(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Whenever my hubby came to fetch me or I fetch my hubby, baby upon hearing daddy voice will kick, that was quite sometime back. But now baby not really react to daddy like last time, only occasionally.

Coral, our girl will be daddy girl in future.

yesterday my hubby suddenly said in Year 2008 give birth one last time, then we stop.
all the while we agree one, but yesterday he said maybe 2. want to faint liao.
he told me to conceive around mid of 2007 and have a rat baby (2008), then stop. like that i no chance to diet at all.he told me he perfer child gap to be near and do not have to work till very old to support them.

i am still considering. it is also good to faster give birth and stop early. we'll see how as maybe he say only as he may change mind after taking care of baby

Wei Kuan, last time my hb always say want 2bbs only, but now he start to talk about having 3...I think hor, maybe they enjoying our pregnancy, wait till the bb really come out, see whether they'll still want so many. What's more, they don't have to go thru preg, so easier to say want more bbs lor.

jenny,
forgot to reply your question yesterday. gynae haven mentioned anything abt c-section but i plan to discuss wif him the birth plan next visit. i dun think he will put me for c-section also cos weight only estimate mah so mostly likely will b smaller than that ba... hopefully...

vivian,
tks. think i will b doing the same test next visit. nurse mentioned something abt it but cant really remember the term she used.

coral,
agree with wei kuan. your gal will b a daddy's girl next time. like my friend's gal too. everything also daddy. had to sleep on daddy's tummy somemore cos she dun wan daddy go work.

bunny,
no leh. she super daring type one leh. everything also not scared one but comes to my tummy, she scared so we also dunno y. but very funny lor. i will purposely go near her than you can see the scrimp in her face... we will disturb her lor. now u ask her who fatter, mummy or yee yee (yee yee always the slimmer one at home last time), she will say, yee yee...
cos she compares our tummy size...

gd to hear your gal getting much better these days. guess prob transition period ba so now she really learning to be big sister liao...

doreen,
i also told my sis that but my mum say she might not react so adversely if my sis preggie cos she will see my sis everyday whereas she sees me once a wk only lor. so guess my sis will have to trial n error to find out lor... anyway think she planning for 1 next year.

478732.jpg

wei kuan, coral,
hb n me always wanted 2. hope to have another one soon cos i not young liao but dun think hb ready for #2 so soon. guess i will give him a break first and wait till after delivery than find an opp to discuss wif him.

jenny, I think depends whether on the condition lah...just read a recent birth story and she was not dilated so the nurses comes and go, didn't stay with her. hehehe, hv started practicing the breathing techni, have confidence in my hb that he will not panic and will massage me and guide me along

my hb oso used to say stop at 2, but tat day he asked me when i plan to hv #3... dunno is it bcos #1 n #2 both gals n he hope to hv a boy... actually, 4 me, i like kids, i don mind to hv 2 more if financially permits. hehe...

Selina,

ur sis not fat lah... tink she big bones only... like my sis oso...

I hope to have #2 cos if juz an only child will be quite lonely. But I told my hb I'm very scared to go thro' it again as due to my own health condition, I'm constantly worrying about the bb's health, esp I had an attack during this current pregnancy.
Hb tell me to take it easy, deliver the 1st one 1st, then see how.

yeah, i think take things as it goes. plan to far ahead also no use. actually i want to stop at 1, I do not mind the 2 (THE MAX). maybe hubby will change mind again and said 1 will do.

478859.png

I think hor once #1 is out sure hubby will want #2. Cos they will think very fun got the bb to play with and they are not the ones carrying them for 9mths and suffering from MS.

Hubby long ago already tell me he want 3 or more....me see how lor.
So difficult already to have #1 dun want to think too much liao.

Selina
My sis pampers her girl alot cos only girl mah other 2 are boys. Think she close shop liao lah...hehehe

Jenny
Durian season until when aah??
Drink more water rest more lor will recover soon than can eat liao.....hehehe

mummyjoy
U still have trouble sleeping anot??
Cos my mum told me drink logan water will make us sleep better. Think quite true leh that day eat birdnest before bed than they add logan in and I had quite a good sleep.

doreen, durian season till end of august.
I eat a lot yesterday.

I am going for my lesson at kkh now. very sleepy. drag myself to go, anyway 2 more lessons finish all lesson already

Jenny,
U have Mdm Naini's contact number? so 5 sessions is once per week? Do u think the massage is effective? Still hesistating leh..

Have u done the Strep B test at Dr Ang?

Morning MTBs,

Went for my check up yesterday. I'm 31wks today. Finally, my gal has turned head down already.
Her wt is 1833g.

hi coral
ur hubby so nice, still got 30min massage daily....hehehe but then if he get all the facts wrong now, later when ur in labour, he will be even more nervous.....so maybe he will get it rite instead hehe
glad tat ur bb is fine, i feel tummy v heavy leh u leh?

doreen, my niece of 4 years love my tummy...hahaha, when we asked her to touch or hug, she will quickly come forward. My sis told me she keep asking what time I will go to her house every week and will nag till she take noon nap. She even come to the room to look at me when I take quick nap and also enjoy talking and story telling to my tummy when we told her BB can hear
She also like the BB boy next door
She is really very good gal, help me put cushion at the back when I sit, pass me things I can't reach and even open up all the packaging of Mcdonald food & sauces for everyone conV to eat..I hope my boi will be so obedient too
hey, Thank you for sharing on the logan water, has been sleeping well lately cos' hb msg me everyday. Me also drinking birdnest weekly, maybe will try add logan to enhance the taste but will get heaty or not huh?

hi morning ladies!

hi weikuan, me too, when i went gynae last wk, my BB is not head down yet also... also very scared... BB is doing well and gynae is expectin her to turn within these two wks..so when's ur next appt??
mine next fri,11 Aug....
479296.png

Hi wei kuan & ilovemybabyg,

Dun worry about ur bb not head down yet. Some bb take their own sweet time to turn. One of my colleague was scheduled to go for a c-section as her bb head was not down yet and she was due soon at that time. 1 wk before her scheduled c-section, her bb has turned head down, so she do not have to go thro the operation.

As long as bb is doing well, it should be alright.

hi gemini, thanks for ur advise...
yap..as long as BB is healthy...of course, i hope to hav natural delivery 2...

hi weikuan, not sure also wat's the dif?? gynae say will do this ctg scan when i go see him when i'm in 34thwk..

<font color="ff6000">hi ladies, me super bz yestserday. had dinner at 9pm after that so damn tired i had to sleep at 10.30pm. tis morning woke up late some more than after breakfast got dizzy spell so just came into office not too long ago

jo,
i dunno how long but his not by company. he wanted to drive the new BMW 7 series so he signed up himself as a driver lor. for the experience n the fun of it.

jenny,
mind pm me the massage lady's number? tks.

Janice, Jo, Selina,
Mdm Naini can be contacted at 9456 2817. Just tell her recommended by Jenny from Wellington Circle. She takes in by recommendation. It is not one session per week leh. Is continue one, once you start. If natural birth, usually can start around 4th or 5th day. She will do the package session and will advise if you need additional session. (Extra charge for additional session hor). She will recommended you some herbal pills, up to you whether you want to take, if want to take, then buy from her lor. She will also request you to buy a binder ($20, not sure if price still the same) from her for your binding. You will need to prepare nappy cloth, big towels, baby powder, hand towel, hot water for the massage session.
The massage for me is very effective. I can see the result after 1 session. I had very bad water retention during my 1st pregnancy. After the massage, the water retention went off lor. The massage session is very painful, you have to endure.

Janice,
Have not done the Strep B test yet. Wats that for ah?

Wei Kuan,
If you read thr the forum for massage ladies recommendation, there are other massage ladies available, but at cheaper price. For Mdm Naini, per session cost about $70+. Some massage lady charge $40 to $65 per session. But how effective, I dunno.
CTG scan, I din have a chance to do this during my 1st pregnancy. Usually will do from week 36, to monitor bb heartbeat etc.

jenny,
tks. me kiasu. called mdm naini liao. will confirm her. i got a few recommendation but hb says no to them cos my friends all didnt seem to have shown any results so he says mayb waste $$$ if use them. tks tks

jenny,
gynae will b doing vaginal swap test for me next visit on 14 aug which i will b 32wks liao. he says this will test for any infection tt may affect bb thru natural birth.

hello!!

I don't think all gynaes will do the vaginal swap for infection and CTG scans. FOr me, i did not have those tests during my 1st pregnancy. Not sure why.

CTG scans are for monitoring bb heartbeat i think.

btw, went for my checkup last evening
BB now is abt 1.5kg @ 29wks.
Gynae commented that he's a bit BIG, i should stop eating durains..:p
which my hubby has been refraining me from since last checkup.
BB's head has also turned down, getting more difficult to sleep now.
nx appt is 3wks later..

hi ilovemybabyg
my fren was also telling me that for both her pregnancies, her bbs only turn @ 30+ wks, so no worries ya.. ;)

Selina,
Then I more kiasu... I called Mdm Naini once I found out my pregnancy :p
My gynae didn't do vaginal swap test for my 1st pregnancy. Think like what chihiro said, not all gynae will do such test.

Me logging off for the rest of the day. Bye gals.

Jenny,
Thanks! But got to book her very early ah? Still haven decide where to stay during my confinement yet. Either own house or aunt's.

Oh.. you mean Dr Ang dun do the StrepB test? Seems few mummies here are going to have the test or just done it liao.

Hi janice,

My gynae nurse have mentioned that I will be doing the StrepB test 2 wks later during the check up which I'll be 33 wks then.

Jenny, I don't find Niani's massage painful at all leh. Sometimes even ticklish.hehe.

Aspialle, I find my tummy heavy as the day pass, last nite when i try to lie down to sleep I find bb pressing against me, can't breathe. now my hb try to do his refresher course, every few other nite he'll readup on fatherhood and hb;s role during delivery. he got too much on his mind, need constant reminder else he'll forget.

Hi Jenny, Janice,

Dr Ang did both vagina test and the CTG scan for my previous pregnancy leh. he say the vagina test is to check for any infection in the vagina but im not sure is it the same as the StrepB test. i cant rem it was done at wic wk liao but i tink i did the CTG scan twice, cant rem when was the 1st time but the 2nd time was on the day wic im suppose to admit to hospital for induce.

Jenny,
u din do any Strep B test during 1st pregnancy? mayb not in time bah? Coz gynaes do it ard 34-36 wks. u delivered ur gal at 36 wks, thus mayb no time.

Strep B is a bacteria that cld b present at our vagina area. It does not harm us, but it endangers our baby when we deliver naturally. so if the test is +ve, u will b put on an antibiotic drip during delivery to protect the baby. Some info here, u ladies can read up.

http://www.astdhpphe.org/infect/strepb.html

mdm naini's package
===================
for those who are interested, mdm naini hgs 2 packages. 6x - $450, 10x - $750. the # of times will depend on your weight gain so she will need info like pre-preg weight n weight at due time so that she can recommend how many session you will need. the binder is still at $20.

Hi MTBs

I have been extremely busy for the past weeks for log in.

Seem like most of you are already in your 30 weeks and onwards. I am only coming 28 weeks.

By the way, thanks for all the advise on nanny, infant care and maid. I still have not decide on what to do. I think I will go one step at a time so as not to put too much stress on myself.

Hi Coral,

Good to hear that your baby gal is doing well. I will be seeing my baby gal on next Sat, 12 Aug

everytime i drink kopi, bb wriggles a lot, made me really guilty ; )

never used to like kopi, but now loves the aroma ..haiz

PS: add 3 in 1 milo with cafe 21 = Fantastic

Massage ladies

Read from forum there are Mdm sasidah &amp; susi..anyone heard of them..their rates cheaper by a lot..

mummyjoy
So nice ur hubby massage u everynight. Ur niece so nice hope our bb next time also like that when we have #2...hehe
I dunno why my FIL add longan into the birdnest but now he adds it even for chicken soup. Taste a bit funny cos chicken soup with I think pau sheng than longan and now red dates. So a bit bitter a bit salty and sweet.....sigh
Dunno if its his sinseh friend who teach him or he add himself. But my mum never heard before birdnest add longan leh.

But me wishing he dun cook anymore chicken soup for me. I keep asking drink chicken soup for what..... He only make at night than hubby will go and bring up at 12am than wait cool I drink than I am expected to sleep with a full tummy of soup...sigh
Last night after drinking couldn't sleep just lie there until hubby wake at 5am to go toilet. Torture man.....than keep feeling like wanting to vomit water.