(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

aspialle,
Dun think this way. You see, I stopped BF after 2 weeks, but my previous CL also just do cooking nia. If CL is hardworking, she will help one. My previous CL, I also paid her $1.8K and still gave her 2 red packets, 1 when she arrived and 1 when she left.

Hi Selina,
the weight was taken on 32th week not 30th week, my bb is not tht big...

I'm staying in Sembawang...

aspialle, jenny's CL is from Indo, that's why cheaper. I also think giving confinement lady 1.8k to just help out very ex. Cos I intend to total BF and also let bb sleep with me. CL only need to cook for me, boil herbs for me to bath and wash bb's clothes. MIL will cook for the whole family. So actually CL very free, no milk bottle to wash, etc. But no choice, better employ in case we need help last minute. Last minute will have problem finding CL.

jo,

mdm rokiah's no is 92716091...

i've nv read abt Sadiah leh.. i shortlisted these 2 ladies according to popularity (and rates) in the other threads..

Hi Aspialle
My CL also from Malaysia, charging 1.8K think that's the market rate ba...... unlike jenny's from indo 1.4K cheap hor can buy many tonic etc...... Talking abt CL, mine say she take care of my baby and me. Do washing for me and baby husband not included woh, infact cooking for also not in the list.. Wonder she will help in housework anot haiz....... like coral mentioned also true if don't hire later when flag for SOS don't know how!

Esther,
Actually CL's duties only need to look after the mother and bb. Like washing clothes (usually CL will hand wash bb clothings), cooking for mother, simple housework like sweep floor, clean up kitchen after cooking, boils herbs to bath, drink. Usually CL dun cook for hb (unless you pay her extra lah, or she volunteers to cook) and dun do other housework one. They are here to look after mother and bb only, not a maid to the household.

Coral,
Actually for you really bo hua leh. Cos your MIL is doing the cooking. Wah, think your CL will be very free wor. Try to pass the bb to her to look after in the daytime, so you can rest. Actually hor, since your MIL is cooking for whole family, why don't you ask her to cook your share leh? I mean boil herbs for bath and washing clothes very easy one. Now got washing machine, just throw the dirty clothes inside will do. Dun really need a CL. But like you said lah, in case of emergency lah.

mango16
I also gain more than 15kg already hoping will only gain 20kg for whole pregnancy but I think very difficult aah.....must see this Sat gain how much again...hehe

Selina
I stay Bishan. Gathering any date on Sat should be okie for me cos hubby working mah he will just come fetch me when he finish work so not joining...hehe

Went to JL @ Northpt today , saw there's BB fair offering 20% discount for BB products( excludes special promotion items & diapers). Vaild until 3 Sept'06. Not sure, other outlets also having sales or not.....
Those like me still have BB items to get, can do last min shopping.

Selina,
My princess is Klara. Lovenest is in Yishun.

actually can go to the bb fair at Taka B1.. its till this sun 27 aug.. quite alot of stuff there

i went last sat and bought bedding set, stroller pad, head cushion and some toys..

ic jenny,thanks

coral
ya i also intend to do total BF, but in the nite we have to wake up to BF rite then nanny can sleep.....

hi esther
i tink depends on whether the CL is gd, one of my frd's CL , she helps to do housework, do sweeping everyday and mop kitchen flr daily too

Good Morning MTBs

Regarding Confinement Nannies, which agencies do you get your Confinement Nannies beside PEM Confinement Nannies?

Aspialle, ya, Cl can sleep at nite, so in day time we sleep and ask them to wake us up when we need to feed bb lor. Cos I don't intend to let bb sleep with CL.

doreen, babe76,
noted.

<font color="0000ff">OCT 06 Mtbs Gathering #2 (Update #3)
====================================
Ladies, think timing might be too rush for some, shall we change it to high-tea so slightly later than those with gynae appt etc can still join us? what say everyone?

Date: Sat, 2 Sep or 9 Sep
Time: High-tea (3pm?)
Venue: TBA

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>09-Sep </TD></TR><TR><TD>doreen</TD><TD>OK</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>MummyToBabyCaleb</TD><TD>OK</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>coral</TD><TD>OK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janice</TD><TD>OK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wtan</TD><TD>OK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

hi hi selina...
sorry for the late reply...i think u manage to figure it out how to beautify the chart b4 i get back to u..thanks for the updates..thks for sharing the tips in using Olive oil to cure the dry skin at the nipples..thks..

hi hi littlekid..
nice to hear that ur boy is growing well leh..hehe..so sweet..wow..very happy to hear that u r already in discussion with ur gynae on the arrival of ur prince..so sweet..this is exciting..

hi hi jenny..
wow, u intro alot of mummies to ur massage lady then i m sure we must get her..so we just have to tell her that we are introduce by you?wonder if she can give us a better rate hor..kekeke..

hi hi mango16..
i dun think coffee will work for me..but anyway, thks..i guess my nxt visit, i will go &amp; get some constipation syrup from my gynae...cheers~

Selina,

Thanks for updating the chart! It's really a big group we have. Jus a correction here, I will be delivering at TMC instead of RH

Baby Name: still havent finalised
Baby Weight : 1.1kg at 29kg. I will be visiting my gynea this thursday. Let see what's the weight then.
LoveNest: Clementi

Gathering
---------------
Thanks for organising the gathering again. I should be able to make in on 2 september. 9 september, 3pm, i am going to watch forbidden city ;)

My hubby would probably join if other hubbies also going... So how??? any hubbies going??

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep </TD></TR><TR><TD>doreen</TD><TD>OK</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>MummyToBabyCaleb</TD><TD>OK</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>coral</TD><TD>OK</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>janice</TD><TD>OK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wtan</TD><TD>OK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

HB
==
Depends on timing ba. He may go for his golf if weather is good. Then I'll go alone.

Selina, 3pm, also neither here nor there leh. Cos class end at 1pm, so I got 2hrs to kill. But I know it's hard to arrange for so many people. So will prob get hb to drop me off at shopping mall to while away the time ba.

I yet to comfirm cos weekend is the time for my family. only get to see them once a wk after preggy cos very lazy to go so far.
later confinement one mth cannot visit them.

The thread moved really fast.... lots of catch-up after not logging in for a wk plus.

Selina, here's my details:

Nick : KCM
BB gender : Princess
BB name : Not confirmed
Wt : 1.9kg @ Wk 30
EDD : Oct 9
Gynae : Dr Loh
Hosp : KKH
Love Nest : Punggol

Thanks in advance for doing the update!

Gathering
----------
Sorry, can't make it for both sat pm. Got other gathering and BD party to attend oredi.

Looking fwd for my gynae visit this fri.... ( " >)

Cheers.

Wendy,
Charge cheaper ah? You wait long long ah hahaha... I'm not given any discount for introducing so many businesses wor. Anyway, this kind of $ very hard to earn. If you engage her, you try her massage, then you will know. Wah piang, her strength dunno from where man!

hi jenny,
but then all of us are oct mtbs lel. she can accept the job if most of us engage he arr?

hi wei kuan,
so far my MIL only prepare a tonic to keep, black bean &amp; old ginger to soap wif 'hua tiao jiu' into a big glass bottle. she wanna use while cook confinement food or i can drink directly. its gd for throw out the wind. others than tat, she will buy when i deliver ba...

Hi selina,

Gathering
=========

I can only make it on 9 Sep.

Hi wei kuan,

My mum have bought almost all the herbs already. According to her, my grandma will be making some "rice wine" this Sat.

Though we are having same EDD, my bb head is not engaged yet, according to last wk scan.

wendy,
the chart still not as nice as yours leh. got colour somemore. i not very gd so ladies will have to bear with it. can see can liao lah
btw, can you also make it on 9 sep?

misterygal,
noted and updated. forbidden city. nice. watch it during the 1st running some years back. worth it.

coral,
tks for updating your availability for the gathering. yah. a bit hard to determine time leh. me class end 11am. worst still. some more i dun drive leh. mayb we can meet up first then we go shop shop. good idea, will ask hb to go for his golf if weather is gd.

kcm,
udpated. dun worry abt the gathering. more to come. but will be for x'mas liao cos have to wait till all mtbs finish confinement
enjoy your gynae visit on fri. i will c my boy next monday...

wei kuan,
my dad always have red dates, wolfberry (guo qi zi) at home one. i also dunno when he will go buy. i leave it to him to decide. i just give him $$$ can liao.

jasmine,
my colgs says use lemongrass to bath also can get rid of wind. somemore nice smell too...

<font color="119911">OCT 06 Mtbs Gathering #2 (Update #4)
====================================
Date: Sat, 2 Sep or 9 Sep
Time: High-tea (3pm?)
Venue: TBA</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>09-Sep </TD></TR><TR><TD>misterygal</TD><TD>OK</TD><TD>NO </TD></TR><TR><TD>coral</TD><TD>OK</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>doreen</TD><TD>OK</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>MummyToBabyCaleb</TD><TD>OK</TD><TD>OK </TD></TR><TR><TD>janice</TD><TD>OK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wtan</TD><TD>OK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jasmine,
Can lah. She can do for a few mummies per day. She will arrange her timing every nite and call us to inform what time to expect her the next day. At the same time, will check with us on our bowels etc.
Thats why need to book her early to chop her slot first lor. If she really no slot, then she won't take in anymore le

Wei Kuan,

my mil is going to buy the red dates first and ask my bil's maid to extract the seeds first.

My hb will bring her to si ma lu in Sep to buy the rest of the herbs.

hi ladies, jus came back from west mall...bot two night gowns (button all the way type), ideal for delivery &amp; BF next time... from watson, they hav sales rite outside of west mall entrance...bot them at $9.90 each..and the material is very comfy...jus wanna share... :p
495860.png

Hi MTBs,

For those MTBs who's bb are head down, do u experience kicks/punches at the pelvic area? My gal do kick at the upper tummy also, but the kicks at the pelvic area only started yesterday and it feel uncomfortable, since it's near to the bladder.

HI selina,
yeah...i heard use lemongrass to bath also can get rid of wind. some of the massage lady oso use lemongrass when they do post natal massage.

hi jenny,
ic. i still keep her contact which given by u. jz wanna to double confirm
mdm Naini, h/p 94562817 (her package is 5 session massage + 1 session body scrub - 45 min per session). Am i rite? will try to call her on the date. tq...

hi ilovemybabyg,
thanks for the info on the night grown at watson. jz wonder like wat coral think, dunno is all watson branches selling tat? bcoz i also dun wan wast too much $$ on night grown as i know i won't wear aftertat. $9.90 seem a gd buy.

Hi gemini, I do feel movements at pelvic area too. I think might be head pressing against it or the hands punching at times. I seem to need to go toilet more frequently now. But still manageble.

hi gemini, me do experience slight kicks at the pelvic area also, even at the hips sometimes... still bearable though..wat's so tiring is having to go the ladies so many times especially during the night, cos my BB is pressing on my bladder...and sometimes it so uncomfortable tat i have to wake up several times at nite to the ladies...
495970.png

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>9-Sep </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">OK</font></TD><TD><font color="808080">NO</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff6000">coral</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">OK</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">OK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffff00">doreen</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">OK</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">OK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">MummyToBabyCaleb</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">OK</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">OK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">janice</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">OK</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">wtan</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">OK</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="#FF00FF">jo</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">OK</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">OK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Selina, since I'm free I help you with this update.

hi jasmine, i dun knw if other watsons got sell...but u r rite...shldn't spend too much for night gowns...also tot $9.90 is a gd buy..impt the material is very comfy...
somemore i heard from somewhere tat it's better to get our own night gowns for delivery, if not some hospitals actually charge for it... dun knw how true lah.. but can buy and use it for later BF use also...

hi ilovemybabyg,
ok..sure will check it out this weekend.
must save $$ coz my pocket oredi a big hole after bought a digital video cam.

gemini,
YES!!! Every kick makes me wanna go pee!

Jasmine,
Number correct.

By the way, some of you mentioned Mdm Naini's charges ex. Perhaps I din tell you why. She is quite popular among the TCS ppl lah. Jack Neo's wife is the one who used her, then she intro her to the TCS ppl. Zoe Tay also used her. Quite a no. of them used her, but I forgot the names le. Mdm Naini was appeared on TV last May to do an introduction on post natal massage, requested by TCS.

Hi coral &amp; ilovemybabyg,

thks for your feedback. I'm getting a bit paronid, as the pelvic kicks is slight more than the tummy kicks and the pelvic kicks only started yesterday.

Hi ilovemybaby, I'm also thinking of getting a digital cam. Was looking at Canon, which one you buy? can share share on what to consider?

Selina, you're welcome. I actually follow your instruction to go look at the help section to do the update leh. I'll PM you a sample of what I did.

hi ilovemybabyg

wow $9.90 for nightgown is dirt cheap but westmall is out of the way for me

saw some front button cotton PJs at spring maternity at $30 each..