(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

ilovemybabyg,
i think Wong Li lin not only got to kiss your ah ma's feet, but to put perfume and wash with water soaked with flowers liao

Weikuan,
wow! u are really lucky! Baby is really God's gift!

ilovemybabyg,
your grandma really steady...

gemini,
i also very scared of injection. last sat class nurse showed how epidural done, i saw the needle, i really dun think i wanna do it. somemore she say cannot move cos if we move, might kanna our spine than serious prob...

u wont see it administered but a few times when drawing blood i moved then got to re-inject so i very scared. dun look i will also move wan so i better not take the risk.

mummyjoy,
guess slowly ba... mayb u can buy when bb 4 or 5 mths? think some bb teeth earlier. most of my friends' kids n my own niece n nephew all teeth quite young.

frankly speaking, our grannies and mummies during their generation, not as lucky as us. Got so many types of pain relief (or is there any?) to choose. And most of them have to go thro the natural delivery some more. Must really salute them!!

crystallized,
Ya, rompers with me liao. Can come and collect anytime, just let me know in advance will do. Tomorrow nite wat time? I should be home at around 7pm+ (need to go fetch my gal first). I threw all into washing machine lah, where got so free to hand wash. Machine got bacteria? But the degree already 60 and above le. Aiya, I dun care one lah, in fact, I wash my gal's clothings (since born) together with adults clothings and I use those normal washing powder for adults clothings. My mum only sterilised my gal's milk bottle twice a day (once in morning, once in late afternoon, using traditional method --> boil hot water and pour over the milk bottles), not after every use. After use, just wash with tap water and reuse for next feeding. I believe "dirty eat dirty grow up" lah. Too clean also no good, bb immune system will be weak.

aspialle,
Din try cetaphil before. So can't comment. I'm using Lactcyd. Thinking to convert to QV wash for my gal since she's older now. J&J makes my gal's skin sensitive. So I stopped using.

Janice, Bunny,
Went to see Dr Ang today. But I din ask him about the Strep B Test lah. Since he din mention, I also dun wan to ask kekeke... BUT hor, I mentioned to him about 1 bedded room... he "hinted" to me to take 2 bedded cos for 1 bedded, need to top up at least $800 to $1000. He said not worth lah, advised me to use the $ for other purpose. Anyway, he said up to me lah. He won't stop me if I die die take 1 bedded. My next visit is on 4 Sep, he said he will give me admission letter to hospital during my next visit le.
I think for birdnest/coconut saying where skin will be mei mei hor, it depends on the genes also lah.

Janice,
When you are in labour, actually the whole mind like can't think le. I endured the pain with the gas mask and fell asleep (or should I said "fainted" to sleep)? Consider Dr Ang as your gynae... he will tell you "80% of my patients can go thr w/o epidural". And I think the midwife and nurses took his "command" not to mention a single word of "epidural", the midwife and nurses at TMC are so encouraged that epidural didn't come into my mind during my labour. I had totally forgot about it! When it was time for me to push, I panicked and told Dr Ang and the midwife that I had no energy to push... YOu know what? Dr Ang and the midwife told me they would help me. All I needed to do is to listen to Dr Ang, when he said start pushing and start counting 1 to 10, just hold on to your breathe and pushed with all your might. My gal delivered less than 4 pushes. Trust Dr Ang, trust the midwife and most impt, TRUST YOURSELF YOU CAN MAKE IT! Yes, the gas mask is very SMELLY!!!

Wei Kuan,
Is common to have BH Contractions. You plan to deliver at Week 39? Yeap, you can plan but it is beyond your control. When bb wants to come out, there's no way to stop labour.

coral,
Is ok to bring bb overseas. But I think you must be comfortable first lor. If you feel comfortable and is confident, then shouldn't be a problem. The only problem is, you need to look after bb all by yourself, there's no relatives to help while you rest. I remembered babygrace brought her boy to France after birth for a short period. She can advise you on this.

mmummyjoy,
I had the bone ache problem for my 1st pregnancy leh. I "ren" thr out the whole pregnancy wor, cos nothing much can be done.
The romper neck area small meh? No lah, I find it ok lah. Will stretch a bit one. Practise makes perfect hahaha...

Selina,
Checked with gynae on the dizzy spells. He checked my BP, ok leh. He said should be ok, just rest more. I guess is the hormones changes again lah.

delphine,
BH contractions is something like the contraction pains we will have during labour. But it is a FALSE contractions. Real contractions come very fast one and frequent.

Real Contractions
Dun worry about it. You know when it comes. Somehow, I believed this is mother instinct. The contractions usually will start off in a mild phrase, then slowly increase. It is like menses pain, but much more sever. When the real pain comes in, it is very fast and frequent. You can time the contraction pains and decide when to admit to hospital.

Janice,
A mother in this forum once posted the pic of her back to show the no. of "holes' kena poked when adminstered the epidural. Apparently, the one injected her didn't do a good job. This mother was poked several times and caused her back to be bruised.

Jenny,
U are so FUNNY! HAHAHA..
Aiya that day when i told Dr Ang about the STrepB test, he said he'll do for me since i asked. Straight away i was thinking:"OOps..me and my big mouth...". Did the test on the spot leh..wasn't mentally prepared at all.

Mayb the gas is so smelly, that's y u fainted lah!

WAH...can kena poke so many times??! luckily she only back bruised, not paralysed!!!! U still remember where u saw the pic?

Janice,
Hee cos I remembered you said you asked Dr Ang and he said since you asked, he did for you. I scare lah, so kept my mouth shut. I wanna avoid as much tests as possible lah. Dun wanna to stress myself.

Hee, I remembered that time hor, when I first used the gas mask, the first time I told hb is "wah, very smelly leh". One breathe, I told him once kekeke... then not long later, I made sure the gas mask dun leave me... my hb held for me at first but I grabbed from him and pushed against my mouth myself when the labour pain became intense. The trick is breathe in and breathe out slowly. The faster you breathe, the gas mask is no use. So remember to breathe slowly. By the way, remember not to go into delivery room with full stomach. If not, you will vomit immediately once you use the gas mask. My friend went for full breakfast at Mac before going delivery. She vomitted all over the place and kena scolded by Dr Ang. Some more her cervix wasn't diluated and she was pushed into OT for emergency c-section.

I remembered I saw the pic in this forum but something back. So might be a bit difficult to locate the pic. I can't even remember the title. But it was badly bruised lor. See the pic also scare.

Jenny,
....me and my big mouth.... $45 ..... Dr Ang said he'll do the test for me since i asked. Because he said if "suay suay" i kena, den he cannot answer lor. I'll get the 4-bedded..sniff sniff..

U just used the gas mask? Did u inject the painkiller at your thighs??

I tot we are not supposed to eat anything before delivery? My friend's gynae at KKH also said that leh. Dr Ang so fierce one ah..

Janice,
kekeke... then $45 just fly into Dr Ang's pocket. I'm still thinking leh, 2 bedded or 1 bedded... How How How???? Dr Ang was telling me $600 difference leh. But hor, I paid $600+ for my 1st delivery leh (due to complication lah). My company is giving me $1000 cash for maternity gift. I'm thinking if should take that to pay instead????

I used the gas mask and injected the jab at the thighs cos my legs were shaking badly. Nurse advised to inject.

Aiya, I dunno we are not supposed to eat anything before delivery leh. After my waterbag burst at midnite 12am hor, I went to call Dr Ang, confirmed was waterbag that burst, then went to bath, then I hungry, so I went to cook maggie mee to eat at 2am. Then continue to pack my bag. By the time I settled down already 4am, so I went to SMS my boss to inform him I'll be going straight to hospital in the morning, then I went to sleep. Woke up at 6am+, bathed and off I went to TMC. I was thinking to go delifrance at TMC to eat breakfast. Who knew, once I stepped into TMC, the guy at the counter came over and asked if he could help. I told him, "oh, my waterbag burst". Before I knew anything, I was led to the delivery room while hb registered for admission. So, in the end, I didn't get to eat my breakfast lor. I didn't know use gas mask with full stomach will vomit. It was my friend who told me. Some more she emergency c-section. She told me she went to see Dr Ang for her checkup and realised she's in labour. Then she hungry, so she went to Mac to eat breakfast. Then when she used the gas mask, she threw out everything and made the delivery room very messy lor. Dr Ang saw that and scolded her.

Jenny,
if company give the $1000 cash and u're not planning for a 3rd child, mayb can get the 1 bedded lor. My suggestion lah. But anyway, 1 or 2 bedded not much difference ba. Only that your hb can stay with u if 1 bedded.

Hmm..mayb i'll have a maggie mee also if it happens to me. Your waterbag burst, and u dun feel any contractions or pain at all??? Your friend didn't mean it lah..hungry how to tahan?

Janice,
Hmm 3rd child ah? Dunno want or not, see first. I may stop at 2. Ya lor, difference is hb stay over nia. Haiz... I gotta think think think lah. Thinking to get 1 bedded, so can rest more. Good thing is hb dun need to run between home/TMC. That time he very tired ah.

No leh, my waterbag burst without contraction pain. Thats why I was induced lor. Burst for 10 hrs, no contractions leh. Only very mild mild type.

Hee, think my friend also dunno cannot eat lah. Cos Dr Ang didn't tell us leh.

coral,
Jenny is right. You have to be comfortable and confident about handling bb by yourself cos no one will be around to help you.
One advantage of bringing a young bb overseas is that they drink and sleep most of the time.
If bb is fully bf, it's even easier cos at least u dun hv to worry about water contamination or sterilising bottles.
What about your hubby gg there first and you all join him when bb is about 3-4 mths old?
At least he can go there to reccee and let you know what to expect or bring there. Most important, you should find out where to get medical care for bb in case of emergency.
Since you're gg there for so long, there are lots of stuff to bring there. When i went to France, i even brought my automatic yaolan. And the first thing we did when we arrived was to go buy a bath tub for him.
Just spend the next few months to consider. You'll be in a better position to gauge how you can handle it once bb is out. Most importantly, hb must be v supportive and willing to help you out with the bb.
When i was preparing for the trip, there were so many things to take care of that there were moments that i felt that i was crazy to hv agreed to make the trip. But hb was v encouraging and supportive, he helped me in whatever he could.

Jenny, thank you for your advice & encouragement.

bbgrace, my hb has to give a reply by this Fri, and he say he'll not go if bb and I can't go with him. Ya, I'll get him to find out more abt the area and the medical support. But we're likely to stay in a naval base so should have most things under one roof. I was in Pearl harbour in Hawaii before and they actually have everything within the compund, so if this time the facility is just as good I'll be less worried. As there's childcare centre in the compound too, so i can prob seek help if desparate...Now is to talk to padea to see how bb can adjust to new environment and the long hours of flight. And hopefully I can total BF so wont have to worry abt what milk powder to buy.

janice, yes, being pregnant is a blessing.
I have a few friends undergo IVF but fail.
Nowsdays many pp want to have baby but can't.

482047.png

janice, i think i will not ask my gynae abt the strepB test cause last consulation, she did ask me any discharge, i said no.
I did not have any discharge since the day i kena preggy

Hi delphine,

checked with the fu hua lady. It's actually ok to eat birdnest. Why she said that after 8th mths, try not to eat is that afraid that will be too bu, have a hard time in delivery. But she mentioned that "dong chong cao" cant eat after 8mths liao, this is really too bu.

Janice, one may not feel any contraction or pain even when the water bag broke. Or the contraction is very mild only, so not painful.

Wei Kuan, that's funny, usually preggy will hv more discharge than norm dur to hormone change and shedding of the tissue form the wall.

My colleague's water bag broke last night, she's either in labour now or already a proud Mama. I'm so excited. her Edd was 18/08, Now she deliver will be 08/08.

ilovemybabyG
yah i usually juz let my baby find his own comfortable position and quieten down.

Selina,
i suspect when i am in pain, my hb will b the one tt will 1st cave in for the epidural. hahaha
yah if u use gas, u end up feeling so high u probably wun rem the pain and started laughing.

we wun get to see how the epidural are injected coz its at the back of our spine. juz hv to keep v still so tt it can b poke into the correct position.

coral, i also do not know why. before pregnant a lot of discharge. gynae said it is normal.
your friend giving birth to a girl or boy? today is the lunar 7 15th. girl born on lunar 15th is very good luck

jenny,
my gynae will definitely say that too. i just feeling really really tired lately even getting good night sleep.

coral,
wow! so exciting. somemore on 08/08, "fa fa" ya.

Vaginal Swap Test
=================
i wld rather play on the safe side n have it done so in case if really got infection can get it treated. if anything happens to bb bcos of that, i will not forgive myself man... i more KS ba...

Delivery
========
i HOPE to deliver in Oct but guess it is really not within my control. so will let nature takes its call then. let my boy decide when he wants to come out though i will talk to him n tell him my wishes.

i have a headache now. my GM wants to come over to SIN just b4 i leave for maternity to make sure the handover is properly done etc so she asked me when is good time for her to come. her schedule quite tight in the wks when i'm 36 & 37 wks. she only avail when i 38wks. so scared not in time. 38wks like running a little too tight right. will prob get her to come over when i in late 35wks ba, i.e. 1st wk of Sep... quite soon...
but my temp not settled yet...

crystallized,
i know ba the thought of the huge needle is enf to make be shakeeeee.... i'm ok to pain but not needles... a lot of times i moved while taking blood test even without looking so kana re-do many times until my arms all swollen. cant imagine tis needle so thick then re-do, i will rather tahan the pain of labour...

btw coral which country u going? some countries does not have gd medical facilities, only have what they call "phamacy". Thus u may wana consider wat if bb fall sick, the place accessible? Weather? whether accessible to cook for bb when they are 6 mth ?

gemini, U r welcome, hope the msg work well for u too
oh...yr hb oso travelling, everytime like that one hor, bad timing
my hb also knew that I wont leave BB here, I should be able to cope for BB cos' got mum, maid and CL but hb worried abt my emotional support during confinement if he not ard.

janice, my colg oso felt false contraction pain few weeks before labour, she firm up getting epidural after that experience.

crystallized, I am also trying to encourage him to go...got to see how it goes...

BBgrace, TQ, will buy the extra NUK covers. Did you use epidural for your 1st? how many cm we need to dilate for them to administer it?

selina, true, true, better communicate well with hb once decided not to have epidural, one of my fren's hb nag at her during labour when she scream in pain...think the hb sim tian her but in wrong way, shld hv supported her throughout.

jenny, ya lor, it's BB pressure on the bone but msg works
oh, tot also hv to buy teething stuff for BB, when u started using for your gal? so the gas works well to reduce the contraction pain but can only use while waiting for dilation right? can't continue when in final stage of pushing? My natal consultant say can eat smtg light bf going to hospital..else will be very hungry after the long wait...

Jenny,
if i am coming, it will b say after 8pm. i will sms u lah. still got ur addy. i din erase ur sms the last time.

oh ur water temp >60 deg liao, then shld b sufficient. i dunno how to adjust the water temp. need to start washing bit by bit liao.

i oso believe to build up baby's immune system. cannot b too clean for everything, else they wun get used to the germs. but i think muz do it slowly, cannot suddenly expose them.

ur gynae will discourage patients fr taking 1 bedder hor? heee...
how's ur baby? my gynae said my baby is slightly bigger.

Hahahahahahah! the laughing gas v smelly?!
but makes u v high rite?

Wei Kuan, my colleague giving birth to a boy.

aspialle, I'm going to the States, so medical support will prob be fine. Just that I have to do my homework prior to going over so that I won't panic and not know where to go in case of emergency. Just that I'll prob have to drive which I dread...

Hi Gemini,

Thanks for the info... so still can eat but maybe minimal ba.. also dun wish to have a hard delivery. very fast hor, going for my 1st lesson on Thurs, see you soon.

All MTBs,

I have a really funny dream last night... I dreamt that i'm in labour yet when go hospital, nothing happen... but it seems so real.

mummyjoy, the nurse at kkh told me that will be giving only ice cubes when thirsty, no food to be given when in the delivery ward.

Hi MTBs

Have not beening log into the forum for a week and there are so many postings to read.

Anyway, any MTBs here getting confinement nanny to do confinement for them? Any recommendation? I am looking for one.

I went for my appt yest. bb head down liao, nw at 30-31wk, weighing 1496g. gynea say she's at average wt. ask him abt the strepB, he told me usu if his patients done it during the 1st preggie n result was ok, he wont do it during the subsequent preggie again. mention to him tat i hv more discharge than the 1st 1 n sometimes it can b very itchy, he say could be juz virus infection n will not affect bb during delivery. he gave me a tablet to insert in the vagina. i trust him cos i knw he's a careful gynea.

so funny, he reminded me of the 3 symptoms of labour and to call him 1st if any of the symptoms strikes, den hb got a shock n ask him so fast got labour liao ar??!! den gynea say no lah... juz in case so mus remind 1st. anyway, usu it's aft 36wks for normal circumstances.

he din mention abt admission yet, tink during my nex appt, i'll ask him ba... me oso opting for 1 bedded tis time cos company can claim up to $3k for maternity expenses.

talking abt epidural, i delivered my gal without this and will definitely not opt for it. but the nurse asked me if i want painkiller to b injected tink at the butt or thigh (cant rem liao), at 1st i told her i don 1 cos i stil can endure the pain den she tel me i may b able to endure the labour pain but later when the gynea do the stitches for me, it'll be very painful. she kept telling me this til in the end i gave in n say ok to the painkiller jab.

oh ya... i tink the gas din work on me or i juz simply don like it. i rem i kept pushing it away when the nurse/midwife kept pushing to me... i cant really rem y i don 1 it... hehe...

hi ladies, sorry to pour my sadness/ frustations again..a lousy start at work todae again..kana scolded by unreasonable client..sigh..think i realli cannot take any stress now...the moment i put down the phone wif her, felt this strain pain again (which i told u gals yesterdae) and my head is SO giddy now... does anyone experience this before..can we take panadols now ya? i really worried tat if i go on like tis, i may end up wif early D...now thinkin back, i think i may wan discuss wif boss to release me 1-2 wks earlier to rest at home or work from work before my EDD.

ilovemybabyg,

ya. i think better to rest at home... seem like you feel very stressed out now... take a few days rest ba, think it will help since tomolo is national day, why not take thurs & fri off to rest at home??

jenny,
ur gynae charges only $45 for the Strep B test? think mine charges more than $70. but i will b doing it lor.

Eh ur co so good! Giving u $1K for ur baby! like strike 4D!!!
if u r comfy in a 2 bedder, then u might as well stick to it and save the money. 4 me, i more fussy so i wan to stay in 1 bedder only. but if u feel like a 1 bedder, then go ahead.

If we dun wat anything b4 delivery, wun we end up so hungry & no energy to push later?

Preggie means more discharge? i find myself hvg lesser discharge though.

Bunny,
my bb is 400g heavier than ur gal at 31 wks. goodness...

Selina,
When is ur EDD? my is early Oct, many pple guess i will deliver in sep. i oso hope not...

Tell ur GM u cant control when the baby wanna pop mah. if he comes early, then u wun b ard to hand over anymore. how to help when u hv no control. sometimes i wonder these pple no idea tt we cant control? anyway u dun get stressed over this lah. juz take a step at a time.

Bunny, I'm thinking of not taking the jab as I was told the med will go to bb and if bb delivered within 4hrs of the jab, the med maynot be out of their system and their liver may not be good enuf to handle that yet. My gynae say to tak ethe jab only during the early stage of contraction so i'm wondering if that will last till the time when he do the stitches...

Ilovemybaby, we can take panadol now, but try not to depend on it.

I had a sharp pain in tummy during lunch and lasted quite a while I was like, better don't be contraction as I was far away from office so was wondering if i could walk back. Luckily it went away after I sat there and rested.

ilovemybabyG
u can take panadol, its safe during pregnancy (depending on dosage but eating 1 is ok). but u muz learn to relax. dun bother getting angry over stupid pple and u suffer. go 4 a small walk and calm down. see if u feel better later.

Coral,
Must give answer by this Fri? Hmm, I was thinking what babygrace suggested, to join your hb when bb is older is a good idea. Anything can be done on this?

Selina,
Now hor, I stand for too long hor, I will have dizzy spell also. Very sian cos go shopping, have to keep finding seats to sit for a while.
38 week is really late leh. What if you give birth early?

mmummyjoy,
Actually hor, I din buy any teething stuff for my gal when she starts teething leh. She dun have much problem during teething, just that her saliva keeps dripping like tap water, enough to make me faint cos like 5 mins got to change a handkerchief/clothings.
No need to wait for dilation to use the gas mask one. Once you feel the contractions come, can use le. I actually tried to endure the pain w/o gas mask, but nurse told me to use. Cos if endure, will take up lots of energy, wait when is time to push, I won't have energy to push le. When is time to push, midwife will remove the gas mask one, cannot use le. You can eat something very light, like bread. The nurse will give mineral water in delivery room but not food.

crystallized,
OK, 8pm definately at home liao.
My gynae very cost saving one. He will try to save for patients. Actually he very good, tell us to opt for 4 bedded and he will upgrade us FOC to 2 bedded.
My baby average weight, according to my gynae. In fact, I think No. 2 will be smaller than my No. 1 leh. At Week 30, she is weighted at 1.324kg only.
Laughing gas is smelly but really makes me high kekeke... I think I will die w/o it during labour hahaha...
My company gives $1K for maternity expenses and $100 for newborn gift. Most likely I will opt for 1 bedded. I want fully rest this time. If not, how to look after my active gal when I discharge.

delphine,
As we are approaching labour, is very common we have this kind of dream one. We excited mah.

jackiejon,
You haven't get yourself a CL? You better start looking for one soon. Good CL got booked very early one.

bunny,
Dr Ang also reminded me the 3 symptoms. Hee hee... I was still thinking what are they cos I only remembered 2 :p
You got tell Dr Ang you wanna 1 bedded? Aiya $3K maternity expenses, go for 1 bedded lah.
I also got take the jab at the thighs. Was told to take cos my legs were shaking badly that time. Nurse encouraged me to take this jab.

coral, dun think u need to worry if gg to base in naval base, unless gg to ulu places, everything shld be cater for, else will be subsidize, few frens went for longer years posting, went as couple, came back with 2 kids
they still hv to keep going but now shorter period posting, no choice lah...must learn new techn else got to book out liao.

weikuan, oh, no food at kkh? tot they will at least give milo or biscu..so we better take smtg light bf going to hospital else will get hungry.

ilovemybabyg, sayang, sayang, don't get too upset...

Jenny, I think Hb will try to delay going until I deliver, and I may join him later if no choice, but to him ideal case is we all go together. He's so afraid of missing out on the precious moments with his gal.

Mummyjoy, ya, I think if in the base should be fine. i just went to check their site, got on site medical care and child care centre, etc. So I think should be easy to cope. Just that I have to be very independent during the day. Anyway, if I'm in Spore and have not found a job yet, i'll also have to take care of bb alone, just that my Mum can pop by or inlaws can help out during wkends. But over there I think I'll be full-time Mum 24/7.

delphine, hehe, Like you lor, that time i also dream of giving birth, so real but hor when my hand touch tummy, can feel the buldge, I suddenly wake up and know I'm dreaming...

Wow, some of your companies very good hor got subsidies maternity. Mine don't have, so not a big loss that i quit.
next job must find a company likie this.

thanks everyone...will endure a little more while, if not will take the normal panadol..the things i see, are abit moving now... sigh..

bcos of d nature of my work (service line), i always hav to face these clients..when u r in this line, can't help, can't meet client's expectation, kana scold or they go direct to bosses..hav been in this same co for the past 7yrs, till now i'm still wondering how did i ever come thru all these years..

Jenny, coral,
How's the water bag burst like? Like menstrual period trickling down? So we need to prepare maternity pad at home huh?

Jenny, Bunny,
Dr Ang also told me about the 3 symptoms. He said call the clinic phone, not the emergency phone number.

ilovemybabyg,
Ya, think u can take 2 weeks leave before EDD lah. That's what i intend to do. Get some rest to prepare for the BIG day! U going to take 3 months at 1 shot? I'm taking 2 months maternity + annual leave for this year.

Coral,
mayb can ask your hb to find out more about the facilities from his company or his colleagues?

Coral,

Ya lor, the feeling so real leh... was awaken by the dream last night... can even dream of me having "show" ruch to hospital, then doc & nurse around me & the nurse even wanted to give me epidural,think i scream ba.. haha...

hi janice, yah..tot so also..i have another abt 14 days leave + d 3 mths ML..so might as well take and rest at home... anyway, my leave cannot be bring forth to next yr one... must utilize...

Delphine,
hehe.. of cos rememeber lah! my 3rd month will carry forward to next year lor. Cos need to take baby for vaccinations, tests etc .. I asked HR. HR said 2 months must take consecutively (i.e. 56 days inclusive of weekends and public holidays). The 1 month can carry forward to next year (ie. 20 days working days). Oh "funny" thing is u must take your 2 months maternity, THEN can clear your annual leave. not the other way round.

ilovemybabyg,
my leave can only carry forward subject to approval from mgt. So no point lah. U can take like me lah. 2 months maternity + this year's annual leave. So u'll end up resting for 2.5 months!