(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina
i saw the BP for the fridge, think it acts more like insulated bags 4 outdoors rite? not really a fridge per se.

hi selina,
see..not me only said tat. crystallized oso agreed tat ur angle does resemble a bit like fann wong.

Mini fridge
Do consider of this since office dun hav a fridge & i need one to store EBM if go back to work after ML.

front button night dresses
i think ilovemybabyg mentioned tat she bought a nice night dresses at watson at $9.90, rite? yesterday went to watson tampines to check it out. but dun hav lel. i think not every branches having it.

Maternity leave
After check wif my manager, now only realized tat our maternity leave only 84 day (12weeks x 7days) instead of 3 mths. since i intend to take leave start 1st oct, it's mean tat i hav to go back on 26 Dec before deduct our Annual leave & childcare leave lor.
i will take ML 1 week b4 my EDD. How about yours, gals?

hi hi ladies..
sorry that i have been missing out alot..lately too much things happen..1) my company was acquire by IBM..seems like it's indeed a very big news..coz now things become uncertain..anyway, hope it doesnt affect us here much..now also too early to tell..2) i was very busy at work..i even came back on sat..worst nightmare..i accidentally deleted some license keys files from the servers..then was so worried that i didnt had a gd night sleep over the wkends worrying abt the files not being able to be retrieve..heng ahh..jst confirmed with my IT that he backed-up the server till last fri..so not that bad..3) was busy doing "spring cleaning" for the last time b4 i really get busy for this yr..hubby stayed at home & we worked together to clean the air-con, wash the curtains, sweep & mop floor..washed 2 rounds of clothes..then ironing of clothes etc..hope i didnt missed out too much..can see all the sexy mamas' photos postings...cool!

sorry selina..
at the rate i m working..i guess i will want to make it for high-tea for the sats..no matter what, do include me along..thks..thks..anything..u msn me ba..thks..

hi doggies mummy,
nice to hear frm u. b4 tat i never request MC from my gynae. will check wif him tat shall i on ML 1 week b4 EDD. Thanks///

jasmine, u intend to take leave on 1/10, what if baby come out later than u expect?
my colleagues takes her ML on her due date but she waste her 2wks ML cos baby still not coming out after due date so she was induced 2 weeks later due date

Esther,
Coconut juice is more like cleansing purpose for bb. So when bb delivered, they will not have those whitish stuff on their skin.

KCM,
Better to bring some breast pads. I got leakage leh, and ended call hb to bring some breast pads over to hospital.

LittleKid,
John Little got bb fair but dunno over already?
Taka bb fair ended yesterday.

Wei Kuan,
I only bought 1 pack of pureen maternity pads (20 pcs). Will be using the normal pad after discharge from hospital. I dun like maternity pad cos very thick and uncomfortable.

Selina,
This mini portable fridge hor, I dun think it really acts as a fridge, more like a cooler bag right??? It doesn't sound logic that it can be cool for 8 to 10 hrs. I understand before use, need to put into freezer first. I dun have my personal fridge in office, and dun feel like using the shared fridge. So was thinking this is a good idea, but dunno leh, got some doubts over it leh.
You bought 1 pack of sofy night only? Only 8 pcs leh. Can last for 1 day or not? You know hor, tat time cos I due early hor, I din prepared leh. Ended when I discharged from hospital, I asked hb to go NTUC to buy 20 packs back. He told me he damn malu cos the ladies at the pad section, saw him taking 20 packs, all stared at him and walked away hahaha... he told me to stock up myself this round hahaha...

jo,
I shared on what to pack for hospital bag sometime back. Somewhere in the archives. It depends on which hospital you are giving birth lor. If is TMC, then no need to pack bb stuff.
Most impt ask your hb to bring a sweater cos delivery room is very cold.

crystallized,
TMC will only provide 1 pack of maternity pack. Anything more than that will be charged. So better bring 1 pack of maternity pad cos not enough use one.

Jasmine,
Maternity leave is 84 days, not 3 mths.

wei kuan,
i do think of it. but i work at restrict area.not easy for family member to come in to fetch me. so, hb is suggest take 1 week early b4 EDD.
mayb i shld get my gynae advice when see him on this friday appt.
i oso hav a friend hav same situation as ur collegues. shen even worse coz that time only entitled to 8 weeks ML.

Wendy
Over the wkend i oso cleaned up a bit and wash baby's clothings. we r moving into sep and very soon gonna pop! somemore mine is early Oct baby, there is a high possibility i will deliver early. so muz get things going in dbl quick time.

Jasmine
Yah ML is 84 days and not 3 mths as we thot. me not intending to take any leave prior to EDD coz dunno when will pop and i dun wanna waste it.

Jenny
Dun worry lah, i so KS, sure will pack extra maternity packs into my hospital bag one. somemore i heard u all say the kotex one not v comfy, so i got madame pureen's one. so the 20 pcs shld last me for the heavy lochia rite? i intend to go and buy sofy's night pads. heard its quite gd and v long too. 35 cm i think.

Cheap Bikini?
=============
Ladies, any idea where to buy cheaper bikinis? I outgrowth all liao, bust very tight, thinking to buy another cheaper bigger size bikini to last me for another couple of wks to swim and probably also to take the maternity shots

Cap for hospital glass bottles
==============================
aiya, missed the post where to get the caps, any1 know and how much? was told can only keep the bottles for abt 5 days so is it better to buy the Avent gourmet set that has btls to contain EBM?

jo,
the top is a normal top i got b4 preggie. i got it a bugis street.

jasmine, crystallized,
actually i dun like fann wong one... but seems like alot of pple say that even b4 preggie. i really dun see any resemblance at all... some even say i looked like fiona xie... ai yo, my face so common, look like everyone...

jenny,
thanks. i need to check the site first then decide. pm joeie for the webby. as for the pads, the pack i bought more than 8pcs leh. dunno lah. dun wanna stock up. i know sure not enf but can get mum or sis to get if hb embarrassed. but so far he ok to it. we'll take it as it comes ba...

84 days cos it includes sat & sun. but this is only if u decide to take 3 mths at one go. i used the calculator available at cpf website to calculate.

wendy,
hope u feeling better... remember dun be too stressed hor. the gathering will definitely go ahead. jus went to checked the archives and seems most mtbs can make it on 2 Sep. guess the gathering will most prob b this sat ba. but will need to confirm tomorrow. will sms you once confirmed.

jasmine,
can get gynae to give you mc like what the other mtbs mentioned. i also calculated if i wan ML all the way to 31 dec, then will have to start my ML on 9 oct. so now hope my boy comes out on edd and not earlier. cos i took 40 days MC in 1st tri liao so pai sei to take some more but will see how lor...

crystallized,
dunno much abt the mini fridge yet cos have not got the webby. will need to find out more before deciding.

doggies mummy
thats nice! wow, meaning u got many days of leave to clear lor.
actually i alrdy ROD mood liao leh. but i dun wanna waste my leave so am still wkg. i am wkg at 50% only.

mummyjoy
wah u still so active wanna go swimming? how abt checking out the metro ones? got some cheap ones i think. nowadays i juz walk and climb stairs, no swimming alrdy. getting too clumsy, though i noe swimming lifts off the weight.

Selina
Yah in the v 1st photo u showed us, i think u looked more like fiona. but this maternity one, the angle looked more like fann wong. no lah, shld say u got the star look!

oh wait till she send u the webby. to me, it looks like a cooler bag than a fridge, though the shape is indeed those of a fridge lah.

u intending to get a real fridge or more 4 gg out?

Jenny,
this one cannot tahan u in the ofc one. its more 4 travelling and can tahan a few hrs at the most. unless ur ofc got a big chiller then u can slot this mini fridge in 2 maintain the temp.

crystallized,
i actually planning to get a real mini fridge but if this can as good as that than i dun mind cos it is quite affordable. think this one quite good also cos portable mah... see how lah. let hb see than see what he says.

yah. on leave today now at home using mac ibook so cannot check email. will need to wait till tonight after i get back to mum's place cos my laptop is there.

mummyjoy,
i also stopped swimming but not bcos of anything. more so cos still got class on sat morning but 2 sep is last lesson so i may start again. sorry, i dunno where got sell cheap bikinis but like what crystallized suggested, u may check out the stores like metro or isetan etc ba...

<font color="0000ff">Seeing BB later
==========
ok. got to go prepare liao. appt with gynae later. meeting hb for lunch... enjoy your chat... me will login again tonight. cheers

crystallized,
Should be able to last lah. Sofy's nite pads really good. Utlra thin some more and long.
Ya lor, I showed hb the fridge b4, he also said like cooler bag rather than a "real" fridge. Dun think it acts like a fridge. Where got so cheap one lah.

Selina,
What I mean is the MC that gynae gives, will state 84 days for maternity leave. 84 days include Sat, Sun and PH. Lugi ah... so many PHs...
Let me know if it really acts like a fridge. If so, then can consider to buy one instead of mini fridge.

selina
oic, coz i intend to get a real mini fridge oso and when this BP came on, i oso thot it might b a gd buy. was pretty disappointed to realise it wasnt wat i wanted.
guess gotta really get a mini fridge. anyway u see 1st then decide bah, it might suit u.

update us on ur baby caleb tonight then! its such a joy to go gynae visit.

crystallized, can't really swim liao, more for walking in pool to relieve the weight. metro got? how much har?

selina, ya lor, dun know where to get cheaper bikini's, thinking to buy cheaper ones to last me for some wks bf labour.

Jenny
The sofy pads u talkg abt is the ultra thin one? but think we better stick to night ones better? else will leak rite?
i got a real habit of staining my panties one, so i am using disposable panties and night pads. thot its safer.

thats why i oso thot where got small fridge so cheap? in the end really cannot make it when i saw the pix.

crystallized,
No, I'm using the one which is for nite use with wings but is ultra thin one.

Sofy got a few kinds, like cotton type, "net" type, got wings, no wings, then got a few thickness also.

500042.jpg

i m suffering frm "hong mo" the type of rash that appears in patches, comes up and goes down....haiz...can't go under wind , can't eat anyting with egg, chicken, etc.....my high blood sugar already so many things i cannot eat and needs to prick myself, now still got the rashes all over my body that make me itch all over ...can't sleep past nites.....yesterday really wan to break down liao....luckily my hb was very patience with me and take good care of me
anyone has these rashes?

hi selina
the pix looks feminine and v pretty

btw my hb delay flight to 9sept will confirm with u again whether im attending the gathering

Abt shrinking breast
-------------------
Ya tink even all the consequence will still bf bb cos its the best !

Anybody knows if we are bf bb , can take contraceptive pills? I heard that bf bb is one way to prevent pregnancy but not full proof....intend to bf for 6 mths.

crystallized,
The 2 pics of the Sofy has only 8 pcs in each pack (cost $2.80 per pack). They are the nite use one, but ultra thin version. Some ppl not use to use this kind of ultra thin pad, but I love it cos can't feel anything. The difference is the material of the pad, one is cotton type, the other is the "net" type.

aspialle,
Poor you! I kena this hong mo during my 1st pregnancy. Really very itchy. Try not to scratch cos it really spread really fast if you keep scratching. My gynae gave me calamal lotion to apply but not much use lor, imagine that time is whole body. My sis got this prob since young, what my mum did was, use rice wine to wipe (I tried using but useless on me). Then cover with blanket to make yourself warm. Should go off in a few days.
You may want to note that Bfing is NOT a way of contraceptive. Many ppl have the wrong idea.

crystallized,
i working 3 days weeks this week, next week 2 days week then off liao...
till Dec (after M Leave) by then annual leaves will be cleared left 2 days of child care leave

ladies who are interested in the mini fridge, it is only for transporting of bmilk from locations... u need to freeze the bag before use, so that the cooling brink (or watever it is called) can be deep freeze. It is not able to last the full 10 over hours though, but if the purpose is for storing of bmilk from office to home can be used, provided that the mini fridge is not open and closed frequently

Hi jenny,

The Sofy nite use pads only come in 8 pcs, is it? I loved to use those ultra thin but need to have wings , cos me normally will stain my panties. If come in 8 pcs, need to buy at least 3 packs, will that be sufficient? If i rembr correctly, cotton type more comfy.
Another Q: i may just want to try bf during the hospital stay, so i'm thinking of buying breast pads. It comes in a pack of 2 or 3? Or do i need it? Dont want to buy too many, in case wastage.

Shrinking breasts
=================
i wouldnt mind my breasts shrinking. It has increased in size during pregnancy. Big bust buy clothes quite difficult.

Sleeping
========
I have difficulty in getting to sleep. My bb recently love to kick esp during nite time. When turning from 1 side to the other side, u gals feel a pull in the tummy? It's quite painful... like something pulling ur tummy down.

hi selina,
haha....sorry lel since u said u dun like fann wong.
Do updates us about caleb development hor...

hi hi doggies mummy,
wow....ur babies oredi 2 kg each. congrats!!
how many weeks u r now?
19kg not so much for twins mummy lar. the more impt things ur babies get enuf nutrien ma....
so nice u only need to work 2 or 3 days per weeks. envy u.... i still hav to work 5.5 days per week till end sept. sigh...

Maternity leave
===============

Me most probably will stop work 2-3 days before my EDD. Have to see whether I'm too tired to walk. Cos too early take leave stay at home, may end up thinking nonsense. I still got 4 days leave to clear within this year. My company is quite flexible in letting us taking leave.

jasmine
i aching all over now... boss breathing down my neck face black black me :p so i take leave lor :p since he dont like to see me

the babies were measured last week (week 33). this thursday will be week 34

Just wanna share that Watson is having 20% off for the Sofy pads. $2.85 for 8 pcs b4 20% off. It oso comes in pack of 20, but i forgot the price. I just bot 2 packs at $2.75 from Giant over the weekend. Bot another pack from Watson just now, cos dun think 16pcs will be sufficient.

For those still looking for cotton disposable panties, you can oso find good buys from Watson. TWO packs of 5 going for $3. Works out to be 30cents each. Very worth it. Downside is tat they are free size. Only those paper ones come in sizes. I bot 6 packs aft lunch just now....

Cheers.

Aspialle
Poor thing, itchy itchy. I suffered fr bad allergy during early pregnancy and calamine has no effect on me. i think usually doc will give injection 4 hong mo but coz u r preggie now, i think u cant take the injection and gotta put up wif the itch. sorry dunno how to relieve this itch. hope u get better.

as 4 contraceptive pills consumption during BFG, i go back and refer to my BFG bk then let u noe. think can take but muz b under doc's guidance.

Jenny
u read too fast le, aspialle asking can take contraceptive pills anot, she noes BFG is not a foolproof way of contraception.

wah the sofy pads not cheap leh. $2.80 for 8 pcs. ealier u say u ask ur hb to buy 20 pcs? so its abt 3 pkts lah? mayb i can buy 2 pkts 1st. if not enuff can get my mum or sis to buy 4 me.

doggies mummy
think u getting quite tired coz of ur twins weight. imagine i alrdy cant tahan the ball in front of me, not to mention u.

dun worry too much abt the slimming part coz u hv twins. am sure by then u will u super busy u might lost much more than expected. u gg to BF? if so, higher chances to lose weight, though not 100% guaranteed.

Gemini
u asking abt disposable breast pads or reusable ones? i bought only disposable ones coz i dun wanna bother abt washing and oso i am not sure if bacteria will b trapped if i use reusable ones. worried abt infection.

crystallised
not tired it's knees and ankles cant take the weight

ya going for bfing... gynea told me no need to go malay massage
just look after the babies will slim liao, no need to waste money

crystallized
male lor... he mark me since i was on long hospitalisation leave for my bleeding case lor... since april till now
i am depleting my annual leaves since i cant bring forward to next year, now worst, see me at lift lobby, pretend didnt see me

hi jenny
ya really v v itchy and calamine lotion just does not help and i use chinese tea leaves to boil and wipe it with towel, it does kill germs
my mum ask me to drink brown sugar with ginger..will try later

thanks crystallised........

doggies mummy
i agree! its the knees and my bum cant take the weight. my bum is always aching. sometimes get phobia of standing up oso.
dun talk abt u gaining 19 kg feeling this pressure, i gained less than 10 kg alrdy feel it on my bum, so i can imagine its worse off 4 u.

yah bfg shld do the trick. somemore u gg 4 c-section, so cant massage so fast as well. where u delivering. is ur c-section bill gonna b exorbitant?