(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Haha talking about durians. My dad jus called me say he bought durians ask me want anot he bring 1 up for me. Hubby was shaking his head at me but i jus told my dad i want.....hehehe...

Now my dog is guarding it in living room....haha

<font color="aa00aa">aiyo..u ladies ahh..why mentioned the D-fruit..omg..i think i m gg to faint..someone pls pass me an oxygen tank...</font>

hi hi aspialle..
nice to hear that ur hubby can come back home leh..recently when my hubby went for reservist..his PC doesnt allow him to come back very often..then even if come back..also got to go back by 2359..so travelling from tuas back to tampines is pretty xiong for hubby lor..esp those nights that i was stressed up at work..i guess that's the worst times of my life man..so it's nice that ur hubby can be back to accompany u lor..but i m glad that all is over liao..now the new acct exec is here at my office, she can help out my finance mgr more in the finance assigned task..so at least i wont feel like i m hindering the finance mgr's works lor..coz me really no finance background quite hard to understand some concept lor..

hi hi selina..
wow..yeah!so happy to hear that caleb is growing well leh..so happy for u!nice..!congrats!ya, i guess low tummy depends on individual's body structure..coz my tummy also quite low..not all will move up..i guess as long as he's growing, this is very impt lor..yeah!oh..i think coz ur hubby is quite tall so he follow daddy's height ba..gd..so far..i think ard wk 36-39 is a usual case of delivery lor..so u just have to watch out if he's engaged on ur next few visits will do lor..i can feel ur joy leh..hehe..thks for sharing this nice news abt caleb's growth leh..

wendy,
guess what. i only gained 1.5kg since last visit 4 wks ago. but i eat usual leh... i even ate alot of D fruit so was quite surprised how come my weight nv shoot up. doc says gd cos all i eat goes to my boy
i'm happy but will not indulge still

hi hi selina...
wow..i think urs is the greatest achievement man..coz since u ate so much D-fruit but only gain 1.5kg..it's really very very gd leh..wow..u really controlling ur diet well leh..this is so encouraging lor..very happy all the weight goes to caleb leh..this is wonderful..thks for sharing this..coz me ahh..lately felt the veges i m eating like very tasteless &amp; hard to chew..but i know it's beneficial to the baby lah..so for his sake..i will work hard lor..cheers~

hi selina,thanks for your info... so we can proceed to do our pre-admission first ya... dun hav to rush later... i'm oni goin for my hospital tour on 24th Aug...
477558.png

hi wtan
ya lor happy that they let married ones come home...single has to stay in camp.
glad that someone helping in ur work

wendy,
dun think all to do with diet only... last 3 wks no class on sat so i resumed my morning swim. guess it helps also ba...

ilovemybabyg,
u r welcome. i also checked wif them in the case of me having to admit alone first then dun have the pre-admission kit wif me, they says ok. they will still settle me first then when hb comes, he can do the necessary... think by 24 aug u shld b quite advanced liao so mayb can also do your pre-admission on that day ba...

caleb, 8mths preggy still can go swimming? hubby said better don't, i also did not go and find out can still swim or not, but really feel like swimming

selina

i really envy u...urs only 1.5kg ! mine was 5 kg since visit 4 weeks ago...sob sob *

dun now whether will end up gaining 20kg by the end of the pregnancy like wat gynae predict

PS: have u gals started looking for malay message lady, i need a good one..

hi selina,
congrat!! ur bb growing well. even tat u only gain 1.5kg in a mth, but ur bb really gain more weight lel. ur gynae mention tat caleb will b over 4kg at full term. wah!! it's mean ur bb almost 10pounds lol.
i hope my bb oso gain more weight on next appt.

hi hi aspialle..
ya..i think only for this yr..coz hubby was telling me that they are other married guys but they also didnt go back home..stay thruout..hubby got explained to his PC that i m preggy...so i guess only this yr can come back..maybe next yr also very hard liao..the new acct exec isnt here to help me with my work..but rather helping out my finance mgr..just that she will be covering my finance assigned task when i m away on maternity leave lor..

hi hi selina..
oic..u went swimming also..ya..then in that case..i think it does helps also..me dun dare to go swimming thou i m sure it will be nice..coz the weight can be "floating" in the water ahh..nice..

hi hi jasmine..
u eat more sweet stuff..surely baby will grow more lor..kekeke..for me, i think i m happy as long as bb's weight grow..also dr koh got predict that my bb might be slightly bigger in size..coz me &amp; hubby quite fleshy..haha..

hi hi wendy,
hehe.... maybe hor. i very seldom eat sweet stuufs one. but then i think i dun dare to take too much sweet stuffs lor. later high sugar level, then jialat lel! yeah...as long as bb growing well so b happy liao. me shld not too 'tan xin' hor.
my SILs came travel to HKG last weekend &amp; came back yesterday. they bought a lot of nice clothes for my boy. very nice!! some of the clothes sell at seiyu there but in cheaper price.
i told them to buy bigger size in case too small cutting. i think some hav to wait bb 1 yr then only can wear. hb &amp; me very happy. guess bb too coz he keep on kicking when we told him about his new clothes. hehe..........
actually me &amp; hb oso quite fleshy lal..hahaha

oh, selina, btw, regarding IMF in sep...ur hubby volunteer means he will be away from work for 3 weeks in sep..his boss ok meh ?

my boss wanna withdraw me but unsuccessful..

hi gemini,

yup my EDD also early Oct... 06 Oct 06 urs??

who knows right... maybe both mother &amp; bb same birthday..

Really must found out who you are.. same birthday as me..

I am back... wah.. thanks for all the well-wishes...
Me went for checkup early yesterday morning.
Took the StrepB Test and hopefully gynae dun call me these few days coz if she does, means got problem.

As for Rhys, haha... think he is the biggest bb now among all liao... being 32wks old, he now 2076gms liao... big hor... I gain about 1.8kg since last 4 weeks. Gynae say good coz now is the time to gain weight for bb...

But the saddest thing is that same as selina's Caleb, Rhys turn inwards and dun want to show his face... this is the first time my gynae did not take his picture during my visits... so sad... happens on my birthday somemore... but I keep telling myself, as long as he is healthy can liao.. but I still want my photo.... sob sob...

Anyway, yesterday turn out ok, went for movie with hubby and had dinner. Feels like weekend though. But the day before hurt my hip again while taking off my socks... sigh... dun know why my hips so fragile... too big lah... now walk also limping... thinking of taking MC tomolo leh....hmmm

Hi delphine,

the 2 of us really got "yuan".Even EDD also so near. My EDD is 5 Oct which I dun think my gal can have the same birth date as me. As my gal is big, my gynae say definitely will be early Oct. Though I hope so too. My hb has clearly forgotten about my b'day this yr
, so hope that if bb the same day, can force my hb to remember.

Yeah, must really see who u are, till my school days till now, only know that there is 1 friend who has the same b'day as me.

Hi vivian,

try to rest whenever u can. Rhys is quite big now which has added on to your weight. Esp u being a lecturer, have to stand and walk around...

hi delphine and gemini, my EDD is also early Oct...it's on 3 Oct... but alot of pple say maybe earlier for 1st child...

hi selina,thanks for ur advise again!
as wat u mentioned, i will do my pre-admission procedures when i have my appt on 24 Aug...

hi vivian, ur BB very big ya!

hi gemini,
dun worry, as long as bb is healthy &amp; fine, you should feel happy liao

ilovemybabyg/gemini,
think we are the first few to share the birth stories to the others.
actually heard also that 1st baby will be earlier... dun know if i take leave end sep, will it be too late???

Hi delphine,

No worries, to me now, nothing is more impt than my bb health and her development.

I was still thinking of working till near to my EDD. But my HR was telling me normally, 1 wk before EDD need to be on maternity leave already. Well, i will see what my gynae advise, if he want me to rest, or if I'm feeling too tired due to the extra wt, then I go on leave earlier. Cos I was thinking, rest at home also do nothing, then start worrying about the whole delivery procedure.

hi hi jasmine..
i think u can continue to eat sweet stuff la..ur weight gain isnt as much so u need not worry that much also..nice to hear that ur SIL bought lotsa of new clothes for ur boy ah..this is so sweet of them..wow..ur boy's kicking when he knows that he got new clothings ahh..so sweet..u must be very happy..so nice to hear this also..very heart-warming..

hi hi wei kuan..
me no choice..i guess for me got to be watchful..if not, then my bad water retention might be worsen &amp; also not very gd for me lah..but i guess it's surely worth it lor..i merely eat more veges as compare to the early stage or pregnancy..whc i guess it's gd for me also..got to cut down on salt &amp; sugar intake..

hi hi vivian..
nice to hear that Rhys is growing very well leh..yeah!i m sure u must be very happy to know that he's growing well also..thks for sharing on this..really nice to brighten up our day lor..dun worry abt the Strep B test..hope it will be ok for u..glad that u enjoyed ur day also..once in a while..gd to take a short break lor..try to see if u can apply 1 more day annual leave to relax urself ba..do take gd care hor..dun walk too much also..

Hhi wendy,
then i got excuse to eat D-fruit hor?
(naughty!!)

hi hi vivian,
glad to hear tat Rhys is growing well lel...eah, now Rhys is the biggest bb here coz his weight already over 2kg. dun worry about the text, i'm sure shld b ok for u. take more rest &amp; dun walk too much ba...

vivian,
how come our boy same same huh... mine thou facing forward but simply refused to move his head away from my tummy. doc says not enf water ard tt area to take the shot so no pic

is the Strep B test to test any vaginal infection? i will b doing that during my next visit in 2 wks time. so happy can see my boy on 14 aug again... hee hee hee

guess for you in 32wks, your boy shld grow much faster than us ba... i think my boy will b over 2kg too in 2 wks time.

ilovemybabyg,
dun mention. share whatever i know. if u get a chance to view the 1-bedded, can share wif me cos i did not get to view it cos the room was occupied.

what i heard is that 1st child usually will be late or on edd date. anyway i dun bother, if he so decide to come out earlier, so be it. i will definitely work till the very last day. dun wanna waste my maternity leave stay at home n do nothing.

Bunny,
Dunno leh, the 4th mth thingy, I heard from elders one.
The only thing I worry is the same as you lor, scare my gal will push away bb when bfing.

mmummyjoy,
No lah, midwife or a nurse will stay in the delivery room with us. I think during our contractions, most hb will panick and forget abt everything.

coral,
Actually hor, my hb also almost missed the delivery of my gal leh. Cos I told him to go for his lunch. While he was queuing for food (he's the 3rd person in the queue), he felt so anxious for dunno why. So he didn't take his lunch and came back to the delivery room. And I was abt to give birth.
Cab and ambulance is the next option. Dun worry too much.

Gemini,
I do heard some parents will prepare gifts for No.1. Maybe I should take this into consideration. Thanks for the reminder.

Selina,
Gynae said bb will be over 4kg at full term?? Then you need to consider for c-section or not?
Do you find it very "siong" whenever you wanna get out from the water after swimming ah? I meant, is really comfortable in water but getting out is really "siong" ah.

jo,
YOu want a massage lady? I have a good one to recommend, but her rate is ex. My massage lady is Mdm Naini, she is indonesian malay.

doreen,
You ate durian!!! I have not have mine yet
sob sob... I still can't eat... No voice lah... I went to see chinese physician today on my throat and cough, cos western doctors really can't help me. Feel much better after the medicine. Hope I can at least eat durian for one time before the season ends!!!!

Today my gal gave me a big scare. She refused to move since 6+am till 1pm, (7hrs without any movement). In the end the nurse asked me to go hospital for check. The moment got there, met my hb hear his voice she started moving and gynae monitor her heratbeat everything normal. Then my tears just rolled out uncontrollably. Cos the whole morning I was controlling and trying my best to stay strong. No matter how I coax her, sing to her, tap tummy, lie still or eat sweet things she also refuse to move. She hor, only listen to daddy. Next time i must record his voice liao. Was so frightened, that i found myself shaking when i rushed to the hospital. Phew! Luckily false alarm, my poor gynae on leave also rush back.

Aspialle, my hb give me 30mins massage daily, but hor, he did not remember that these massage are meant to relax us during 1st stage contraction. He tot it's just for daily relaxation. And he tot the short breathe to stop urge for push is to help stop contraction. he got all the facts wrong...

Hi coral,

lucky thing it's a false alarm. Glad for u that ur gal is ok. Understand how u feel, a few days ago, my gal also give me such a scare.
Ur gal will listen to daddy, mine , when daddy place his hand on my tummy, she dun give face and stop kicking. I was teasing my hb that his hand too warm, bb cant tahan it.

Wow, ur hb still give u 30 mins massage, my hb did massage me every nite but maybe for 10 - 15 mins, for me to relax, so that I can sleep better. Dun worry, I also think that my hb has forgotten what the short breath is for...

coral,
glad to hear everything's fine. do take care yah. guess i would have reacted same as you if it happens to me. sayang, sayang.

jenny,
getting of of the water? i use the stairs. a bit clumsy but generall still ok. cos i do it slowly so wont suddenly feel like heavy again or wat lor. but after each swim i'm like dead beat liao lor...

bunny,
guess tougher now cos your gal in the terrible twos stage... slowly ba. my niece also reacting to me now. she refused to come near me now. asked her to touch my tummy to feel bb moving with her kuo kuo, she simply refused and even used her hands to cover her ears when her bro feeling my tummy. think to her, my tummy looks big now n it suddenly scares her lor. prob she thought my tummy will burst like a balloon so she scared or wat i also dunno. earlier stage she was ok wif me until lately only... somemore i'm her yee yee only.

coral, glad to know ur princess is doing okay. maybe she miss daddy and want to hear his voice. next time really have to record his voice on your hp.

478308.png

hi coral, glad that everything is fine!!!
like wat weikuan says, record ur HB voice on your hp...

hi selina &amp; weikuan, yah.. .me too will be workin till i delivered... dun like the feeling of staying at home alone...at office, got my boss and colleagues who are experienced dads and mums...

selina, if i get to see the 1 bedded, will try take pics and show u ya!

478320.png

Coral,
glad that your gal is ok!
My gynae said about 10 kicks per day is ok. During my 6th week, i saw a drop of blood in my panties. I was so scared and quickly took out pregnancy kit to test. My hands were shaking very badly. Understand how u feel.. **Sayang** Sayang**

Weikuan, ilovemybabyg,
WOW! Looking at your tickers suddenly remind me that all of us are going to pop really really soon!

Hi coral, glad that your gal is ok. No scared no scared... Dun worry, everything will be ok... take care okie...

Wah... you all got hubby to massage every nite ah... so good... my hubby only want me to massage for him leh... KNS... think hor, only during the antenatal class, then got chance for him to massage me, coz no choice mah...

Hi Selina, the StrepB test is to test for this particular virus that can only be detected close to delivery. Although common, if not detected and treated with antibiotics before delivery, if kana bb during delivery, can really cause very serious problems. Think lungs failure or some serious stuff. Therefore, my gynae say test now and if really have it, just need to take the antibiotics before delivery. My colleague's wife also kena before. Dun worry, even if detected *touchwood*, can prevent one... think better than dun test at all... just a swap at the vaginal, no pain...

You so good, 2 weeks can see Caleb again, me need to wait for 3 weeks. After that, then 2 weeks...

Rhys now is 2kg liao... I thot overweight liao but gynae say is at normal range so at least I am not too worried. Din diet or stop eating junks also... just eat normally lor... now dun eat hor, later confinement everything also cannot eat leh... hee...

Selina
My niece same as urs leh but this yr she 4 liao. When my sister put my niece's hand on my tummy she quickly take her hands back and u see her face like so shocked. Like I got some virus like that than refuse to touch me.....
I told my sis she cannot have another one liao judging from my niece reaction to me.

Hi Coral,

glad tat ur bb is fine now.

understand hw u feel. it happen to me too at ard 26 wks. n worse still it was on a Sat n gynea clinic oredi close liao. i called my gynea on Sun pm. he ask me if i feel any pain or is there any spotting or leaking, i told him none of these systoms. den he told me not to worry n go c him on Mon am. i went, n i told him i 1 2 hear the heartbeat 1st. relief when i heard the heartbeat to be the same as previous visits. aft the norm scanning, gynea cfm bb is fine, mayb she juz 1 2 sleep tat's y din move. lazy...

at least now she's more active liao n im so relief. let's b more positive n look fwd to the delivery date.

Selina,

tink depends on the child's character oso ba. mayb i spoilt my gal oso... ur niece got phobia wif balloons? mayb she tot ur tummy become a balloon tat's y she scared. both my gal n niece are not afraid to touch my tummy. when i ask them where's bb they'll come n touch my tummy liao. they'll oso kiss my tummy when we ask them to sayang. my gal sometimes even take her bear bear n tuck it under her t-shirt, pretend she carrying a bb... so funny.

these 2 days, my gal seem to b ok liao. she don cry when im leaving for work. hopefully she remains like this. n oso these few days, she has been sleeping on the mattress on the floor herself, its she herself wanted to sleep there 1, we din ask her. tink tat's gd oso, cos i was still tinkg hw to train her to sleep on the mattres.

Jenny,

sometimes those elder's myths/believe can be quite true oso... so whenever i hear anything, i'll try to follow.

Hi wei kuan,
StrepB test is to detect virus at virginal area. this is very important especially if u r go thru normal delivery. they scare the virus will b transmit to bb during labour. if detected, gynae will give antibiotics before delivery.
mayb u can check wif ur gynae on next visit.

hope i'm not explain wrongly coz i did the text after i got my blood &amp; urine test during 18weeks.
i think i will check wif my gynae again do i still need to take the test again or not even i passed the test early.

Hi ladies, thank you. Told my hb, like carrying a time bomb, every moment also in fear till the day bb born. Last evening, bb like trying to make up for the loss time. She moved so much and vigorously can see waves of movements on my tummy. And again she show how she loves daddy by having big jerks after every sentence of his. So now, i got no choice but recorded 3 video clips of hb on my HP to play to her in case of "emergency". I'm getting very jealous leh, why she so responsive to daddy but not me. Myabe I cough until my voice coarse so she don't recognise my voice anymore...

I think my hb give me massage cos he feel gulity lor, I suffer to be preg and yet bb only listen to him, so he better sayang me more else I'll really go crazy.

Whenever my hubby came to fetch me or I fetch my hubby, baby upon hearing daddy voice will kick, that was quite sometime back. But now baby not really react to daddy like last time, only occasionally.

Coral, our girl will be daddy girl in future.