(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jenny,
no prob. will email u. but hor... wat to email huh? i wanna know everything u know...

jenny
i dunno whom ur gal resembles leh. not u and ur hb leh. hahahahaha
but she is really v cute!!!! got big eyes.

ur gal mei mei gd enuff lor...
i still rem the NB pix of her smiling... cant 4get tt pix... so adorable.

wahahaha
esther and selina...coral is rite , im waiting for hubby to return then i can drink coconut....my baby already turn downwards tink when im 6mth+ ....haha my hubby cannot turn.....

coral so ....so...envy u leh u can eat all the sweet tings u wan.....!!!! i miss my chocolates, ice creams ,durians and many many more....
hope tat once baby pop out and after kkh take my diebetic reading for the last time then i will becum like hungry ghost, "chong' all the way to eat all i want liao

jenny
i dunno whom ur gal resembles leh. not u and ur hb leh. hahahahaha
but she is really v cute!!!! got big eyes.

ur gal mei mei gd enuff lor...
i still rem the NB pix of her smiling... cant 4get tt pix... so adorable.

Aspialle, you got to wait till after confinement ba. During confienment be good and eat properly for your health. After that you got many years ahead to satisfy your sweet tooth.

Hi hi jasmine..
U nearer to Changi village ahh..for me, I drank mine supplies from 511 Bedok foodmarket, East Coast hawker & 2 from Peoples Park hawker..keke..yap..the big & huge coconuts..wah, if this fri u go & dr koh said u really ahh, I will be very excited for u leh..must update me aft ur appt, ok since we wont get to meet up?i m sure it will be very nice to have ur mum come & visit u during confinement lor..then where will u be arranging them to stay over when they come over to spore?

Hi hi doggiesmummy..
Why not u give one of us ur contact number then can sms us if ur boys decided to come out b4 20-sept?

Hi hi jenny..
Oh..okok..now I have a better understanding what to avoid for the 1st 100 days..thks ahh..thks..aiya, duno why, my offc doesnt allow me to access ur url link..so I cant see how sweet ur girl is in the knitted dress ur mum made for u..share with me at msn, can?

Hi hi DeeDee..
Long time didnt hear from u..Dun forget to keep us posted, ok? Cheers~

Hi Mummies!!

Thanks MumToBeCaleb for updating my info.

Confinement
===========
I am not getting any CL during my confinement period because currently I am staying with my ILs and they feel weird having a stranger to stay with us for a month. My MIL wanted me to make use of the maid and at the same time wanna my mum to come over to help out. Just curious whether my mum will crash with my MIL or not because both of them have different perspective abt confinement. Told hubby there may be a high chance that I am going to get post natal blue. As for maid, she has no experience in handling babies... hiaz.

Coconut
=======

Are we supposed to drink coconut only after 36 weeks? er.... I already start drinking last 2 week, one week one coconut?

jenny
now tt u mentioned, yah hor, ur gal got ur nose, flat flat... but overall she is one pretty gal, so nose flat flat doesnt mean not nice.

GingerCat
my mum says 2 coconuts is enuff alrdy. coz its v cooling, some of our bodies cannot handle it. so i think can stop liao. no need to drink every wk.

i guess u dun hv a choice whether its ur MIL or mum to handle ur confinement 4 u. dun think abt depression lah. we r all prone to hv it during confinement. try to think on the bright side. anyway ur mum is coming over to help u, she nbot stayg over, so hope not as bad.

wendy,
sure sure. will ask hb msg u using my phone if i really bz in the delivery room. hahaha

dunno lel. most probably will stay in in;laws hse cos more convenient for them as i dun wan them stay at hotel. or mayb stay at my sis's hse at JB & my BIL will drive them to visit me. still in thinking...
earlier on i cant view jenny' s link too. some one in this forum teach tat copy the link & paste it into new window then will b able to view. try...
her daughter really very pretty.

jenny
now ur daughter is v popular liao!

btw hor i cant seemed to find the thermometer in Guardian leh. tried a few plus those in town. dun hv the brand u bought leh. v funny.

doggiemummy,
yup, will evaporate.

Selina,
Wah, you so greedy ah hahaha....

Coral,
Give me time to check my mail hor, quite busy at work recently.

crystallized,
Ya lor, my gal not like me and hb hahaha... Dunno lah, some ppl said like hb, some said like me. Last time worse, all said not like me, only like hb. But her features really changed a lot hor? Even my mum also can't recognise her bb pics.
Correct hor, my gal's nose very flat one hor? Like me hahaha... haiz... at least got one feature like me.
That bb pic ah, ok ok, I go find and post her to show the rest of the gals.
You try Kiddy Palace for the thermometer?

aspialle,
How about dark choco?

Jasmine,
I always wonder my gal resembles who. Cos her ma ma not mei mei.

Wendy,
You got my gal's blog? If so, can just login there to view tat pic.

GingerCat,
Oh dear, so fast you predict will have crash with the 2 mothers! Kan kai dian ok?
I start drinking coconut after 32 weeks.

Vivian,
Aiyo, cannot use such word. Bad influence on your boy hahaha...

Jenny
oh yah i haven tried kiddy palace... ok i shall rem to do tt.

babies chg features v fast one. but i realised ur gal's NB pix and now got similarity. not entirely different lor.

heee, the pix so cute. am sure all the gals will go gaga over it. a v precious shot leh. not easy to capture.

hi jenny,
aiyo... ur little gal so so cute!! i like her sile. no wonder crystallized cant forget her smile. btw, her features didnt change a lot lel. her eyebrow really nice, & can see she got big eyes. coz my mum said u can see b eyes whether are big can look at her eyes look very long line.

hehehe, this pix of her gal really mesmerize pple hor? aiyoh, like cant help but wanna cuddle her man...
ok i hv decided! will save this pix as my wallpaper! everyday look at it till i happy happy.

crystallized,
u so funnie... i have some korean bb photos (misture of boys n girls) as my screen saver then yest my mum saw n say cannot see too much of the girls one cos later my boy turn out look like bu nan bu nu...

jenny
ur gal really v cute liao, esp her NB pic. can make pp's heart moves.

selina
my fren also told me cannot look at other babies' pic. her SIL last time preggie look at many babies' pic, ended up her baby only picked up the bad features.

CoolCoolMum,
Scary leh, bad features ah...
Die ah.. my cubicle in staff room hor, all doggies pictures... plus everyday see my "monkey" students... jialat liao...
haa

ya, after she told me that i din dare to put up any bb pic in my room. i hv a small puffer fish at home which i like to play and stare at it alot cos i find it v cute. sometimes played half way i'll think of my fren's comment and quickly stopped. recently my puffer just died, so no more staring. but i still hv 1 big luo han fish which i wont stare at it cos luo han really ugly lor.

Hi all, just came back from my check-up. Today i am 35wks+ le so happy.. As usual did my scanning, today my bb weights 2761g. My gynae today told me alot of things on preparation items and when to go hospital..

Hi Jenny
Your baby gal jolene is so cute big eyes, double eyelid.. the dress you still keep to past down for them to wear, it look nice on jolene leh. So kawaii yo

Coolcoolmum
really cannot see other baby pics ah, than i better remove it or dont stare at the pic at night liao..

Jenny

I manage to view ur gal's pic after using Jasmine's method ;) she is a very adorable kid & i hope my gal will be too =)

Selina, Vivian & CoolMum
i oso liked to save photos of my fren's babies and look at them. no lah, i dun think will pick up so-called bad features. u dun "register" the bad things lah. remember the good ones.

my hb so funny, told me not to look at him too much coz he wants the baby to look more like me. in case he more i look at him, the more our baby will resemble him!
wat a silly daddy rite?

eh Jenny!!!!
Jolene got cleavage in the pix! *wolf whistles*
the dress looks so new man. she really so fortunate... btw u shld put a pix of urself wearing the dress when u were young mah. more meaningful, i feel.

aiyoh, me bad mummy lah! alrdy teaching my boy how to ogle at gals when he still in my tummy! HAHAHAHAHAAH~!

Selina
Same here, i love looking at cute baby pix. it juz helps to lift my mood. ever since i got preggie, hv been using baby's pix as wallpaper. then tdy i chg to Jolene's pix. i wanna see my baby smile like tt oso.
so uplifting and warming!

crystallized, Jasmine,
Got meh? But many ppl said a lot of changes wor. Maybe the changes is from 3 mths onwards???

crystallized,
Save as wallpaper???!!! Wah, then I have to charge for copyright lor.
Wah, I never know you so "se" one. Actually hor, I'm trying to look for my pic on that dress leh, but can't find last weekend lor, but hor, I found the pic of my sis hahaha... You know, I got a lion stuff toy which I used to play when I was in kindergarten, my gal now playing with it wor.

Coral, Selina,
Replied your mail.

Selina, coolcoolmum,
Huh? Got such saying ah? Then the TV show always show got to view cute bbs pics, so bluff ppl one ah?

Vivian,
hahaha... wah liew, your recent posting getting more and more funnier.

aspialle,
I was told dark choco is good for preggies wor. Anyway I dun care caffeine one, I die die must drink my cup of Kopi-O everyday. Ppl are wondering why my gal not dark hahaha...

Esther,
Actually hor, my gal's double eyelids are sort of hidden type leh. I can't see them now. The dresses ah, they were kept by my mum and aunt, not me. Maybe I can ask Jolene to pass on to her kids hor?

Jo,

Ok lah, enough of Jolene, her Mei Mei will jealous one hor!

Wow! Looks like everyone's turn is drawing near with some jumping the queue really far.

I am certainly not prepared to pop cos
1. bb is still too small
2. i've only washed some of her stuff
3. i've not packed my bag
4. work is only beginning to pick up speed, there are still lots of outstanding things. (in fact, i'm still doing my work now, only sneak in here for a break)
5. CL will be gg for a short holiday in early oct
*takes deep breath*

crystallized,
depends on how much u trust your CL. i'm using the the same CL and i trust her to do marketing on her own. The last time hubby will accompany her to the market.

Jenny
yah lor, i am teaching my boy to b "hum sup" man!
kekekeke

Jolene's features changed, but u noe its still her.

Wah u really eh sai man... still got the lion soft toy???? u really keep ur things hor... so amazing! Hahaha, ask Jolene to pass to her kids? Its like a family heirloom liao!

BBgrace
this CL was under my fren's recommendation, so i dunno how gd she is. anyway i hv no worries as i got my mum & MIL to help me buy the stuff. my CL i think hv quite easy job this round. main thing she will help me wash nappies! hahaha

yah its not time 4 u to pop yet. u can afford to wait while me & Vivian more anxious to pop now. u see this Vivian siao siao alrdy.

Dreaming abt Wei Kuan
GALS! Last nite i actually dreamt tt Wei Kuan came in to post! hahahahaha... and it was multiple postings like she usually does, and she was narrating her delivery story but hor i got no recollection of wat i read. Juz thot it was so funny to dream of her.

babygrace,
so late you still working? better take care of yourself ok.

jenny,
tks. got your email. anyway, i dunno if the saying is true or not but i believe no harm in looking hor. my aunt also preggie always drink kopi-o then my cousin bro come out fair fair. #2 preggie she drinks milk, my cousin sis come out black black...

vivian,
u deng dao fa feng issit....

aspialle,
i think dark chocolates are much better than normal chocos cos sugar content is definitely much lesser. i read in mag that better for preggie to eat dark choco than normal ones. but of course, again, everything in moderation lor. also after give birth not neceesary can go back to normal diet. cos chances of relapse is high so still need to watch what you eat, especially as we age. at least that's wat the nutritionist told my sis. so once in a while now (her #2 already 2 years old) she will still check her blood sugar level.

crystallized,
Oh wat a bad bad mum you are setting as an examply to your boy!
nono.gif

Not I keep the things lah. Is my mum wor. She really quite li hai hor??

Selina,
Is it??? Reverse theory?? But hor, my mum said when she preggie with me hor, she drank Kopi-O like water. Me dark dark one. Maybe is genes also cos my Grandma is baba.
Thanks ah, just simple simple nia lah. Hb helps me in some coding whenever I wanna change the template

Jenny
yah lor, i alrdy said i am bad mama liao.
not only guys can ogle at gals, we can oso ogle wat. gd things meant to b shared.

ur mum v gd man.. can keep so much things and in tip top condition.

Jolene's blog is v nice but ur blog v hard to read coz of the fonts leh. makes my eyes tired.

crystallized,
I changed the color of the fonts before. Before that was super hard to read. Try setting to bigger font, but very nan kan wor. Anyway, I dun spend much time on that blog hahaha... I really spend a lot of time in Jolene's one instead. Next time Mei Mei will jealous wor.

Hi hi jenny
Thks for sharing the link with me, ur girl look very sweet leh..i love her eyes..like the Japanese comics dolls eyes very watery & big..its very nice that u kept the dress ur mum knitted for u for her..this is so sweetmust tell her to keep that dress for her daughters next time..thks..

Hi hi jasmine..
Never try ur method in viewing jennys jolenes link coz she msn me liao..Okok..great..must let me know when u r on ur way to RH..i m sure ur in-laws will welcome ur parents lor..if they arent stay for very long, then I guess staying over at ur place will be nice also..can help to look aft the baby then u get more rest also..keke..anyway, just to let u know that I m arranging for my baby cot to be delivered on 23-sept..so I guess it shd be nice in time ba

Hi hi crystallized..
I think u must be thinking abt her throughout the day ahh, I m sure everyone must be excited to hear her birthstory..i m getting excited to know whos next..cool!

New update here,

last evening went for my (35week + 3 days) gynea check.

Guess what My Ethan boy is already 2.957kg. Although I put on 1.5kg only for past 3 weeks. Big baby. Doc say might put on 100 to 300g easily every week from now. so will be expected 3.5kg or more till due date.

No wonder my tummy so big and heavy, make me very diffciult to stand too long or walk too much. Tha's explain why.

I yo. Due to my small frame and height(1.5m), he might suggest for C-section. Will decide in another 2 weeks time.(@37weeks).

We are looking at early oct to meet Little Ethan than mid oct liao.

:mad:

missed the thread dunno since when liao. started reading the post yest but din know where to start thou. read tat 2 mummies hv pop, but cant rem who liao. anyw, was sad to hear abt their experiences, but glad tat both mummies n babies are fine. mummies, take care.

Jenny,
so coincident, my no. 1 oso call Jolene leh. almost wanted to name no. 2 Jaslyn too... hehe... but we hv decided to name no. 2 Joey instead, cos jie jie gave her the name 1.

i oso want to see ur blog leh. can PM me? i always wanted to do something for my gal but me not artistic, cant think of any ideas to start off. i've seen some of ur blogs here... very nice and interesting.

jenny,
now ur daughter very famous oo...wait till bb gal born, try to take pic when she smile. then put ur both daughter 's pic together, shld b very cute...

wendy,
yeah...my parents came to stayed at my in-laws place once. i think will feel more comfort when mum help me doing things ba...at least i can ask mum to do things but not MIL lol.
okok...ur bb cot deliver on 23/9 arr? i think shld b fine. as my bb cot, jz display at the corner nia. already told hb, once i go deliver, he might ask his sis to help to decor the bb cot ba like put up the bedsheet & etc. if doing too early, scare will collect dust ma..

emily,
wow...ur bb really growing well & absorb the nutrien frm u hor...understand ur situation now. coz i oso about 1.54m, my bb not so big as u. but already feel uncomfortable to walk. else ur bb is bigger. Do discuss in detail with ur gynae during next appt on the delivery method ba. the most impt is the bb safety born.
my appt will b 2molo. 36w5d. will see how much my bb grow.

me oso excited about wei kuan 's birth story. dunno how's she now?

regarding seeing too many bb's pic will pick up the bad features i also first time hear it. my fren told me the bb was borned with "jiu du du" and one of the pic the bb really "jiu du du". actually i think it is possible lor cos u wont know what gets registered into ur brain right? think see see abit can lar, just dont stare too much lor.