(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jenny,
wow. the cupcakes looks too beautiful to be eaten

coral,
Ya, me too but this year, I din received promo brochures from M1 wor.

doggiemummy,

Selina,
Personally view hor, I find those carseat which said can be used from infant to 4 years old etc, not really suitable for NB bb. I have one, which my gal is using since born, from 0mths to 8 years old. It really can't recline till the angle for infant carseat. I feel so bad to let her "sit" in it during the infant period. So, I decided this round, must get an infant carseat and later upgrade. More comfortable for bb.

jenny,
tks. the concord one is rear facing for infant and can be reclined quite low. looks ok to me leh. dunno lah we still not decide too. actually we both like the combi one but that is like buying a BMW man....

Selina,
very beautiful hor? $2 per pc for premium cupcake and $1.60 per pc for standard cupcake. Difference is the design. I asked abt the bb full mth package. It comes in 2 cupcake at $4.50 per box. wanna order for bb full mth package but my mum and sis feel is too little. They still prefer Choz package. So I may be ordering some cupcakes as dessert for the buffet. I've ordered these cupcakes for a friend's bday and will be collecting 2 weeks later.

Selina,
How low is it? Cos that time when I bought my current carseat, we also feel is very low, look ok to us. So we bought it. It cost about $350+.
Then hor, after my No 1 "sat" on it during her infant period, I found it not comfortable for her. Then I went to see the infant carseat and compare. Wah liew, infant carseat can recline till almost 180 degree wor.

crystallized,
dunno lel.
i oso jz took last nite. then stock finished. MIL went to add stock today. the lady told her tat. SIL who went wif her told me tat the bought at this medical hall at bedok. let me check wif her more details then let u all knows 2molo.

jenny,
the cupcake so beautiful. but like wat ur mum said is too little to giv ppl coz only 2 pieces. btw, hav u tried b4? how's the taste? will it b too sweet?
actually i oso found tat Choz package is quite reasonable.

i blur liao, wat cupcakes etc u gals talking abt...

jenny
i passed by mariott yest, they got a counter there. wah i saw the mini snowskin ones. so gian! they not selling yet? so u mean juz taking in orders ah?

Hi coral, selina & crystallized,

thks for your feedback, personally i also prefer the spelling to be Trisha. Actually i thought of Trish only, but afraid that the name will be changed to "Trash".

crystallized, bird nest can still be taken, only those very bu stuff cant take too much.

jasmine,
I get to try 2 weeks later. Ordered some for myself, collecting on 18 Sep. I feel is ok to give 2 pcs if the guests are invited to buffet. Can custom made the design to our requirements. Can also check with Trish for a package of 4 pcs or 6 pcs. This is homemade by Trish, so can custom made.

crystallized,
Cupcake, see this URL. Tirsh stays in Woodlands, q convenient for you kekeke...
http://www.flickr.com/photos/sgcupcake_momma
This is the website but still under construction. http://www.cupcake-momma.net/

No lah, I mean I dunno when Marriot is selling. I dunno they start selling already!!!

Jenny, for carseats that say can be used from infant to 4yr, whta my hb and I did was to take all of them to the lowest recline position and compare with maxicosi infant car seat. A few pass the test. I think Concorde, Royale (Britax brand) & Combi passed. We almost bought the Combi, but realise the material get hooked very easily so in the end bought the Concorde racer line, the material seems less warm compared to Royale and also it's teflon coated so can prevent fire incase of car accident. Also the German technology seems very reliable as we saw the demonstartion of how they fasten the car seat. Although I must say the Combi one was prettiest for gal gal.

Cupcake
=======
jenny the cupcakes looks so delicious. let us know if they taste good or not. (You're a goumet I trust your taste buds). I believe we can order bigger boxes for the full month package right? I'm thinking between Gobi and this. But some colleagues express preference for vouchers as more convenient for them to collect as and when they like. But some don't like the hassel to go collect their own cakes. So I might just give a combination and they take whatever they prefer...Hehe, probably must order extra for myself. Can we eat cakes during confinement? My Mum forbade me to eat bread during confinement as she say it'll make me bloated so I never had bread for 1 month...

coral,
i also think the fastening technology for concord is good and secure. at kidsmall they did a demo for us and comparing with the various infant carseat available, i think the recline is quite ok. we looking at the concord ultimax.

hey, looks like the gobi one quite popular. wonder if we can get bulk discount if more mummies interested hor????? mayb i ask hb go find out since first mth celebration is his responsibility....

Gemini
so far i hv been taking birds nest once a mth and chix soup wif pao shen + cordyceps once a wk. dun think its v bu rite?

jenny
thks 4 the link. i go home then browse thru in detail. i wanna settle guest list and gift items asap. v headache.
machiam like preparing 4 wedding all over again, juz tt this time smaller scale.

Selina
Oh got muslim ladies eating ah? GOOD! then i no need headache liao.

Selina,
It within our control to choose when we want baby to come out, lets nature take it course.

Today went for check-up and scan.
Finally know baby weight, a bit small compare to yours.

Please help me to update my details:

Wt: 2.4kg @ 35 weeks
Birth method choosen: Natural w/o epidural
Love nest: Holland .

Doggies mummy, I also bought some nice open front pj at Spring, you can try to take a look.
I also bought some at pasar malam at $6 each with front button and cute cartoons

Jenny,
I just kena sore throat, flu and cough and slight fever.
Did u take any medicine ot just let it cure itself?
Maybe I am using iMac so cannot view the site.

Coral, during my lesson at kkh, we are advise not to swim for at least 3-6mths due to the germs in the pool and our wound not 100% recover yet.
As for jogging also at least 6mths cos our womb will drop.
Will auto slim down if you breast feed and not enough sleep

Hi mtbs

So sad got result from my blood test. Nurse say sugar in blood abit high so tml have to go for 'counselling'. Than they teach me to use the machine......sob sob
1+ more month to go....better be good girl and watch my diet carefully liao.

Aspialle
Remember u got alist of food for diabetic right can email to me??

Jasmine,
my hands also feel very pain until sometimes the pain caused me to wake up. At first i tot because i used my right hand too much for doing cross stitch or because of my sleeping position. Now not doing cross stitch also pain. Left hand also pain liao. Especially the joints, like arthritis like that. can't open bottle caps without trying many times too..Sometimes the finger tips get numb or tingling feeling.

Selina,
i also breaking wind especially if i ate bread. few months liao.

Hi coolcoolmum,
Welcome to our club!

Gemini,
i prefer Trisha too. Mayb some ppl might call Trish as short form?? Eg. Christine is also called Chris.

Jenny, Bunny
my checkup also 3 weeks time leh. Dr Ang never mentioned about the cervix check wor. Anyway, my hubby will go with me for next appt. Yippee!

MTBs,
My colleague told me she "induced" her 1st baby wor. She wanted her baby to come out on a particular day at Week 38. She kept pushing her tummy downwards and drank hot chocolate (the van houten white tin for baking)with honey + raw egg. Later she got blood discharge and water bag burst on that day itself. Baby born on that day. Hmm.. u think got logic??

wei kuan,
yah lor so since cannot control then just leave it. updated your details. so u stay in holland. i love that place. i stayed there for 21 years before moving to jurong then to punggol. will move back there next time definitely. no lah, dun think your bb small. girl mah...

Bunny
Used to have a friend called Jovice and she is very cheerful. Ppl always say she is like her name look so bright and cheerful.

janice,
dun think the chocolate thingy got logic leh. i read in the sep thread that they practice the ahem ahem mthd but i dunno wat & how it is done. i assume u keep ahem-ing everyday to get your cervix to dilate ba... i also not sure just saw the postings on that.

Selina, both Vivian and I bought the Concorde Ultimax - we buy the racer line which is more expensive than the comfort line (but we paid less than the comfort line cos Mother care and kids mall having price war at that time so we benefitted.
) I paid $369, how much is it now?
Ya, if we can get more discount from Gobi better leh.

Wei Kuan, it was the physiotheraphy at the KKH antenatal class who told me to swim leh. Probably by 2nd month the wound should have healed if it's natural birth. I think for c-section will have to wait a little longer.

selina
thanks for sharing. from the pic, the concord one looks nice but appro how much does it cost? where is kidsmall located? besides kidsmall, where else carry it?

take beef? I love steak but stopped taking since i'm pregnant. they said must take well done but well done steak is not nice. hubby dont allow me to cook any more, so hv been taking "chai fan" most of the times.

my details as follow:
birth method: Induction/natural
EDD: 25th Oct, but most prob most forward to 5th Oct
Gynae: Dr Joyceln Wong
Hospital: TMC
Love Nest: Bukit Merah
Graduation: What is this?

Jenny
do u hv the contact details for cheong choon? saw the ace carseat from babytown website, material seems not so comfy, but prefer to take a look at the physical one.

I'm thinking of Choz or giving vouchers too. if many frens and relatives can't confirm their attendence, giving vouchers will be safer. any left over can still keep.

OMG! the cupcakes looked too delicious to eat!
but some colours looked like they contained too much artificial colouring, but designs r irrestible!!!

Selina
hehehe so funny wif the "ahem" method hor? but i wonder they do it wif or w/o protection? coz w/o protection, the baby's head will b dirty when he is out, wif all the residue. eeeee, quite unsightly. i dun like the idea. but if its done wif protection, seems like wun work... i think this is like the ultimate last resort man

Coolcoolmum
graduation means the date ur baby pops. in ur case, since ur induction will b 5/10, then this might b it. can leave it empty 1st lah.

Selina
u mean u dunno wats the logic behind the "ahem" method? coz the little fellows contains hormones (dunno issit oxytocin) tt will trigger labour. so it helps. apparently i think it helped some of the sept mummies, esp those v near to 40 wks or overdue liao. 4 us, think better dun try it until u close to EDD lah.

Selina, Crystallised, when you ladies said Ahem method i tot you mean coughing Ahem. ONly after reading many times then I know you mean BD (Baby Dance). Crystallised, i don't think bb will kena anythoing lah cos they're protected in the water bag. So how can anything enter and dirty them??? But never know BD will induce early labour.

HUh? What r u gals talking about?? Ahem method? U mean have sex ah?? I read on internet that u can trigger birth by having sex or stimulating your nipples. Cos the muscle contractions will trigger labour wor.

Coral,
at first i tot just keep on saying "Ahem ahem" everyday also. Haha.. But what is Baby Dance (BD)?? Now i even more blur liao.

Janice BD=Baby Dance=Making Love. In some of the thread in this forum we use the term BD to mean having sex.
At first I also tot keep coughing Ahem Ahem to trigger delivery.

Coral,
OOOOOOOOOOooooooo... I tot Making love is called ML wor. Then Maternity leave also ML. Last time i also didn't know what is LOL. After few sentences, some ppl like to put LOL. Too chim for me liao.

hahahaha u gals r so "pure".... so cute leh

coral
i read abt the "ahem" method long ago. but no mood to try it now. tts why i say its last resort. and yes nipple stimulation is said to help too.

hehee LOL=laffing out loud lor.

depends on wat the sentence is, ML cld mean diff things.

selina,
I have to read thru sep MTb forum to know what ahem ahem means?
the hot chocolate not logic, I also drink when I am in the second and third trimester

now i know what is "ahem ahem".
stomach so big and uncomfortable, how to ML.
I more afraid of infection that will affect baby health