(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

so angry!! almost finished my posting but IE encounter proble. hav to re-taip.

selina,
dun worry too much. jz let it happen naturally ba. no matter what kind of delivery method, the most impt is bb safely come out into this world. sure u will discuss more details with ur gynae on this sat, rite? bcoz regarding ur celvi is too small jz ur gynae guessing & still hav to wait him to confirm this sat, rite?
but glad to know tat Caleb is growing well. tat's more impt. r u still taking beef & durian? mayb u shld stop taking it since Caleb is big enuf.

Wendy.
share my collegue story here coz very excited for her. she EDD later than me 2 weeks but now she is warded.
oo...yea. my water retention getting worse now. my feet become 'fat fat' & very uncomfortable to walk. i can bear wif it but not my finger. feel pain whenever hold anything in my hand.
*** i think u iwll b d 1st one received my sms if i enter to delivery room coz i only hav ur phone no. hehe...

hi gingercat,
welcome!!!

hi vivian.
i like ur lovely bear & the stich u done for Rhys. it's nice. feel like i'm the 'bo sim' mummy. never think to do something memorable for my bb. even my hb oso said i'm lazy mummy. paiseh.......

Coral
actually enuff liao lah. u drank twice alrdy. i stopped at 2
r u alrite? deep breathing helps?

crystallized,
Dun think so fast lah, I predict another 2 weeks more, at least... Suddenly, I realised I got so much stuff not done yet! Everyday trying to do some, and sleep so late. Anyway, can't get to sleep too, sleep one hr, wake up few hrs then all the way "tong" till my alarm clock goes off at 6am

Coral
hahaha now u more gan jeong than me & Vivian. hahaha
ok the rest of the ladies cannot pop until the 2 of us goes into labour. else coral cannot sleep liao.

wah kou!!!! finally finish reading the posting up to 8.56am. been bz teaching my mum yesterday afternoon so nv login... so fast archive liao... now really have to pant pant blow... so chuan after reading all the posting.

wei kuan,
jia you wor!!! moral support here.

coral,
keep us updated ba. go ahead and add my blog to yours ba. more than happy. will add yours to mine too.

me same as you. my study room not packed yet for Caleb. so meanwhile he will sleep wif us. plan to do it slowly at a later stage so we can plan n design... actually we both lazy parents that's y...

Koh,
CONGRATS! to your new born. But sorry to hear your bad experience. Dun think abt it anymore ok. now is time to concentrate on your bb. Be happy yah. happy mummy = happy bb.

jenny,
u down to #3 liao... wow! u like tao nan like that hor. wait pple dun noe thought got war or wat must stock up liao...

crystallized,
wait pay day then got more $$$$ to pay for the bills and buy more things for my boy mah

vivian,
aiyo, your cross stitch so sweet. good work. your pal so nice hor. can i b her friend also

gingercat,
welcome. your details added.
me confinement will b done without CL. dad cook, mum help wif bb on mon, wed & fri. hb on tues & thurs.

esther,
we together jia you jia you ok. me fine already.

actually hor, ppl said if u hav water retention now, it's showed tat u r going to pop!
few days ago, wei kuan jz told us tat she suddenly hav water retention on her hand & feet. and now she going to pop. my water retention oso jz happen last 2 days. dun tell me i'm the next.

NO! NO! already told bb last nite he should come out 2 weeks later. after 38 weeks, he can come out at anytime. hehehe....

jenny
u stop thinking its not time yet lah. make use of the wkend and hurry to do watever u need lah. somemore u mentioned u on leave once a wk rite? dun dilly dally liao lor.

u talked abt insomnia, then sometimes i get it oso. coz think too much. keke

coral
ur on leave already? try to rest more , listen to some soothing music to calm urself down

envy u still can eat durians....haiz
i saw the dietician regarding the progress of my diet due to diebetics, she says i have gained too much weight frm the last apptmt , now im only 61 kg and before pregnant 49 kg. She says i gain abt 1.7 kg in 3 weeks and abt 570 g per week....ideal is to gain 470g per week...

i dun dare to drink coconut yet cos hb haven returns , tink will start drinking after he is back just in case it causes the bb to arrive earlier

vivian,
HAHAHAHA... yah reverse psyhcology

coral,
RELAXXXXXXXX... no gd for BP to be up wor....

jasmine,
yah. now i dun think abt it liao. too excited with all the popping news to worry abt myself anymore.

jenny,
down again to #4... this is fast hor....

crystallized,
still ard dun worry havent pop yet

crystallized,
yeah...even my hb too. he oso reading our posting frm the 1st day. whe he knew tat ilovemybabyg gav birth liao, he is getting excited too.
suddenly so many thing to ask in my mind now. yeah...my fren told me jz relax, few hrs will b very fast over.

jenny,
do check wif u. since u r not taking bath for few days during confinement, rite? but then can we still wash our private part? i;m thinking i'm ok wif dun take bath but cant tahan wif the dirtyness of the sticky on the down part there. can advise? then how about brush teeth? must use warm water, isit?

confinement
============
since somehow considered parents doing confinement for me, i will eat n listen to wat they tell me to do as much as i can. the only thing i will not give in is anything negative abt bfg.

hb will definitely ask me to listen wan lor cos he dun wanna have dispute wif his ILs mah

Gd Morning

Coral, use the same story la, tell them you not feeling well, about to leave your mum house as you know that no parking after 7pm..... due to u feeling uncomfortable hubby fetch u down took less than 5mins... i think they will waive one lah. Pregnant mah things diff to predict.

Selina
Glad that you are fine le. Ya together we all must jia you jia you.

aspielle
bb turn than can drink coconut? My bb haven turn i already drank 1 leh. Later afternoon, after my check up going to drink 1 again. Haha

Wei Kuan
So excited, hope to hear from you soon after your delivery, pray for u and baby everything soon soon li li.

Confinement
-------------------
MIL will do confinement for me. but already told hb tat he must help me. ask him become the 'zhuan hua tong'. i will stay at 1st floor, so ask hb to bring food for me to eat at my romm for rhe 1st few day. coz i heard not good to climb up & down after gave birth. am i rite?

selina,
yeah... eat more fish to replace beef. more healthy i guess.
my boy only try durian once. no response after eating. mayb fainted after the durian taste.

vivian,
maybe Rhys still enjoying his play in ur tummy.
dun like wei kuan, today still posting, 2molo tell us tat u r going to delivery room.

aspialle, i'm still on assignment. My contract will only end 29 Sep. This morn the recrutiment consultant call to tell me abt new job opportunity, but told her can't leh must wait till early next year b4 I can take up new job ba.

Esther, aspialle, mean her HB haven't return not bb haven't turn.

I think my gal not too big size so I prob can still eat D fruit ba. Especially since I lost weight, not sure if she lost weight too.

vivian, crystallized,
hey think your chances of delivering soon quite high leh. both of u together wif wei kuan joined the sep thread n now wei kuan popping soon... hmmmmm... something's fishy here... let's see if my intuition comes true...

jasmine,
yah. realised i didnt take alot of fish so now m trying to eat more of it. no. mayb too nice oredi so forget to respond to u...

Ai-yo, every morning I need to spend at least an hr to catch up with all the postings, really CHUAN!

Wei Kuan
Im so SHOCK! According to the chart, u r only 36 week plus. OMG. Hopefully everything turns up fine.

Dont know why Im also getting very excited liao thou Im trying v hard to delay my delivery. Now really getting abit worried as what Vivian said, the more u want to delay the labour, the more it will come early. And after hearing koh and ilovebabygs experiences on pre-mature labour.

Jasmine,
It is true on the water retention thing? I started having it since 20 week plus and now it is getting worse, esp these few days. Now my fingers also pain pain, cant really grab things tightly.

Aspialla
U only gain abt 12kg so far, thot as long as less than 15kg is normal??

Selina,
I listen to ur suggestion, went to take beef hor fen 2 days ago. Will see how much week my bb gain this week after both durian and beef intake.

Selina, they won't even allow you to have just one for taste?

I just have my double chocolate muffin. Try to eat as much as I want cos during confinement very cham, cos always can see people eat but can't eat.

coconut drink
------------------
i didnt take coconut dring else i'm 36wks ++ now. dunno lel, no intend to drink it coz scare too cooling.

coolcoolmum,
dunno lel. tat's wat my collegue told. for my case & wei kuan i tink, we never hav water retention so far until lately only hav. yeah..i even cant hold pen.
me so far only gain 11kg. my next appt will b this friday. same as u, i oso wanna see how much weight my bb gain. when is ur next appt?

coral,
yah lor. after i told them the news from gynae... then there goes my durians...
so sad. must go tell hb die die on the day got signs of labour, he must go buy for me... dun care liao... anyway by then popping liao mah.

coral,
me too! trying eat those my favourite food. but only can try on weekend lel. coz weekday dinner will b at home lol. i wanna eat dim sum, more mooncake thise weekend...etc

doggies muumy,
so, next week is ur big day, rite? everything prepared?

i cant login tmr afternoon n whole day on fri liao cos GM will be in town so better not login when she is here. just take note hor... i still ard just cant login only... if i really pop pop then one of u will receive my sms...

selina,
wow...u really durian 'fans' lel. i oredi endure for 8 mths didnt eat durian since pregnant. last week jz try once nia...sastify liao.

Selina, good that you warn us, else later I heart attack tot you pop too. But if you really popping, must text one of us who can uptake the rest. Aiyo, I dunno why but my excitement still wont subside. Keep starring at my phone for any chance of receiving Wei Kuan's text.

Doggiemummy, better pack early than to be caught by surprise.

coral,
relax... dun get too excited later ur gal also wanna come out. u not ready right then relax ok... dun worry. if i really pop pop, will definitely sms one of u...
looking at things now... chances quite low lah... bcos i nv join sep thread!!! HAHAHA

coral
not likely to get surprises

i am resting at home liao. and the 2 fellows not engaged yet
they are resting on my thigh joints... hehee like sleeping on pillows

selina
ya i better start packing

doggies mummy,
yeah...better start packing but do slowly since u hav more time at home. so cute tat ur bbs resting on ur thigh joints. how big r ur bbs now?

jasmine
baby # 1 is at 1.8 kg baby #2 is at 2.3 kg
the weight keep changing, really hope there is measurement error :p too small i dont know how to carry them

selina,
No No, I still have to stock up grocery wor hahaha... ya lor, ppl must be thinking this mad preggie woman dunno stock up so much stuff for wat.

coral,
Getting gan cheong and excited ah? Sekali you are next!
Me same as you. Pop whatever into my mouth whatever thing I want to eat now. If not confinement time cannot eat, very cham. Some food still gotta wait for 100 days later then can eat wor. I dun care the weight gain liao hahaha...

crystallized,
Haiz... weekend cannot do anything. I wanna go gai gai with my gal hahaha... Anyway with my gal around, very hard to do packing... I pack, she also helps me pack, the more she helps, the more messy it is! Si le, I have been dilly dally recently. Buck up buck up!!! Tonight go supermarket to stock up rice, oil, sauces etc hahaha... World War 3 coming!!
Actually hor, when I preggie with my No 1, I kena insomnia in my 1st and 3rd trimester. So this time, already very "good" for me to kena at the "almost the end" of the pregnancy. I have nothing more to complain!

Jasmine,
Of cos must wash private parts! Must wash frequently hor, if not wait kena infection. My mum said use warm water to wash, the wound will get well faster. But that time, I use normal temp water, directly from tap. I brush teeth, wash face with normal tap water. Elders said we should use those cooled water that is boiled before lah. Where got so eng to "stock up" so many water lah. My mum said is ok to use normal tap water. If you wanna bath, you can turn on heater and bath fast fast. Just make sure you dry yourself very dry and blow your hair to dry immediately. My mum said last time ppl boiled those water for brushing teeth, bath etc is because the water is from well. Well water got germs, thats why need to boil before use. Now no need le. By the way, you may like to note, though no bathing, but can still use warm water to wipe our body.
For the first few days, try not to climb stairs. And also avoid carry heavy stuff for at least 2 to 3 mths, c-section will need longer time.

Doggiemummy,
Considering you are carrying twins, the weight of the 2 bbs are considered quite good! Your day to pop is coming soon wor!

jasmine
my next apptm is this Sat. wah, u already 36 week liao, while i'm only completed my 34 week after today. hv been telling bb to hold till 37 week, maybe should tell him 38 week in case he naughty want to take 1 week discount.

doggies mummy.
wow..happy for u. seem tat ur bbs is growing well. tat's easy for u to carry both of them. one hand one bb. so nice!!

jenny,
ya lor. i'm thinking where got so 'eng' to boil water for me every morning for me to brush teeth...etc. some more hav to wash p.p frequently. i think do it on the quick way should b fine, hor?
no bian, i already swift frm 3rd floor to 2nd floor room. cant avoid when i came back frm hospital, i hav to climb to my room, rite? aftertat, maybe jz 'lock' myself inside the room lor.
really a lot of things to do for those mummies who stay alone. so much thing to stock up! better do it quickly hor? if not, no time liao.,...war 3 is coming. hehehe

It's jenny who mention some food can't eat till 100 days. I'm also curious to know what they are. Think I'll ask my CL to boil water else she too free since bb sleeping wiht me. I keep wanting to stock up food but hb keep saying when i deliver then he ask his mum to buy. But I think I better go buy first, cos I know my MIL very thrifty kind, the brands she buy and the brands I buy always different. Can we eat brown rice during confinement? I thinking brown rice should help reduce water retention and also healthier. I'm going to stock up blue dates too. The price of blue dates almost 5times of black dates, but no choice since I really want to bu my body, shall spend the money. (Both black and blue dates are good, but black dates more heaty, so decide to drink blue dates drink so that I won't get too heaty then fall ill.)

hi coral,
yeah... brown rice is healthy food & is gd to eat during confinement according to those confinement book. i'm eating brown rice once a while now. already decide & told MIL tat i will take brown rice during confinement period since they r eating tat too.
is the blue dates really good? but i never head about blue dates. where can we buy blue dates? jz boil it wif water or do wee need to add in other food? sorry...a bit 'sua ku ' lel...

Jasmine, I also didn't know abt blue dates until the other day my mum told me she sometimes actually use blue dates instead of black dates to make drink for me. So when I was at the medical hall the lady showed me both, they looked very similar. What I do during confinement is add blue dates, logan, ginger, red dates - to bu2 xue3(seedless) to boil and drink in place of plain water. (I never add any sugar as I think the dates and logan already sweet and also no point adding extra calories).

coral,
went to check out your blog. very nice and interesting.

tks for sharing on the blue dates. will go get it too ba cos my body is the heaty type.

jasmine is right. brown rice is good to take even during confinement. i will continue to take brown rice during my confinement too.

Jasmine, ya it's called lan zao. I check at Fu2 Hua2 medical hall, hei zao is $4.6/kg, lan zao $22/kg. If got time I'll check out si ma lu area's price since I'm working in Bugis. Will update you ladies if it's cheaper here.

Selina, thanks. Too bad i don't know how to format the template in blogspot to allow me to organise my blog like how you and Vivian do it in multiply. Mine's a very basic straightforward blog.

Jasmine,
I dun want to be like Weikuan leh, last nite post, this morning in labour...
I want, now I posting hor, later I post to you all that my waterbag just burst.. haa... immediate... 1st hand news somemore... haa...

Anyway, I having discomfort on my tummy now... think going to LS again... LS-ing so many times these days, until I think even if it is real contraction hor, I will also thot is tummyache becoz of LS liao... sigh...

Doggiemummy... take care leh... pack slowly now lah. Pack now better than rush later...

Selina,
hmm... your theory of visiting Sept thread will give birth first hor... i like leh... hee...
hmm.. must go sept thread now and kpo again liao... hee...