.

wendy,
yeah....relax. like wat dr koh mentioned, do keep in ur mind tat another 3 weeks to go nia. &amp; maybe ur bb wanna help u. he probably also wanna come out early. so, no use for inudction.
my next appt will b on next thursday coz friday appt all full booked liao. according to dr. koh, if my bb come out in full term, he will brobably 2.9-3kg. jz nice for normal delivery coz bb not not big. will update u if i hav further good news.

babygrace &amp; coolcoolmum,
dun worry, actually our bb not so small. according to my gynae, it's jz on average size.

Jasmine
OIC... so meaning baby is more or less considered engaged. Lucky lady! I am nearing 37 wks and since the last visit, my bb has yet to engage. Hope he will b engaged by this visit.

crystallized,
yeah...
. it's due to bb 's head small lol. &amp; mayb bcoz of tat, i still haven experience BH yet.
when is ur next visit?

hi hi babygrace..
i get what u meant now..why ur co giving u new job scope at this very moment?aiyo..like that will u have enough time to do hand-over?hmm..i think u got to plan ur schedule..cannot take in somemore load liao leh...ya, i was telling gynae abt how i feel lately..he noted it down at my records..but he told me that now he dun want to give me any anti-depression or anti-anxiety pills..not gd for the baby lor..i guess we really got to learn how to relax our mind more..

hi hi gemini..
wow..ur girl is growing very well leh..hehe..2.9kg at the same period as me ahh..so fast ahh..i think certain things are beyond our control also..i m trying to tell myself not to think so much abt work..if not, very upsetting lor..try lah...we try together ba..ok?

hi hi coral..
thks for the updates on wei kuan..wow..ya, it's quite sad also to hear abt the politics..coz my side got a new MD &amp; it seems like the finance mgr doesnt "respect" my new MD that much despite the "ranking"..she felt that he's young &amp; doesnt earn her respect maybe no "quality" lor..then somemore my finance mgr is under very good books by my japan's regional president..since new MD reports to japan's regional president..sigh..quite complicated also..esp when now co kena sold to IBM..i think it's really very "scary &amp; shaky" at my side..now i just hope that time pass faster this coming wk for me, i will be doing my 2nd half appraisal this fri with my finance mgr, she got very high expectations..so i hope she wont want me to do much aft the appraisal lor..want me to list down in very detailed "process &amp; procedures" type..u get wat i meant?u know at the appraisal under my own rating column, she also want me to "change" to suit her own rating..not i judge myself then she conclude one leh..she wants me to amend to suit her style on my own rating..the best part is i think i will only be "rated from Jul-Sept for my end of the yr bonus leh..coz to her she felt that i m not working from Oct-Dec so wont get "any bonus" for those mths lor..well..now that ur boss are impressed by ur work..who knows when u finish ur confinement they will recruit u back with a better package since with this gd reputation?when will u be gg on leave off work?

hi hi crystallized..
ya, if can, then i guess c-sect will be better as compared to induction..coz at least shorter labour time also wont stress up the baby that much lor..i hope things get smooth for me this coming wk..then my next appt on 22 sept, will let gynae know my decision aft the appt lor..thks for all..thks..ya, gynae dun want to give me the anti-depression pills also..not gd now..

hi hi jasmine..
ya, fri's appt seems very full...actually wanted sat one but becoz my baby cot will be delivering betwn 10-1pm, so i m not sure if it will be too rush for me..then maybe will be better for me to go on fri..i can let my finance mgr know that i got appt to see gynae that evening so she wont "drag" that long with me on the appraisal session ba..

wendy,
frm ur posting, i much understand tat ur really stress a lot. well, ur finance manager really 'bian tai' one. even tat u r not working frm oct-dec, but u still entitled to the bonus ba...
dun get affected by all those stuffs, just concentrate &amp; enjoy the pregnancy process tat only left few weeks only. for the rest of the 3 mths, just relax &amp; dun think about the work.
cheers ~~~

yeah...i touhgt of sat appt too. but then i'm working every sat. then no choice, jz choice thursday. it's good tat i can see my bb 1 day early.

Hi hi ladies,

I am still here!!! hee...

Just went for my checkup.
I am 2cm dilated, with contractions still very regular. Good thing is that it is just uncomfortable, not painful... yet...
Rhys's head is still a bit high.

And becoz of that, gynae give me some options.
1. Admit today and wait there.
2. Admit tomolo midnite, put a bit of medicine to speed up dilation and break waterbag on monday morning.
3. Admit on Monday morning, dun need medicine, just break waterbag and let it naturally takes its course.

And as I wanted the whole thing to be as natural as possible, I chose option 3.
Anyway, doctor see my case also thinks that i might not need any medicine to speed up dilation.
She is more afraid that if further speed up my contractions (which already 1min interval), bb will not be able to take it. In the end, might end up in distress...

So looks like monday is my ultimate day liao (if tonite and tomolo nothing big happens).
She even can guarantee that confirm bb will be born within monday itself, no long labour... I also hope so... pray hard hard liao...

So now, I have to endure the contractions for 2 more days... sigh...

BTW, just called Selina too... she might be next... crystallized... someone going to cut queue liao... haa... I will let Selina tell you all later lah...

hi vivian,
suprised that u still here. hehe....
take good rest at home now since u r ready frm last week, rite? Rhys soon will b ur side liao.
uhh? Selina also in the q oredi??? so fast? wow...i'm excited now..so many ppl waitng on the list liao.

hi hi jasmine..
oh, u working every sat ahh..okok..then i think thur will be best for u ba..hmm..i guess i cant think that much for now..just hope that time pass faster for me this coming wk then maybe i wont get that stress up also lor..sian hor..sigh..

hi hi Vivian..
CONGRATS!this is wonderful to hear that u r 2 cm dilated &amp; i guess opt 3 will be best..at least this 2 days will continue to dilate more &amp; it will be anytime u cuddle ur boy..ya..very happy for u..thks for sharing with us..thks..do keep us posted again ahh..cheers~

hi hi selina..
do monitor ur contraction, i guess u will be anytime next..hope things turn out smoothly for u..yeah!cheers~

crystallized,
me woke up early at 5am today cos cannot get to sleep. end up did some work too cos got appt wif doc at 10am.

my story
========
here is wat is happening to me now. still not really confirm if false alarm or real labour but told gynae during my checkup today tt i experienced painful BH yesterday afternoon. at first gynae says is due to pressure of bb cos now my boy weighs 3.5kg @ 37wks. but i assured him the pain is definitely not the type cause by pressure. also this morning started to have achy feeling (like pre-menses type aching) even without BH. so he decided to put me on ctg to check if got contractions (last visit @ 36wks ctg showed no contractions at all). true enf, the ctg showed contractions of interval 5 mins. so doc says this is pretty close (he looked surprised too) but my boy not engaged yet and his head is slightly towards my right (not in the centre).

asked him abt possbility of natural he says chances are not high. some more my cervix totally not dilated yet. hence, i'm sent home to monitor the contractions n intensity of the pain. doc says if confirm into labour, the pain will become more intense over the next couple of days n i shld inform him immediately. otherwise he will wait till my next appt next sat to see how. if by then contractions still same same intensity, he says also cannot drag too long cos not gd for bb so then must decide whether to try natural, cannot then go for e c-section or go for elective c-sect....
headache now.

me now back to office to wrap up my work in case anything happens over the next few days.

hi hi selina..
hope u dun spent too long hrs at work ahh..are u alone?hubby with u?seems like u r getting more signs as compared to yest..also pre-menses type aching somemore..u got to monitor more now..hopefully Caleb get to engage b4 u go into labour...did u also chk with gynae if u say choose to opt by induction, wat are the chances of gg into natural labour ahh?take gd care hor..hugs!

Hi vivan,

do take care of urself. Jia you! Hope to hear gd news from u soon!

Hi selina,

Try to wrap up ur work by today. u need to rest now. dun think so much now, the situation may still change.... be strong

Hi crystalized,

Same as u, i'm into my 37 wks and 2 days ago scan revealed that my bb has not engaged yet.

hi hi selina..
i think u can try to do more squarting coz it might aid in the dilation leh..maybe also try to stimulate ur nipples ba...it might help somehow..let us knw again..cheers~

hi hi ladies..
hope this might be useful to all: -

<font color="119911">Here's an excerpt from BabyCenter Website.
http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/pregnancy/childbirth/173.html#5

Are there any techniques I can try myself at home to get my labor going?
No do-it-yourself methods have been proven consistently to be both safe and effective. Here's the scoop on some of the techniques you may have heard about:

**Nipple stimulation: Twisting or pinching your nipples releases your own natural oxytocin. A few studies have found it to be effective in getting labor going within 72 hours if your cervix is already ripe, but the method has not been well studied. And don't try it at home: Nipple stimulation requires monitoring because it can sometimes cause prolonged contractions that could stress your baby and depress his heart rate.

**Sexual intercourse: Semen contains some prostaglandin and having an orgasm may stimulate a few contractions, but having sex won't induce labor.

**Castor oil: Castor oil is a strong laxative, and stimulating your bowels may cause some contractions, but no good studies have proven it consistently effective, and you're likely to find the effect on your gut very unpleasant.

**Herbal remedies. A variety of herbs are touted as useful for labor induction. Some are risky because they can hyperstimulate your uterus (and may be unsafe for your baby for other reasons as well), and the safety and effectiveness of others remains unproven.

Check this out - "Exercises to ease pregnancy aches and help you prepare for childbirth " from
http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/pregnancy/pregnancyfitness/1332762.html</font>

Hi mtbs!

went for my checkup yesterday at 34wks.. bb is 2.25kg and already engaged. gynae estimated another 3-4wks to popping! thats 2wks earlier than my actual EDD of 31 oct..

opting for natural birth w/ epidural... will be doing CTG scan and vaginal examinations at 36wks...

and i hvnt thought of a name yet! haiz..

Vivian

so excited for u that ur bb is coming out soon =) all teh best for a painless &amp; speedy delivery

Selina

hope things will turn out fine and Caleb can turn to the centre !

looks like you two will be the first two in the q..cngrats..now u gals bec sep mums liao..=)

PS: i will just take my time and wait till the 40th week, have an event to wrap up for work on 6 oct..so hope to finish that proj =)

tks for your encouragement. my contractions are getting slightly more intense but still bearable. as i'm in the office wrapping up some last minute work just now, did not really monitor the frequency. now will start monitoring the frequency and interval and see how.

really hope this is a false alarm. i really really dun wanna jump queue!!!!

Wat an exciting day!!!!

Vivian
U still ard! hehehe... so i guess u will ultimately b popping on mon! HOORAY!
yah i agree wif u. since contractions so regular and closely apart, might as well juz break water bag and see how things are. Hopefully will dilate and can try natural. Wif the way things r gg, u r certainly dilating. Yest was 1.5cm, tdy is alrdy 2cm. U try walking more. Slow walk, dun gan jeong ok? All the best!

u might b one of the lucky ones tt goes thru labour w/o pain &amp; no epidural required bah...

Selina darling,
AIyoh, how come suddenly u jump queue and i nvr see it? keke
Ok lah, nvm, i give way to u lor.

but seriously i think now u oso try to relax bah. dun worry yet abt cervix not dilating. as 4 engagement, hmmm, try squatting? i noe u hv been doing that. in the meanwhile, monitor ur contractions these 2 days. u r not at work, so shld b more at ease and not so stressed, so by right BH shldnt come so frequently.

U really muz RELAX ok?
see this Vivian, like nothing happening. she not gan jeong or wat. hehe

Wendy
U oso muz relax and take it easy. Only a couple of weeks more. U can do it!
chase the depression blues away...

*Boo Hoo*
vivian is getting off the waiting bench and now selina undecided to cut my queue anot.

Selina
u still in ofc? Dun get so anxious lah. will make u more stressed. take it easy and try to stay calm. yah monitor the frequency of ur contractions and how long they last. can show it to gynae oso. RELAX... deep breathing...

Congrats to selina and vivian
so happy tat bb is arriving soon
selina, hope that u can go thru natural delivery as wat u wished, but if that is not possible, bb 's healthy is still more impt

hi storm
im also 34 weeks, now bb 2.4kg, tink i may also deliver earlier although EDD is 25/10.

BTW contractions is at below breast area or lower abdominal?

Congrates to Wei Kuan for her delivery.

Vivian, are you still around? So excited! See... told you the symptons for delivery are here le! Jia You Jia You!

Selina,Looks like you are next!!! Jia You Jia You!

Looks like this weekend, we will have lots of good news!!!