(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Crystallized,
Here's a nice website to take a look.
http://www.drspock.com/

Jenny,
think i'll forget about the voucher lah. Sekali give other ppl, they also pantang.
Oh since there're so many pantang things, er..can we give bai2 jing1 during pregnancy?

jackiejon,
I also drink tea and coffee regularly. Read that peppermint tea is good for preggies, especially when u're having morning sickness.

Coral,
your hb so cute. Hahaha..
I have a sleeping clothes with piyo piyo at the tummy. Now it's 3D liao. Hahaha..

My colleague said must redesign my working table to a semicircle infront to accomodate my growing tummy. I've knocked my tummy few times liao

Emily,
oh...mayb hormones ah.. Mayb when our tummy stretches, the skin will feel itchy too. I ahd rashes twice so far on the whole italy. Hee hee..Sometimes at work, i also scratch abit at the side of my tummy.

Jenny
I saw the BP collection is late Sept leh. Scully i deliver by then liao, tt means i cant eat. How ah? No early sept one rite?

so far i cant find any nice snowskin ones so i quite gian to try this one.

Janice
Wat is tt webbie u shared? I pop by later.

I SUPPORT a semicircle wkg desk. Its getting really uncomfortable. If i try to sit too close, my tummy gets in the way. If i sit furthur back, i cant rch my PC. aiyoh...

Jackiejon,
drink more water!

Hi emily,

towards the later stage of my pregnancy, i'm been getting more red spots (some get very red) on my tummy, thighs, arms which some of them will start peeling but not itchy. Saw a skin doc and she mentioned that due to the flu virus (me kena a few wks ago) which react with our hormones which is going haywire that causes this.

Maybe your case similiar to mine, cause by some virus?

Crystallized,
the website is by world-renowned pediatrician Dr. Benjamin Spock. Alot of info from experts there.

Italy means "yi1 da4 li4" = 1 big lump lor..

Janice,
I got give bai jin, just last week nia cos a friend's dad passed away. But I din attend the funeral.

crystallized,
I dun care ah... I will ask hb to collect if really pop by that time. Anyway, I'm buying as gifts to my mum/in-laws/aunts.

jackiejon,
The mooncakes is homemade by an auntie staying at Yishun. This auntie (Mrs Ong) also makes nice curry puff.
You may wanna check out this BP on mooncake http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/475839.html?1155575939

And this one on curry puff BP http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/471732.html

wow this thread runs so fast. will catch up where ever i can.

crystallized,
i know how nursing bras looks like. i bought the ones from OG. u forgiven. preggies not only forgetful, blur also i realised... at least for myself lah...

Bunny,
coral & i both bought our button front night wear from Piere Cardin @ Seiyu. Nice and trendy design. Sleeveless too. Hb says can even wear as normal wear so u can imagine yah... go check it out ba. i might go get more of other designs like they have halter neck 2-piece type..

BFG
===
i will go for total BFG but like what many of you said i will still keep my options open in case i am the few unlucky ones. but will try to make it work as much as i can ba...

Eipdural
=========
same as coral, i'm not opting for it. for almost similar reasons, if others can do it, i think i can do it too
also dun wan hb to end up pei fu-ing MIL so much tt he forgets me...

Up on BB Caleb
==============
visited my gynae yesterday. 32wks+. Caleb weights 2.022kg. Me gained 1 kg in 2 wks. Having been eating like a pig lately. Eat almost every 2 - 3 hrs cos no choice i hungry leh... but since he is growing well, i'm fine with that...

did my vaginal swap test. asked my gynae abt cervic check n he says unless i'm going for induction or complications, he wont do the check for me cos it is a painful process... guess i can skip that...

my boy quite cooperative yesterday so we managed to get some shots of him. like very chubby now leh... here's some of his latest 3D pixs to share...

488258.jpg

488259.jpg

Janice
Oic, thats the explanation ah? hehee
so cute...

Jenny
My hb will settle the gifts for relatives, so i only wanna get 1 box for myself. So if happen i deliver alrdy, i cant eat during confinement mah. nvm lah, think i gotta give it a miss then.

Selina
SO nice can see ur boy!
So fun! This is called 3D scan rite? Think my clinic dun hv such a machine thus i nvr get to see it. Chubby means ur boy is getting enuff lor. U shld b happy.

Oh, not all gynaes will do cervix checks ah? i thot its v common leh. Ur nxt check shld b in 2 wks time rite? Fr now on, can see baby more frequently.

Yah man, forgetful, blur and sleepy most times. Now almost wanna fall asleep at my desk.

Jenny,
ok.. so can give bai jing even thou dun go to the wake ah? Thanks for your info.

Selina,
WOW! Can see Caleb really clearly. Ya! Very chubby!

Weikuan,
mayb u ate alot of starchy things. I find i'll have alot of gas if eat too much bread.

Selina, Caleb got very sharp high nose bridge hor? Ya, he certainly looks very chubby. We jia you ok. I'll probably hear your birth story first, so you shall be my inspiration for no epi.
Hope to see my little gal growing chubby this Sat too.

Gas
===
Wei Kuan, try to eat regular meal, sometimes irregular meal time can cause gas too. And avoid cabbage, onion, green bean, etc. Food that cos gas.

Red dots
========
Gemini, I also got lots of red dots on my. Not itcy, but just making me into a red poka-dot woman. well, told hb since I like poka-dot, so alrite ba. But I think they may not all go away aft delivery. Cos I hv a few from last yr still never disappear.

Mooncake
========
Crystallised, we can't eat mooncake during confinement ah? Then I better buy some to eat first, I hv sweet tooth, so it's a torture to watch others eat and I can only drool.

Big tummy
=========
Now tummy too big, I find it hard to guage. Tat day I slam the car door onto my own tummy, so painful, hope my gal never get concusion.

gemini, why can't we eat moonckae during confinment cos it is not cooling.

I have develop rash on my neck, not sure is due to the weather

coral, i love cabbage and have been eating a lot recently.doc ask me to drink more warm water and avoid milk. I am afriad will affect baby if i avoid milk for 2 days.

Coral
u so cartoon leh!

i oso like polka dots but i dun wanna turn into Ms Polka Dot leh. but guess we hv no choice over this now.

i dunno if mooncakes r allowed lor, but juz in case i cant eat, then will miss it totally mah, rite? So play safe, eat early!

i oso v clumsy one. sometimes 4get abt my big tummy, will bang onto it.
my tummy looks so round, really feel like a ball, can play slam dunk man! hohoho!!!

janice, coral,
tks. u can also check out my blog if u have time.

coral,
our edd quite close so who knows we might end up delivering same day
anyway, let's encourage each other ba... told hb if during labour process i some how sccumb to temptation for epi, ask him to give me laughing gas n make me high so i wont ask for it
but i will endure, endure n endure... we both must jia you...

mooncakes
=========
talking abt it. think i will try to eat some b4 delivery ba though i not a fan of it but must at least have 1 for the sake of having it

Jenny, can share the website that you ordered the Birkenstock shoes from? My friends makng BP, I'd like to compare the price. Thank you.

janice, coral,
yah one thing i getting worried of is my boy's nose. somehow, during the scan, realised his nose like quite big leh. mine thou big but not like tt leh n hb's nose not very big so i dunno if his nose is deform or wat. getting really worried after the visit yesterday n became moody when at home... will wait till next visit on 28 aug then see if any changes. i hope everything is fine...

Selina,
i dun think anything wrong with Caleb's nose lah. My 3D scan also showed my gal's nose very big. See websites showing babies on 3D scans also big noses leh. Dun worry so much! Mayb the amniotic fluid makes the image abit bigger.

crystallized,
i waited till over 2 weeks to have my massage. but i still didn't feel comfortable having to bind so tightly over the wound area.
Don't worry about not feeding the bb during massage session. maybe that's a good time to intro the bottle to him?
it's good to have the massage lah, must look after the well-being of mommy also.

crystallized,
yes. from now on will b seeing gynae every 2 wks liao.

i oso surprised when my doc says no need unless we are opting for c-section or induction. he says otherwise do the check also for no reason somemore so painful. so i'm glad lor

Hi Janice

Recently a close relative passed away, both my hb and myself were not allowed to attend and also cannot give bai jin, that is what MIL told us.

I heard that we are not allowed to attend wedding too.

I dont know how true it is but better listen in case anything happen, they (older generation) will say "I told you so".

jackiejon,
i just attended a couple of 1st birthday parties lately. only thing i avoided was funeral. when i was in 1st tri, hb's aunty passed away. i cldnt attend cos me was in hospital but hb went every day. MIL also nv say anything then.

Selina
Think u dun hv to worry abt ur boy's features. prob somehow such scans juz makes it look not proportionate. Dun think so negatively.

i haven asked my gynae abt the cervix check. will ask her in my next visit since i am doing the Strep B test as well.

Bbgrace,
i noe wat u mean abt not feeling comfy despite it being 2 wks aft c-section. if the baby nurses well, i wun wanna introduce btl to him. mayb wait till after his 1st mth lor. see how the situation goes lah.

crystallized,
guess i'm just being overly paranoid... while doing the scan, gynae never mentioned anything only said my boy has very prominent features which is gd for boys... will try not to worry so much lah...

hi selina, ur BB is very chubby ya!!! so cute..he's quite big leh...mine BB weighs 1.66kg at 32wks..wanna her to grow abit bigger, looks like need to eat more ya... but as long as they are healthy, tat's the most impt thing..

anyone measure their tummy size recently?? can share wif me??? at the belly button, i measure 36.5inch...i always feel that my tummy abit smaller than others..kind of worried..and these two days feel tat my tummy abit dropped down..issit becos BB has turned head down?? anyone has this exp???
board-post.cgi

Ilovemybaby, last nite I measure at belly button area, it was 39". My hb also comment that my tummy kind of lower now. I think it's normal for it to drop ba.

Selina, Caleb's nose looks fine lah. Don't get moody over this. Be happy to see your chubby boy.

ilovebaby, just measure as i am at home.
my tummy size measure at the belly button is 36inch.
you are only 0.5inch more than me.
My tummy still high up and not sure baby head is down yet

Hello Selina

I think its all up to individual thinking and believe.

By the way, I went into your blog and saw your wedding photos. Seeing you reminded me of my wedding 7 years ago.

Hi coral,

Har? Really? The dots did not disappear? I mean if on the stomach, still ok, can be covered up but recently they start appearing on my arms. But, *sigh*, I guess we have to live with it even it did not go away.

Hi selina,

can see Caleb very clearly leh. I had a 3D scan of my gal during my 5th mth detailed scan but not so clear as you. Maybe it's the angle of the scan

Hong si/bai si
==============

I still attend wedding & 1 mth old celebration/b'days. Though my mum is not really happy that I attended. As for funerals, I will not go but I can give the bai jin.

hi coral, thanks for ur info!!glad to knw i'm still quite close...thanks..yah! when i tell my colleagues yesterdae tat my BB has turned head down, they say they have guessed as much becos they felt that my tummy has been kind of lower...so was telling them tat i felt tat way too..so was kind of worried...anyway, thanks for sharing these wif me...

hi selina..no worries..ur BB's cute cute...

Gemini, mine are small red dot. Is your also like that? I have 4 red dots on right arm (2 of them from last preg.), 1 on left arm, 1 on breast, 2 on tummy, and a few on my legs.

hi weikuan, thanks for sharing too! think i too paranoid liao bah...but really glad to knw tat i'm still quite close...
so when's ur next appt?

Hi coral,

mine appeared as small red dots 1st, some will disappear while for some which got peeling will fade to light brown spots. Wah, u can still count... I give up on counting the red dots... they have increased recently...

ilovemybabyg,
i measured my tummy yesterday and it stands at 39". same as coral. didnt seem to grow a lot from the last time i measured which was couple of months ago.

mayb yours is girl tt's y more petite bah. anyway u also very petite so mayb your girl follow you. dun worry as long as gynae nv say anything shld be fine lah. small also good wat, dun have to worry abt prob with natural birth.

jackiejon,
ya. i guess individual lor... ha ha... good memories right. mine was 3 years ago. still got a lot have not got time to upload yet. will do it slowly...
very lazy lately once i reach home.

coral,
tks for the reassurance. yah... the more i look at the pic, the stronger my urge to wanna pinch his cheeks...

Selina,
I tot cervix test is done by most gynaes. I think your gynae is that small % who dun do.

Wei Kuan, Janice, jackiejon,
Regarding bai jin, depends on how pantang you are. For me, as long as I dun attend the funeral is ok le. I usually ask someone who is going to help me pass the bai jin.
My hb's grandma passed away when I was preggie with my No. 1. I didn't attend the whole funeral cos I was at the last trimester and was sick. My cousin in law who was preggie also, did attend the whole funeral.
I attended wedding, birthdays, full mth celebrations etc during both pregnancies. I even eat the cakes. Only thing is I dun attend funeral.

coral,
Not sure if can eat mooncake during confinement. My guess is no lor cos lian rong is cool stuff. So eat now bah!
Here you are http://www.footshopping.com/main.cfm?MI=31

Oct MTBs Outing in July
========================
someone asked abt the pic right? here you go. i didnt managed to correct the red-eye. tried various ways but cant seem to correct them.

(from left to right): Selina, Wendy (wtan), Josephine (Jo), Eve (misterygal), Vivian, Cindy (coral)
488521.jpg

Jenny,
Dr Ang will do cervix check for us rite? U said he very chor lor.. Is it at Week 36?

For the pantang things, guess as long as we feel comfortable should be ok ba.

Selina,
Wow! Finally can put the face to the person liao! That time was how many weeks preggie. All your tummies seems big liao. Mine only "pop" up in 3rd trimester. There were only 6 of u?

janice,
the outing was on 7 Jul so almost a month ago. yah only 6 of us. some cldnt make it in the end. i dunno abt the rest, but i was 26 wks at that time. think coral also abt same time as me ba... think vivian shld b abt 27 or 28 wks ba since she earlier than me.

Selina,
i think the 1st to pop will be Vivian and the last will be mmummyjoy if I remember correctly. I was one of them who couldn't make it cos of gynae appt. Was that 1 month ago? Seems so long liao.

Hi selina,

thks for the foto. But the foto seems a bit blur or else can least can recognise u & vivian in Punggol. Seems like all the MTBs tummy are quite big already. Same as janice, mine is noticeable during the 3rd tri.

Selina, thanks for putting up the pic. I still have not figure out how to correct the red eye and down size the pic.

Cordblood
----------
Was suppose to attend Cordlife talk this Wed but they cancelled the talk. So guess I'll not find out more abt them.
Stemcord just called me and the person will meet up with me at KKH this Sat at 10am aft my gynae appointment to complete the process. Vivia, Selina, has any of you already signed up? if you have i can cite you as the person who recommend me then we can share the $100 recommendation fees.