<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>,
hee, I find romper easy to wear for NB. Individual practise lah.
<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font>,
I can never be as cool as prettymama, me very short tempered one.
I remembered hor, during my last trimester for No.1, I always craved for sweet stuff one, especially coke. Die die must drink 1 can everyday ah...
<font color="0000ff">BTW, I received the carter's boy rompers le, sweet leh! Wait for the BP from prettymama, then you come over to collect at one go hor. Still got my address??</font>
<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>,
Much better le, thanks ya. Kena flu on Sun, so was on MC from Mon to Wed. Whole body ache like nobody business keke... and I still stick to pc when I'm sick kekeke...
<font color="0000ff">mmummyjoy</font>,
replied your mail le.
<font color="0000ff">Janice</font>,
If you are taking the 4 bedded, with FOC upgrade to 2 bedded, w/o epidural and no complications for you/bb, then you most likely pay $100+ or even less after the subsidy.
Ask for NTUC vouchers from your friends instead!!! Then buy the diaper brand/size yourself. In case, they got the wrong size/brand.
I'm down with flu lah, fever, headache, bodyache, sore throat all "visited" me at one go! hahaha...
<font color="0000ff">Playpen</font>
Selina,
Are you the one who told me about the playpen at Kiddy Palace at Toa Payoh?
I went to C'way Pt outlet to check today. Also went IMM Kidsmall to check. I saw the one you posted with the pic, $99 with lots of freebies. That one not very stable leh. Talked to the KP and Kidsmall Staff, they have the same recommendation as Cheong Choon. They all recommend Mamalove or Babylove Playpen (according to them, Mamalove and Babylove are under the same maunfacturer). More stable and the height is taller by 1 to 2 inch. 2ndly, if you look and touch the changing tray (is that wat they called??), Mamalove one comes with a good cushion. The one you mentioned and other brands that I tried to feel, all very thin and not very good support for bb. Anyway, Cheong Choon's Winnie told me, we can use the changing tray till bb is 3 mths old, after that, she dun recommend to continue to use. Partly becos bb grows up, weight increase, bb also starts to learn to flip. 2ndly, uncomfortable for bb. Also, need to buy additional mattress for the playpen. Those freebies one are usually no good. They dun advise to use.
The Mamalove playpen I saw at KP and Kidsmall are 2 different model, but both selling at $99. It comes with the changing tray, and there's a "slot" at the side of the playpen for us to put stuff. There is no opening at the side (frankly speaking, I dun find the side opening useful for bb to crawl in and out, it may be dangerous instead cos playpen is afterall not very heavy stuff, scare when bb crawls in and out, the playpen may topple over).