(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jo., ya, don't let her affect your mood. Not worth it, else you fall into her trap.

CoocoolMum, I think Selina means her tummy too protruding liao her hands not long enuf to stretch out to hold onto hb in tat position.

Amyway this is not the first time I see MTBs discussing so actively abt BD. The last tiem I saw a thread where all the Mummys complain abt lack of activities and some even worried abt hb looking for alternative outlet. I think for our thread most are hbs who are afraid to hurt bbs. not bad leh, caring daddys to be.

hehe, coral, i heard abt this from my pal who gave birth in April..her own mother was the one who tell her to be careful cos Men stray when wives are pregnant..

anyway, after reading those female mags, when i first got married, I tot men will only be contented when we BD everyday..

coral

u r right that we r lucky that our hb are the caring daddies. many yrs back when i was working as a temp, i heard abt this hb went to Geylang cos wife was pregnant. so, i'm always hv that little worry that my hb would do the same or be unhappy. that day when he showed no interest i was really worried, but after he explained to me i believe him lor. now that i see so many such daddies around, it makes me feel even better. : )

Selina
Hands up! i wan the article. i nvr buy pregnancy mags regularly. suka suka then i will buy. PM u my email addy later. thks alot.

hehee, yah u better stay in the queue lah. such things no need to win #1. i rather hv Oct baby. but not likely lah.

Coolmum
think mayb either those mummies r heng lor. anyway i think they r v near EDD or overdue liao, so i think ahem juz trigger the hormones and out they pop!

i think coral's explanation is correct. else hor Selina, pls explain!

Coral
i think our hubbies r more understdg. i did read some postings tt hubby will grumble etc. in our cases here, most hubbies worried abt affecting baby, so its not like we deprive them mah. anyway i do feel its all abt giving and take. no ahem doesnt mean no love. we can still get affectionate w/o ML.

coolmum
i oso thot it was weird when my hb showed no interest. but he kept saying he dun feel gd as psychologically he feels will affect our baby, though he noes he wun hurt baby physically. so i juz leave it, not tt i am depriving him but since he dun feel comfy, no pt doing it juz 4 the sake of doing mah.

u know what, every now and then i'll complain to hb that now i look ugly and fat. then he'll say no lah, it's b'cos i'm pregnant. then i'll say ya lor, it's b'cos he shiok shiok get me into this stage. so even if i cant get back to old figure he also cannot do "dui bu qi wo de shi"! he will then say he'll love me no matter what i become!! heehee, hear already my heart also sweet sweet. ; )

we went Au Jardin at singapore botantic garden today..to share some pics ;)the dress was bot on sun at Albert Court OG at a steal of 39 bucks..

508332.jpg

u noe u r an auntie when hubby brings u for a good meal and u nearly choke when u see the menu..

the set dinner was $165 per person and i feel like leaving immediately..

this is a pic of the main course which is equivalent to the price of a playpen...but now inside my tummy..
508335.jpg

the thread is really getting "hotter"....

me was busy training my temp today. now thinkig whether i should explain my work scope so detailed to her.or just tell her in general since i have already written down my detailed manual...

as for ahem, my hb & i are still quite active during my 1 & 2nd tri.but in my 3rd tri, my hb will ask me whether i'm too tired to do it. he will not ejaculate inside me.

my whole body, hands & upper thighs are covered with red dots which i ask my hb whether i have become ugly, he tell me that they will disappear after pregnancy and i will still look the same.

hi jo,

the food looks v nice, seafood, is it? but envy u, can finish it all. if for me, waste of $$, i definitely cant finish it. not auntie lah, thinking more for our kid. But it's ok lah, since bb is not out yet, enjoy urself 1st.

really pei fu those MTBs who take fotos during pregancy, me really cant be bothered, i do not quite like to take fotos since after i have a very bad outbreak of pimples after I have stopped taking hormone pills.

selina,
good that you managed to scale down your work and cut back on working late. now you see why i had to take no pay leave to look after my boy. my work is just too stressful.

jo,
i bathed and washed hair when i was in hospital and back home i would wash my hair every day also. just make sure i use hot water and blow dry immediately and on't bathe at night. Dont know how this will impack me when i grow old but at least i feel happier at current moment cos i can't stand not being able to bathe or wash hair.

sorry to hear of the inconvenience that you've got to undergo because of a crazy neighbour. i read your hubby's letter and am wondering why the conclusion that the justice is unfair or ineffective? it's not as if that there is any conviction or a guilty judgement passed on you yet. in fact the courts are trying to be fair by responding to a citizen's complaint, of course not withstanding the fact the she's crazy.
what about you counter-suing for the distress that she has caused you?
Don't mind my bluntness. i certainly sympathise with you but i'm just thinking if ST will publish this letter because
1. the accusation that the legal system in s'pore is unfair (yes, in your eyes, u are unfairly treated but is the system truly ineffective and unfair such that criminals go scot-free?)

2. this case is not resolved yet, therefore the Sub Courts will not be able to reply / comment via ST forum. in such case, it may be the best interest for ST not to publish the letter.

coolcoolmum,
coral's explanation is exactly what i meant

crystallized,
i also nv buy... pple offer to give i just take. which one u want? both? my hb same as yours, dun say all the mushy mushy things one. he will just give me the weird stare. i dun wanna win. i wanna stay in the queue...

babygrace,
yah. since i bao ka liao here, i get to decide what to do n what not to do i guess. if i'm not around, who will do? so best not to do...

mango,
i've really not decided actually. crodlife having a promotion now with initial sign up fees @ $800 instead of the usual $1400. high possibility that i might not donate.

jo,
happy birthday.

coral,
another place for good dinner with hb u might wanna consider mt faber. now revamped shld b quite nice. have not been there but that's another place i thinking of. after dinner can go stroll stroll... quite romantic wat...

hi Gemini
that is lobster lor..not a lot leh..or m i getting greedier ; )
i feel guilty for eating a "playpen"..also can't help thinkin that we can buy nice nice brand new cot for baby with the dinner...

Wei Kuan
My hubby also said once a year ..

originally wanna bring hubby to nydc for his birhday 2 weeks later..becos i noe he likes the pineapple upside down cake..now feel that i should bring him to a better place... "stressed" lor..

last nite, he suggested that i prepare a home cooked meal for him on his birthday though..n i never cook before..

babygrace
it is unfair becos this is the third time we are going down for the same complaint..we felt that they should have asked police to investigate the matter after the first round..this is esp when my mum's neighbour was yellin in sub court and scolding the mediater as will

PS: f u gals see the letter, let me know , ok, cos our house have TODAY & we din buy Strats Times..no time to read also

PSS: the letter may be published..they emailed my hubby for his full name

wow Jo! Nice dinner!
the meal was indeed exp but its once a yr thing and most impt, u both enjoyed it.

selina,
u can send both articles to me bah. thks alot.
kao_kiss.gif

yah my hb will juz gimme a weird stare and give me nonsensical answers tt made me look stupid for asking in the 1st plc.

yah think u better stay in the queue since u wan ur ML to stretch for dec as its a busy period 4 u.

Selina
Thanks =)

Coral
there is this cable car ride with food setting off fr mt faber..very romantic esp in the evening..abt 80 bucks per person if my hubby din remember wrongly.. they served appetizer, sushi, dessert..

508518.jpg
508519.jpg

Hi hi ladies
Aiya, failed mission last night..duno why, I kept having the urge to pee..then like quite crampy there..also maybe the position at the edge I think I m not very comfy at it ba coz legs short leh..even tried lying down..but find it alittle tough when 2 tummy knock towards each other 1st..my hubby also got a big tummy leh..haha..so lying down cannot..maybe tonight try again..i think we really got to plan carefully on this mission..haha..oh ya, this morn, the fruit stores aunty was telling me that her daughter is gg to be induce..her EDD was supposed to be on 15-Sept..now shes at hospital liao..aiyo..so exciting leh..coz aft end of the day, the fruit store aunty can go & see her grandson liao..so excited for her..

Hi hi selina..
Caleb engaged liao ahh..wow..thats fast man..is it bcoz u have been walking ard quite often lately?

Hi hi jo
Dun let it affect u lor..now u shd concentrate on the baby lor..dun get stress up..once u r in it..hard for u to get out of stress lor..dun think abt it so much ahhI saw this dress..but didnt get to try it out..i thot it doesnt suit me much..

Hi hi Vivian/coral/selina..
Me most likely will be donating the cord blood to SCBB..gonna call them to find out more..actually now Cordlife got promo..nett price at $800 irregardless whcever hospitals..

wendy

i also susceptible to the peeing prob..farni thing is i feel the strong urge to urine in the middle of bd, but after bd, no urine leh

i will try not to let the issue upset me..but she has been yelling that if i com to my mum place for confinement, she will make sure i dun get a single day of peace..

honestly, the clothes at OG for maternity quite auntie...but i cheapskate lor, can't resist a sale =p

hi hi jo..
oh, duno if i m alittle kan-cheong..so maybe will keep on trying again ba..keke..u dun think so much abt that lah..most impt is not to let it affect ur mood..really, dun get into it lor..actually can u get ur mum to go to ur place & do the confinement instead?

Jo., don't feel so bad lah. I'm aunty like you too. I bought my hb there for dinner once, but now if you ask me to do that I might think twice or thrice. Now I always tell him let's eat at hawker centre. But then, we should still have a life even when we have bbs.
I'm sure you enjoyed the ambience. The service was also very good right?

Hb and I didn't like the idea of the cable car dinner leh. We were up there for drinks and saw people eating. We felt that it'll be uncomfortable and disruptive to eat in the cable car. But we like to go up there for drinks.

Selina, thanks for the suggestion of Mt Faber. Will consider a few places. Hb likes to eat at Raffles Long Bar steak house and the courtyard where there's live singing and when in the mood one can just start dancing in the courtyard.

Whenever I complain to my hb abt being fat and ugly he says he'll love me and will do all he can to help me get back to my old self is that's what will make me happy. Makes me feel better, but I think it all lies in myself to come to term with the new me ba.

Wendy, glad that you made up your mind liao. Then better contact them early to make the necessary arrangments ba. Good luck for tonite *wink wink*.

jo
happy belated birthday! so envy u, hb so nice bring u to such nice dinner. guessed what happened on my birthday. i was having my 1st trimester then and hb said since i was not feeling well, we'll celebrate some other time. i reminded him few months back and i still have not gotten anything by today. **sob sob**

i always call him a piece of wood cos he dont know how to sweet talk, don't know how to give surprise and dont even know how to console me when i'm sad. since i know him, he only told me once that i looked beautiful, the rest of the times were when i asked him "today i pretty or not?". then he'll reply yes, everyday also pretty so no need to say.

last night i asked him liao whether i look more sexy when i'm pregnant, he just kept quiet cos he didnt dare to say no. then he saw me waiting for an ans he quickly said he never think in that aspect.

Jo
u and ur hb certainly noes how to enjoy life. thats nice.
me & my hb boring one. always dunno where to dine and eating at the same old uninteresting places all the time.

Wendy
Ops, sorry to hear tt ur rape attack was unsuccessful.

relax, dun stress lah. heee, so funny tt u mentioned ur hb oso got a tummy. so i think u gotta try out other positions liao.

No lah, selina's boy haven engaged. he is juz heads down i think.

hi mtbs

when u think of names for ur bbs, do u all check with him/her which one they prefer? hb and i gave bb a few names to choose but cant tell which one he prefers. do u take a kick as yes or no?

hee hee, i only know when i eat durian or ask him want to eat durian or not, he'll move. ; )

Haa... Coolcoolmum, think my hb is like your hb sia... A piece of wood. Never say mushy things... never say I beautiful...

Last nite, I asked him whether he finds pregnant women sexy or not... he also answered that he never see it that way.. just a woman with a big tummy lor.. what is sexy abt it... then the next thing he say is that "Must be something from the forum rite? always have all these weird weird things one... bth" heee... think he condemn this forum liao... haa...

cool cool mum
thanks =) my birthday is today, so not belated lah..i can't imagine going out for good food at all in my first 5 months..i keep throwing out whenever i m in a movng object. there was once in my fifth month on my way to gynae..that i threw up in a bag in hubby car, felt liquid dripping out, only to realise the bag got a big hole !

wendy
i may consider that =)but mum feels more at ease in her own house leh..u noe wat i mean..

Coral
the service staff are so many, super attentive ..i & my hubby end up whispeing to each other cos dun dare to talk loudly...u noe given that ambience and initially at 7 plus, we are the only couple on the second floor until some caucasians come

PS: digging into BUD rum & raisins icecream rite now, selling 4 plus at Shop & Save.. quite good deal for 475 ml,

a small cup at sakae sushi cost 2 plus..but heard they no longer cary BUD icecream?

PSS: icecream dun have high alcoholic content hor, alto rum & raisin
508602.jpg

crystallized, coral,
u got mail!

wendy,
crystallized is right. my boy not engage yet lah. better not lor otherwise will jump queue liao. quite scary to be the first cos then no one to seek advice from since all not yet given birth... i shall be gd n follow the queue ba...

aiya mission failed. nv there's always tmr...

coral,
hmmm... raffles long bar steak house? sounds gd too. yes the live band is quite nice.

jo,
yah. hb n u really know how to enjoy life hor... me n hb also boring boring one. i dun fancy eating so he also hardly bring me out to eat. most of the time i will suggest places recommended by friends or places i went due to job commitment. i end up bringing him to eat...

jenny, vivian, all durian mooncakes lovers,
i passed by marriott yesterday and went to smaple the durian mooncake... hmmm... not very fantastic leh. anyway, think now got promotion. if buy 2 boxes after 7pm, got a $20 voucher for next purchase. plus M1 customers get 20% off. so u ladies can go n buy liao.

coolcoolmum,
i didnt ask at all. i know when i eat durian he will be hyper active.

Happy Birthday Jo!

Vivian, oh no, next time your hb see us he sure frown. He'll prob want to keep you away from this bunch of crazy MTBs.

Coolcoolmum, last time when my mum choose name for my youngest bro. she told him kick if you like the name. That time we dunno if he's boy or gal so we reada boy and a gal's name and he kicked at the boy's name and well so we called him that when he was born and sure enuf, he's a boy! But my gal hor not cooperative leh. Either don't kick at all or kick at many many names. So I give up asking her liao.

Think my hb never think I'm beautiful I think he just think I'm cute. Since I'm growing rounder and rounder so I'm getting cuter so i guess he'll love me more and more ba.

Happy Birthday, Jo.

vivian
i dun even wanna ask my hb if he thinks i am sexy wif my tummy. like ur hb he will say "muz b fr forum rite?" OR "who threw this idea in ur head again?!" hahahahaaha

Coolmum
my hb will ask our baby if he likes the names we hv shortlisted. i dun bother though.

Selina
Thks! Will check my mailbox tonite.

hehe, u dun need to b scared lah. even if engaged doesnt mean ur bb will pop so soon. some stayed engaged for 2 wks b4 they pop. and somemore jenny did mentioned, even aft engaging, they might "disengage"...

Selina, thanks for the mail.

Selina, Vivian, Wei Kuan, Aspialle, during the antenatal class they say no need to use force to push but just hold our breath during contraction then can help deliver bb liao. Is it true? Or did I hear wrongly? Cos so far I ask around pple all got use strength to push leh.

Selina, that's what i tot, but hb said no need. Well, deal with it when the time comes ba. Getting excited as the day draws nearer.

later doing hand-over to my replacement. She so worried that I'll go into premature labour so requested to see me earlier than the pre-arranged 15 Sep. Ciao!

can ask something? wonder if it is ok to go out during confinement. hb bought concert tickets to robbie williams concert in nov. he bought it 2 mths ago. now dunno can go or not. if i pop in oct, then will b in confinement leh

Coral,
u so diligent, still trying to rem wat was taught during class. i totally 4got abt the techniques. all i can rem is deep breathing. think when the time comes, juz do watever the midwife instruct.
too frantic to think oso man

Selina
think it depends on how strict u r. generally we still need to go back gynae's for check up 1 wk aft delivery, as well as bring bb to PD. dunno issit advisable to go out.
think best to avoid?

Hi hi coral..
Ya, got to call them to find out more on how to donate..

Hi hi crystallized..
Its like awhile didnt do it liao..so when u do it back again..need to plan correctly the posture esp when now with 2 tummy knocking into each other 1sthaha..wonder if my son feel any great movement last night when both tummy knocks..keke..o, I thot Caleb engaged liao..so its head down ahh..icic..

Hi hi coolcoolmum..
Actually its very amazing when u communicate with ur baby & baby response lor..since u both communicate well..u can tell baby to kick u if its a yes lor..haha..

Hi hi jo..
Does ur mum stay very far from ur house? i guess sometimes for the peace of mind, its better for u to seek alternatives lor..at least baby need to rest in a peaceful environment also lor..see if u can get ur mum to travel to ur side either every morn & go back in the evening or night ba..

Hi hi selina..
Ya, theres always a tonight & tmrw to try out..hehe..i kept telling my boy to come out end of the mth..haha..so I guess by then shd have some of us here popped liao ba..keke..

Wendy
i noe wat u mean. like v clumsy when u do it now rite? i dun think i am trying this now! hahaha
think ur son juz enjoys it coz there is some movements gg on, they like movements mah.

wendy
like what coral said, sometimes he kick but sometimes he doesnt. so i told hb must be more specific lor, ask him to kick only if he likes or don't like. after a while i also give up, let hb ask him himself.

coral
what i understand is that during the first stage of contraction, u r not supposed to push. only during the 2nd stage, ie after cervic dialated to 10cm, mid-wife will give u instruction to push. u need to push then the bb can come out, but once the bb's head surfaces/crowning, u hv to pause ur pushing else they said u might injure the bb's head/neck. after the doc catch hold of the bb, then they'll ask u to push further so that the rest of the body will come out.

anyone remember what is the contraction interval before we need to start heading to the hospital? 30min interval? any idea is it possible to have contraction and dialation at the initial stage without pain??

selina
i think if u r up to it, it should not be a prob going for the concert. that was what my fren did. they went for mid-night show while the CL was still around to take care of the bb.

Coolmum
thks 4 refreshing our memory. yah, now i can recall its sthg like tt. twds the end of dilation, say ard 9cm, there might b an overpowering urge to push but we hv to endure till we r 10 cm dilated, else our cervix will swell and the dilation will drop back to 7 or 8cm. thats wat i heard.

i think contraction interval ard 10-15 mins can head to hospital liao. if ur hse is furthur away or there is a traffic jam, then advisable to leave hse earlier.

thanks, ladies, for the birthday wishes =)

I need some help..can someone recommend a good dining place for celebrating my hubby birthday near wheelock place..

reason being, BIG O CAFE have this pineapple upside down cake best served warm..but the cafe's main course is not nice..so i am thinking of having main course elsewhere before going there for the cake..

hi hi ladies..

I need your help in the calculation of the maternity leave. Coz I'm trying to understand at which date should I come back to office to work. I know that I will be entitled to 12weeks of maternity leave.

1) So can I just find out during this 12 weeks of maternity leave, there is 4 holidays (24th Oct 2006-Hari Raya Puasa, 25th Dec 2006-Xmas, 1st Jan 2007-New Year's Day & 2nd Jan 2007-Public Holiday for New Year's Eve), will I be entitled to additional 4 working days or it's considered part of the maternity leave (which means I'm not entitled to the 4 days of holidays)?

2) I have a total of 13 days for my annual leave that I need to clear by this year end. My co will be deducting my 13days of annual leave before they start to calculate on my 12 weeks of maternity leave. If I am planning to take annual leave starting 27th Sept 2006 for 13 days, then the last day of annual leave will be on 13th Oct 2006, right? So does my maternity leave start on that particular week as week 1 or it should start on 16th Oct as week 1?

3) Will I be entitled to the 2 days childcare leave or I can only start the 2 days childcare leave after my maternity leave?

Please advise me as my HR tells me to be back to work on 8th Jan 2007 saying that I won't be entitled to the 4 holidays which I'm confused here. Thanks a million!

dilation will drop back one meh? i thot the only reason is to ensure the opening is big enough for bb to come out??

10-15min is it too later? still hv to wait for hb to pick us up plus like what u said, traffic jam and travelling time.

Hi Jo,
HAppY BirThDaY! The dress suits u very well!
The siao woman making so much trouble. Ya, if your mum dun mind, ask her to go your house for the confinement ba.
I also supposed to go high court at Week 36 on 18Sept because got to renounce my rights to a property in M'sia. Hb dun let me go JB, said just write a letter to excuse for attending or wait til after confinement.
Jo, are u able to defer the court attendance as well? Some cases in Sg also can drag for years. Especially insurance cases. If that siao woman wants to sue u, just drag til she bth lor.

HI Jenny,
i saw the types of creams at the clinic. It's on the nurse's table rite? Anyway, Dr Ang doesn't talk or push us to buy these products lah. Last time I asked him about fish oil, he also just gave me the brochure and talked very little about it lor.

Drink tap water to get rid of sore throat? Hmm.. 1st time i heard wor. Now resting at home. GP gave me 2 days MC. But think i'll go work tmr ba.

Having running nose for 3days liao. Eyes very tired but die die must read all your postings. Hee hee..addicted liao. All the talk about Ahem ahem..luckily my nose running water not blood. Reading so many "steamy" things from u gals.

I copied and pasted some of the "steamy" ones to let my hb see. He just went "Wa..wa.." Think next time if we have a gathering, he'll know who is who liao. hee hee..

btw, if stuffed nose or running nose can use Axe oil or not? Cos read the aromatherapy and essential oils not good for baby?? Can advice?