jasmine,
Hee hee, I also dun eat those pig liver and intestine one. Thats why I have pork or fish instead lor.
Ginger can cause jaundice to bb, hence not advise to take too much if you are bfing lor.
I think you give the $ separately bah. If not, wait she might be thinking "how come you only give me $ for marketing only?".
The $ for confinement food can just give like this. After confinement, give a red packet for your MIL's hardwork. You may like to note some mummies do give a red packet when they return home from hospital, for heng heng.
crystallized,
Really lah, if not ask babygrace. Bfing really very tired hor. That time after I expressed out hor, I really felt like lying flat on bed to rest. But still got to drag myself to sterilise the pump and do the washing.
Breasts shrink never mind, can produce milk can le. I have a friend who is flatted one hor, but can produce 10oz of milk per pumping, li hai hor???
Yap, I used dry shampoo during confinement. Dun ask me wat brand hor, I forgot le, some more is bought by hb. He only told me bought from Guardian Pharamcy. One bottle cost $14+.
wei Kuan,
Dunno leh. But last time confinement women eat a lot of vinegar pork trotter lor. Maybe due to the heavy work they did at farm or home bah?
Now, most doctors dun really encourage confinement women to eat too much lor.